Recent Reviews in Brewster, Massachusetts

Old Harbor Inn - Chatham at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Loved our stay! Very friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


New Innkeeper, Elizabeth, at Brewster by the Sea at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

A wonderful weekend get away and sooo pleased to meet Elizabeth!! What a lovely young woman and new innkeeper! Elizabeth's sunny personality and attention to the most minute detail whether it's the delicious breakfast or afternoon repast assured that we would have a delightful, relaxing visit to the Inn. Our thanks to Elizabeth for making our stay so pleasant and we look forward to a return visit soon. Joni & Dick Kelley

View more reviews for this inn


Loved out Stay! at Captain Freeman Inn On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

This was our first time staying here and hopefully not our last! Lovely room -- stayed in Wellfleet. Byron & Donna were gracious hosts and gave us some great restaurant suggestions that were spot on! Loved being able to walk to the beach --needed the walk after the amazing breakfast -- to make room for the scrumptious cookies in the afternoon. Donna had cookies right out of the oven our last morning and yes, we ate them as part of breakfast -- yum!

View more reviews for this inn


Had a fantastic weekend at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on February 11, 2016

We found the inn to be beautifully appointed. It blended the charm and feel of historical Cape Cod with all the comfort and amenities of today. Brain and Charlie were excellent hosts who paid attention to all the little details that made our stay very special. Our suite was outstanding, from the soaps and candles in the bath (which was gorgeous!) to the softness of the sheets and the warmth of the gas stove. The food was excellent as well, and creatively presented. The inn is definitely on my list for a return trip and I would highly recommend it. Thanks again for a great weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


Splendid getaway at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2015

Wow, beautiful B&B, loved the room, the service, and the food. Great biking and relaxing at the nearby beach. Would certainly go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay on the Cape at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2015

Old Manse Inn was a true delight. My wife and I spent a few days exploring Cape Cod in June of 2015. The management and staff made our stay outstanding. They provided bikes to ride on the many trails or a quick 5-minute bike ride to the beach. The owners provided just enough interaction and privacy to make our stay memorable. One of our favorite memories was being served breakfast on the covered patio overlooking the grounds. Looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2015

My husband and I wanted a long weekend getaway for our 5th anniversary and this was the perfect place! My husband had mentioned that it was our anniversary and we found a balloon and some local truffles waiting for us in our room along with a sweet note from Brian & Charlie. The historic inn is a beautiful place to relax. It's centrally located mid-cape and perfect as a starting point to explore the cape. The breakfast every day was delicious! We can't say enough about the hospitality, the accommodations and the amenities. We highly recommend this B&B and look forward to going back there.

View more reviews for this inn


Old Manse Inn at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 03, 2015

Better than expected. Everything was 1st class.

View more reviews for this inn


What a delightful place. Attention to detail extremely evident. at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 24, 2015

Beautiful historical inn, ideally located, extremely gracious inn keepers with an outstanding breakfast. We would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at the Old Manse Inn at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on March 24, 2015

We stayed at the Old Manse Inn in Brewster in late March, 2015. The Inn is located on picturesque Route 6A in the town, within walking to the General store (Donald Doan's to the old-timers), the Brewster Scoop and the beaches and an easy bike ride or drive to shops, antiquing, etc. Brian and Charlie were very welcoming, extending hospitality without being intrusive. They really made us feel at ease. The Inn itself is impressive- lovely common rooms with coffee service, oriental rugs, card tables and comfortable chairs for reading or talking. Our bedrooms were wonderful- spacious, well appointed, with restored fir flooring, and large comfortable, warm beds. In-room baths were a bit small (as might be expected in an restored inn), but more than adequate with plenty of towels. Rooms have televisions, radios and free wifi (the classical radio station in Chatham, WFCC is actually quite good...) Breakfast in the morning was excellent- juice and plenty of hot coffee, an excellent fruit starter, followed by eggs florentine with maple sausage. Portions were generous (but not excessive) and the service was warm and attentive. Overall, our stay was comfortable, hassle free and enjoyable- we would return and recommend the Old Manse Inn to friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderfully Charming Bed and Breakfast!! at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2015

Our stay at Brewster By The Sea was absolutely delightful! A friendly face on arrival, exceptionally comfortable beds, delicious breakfasts, and a wonderfully warm and comforting environment! Byron, Donna, and Harrison were the best!! It made our New Year!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The Old Manse Inn definitely exceeded our expectations (which were pretty high). The hosts, Brian and Charlie, are warm and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed in the Vineyard room, everything was perfect. The bed was comfortable, with high quality linens. The bathroom was very nice, with a deep, spacious, jacuzzi tub. The gas fireplace was a lovely feature, giving warmth and lending to the intimate atmosphere. I had spoken to Brian over the phone prior to our arrival. (He asked about any dietary restrictions for breakfast, so if you have any special requirements, make sure you call ahead - they are very accommodating.) During our conversation, I mentioned that we were making the trip to celebrate our birthdays. When we arrived, we found a pair of balloons and some local chocolates from our hosts. So sweet! (Just one example of how they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.) We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


40th birthday weekend on Cape Cod at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My wife and I celebrated her 40th birthday this past weekend on Cape Cod at the Old Manse Inn. It was a fantastic weekend. Our room was perfect with a fireplace, comfortable king bed, separate jacuzzi tub and shower. Brian and Charlie knew it was her birthday, so they had a birthday balloon and chocolates in the room when we arrived. Breakfast each morning was excellent. They recommended 2 great places just down the street for dinner. They have bikes available for guests, so on Saturday we took the bikes on a 25 mile round-trip ride to Chatham, all on a bike trail through some beautiful areas of the cape. Each night we selected a movie from their book and movie nook and watched it in our room. Both Brian and Charlie were so friendly and helpful. If we find ourselves back in Cape Cod, we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PEOPLE GREAT PLACE!!! TANYA RAY JUDY ARE WONDERFUL at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

A great experience with The Old Harbor Inn ......We food staff atmosphere was the best...... beautiful place to relax..... Donna and Michael....

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic Cape Cod BnB at Pepper House Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

The owner is a perfectly friendly and helpful host. She gives very good suggestion what to do on the Cape and is always eager to care about the guests. We enjoyed the chats with her and the other guests at the breakfast table. The room and the bathroom are very clean and decorated in an historic style. The location directly on route 6A is perfect for exploring the Cape. We enjoyed staying in the Pepper House Inn very much and we defiantly recommend that BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


nice location with a great host.. at Pepper House Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We spent a couple of relaxing days there. Debby is a very helpful sympathic host. We loved to stay in her house

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! Loved it! at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and I have to say that it couldn't have been better! Immediately after booking the room we were contacted by Brian and Charlie and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable (including any food allergies/preferences). They were wonderful hosts. The entire property was clean and well put together. Cozy doesn't even begin to describe it. And the beds were like clouds! I had my best night of sleep in a while.The B&B is within easy driving distance of both Hyannis and Provincetown and if you don't want to drive far then there are beaches right around the corner. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants a comfortable stay in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss a great experience! at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Admirals Suite from 7/24-7/27, and the only disappointment of the entire weekend was having to leave. The photos don't do justice to the wonderful experience Brian & Charlie have created. The bed are like clouds, the towels fluffy and soft, the fresh baked cookies that welcome you in your room when you return after a great day in Cape Cod......just a few of the treats of this wonderful inn. Looking forward to our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant Stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

This was the first visit to Cape Cod from the UK and it has spoilt us from going elsewhere for a B&B on the Cape. The service and friendliness of the hosts was superb, and our 'Garden Room' room was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We highly recommend The Old Manse Inn. It was a delightful, relaxing weekend. The food was superb, the Inn beautifully furnished, and the host gracious. All in all, a perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-a-Way That Feels Like Home at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We have been coming to the Old Manse Inn for many years and have had the pleasure of staying with two prior sets of inn keepers. The inn itself is beautifully decorated but also is very comfortable with care given to its guests needs. The new owners, Brian and Charlie, are very friendly and helpful. Their breakfasts are delicious and very creative with fresh ingredients. A great new touch is offering a Keurig coffee maker on the second floor for ease of morning coffee. Their outside porch on the side is very pretty and conducive to reading. Their grounds are beautiful as well. All in all, we are very pleased with the Old Manse Inn. It is a very important part of our stays on the Cape. We look forward to returning for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


JEWEL IN CAPE COD at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

I hardly know where to begin. This is a Jewel of a Bed & Breakfast from every perspective. It is a beautiful respite from the routine and mundane. If you've never been to the Cape before its location is perfect for exploring the entire area. Our hosts Charlie and Brian are extraordinary; they have paid attention to EVERY detail. All the features and appointments to your room are done with a keen eye to accommodating every need, from comfy and premium quality bed linens to fragrant soaps and lotions to luscious towels and bathrobes. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and pretty. I loved the fresh cranberry pancakes! Beach chairs, bikes, beach towels, anything you forgot to bring, don't worry! I also loved the coffee bar on every floor, to make a quick cup every morning and the cookies OMG!!!! Sherry in the evening too.....I'm not kidding nothing is left out! Whether your interests are beaches, exploring the wonderful history of the area or just pure relaxation and comfort it is here at The Old Manse Inn. Mother/Adult Daughter Vacation

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Inn with a great staff :) at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Such an incredible stay, the staff and the owners are very polite and attentive to your every need. We stayed in the 2 room suite and it was perfect for 3 nights, everything was clean and comfortable,it's like we were home. Breakfast was 3 filling courses and delicious coffee Byron! Thank you for making our first trip to the Cape a memorable stay, hopefully we'll see you around Christmas :)

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I normally don't write reviews for places that I really liked in the selfish hope that I could get another reservation without the crowds, but I will make an exception for the Old Manse Inn. From the time my wife and I arrived, to the time we left, we felt completely at home due to the attention that our two "Master Innkeepers" bestowed on us. Charlie and Brian are the perfect hosts. They really thought out the entire experience and left us wanting for nothing. The sumptuous breakfasts and the cookies during the day are merely the icing on the cake. The Inn itself is extremely comfortable and I hope it will become my home away from home on Cape Cod for many years to come. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and sharing experiences in the common areas. All the rooms and common areas are extremely comfortable and conducive to good conversation. Charlie and Brian, thank you for a wonderful weekend, we hope to return soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Week-end Getaway on the Cape at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Old Manse Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted warmly by Charlie who made us feel right at home as he took us on a tour of the Inn and then to our room. We had the Nantucket room and it was just beautiful. Later that day we met Brian our other host and both of them could not have been nicer. They were friendly & welcoming and always available to offer suggestions or to help with any reservations. My husband met Rufus while he was going out to the car one morning, Rufus is so well behaved and happy to greet the guests. Breakfast was amazing - huge portions hold you over to mid afternoon! Brian works very hard to have great food that looks as wonderful as it tastes. We had a wonderful weekend and will certainly recommend this Inn to any family or friends who are thinking about a get away on the Cape. Imagine our surprise when we returned to our room Saturday afternoon and found an anniversary ballon and card from Brian & Charlie waiting for us! Just one of the many little touches they provide to make the stay so special. It was such a nice relaxing weekend and Brian & Charlie were excellent hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cape Cod Getaway at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2013

The Old Harbor Inn is a wonderful B&B in delightful Chatham, Mass. Judy, Ray, and the entire staff are incredibly warm and hospitable. We stayed with them for our 25th anniversary, and they went out of their way to make it a special vacation weekend for us. And the food is great! The Inn is centrally located in town, easily walkable to shops, restaurants, and the movie theater.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly relaxing at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

This was the last stay on a 4 location tour of New England, and our first visit to Cape Cod and with out doubt, the most welcoming and relaxing. Ray and Judy are charming hosts who couldn't be faulted for the effort they put into making our stay just perfect - including the effort to meet my wife's dietary needs. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped with its own refrigerator, supply of snacks, TV/DVD and WiFi. Unlike many B&Bs, the breakfast area has home-made snacks and refreshments available all day which was great when popping back after a walk into the town just 5 minutes away. Although called the Old Harbor Inn, it is just off Main Street and over 1/2 mile from the shore, but this isn't a problem - Main Street has great shops and restaurants which Ray & Judy can advise upon. It was a shame we were only able to stay for 2 nights - we would recommend this Inn without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}