Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Bremen, Indiana

It's Our New Anniversary Tradition at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2013

My husband and I actually went here last year for our anniversary. We loved it so much we're coming back this year! Brenda and Homer are so sweet! Brenda is a fabulous cook and they're both full of information on the area. The inn is beautiful, quiet, and relaxing! The highlight of our trip was the dinner we had with a lovely Amish family. Oh the food! (I gain ten pounds just thinking about it!) If you want to truly get away and enjoy a quiet, relaxing time with loved ones (and make wonderful new friends), this is the place to stay! I can't wait to stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly Thanksgiving Weekend at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on November 28, 2010

I spent two nights at the Scottish B & B with my almost grown-up daughters. It was just perfect. The house and the hosts radiated calm, and immediately made us feel relaxed and welcome. Bremen is not far from Chicago, but we felt a million miles from the rushed pace of our daily lives. I TOTALLY recommend this B & B for families, groups, or couples. The food was scrumptious, the room was large, and the company was delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Bed and Breakfast at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2010

We stayed 1 night in the King Room...it was a very beautiful room. Everything was very elegant and unbelievably clean. Homer was very, very friendly when we checked in and was very welcoming not to mention very knowledgeable . Brenda is so sweet and she really makes you feel like your family...she's very good at remembering names: ) Breakfast was incredible, I don't think we've had a better breakfast at any restaurant. Thank you both for making our stay a memorable one...we will definitely will be returning and we will tell all our friends and family. Kevin and Angie David

View more reviews for this inn


A nice getaway at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2010

I treated a friend and myself to two nights at this B&B, and we enjoyed it very much. The highlight is the breakfasts: large and classy and very delicious. Nice to have many different seating areas to pick from, including the pool room. The pool itself was clean though pretty shallow with a max depth of four feet and only about three feet of water filling it when we were there. Beyond that and maybe more stairs than would be ideal, this was a peaceful and restoring place to be. I'm sending relatives there next month and know they will enjoy it.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2010

My husband and I have stayed at many B&Bs but this one was one of our favorites. The inkeepers, Homer and Brenda, were so helpful and friendly. The King Room that we stayed in was very nice and the breakfasts were incredible! Came away hoping my husband wasn't going to expect those breakfasts at home though. :)

View more reviews for this inn


The best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed at. at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Scottish Bed and Breakfast from Saturday February 27th- March 3rd 2010 while celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary. The host's Brenda and Homer made us feel like family. Their gracious hospitality was beyond what we normally find while staying at a bed and breakfast. Not only did they make you feel at home and would do anything to make your stay great, they actually took time out to talk and share stories with us. It didnt feel like a Inn-keeper/client relationship, it felt like we had known Brenda and Homer for years. They went out of their way to make our stay great. Brenda scheduled a manicure/pedicure treatment for my wife which was great. Also, the dishes that Brenda served each morning were out of this world. They were some of the most delicious and elegant breakfast dishes we have ever eaten. I got to talk to Homer a little bit and it was very enlightning. Also he took the time to sit down with my wife for an interview for a paper that she was writing for a Sociology Class. Homers insight into the Amish Heritage was just fascinating. Beyond the Host's the room was immaculate with the most beautiful hardwood flooring I have ever seen. We stayed in the King Suite. My wife enjoyed the Jacuzzu in the room as well. It was also nice to have your own private TV/DVD setup in the room as well. The Bed and Breakfast was beautiful and up-kept as if it was new. We will definately go back this summer to visit again. If I had to recommend one bed and breakfast ( and my wife and I have been to quite a few) it would be this one hands down. The greatest Bed and Breakfast experience we have ever had. Thank you so much Brenda and Homer, we look forward to seeing you again this Summer.

View more reviews for this inn


AMAZING... at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2010

This was our first trip to a Bed and Breakfast. Definately exceeded our expectations. The food was amazing, the place was amazing... everything was clean, the decorations are beautiful. Definately will be back and telling our friends about this place! Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


great place to stay at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

4.0 reviewed on November 07, 2009

We spent a couple of days there while our motor home was being repaired near by. It was our first experience with B & B. It was a very comfortable place and they were so friendly. The food was great. They really do love pets. They made our "Cody" feel right at home. It was a beautiful quite place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Accomodations! at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

4.8 reviewed on June 23, 2009

We stayed 2 nights in their best room (King Suite). The inn is extremely clean and well-maintained including an Amish chambermaid. Generous, delicious, and exotic breakfasts are some of the best we have experienced at any B&B. The innkeepers are pleasant and very knowledgeable about the area. They also provide a constant supply of treats and home-made desserts. On our second night the inn was completely full including the cottage out back, but the high level of service was maintained throughout. The inn has many amenities including a pool and high speed wireless internet. The only two small items to note for the discerning traveler are your preference for sleep number beds (All rooms have them) and there is an occasional train in the distance. They have a great country location just outside Bremen between US 31 (South Bend) and Nappanee that provides easy access to lots of activities. We recommend: - In room massage services from Fran (1hour $60) - Potato Creek State Park, 17 miles (Swimming, Fishing, Canoeing) - Rentown Country Store (Get there early for fresh Amish breads, pies, etc) - The Vine restaurant in Plymouth, 16 miles Avoid the Wooden Peel in Bremen (Long wait, average food)

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on March 25, 2009

We really enjoyed our visit to the Scottish B & B! Innkeepers Brenda and Homer made us feel very welcome and took care of everything. Our room was VERY cozy and exceptionally comfortable. I loved the subtle and clever Scottish flair included in our room's decor. Every breakfast was yummy and we ate to much, but, oh well! Brenda even arranged an evening for us that included an Amish buggy ride and dinner with an Amish family. A wonderful experience. The Scottish B&B's namesake Scottish Terriers were adorable and exceptionally well behaved. The Bremen country-side was quiet and serene.. an occasional distant train whistle brought back happy childhood memories. Thank you Brenda and Homer for a perfect getaway.. we'll certainly be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Awsome at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2008

Brenda and Homer made our first experience to an B & B the best. They made our annivesary special. Brenda and Homer made us feel like family, the food was awsome, We have never had such good service from any hotel. We will be returning as regular guests. I have told all friends and family about the awsome time and hospitality we received. Thank you Homer and Breanda for making our weekend special. Keith & Marie

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, relaxing bed and breakfast at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

4.2 reviewed on November 25, 2008

We stayed in the king suite and it was lovely. The innkeepers were very friendly and wanting to meet our every need. They had snacks available all the time and the breakfast was delicious. Our only negative comment is that their was a train track not far from the property and trains kept us awake throughout the night. This of course was not the innkeepers fault but others who are light sleepers may also have a problem with this.

View more reviews for this inn


Football getaway at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2008

The B&B was very clean, quiet, and very spacious. The breakfasts were the icing on the cake! moments away from South Bend to watch ND Irish play. A must for a football getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Innkeep's Unfriendliness spoils stay. at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

3.0 reviewed on October 12, 2008

The B&B was okay, nothing special but the innkeeper was extremely confrontational, bossy and unwelcoming. She made us feel as if we were intruders rather than treasured guests. She tried to control everything, from how cool we kept our room to where we ate. We found ourselves wanting to hide from her. We went there because we could take our dogs. The facilities for the dogs were fine although, again, even though we'd made prior arrangements about the dogs, there were conflicts with the innkeeper. We found her to be overly uptight, controlling, bossy and aggressive. It made the stay much less relaxing than it could have been. MHC

View more reviews for this inn


correct change at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

3.4 reviewed on September 04, 2008

If paying cash when you check in make sure you have exact change. We were told we would get the change as soon as she got it, but it was never given to us. We even received a phone call the next day saying it would be sent in the mail, but 4 weeks later, still no change back.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Friendly at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2008

Warm and friendly B&B, very helpful with bike riding options, beautiful home in rolling farmland. Enjoyed our visit and would return.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at the B&B at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2008

We had a wonderful time, it was our first time at a B&B and it was very enjoyable. We had a great time. We had a wonderful host! Everything was outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing at the B&B at Scottish Bed & Breakfast (Bremen, Indiana)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2008

Our first experience at a B&B was a great one. Everyone was so nice and we enjoyed them very much.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Scottish Bed & Breakfast (4.64)
Top
}