Recent Reviews in Bradenton Beach, Florida

Experience of a Lifetime! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We were tired of regular hotels and even B&B experiences so decided to do something super different. Had an open mind about the trip and treated it as an adventure. And we were not disappointed! Just the overall experience of being on a boat was very romantic and relaxing. We stayed for 3 nights and each night slept fantastic. The bed was very comfortable, the sheets wonderful and the pillows were awesome. I always bring my own pillow to any hotels but this time it stayed in the car! Breakfasts were a culinary art every single morning and no set dining time worked great for us as we love to workout before the breakfast walking for miles at the beach. Then after breakfast best time ever... do NOTHING.... just chill in the cockpit under the shade, fall asleep or even watch a dolphin swim by. I would totally recommend this experience as long as you are looking for a different & romantic and not Ritz Carlton kind of accommodations. We would definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Like Staying With Family at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Our stay was even better than we anticipated - it felt like we were staying with family. Dream Lover is not only beautiful and intriguing, but it's obvious that it's full of love and happiness. Kudos for doing what you love. Kay & Jonathan were so kind to Amanda and me, and the accomodations were perfect. The breakfasts were delicious and the truly good coffee spoiled me. My Mr. Coffee will be such a letdown when I return home. We hope to visit again soon. Erika & Amanda

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoying Dream Lover at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We so enjoyed the Cook's hospitality and their lovely boat. It was a great finish to our stay at Anna Maria Island, Our daughter Ella will always remember the boat trip to see scenery and dolphins as we will! It was very relaxing and enjoyed getting to know our hosts & Skipper, too! Great concept!!! Jan, Stacey, & Ella

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday & Anniversary Celebration at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We had a wonderful time on The Dream Lover this weekend. It was a special way to celebrate our birthdays and 24th Wedding Anniversary. We spent early mornings up on deck. The breakfasts were amazing. Love the area - so easy to walk to many restaurants, stores, and the beach. Kay and Jonathan are a wonderful couple with such a positive and healthy outlook on life. They are a joy to spend time with. Oh and Skipper too! It was a wonderful weekend. Sue & Jim Hughes

View more reviews for this inn


Many Great Sails at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

What an amazing send off back to the real world. Our evening with Kay and Jonathan was very insightful - great conversation. Their hospitality was absolutely top notch. I must say we slept like babies and enjoyed an outstanding breakfast upon rising. The Cooks have so much to share and lot's of puppy love too! Hail Skipper! We will surely remember this excursion for years and many conversations to come. Tom & Teresa Stout

View more reviews for this inn


Watch out for those Cone Fish! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on June 23, 2016

The hospitality was wonderful. The meals are 5-star & the atmosphere was so warm & inviting. Nathan & I felt like it was our home even if it was only for a few days. Kay & Jonathan are truly blessed to have this freedom & be able to live this lifestyle every day. Nathan & I hope to be able to do the same one day. In all my years with Nathan I have never seen him happier than he was on the boat just being able to fish. He wanted nothing more than to just relax & he was able to accomplish that & so much more. I loved just being able to see him sooo happy & spend time with our hosts hearing so many wonderful stories We can't wait to do it again and are grateful to have made new friends. God Bless. Mariel & Nathan

View more reviews for this inn


What a Great Concept of a Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We so enjoyed our stay on the Dream Lover Boat. When we found Dream Lover online we thought what a great concept of a Boat & Breakfast. Well, after experiencing this we truely believe that Kay and Jonathan are living life and what a way to do it! Everything was wonderful - the hospitality, food, boat, view, and hearing their life's adventures, we have a beautiful experience and we're looking towards more. The Cooks opened up their home to us as strangers but now leaving as friends.. Scot & Jane Harman

View more reviews for this inn


A Most Wonderful Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2016

We had a MOST wonderful experience staying aboard the yacht Dream Lover! The company, food, new friends, and insight to the area was most interesting and enlightening. The Food........incredible! (great coffee) Loved the water tour. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. Most of all,Kay & Jonathan peaked our interest and curiosity regarding truely how to "live life." You can be sure that everyone we know will hear about our trip and give Dream Lover a 5-star rating. We will most certainly be back again. John & Kristine Barrett

View more reviews for this inn


Unnique and Charming Boat & Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We had a lovely time experiencing this unique and charming boat & breakfast! The Cooks are fantastic hosts and Susan and I had a very enjoyable night away. The breakfast was sumptuous and the bed fully rocked us to sleep with the gentle motion of the waves. Truly a great memory for us! Matt & susan

View more reviews for this inn


What A Neat Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

What a neat experience sleeping and hanging out on the boat!! It was so nice to meet Kay & Jonathan and visit. Those blueberry pancakes were super delicious and my bed was nice & comfy. I loved waking up to water and bird noises - very relaxing. The boat ride was a great bonus! I really liked seeing all the boats and pelicans and the 2 dolphins were so cool. Carol

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Staying on a Sailboat at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on March 17, 2016

This was our first time staying on a sailboat and I have to admit it seemed a little awkward that we would be staying in tight quarters with a couple we did not know. The minute we stepped onto the Dream Lover all of our hesitations were alleviated! Kay welcomed us with open arms as if we had known her forever! We were having such a nice time with Kay, Jonathan and their cute little dog Skipper that we almost missed the sunset on the beach. Breakfast was amazing every morning. Kay is a wonderful cook and both of them were very entertaining to be with. The location couldn't be better either. We were able to walk to everything, shopping, bars, resterauunts and the beach. It was so nice sitting on the deck of the boat that we actually never made it to the beach other than for a walk or to see the sunset. Great weekend! Thank you Kay, Jonathan, and Skipper!

View more reviews for this inn


A Rexlaxing Weekend at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 13, 2016

This has been a unique way to spend a relaxing weekend - Boat & Breakfast! Comfortable accommodations and salon. I felt as though we were visiting family - so comfortable - spending time with our hosts talking about our lives and the journey we have traveled through life. Totally casual & comfortable conversation. Life moves along so fast - this slowed us down to relaxation mode. Breakfast was "FAB" - chocolate waffles w/ raspberry sauce & bacon - Perfection! This was a wonderful experience. John & Howard

View more reviews for this inn


A Unique Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

4.8 reviewed on February 05, 2016

This has been a fun and unique experience! I've never spent the night on a boat before! I loved opening the hatch and having the night breeze softly blow in the cabin. The breakfast was "perfectly paleo" - just as I requested - it was great! Life is Good! Karen & Craig

View more reviews for this inn


A Chance to Slow Down and Enjoy the Experience at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2015

This adventure has made our anniversary weekend so special. We really enjoyed the chance to slow down and enjoy the company and conversation aboard. Kay's breakfast was amazing and has set a standard that I can only hope to match when we get And Jonathan did something I never expected: turned Robert onto loving the water and boats. Even though our hosts thought our first night aboard was rough because of the wind and choppy water, we haven't slept so well in a long time. We are so appreciative that this sojourn has given Robert & I a chance to reconnect and rekindle our marriage. We will definitely be back! Hannah & Robert

View more reviews for this inn


Extra Special 25th Wedding Anniversary at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2015

What a wonderful way to make our 25th Wedding Anniversary extra special. The hosts were fantastic; had laughs, stories & adventures. We will never forget this and will be one of the stories told by us. We found new friends here on this trip! Jim & Tracy

View more reviews for this inn


Our First Bed and Breakfast at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

What a wonderful time! This was out first bed and breakfast and it was great! It is good to be able to lay back and relax without being in a hurry. With our busy life we needed it. We appreciated our hosts' time and care. Ely and Armando Ortiz

View more reviews for this inn


Christine's Birthday at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

What a great adventure for Christine's birthday - doing almost nothing except enjoying Dream Lover's wonderful hospitality and sharing an important event in our lives. The conversations were the best part, but gentle rocking, bright sunshine, soft bed, gentle breeze and marvelous food were also treasures we will remember fondly, and of course Skipper was a highlight. What a life! Christine and Dean Sparks Vero Beach

View more reviews for this inn


Sunset Harbor Tour was a Peak Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2015

This was a first for us - a "boat & breakfast"! The accomodations were wonderful and cozy, the hosts affable, and Skipper, the dog, playful. Our favorite was the sunset boat tour with dolphins paying us a visit! We liked this life-style where you voyage together as the "world comes to you"! Patty & Larry

View more reviews for this inn


This is better than a Bed & Breafast - it's like staying with friends! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2015

While visiting family in Bradenton, we stopped here for a unique B&B experience. Who ever heard of a Boat & Breakfast? Intriguing! So we met Kay and Jonathan, so easy to talk to. We so enjoyed our time together. We had a nice dinner at the Bridge Street Bistro, overlooking a beautiful sunset over the Gulf, then followed it up with an ice cream. Yum! After a good night's sleep, we were served a delicious eggs benedict on a flaky croissant. Delightful! Can't wait to tell this stay to our friends. Earl & Vicki Kester Ormond Beach, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation Ever! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

We spent the best vacation ever! We enjoyed our hosts' company as well as Skipper. Love the "house", our hosts openness to us and our conversation. It added a special touch to our "stay-cation". Evelith & Eddy

View more reviews for this inn


Best night's sleep I ever had - 9 hours! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2015

We enjoyed the peace and the wonderful food! I was worried I wouldn't be able to sleep on a boat and slept for 9 hours the 1st night. Hasn't happened in years .... We really loved Skipper! Shelly & Brian Hussey

View more reviews for this inn


Great "4th of July" Weekend at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2015

Our “4th of July” weekend was great from the neighborhood restaurants - to the fireworks - to the yummy food - to the best coffee and to Dream Lover’s amazing comfy captains quarters. This experience has made us think outside the box (house) ha,ha, at living your dream and a downsized life style! Danny & Kim Lynn

View more reviews for this inn


Gratitude & Appreciation at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

There are no words to express the gratitude and appreciation we have for the opportunity to share in Dream Lover's world of comfort, peace, and relaxation. This is an anniversary that we will never forget. We enjoyed our time aboard Dream Lover, but most of all, we've enjoyed our conversations with our hosts, Kay and Jonathan (and Skipper,too!) Christina & Keven Allen, lake Worth, FL

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing weekend at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

Loved the weather, the awesome breakfast and the entire experience of being onboard Dream Lover. Very relaxing weekend. We felt at home and enjoyed just laying around watching the boats and the people. And Skipper is a very special dog! It's been a great experience. Carmen Stonecipher & Steve Russell

View more reviews for this inn


Spending the Afternoon Sharing Stories & Sipping Wine on Deck at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

Spending the afternoon, sitting on the deck of Dream Lover, sharing stories and sipping wine was all this lady needed to reset. The bed was comfy, the breakfast was delish, and Skipper was an excellent addition to the extra cuddles I needed. We will be back. And we enjoyed the peacefulness of the boat ride and harbor tour. Nickie & Kevin

View more reviews for this inn


Friends of the Family at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2015

We felt as if we were staying with friends of the family aboard Dream Lover. The manatee and dolphin sightings were great but the best part of our stay was just sitting back and relaxing! It was an amazing way to spend our first anniversary! Terri & Jeff Spigarelli, Pittsburg, KS

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for An Adventure! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2015

We were looking for an adventure; we wanted a feel for the people in the area; we wanted to kick off our vacation with impact! - and we found all that here on the Dream Lover Boat & Breakfast. The hospitality was wonderful. food was great, we loved the boat tour, bed was comfy! and of course, the cocktails were awesome! Veronica & Don Nash

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fabulous Weekend Experience! at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

Great weather, Great Host and Hostess and Mascot (the Skipper). We've done quite a few B&B's over the past few years and I have done many coast to coast and this has to be the Best and Most Unique and quite enjoyable experience. The food was delicious and very creative. The company was wonderful and we're so glad to have made two new and wonderful friends. And we Love Skipper too, he is so much fun and very affectionate. "Dream Lover" is a world class, unique & unforgettable experience. Bill & Melody Grand Island, Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Our "Bucket List" at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 19, 2015

We had so much fun fulfilling one of the items on our "bucket list." The food was unforgettably delicious! Enjoyed our chats and our hosts' generous hospitality. Waking up each morning to a beautiful day and the remarkable scenery was pure pleasure! We had am wonderful time.! Dave & Teresa Schanski, Perry, MI

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved Our Stay on the "Love Boat" at DREAM LOVER (boat and breakfast) (Bradenton Beach, Florida)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2015

Bus and I loved our stay on the "Love Boat." Everything was just great, the breakfasts, the harbor tour and the digs. Our stay here was awesome. Skipper added just the right amount of dog love to the mix. Kay & Jonathan are perfect hosts - informative and helpful. We really enjoyed everything about the Dream Lover and would love to return someday. Sue & Bus Stillwell, Slocum Station, Ohio

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}