Recent Reviews in Brasstown, North Carolina

Home Away From Home at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 19, 2013

I spent a week in Gil and Cindy's wonderful home while taking a class at the John C. Campbell Folk School. If you want a little something different from the normal hotel/motel stay I can highly recommend this wonderful home. They not only welcome you with open arms, they serve the most delicious breakfasts you can imagine.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value for the price. at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2013

I lodged at The Gray Wolf Inn during a weeks attendance at the nearby (walking distance) folk school. Gil and Cindy made my stay most comfortable. They are great cooks and fine company. I will stay here again as soon as I get the chance. Ask them about the wild deer that joined us for breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2013

We had such a pleasant stay. Cindy and Gil were wonderful hosts, taking care of all our needs and requests. The room was nicely furnished and the bed very comfortable. The food and conversation was a wonderful way to start our days. Too bad we were so busy at John C Campbell, as it would have been fun just chill and take advantage of the peaceful surroundings.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the Gray Wolf Inn at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2013

The Inn was lovely. Our room, the Moose Room was comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed our stay and the great breakfast (especially the stuffed French toast) which Gil created daily. Relaxing with a glass of wine in the evening sitting around the fire pit as an added benefit. Gil made us feel welcome and part of the family. Thanks and we will be back! Gary and Pat

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 16, 2013

This was our second visit with Cindy and Gil, the wonderful hosts at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn. Our room this year in June was the "Moose Medley" and last year we stayed in the "Den". Of the two rooms the Den is the most private with its own entrance and in room bath. The Moose Medley has its own private detached bath which is not always convenient for those late night visits. Otherwise, everything about this stay was as wonderful as our last visit. Very accomodating hosts, great food, wonderful conversations and they make you feel like family. Looking forward to our return in 2014 to CIndy and Gil's hideaway. Quiet, relaxing, great value and good times!

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2013

We stayed one week while attending classes at the Campbell Folk School. The breakfasts were excellent and our hosts were very pleasant. Our stay was relaxing although our schedule allowed us only a little more time than for just sleeping. The bed was very comfortable, it was very quiet and very clean. We will stay here again and have recommended it to friends who love visiting the Folk School.

View more reviews for this inn


Folk School Trip at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2013

Spent a week at the Inn while taking a class at the Folk School. My room was comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was made to order and fantastic. Gil and Cindy are great Inn Keepers and were very accomadating during my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2012

This was our second stay with Gil and Cindy and we certainly could not have ask for anything better. It was just wonderful, quiet, clean, great food and anything you could want. We will definately be staying there again. It is also great if you plan to do anything at the Folk School. Cindy makes a great travel guide also, she always directs me on neat places to shop. I would live to be there anytime.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2012

The bed was warm and comfy. Loved the grizzly bear motif in our room. Breakfast was delicious. But what really makes a place special is the people. Gil and Cindy took care of needs we didn't know we had! Wonderful folks. I would highly recommend this bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't Ask for More at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2012

On our recent trip to the John C. Campbell School we were guests of Gil and Cindy's Gray Wolf Mountain Inn. We had the most relaxing and comfortable stay in the Den, a large room with a walk in closet with a counter top, a very large bathroom with 2 sinks and a whirlpool tub. We slept like babies in the king size bed.. Cindy and Gil are excellent cooks and serve a very good breakfast. Their menu is varied and customized for each guest. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for lodging in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Relaxing at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 24, 2012

Traveling alone, safety is my main concern and I felt completely safe at the Inn. It was easy to find and was close to everything I was doing. The breakfasts were outstanding, Cindy is a great cook and presented the meals in a way that would make Martha Stewart proud! Both Cindy and Gil were gracious hosts, making me feel at home. They also had a good knowledge of the area which was helpful to me.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay. Very comfortable and reasonable rates. Gil and Cindy are wonderful hosts. A great value for what you get. at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 22, 2012

We had a wonderful stay there. Thanks

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy retreat, and those breakfasts! at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 20, 2012

This cozy B&B is situated on a lovely piece of property in the foothills of the Smokies. Yet it is very convenient to Brasstown's small retail community and only a mile from the Campbell Folk School. The breakfasts are some of the best I've had at any B&B, and the room rates are most reasonable. If you are attending the Folk School., I recommend staying at Gray Wolf Mountain and just paying tuition and meals at the school. The hosts, Cindy and Gil, are extremely helpful, and did I mention that they are excellent cooks too?

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and comfortable at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2012

We loved our 4 night stay in July at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn. Cindy and Gil really have created a home away from home. The Den is great with large bedroom and large bathroom and plenty of closet space with multiple drawers. Their breakfasts are wonderful, and they go out of their way to be very helpful from giving directions to eating establishments to handling luggage. It's a great place with a great hostess and host. Frank and Judy Connell, Thomasville, GA.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Week at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2012

The Gray Wolf Mountain Inn provided a wonderful place to relax, incredible breakfast and true hospitality. It helped make our week at the John C. Campbell fold School perfect. thank you!!!! to Cindy and Gil

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2012

We stayed with Cindy and Gil the first week in June and were extremely happy with our room, the wonderful breakfasts and our hosts. Cindy and Gil shared tips about the area, were entertaining and welcoming and made us feel at home. Our room had it's own entrance off the upstairs porch and the mountain air was wonderful, couldn't believe the firefly's at night, we never see those in Florida! The breakfasts were wonderful, something new and exciting every morning and for the five mornings we were there nothing was repeated. Excellant value, wonderful room, great breakfasts and charming hosts, what more could you ask for. Highly recommend a stay if you enjoy the countryside, a warm retreat away from home, and a couple that make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


America the Beautiful at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2012

We had the best time at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn thanks to the thoughtful Innkeepers Cindy and Gil who were helpful in making suggestions of things to do and see and recommending the best restaurants in the area. They were helpful sharing information about the craft school nearby and we enjoyed the peacefulness of their interesting Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


The best Folk School Stay yet. at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2012

Visited Folk School several times in past. This time staying off campus with Cindy and Gil. What a great way to enjoy the school and some great relaxation after long days at school. Views are great. Inn keppers couldn't be any nicer or do any more to make your stay wonderful. Clean as any high end hotel. Breakfast are an adventure and great. Wine on balcony in the evening. Will repeat this experience. Just super guys. Thanks Cindy and Gil. Carl and Joyce.

View more reviews for this inn


A great second date! at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2012

Gil and Cindy Gieger's Gray Wolf Mountain Inn is a truly peaceful experience. I was meeting my now "Girlfriend" (Yea!) for the second time as she was attending the nearby folk school. The quiet countryside made my long travel from norther Virginia disappear. My hosts welcomed me to their Inn with smiles and and a very hansome room. I was immediately at ease and made to feel at home. Not knowing what to expect from a B&B as this was my first time I was greatly immpressed. Breakfast! Oh my goodness can Gil cook! The meal time was flexible to my needs and my girlfriend though not a guest was welcomed to join me (bonus points for me!). THe food was sooo good. Fresh fruit, bread, omelettes and french toast were the fare the two meals we had and it was awesome! They have a fire pit ready to go for when your ready for it and the scenery is picturesque to say the least. And quiet. Gil and Cindy know the area like the back of their hand and can point you in the direction you need to go and get you back. Your hours are their hours. I can't wait to return! Mark K.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Peaceful place at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2012

Enjoyed a very quiet and peaceful weekend at this fabulous B and B.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful mountain retreat at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 14, 2012

The Gray Wolf was warm and welcoming. The hosts are attentive, interesting people without being intrusive and overbearing as sometimes can be the case with hosts. The setting is peaceful, quiet, restful and close to all kinds of activities. Cindy and Gil cooked up some wonderful breakfasts to get your day started. I had a wonderful time. My only complaint would be the configuration of the room I stayed in, it had an extra bed that looked very difficult to get in and out of. And the shower water pressure was extremely light, hard to wash my hair in it.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Visit at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2012

Our first stay at the Gray Wolf was wonderful and completely relaxing. Cindy and Gil are wonderful hosts and treated us royally. Their breakfast creations are superb. The quiet of the Brasstown Valley countryside added tremendously the enjoyment of our visit. We look forward to many future visits.

View more reviews for this inn


peaceful setting at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on April 11, 2012

Beautiful surroundings and warm, inviting inn. The rooms are lovely and our beds were very comfortable. Cindy and Gil are very welcoming and take good care of their inn and their guests. We walked to the Campbell Folk School from the inn. Breakfast was delicious and we appreciated the homemade banana bread and apple bread that was available throughout the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and secluded at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 15, 2012

If you are looking for a place that's out of the way and cozy, this is it. The proprietors are a friendly, courteous couple who will help you unload your belongings from the car and show you right to your room. Breakfast will taste like it was made by Emeril himself. The rates are very reasonable. Hosts were very personable and friendly and were very knowledgeable about the area. I felt right at home when I stayed here. If you come, be sure to visit the nearby John C. Campbell Folk School. It is well worth the visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hosts at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 07, 2012

The hosts at this inn really go out of their way to make you feel welcome. Comfortable room but small bath. (In no way a deal breaker.) Outstanding breakfasts. Nice outdoor sitting area.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxation and Fiber Arts - WOW! at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2012

Visited the week of February 5, 2012 while taking a class at the John C Campbell Folk School. It was wonderful to have an affordable, comfortable place to relax when the day was done. Cindy & Gil made sure that each day started off with an incredible fourmet breakfast. The Grey Wolf offers atmosphere, charm, hospitality, and it is better than a home away from home (you don't have to make your own bed!) Thanks guys - home to be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


never had a honeymoon at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on November 17, 2011

Our stay was very pleasant my self or husband had never been to a B&B before. The scenery was beautiful and the host was outstanding. The prices were great very homey.

View more reviews for this inn


First time stay at a Bed and Breakfast! at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2011

The funny thing is that when I booked my room on Hotels.com it does not specifically list it as a bed and breakfast. I was very surprised when I first arrived but at i fell in love at first sight! Cindy greeted me at the door and the lobby/living room area was so inviting I felt right at home. It was one of the most relaxed experiences I have had in a long time. I have to agree with all of the other great reviews they have recieved and I can't think of a single negative thing to say everything was superb!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A very pleasant stay. at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 28, 2011

Gil and Cindy were very welcoming, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was great! I felt comfortable and at ease. Everything was clean and decorated as a mountain lodge. I enjoyed the fire pit and the conversation as we sat around the fire.

View more reviews for this inn


Great at Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (Brasstown, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 28, 2011

Our stay was great! We only stayed one night, would have loved to stayed longer. Kinda felt like home. The Inn was extremely clean and Gil and Cindy were the best!! Will definitely be back! Thanks so much!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gray Wolf Mountain Inn (4.72)
Top
}