Recent Reviews in Bradford, Pennsylvania

Amazing retreat and respite! at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Oz's homestay is a hidden away gem in the heart of PA. We were on a quick getaway and the relaxing and warm atmosphere was exactly what we were looking for. Ash and Celeine were the perfect hosts. They greeted us warmly to their amazingly decorated barnhouse and cooked us an amazing dinner. We stayed up late into the nights talking to other guests and looking at the Milky Way. We were so happy to have stopped at Oz's for one night and cannot wait to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Relaxing at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Our room was adorable and very homey. The renovated barn fits in with the beautiful rural surroundings but is also very chic with lots of great details. Had a nice time getting to know the other guests. Breakfast was delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2015

We stayed there for two nights. Absolutely loved it. Food was amazing and the room was spotless. It felt like we were staying with family. I highly recommend staying here to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

We had a wonderful stay at the Mountain Laurel Inn! In town for a wedding, Carolyn and Bob were gracious hosts. They recommended great spots for us to visit downtown, provided a delicious breakfast, and their home is beautiful! Our room was lovely, spacious, and clean. We will definitely be back to stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay! at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2015

This was the nicest B&B experience I've ever had. I highly recommend checking out Oz's if you're going to be in the area. There are lots of local attractions and beautiful countryside all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Super at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Super

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Weekend Get-Away at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 24, 2014

Needed a weekend get-away. Flew up from Virginia. Was going to land on their grass strip but had been raining so too wet. Landed at nearby airport. Ash and Celeine, the owners, offered to pick us up. They prepared dinner as well as breakfast. Both were the best respective meals I can recall having. Ash is an outstanding cook. They are both very welcoming and made the whole experience very relaxing and memorable. Watched the sunrise from their Jacuzzi with a cup of very fine coffee. We highly recommend Skyfall highly if you need a few days of being quiet relaxation and interesting conversation. Walked their runway and it is in good shape and if dry would be good enough for my Beechcraft Bonanza and about any GA airplane.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Getaway! at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 09, 2014

We stayed here for our 10th and 15th Anniversary! This place has beautiful handcrafted furniture, (especially the huge picnic bench!), great sunrises and sunsets, delicious meals, and wonderful hospitality! The hot tub was very relaxing! And I even went skydiving! Thank you Ash and Celeine!

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent stay at the Mountain Laurel Inn at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

After an early check out at the Bradford Best Western, my wife and I were wowed by this quaint and beautiful Bed and Breakfast! A definite must stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Our first visit to a B&B at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2013

The Mountain Laurel Inn is charming and comfortable. We were delighted with our room and private bath. The dining room is elegant but not stuffy. The food is delicious. Bob and Carolyn are gracious and ready with advice on what to do and good local restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Critique of the Mountain Laurel Inn at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2013

From arrival to departure we received 5 star hospitality and comfort. Room was spacious and immaculate. A most delicious breakfast was served!

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B in PA!!!! at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2012

Best B&B inPA....and we have been to 40 B&B's and OZ...beats them hands down. If you want a great experiance, meet great friends, and eat the most delious Breakfasts ever....book your nights at OZ Homestay.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 11, 2010

This inn is lovely, full of wonderful touches. The owner anticipates your every need. The breakfasts were delicious & delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


We wished we didn't have to leave at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 01, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at Oz's for a night and it was an incredible experience. The food was absolutely divine, especially the morning picked fresh egg omelet. The house itself is beautiful and the hand carved bed was a nice touch. The salt water hot tub was very relaxing. Would recommend staying here to everyone and anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


1890's weekend at Mansfield at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on November 29, 2010

My husband & I enjoyed our stay very much. The owner was very helpful about restaurants in the area. The rooms were very spacious and beautiful. We would stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful inn at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2010

My husband & I really enjoyed our stay at Mountain Laurel Inn. The house was beautiful and the owners, Bob & Carolyn, were not only very friendly and outgoing, but very knowledgeable about the inn and the town of Bradford.

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and historic at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 28, 2010

Visitors to Bradford can choose Mountain laurel Inn with confidence and anticipation. It is a lovely and gracious inn, and the breakfasts are delicious. We loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely PA Inn at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 14, 2010

Everytime we come to NW PA, we stay at the Mtn. Laurel Inn. It is a fantastic place to stay. Very charming and very clean. Though a beautiful old house, you never want for anything - internet access, lots of outlets, washroom, etc. You really should never miss a stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 11, 2010

The Inn is a beautiful home. The rooms are very nicely furnished & clean. Service is excellent! Bob & Carolyn go out of their way to help and the food was great!

View more reviews for this inn


TONI AND EVAN LOVE OZ! at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2010

From the moment we arrived ("herded" to the door by Pumpkin the border collie), we were made to feel both welcome and at home. Ash and Celine are the real deal - great folks with big hearts and open minds. The rooms are wonderful, and the furniture crafted by Ash is perfect for them. We stayed in the Cherry room, but all of them are lovely. The place is surrounded by hills and this fabulous fog comes in early morning & burns off. There isn't a bad view in the place. Ash's breakfasts are to die for...and, if you don't take up on dinner, you're making a SERIOUS mistake. This man knows his food. If the season is right (we were there in July), you'll get to tandem skydive if you feel so inclined. If not, you have the hot tub, the sauna, the animals, the land complete with a pond, stream, field rife with bobolinks, meadowlarks and hawks, stars....it's all more than good. You can have great company or be off by yourselves. We're going back in October. I left a shirt there....now there's an excuse...

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Laurel Inn at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2010

Lovely house. Congenial Hosts. They made us very comfortable during our entire stay.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2010

This was our first time at a B&B but it sure won't be our last. We had a great 1st experience -- the owners were very friendly, the breakfasts were great and the rooms a very generous size with nice baths. There were several little touches that we found helpful: local menus, cold drinks and snacks, games and a "boo boo/upset tummy" basket which was very cute. The 1880's architecture including the spiral staircase and deep front porch were lovely. Though we weren't there in fall, the foilage must be spectacular in late September and early October. I would be a nice stay on a driving trip to Niagara Falls from the East Coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation Stay at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2010

Comfortable, friendly, seemed like home. Would highly recommend to anyone! Would certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay!! at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2010

Not your odinary B&B!!! The rooms are great and very unique as Ash handcrafted all of the decore in the rooms. Also the company that you will find there is like none other. All in all great place, great people and to die for food!!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2010

Elegant house and setting. Friendly hosts - best place to stay in Bradford.

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Laurel Inn at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2010

Wonderful Old Tyme charm. Beautiful rooms and very comfortable. One of the best B&B's we have stayed at. Bob and Carolyn are excellent hosts. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Top Shelf at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2010

The word to describe this B&B is "fantastic". Bob and Carolyn Krebs couldn't do enough to make us feel comfortable. Just a wonderful B&B. This was our third visit and we will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A night in Oz at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2010

This was the best place I have ever stayed. Very warm and inviting. Food was amazing and colorful-brought your tastebuds to life. The rooms were beautiful and incredibly unique and one of a kind, so were the hostesses.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise at Mountain Laurel Inn (Bradford, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2010

Thought we were staying in a hotel. To our delight, we stepped into history and were warmly embraced by a personable host and elegant decor.

View more reviews for this inn


Better than the best! at Oz's Homestay (Shinglehouse, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2010

Words honestly escape us. Staying at this Homestay has only shown us both how much we mean to one another. We both agree that we will be back again ASAP.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Oz's Homestay (4.93)
  2. Mountain Laurel Inn (4.78)
Top
}