Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Branford, Connecticut

Great Way to End the Year at Thimble Islands Bed & Breakfast (Branford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 06, 2014

WOW!! My wife and I stayed here after Christmas and it was spectacular. The innkeepers, Julie and Tony, are perfect. They were more than accomodating. The views from the inn are stunning!! Tony explained all the islands we were looking at and gave interesting narrative about them. He was like our own personal concierge, calling restaurants and discussing sites to visit. Breakfast was individually made. It was a full breakfast of eggs and.... Fruit salad was great. I almost hesitate to write the review because we feel like it is our new private discovery, but Julie and Tony deserve the publicity and the possible business it will generate.

View more reviews for this inn


Extraordinary location, lovely hosts at Stony Creek B&B/ Linden Point House (Branford, Connecticut)

2.8 reviewed on October 16, 2011

Could not hope for a more beautiful location, or more gracious hosts. But breakfast was less than you would expect at a value-priced chain hotel, little more than cereal and coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


The best at Thimble Islands Bed & Breakfast (Branford, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2011

I did not want to leave. We absolutely will return. It's a great get-away from the hot Florida weather. Julie and Tony have a special place in our hearts. I wish for them continued success with their lovely establishment. Bobbie Abbott - Orlando, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


What a surprize! at Thimble Islands Bed & Breakfast (Branford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2011

This B&B turned out to be a fabulous place. The rooms were exceptionally lovely, looking right out over the Long Island Sound. They were luxurious, sparkling clean and comfortable. The snacks, wine and cheese hour, and gourmet breakfast was only topped by the hospitality, warmth and graciousness of our hosts, Julie and Tony. Our three night stay was a highlight of our trip to Connecticut. We SHALL return! Sue and Herb Lieberman, Dana Point, California

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Weekend at Stony Creek B&B/ Linden Point House (Branford, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on February 12, 2010

To arrive after a long day's drive on a snowy weekend to a roaring fire and a good glass of wine was worth the price alone. It's a beautiful house with water views on all sides. The owners are delightful, cordial, and very helpful, finding us a great place to have dinner, and even making reservations. My wife and I are planning to stay again, and recommend Linden house without reservation. Moreover it's only a few miles from route 95, but the village of Branford is quaint and beautiful even in winter.

View more reviews for this inn


Linden Point B&B at Stony Creek B&B/ Linden Point House (Branford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2008

The most beautiful sunsets we ever saw. Excellent and friendly service.

View more reviews for this inn


Linden Point House at Stony Creek B&B/ Linden Point House (Branford, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on June 18, 2008

Beautiful view, friendly, good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


exquisite at Stony Creek B&B/ Linden Point House (Branford, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2008

Seaside cliff location, beautiful grounds with exotic shrubbery, inside--subtle and interesting spaces and decor. Personable and interesting hosts. This B&B beckons one to return without making demands. So much to explore. If you stay here once, you will want to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}