Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.9
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
96 Reviews

Write A Review

Romantic getaway

5 on October 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at SweetDreams for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time. It was so quiet and peaceful not to mention the place was beautiful .The breakfast was delicious and served right on time. We had a great experience and will be back again :)


Anniversary stay a hit.

4.2 on September 15, 2014

Very beautiful site. Friendly service. Private.


beautiful, luxurious B&B

5 on August 31, 2014

After a stressful day this room was a wonderful surprise. Large room, beautiful jacuzzi, double sided gas fireplace, king size comfortable bed, nice balcony with nice view of a private wooded back yard. The breakfast was delicious and you had the choice of eating in your room or in the dining room. All in all a great experience.


Fabulous!

5 on August 16, 2014

From our welcome to our departure every detail was beyond our expectations. It was a wonderful experience. The owners are charming!


Peaceful Retreat in Abbotsford

5 on August 14, 2014

The peaceful grounds and first class accommodations make Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn a spacial place to spend to renew your spirit and receive excellent service. Dorothy is a wonderful cook who catered to our dietary needs.


Romantic getaway for two rundown parents

4.4 on June 29, 2014

After three weeks away from home to fulfill an interim contract, and many nights burning the midnight oil, my wife and I wanted to abscond to a haven to recharge. We scoured many travel sites looking for the perfect romantic getaway in Abby, yet were underwhelmed by the options we found. Thankfully we asked around and were pointed to the Sweet Dreams B&B. The curbside appeal of this place starts as you head up the entrance driveway and are unwittingly transferred onto what feels like a private path through an old growth coastal forest. As you approach the massive manor house, you are welcomed by immaculate gardens, and a beautiful stone fountain. The proprietor is there to welcome you, take care of business, and be your Sherpa to a relaxing getaway. You're given a brief and encompassing tour of the common areas which include, a gorgeous reading area, and a theatre room complete with foosball and ping pong tables. Now the main attraction the Hilltoute suite, this massive beautifully adorned room is worth every penny. Two fireplaces, a deep two person jacuzzi tub, spacious shower with rainfall showerhead and what may be the most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept on. This place is worthy of it's own book, and after staying just one night, we felt inspired enough to write one. We can't wait to go back again, I will evangelise this place to anyone looking for a place to recharge the proverbial batteries. Five Stars!


A Romantic Weekend at Sweet Dreams

4.8 on June 24, 2014

My husband and I had such a great stay at Sweet Dreams for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We stayed for one night in the Hilltout Suite and it was just amazing. Everything was such top quality. All the furniture, the breakfast, the bed, the sheets, everything. The Jacuzzi in our room made our stay special as well. They also had a games room on our floor too that we were able to use with a ping pong table, books, and a large screen with a projector. It was awesome. Well worth the money for such a romantic evening where we felt pampered and waited on. Thanks Sweet Dreams :)


Heaven in Abbotsford

5 on April 10, 2014

This bed and breakfast was beyond my expectations. My partner and I had a great stay in the Heywood Suite. The house was nice and quiet, our breakfast in bed was delicious and we really enjoyed the entertainment room to ourselves. I will definitely be back!


Going back for more

5 on March 29, 2014

We stayed at SweetDreams last spring for our first romantic getaway since having 3 kids. Everything was top quality and now we've made it an annual tradition to take a mini kidfree holiday each year! Looking forward to this year's romantic retreat!


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend Stay

5 on February 19, 2014

Our stay at this wonderful B & B was "over the top". We will definately stay there again and recommend to all our friends and relatives. Great peaceful setting, personable hosts, extremely comfortable bed and room.


An evening well enjoyed

4.8 on February 19, 2014

The surroundings were inspiring but not overwhelming. We had a beautiful room, luxurious linens, and restful quiet. Thank-you for your tasteful and respectful service!


Beautiful B&B, wonderful experience :)

5 on February 04, 2014

As soon as you drive on to the property and see the beautiful house you know you're in for a treat. My husband and I stayed there for our wedding night and we were amazed by the beautiful room and all the extra details put in to it. There were rose petals and tea lights set out, and a coffee maker with several choices to choose from. The lady who runs the place gave great service and went out of her way to meet us ahead of time so on the night of our stay we already had the key and could just go straight to our room. In the morning she knocked on our door and when we opened it we found our breakfast waiting for us. It was delicious!! We will definitely be back!


luxurious overall

4.4 on July 08, 2013

great location very private great service


Great get-a-way for special occasions!

4.8 on July 04, 2013

Natural setting perfect for a walk in the forest or picnic on the lawn with birds serenading. Lawn chairs or blanket provided. Pickup the fixings at a supermarket and bring your own cooler. Nice alternative to going out for dinner.


Quiet, Beautiful, Classy, B & B Experiance

5 on May 27, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed a surreal location with fantastic services, beautifully furnished suite and well groomed grounds. Would have loved to stay a lot longer. Great access to Clearbrook and yet very private setting. Very friendly and flexible management catered to our needs. This is one place I have already recommended to several friends as we were so impressed with the whole experience and are confident that even the most discriminating guests will enjoy a wonderful time. Perfect for a getaway that feels like you are "Far from the Maddening Crowd ! ".


Best I've ever stayed at! From Texas.

5 on April 30, 2013

This is the best bed and breakfast I've ever stayed at. I travel to Abbotsford twice each year for a non-profit board meeting and stay at Sweet Dreams because it is closer to the office than conventional hotels. My stays at Sweet Dreams have become one of the highlights of my trips to Abbotsford. The owners are so welcoming and hospitable, and have such great attention to detail. They take notice of the little things and keep the inn and grounds impeccably beautiful. The food is to die for. Each morning they serve a gourmet breakfast that is absolutely delicious. I’ll continue to stay at Sweet Dreams for my business trips to Abbotsford and plan on returning just so that my wife can enjoy the inn as I’m always bragging about it to her.


Perfect and Stunning

5 on April 29, 2013

Will recommend this B&B to everyone, perfect romantic getaway, stunning rooms, amazing breakfast, do not pass up this amazing place, they do not miss a thing!


Dreamworld

5 on April 18, 2013

Quite, serene and a dream come true


Extraordinary

5 on April 05, 2013

I was there on business and expected a cute little room with a shared bathroom or a room that felt like I was staying in someone's guest room. I didn't not expect to feel like to feel like royalty. I can't wait to take my wife back there for a long weekend.


Great Stay for Honeymoon

5 on April 03, 2013

Clean ,friendly,beautiful and secluded,agreat retreat.


We're Engaged!

4.6 on March 11, 2013

Our visit to Sweet Dreams was exceptional! The room was spacious and lovely! It is a beautiful setting that makes you feel so relaxed. In particular, we really enjoyed the jet bathtub and the bed was super comfy. Our only regret was that we didn't check in earlier to enjoy the games room and the beautiful grounds. That said, we had a great time and even got engaged that night too! We will definately come back again! Thank you!


Beautiful and Elegant

5 on February 17, 2013

What a wonderful place to spend Valentine's Day! My husband and I were treated to rose petals, chocolate dipped strawberries and other luxuries during our two day stay there. We definately look forward to returning. Everything was amazing..Ken & Heather


A Must in Abbotsford

4.0 on February 04, 2013

One night stay on 30/01/2013 for business and will certainly go back. Beautiful place and very welcoming. Thanks Sylvie


Physican Speaker Tour

5 on February 01, 2013

The Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn offered outstanding service. From the reservation experience, to accommodating the needs of an extra early breakfast, to finalize the bill. The service was impeccable and without flaw. I can not say enough about the great service that was provided and how welcome we felt.


Elegant, Charming, Unique, A must stay in Abbotsford or the Lower Mainland

5 on January 20, 2013

Absolutely wonderful..


Great Stay

5 on January 14, 2013

My wife and I chose to spend our wedding night at Sweet Dreams and it was definitely the right choice! Dorothy was very accommodating of us showing up late at night, and the room was beautiful. On top of the rooms being clean and comfortable, the house was beautifully furnished and the grounds were well maintained. We will definitely refer people to Sweet Dreams in the future!


Outstanding B&B

5 on December 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed for three nights at the Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn and,we could not have been more impressed. The suite lived up to our expectations and Dorothy was an excellent host. She even went out of her way to bake me gluten free muffins to go with my breakfast. We will certainly be staying again next time we are in the Abbortsford area.


Well worth it

5 on September 25, 2012

just an overall enjoyable experience. This was our second stay here and will be back again.


Sweet Dreams is a gift to both my wife and I; great to return

5 on September 18, 2012

Thanks SO much, Richard & Dorothy; you will see the two of us soon Bruce Gordon


Awesome people - great place!

5 on July 20, 2012

Luxurious, meticulously clean, great hospitality and excellent breakfast!


Relaxing Stay

4.2 on July 17, 2012

The rooms were wonderful, however, I expected more for the breakfast and amenities. given the price. It's a nice and quite area, so if your looking for a party, I wouldn't recommend.


My favorite bed & breakfast spot

5 on July 13, 2012

Dorothy and Richard have put a great amount of thought and planning into Sweet Dreams. It is my favorite place to stay. The rooms are well furnished, comfortable and quite. It stay here for business travel and always have breakfast and dinner meetings so I have never had a meal at Sweet Dreams. I had to put a score in for dinng in order to finish the review. Some day I'll make a point do doing that.


Amazing bed & breakfast

5 on June 05, 2012

This B&B is amazing its so secluded and peaceful I would recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a relaxing and beautiful place to stay the owners are so friendly and accommodating the food was amazing the room was very clean, we got the romance package which was worth getting all around this was a great experience and worth the price tag


Romantic Getaway

4.8 on May 29, 2012

The Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn was an excellent choice; a romantic, luxurious getaway. The staff were very nice and helpful. I would indeed recommend this Inn to anyone who wants to enjoy a sweet getaway!


Beautiful, quiet 2-night stay

4.6 on May 04, 2012

We stayed at Sweet Dreams for the two nights immediately following our wedding, and we would highly recommend it. The best part was that it was a quiet weekend and we didn't see a single other person—we had full use of the media room and we loved the peace and quiet. Somehow our room was magically cleaned when we went out for lunch! Also great amenities in the room. Thank you!


Definite Luxury

4.0 on April 23, 2012

My wife and I stayed for one night to celebrate an anniversary. I also ordered the "Romance Package" which provided everything as described on their site. I splurged a bit to afford this B&B since we could only get away for one night - why not go for the best? It was a little expensive, but the gorgeous accommodations & amenities mostly justify the price.


Honeymoon

4.8 on April 17, 2012

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our stay at the Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn. The Hilltout suite was very private, quiet, and spacious. It was all very cozy, with the double sided fire place, large bath tub, beautiful vanity and spacious shower. The room was beautiful with the rose petals and candles, the chocolate covered strawberries were fresh and delicious! Our breakfast arrived at the exact time we requested and was delectable! My wife and I definitely will be spending more nights at the Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn.


Wedding night stay

4.8 on March 29, 2012

My husband & I stayed at this beautiful bed & breakfast on our wedding night! We stayed in the Hilltout suite which was absolutely beautiful, so comfortable & relaxing! The breakfast we received in the morning was delicious! We did not stay for long, but we would absolutely love to come back and we recommend this beautiful place to any couples celebrating their wedding night or honeymoon! Lovely place!


A wonderful Experience

5 on January 06, 2012

The Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn in Abbotsford BC was an amazing place. Our Room (The Hill-Tout) was beautiful, decorated with rose petals, chocolate covered strawberries, sparkling juice on ice, and chocolates on our pillows. The ammenities were great; A Library, Games room, and Tv area. Front Parking, a private entrance to the Inn, and a huge Breakfast served right to your door every morning was extremely convenient. They were extremely accomodating to special dietary likes/dislikes and the food was great. We would definetly recommend the Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn to others, and hope to stay there again in the future.


Amazing

5 on November 27, 2011

This stay was for our wedding night and we could not have been happier with the beauty of the home, the spirit of hospitality, or the amazing breakfast that we had. This house is absolutely stunning as are the rooms. Everything was perfect! We were so blessed to have stayed at Sweet Dreams and hope to return!


Totally enjoyable

5 on October 14, 2011

What a wonderful place to relax and feel pampered. The room was beautiful, spacious and private. The mattress and linens were luxurious, and the room was very clean. We have already recommended Sweet Dreams to many family and friends, and will continue to do so.


Driving into the wilderness

4.8 on October 09, 2011

My husband and I experience one night at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn. We both enjoyed the drive through the forest entrance and than you are at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn. It reminded us of our home town, Powell River, BC. The large king size bed was so comfortable, slept like a baby. The whole atmosphere of the Inn was so comfortable and quiet. The decor of the whole Inn was outstanding. My husband and I enjoyed the whole evening, we didn't want to go anywhere but relax and enjoy the beauty of our room. We had our breakfast delivered to our room and our food was very good. I would recommend this wonderful place to any of our friends and family. Abbotsford


Absolutely great

5 on September 27, 2011

We arrived late due to delays coming across the border, no problem. The room was better than described. Smelled great (not like a hotel), clean, well laid out, super quiet. Our GPS quite working at the border Richard and Dorothy (inn keepers) loaned us their personal unit. Breakfast was the best, never could finish all of it. Clean bathrobes that were actually comfortable. Very private setting with great access to keep the privacy while you stayed. They made up the room while we were gone, no maid trying to interrupt us while we were getting our day going. Stayed four nights, each one was perfect. Really did not know the other guests were there. The public locations such as the dining room and movie room were a great touch, along with the popcorn machine and espresso/coffee maker. We travel quite a bit for work, sometimes staying in four and five star hotels, this is much, much better.


Fascinating Experience!

5 on September 23, 2011

My new husband and I recently spent our wedding night at Sweet Dreams luxury bed and breakfast in Abbotsford, B.C.. Since we had a really busy day, this place made it completely possible to help us wind down and relax. The hosts were friendly, and our suite - the Morley Room - was beautifully furnished. Using the soaker tub was a lot of fun, and we couldn't ask for a more comfy bed! All in all, Jason and I had a very good experience here, to kick off the start of our honeymoon.


Wonderful 60th Wedding Anniversary Party

4.8 on September 04, 2011

Our family chose Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn to celebrate our parents’ 60th wedding anniversary. We are a small family of ten (including the grandchildren), and it’s difficult to find a private venue for a group that small. However, the grand foyer, living room and dining room which were ours for the evening, perfectly fit the mood we wanted. All we did was place flowers (the ones mother had in her bouquet), candles and favours on the dining table to make it look just like a wedding. Dorothy, Richard and their team provided a dinner that took our various dietary needs (including vegetarian & gluten free) into consideration and featured farm-fresh, local ingredients. Afterwards we lingered long into the evening in the upstairs activity room. We gifted our parents with an overnight stay, and the next day we all joined them for a hearty breakfast that included freshly-baked, gluten-free blueberry muffins. All in all, the attentive service and intimate elegance at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn made our celebration festive, cozy and stress-free—one of the nicest our family has enjoyed.


Abbotsford Getaway

5 on August 09, 2011

I had such a fantastic experience at the Sweet Dreams B&B. I was amazed by the size and beauty of the house, and how immaculate the interior was. My room was very cozy and spacious, including a large soaker tub which I took full advantage of. The food was wonderful, and Dorothy and Richard were always on-hand to greet me with a smiling face. After feeling like I was away in paradise, I wouldn't hesitate twice about enjoying another great experience at this little getaway in Abbotsford's backyard.


Best sleep I've had away from home.

4.8 on July 01, 2011

Turn of the main road and up a forested driveway and you know you're in for a peaceful, relaxing time. A beautiful building awaits at the end of the driveway. We stayed a night in the Heywood Suite. A comfortable King-size bed, treats, and a fantastic bathroom and 6-head shower to pamper you. We didn't get a chance to enjoy the den or common-room but it looked to exceed any expectations we had. We came back after our evening out to find we had been treated with 'turn-down' service. Morning breakfast was tasty although bacon was a little over-done and punctual to OUR time. Conversation was great. A lot of little touches to make a grand experience. Will definitely visit again and highly recommend! Thanks.


Amazing Experience

5 on June 08, 2011

We went and spent one night at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn for our 5th anniversary. We were greeted at the door and shown around the gorgeous property. The room was much nicer than it looks in pictures (and it looks great in pictures). They even added a few extra's to make our stay more than we dreamed (like chocolate covered strawberries and breakfast delivered to our room). We would recommend staying at Sweet Dreams to everyone.


A Hidden Treasure

5 on June 06, 2011

What a wonderful place? The long drive up the treelined road opens to a true hidden treasure. Our hosts were gracious and considerate, the rooms were exquisite, the breakfast was scrumptious!!!! Not much more I can say :)


Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn Conference Rooms and service are awesome

5 on June 05, 2011

As one of the largest Credit Unions in BC we rent this fantastic facility for our meetings and Conferences consistantly. Dorothy & Richard provide the best service and amenities in Abbotsford! Our Staff from the Okanagan love staying at the house in these executive rooms! Quiet, convenient and close to Hwy#1 for accessability. Great value for the service! Highly recommended, check them out!


Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn Abbotsford was outstanding

4.6 on May 13, 2011

I stayed at Sweet Dreams for 3 nights recently and the rooms were outstanding, service was great and the location is very convenient. I recommend Sweet Dreams for personal or business in the Abbotsford area.


Luxurious getaway

4.0 on February 10, 2011

Definitely the place to spend some quality time with your significant other. Quiet, secluded while being within a few minutes of all amenities..the breakfasts were scrumptious and the rooms were really well laid out. Absolutely worth the price of admission..


Sweet Dreams

4.2 on February 03, 2011

Beautiful, clean well appointed rooms. I've stayed there at least 10 times and never has anything been off. Always clean and peaceful.


Two Nights of Total Bliss

5 on February 01, 2011

We had no idea what to expect as someone else had both recommended and handled our reservation. Upon arrival to the entrance of the property expectations immediately spiked as the signage and winding road through the forest created the perfect country retreat feel. Moments later we approached the Inn and were in awe of this beautiful home and Inn. Opening the door to great us were Richard and Dorothy and that sealed the deal—warm, friendly, inviting and even humorous are what we remember most. Our suite was outstanding, from the most comfortable bed ever, to the heated floors, the awesome jacuzzi and the tasteful decorations. Breakfasts were gourmet and the coffee was up to the most discriminating taste! My wife had a smile on her face for the whole time that we were there! Needless to say, we loved the Inn, our hosts especially and would recommend Sweet Dreams to anyone and everyone. Glenn & Janice Squamish, BC


romantic night away

4.4 on January 20, 2011

this was our first time at a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful, the room with its romantic atmosphere was outstanding, it made for a memorable night away from home


Excellent rest time!

5 on January 12, 2011

Inn was perfect from the moment the door opened. Welcomed!Clean,quiet,shower divine,view heavenly,massage worth every minute, food fresh and library full of good reads. I will return with friends and family for sure Thanks


A winter Wonderland!

4.4 on January 04, 2011

An oasis in the middle of the Christmas season craziness! I felt as though we had come upon a winter wonderland, when we came around the corner and the glow of lights spread out before us!! We were greeted in a warm professional manner and loved everything about 'Sweet Dreams'. The house itself is amazing - the care and attention to detail blew me away!! We look forward to returning when we have more time to stay, and can lounge and enjoy the breakfast - i would not hesitate to recommend this (very highly) as a retreat getaway - just a beautiful little escape!!


Business retreat

5 on December 22, 2010

I loved your hotel!! The bed was amazing and the service and food was excellent. My only compaint? I was only able to stay one day!!


Outstanding Service

5 on December 21, 2010

I’ve had the pleasure of booking many meetings and suite reservations at Sweetdreams Luxury B&B. Their service is always outstanding. In fact, when I book with Sweetdreams I don’t need to worry about anything as Dorothy takes care of everything - right from the first conversation. The suites are luxurious and the property is beautifully maintained and so nicely tucked away you feel like you are a million miles away from the city.


Amazing Retreat

5 on December 10, 2010

We had an amazing two day retreat in the luxury of the Sweet Dreams Inn. The environment was warm and welcoming. We couldn't have asked for better service, and a more beautiful place to hold our confernece. Very reasonably priced for the value we received. Look forward to going back. What a gem, and so close to home no less. I'm already recommding it to all my clients.


Amazing Conference Center & Suites

5 on December 10, 2010

Thanks again to Dorothy and Richard for providing us and our team with the Best location we have ever hosted a retreat at. The meeting spaces provide just the right atmosphere for our business teams to gel and plan out their 2011 goals. The suites were great and spacious. They were accommodating to our requests and show a real heart for hospitality. We look forward to our next stay.


December 4 - 5 Planning Retreat

4.8 on December 09, 2010

What a lovely location to plan for the next year of business! The meeting room, menu selections, and general kindness of the Innkeepers was fantastic! I will definitely be telling lots of people about Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn! Thanks Dorothy & Richard for serving our group with such humility and generousity... you truly were a vital part in making our planning retreat a success! All the best, and hope to see you soon!


An amazing place for a weekend retreat!

4.8 on December 08, 2010

During our two days at the Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn I was very impressed. I was not aware that such a beautiful place was so close. When we returned to the Inn after dinner and saw the Christmas lights I felt like I was in a movie, or something, coming down a quaint driveway, and the greeted by a beautifully lit "castle"/ Inn. I would recommend this place, for sure!


A Fabulous Wedding Night!

5 on November 25, 2010

The bath tub was amazing, and after a night of dancing at our reception it was definitely needed! We had sparking juice and chocolate dipped strawberries waiting for us too. The breakfast was sooooo delicous- raspberry waffles with bacon. It was the perfect end to our fabulous day.


Luxury Banquet Site

3.6 on November 18, 2010

Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn has hosted our organization for two events in the past four months. Guests attending commented on the perfectly suited venue, great location and friendly service provided. I would recommend this venue for conferences, banquets or parties of 60 people or less. Thanks Dorothy & Richard for your support!


Just Perfect

4.0 on November 01, 2010

This place was just perfect. The room was fantastic! The breakfast was wonderful! Would recommend and definitely stay there again!


Great Stay

4.2 on October 15, 2010

Clean and well-designed rooms in a beutiful set up. Ultimate relaxation! Mrs. Dorothy is Fantastic!!!


honeymoon

4.6 on September 14, 2010

We stayed at Sweet Dreams in the Hilltout Suite for our wedding night. We were only able to get away for 1 night and this was our treat to ourselves. The Hilltout Suite was truly a sanctuary: a place of peace and relaxation. Although we were only able to enjoy the facilities for a very short time, we left rejuvinated and very thankful for the opportunity to stay there. The breakfast in the room was amazing and exceeded all of our expectations. We would highly recommend Sweet Dreams to anyone in need of a special retreat. We will be back.


Truly a Luxurious B&B

5 on September 02, 2010

This was a great "find" in Abbotsford. This had to be one of the best B&Bs ever! The accomodations were superb, the food good, and the recommendations for dinner were very much appreciated. Richard and Dorothy are wonderful innkeepers and made our stay delightful. Their home is like a modern day castle and beautifully decorated. This was a perfect stay.


A Mansion in Heaven

4.4 on August 10, 2010

Sweet Dreams is a beautiful retreat, easily accessible from the highway, yet a million miles from the world. The room was warm, inviting and immaculate, and the hospitality equally warm. Dorothy and Richard were delightful hosts, and they managed to make us feel like we were invited to share their home, yet in our own private space at the same time. We fell asleep and woke to the sound of wind in the trees (and some rain, which was refreshing). Breakfast was delicious. While the bed could have used a couple of extra sleeping pillows, I suspect they would have been readily provided if we had asked (it was late, and sleep took priority). Looking forward to being able to return for another stay! Would definitely recommend for couples looking for a quiet, elegant retreat!


Thanks once again

5 on August 02, 2010

We had the privilege of staying at the Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn once again. We were so thrilled with the opportunity to relax at one of the most beautiful and luxurious places. Our trip north actually had us going to an event in Vancouver, however we chose to drive out to Abbotsford to stay so that we could enjoy the hospitality and lavishness of Sweet Dreams. Thank you Richard and Dorothy for a great couple nights. Thank you also for accommodating my husbands oh so picky eating habits! :) Blessings.


Best in Abbotsford!

5 on January 21, 2010

This is the best accommodation in Abbotsford for business or leisure. Affordable, peacefull, quiet and private. Terriffic amenities. I don't know why anyone would stay any where else.


nice stay

5 on January 06, 2010

Great place, nice greeting at the beginning. Room was beautiful and the breakfast was wonderful! Will definitely go back if I have the chance.


Great experience

4.6 on January 04, 2010

From the moment we drove up the driveway we knew that we had made the right B&B selection. Then we got into the house and were overwhelmed with the beauty of the whole residence. We had a fantastic romantic evening. The service and privacy was great. Later on in the evening we even took advantage of the giant movie room. We will be staying at Sweet Dreams again in the future and would highly recommend it to anybody...


Wonderful Beds

4.6 on November 25, 2009

In addition to all of the great reviews on Sweet Dreams we would like to comment that the beds are of the highest quality


great hospitality????

2.8 on November 17, 2009

Most disappointed. My boyfriend and I were so excited to stay at the Sweet Dreams Inn. We had had a really rough week with two deaths in the family and he was leaving for a month. Needless to say we needed a nice escape and don't get to stay at beautiufl places like the inn very often. We rented the Hilltout Suite and were blown away with the room... it was beautiful. But that is where our good experience ended. We felt almost "unwelcome" like they were surprised we could afford to stay in their B&B (even though everything is payed for ahead of time). Little details just didn't seem important: barely a welcome when we arrived, used tealights, fake rose petals? (which are part of a $50 romance package) and the worst part for me was no thank you or how was your stay or ANYTHING from the owners when we left. They even served us a rock hard cinnamon bun with our breakfast that was completely inedible. There is no way she couldn't have known that breakfast was not up to par. They only serve one meal a day you would think you would make it spectacular. Being in the service industry myself I know the importance of treating every guest the same. I've read so many good reviews about how they treat guests and 'go the extra mile'- why did we not get the same treatment. Needless to say we will never be returning no matter how beautiful the home is and we will not encourage any of our family/friends to stay either. We would never want them to get the same treatment.

Innkeeper Response
We sincerely thank you for your comments. Trying to relfect back on this particular stay is difficult, due to the lapsed time period, and the many stays that we have had since. 1. I do recall comments made by the guests of their family losses and their need for a get-a-way. Death and grieving are difficult to know how to respond to, even with people that we know well. From my perspective our guests were emotionally fatigued, thus I felt a short welcome was what they preferred, and that they be allowed their desired get-a-way. 2. Used tea lights? We do pre-lite tea lights for the assistance of our guests. If we are interrupted, they may burn for a few minutes, before they are put out, but they are never re-used. 3. We do not recall the departure on this occassion. Again, prior, we had sensed a real mourning spirit, and were uncertain as to how much contact and conversation was desired. 4. Breakfast. Cinammon buns are prepared in 2 ways. We serve and soft sticky style buns and a firm cake style. We don't know what was served on this occassion, but to say and everything is made fresh each morning. Compared to other reviews posted on the website, this experience was clearly different. For that, our deepest regrets and apolgies. At any time, we welcome direct contact, written or verbal, or a public review, from our guests about their experience. In this case, to our knowledge, there was no other attempt to make contact with us to discuss this experience. As innkeepers, none of us want guests to have a regrettable experience. So again, our deepest aplogies for not meeting your expectations. You are invited back at anytime for a free nights stay. Sincerely, The Friesen's


Amazing

5 on November 09, 2009

This Bed and breakfast was one of the most beautiful places that we have stayed. Beautiful rooms and the most amazing service. Would recommend to anyone who wants to enjoy an amazing time.


Best away from home stay ever!

5 on October 29, 2009

Our room was even more beautiful in person than the pictures we saw on the website. It was incredibly luxurious and romantic. It was so quiet, and the views out every window are stunning. We were treated to the best breakfasts we have ever had. Thank you for a truly relaxing stay!


Thank You!

5 on October 20, 2009

Thank you so much to the Friesens for a wonderful night away. Our room was gorgeous and our breakfast was delicious. We are still in awe of the space and the amenities provided. We can't wait to figure out a way to come back. Thank you again for giving us this much needed respite. What a blessing.


Honeymoon

5 on September 09, 2009

Our stay was for our wedding night. Ultra romance! This was every girl's dream come true!


Even better than we expected.

5 on August 11, 2009

Sweet Dreams provided a much needed get-away. Quiet location, gorgeous room and exceptional breakfast. The web-site looks beautiful but it's even better than we expected!! Would highly recommend this destination.


Wonderful stay!

5 on May 23, 2009

May I say, we had a wonderful stay at your lovely inn. We'll be booking next year for the volleyball tournament for sure, or perhaps a weekend away that includes a car show or planes. Your place and hospitality is lovely!


Romantic Night

4.0 on May 12, 2009

Wished we'd had more time!!! It was a wonderful stay and the room was gorgeous and valued the privacy we were given. The massages were the best! We would definately recommend staying here and would stay again.


Breathtaking!

4.8 on April 13, 2009

We felt like royalty! Everything was beautiful and amazing! Our evening was romantic, comfortable and luxurious. The breakfast was outstanding and our only complaint was that we had to leave.


A Nice Getaway!

5 on March 22, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay. It was very quiet, clean and comfortable. We got the romance package which included candles and rose petals to breakfast in bed. We hope to be able to come again for another relaxing time.


Peaceful

4.0 on March 14, 2009

I was there with my lady on valentines night and it was the most amazing time of our lives..Everything was top notch and romantic,and the hot tub was hot..


Definitely coming back!

5 on March 05, 2009

Fabulous venue for a work retreat. There were nine of us on a leadership retreat to primarily spend the day together and connect. We used the Attic room which was relaxed and informal and perfect for our needs. The snacks and lunch were delicious and the hostess, Dorothy was warm and welcoming. We will now be making this a twice a year event and look forward to returning. Thank you!!


luxurious and peacefully perfect

5 on February 08, 2009

From the beginning to the end, my stay at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn was wonderful and I was so disappointed when I had to leave. I appreciated the lovely warm welcome and the way you paid attention to making sure every detail of my stay was perfect. The beautiful and luxurious rooms and peaceful surroundings are truly a hidden gen in the Fraser Valley. Although I live nearby, as I drove up the winding driveway through the tall trees on either side, I felt completely transported and that I was truly escaping from my busy reality. Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn is affordable luxury and provided the ideal surroundings for my colleagues and I to "retreat" and accomplish more than we had imagined possible in the time we had available. Thanks again and we will be back!!!


A truly magnificent and luxurious find

4.4 on January 26, 2009

This was a truly magnificent and luxurious find. Everything about this place is incredibly beautiful and tastefully done. The bed and linens were the most comfortable that I have ever slept in. In fact, I am trying to find a way to get back here for a relaxing weekend with my partner.


What a delight!

4.8 on January 22, 2009

Thank you for an absolutely lovely stay at Sweet Dreams. We were so comfortable in the warm atmosphere that you've created and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were so thankful for your willingness to meet our restricted dietary needs as it made our stay so much easier for us when we didn't have to worry about it. Thank you for your hospitality and making our stay a memorable one!


Business Travel

5 on December 09, 2008

I have stayed at sweet dreams twice now and each time has been a great experience. The rooms are fantastic and perfect for business travel or just relaxing if thats what you want to do. It so peaceful and the beds are so good that it's one of the best nights sleep I've had on the road in ages. Dorothy will do a great job of meeting your needs and she's a great breakfast chef as well. This place is worth it! Regards, Al Rempel


A Wonderful Retreat!

5 on December 04, 2008

This was a great find in Abbotsford & in general. I am a business traveler who spends at least 125 nights per year in hotels & this was such a treat & retreat from the ordinary. It was like a home away from home! It was SPOTLESS (& I can be a stickler), the food was great, the accommodations VERY comfortable... in short, I didn't want to leave & in fact I extended my stay one more night. I would highly suggest this inn to anyone - it was like coming home to my own wonderfully decorated, well-kept & smartly designed mansion that also happened to be business friendly w/an in-room desk, internet & good lighting.


Great meeting place

4.4 on October 24, 2008

This was a great place for us to have our Company meeting, very clean & peaceful, quiet setting. Our out of town guests were impressed. We would certainly use this as a meeting place again. Great service and the food was delicious.


The Great escape

4.2 on October 22, 2008

First I'd like to start by saying if you are looking for a romantic peaceful retreat with that special someone you have to go to this place. It is a tranquil experience to say the least away from the hussle and bussle of everyday life. The rooms are gorgous and you are left alone to enjoy the experience with your partner. I would go back for sure!


Wonderful!

5 on October 21, 2008

It was truly a wonderful setting for our meetings! I am sure you will be hearing from one of us in the near future to book another meeting / rooms. Thank you...CONAIR GROUP INC.


Superb!

5 on October 20, 2008

I didn't get a chance to sign your guestbook or even say good-bye... I just wanted to thank you for a lovely stay. it's the most beautiful B&B I've ever stayed at in my life, and I've stayed at a few. Thanks for the comfortable bed, great food, kind hospitality, and also for the perfect setting...it went very well.


Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn

Details

  • Nightly Rate $CAD 195 - $CAD 300
  • Reviews (96) 4.8
  • Rooms 4
  • Accepts Gift Cards

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-6048515101
  • Fax 1-6048515101
  • Mobile 1-6048504202
  • Mobile 1-6405561112

Visit Website »

View details

Top