Recent Reviews in Bristol, Vermont

Worth the Drive at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

With the kind of views and landscaping this Inn has, it is completely worth the drive. The breakfast was excellent, the rooms are lovely, and the staff are more than accommodating, and if you're into the outdoors, this is the place to visit. My husband and I hope we'll be able to come back regularly.

View more reviews for this inn


High end B&B at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Great Inn with beautiful grounds. We really enjoyed the stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful setting at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Wonderful visit. Friendly and helpful people! Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet & different at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

Lovely stay with delicious breakfasts, ripe blueberries for picking, trails at your doorstep & handmade soap in the rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Blueberry Hill at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on August 03, 2016

What a remarkable place! Nestled in the Green Mountains, the Inn provides access to hiking/skiing/biking trails through some of the most spectacular forests in the North East. The rooms are simple, elegant, and comfortable (particularly the beds). We went with our two dogs, and the place is very pet friendly. And ...t he food. Excellent breakfasts, wonderful dinners, all fresh and well done. Heavily recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Getaway at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Spent four nights over July 4 weekend at this lovely bed and breakfast. From the moment we were greeted at the door to when we left, had a relaxing and wonderful time. Stayed in the Bluetta room, with view of the pond and forest. Nearby babbling brook lulled us to sleep. Breakfast was plentiful and tasteful and always began with fresh fruit, including blueberries! Tony, Molly, and Cheri were warm and welcoming and very accommodating. Lots to do nearby, including walking in the forests sthat abut the property. Adirondack chairs around the pond were perfect for reading or chilling out at the end of the day. When you go, don't forget to look skyward at night and enjoy the gorgeous starlit canopy. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Blueberry Hill - Best Sleep, Breakfast and Fun Ever! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

I found my stay at Blueberry Hill delightful! Shari and Tony were very welcoming, along with their adorable pug Weaser. As a gluten-free, dairy free person, I often have food problems, but this was no problem for Shari. She made the most wonderful gluten-free muffins, that I had to eat 4 of them. Also she had coconut milk for my coffee! AMAZING! My room was comfy,cozy, and I slept soundly. I recommend the Inn highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place in Vermont at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on March 01, 2016

Wonderful inn in the heart of the Green Mountains. Paradise for nature lovers. Hosts are extremely welcoming and friendly. Rooms are beautiful and very clean. Food is outstanding. You feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy stay at Blueberry Hill Inn at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on February 06, 2016

We had a delicious, and very delightful stay at Blueberry Hill Inn. Cross country skiing was good, the scenery and peacefulness around was wonderful. We loved our very lovely evening meals that we shared at the Inn, so cozy and so very friendly. The staff and owners are great. There was coffee, tea, chocolate chip cookies available all the time, and soup after a cross country ski. Breakfasts were dynamite. The Inn is cozy, atmospheric and wonderfully eccentric too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Green Mountain Retreat at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on January 24, 2016

Everything about Blueberry Hill, from its truly rustic location, to its old and traditional architecture and ambience, to its modern comfort, to the trails right in its backyard, make this a wonderful destination for a wonderful retreat.

View more reviews for this inn


Great first trip to VT. Simply special! at Blueberry Hill Inn (Brandon, Vermont)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2015

Charming location. Charming inn. Charming staff. Made to feel welcome. Great cookies upon arrival and a wonderful dinner that followed. Great trip from Boston. Definitely a return destination!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream Come True at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2014

The Dream House Country Inn is a B&B dream come true. Innkeepers, George and Sue, are the hosts with the most! What a wonderful experience that made our anniversary trip worth taking. We were made to feel like long lost friends and welcomed like family. Unlike the advertisements and photos of other B&B’s, Dream House is nicer than portrayed. The Inn had good cell-phone coverage as well as WiFi. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch to have coffee and read in peace & quiet, only distracted by the view, the birds and squirrels. We wish that we had spent a whole week there, rather than just two nights. Thank you George & Sue Bob & Nel O'Hanlon

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend in VT at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on March 27, 2011

My boyfriend and I had an absolutely fantastic night here last fall. The innkeepers were helpful and available, but they left us alone (much appreciated) and they cooked us a delicious breakfast the morning we left. They also picked us some apples, and let us keep some of our fresh Vermont cheeses in their kitchen! Our room was beautiful, clean and quiet. We slept well, ate well, and have since recommended the Inn to our friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place! at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on January 09, 2011

I wish I could have stayed longer! The inn is small and exquisitely tasteful, warm and cozy. Comfy bed, wonderful jacuzzi, delicious breakfast and gracious hosts. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


A Revelation at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2010

This was our first time at (any) B&B. Thanks to Susan and George the owners. This will definitely be a repeat experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Inn in Bristol! at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2009

Wonderful stay! Beautiful house! Best breakfast and the most comfortable bed ever. Sue, the proprietor, is a lovely woman and the service was exceptional. Will be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


A real dream at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

4.4 reviewed on November 03, 2009

What a wonderful place! Clean, spacious rooms, great food, beautiful scenery & wonderful hosts. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Dreamhouse Country Inn at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2009

Pleasant, lovely, beautiful house. Bright and intelligent innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever! at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2009

Forget your Hiltons and Marriots-so anonymous. Dreamhouse Country Inn is like staying with best friends. The house and rooms are so charming, as are Sue and George--the innkeepers extraordinary. Never had such a relaxing time or better conversation and hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2009

Great time here! All luxuries of home. Great rooms & breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


A true dream house B&B at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2009

I have stayed mostly at 5 star resorts, hotels etc. My husband and i also enjoy B&B but are very picky. The Dreamhouse is a dream house, the service, accommodations, food, and most importantly, Susan and Greg's wonderful personalities. Great B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable country elegance at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2009

Our stay at Dreamhouse Country Inn was truly a dream. We were met by our friendly, courteous hosts, Susan and George, who made us feel at home and cooked us a delicious breakfast. Our room was cozy; the bed extremely comfortable. The decor was impeccable; the entire inn spotless and cozy. Our only suggestion -- cable and/or better movie selection would be a huge plus!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream House at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2009

Beautiful victorian home and gardens. Our room was spacious and clean; perfectly comfortable. Sue and George anticipated every need. We had a wonderful time!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream House at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2009

everything was perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Dream night at Dream House at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2009

This B&B has all the bells and whistles. the innkeepers are very friendly and ready to help with anything you may need. Beautiful inn and grounds. Peaceful and lovely rooms and gardens.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Find... at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2009

We had a wonderful visit at the Dreamhouse Country Inn! Sue and George are fine innkeepers who pay close attention to every detail! The Inn is tastefully decorated with lovely artwork and one of a kind decorative pieces that have a story to tell, with vibrant textiles on comfortable, welcoming furniture! The rooms are immaculate and peaceful. Many guests commented that the beds and bedlinens were exquisite! Breakfast was served each morning to eager guests! We were greeted with homemade breads, fluffy eggs and local herbs and provisions made from the finest Vermont ingredients,

View more reviews for this inn


A Charming Country Home at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2009

The inn keepers were especially welcoming. The grounds were immaculate with gardens, an apple orchard, cultivated blueberries and raspberries all to be used a different times throughout the year to present an amazing breakfast. There were comfortable places to sit and relax, both inside and out to enjoy the the peace and quiet of rural Vermont. We would definitely choose this B&B when we come to the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Dreamhouse at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

4.2 reviewed on March 11, 2009

nice stay

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Prelude at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2009

A very comfortable, yet elegant, B&B to rest in before embarking on Christmas visits. We walked into Bristol to search out shops and restaurants recommended by our hosts. Overall, a terrific stay with great hospitality, fun conversations, the comforts of home and those little extras that make the stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Dreamhouse at Dreamhouse Country Inn (Bristol, Vermont)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2008

Enjoyed the outstanding hospitality. The area is beautiful and B&B was quiet, but unforgettable. Would return for another great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Dreamhouse Country Inn (4.84)
  2. Blueberry Hill Inn (4.47)
Top
}