Recent Reviews in Branson West, Missouri

Beautiful property, decadent breakfasts & 5 star owners! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Jenn & Kevin are 5 star owners with attention to detail. We were welcomed with clean rooms, beverages, fresh baked cookies and smiles. Breakfast was beyond outstanding, even left with a couple of the recipes!! Everything is so beautiful, clean and delicious!!! It was so quiet and I slept awesome! We can not wait to go back. The view is so gorgeous, don't miss the sunrise and sunset from your deck overlooking Table Rock!! We even were entertained by deer in the yard as well as many birds. Jenn and Kevin are so gracious. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B experience... AWESOME!! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2016

My wife and I decided to stay at our first B&B. We picked Anchor Inn based on reviews. We were incredibly impressed. The first impressions were wonderful...and never stopped during the visit. Everything was superb. The Newport room was very nice. The very large tub was fantastic!! The breakfast was very nice. Hosts were extremely pleasant. Overall review...there are not high enough marks to check. This will be your favorite B&B. It is ours.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2015

We celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at Anchor Inn on the Lake. Mike and Dee are great hosts. Excellence is their standard. If you want a restful environment without Branson's traffic this is the place. The 25 minute drive is worth it. A great getaway for any occasion. Mike & Lynette

View more reviews for this inn


Anchor Inn on the Lake is Wonderful! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2015

We have stayed with Mike and Dee several times over the last few years and every time has been wonderful. The food is always great, the conversation is lively and fun, and the rooms are beautiful and comfortable. We love that there are private decks for all the rooms and there is plenty of community areas to spread out in for reading or relaxing. The only thing I wish is that we lived closer so we could visit more often! It is a place to renew your soul, or a base to explore Branson, or Tablerock Lake.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on March 25, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Anchor inn over a weekend. We only stayed one night, but within a couple of hours of us getting there, we were already wishing we were staying longer. The room and the service and the breakfast were all top notch, but it was all the little details that really made our stay great. From the fresh cookies, the snacks/chocolates made available, to the excellent deck/balcony space to relax in, everything was lovely. We will definitely be going back in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Rest and Relaxation with Friends at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Our bi-annual stays at this outstanding B&B are a welcome break. Even though we have a time share in Branson we prefer to stay with Mike and Dee. It is really enjoyable for us to sit around the breakfast table and carry on friendly conversations with the other guests and Mike and Dee. Paul and Sandy DeGuira / Chandler Oklahoma

View more reviews for this inn


Anchor Inn on the Lake at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 24, 2014

Mike and Dee, Again we experienced your outstanding service, food and comfortable accommodations. You truly enjoy welcoming guests to your beautiful bed and breakfast. We loved our visit. The Christmas decorations were beautiful. I cannot believe some people did not give you a full 5 stars in all categories. You get my vote for the cleanest, most comfortable place to stay. The food was excellent, too. You both truly have the gift of service and hospitality. Love you both. Betty Berry (not related except in Christ)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 09, 2014

Oh, my goodness.... where to begin! I'll begin with Mike and Dee, the owners. Amazing, interesting (Mike's got stories!) and Godly folks. Our room, the breakfasts, the view, just all of it - wonderful! 5 stars for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2014

I rarely have the opportunity to say that my stay anywhere was perfect, but I can say that about the time I spent at the Anchor Inn on the Lake. Dee and Mike are wonderful hosts! The room and view was outstanding, and Dee's breakfasts were absolutely delicious. I looked forward to coming back to the Inn each evening with hot apple cider and cookies waiting for me. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2014

The Anchor Inn at the Lake is a fantastic place to stay! The view is beautiful enough to fill a weekend on the deck. And the location is wonderfully secluded yet convenient to Silver Dollar City and the Branson strip. Mike and Dee have always been the friendliest of hosts. I've recommended this place to friends who now love it too.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place For An Awesome Get-Away at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2014

We found out about "Anchor Inn On The Lake Bed & Breakfast" by searching the internet for places to stay in Branson. Although we saw the pictures and read the descriptions we weren't really expecting it to be anything exceptional. But the moment we drove up to the Bed and Breakfast and later to the cottage we stayed in we knew it was everything that it had been described as and more!! We had an awesome view of the lake from our deck. The kitchen was fully equipped, the bedroom had a comfortable king size bed. We ate a few meals on the table out on the deck. And we enjoyed soaking in the hot tub that was also available outside. It was only a few miles away from Silver Dollar City. It was a great way to celebrate our 30th anniversary. We are looking forward to returning for our 31st anniversary. Don & Cindy

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Christian experience at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2014

Mike and Dee have a wonderful B &B. They are so loving and friendly and make you feel right at home. The sweet fellowship we had with them and the other couple was precious. The breakfast were to die for. We just loved it and will definitely return if we return to Branson.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this INN over the 4th of July weekend and had a wonderful time. Beautiful lake scenery, birds singing, and comfortable beds. We had been looking for a place to escape from our hectic days. Mike and Dee definitely served it on a silver platter.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Our High Expectations at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Anchor Inn for our honeymoon and it was perfect in every way. After seeing the pictures online, we were excited to visit but the second we walked in the door, we realized pictures can't do it justice. Anchor Inn continually exceeded our already high expectations. We stayed in the Mediterranean Room and not only was it complete with a jacuzzi on the second level, a TV and DVD player, walk-in shower, canopy bed, fireplace and entrance from the wrap around porch, but Mike and Dee personalized it with books and pictures of their time in the Mediterranean, making it feel more cozy and special. The Inn was kept very clean as well. Mike and Dee were wonderful hosts, serving us a beautiful and filling breakfast every morning in the screened in porch. We genuinely loved talking with them and felt like we'd known them for years. An amazing Christian couple who are kind, down-to-earth and funny. Something that we also really appreciated about them was that although they were friendly and always there to help us with whatever we needed, they also gave guests their privacy. Their backyard is gorgeous-right on the lake. Also, downtown Branson was just a short, picturesque drive away. Mike and Dee can give you great recommendations for where to go in Branson! We will definitely be coming back soon. We've already talked about taking our parents here as well. It was everything we hoped for-and more.

View more reviews for this inn


A Weekend For Us at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2014

We have been married for 6 years with a blended family of 5 kids. We finally scheduled a trip just for us and chose Anchor Inn because of how inviting it looked in the pictures. Wow!! It was the most perfect stay we ever could have hoped for! The inn was absolutely beautiful. Mike and Dee were warm and welcoming and took care of everything. Even with having to work around my gluten intolerance, Dee was very accomodating and made a breakfast that was incredibly delicious and didn't make me sick. That was so appreciated! It was the little things we noticed that we loved, like the coffee mugs prewarmed every morning so that the coffee stayed warmed once poured, or the relaxing music that was always on at the right time of day to make you feel content and comfortable. We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Must Stay Experience! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Anchor Inn was a fabulous experience. My husband and I were able to relax and enjoy the peace and serenity of the lake and of a clean and comfortable place to stay. It was like we became part of their family for the two days we were there. It was wonderful!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anchor Inn at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on May 19, 2014

The Anchor Inn was a wonderful bed and breakfast. The little details that they put into the rooms was amazing. The breakfast was super good and the accomdiations even better. I would recommend this B&B yo anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


WOW! Love this Place! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

We could not have asked for a better place to stay for our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast. We loved our Maryland Mountain Room. The owners and worker did a great job with breakfast. Who would have thought Pineapple Parfait could taste so wonderful. We are already making plans to stay for our anniversary next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded all expectations at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

4.6 reviewed on April 01, 2014

This place is as beautiful when you arrive as it is on the net. We will come back when it is all green and flowering. We arrived on Sat. March 15 in the early evening. Dee was there to meet us and what a sweet, kind person she is. She treats her guests like favorite family. Her husband Mike is also a great guy. The make a wonderful couple. You can see the love they have for each other and the love they have for the people that come to stay with them. Every morning (3) we had a great breakfast. Food was good and balanced, always with fruit and juice, coffee and or milk. Dee and her helper Sharron are great cooks. Love them all. The room was very clean and well appointed in all aspects that you could or would want. They have a great and large deck that goes around the house and our room had a private deck on the second floor. They are just yards off the beach with a nice boat dock and the view is wonderful. We had snow all day on our second day Sunday 3 or 4 inches but it was so very beautiful. We have been coming to this area Branson for over 20 years now and when it snows it is so beautiful. The roads did not get to bad so we did make it to town on Monday all day. Dee had chips on the fridge, lots of soft drinks in the fridge along with bottled water and cookies on the counter to eat during the evening and it all goes with the room. Not extra like a lot of places. This was are first time to visit this wonderful place but I can promise it will not be the last. Looking forward to coming down in the fall and seeing all the beautiful leaves on the trees. Thank You again Mike and Dee for a great time. And thank you for sharing your very beautiful home with us. It does not get any better then the Anchor Inn on the Lake at Branson West.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2014

We stayed here for a Valentine's getaway and had never been to a bed and breakfast before. Our expectations were far exceeded in every way during our time at Anchor Inn on the Lake. Very gracious innkeepers, super clean room with a very relaxing feel, delicious food, and a run of the kitchen at all hours! Plus fresh baked cookies each day! The breakfasts were wonderful and we loved the switch between sweet and savory every other day. The inn is close enough to attractions to be convenient, but far enough away to feel like your own private getaway resort. We plan to come back again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Experience by Far! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at the Anchor Inn on the Lake in Branson West, MO. We both have experience staying at Bed and Breakfasts and this was, by far, our best experience yet. The innkeepers were very friendly as well as accommodating of our special requests. The rooms were immaculate and inviting...not too mention such soft sheets! Breakfast was filling and delicious and the snack fridge was always fully stocked for us. We stayed in the Mediterranean Room, which we definitely recommend. The jetted tub is awesome. We took advantage of a winter deal, but even without that the rooms are very reasonable priced, especially given all the amenities you don't have get with a Bed and Breakfast like an outdoor hot tub, an exercise room, and an amazing view of the lake. Something unique was the vast amount of common area to be used by the guests. We really cannot say enough about our stay. We will never stay anywhere else in Branson. Thanks, Mike and Dee!! See you all soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2013

I'm not a person who typically reviews things, but after having multiple bad or decent experiences at other B&B's, I felt like I needed to come back and give this one a deserved review. My wife and I used this B&B as a get away 3 times while we lived in Joplin, MO and each and every time the experience was incredible! We stayed in the Mediterranean room once and the Maryland room twice and loved both rooms. The couple was great, and remember tons of details from our previous stays (at least 6 months apart)! The only thing I would say negative, is that they have placed our expectation of rooms and service so high that every other place since has been a let down. Loved our experience, hope to return if we are ever in SW Missouri again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place to stay at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2013

Mike and Dee are wonderful hosts and their home is a beautiful and peaceful place to relax. It was very enjoyable to paddle the Kayak's around the lake and just relax. It was quite enjoyable to leave the action of Branson to a quiet retreat. You will love your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

4.4 reviewed on May 24, 2013

Remote, clean, nice folks, and excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2013

Mike and Dee are five for five. For the fifth time Mike and Dee have 'opened their home' to us. Great hosts who provide us with a Home Away From Home. Spring and Fall stays provide us with changes in the season, but never a change in the feeling of 'Welcome To Our Home'. Thanks Mike and Dee. Paul and Sandy DeGuira

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Hospita;ity at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2013

We have stayed at Anchor Inn 5 times noiw. The reason we continue to return is the hospitality that we enjoy so much. No where can you find a palce that is so peaceful and hospitable as Anchor Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding B&B at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2013

very comfy feel. room to roam around. very friendly host. beautiful home. excellent food.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, want to go back! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2013

We loved our stay here. We came up for a weekend, and Mike and Dee were amazing. They were helpful and welcoming. They really made us feel like we were at home. We stayed in the Virginia Room. We had dinner on the deck overlooking the lake, and tried out the paddleboat. I want to go back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Do yourself a favor...STAY at Anchor Inn! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2012

We recently stayed at the Windjammer cottage and we were CHARMED! Anything and everything you might need for a comfortable, relaxing stay was provided. Cottage was SPOTLESS and beautifully decorated for Christmas. You can certainly tell the owners take pride in their property and truly love what they do! Thank you so much for taking a well deserved get-away into a remarkable memory! We will be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


AWESOME!!! at Anchor Inn on the Lake (Branson West, Missouri)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2012

We were very blessed by the awesome hospitality of Mike and Di, who exemplify the characteristics of Christ. The room was very clean, bed was very comfy and the wonderful sheets! The breakfast each morning was delicious, the air was so clean and fresh. This was a very peaceful and wonderful place. Our stay here was awesome in every way. Thank you Mike and Di, we enjoyed everything about our stay and Lord willing plan to return. God Bless You Both, Johnny & Pam Fowler

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Anchor Inn on the Lake (4.90)
Top
}