Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Breckenridge, Colorado

Riverside charm. at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We were looking for a comfortable night's stay on the road to Aspen. We found that along the river's edge at the Minturn Inn. The room and common areas were lovely and full of rustic charm. The deck overlooking the rushing river was very relaxing. The bed comfortable and the breakfast delicious. What more could a weary traveler ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


A real Charmer at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 11, 2014

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Minturn B&B. Everything was ideal. Quiet, clean and a swell breakfast. We will be back LeAne & Peter Story Leawood, KS

View more reviews for this inn


OK at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

2.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We realize it is a "good" value for the area. I guess we did not know what to expect as far as the rooms. We were told that the room we reserved, one of the "smaller" rooms was not available...we were giving a "larger" room, in quotes. It was by the stairs on the main level. I am not sure what the other room would have been like but we heard everyone come down and get their coffee and breakfast. As some other comments that have been made, breakfast was "average".

View more reviews for this inn


We will definitely return! at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on September 09, 2014

The Minturn Inn is a gem! This was the perfect place to stay after a long day of hiking! Our room was comfortable and nicely decorated. Gorgeous view from our balcony! Thank you Earin!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and quiet, but not charming. at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on September 09, 2014

It has a great location in Minturn. It's cute and quaint and clean and quiet, but it's missing the charm that distinguishes a B&B from a regular hotel. I prefer the intimacy of being a guest in someone's retirement dream rather than a client in a corporate establishment. I like the kind of B&B where the owners are glad to have you, greet you, and join you for breakfast, the recipes are hand crafted or passed down through the generations, or the ingredients are chosen from right outside the door, and everybody's glad to sit around and swap stories over coffee afterwards. The Minturn Inn is just a staffed place, and seemed more of a money bank than a dream to me, which is so much less endearing. Breakfast was good, but it was just pancakes and bacon. The title sums it up: Clean and quiet, but not charming.

View more reviews for this inn


My Review at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Wonderful place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


home away from home at Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

the beds are very comfy and everything is so clean. Emma and Niels are great hosts and the breakfasts were nice and hot and generous with a wonderful bowl of fruit to start. Loved that there were cookies and tea waiting in the main room every day when we came back. the main living room is very cozy and has a nice view out the back to the mountains. Love the hot tub.... perfect temp and very clean ! Probably the best "at home" feel I have ever experienced at any B&B. Also, there is easy parking right in front which is great when you see how tough parking in Breck can be. Overall, a 5 out of 5 star experience !

View more reviews for this inn


Abbett Placer Inn at Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

From the Peaks Panorama room, we enjoyed the outstanding view sitting out on the deck watching the sunset over the mountains. The breakfast was great and the hosts really cared about making our stay as enjoyable as possible. The neighborhood was peaceful. I appreciated the storage shed for our bikes. I would definitely come back again!

View more reviews for this inn


Love this B&B! at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

By chance, I chose this particular B&B because it was relatively close to home (Denver) for a quick getaway weekend. Perfect choice! Our room had a private balcony overlooking the Eagle River and we could walk to the local restaurants and tour this quaint town along the way. Our breakfast was wonderful and the coffee to die for. We are definitely going back for a stay and hike during the fall season to see the beautiful fall colors.

View more reviews for this inn


Sorry our stay was only one night at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Our room was spacious with a king bed and a roomy bathroom. The bed was comfortable and the room had great light and a lovely balcony. Breakfast was fresh and delicious. There was no problem meeting our vegetarian needs.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved this Inn at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Great authentic western town feel, just a short drive to Vail. Beautiful accommodations throughout the Inn. Can't wait to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


The Minturn Inn at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Great stay at the Minturn Inn B&B. Stayed in the back house on the main floor. Opened onto a deck next to the Eagle River. Enjoyed everything about our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent hosts and home! at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

I cannot say enough about the wonderful experience we had during our two day stay! Sandy and Ernie are consummate hosts! They designed this bed and breakfast home with every detail attended to: keys to your room and their front door so you can come and go without worry about leaving your stuff in your bedroom, rooms decorated according to themes (wolf, bear, gingerbread men, etc.), huge breakfasts that fill you up for lunch too and are incredible, bathrobes, house shoes, water bottles in your room for altitude sickness, snacks for those in between moments of hunger, suggestions for hikes or other activities nearby (we had amazing views on our two hikes), a deck to sit and watch the sunset behind the mountains and wonderful conversations with our hosts each day! Sandy and Ernie are the sweetest and kindest people and make you feel like a part of their family by the time you leave! We plan to go back, but we wanted to share our amazing experience so others could know about this outstanding bed and breakfast home! We encourage anyone wanting to be near Breckenridge and/or Colorado Springs to hike, ski, take a balloon ride, go whitewater rafting, fly fishing or just relax and enjoy the beautiful outdoors to stay here--you will fall in love with the home and the hosts!! Peggy Lisenbee

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME at Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2014

My wife selected this place and WOW the hosts were so gracious and very nice. We even meet the wonderful Jade, the dog of the place. Our view from the Peak's Panorama room was breath taking. We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday stay at the Minturn Inn at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 05, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Minturn Inn. Room was excellent and the food was perfect. Very cordial management and lots of good suggestions for dining and hiking as well as the farmers market. Great time!

View more reviews for this inn


Minturn Inn at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 04, 2014

Perfectly nice little hotel. Room was fresh and interesting; breakfast was basic but good. Be sure to stop by for lunch at 'Sticky Fingers', just down the street from the Minturn Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming b&b in a beautiful setting at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Lovely b&b in a great location. The room was delightful, clean and cozy. The breakfast was delicious. Couldn't beat drinking coffee in a rocking chair on the porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Services provided by Minturn Inn at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

2.8 reviewed on July 29, 2014

Adequate accommodations but overpriced for the quality provided.

View more reviews for this inn


an enjoyable visit at Frisco Inn on Galena (Frisco, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2014

every one was very pleasant. The breakfasts were very good. the room was just as nice as I expected and the bed was very comfortable, we really enjoyed our stay

View more reviews for this inn


Good but hot at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

2.8 reviewed on July 19, 2014

This room did not having any air conditioning which was fine but the rooms should have fans in them. It was extra hot on my stay and being in the front of the house with the traffic noise and the ripped screens keeping the windows fully open was not an option.

View more reviews for this inn


A nice place to stay at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on July 19, 2014

The breakfast was adequate to start the day, but nothing to write home about.

View more reviews for this inn


An awesome stay in Breck! at Abbett Placer Inn (Breckenridge, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We stayed in the peaks panorama room which was spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were awesome and unique; I had grand marnier french toast one morning. Niels and Emma are friendly and pay close attention to detail. For example, they write the daily weather forecast on the white board, have slippers and robes for guests, and give thoughtful advice on things to do in the area. The location can't be beat. We would definitely stay with them again!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Mountain Comfort (Alma, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

Staying at the Mountain Comfort B&B was just like being at home, except you didn't have to do a thing except relax and enjoy the view. We have stayed at many B&B's, and this was by far one of the BEST! Ernie and Sandy are wonderful, and they make you feel right at home. The place is beautiful, clean, and has an awesome view of the Rocky Mountains. They have a hot tub to soak the soar muscles in after a wonderful days hike, or a gazebo to just sit in and enjoy the view, or a wonderful deck to relax on and read a book while breathing in the fresh air. And at night, there are plenty of board games to play, movies to watch on the big screen TV, exercise equipment to burn off the days calories, or just good company to sit and chat with. And the breakfast is wonderful, everything from fresh fruit, fresh baked breads and rolls to Eggs Benedict. So if your in the area, you would be crazy to not stay at the Mountain Comfort B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

We have stayed at the Minturn Inn several times and always come away relaxed. We enjoy staying away from the crowds of Vail and BeaverCreek and enjoy the quiet of Minturn Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit - Looking forward to our next stay here! at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

We had a great room even on a last min booking. The staff was VERY accommodating and our room was beautiful. We will certainly plan to stay here again and recommend this to our friends. Thanks!

View more reviews for this inn


Super location with all the amenities! at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

We stayed here last week for 2 nights and were thrilled with the lovely room (in the back house by river). The room was very large with a king size bed, fireplace, 2 comfy chairs and a bath with shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Everything was very clean and well appointed. The breakfasts both days were wonderful. The first morning we had waffles and sausage. The second day was eggs cooked to order, thick cut crispy bacon, toast and fruit. They served breakfast in the house on main street (just across the alley from the house we stayed in). Coffee was available at both locations. We loved the house and wished we were there longer. The back house had a large deck with tables and chairs that overlooked the river. Very scenic and peaceful! We would recommend the Minturn Inn and would stay here again if in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


rustic B&B at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on July 08, 2014

Minturn Inn was a pleasant surprise in a rustic setting. The rooms were well kept, breakfast was good. People were very nice. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


quiet weekend in Colorado at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We were upgraded to a nicer, larger room. This is a nice quiet Bed and Breakfast in a cute little town. It is within easy driving distance to Vail.

View more reviews for this inn


Fly Fishing in America at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2014

The Inn is a cozy little cottage, where we felt at home immediately. The Eagle River rolling past has a melody all it's own, to sooth one to sleep at night and awaken one, gently in the morning. It was a beautiful thing to walk down to the Minturn Anglers, after a great breakfast, to float the Colorado River, with Bob, fishing the entire way. Only to come "home" cold and tired, to be warmed by our jetted tub, then relax by the fire. Wake up the next day to do it all over again. Sweet dreams with great memories. Debbie & Ric Bearden

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at The Minturn Inn (Minturn, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

My husband and I climbed Holy Cross Mountain and once we got to the Minturn Inn, we were in heaven. The jacuzzi tub was perfect for our sore muscles after a difficult hike. The room was so clean and cozy. Breakfast and coffee were great the next day. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Mountain Comfort (4.94)
  2. Frisco Inn on Galena (4.78)
  3. Abbett Placer Inn (4.55)
  4. Frisco Lodge (4.44)
  5. The Minturn Inn (4.23)
  6. Fireside Inn (3.80)
Top
}