Recent Reviews in Bowling Green, Kentucky

Fabulous Getaway at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Loved staying in historical home. Breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast April 2016 at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Very good breakfast with delicious smoothies.

View more reviews for this inn


GORGEOUS AND COMFORTABLE STAY at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

My fiancé and I wanted to take a weekend get away and came to Glasgow for some hiking and other various site seeing. I had found the Main Street Bed & Breakfast online prior to our arrival and selected it because I wanted to steer away from the main stream hotel chains. Karin was wonderful and met us to check in as soon as we called her and was very helpful with recommending places to go in the area. The breakfast the next day was absolutely delicious and Cindy was so friendly and. I would recommend the Main Street B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay that is more unique than just staying at a hotel. It is rich with history and the time and effort that has been put in to preserving and restoring this gorgeous structure shows throughout the entire home.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find!!! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

This B&B was an amazing find!! It's a perfect combination of new and old Victorian charm. Everything you'd like to be new and fresh is; electrical, bathrooms, bed and bedding, tv w/cable and wifi. However, there is still charm everywhere you look. From the moment we walked in the front door the owners were very helpful and friendly. They even went as far as showing us the rooms available so we could choose which one we liked best. We choose room 5 (Karin's favorite). The room was beautifully decorated, everything was very clean, updated bathroom and plenty of space to spread out our belongings. We ate dinner at the B&B's restaurant, which has a very reasonably priced menu for the meal you receive. The chef waited on us and prepared our delicious meals. We also couldn't pass up on the apple tart and peach cobbler, which were top notch as well. In the morning we were greeted by the other guests and the owners for breakfast. They served fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, orange juice and coffee. Again, a delicious meal. Everything about our experience was wonderful and welcoming. We'd pass up a hotel anytime to stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before but this was a very good experience. Very nice friendly staff good home cooked breakfast and their lunch and dinner menus is awesome good home cook meal at a reasonable price. There is a train that goes by but the trains are not that long and even with the trains it was a very peaceful visit. This bed and breakfast has set the bar pretty high for other bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, quaint little place. at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Stayed here after another reservation fell through. I didn't want to stay at a commercial hotel that would be nasty, so I knew a B&B was the way to go. I read other reviews and knew what to expect for the area. This trip included myself, husband and 9 yo daughter. We stayed in the Sandy Rose Room on the 1st floor which was large even with the added rollaway bed. There is a lot of road noise from Main Street but we live in a big city so it wasn't an issue for us. Just know that you do hear cars driving by at all hours and occasionally ambulances. Like I said, not an issue for us. The room was clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was good-even accommodated an early request for 7:30 breakfast for us and another family that were heading out for day trips. Jamie, the Innkeeper was very nice. Considering this is much cheaper than the hotels (during spring break) off the highway, it was a great value and much better option! If we pass through this way again, I would definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


My First Bed and Breakfast at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We live in Virginia and this was our first bed and breakfast stay and the experience was excellent. Karin and Gary were very welcoming and the location was perfect. Being a historic hotel located on the railroad line added a historic flair to the inn. Our primary reason for our stay was to visit nearby Mammoth Cave and this location offered quick access to the park. I would recommend visitors do not schedule the early tour of the cave during your visit as we were forced to eat breakfast and run, but Karin and Gary were able to meet our tight schedule. I look forward to visiting again. Dale and Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

This was a great bed and breakfast the kids really enjoyed The pool table

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast! at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

I recently stayed at Hall Place with my aunt and daughter. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast is amazing! My uncle also stayed there, since we were celebrating a family birthday in the area, and there is a great sitting room with a pool table outside the guest rooms where we were able to sit and visit. I highly recommend this establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast. I had a great time and Jamie went over and beyond to make sure everything went well!!!! The rooms were very home like. Would def stay again. Thank you, Jamie!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at B&B at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Great place to stay if you are seeing a concert at Plaza Theatre. Easy walking distance

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected pleasure at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on February 12, 2016

If you're visiting Mammoth Cave, this B&B is a secluded gem outside of the touristy thoroughfare - close enough to visit the tourist attractions, but far enough away not to be overwhelmed by them.

View more reviews for this inn


.....a step back in time!!!!! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

Everything I expected in a B & B, the rooms are beautiful, clean, and tastefully done. The train running in front was a really nice surprise, knowing this is how my daddy made his living and supporting us through the L & N Railroad, which is now known as CSX. The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was amazing! We will be back, soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Rough night! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on January 04, 2016

We stayed one night at the bed-and-breakfast. It was beautifully decorated, very clean and very comfortable, however when night fell no sleep was to be had due to the trains passing directly beside the house every 30 to 45 minutes . I think of a bed-and-breakfast as a tranquil getaway and there was nothing tranquil about this . If you are a train enthusiast this is the bed-and-breakfast for you .

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2015

Wonderful & peaceful place away from home. The people there were so nice & made us feel like family. The food was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home away from Home at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

I am a consultant and stay here every week. Love the rooms, the owners have become my family. Love the antiques, Chef Jason, the quirky trains. If you want a unique place to stay, not the run of the mill vanilla hotels, you will truly enjoy it here. And yes, it is right next to the train track, but that makes it special.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely homelike atmosphere at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on October 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our 5th anniversary weekend getaway. The entire place was very clean and tastefully decorated with antiques. Breakfast was basic and simple but good and satisfactory. The location is extremely convenient to local destinations and a pleasant drive to Mammoth Cave. I would recommend this inn to anyone needing a clean, affordable, and charming place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2015

Beautifully restored and wonderfully decorated old inn in a lovely setting. Warm and friendly hosts. An excellent stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Grand Victorian at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on October 02, 2015

What a pleasant surprise to experience this recently restored inn. Best restaurant in the area and a perfect place to stay while visiting Mammoth Caves.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 28, 2015

We really enjoyed our stay. Karin and Gary were a joy to meet and spend time with and the house is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed only one night but we will definitely be going back soon! Wonderful quick getaway for us that exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to try out their other properties.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking for the spirits that once haunted this building. at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2015

Our stay was peaceful! The Carroll's have done a wonderful job of remodeling. If there are spirits wondering the rooms and hallways they did not show themselves to us the night we stayed. We will come again. Bill and Carol Smith

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2015

My wife and I first met the Carroll's last year shortly after we got engaged, and looked at Hall Place for our wedding and reception. Karin showed us a picture of the old Mentz Hotel (Grand Victorian Inn) and said they were trying to buy it. As time went on, we went back and forth about which place to have it, and I gave in to my wife's desire to have it here. Let's just say I am glad that we did. Gary and Karin are two of the sweetest, funniest, and down to earth people you could ever hope to meet. The layout proved to be a little bit of a challenge for us to have the wedding indoors since it had rained the night before but we put out heads together and it ended up being awesome. The rooms are very well put together, comfy beds, cool air, private baths, and Victorian decor galore! Karin made breakfast for us each morning, and stayed up late with us and our friends just shooting the breeze. Karin and Gary were both so busy running all over the place during the reception that I had to sternly tell them both to fix themselves a plate and sit down! haha. I hope that the Grand Victorian surpasses their expectations, they certainly know what they are doing and have the heart to do it!

View more reviews for this inn


Better that we hoped for at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2015

On our way to Nashville, we spent two nights here to visit Mammoth Cave National Park and the Corvette Assembly Plant. We were so please that we canceled out third night at the Gaylord in Nashville and spent another night here instead. They are great hosts and it was nice meeting other travelers over a home cooked breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Corvette Caravan August 2014 at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 30, 2015

We stayed with Gary & Karin and their place, the 1852 Hall Place Bed and Breakfast, was awesome. Their hospitality, care, and genuineness is apparent from the moment you enter the doors. Food was wonderful. House was an antique but very interesting. Loved the stories - we will be going back many times

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and historic at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on June 18, 2015

My daughter and I had a very nice stay in the Dickinson Room and we were very comfortable and cozy. I just loved the rustic beauty of it and yet it had every comfort I could wish for. Despite being on Main Street and next to the police station, it was very quiet and there was very little traffic. Our breakfasts were delicious and we had a chance to chat with other guests. The hostess was helpful and polite. We found it very convenient for touring Mammoth Cave.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Innkeeper, Gorgeous and Historic place at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Based on the age of the building, I had expected creaky floorboards and dust. I could not have been more happily suprised. The owners have managed to keep the look, feel, and charm of the historic building, without making it feel like you're sleeping in grandma's attic. Breakfast was outstanding, but please note it is AT 8:30...this is very well noted when you arrive. We got the luxury of being able to see all of the other rooms when we arrived, as the other guests had not yet checked in. We stayed in the Greer Room, which for us, was perfect, with the two brick walls adding character, and it being an isolated room, only sharing a bathroom wall with the laundry room.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 11, 2015

Our first time at a Bed and Breakfast & it was wonderful. Spent our 20 year wedding anniversary here. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing! We met a couple that shared our first names and a whole lot of the same interest. The host were both very friendly and welcoming. And to top it off the history of this house makes for great memories. Thank you so very much!

View more reviews for this inn


First Time at a Bed & Breakfast at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on May 11, 2015

Rooms very clean, breakfast satisfactory, bed/pillows not that comfortable, sheets were clean, but old, loose-fitting on bed, that being said, we liked the accommodations and would stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 07, 2015

Charming historic Bed and Breakfast. Innkeepers were very friendly and welcoming along with giving a detailed account of the history of the home and area. Room was spacious and decorated to the period however the mattress on the bed had no support. Great trip regardless of the bed. Would visit again if in the area but try a different room.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}