Up to a free $75 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Bowling Green, Kentucky

Charming B&B at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Great discussion with proprietor. Most comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A great alternative to a traditional hotel. at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2014

This was the first time we've stayed at a B&B and we were quite happy with the whole experience. The room was well kept and decorated and the breakfast served each morning by our hosts was much better than any continental breakfast we would have received from a hotel. I would recommend staying here if you plan to visit the caves in the area as it's a short drive from Mammoth Cave National Park and several of the other surrounding privately owned caves. We stayed in the Greer room which had plenty of space and was nicely decorated.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful place to stay over night on our trip at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on October 17, 2014

Our stay in the Carroll Cottage at Main Street Bed & Breakfast was just what we needed in the middle of a 9-hour road trip home. The room was beautiful and had all the amenities we needed. The area was quiet but just up the road are restaurants and stores. There was no shower in our room, which initially concerned my husband, but then I introduced him to the joy of taking a bath :) Not a great long-term bathing solution, but it's wonderful for one night. Breakfast in the morning was really, really good. My husband said he could have used more food, but he says that after pretty much every meal. Thanks so much, Gary!

View more reviews for this inn


A "Must Do" if you are picking up a new Corvette! at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2014

We had an exciting day picking up a new corvette from the National Corvette Museum in Bowling Green and getting the vip tour of the Corvette assembly plant! Spongy Acres was the perfect way to spend the first night with our new toy! The grounds are spectacular for taking those first pictures! Not only is the home everything you need for a luxurious stay, they also have a enclosed storage barn for your car! The location is a short drive from Bowling Green and many restaurant choices. There is 24 hour coffee, tea, and homemade cookies at the home and a delicious freshly prepared breakfast! Don't miss this B and B when you are in the Bowling Green area!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Stay at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2014

My husband and I were celebrating our 20th wedding anniversary. We had never stayed at a Bed & Breakfast. We are so glad we choose Hall Place!! The Innkeepers were super nice! We were chatting about movies, there was a movie we had not seen. They brought it to us to watch that evening. They went above and beyond. They told us the local places to eat, We stayed in the Suite Romance Room. The bed was the most comfortable bed we had slept on! The following morning, we had an amazing breakfast..fruit, bacon, scrambled eggs and Belgian waffles. While we were eating, Karen, gave us a history lesson on the house and things in Glasgow. It was very interesting! We would highly recommend Hall Place. We look forward to going back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Recommended Place to Stay at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 22, 2014

Our experience at the Main Street B&B was very good. Our host (Gary) was kind, made a wonderful breakfast, and was eager to chat, whether it be about the history of the building or just life in general. The rooms are clean, very well decorated, and carefully maintained. We stayed due to the proximity to Mammoth Cave (which is an easy drive from the B&B), and would definitely consider staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic first time experience! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 17, 2014

Wonderful stay!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable in Glascow at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in Glascow, while visiting Mammoth Cave National Park. Breakfast was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Great customer service, but needs some TLC at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.2 reviewed on August 12, 2014

i thought the place had a lot to offer being so close to Mammoth Cave area. but it really could use a good dusting and cleaning and polishing up. i also thought that the breakfast was limited and not many choices.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Surprise! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We were very delighted with the Main Street Bed and Breakfast. We were taking our 8 year old granddaughter on a historical trip through Kentucky, so the very nature of this B&B fit right into the theme. Our host, Gary, was extremely accommodating, and he provided us with valid information regarding local dining options (Garcia's Mexican Restaurant-the best). He also turned out to be quite a good breakfast chef too. We read in previous reviews about how clean this place was. Believe me when I tell you that it is CLEAN! We would certainly return to stay at Main Street!

View more reviews for this inn


Spongie Acres at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

What a great overall b&b! The home is beautiful and the owners are exceptional. We were very pleased! Thank you Juannie and Clint!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic. at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on July 23, 2014

A very interesting property with a lot of history and a lot of antiques and books. Nice couple.

View more reviews for this inn


Hall Bed and Breakfast at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

My Husband and I enjoyed our stay at the Hall Bed and Breakfast. The owners were friendly. The breakfast for both days was delicious. I would recommend this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is passing through Glasgow.

View more reviews for this inn


Spongie Acres is a re-do for sure! at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The owners were so pleasant and made us feel like family. The breakfast they make are so delicious. I loved the house. The room that we stayed in was gorgeous. We will be back many more times.

View more reviews for this inn


Better then any hotel! at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2014

This place truly defines B&B, a warm welcoming atmosphere, the owner's Clint and Juannie are just delightful people. The rooms and common area's were clean and spotless. Juannie prepares a breakfast that will hold you over all day! We will return again, such a joy to stay there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

Outstanding Bed & Breakfast. Rooms are excellent, location is good for anything in or near Bowling Green and their breakfast are five star plus.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Spongie Acres. The breakfast was outstanding and our hosts went out of their way to accommodate our tastes. We also loved the sock monkeys that Juannie makes and purchased one for each of our grandchildren.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

We had a fabulous time staying with Clint & Juannie. Their home is spectacular and the breakfast were delicious. We were there in December to pick up our new Corvette at the museum. We wished we lived closer so we could stay again. Their Christmas decorations were unbelievable. Thank you again, Charles & Karyn Adamson California

View more reviews for this inn


Entered As Guests, Left As Friends at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed in Spongie's Pride for several days while vacationing in Kentucky and Tennessee. It was an amazing experience and Juanie and Clint were great hosts. We felt like family from the moment we walked through the doors and left having made some wonderful friends. It was relaxing ... no pressure ... and the atmosphere was conducive to friendly conversation and laughter. Smiles all around! We would go out of our way to stay at Spongie Acres again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2014

We visited Hall Place in the middle of a long cross country drive. We were looking for a relaxing, comfortable place with some history close to Mammoth Cave. We got all of that and more. Gary and Karin were wonderful hosts who immediately made you feel at home. Thank you so much for a memorable stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun historic stay! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2014

Main Street B&B is a delightful and unique stay, with historic roots and ambiance, comfortable accommodations, plentiful and well-prepared breakfast, and friendly and sociable hosts. We would love returning until we've enjoyed an overnight in every room! While it is true that walking-distance dining is limited, it is hardly a detraction as some have suggested! Plentiful and excellent options are a short drive up Main St. to the northwest side of town! We happened upon a great Italian restaurant, Gondolier, with excellent food...and the owner even visited our table! As for walking distance attractions, take a leisurely stroll through downtown, and be sure to check out the South Central Kentucky Cultural Center just three blocks up the street!

View more reviews for this inn


great experience at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 14, 2014

The owners are very nice and they took very good care of us. We are going back to stay there again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet Place to Stay at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on June 08, 2014

My sister and I stayed at this B&B in early June 2014. It was a quiet area to stay. Rooms were darling, wi if was nice, breakfast was homemade (but nothing special). My only complaint was the location. I like to be able to walk around to local places and food spots, but the only restaurant close was Subway. Once you drove farther into town, there were several other places, but you had to drive. Not really a big deal for some, but it was something I wasn't aware of.

View more reviews for this inn


Big Hit with my teens! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

We stayed here almost a year ago and I still have it as a favorite :D My teens had never stayed at a B&B and were a little nervous but LOVED it and now want to stay at more. Since there are 5 of us we got 2 rooms and were very happy.

View more reviews for this inn


First time to stay in B&B at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2014

First time to stay in a bed and breakfast and it was a wonderful experience. I fell in love with Glasgow and the people hope to return real soon. When we return i plan on staying at one of the Carroll's bed and breakfast. They are wonderful people and a pleasure to talk to.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

Me & my 5 yr old just came back home from KY. We choose this B&B based on reviews. Could not be happier, Gary was AWESOME. He made us breakfast every morning: waffles, pancakes, French toasts, scrambled eggs. We felt like at home. if you ever travel to see Mammoth Cave - (that was the reason for our trip) - choose Karin and Gary's BB. you will love it...

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay! at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 16, 2014

First stay at a B&B and Hall Place exceeded my expectations!

View more reviews for this inn


Very Satisfied Two Night Stay at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on May 06, 2014

This B&B is a very comfortable and charmingly decorated historic house. Karin and Gary are very personable and welcoming hosts. The historic summary Karin gives while guests dine at breakfast was most welcome and informative. The rooms are quite a value, and the location is a mere half hour from the hustle and bustle of Mammoth Cave - exactly what we were looking for. We will be more than happy to recommend the 1852 Hall Place B&B to anyone wishing to stay in the Glasgow, Kentucky area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay. at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2014

Everything was great. The history behind the house was very interesting. Karin and Gary made the stay very pleasant. When in the area will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


superlative in every way at Spongie Acres Bed and Breakfast (Bowling Green, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 08, 2014

excellent B&B - perhaps the best we've ever stayed at, and we've stayed at many. visited: march 2014 G & V, eau claire WI

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}