Recent Reviews in Brevard, North Carolina

Very friendly B and B. Incredible art collection! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 24, 2016

The desk clerks, Bret and Blake were exceptional. Blake has a superior knowledge of art history, and helped us to appreciate the wonderful art collection at the Inn. It is of museum quality. The docent like tour he gave us made the experience unforgettable. He is a true Renaissance man. Bret gave us invaluable insights about Brevard and the local sights. Both of these gentlemen are superstars.

View more reviews for this inn


Waterfall Getaway at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We wanted a home base for a weekend of waterfalls, hiking, and dinner together. The Inn provided us just what we wanted - a clean, comfortable room; a great breakfast to start the day; and a location within walking distance of some in-town restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay in Brevard. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Charming. Quirky. Excellent. All are accurate descriptions of The Inn at Brevard. It feels like a second home with better breakfasts. Highly recommended. 9 out of 10.

View more reviews for this inn


This old house at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 03, 2016

My husband and I like to stay at a bed-and-breakfast places. I was looking for a nice place in the Brevard area to celebrate our anniversary as we want to go to the Biltmore and see the waterfalls in the area. I liked the looks of the pictures I saw on the internet and the reviews were nothing to scare me away. This is an old home that could use a little TLC. I agree with other reviews that there's way too much "stuff" ... If some of this stuff was cleaned out and removed the place would be much nicer. Some of the "art" in the home doesn't make sense for a house of that age. Once you can get over all that "stuff",our stay was nice. The bed was comfortable and the breakfast each morning was very good although they don't serve breakfast until 9 AM. The people who work there were helpful. Those who book this place need to remember that it is an older home not a fancy hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


A restful, enjoyable stay. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Thank you for a pleasant, quiet evening. The staff were very helpful in getting my luggage to and from the room and helping to set up the coffee and television. Thank you again.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't be happier at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Every time I think about our visit, I want to make a reservation for a return visit.

View more reviews for this inn


a nice place for nice people at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

The cook Blake is fantastic.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfull Inn and location at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

This has to be one of the nicest places to stay in North Carolina mountains. The rooms are clean and quaint. Food is outstanding and the staff very nice. Would recommend Inn at Brevard this to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Celebration!!!!!! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

"Every day we celebrate something at Tiffany Hill" is a common greeting from Selena (Owner/Proprietor & friend to all guests). My wife and I have enjoyed many trips and celebrations at Tiffany Hill; wedding anniversaries, retirement, birthdays and just getting away to enjoy the mountains and atmosphere provided by Tiffany Hill. The setting is peaceful. The Inn is beautiful, pristine and each room is carefully designed and decorated to make every stay a special event. The breakfast is a wonderful three course meal to start the day allowing you to do as much or little as you desire. We gladly give our highest recommendation!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding stay! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This has been my 4th time staying at the Inn at Brevard. They are consistent in their services and in their product. They were very amenable to special requests and handled a very busy weekend with skill, grace and tact! We'll be back for sure! Lesley Hull

View more reviews for this inn


Mommy/Daughter retreat at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

This is my 3rd visit to Tiffany Hill, but the 1st with my daughter. It was a 10th birthday getaway with her. The Beaufort Suite is perfect for parents traveling with children. We enjoyed every moment. Strolling the gardens, swinging in the hammock, playing games in the sitting room, and I haven't even gotten to the breakfast! A 3 course gourmet treat to be sure! The rooms are comfortably elegant. Selena and her staff are attentive and truly kind. My daughter was even shedding some tears when it was time to leave since we had such a wonderful visit! You won't be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We returned to Tiffany Hill because we experienced such amazing hospitality and warmth when we were there previously. The rooms are so comfortable and Selena has done an outstanding job providing the décor that makes you feel at home. It is a great place to relax and spend time in the North Carolina Mountains.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable experience at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Other than a couple of maintenance issues and a very high bed "we are seniors", we had a lovely time. The breakfast was wonderful and served so nicely. The artwork and antiques were amazing. We would stay again but would pick a room with a lower bed..

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Experience! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Tiffany Hill was an absolutely amazing experience. Selena, the owner, has the perfect personality to run a B&B. She served the most delicious, three-course breakfasts, and it was obvious she loved serving us. The room we stayed in, Seaside, was so calming! The sheets were the most comfortable sheets we'd ever slept on, by far. The bathroom was very spacious, and the shower was huge! The only complaint we had about this trip is that we didn't have more time to spend at the B&B. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2016

We loved our trip to Brevard and our stay at the Inn at Brevard. The staff were very professional and made our trip quite enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and Phie made us a breakfast to go since we needed to check out early. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2015

First time to stay in a B&B, and I have no regrets! The staff was most accommodating, the food was great and ample, and the location was superb. I could have stayed longer just to enjoy the art hanging everywhere and studying the history. Brevard is on my most favored list and I've been traveling to other countries. This is a place I highly recommend! Phie and Fae will take great care of you. Definitely taking my family in 2016!

View more reviews for this inn


Parkway stopove #1 at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Main room decor cluttered, but the antiques were nice. TV did not work, overhead light out in bedroom. Breakfast was very nice! Rooms slightly overpriced for value received...

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Visit at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Enjoyed the stay. The room was comfortable but it was a little hard to get into the bed because of the height of the bed. This may be a problem for an elderly person or someone with limited movement. Caution is needed to get into the tub as it has a high side. We enjoyed the stay and will look at returning. We also enjoyed seeing the white squirrels on the property. The breakfast that was served was excellent. We would recommend staying at this property..

View more reviews for this inn


very bad at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

1.2 reviewed on September 12, 2015

the worst. Breakfast is from 9 to 10. Not so good if you have places to be. Roos dirty small with broken chairs and old beds. Could make out the conversation of the people talking next door. Word for word. So bad we wanted to leave a day early and just go home. They wouldn't refund the last nights fee. Stay at the red house inn a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Remember at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We truly loved our stay at the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill. It had been highly recommended to us by good friends of ours, and we are so glad we gave it a try! The inn is simply lovely and inviting, the rooms are impeccable, and the service is unsurpassed. The owner/innkeeper is a very warm, yet highly energetic lady who has seen to every detail to make her guests comfortable and feel at home. Her motto is, "come as a guest, leave as a friend," and that is truly how her guests are being treated. The inn has an excellent location half-way between Asheville and charming Brevard, and it is situated on a knoll with a beautiful view. We are already looking forward to our next stay at this hidden secret.

View more reviews for this inn


My second review at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2015

I already wrote a review. I hope you received it.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Key Falls Inn (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2015

We stayed here Wednesday night, July 1; this was a delightful and beautiful setting. I highly recommend Key Falls! We ate at the Pavilion and the Vidalia onion cheese dip along with the made-from-scratch cheese crackers were to die for! The breakfast was fabulous, too. Southern Living Magazine needs to make a stop here.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly couple, clean house, excellent breakfast! at Red House Inn (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in June to do some hiking and waterfall hunting...The house is beautiful, not fru fru like some B & Bs.... and so clean, I mean immaculate....I did some floor exercises one night and I didnt see or feel a spec of dust anywhere!...Everything we needed was right there and the breakfast on a sunny closed in porch was perfect. My ratings would say outstanding, but for some reason It would only let me click on the fourth dot.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

An absolute wonderful place. Quiet and peaceful. Service was wonderful. Very warm and welcoming. We will go back. Just beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint peaceful and great value! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2015

This B&B is wonderful, and we WILL return. It allows dogs, so we can bring our dear little Westie, and that enables us to hike the beautiful nearby trails with our dog. We thought the breakfasts were delicious! One of the best we've eaten compared to other B&B's or hotels even. We were stuffed after breakfast, and it was so tasty! Our room was cozy, clean, and quaint. Nice beds! The front lawn was so peaceful and charmingly pretty. I can't wait to come back! Staff were all terrific as well!

View more reviews for this inn


NC Anniversary at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2015

The Inn is very close to downtown and so very convenient. The breakfast was tasty and more than adequate

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting bed and breakfast in the heart of Brevard. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2015

We loved our stay there. The breakfast is fair. Not quite as nice as some bed and breakfasts we have been to in the past. We ate elsewhere some days.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We stayed in the inn next to the main house. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. But we basically just slept and showered in the room so it was fine. The breakfast is delicious. Plenty of food and awesome service. Will go back but will stay in the main house. Caution - If you do not like clutter or the smell of Grandma's place stay away. I actually did not mind the clutter and the smell takes me back. But if you are looking for sparkling clean and neat, you will not find that here. Very charming place for the right mindset.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Our beds had two feather beds on top of the mattress. It was most uncomfortable and very uneven and we ended up removing them the second night in order to have an even surface to sleep upon.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than expected at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We were a little hesitant going in based on previous reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean if slightly cramped - upstairs in the Annex - but the beds were great and there was a small fridge and coffee maker. You can't beat the location and at $150 plus a wonderful breakfast we thought the value was just about right. Don't skip the breakfast - truly wonderful. Travis was our waiter and was great. Overall the home/annex is slightly 'worn' but I imagine the upkeep - especially exterior paint - is ever ongoing. They should do a better job of sweeping the porches and making sure the seat cushions are clean of debris (and bird droppings!). The property is well kept. We were there as the azaleas and flowers were in full bloom. Inside the house the antiques are incredible. They are everywhere. We spent a good time going from room to room looking at all the different pieces. In the early evening they have a little bar that opens for cocktails. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}