Recent Reviews in Brevard, North Carolina

Enjoyable experience at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Other than a couple of maintenance issues and a very high bed "we are seniors", we had a lovely time. The breakfast was wonderful and served so nicely. The artwork and antiques were amazing. We would stay again but would pick a room with a lower bed..

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Experience! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Tiffany Hill was an absolutely amazing experience. Selena, the owner, has the perfect personality to run a B&B. She served the most delicious, three-course breakfasts, and it was obvious she loved serving us. The room we stayed in, Seaside, was so calming! The sheets were the most comfortable sheets we'd ever slept on, by far. The bathroom was very spacious, and the shower was huge! The only complaint we had about this trip is that we didn't have more time to spend at the B&B. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay in Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on February 27, 2016

We loved our trip to Brevard and our stay at the Inn at Brevard. The staff were very professional and made our trip quite enjoyable. Breakfast was delicious and Phie made us a breakfast to go since we needed to check out early. We would definitely recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 06, 2015

First time to stay in a B&B, and I have no regrets! The staff was most accommodating, the food was great and ample, and the location was superb. I could have stayed longer just to enjoy the art hanging everywhere and studying the history. Brevard is on my most favored list and I've been traveling to other countries. This is a place I highly recommend! Phie and Fae will take great care of you. Definitely taking my family in 2016!

View more reviews for this inn


Parkway stopove #1 at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on November 02, 2015

Main room decor cluttered, but the antiques were nice. TV did not work, overhead light out in bedroom. Breakfast was very nice! Rooms slightly overpriced for value received...

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Visit at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 25, 2015

Enjoyed the stay. The room was comfortable but it was a little hard to get into the bed because of the height of the bed. This may be a problem for an elderly person or someone with limited movement. Caution is needed to get into the tub as it has a high side. We enjoyed the stay and will look at returning. We also enjoyed seeing the white squirrels on the property. The breakfast that was served was excellent. We would recommend staying at this property..

View more reviews for this inn


very bad at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

1.2 reviewed on September 12, 2015

the worst. Breakfast is from 9 to 10. Not so good if you have places to be. Roos dirty small with broken chairs and old beds. Could make out the conversation of the people talking next door. Word for word. So bad we wanted to leave a day early and just go home. They wouldn't refund the last nights fee. Stay at the red house inn a great place.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Remember at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We truly loved our stay at the Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill. It had been highly recommended to us by good friends of ours, and we are so glad we gave it a try! The inn is simply lovely and inviting, the rooms are impeccable, and the service is unsurpassed. The owner/innkeeper is a very warm, yet highly energetic lady who has seen to every detail to make her guests comfortable and feel at home. Her motto is, "come as a guest, leave as a friend," and that is truly how her guests are being treated. The inn has an excellent location half-way between Asheville and charming Brevard, and it is situated on a knoll with a beautiful view. We are already looking forward to our next stay at this hidden secret.

View more reviews for this inn


My second review at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2015

I already wrote a review. I hope you received it.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Key Falls Inn (Pisgah Forest, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2015

We stayed here Wednesday night, July 1; this was a delightful and beautiful setting. I highly recommend Key Falls! We ate at the Pavilion and the Vidalia onion cheese dip along with the made-from-scratch cheese crackers were to die for! The breakfast was fabulous, too. Southern Living Magazine needs to make a stop here.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly couple, clean house, excellent breakfast! at Red House Inn (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2015

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights in June to do some hiking and waterfall hunting...The house is beautiful, not fru fru like some B & Bs.... and so clean, I mean immaculate....I did some floor exercises one night and I didnt see or feel a spec of dust anywhere!...Everything we needed was right there and the breakfast on a sunny closed in porch was perfect. My ratings would say outstanding, but for some reason It would only let me click on the fourth dot.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

An absolute wonderful place. Quiet and peaceful. Service was wonderful. Very warm and welcoming. We will go back. Just beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint peaceful and great value! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 28, 2015

This B&B is wonderful, and we WILL return. It allows dogs, so we can bring our dear little Westie, and that enables us to hike the beautiful nearby trails with our dog. We thought the breakfasts were delicious! One of the best we've eaten compared to other B&B's or hotels even. We were stuffed after breakfast, and it was so tasty! Our room was cozy, clean, and quaint. Nice beds! The front lawn was so peaceful and charmingly pretty. I can't wait to come back! Staff were all terrific as well!

View more reviews for this inn


NC Anniversary at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 28, 2015

The Inn is very close to downtown and so very convenient. The breakfast was tasty and more than adequate

View more reviews for this inn


enchanting bed and breakfast in the heart of Brevard. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 25, 2015

We loved our stay there. The breakfast is fair. Not quite as nice as some bed and breakfasts we have been to in the past. We ate elsewhere some days.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend get away at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on April 22, 2015

We stayed in the inn next to the main house. The rooms are small and the bathrooms are tiny. But we basically just slept and showered in the room so it was fine. The breakfast is delicious. Plenty of food and awesome service. Will go back but will stay in the main house. Caution - If you do not like clutter or the smell of Grandma's place stay away. I actually did not mind the clutter and the smell takes me back. But if you are looking for sparkling clean and neat, you will not find that here. Very charming place for the right mindset.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn at Brevard at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Our beds had two feather beds on top of the mattress. It was most uncomfortable and very uneven and we ended up removing them the second night in order to have an even surface to sleep upon.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than expected at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on April 15, 2015

We were a little hesitant going in based on previous reviews. However, we were pleasantly surprised. The room was clean if slightly cramped - upstairs in the Annex - but the beds were great and there was a small fridge and coffee maker. You can't beat the location and at $150 plus a wonderful breakfast we thought the value was just about right. Don't skip the breakfast - truly wonderful. Travis was our waiter and was great. Overall the home/annex is slightly 'worn' but I imagine the upkeep - especially exterior paint - is ever ongoing. They should do a better job of sweeping the porches and making sure the seat cushions are clean of debris (and bird droppings!). The property is well kept. We were there as the azaleas and flowers were in full bloom. Inside the house the antiques are incredible. They are everywhere. We spent a good time going from room to room looking at all the different pieces. In the early evening they have a little bar that opens for cocktails. We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on February 18, 2015

The innkeepers were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was outstanding. The room was adequate (bed was very comfy), but it could use some TLC. The common areas were very cold, but the gas heater in the room kept it comfortable. I would stay here again. The inn is in a terrific location -- within easy walking distance of downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Not an Ideal Place to Stay.... at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2.4 reviewed on January 09, 2015

I have stayed in Brevard many times and have had many wonderful experiences at other B&Bs. I wish I could say my stay here was good-- but it was not. First of all, be prepared for the strangeness of the decorations of this place. It looks like a museum with dated, dark paintings in large gilded frames hanging on literally every inch of wall space and the furnishings and furniture are dated and unusual. Second, after we checked in (which was on a cold winter night), the heat in our room was not working. In fact, it never worked. So we were given two small space heaters (I have no idea if fire code allows this) but we had to use those all night long and the room was freezing cold. In addition, the tub faucet dripped all night long. We had to finally stick a towel in the tub to stop the noise of the water hitting the tub from waking us up. The only redeeming quality was that the person who checked us in was very nice and the waiter for breakfast in the morning was great. Oh-- one other downside, you have to pay 50% of the price of the room when you make your reservation which hooks you in and then you have to pay the other 50% before you get to see your room. We would have left when we arrived after viewing the place and realizing we had no heat, but we had already paid. I cannot recommend this place. Sorry.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Inn - Perfect Place to Stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on January 09, 2015

We were dropping our daughter off at Brevard College - this is the perfect location - walking distance to everything - we booked the Bridal Suite - two spacious rooms with two fireplaces - we had the king bed and our daughter took the twin (there was also a roll out available). The rooms are cozy and charming and filled with portraits and antiques - beautiful - Blake made sure that everything was working properly - showed us how to use the gas fireplaces and was very helpful (and makes a mean drink!) Breakfast was outstanding each morning and included - fresh fruit, pots of tea, bacon, eggs cooked to order, fresh baked muffins, grits (our favorite) - each day varied with a new dish - we were all quite pleased dining in the beautiful dining areas which are also filled with portraits and antiques - Travis - our server - was excellent - he always checked to see that everything was to our liking - since it was off season we had the run of the house - Blake kindly showed us where we could get tea/coffee when we wanted it - and the bar on the premises is very cozy - Compared with the choice of staying at a motel - this is the better choice! It felt like we were home in our grand house - it really could not have been nicer - we will certainly be back - Thanks for taking such great care of us during the 4 wonderful days we had in Brevard!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome night and delicious meal at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on December 13, 2014

We had a great time and it was a lovely place. The only complaint would be to clean the mildew off of the shower curtain and tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Thanksgiving Weekend 2014 at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 10, 2014

The history of the house and the owner's collection of art and memorabilia is well worth the price of the visit. The staff was most accommodating and the breakfast portions were very generous and nicely presented. Just two blocks from restaurants and very nice shops.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Plenty is history. Its like an art gallery. All the amenities. Breakfast was great!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay, quirky place, no early breakfast option at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Good location in the center of the Brevard it's an old building with quite a bit of history but at the same time it's a bit like staying in a cluttered antique shop. We stayed midweek in the low season and I think there was only one other guest at the time. The rooms were divided into two sets rooms in the main house and then there was a second two-story adjunct to the main building. We stayed in the latter and I think there were about eight rooms on each floor I think we were the only gas in the entire adjunct area. Rooms and furniture were comfortable but a bit old and outdated at the same time. Staff were friendly however it was a bit irritating that breakfast only began at 9 AM we had an appointment at 9 AM so we requested breakfast early but that wasn't available. All in all a good stay but it was a bit of a quirky place

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on November 06, 2014

Needed last minute accommodations in Brevard. Called the Inn and they were very helpful. A very eclectic inn and would love to knowi more of the history.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Foliage Stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 05, 2014

We had a tremendous time. Hospitality was incredible and would not hesitate to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Stay at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 01, 2014

Bed was very comfortable and plush, but very hard to get on because it was so high! A foot stool would have been great! Enjoyed coffee in the room(great selection), but there was no cream or sugar. Had to go downstairs and was given a cup of milk and some sugar but no spoon or stirrer. The house has some beautiful antiques, but is really cluttered (too much bric-a-brac). Breakfast was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn ! at The Inn at Brevard (Brevard, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on October 28, 2014

The team at the Inn were welcoming and very informative about the local area. The room was fantastic. The art at the inn is very impressive. We enjoyed the breakfast. Overall a great weekend to get a way and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


The ABSOLUTE BEST place to stay! at Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Bed and Breakfast on Tiffany Hill is like stepping inside of a piece of Heaven. We were greeted with the front door being opened for us and this was just a foretaste of what was inside. Selena has thought of any possible way she can serve her guests and make their experience more enjoyable- from providing coffee/snacks/movies/travel information.. pretty much any and everything you could need, she has thought of it. Forgot your hairdryer? No problem. No soap? No worries. The environment at Tiffany Hill is warm, friendly, and makes you feel like you have known Selena for a long time. My husband and I have been to several other B&B's in NC, and none of them even COME CLOSE to the experience we had at Tiffany Hill. Thank you Selena for going above and beyond to provide for your guests. Your hospitality will never be forgotten and we hope to see you again very soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}