Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Bristol, Connecticut

A short trip into the past at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 03, 2014

I loved this place! It was an impulsive move on out part - a way to get out of the house on the weekend of my birthday. And I'm so glad we did! On our arrival, Dan gave us a tour of his beautiful home, recounting it's colorful history. Within an hour, I was napping on a swinging bench in the backyard. Behind me was a gorgeous view of the valley and in front of me a picturesque Tudor mansion, beautifully and lovingly maintained. We had dinner and drinks at lively J. Timothy's and spend a comfortable night. In the morning, Cynthia and Dan served up a delicious spread and gave us a wonderful start to our day.

View more reviews for this inn


A true gem in the middle of Connecticut at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2014

I opted to stay at Chimney Crest Manor when in town for a good friend's wedding rather than staying at the major-name chain hotel with the majority of the other wedding guests. I paid $10 per night more than the special "block rate" for the wedding, and was able to enjoy tremendous hospitality in a stunning historic home, an exceedingly comfortable room with the kind of character that one does not find in chain hotels, and a delicious breakfast in the company of interesting travelers. Dan and Cynthia are warm, welcoming, and willing to share the history of Chimney Crest, and I was delighted to page through some of the yearbooks from the property's time as a dormitory for a boy's prep school in the 1960s. Highly recommended for anyone who is headed for central Connecticut.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay with very personable hosts! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on July 30, 2014

The manor is absolutely beautiful, situated in an excellent area (set back into a quiet spot, but easily accessible). Engaging conversation, and excellent breakfast. A great first B&B experience; would definitely go again!

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Rural B&B at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2014

Had a really great time. Very comfortable, beautiful landscaping, close to activities. Breakfast was amazing. Owners were extremely hospitable and helpful. Would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Chimney Crest at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

This was my 4th visit and I always have a wonderful time. The beds are very comfortable. Cynthia and Dan make you feel at home and breakfast is always delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Chimney Crest Manor December 2013 at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 18, 2013

We made last minute plans to visit relatives in Bristol and needed a room for two nights. I found Chimney Crest online and made the reservation. Dan and Cynthis were accomodating and helpful. When we arrived, there was a winter storm in progress, and we needed extra schedule assistance, and everything was taken care of for us. Also, the breakfast that we received was first class, and the setting was incredible.......a fire in the dining room fireplace, snow falling outside, and great conversation.....who could ask for more? If I could rate the experience with ten stars, I would in a heartbeat. Special thanks to Dan and Cynthia!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B in central CT at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on November 07, 2013

I highly recommend the Chimney Crest B and B in Bristol, CT.

View more reviews for this inn


Halloween evening stay at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2013

nice place to bring my husband for his birthday. We went for a couples massage before checking in, so it was a nice relaxing stay. Very nice area, the inside and outside were beautiful. Dan and Cynthia were great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Chimney Crest Manor is Unique cozy extremely comfortable with wonderful hosts at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 27, 2013

A wonderful atmosphere with great history in a very interesting area of Connecticut

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2013

The only thing wrong was the "iffy" Wi-Fi connection. But who really needs Wi-Fi at a B&B? Cynthia was very charming and the house was lovely. We stayed at 9 different places during our tour of New England and this was one of the best!

View more reviews for this inn


A Hidden Treasure at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2013

This may not be the easiest place to find, but the reward when you do is priceless. The building itself is a delight; the first floor rooms are full of character; and the bedrooms aren't bad either! And then there are Dan and Cynthia. Charming, great cooks and very helpful in their choice of restaurant. We spent two nights; we should have spent more.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 26, 2013

The manor itself is amazing! The service surpassed anything I've experienced. I'd stay again, and recommend to all my friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 18, 2013

What a treasure we found at this B & B. The Manor House and room was just as it looks on the website. It was the perfect respite from the road, so close to Route 84, and a short, nice ride from Litchfield Hills. The breakfast was as great as the rest of the stay. We'll be returning next year !

View more reviews for this inn


Staff and owners excellent great breakfast, very clean! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on September 14, 2013

Staff great, very clean. Breakfast great!

View more reviews for this inn


They Spoiled Us! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2013

Chimney Crest Manor was a beautiful historic mansion built in the late 1920s that is impeccably and tastefully decorated with period antiques. The innkeepers made us feel that we were the only guests in the B&B, even though there were other guests there. The personalized service and care of the innkeepers and staff was outstanding. We felt spoiled! The view from our room at the top of a hill with the valley spread at our feet was beautiful. We enjoyed watching the sun rise in the morning. The room and the inn had all the amenities we were looking for. The bed was very comfortable and the room very clean and the decor gave you the feeling of awakening in a mansion. The B&B's great room and atria were so beautiful, we felt like staying in and enjoying the mansion, rather than going out. It was a great weekend getaway. The breakfast was delicious with pampered service in an elegant period dining room. The signature banana bread and yogurt pancakes were light and tasty. We're coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Bristoal at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

Host and Hostess were charming. Lovely old manor home that has been kept us nicely and still keeping with the style of the home. Breakfasts were way too good. Right in the center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely views! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on August 23, 2013

This B&B evokes the elegance and timeless beauty of bygone times. The architecture, furnishings and innkeepers' hospitality are welcoming and just the right touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Like visiting family - but better! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2013

Our room was immaculate - and had all the nice touches, such as real shampoo & conditioner, candles for the bathroom, and a fruit basket. A warm welcome, complete privacy, and a delicious breakfast completed our very pleasant stay. Will definitely return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Stay at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 12, 2013

We have stayed at quite a few B&B's and this is one of the best. Everything about it is top notch, the location, view, service, food, accomodations, just everything!! Dan and Cynthia were great hosts!! Would highly recommend this wonderful B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming home at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2013

Beautiful tudor home with a fantastic view.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay but food is questionalble at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on June 13, 2013

We have stayed here before and as before service is great, rooms are great but this time we noticed that they are not as good in the food area. Not as much and good as before.

View more reviews for this inn


Superb Stay! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2013

Can't wait until we can come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Coming again for sure! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on April 30, 2013

Perched on the top of a hill with extravagant views, Chimney Crest Mano serves as a relaxing, comfortable atmosphere in a beautiful brick manor house. My room was the "Queen" room, and I certainly felt like one. Comfortable bed, large, welcoming room, clean bath and gracious host and hostess. Highly recommend this outs9de-Hartford home for visits. christina

View more reviews for this inn


45th anavarsary overnight at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on April 22, 2013

Great place...great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleasant weekend at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on April 03, 2013

Hospitality was great. only concern was the house was not heated, except for our room, which had an electric heater. As a result, dining required my wife to wear her coat just to tolerate the inside weather.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay in an out-of-the-way neighborhood. at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on November 19, 2012

Very quiet - beautiful old estate manor home. Service was attentive and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Chimney Crest feels like home at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2012

I love Chimney Crest, it is so warm. I am so happy I found it on the internet and I try to return every year. Cynthia and Dan are wonderful hosts and Vanessa is so sweet. The breakfasts are always delicious, worth the weight gain! I learned that you can get an air baloon package and it is fabulous, I will have to put that on my list for next time.

View more reviews for this inn


What a find! at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2012

What a wonderful place to finish our touring holiday of New England with some friends. We were greeted so warmly & nothing was too much trouble for our charming hosts. The house is absolutely beautiful & the rooms so comfortable & clean & with the little extras of fruit, home made biscuits & the bed turned down for the night we couldn't have been happier. It was one of the comfiest beds we had slept in on our travels! The breakfasts were so beautifully prepared & served & my special 'needs' were catered for so well. Thank you for ending our holiday on such a high note.

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2012

A brilliant stay with everything just perfect. We would love to return for a repeat experience. Briakfast was delicious. The comfort was wonderful with amazing beds! Cynthia and Dan were friendly and informative. the views from our windowwere spectacular. A wonderful end to our tour around New England.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at Chimney Crest Manor (Bristol, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2012

Dan and Cynthia were very welcoming and gave us fantastic ideas on places to visit around area, which I was unfamiliar with. The breakfast was delicious and the home and grounds were spectacular!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Chimney Crest Manor (4.65)
Top
}