Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Brewster, Massachusetts

Amazing B&B at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2014

The Old Manse Inn definitely exceeded our expectations (which were pretty high). The hosts, Brian and Charlie, are warm and welcoming. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed. We stayed in the Vineyard room, everything was perfect. The bed was comfortable, with high quality linens. The bathroom was very nice, with a deep, spacious, jacuzzi tub. The gas fireplace was a lovely feature, giving warmth and lending to the intimate atmosphere. I had spoken to Brian over the phone prior to our arrival. (He asked about any dietary restrictions for breakfast, so if you have any special requirements, make sure you call ahead - they are very accommodating.) During our conversation, I mentioned that we were making the trip to celebrate our birthdays. When we arrived, we found a pair of balloons and some local chocolates from our hosts. So sweet! (Just one example of how they go above and beyond to make your stay memorable.) We can't wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


We wish we could have stayed longer.... at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Although we only were able to stay one night at The Carriage House, we felt right at home. Jim and Val are amazing hosts and did everything to make our visit to Chatham the best. Jim is an invaluable source of information...made us a wonderful dinner reservation and helped with any questions we had. A terrific choice if you are looking for accommodation in Chatham.....but be sure and stay longer than we did!

View more reviews for this inn


40th birthday weekend on Cape Cod at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2014

My wife and I celebrated her 40th birthday this past weekend on Cape Cod at the Old Manse Inn. It was a fantastic weekend. Our room was perfect with a fireplace, comfortable king bed, separate jacuzzi tub and shower. Brian and Charlie knew it was her birthday, so they had a birthday balloon and chocolates in the room when we arrived. Breakfast each morning was excellent. They recommended 2 great places just down the street for dinner. They have bikes available for guests, so on Saturday we took the bikes on a 25 mile round-trip ride to Chatham, all on a bike trail through some beautiful areas of the cape. Each night we selected a movie from their book and movie nook and watched it in our room. Both Brian and Charlie were so friendly and helpful. If we find ourselves back in Cape Cod, we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT PEOPLE GREAT PLACE!!! TANYA RAY JUDY ARE WONDERFUL at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2014

A great experience with The Old Harbor Inn ......We food staff atmosphere was the best...... beautiful place to relax..... Donna and Michael....

View more reviews for this inn


With the passing of my mother, this was a perfect opportunity to relax and reflect at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent 4 days in this lovely Inn. I have been on the Cape and stayed at four other locations, but Jim and Val were very charming hostess and host. they went out of their way to ensure we had a great time. I would recommend their Inn to anyone. They are located in the charming town of Chatham. Jim is very knowledgeable about the Cape, and will suggest many ways to make your visit that much more memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Authentic Cape Cod BnB at Pepper House Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on September 20, 2014

The owner is a perfectly friendly and helpful host. She gives very good suggestion what to do on the Cape and is always eager to care about the guests. We enjoyed the chats with her and the other guests at the breakfast table. The room and the bathroom are very clean and decorated in an historic style. The location directly on route 6A is perfect for exploring the Cape. We enjoyed staying in the Pepper House Inn very much and we defiantly recommend that BnB.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

We stayed for three nights and loved it! The rooms were lovely, location was perfect, food delicious and Jim and Val were awesome. We are frequent visitors to the Cape and Jim suggested places to visit that were new to us and he helped us find some of our new favorite restaurants and sights! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


nice location with a great host.. at Pepper House Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

We spent a couple of relaxing days there. Debby is a very helpful sympathic host. We loved to stay in her house

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! Loved it! at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

This was my first B&B experience and I have to say that it couldn't have been better! Immediately after booking the room we were contacted by Brian and Charlie and asked if there was anything they could do to make our stay more comfortable (including any food allergies/preferences). They were wonderful hosts. The entire property was clean and well put together. Cozy doesn't even begin to describe it. And the beds were like clouds! I had my best night of sleep in a while.The B&B is within easy driving distance of both Hyannis and Provincetown and if you don't want to drive far then there are beaches right around the corner. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who wants a comfortable stay in Cape Cod.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss a great experience! at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Admirals Suite from 7/24-7/27, and the only disappointment of the entire weekend was having to leave. The photos don't do justice to the wonderful experience Brian & Charlie have created. The bed are like clouds, the towels fluffy and soft, the fresh baked cookies that welcome you in your room when you return after a great day in Cape Cod......just a few of the treats of this wonderful inn. Looking forward to our next trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Brilliant Stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 29, 2014

This was the first visit to Cape Cod from the UK and it has spoilt us from going elsewhere for a B&B on the Cape. The service and friendliness of the hosts was superb, and our 'Garden Room' room was lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommend at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We highly recommend The Old Manse Inn. It was a delightful, relaxing weekend. The food was superb, the Inn beautifully furnished, and the host gracious. All in all, a perfect weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get-a-Way That Feels Like Home at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We have been coming to the Old Manse Inn for many years and have had the pleasure of staying with two prior sets of inn keepers. The inn itself is beautifully decorated but also is very comfortable with care given to its guests needs. The new owners, Brian and Charlie, are very friendly and helpful. Their breakfasts are delicious and very creative with fresh ingredients. A great new touch is offering a Keurig coffee maker on the second floor for ease of morning coffee. Their outside porch on the side is very pretty and conducive to reading. Their grounds are beautiful as well. All in all, we are very pleased with the Old Manse Inn. It is a very important part of our stays on the Cape. We look forward to returning for many years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn and Innkeepers at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We spent several days at the Carriage House as part of a three-week New England trip. This Inn was the most charming of all we visited and the Innkeepers were especially wonderful. The food is exceptional, the room was clean and pretty, and the grounds are gorgeous. We will visit again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


JEWEL IN CAPE COD at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

I hardly know where to begin. This is a Jewel of a Bed & Breakfast from every perspective. It is a beautiful respite from the routine and mundane. If you've never been to the Cape before its location is perfect for exploring the entire area. Our hosts Charlie and Brian are extraordinary; they have paid attention to EVERY detail. All the features and appointments to your room are done with a keen eye to accommodating every need, from comfy and premium quality bed linens to fragrant soaps and lotions to luscious towels and bathrobes. Our breakfast each morning was delicious and pretty. I loved the fresh cranberry pancakes! Beach chairs, bikes, beach towels, anything you forgot to bring, don't worry! I also loved the coffee bar on every floor, to make a quick cup every morning and the cookies OMG!!!! Sherry in the evening too.....I'm not kidding nothing is left out! Whether your interests are beaches, exploring the wonderful history of the area or just pure relaxation and comfort it is here at The Old Manse Inn. Mother/Adult Daughter Vacation

View more reviews for this inn


very nice rooms and delicious breakfasts at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We really enjoyed the privacy of the rooms with it's own backyard. The Inn keepers were very hospitable

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Inn with a great staff :) at Brewster By The Sea Inn & Spa On Cape Cod (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

Such an incredible stay, the staff and the owners are very polite and attentive to your every need. We stayed in the 2 room suite and it was perfect for 3 nights, everything was clean and comfortable,it's like we were home. Breakfast was 3 filling courses and delicious coffee Byron! Thank you for making our first trip to the Cape a memorable stay, hopefully we'll see you around Christmas :)

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Stay at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

I normally don't write reviews for places that I really liked in the selfish hope that I could get another reservation without the crowds, but I will make an exception for the Old Manse Inn. From the time my wife and I arrived, to the time we left, we felt completely at home due to the attention that our two "Master Innkeepers" bestowed on us. Charlie and Brian are the perfect hosts. They really thought out the entire experience and left us wanting for nothing. The sumptuous breakfasts and the cookies during the day are merely the icing on the cake. The Inn itself is extremely comfortable and I hope it will become my home away from home on Cape Cod for many years to come. We enjoyed meeting the other guests and sharing experiences in the common areas. All the rooms and common areas are extremely comfortable and conducive to good conversation. Charlie and Brian, thank you for a wonderful weekend, we hope to return soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Week-end Getaway on the Cape at The Old Manse Inn (Brewster, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Old Manse Inn to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We were greeted warmly by Charlie who made us feel right at home as he took us on a tour of the Inn and then to our room. We had the Nantucket room and it was just beautiful. Later that day we met Brian our other host and both of them could not have been nicer. They were friendly & welcoming and always available to offer suggestions or to help with any reservations. My husband met Rufus while he was going out to the car one morning, Rufus is so well behaved and happy to greet the guests. Breakfast was amazing - huge portions hold you over to mid afternoon! Brian works very hard to have great food that looks as wonderful as it tastes. We had a wonderful weekend and will certainly recommend this Inn to any family or friends who are thinking about a get away on the Cape. Imagine our surprise when we returned to our room Saturday afternoon and found an anniversary ballon and card from Brian & Charlie waiting for us! Just one of the many little touches they provide to make the stay so special. It was such a nice relaxing weekend and Brian & Charlie were excellent hosts!

View more reviews for this inn


Couple's Getaway at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2014

My girlfriend and I spent three nights in April at the Carriage House Inn and wish we could've stayed longer. Jim and Val were amazing hosts. It was our first time at the Cape, so Jim was very helpful in pointing out the best places to visit and restaurants to go to. Val's cooking was unbelievable and was always a great start to each morning. And did we mention our room? Gorgeous room with plenty of space and sunlight. The beautiful amenities and warm hosts will definitely bring us back for our future trips tot he Cape.

View more reviews for this inn


A perfect Cape Cod retreat at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2014

Jim and Val are great! My hubby and I stayed one night, WAY off season (February) - we're preparing to move to Cape Cod, and took a night away from the kids to get "chores" done for the move. Jim was waiting at the door as we drove in. If you want to just settle in to your room, he'll let you. But, if you want a ten minute map tour of the Chatham area, complete with shopping, excursion, and restaurant suggestions, he'll do that too! (I recommend the map tour. Jim knows everything!) Fresh cookies, drinks, snacks waiting. A huge selection of DVDs to borrow if you feel like relaxing in your room with a movie (it was winter, after all). The room was absolutely lovely. Well appointed, smartly decorated, clean, cozy, and private. Attention to detail is obvious. Val's breakfast was delicious. Home cooked goodness meets novel presentation. If a Cape Cod B&B is that great in the cold cold winter, I can only imagine how great it is in warmer times! I will tell my family and friends to stay at the Carriage House Inn - it's perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect !! at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on January 13, 2014

We stayed at the Inn for New years and it was perfect !!! Val and Jim were wonderful hosts !! We've stayed at Inns all over New England and this was deifinitely in our top 3 !!! A short walk to town was so convenient, and the fact that you could see the midnight fireworks perfectly from the Inn was amazing !!! The breakfasts were awesome, all homemade, great variety !! The mimosas New Years day were a very nice touch and were delicious ! ( There were bloody mary's too ) !! We will definitely be back !!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved every minute at Carriage House Inn on Cape Cod (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Stayed at Inn for our 25th anniversary. Jim and Val, the hosts/owners went out of their way to make it special. It was our first visit to the Cape, and the Inn and the people were wonderful in every way.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Cape Cod Getaway at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on November 17, 2013

The Old Harbor Inn is a wonderful B&B in delightful Chatham, Mass. Judy, Ray, and the entire staff are incredibly warm and hospitable. We stayed with them for our 25th anniversary, and they went out of their way to make it a special vacation weekend for us. And the food is great! The Inn is centrally located in town, easily walkable to shops, restaurants, and the movie theater.

View more reviews for this inn


Truly relaxing at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2013

This was the last stay on a 4 location tour of New England, and our first visit to Cape Cod and with out doubt, the most welcoming and relaxing. Ray and Judy are charming hosts who couldn't be faulted for the effort they put into making our stay just perfect - including the effort to meet my wife's dietary needs. Our room was very comfortable and well equipped with its own refrigerator, supply of snacks, TV/DVD and WiFi. Unlike many B&Bs, the breakfast area has home-made snacks and refreshments available all day which was great when popping back after a walk into the town just 5 minutes away. Although called the Old Harbor Inn, it is just off Main Street and over 1/2 mile from the shore, but this isn't a problem - Main Street has great shops and restaurants which Ray & Judy can advise upon. It was a shame we were only able to stay for 2 nights - we would recommend this Inn without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


High expectations are met at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 30, 2013

Super friendly staff. Good food at breakfast. Nice place in Cape Cod. Perfect for families or single travellers who want to take it easy.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Wedding Anniversary at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Our children gave us a trip to Rhode Island and Cape Cod for our 50th Anniversary, which included a three nights stay at Old Harbor Inn in Chatham. We love staying at B&B's, and by far this tops our list of the best. It is nicely located in Chatham, enabling quests to walk many places of interest. Great service, great room, great breakfasts and coffee bar 24/7. And great innkeepers! We would recommend this B&B to everyone!

View more reviews for this inn


A weekday getaway at our favorite Inn for fun in the Chatham area at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 21, 2013

A weekday getaway at our favorite Inn for fun in the Chatham area.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay at The Old Harbor Inn (Chatham, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on October 21, 2013

Great place to stay - warm and friendly and a very good location too

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}