Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Brevard, North Carolina

Great place to stay. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Plenty is history. Its like an art gallery. All the amenities. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Fall Getaway! at Fodderstack Farm Guest House (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

What a hidden gem. The location of the Barn-house gave a perfect view of the mountains. The house is AMAZING.The décor of the inside and outside gave a feeling to country life in the mountains. Small details such as fresh eggs every morning, the fall display of mums on and around the porch were very lovely. We are planning to return next year for a visit. I would recommend this location for anyone wanting a quiet, peaceful vacation..

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay, quirky place, no early breakfast option at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Good location in the center of the Brevard it's an old building with quite a bit of history but at the same time it's a bit like staying in a cluttered antique shop. We stayed midweek in the low season and I think there was only one other guest at the time. The rooms were divided into two sets rooms in the main house and then there was a second two-story adjunct to the main building. We stayed in the latter and I think there were about eight rooms on each floor I think we were the only gas in the entire adjunct area. Rooms and furniture were comfortable but a bit old and outdated at the same time. Staff were friendly however it was a bit irritating that breakfast only began at 9 AM we had an appointment at 9 AM so we requested breakfast early but that wasn't available. All in all a good stay but it was a bit of a quirky place

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Needed last minute accommodations in Brevard. Called the Inn and they were very helpful. A very eclectic inn and would love to knowi more of the history.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Foliage Stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We had a tremendous time. Hospitality was incredible and would not hesitate to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Bed was very comfortable and plush, but very hard to get on because it was so high! A foot stool would have been great! Enjoyed coffee in the room(great selection), but there was no cream or sugar. Had to go downstairs and was given a cup of milk and some sugar but no spoon or stirrer. The house has some beautiful antiques, but is really cluttered (too much bric-a-brac). Breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn ! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2014

The team at the Inn were welcoming and very informative about the local area. The room was fantastic. The art at the inn is very impressive. We enjoyed the breakfast. Overall a great weekend to get a way and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


The ABSOLUTE BEST place to stay! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is like stepping inside of a piece of Heaven. We were greeted with the front door being opened for us and this was just a foretaste of what was inside. Selena has thought of any possible way she can serve her guests and make their experience more enjoyable- from providing coffee/snacks/movies/travel information.. pretty much any and everything you could need, she has thought of it. Forgot your hairdryer? No problem. No soap? No worries. The environment at Tiffany Hill is warm, friendly, and makes you feel like you have known Selena for a long time. My husband and I have been to several other B&B's in NC, and none of them even COME CLOSE to the experience we had at Tiffany Hill. Thank you Selena for going above and beyond to provide for your guests. Your hospitality will never be forgotten and we hope to see you again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Two nights at the Inn at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on October 26, 2014

For my tastes, the inn is a jumble of collections and styles - art, ceramics, etc. - although some rooms are more simply decorated than others. Breakfast was delightful and plentiful, however, and service was attentive and pleasant. Well situated for easy walking access to town.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B&B experience at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on October 22, 2014

3 nights at my first B&B so I am at a bit of a disadvantage to review but here goes Beautiful historic home from the 1800's that could use a little more TLC. Rooms were very nice, a little cluttered but nice clutter. Bed was great. Tub and shower very tight for my 6'2" 225 lb body. I was very disappointed with my first breakfast (overcooked my eggs, cold ham, cold potatoes. 2nd breakfast was much better after my complaints were heard and 3rd morning breakfast was AWESOME. You could not ask for a more helpful courteous staff which made any small inconveniences disappear. Overall a very nice experience and would recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Inn was perfectly situated within walking distance of shops and restaurants and is very clean. The breakfasts were thoughtfully prepared and served by staff who took pride in their work. Thanks to the young man who served us! The desk staff was helpful and accommodating. Our bed was small (a full) but the bed linens were so comfortable that we slept well inspite of it. The tub and shower are truly Victorian, but that is part of the flavor of the inn. We would love to come back to stay longer. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

Overall, we were most satisfied with our 2 night stay. This inn is close to the Pisgah National Forest where we wanted to hike. Two points of concern: 1) We learned that our first night pre-paid fee would have been forfeited whether or not we had ended up staying, 2) It was a little unnerving to have a security camera set up outside our door by which our comings and goings could be observed.

View more reviews for this inn


Music Festival Weekend at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 17, 2014

The Inn is lovely with great charm and although we only had breakfast, the food was AMAZING! Never knew I could enjoy breakfast so much. The staff are outstanding (Travis & Cole) and really make you feel at home. The only small negative which didn't impact our stay was the hair dryer in our room didn't work (in fairness, we didn't report it) and the showers are a wee bit small. We would definitely return next year!!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 21, 2014

It's a really, really neat inn, with tons of antiques. Fun to walk around and look. The breakfast was incredible!! The inn itself has more the feeling of a neat hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B&B in NC Mountains at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on August 20, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Inn. It is part of the historical register and it was pleasant, clean and quite. It provides pet friendly rooms for a small additional pet charge which was great for us. The room was small, but decorated with antique furniture and was very nice and cozy. Shower was a bit small for anyone that is tall or large in the room we stayed in. We would definitely go back, as it was in a great location near downtown Brevard.

View more reviews for this inn


Suzanne at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

We've stayed here several times and always enjoyed drinks at the small and intimate bar both before and after our concerts. This year was different and disappointing. Though the bar was open in the afternoon, we had to track someone down to pour us a drink. Both nights after the concert the bar was closed.

View more reviews for this inn


Not bad but not worth another stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2.6 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Room was cluttered with too much furniture, too many knick knacks, too little open space to move about the room. Closet door and bathroom door could not both be open at the same time. Bed was way way too tall for either of us to get in and out of easily. No public lounge spaces inside other than halls and dining rooms and those few outside had been commandeered by smokers.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We stayed in the annex where the rooms are reportedly smaller than in the main house. Breakfast was great (just too much food).

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place to Stay In Brevard When Picking Up Your Child From Camp! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2014

We chose to stay in the historic part of the Inn. It was lovely! So comfortable and charming! We loved our breakfast. A perfect place for my husband and I to stay the night before picking up our son from Camp Carolina. We plan to make this a tradition!

View more reviews for this inn


review at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on August 13, 2014

great location. good breakfast. inn is somewhat cluttered.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic mountain getaway! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Wonderful, historic building located a very short drive from incredible parks and national forest. After exploring the natural beauty all day, you are an easy walk to the wonderful restaurants and shops of downtown Brevard. Delicious breakfast awaits you in the morning!

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Brevard review at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Stayed two nights in Bridal Suite....wonderful antique B&B, relaxed atmosphere, great staff and service, delicious full fresh breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding in every detail at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Truly a four-star experience - we stayed in the Charlottesville Suite for a long weekend, and enjoyed every minute of it. The room was perfect in every detail, and we loved the spirit of generosity evident in everything from snacks and drinks available at any time, wine glasses to borrow from the breakfast room, and sumptuous breakfasts. This is not your standard B&B! Many lovely spots to sit and enjoy on the property. Terrific hiking nearby, plus easy access to great restaurants in Asheville. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful setting, great food, great people at Key Falls Inn (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2014

Stayed in the largest room - the Stewart room - extremely comfortable and quiet. Food was outstanding, and food allergies accommodated gracefully and deliciously. Waterfall on site was an extra bonus. Conveniently located near music-soaked Brevard and 2 forests for hiking. Innkeepers were very friendly and well-organized.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding service, delicious food, okay room at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 29, 2014

I recently spent two nights at The Inn at Brevard and I have mixed emotions about the visit. One the positive side, the Inn is conveniently located to downtown Brevard, the beds were comfortable (although a little squeaky), linens were fresh, and my AC window unit worked fine. The breakfast and servers were exceptional!!!! Fresh heirloom tomatoes, eggs cook to order (quiche the 2nd day), thick bacon, sausage, pastries, good coffee, fresh fruit... I can not say enough about the food. Again, the servers (2 young men) were courteous, professional and basically went 'above and beyond' to make our dining experience all that it could be. Now the negative-- I stayed in the annex. First impressions mean a lot and the first thing I saw as I walked to my room was a can of RAID (for fleas!!) outside my room and as it turned out, there was a can of RAID outside of every room! Ugh~ Additionally, there was a slight musty smell inside the room but I got used to that pretty quickly. Peeling paint on the stairs was also a negative... the place just looked run down. I do not know what the rooms are like inside the main house but the house itself is nice (a little cluttered for my taste) and in the future I would only ask for a room inside the main house. Again, the annex just a little depressing to me. My advice.. Get rid of the RAID cans and a fresh coat of paint to the exterior would do wonders for the annex!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Bliss at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Great breakfast and a very convenient location for activities in the Brevard area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Elegant at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Our two-night stay at the Inn at Brevard was surprising homey yet extremely elegant. We loved the staff and their friendliness. We were greeted by name and asked often if we need any thing. What a wonderful, beautiful home hosted by genuinely friendly staff. I highly recommend this beautiful home.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointing inn. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2.2 reviewed on July 17, 2014

We arrived late and our room had no soap- not even hand soap. We called the inn keeper twice but got no response. The inn was cluttered with bizarre knick knacks and did not feel clean. Breakfast was really good.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't look under the bed at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on July 06, 2014

The room appeared clean until I Dropped an earring and had to look under bed to find it Floors were very dusty and rug needed cleaning. One bed' s rails were duct taped together. Shower stall extremely small. The breakfast was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming retreat at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Our time spent at Tiffany Hill this past week was so enjoyable from beginning to end. Attention to detail was immaculate, warmth and friendliness abounding, and the gentle serenity of the North Carolina mountains beckoning. Thanks Selena for a wonderful memory. You have skillfully created the most welcoming haven for those lucky enough to visit. K&R

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}