Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Bristol, Rhode Island

An Excellent Second Stay at Point Pleasant Inn & Resort (Bristol, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Enjoyed using the tennis court. Breakfast is superb!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Stayed 5 wonderful nights at the Bristol House! Every little detail was well thought through in this wonderful place. Not your typical B&B - a notch above! Breakfast was amazing, but the afternoon cookies were the best!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay in Bristol! Definitely staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Late August 2014 at William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2014

The space was a little small but bed very comfortable. Lighting by the bedside inadequate for reading . Breakfast was ample and delicious. Very nice hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


William's Grant Inn Bristol, Rhode Island at William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Our stay at the William's Grant Inn was an extremely pleasant experience. The room was comfortable and clean; breakfasts were outstanding and exceeded our expectations. Diane and Warren were wonderful innkeepers, very informative and they made our stay seem like visiting family. We look forward to a return visit in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Refreshing experience at William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2014

We had such a wonderful time here celebrating my wife's birthday. The food is fresh, hot and Diane makes the most wonderful muffins and baked goods. They are very friendly and open. They are knowledgeable about other places to visit in town and places to eat. I would recommend this B&B as one of the top ones I have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Times with wonderful Hosts at William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on May 16, 2014

What a great time we had at the Williams Grant Inn. Very clean rooms, delicious food and plenty of it, walking distance from town and charming hosts. Sitting room even had a few cordials to indulge in and homemade cookies in the rooms also. Only one thing I would say is the water in the shower can fluctuate between hot & cold often but very clean bathroom and great water pressure. Loved Bristol and would return again to visit. May was wonderful as all summer tourists had not come in and storekeepers could take their time and chat with you.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2014

Looking for a place to stay while in Bristol? This is it.! Beautiful setting, really comfortable bed, clean, bright and airy. Kathleen really knows how to run a B&B and the breakfast you get served each morning is UNBELIEVABLE!!! Gourmet from start to finish, delicious.! Don't worry you can walk it off, great bike and walking path just down the road. We will definitely be returning. Thanks again Kathleen, Mark and Priscilla

View more reviews for this inn


Divine at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2014

A wonderful place to rest the body, mind, and soul. "A quiet mind is all you need. All else will happen rightly, once your mind is quiet. As the sun on rising makes the world active, so does self-awareness affect changes in the mind. In the light of calm and steady self-awareness, inner energies wake up and work miracles without any effort on your part."

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Place at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2014

My wife and I spent the first weekend of March 2014 in Bristol, RI and stayed at Bristol House. We had a lot of plans going here and there but the best was just coming back and relaxing at the house. The Harbor Room was spacious, clean and well decorated. The bed was very comfortable! Almost did not want to get up! Kathleen cooks up a really nice breakfast. Different each day! And she is such a cheerful person you just want to talk to about the town! Indeed we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


First time in a B&B at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on February 27, 2014

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and we could not be more pleased. The room we stayed in (Point Garden) had a lovely balcony off the bath that looked over the garden and the room had several time appropriate pieces. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Also, the tower is something not to miss! The views of the harbor are spectacular. The breakfast was outstanding. Great fresh bagels and muffins from Bryan's bagel shop and a delicious spread of fruits, eggs, hash browns and meat. Bryan was extremely knowledgable about Newport and it was a delight to converse with him and the guests during breakfast. We would return in a heartbeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful get away at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed her for our anniversary and it was just perfect. Very well maintained stunning building in a great location. Quiet side street but within walking distance to all the shops and restaurants in Newport harbor. The Inn was very clean and comfortable. Very enjoyable winter get away.

View more reviews for this inn


What a B&B should be! at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 01, 2014

We could tell it was going to be a great stay the second we arrived. Bryan, our host, cordially greeted us and within minutes we were introduced to other guests and started the tour of the house. The collection of antiques is amazing and Bryan had a story to go with each one. We stayed in 2 different rooms during our stay and each room had a decor that show cased unique furnishings. The inn looks across the street to the ocean. The most magnificent view was from the tower. Bryan warned us not to forget to bring our camera. There are common areas and nooks throughout the house where one can tuck away and read, play games or sip brandy. There was a bowl of fruit and cookies in the foyer during the entire stay. I never made it past the cookies without taking one! Breakfast was a royal spread which always included something hot from the kitchen along with other fixings which included fresh bagels and muffins from Bryan's Bagel shop that were on the table when we arrived at the dining room. Bryan is a native of Newport so he is able to share town history, recommend restaurants, and advise you on sights to see. In summary we had a great time. Check it out! A&B Smith

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 17, 2014

Awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The accommodations just perfect and very comfortable. Breakfast absolutely delicious and plentiful. Brian and Fran very friendly, great host and very welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

Attended a wedding at the Linden Place just a couple of miles away. The Bristol House was a convenient short drive away. Beautiful home on a quiet street. Comfortable bedroom. Kathleen was an fantastic hostess. She served a gourmet breakfast that was excellent. My wife and I will definitely be back. Thanks you Kathleen. Greg and Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home, only better at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

We just returned home from our second stay at Bristol House B&B and we could not have been more pleased! This time we brought our 17 year old daughter who was equally thrilled with Kathleen's home away from home. Not to mention she loved Kathleen! All three bedrooms have high quality linens, modern, up to date decor, and plenty of privacy. The main part of the home is quiet and incredibly comfortable with new furnishings. And the breakfast is outstanding!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! We will be back at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Sarah Kendall House early in July to celebrate our 20th anniversary. We had a lovely stay. The house is beautiful inside and out, clean and spacious, but most of all, Fran and Brian were very accommodating as they served such wonderful vegan breakfasts. We would definitely stay at this Bed and Breakfast again!

View more reviews for this inn


Bristol House exceeded our expectations! at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2013

My family and I stayed at the Bristol House B&B while in town for a wedding. Kathleen thought of every little detail - she had little stuffed animal surprises on our daughters' beds at night and coloring books and crayons waiting for them at breakfast. She arranged for a babysitter for us and even had "helpers" (9 and 10 year old neighbors) come over during the morning to play with our kids while we got ready for the day. The inn, itself, is comfortable and clean and the breakfast was amazing! Kathleen was so accomodating and friendly. Some of the earlier reviews below noted that there are not private bathrooms...she's done some renovations because at least two of the rooms do have private, en suite bathrooms. The Bristol House Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


"I'll be back" at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

The room , service and genuine caring goes into the Sarah Kendall House. Fran and Bryan are the consummate hosts. Bryan's stories are worth the stay. We are regulars and will remain so as long as they both are there.

View more reviews for this inn


Engagement Trip at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing stay at the Sarah Kendall house. I booked this trip so that I could propose to my girlfriend and this place was the perfect setting for this memory. The house is great, the view from the look out tower (where I proposed) was beautiful, and then staff were warm, welcoming, and made us feel like family. We will definitely be going back and recommend that everyone stay here at least for a night!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on July 17, 2013

From the minute we arrived we felt relaxed & at home... The gardens were beautiful & lush...the antiques & decor were gorgeous - it was quiet, peaceful & a quick walk into town for dinner & drinks...the breakfast at the Sarah Kendal house was delicious the inn keepers waited onus hand & foot & couldn't have been nicer! We will recommend this inn to our friends visiting Newport RI

View more reviews for this inn


Great Day and Evening at William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2013

We were planing to stay at Holiday Inn Express. Opted for a few more dollars to stay in Bristol. No more chain hotels for us we are staying here.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeding Expectations at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on June 14, 2013

Beautiful room; excellent location; great meals. Innkeepers were social and had extensive knowledge of the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&Bl Newport, RI at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2013

We were very pleasantly surprised to find this jewel of a B&B after years of visiting Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Service and Comfort at William's Grant Inn (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2013

We recently stayed at the Williams Grant Inn. We chose a bed and breakfast for our conference accommodations, as we enjoyed a previous b&b stay in Cape May, NJ. We were extremely pleased with the high level of service, attention and overall hospitality of the Inn. Warren waited up for us, as we arrived late, and made sure we settled in without issue. Breakfast was made fresh and based on our schedule, which consisted of fruit and a main meal, coffee and juice. Warren and Diane spent breakfast with us each morning. We were always greeted upon return to the Inn. We stayed in the Nautical Room, which was spacious and had a full private bath. The room was directly off the kitchen, but other guests as well as the Innkeepers were cognizant of our presence and you barely noticed others having breakfast. If my other half were to say anything negative, it would be that way there was no tv in the room-something he isn't used to-but for me it was just fine to play some music and relax after a busy day. I brought my tablet so we had the ability to watch shows online. There is a clock radio as well in the room, along with a coffee maker. We will certainly stay there again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on April 29, 2013

Bristol Bed & Breakfast was our home away home on our most recent vacation. We were impressed by the quiet location, the beautiful home, attention to detail, and an amazing Inn keeper. A bed and breakfast is nothing without a great Inn keeper and Kathleen does an amazing job making you feel like your at home. From the fresh baked cookies, to the delicious breakfast, to the personal recommendation she would make, we really felt welcome. The room was wonderful and extremely clean and neat. Although the Inn is outside Newport, the drive is quite nice, and Bristol is a great city. We highly recommend this Inn to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B & B in New England at Bristol House Bed & Breakfast (Bristol, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2013

The Bristol house is by far and a way one of the best kept secrets in the area. Kathleen, the innkeeper, has a keen eye for detail ranging from warm breakfast plates to goodies inside the bathrobe pockets. Add to this newly renovated bathroom suites and you have a wonderful experience at a remarkable value. Visit this gem and you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


great place at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2013

Very nice place. Terrific hosts. Delicious breakfast. Great price. Would definitly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


New Years Breakfast at Sarah Kendall House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on January 07, 2013

After a very nice local dinner and cozy night sleep, this was a great way to start the day... and the new year.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}