Recent Reviews in Bowling Green, Kentucky

Wonderful at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

A beautiful house with a very wonderful breakfast, I would definitely recommending staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

Had a wonderful stay, the management was friendly and informative. The breakfast was absolutely wonderful. I would definitely stay here again

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway to Mammoth Caves at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Great place, friendly family feel. Enjoyed chatting to the other guests on the porch after the days activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay. WOuld stay here again at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Kind and attentive staff. Great history and a neat place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 12, 2016

We'd planned to camp at Mammoth Cave but needed a place to stay last minute to avoid some sever weather. This place did not disappoint. From the wonderful breakfasts to the charming decor, I just couldn't have been happier to have stayed here.

View more reviews for this inn


Mammoth cave visit at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.0 reviewed on July 07, 2016

This was a cute inn for someone wanting to visit Mammoth Cave. The bed was very comfortable and we were both used to trains so, though they sounded very often right next to the hotel, we didn't mind. The innkeeper was polite and greeted us on arrival, but that was it. He shared that his wife generally told the history over breakfast. We can't vouch for this or rate the breakfast because we were not able to be there either day. That is our biggest complaint, breakfast seemed to be quite late. Considering that tours of Mammoth begin at 9am about 20 mins away, I would have liked breakfast available before 8:30am. Otherwise, this was a comfortable stay. We love bed and breakfasts and would certainly say this is a fine place to stay for the price if you want to check out Mammoth Cave, but I would not make a special trip to this inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B & B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on June 24, 2016

This is a beautiful B & B. Only downside is there is a train very close to it, that runs every two hours day and night (with it's whistle blowing.) If you are a fan of trains you'll love this place!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay to see Mammoth Caves at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 17, 2016

Enjoyed our time immensely. Veda was so genuinely so welcoming and kind. Would definitely stay again and would recommend Hall place to anyone heading thay way.

View more reviews for this inn


Acceptable budget friendly b&b at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.0 reviewed on June 17, 2016

This is an historic house in downtown Glasgow. Well-maintained and clean. We stayed in the America Room which is extremely "cozy". Make sure you really like the person you're staying with if you take that room. Had an AC issue on our first night. But other than that everything was as expected, with the exception of breakfast, which was a bit below what I've come to expect from B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


First Time Stay At B&B at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on June 14, 2016

The stay was great but I highly recommend ear plugs if you are not use to trains.

View more reviews for this inn


Driving to Maine, first stop at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

3.8 reviewed on June 07, 2016

Loved our stay and meeting the innkeepers, Gary and Karin. They were great host and we loved hearing the story of the inn and how they came to be its keepers. We would most definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely B and B at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We used the Memorial Day weekend for a get away. This is a lovely B And B. The food was delightful. The variety was nice- quiche, waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, fruit, coffee. A very healthy twist to the waffles with pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds! Yum. There was no daily service. The rooms are very well appointed with many antiques. The TV size was small for the size of the room. Great location for the activities of our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B&B at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on June 04, 2016

We just spent 6 nights at Hall Place and enjoyed every minute of it. The innkeeper's name is Veta and she is absolutely charming. She makes you feel right at home. She makes sure you have everything you need to make your stay perfect. She also had great recommendations for things to do in the area. She's a great cook, so we had wonderful breakfasts. One morning she made quiche with fresh broccoli. Wonderful! Everyone raved about it. Wish we could take her home with us. We hope to make another trip to Glasgow this fall and we'll definitely stay here again. We can't wait. Thank you for a great stay. Steve and Sandi

View more reviews for this inn


Great! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 31, 2016

It was our first experience in a B&B it was awesome a step back into time. The only thing I do recommend it a set of ear plugs if your not use to trains. But everything else was great. Breakfast was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Don't miss this!! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the beautiful Gran Victorian Inn for two nights. First, let me say what a CHARMING place this is. Just pulling up we were greeted with green pastures and grazing cows. The brick Victorian has the ability to seem untouched by time. The decor was fascinating. Our room was cozy with a clean restroom. Second, the Grand Victorian is close to Mammoth Cave, which you don't want to miss!! The bike and hike trailhead located near the Victorian is very nice and perfect for adventures like my husband and me. There isn't much in the way of dining in park city. My husband found a delicious Mexican restaurant. But no worries, you can always sit down for dinner at the Mammoth Railway Cafe located in the Grand Victorian Inn. Simply wonderful. Don't miss this!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on May 13, 2016

This B&B is very lovely! The rooms are very lovely and well appointed. Has a warm, cozy feeling. The only drawback is that breakfast was pretty simple (eggs, bacon and pancakes), but the room was just perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Stormy Night in Glasgow at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

A KY Spring walk to enjoy a supper at a local resturant ended in a wild thunder and lightning storm. My Canadian friend and I locked ourselves back in the old Victorian house just in time. We were the only two people in the house!!!!! So spooky and fun. We searched for candles in case the lights went out but did not need them in the end. All in all a fun stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Getaway at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Loved staying in historical home. Breakfast was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast April 2016 at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

3.4 reviewed on April 23, 2016

Very good breakfast with delicious smoothies.

View more reviews for this inn


GORGEOUS AND COMFORTABLE STAY at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2016

My fiancé and I wanted to take a weekend get away and came to Glasgow for some hiking and other various site seeing. I had found the Main Street Bed & Breakfast online prior to our arrival and selected it because I wanted to steer away from the main stream hotel chains. Karin was wonderful and met us to check in as soon as we called her and was very helpful with recommending places to go in the area. The breakfast the next day was absolutely delicious and Cindy was so friendly and. I would recommend the Main Street B&B to anyone looking for a place to stay that is more unique than just staying at a hotel. It is rich with history and the time and effort that has been put in to preserving and restoring this gorgeous structure shows throughout the entire home.

View more reviews for this inn


A great find!!! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

This B&B was an amazing find!! It's a perfect combination of new and old Victorian charm. Everything you'd like to be new and fresh is; electrical, bathrooms, bed and bedding, tv w/cable and wifi. However, there is still charm everywhere you look. From the moment we walked in the front door the owners were very helpful and friendly. They even went as far as showing us the rooms available so we could choose which one we liked best. We choose room 5 (Karin's favorite). The room was beautifully decorated, everything was very clean, updated bathroom and plenty of space to spread out our belongings. We ate dinner at the B&B's restaurant, which has a very reasonably priced menu for the meal you receive. The chef waited on us and prepared our delicious meals. We also couldn't pass up on the apple tart and peach cobbler, which were top notch as well. In the morning we were greeted by the other guests and the owners for breakfast. They served fruit, waffles, eggs, bacon, orange juice and coffee. Again, a delicious meal. Everything about our experience was wonderful and welcoming. We'd pass up a hotel anytime to stay here!!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place to stay at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before but this was a very good experience. Very nice friendly staff good home cooked breakfast and their lunch and dinner menus is awesome good home cook meal at a reasonable price. There is a train that goes by but the trains are not that long and even with the trains it was a very peaceful visit. This bed and breakfast has set the bar pretty high for other bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, quaint little place. at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on March 28, 2016

Stayed here after another reservation fell through. I didn't want to stay at a commercial hotel that would be nasty, so I knew a B&B was the way to go. I read other reviews and knew what to expect for the area. This trip included myself, husband and 9 yo daughter. We stayed in the Sandy Rose Room on the 1st floor which was large even with the added rollaway bed. There is a lot of road noise from Main Street but we live in a big city so it wasn't an issue for us. Just know that you do hear cars driving by at all hours and occasionally ambulances. Like I said, not an issue for us. The room was clean, bed was comfy and breakfast was good-even accommodated an early request for 7:30 breakfast for us and another family that were heading out for day trips. Jamie, the Innkeeper was very nice. Considering this is much cheaper than the hotels (during spring break) off the highway, it was a great value and much better option! If we pass through this way again, I would definitely stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


My First Bed and Breakfast at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

We live in Virginia and this was our first bed and breakfast stay and the experience was excellent. Karin and Gary were very welcoming and the location was perfect. Being a historic hotel located on the railroad line added a historic flair to the inn. Our primary reason for our stay was to visit nearby Mammoth Cave and this location offered quick access to the park. I would recommend visitors do not schedule the early tour of the cave during your visit as we were forced to eat breakfast and run, but Karin and Gary were able to meet our tight schedule. I look forward to visiting again. Dale and Sharon

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful bed and breakfast at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2016

This was a great bed and breakfast the kids really enjoyed The pool table

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent bed and breakfast! at 1852 Hall Place Bed & Breakfast (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2016

I recently stayed at Hall Place with my aunt and daughter. The rooms were very comfortable and breakfast is amazing! My uncle also stayed there, since we were celebrating a family birthday in the area, and there is a great sitting room with a pool table outside the guest rooms where we were able to sit and visit. I highly recommend this establishment.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful weekend! at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 14, 2016

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast. I had a great time and Jamie went over and beyond to make sure everything went well!!!! The rooms were very home like. Would def stay again. Thank you, Jamie!

View more reviews for this inn


First time at B&B at Main Street Bed & Breakfast Established in 1810 (Glasgow, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Great place to stay if you are seeing a concert at Plaza Theatre. Easy walking distance

View more reviews for this inn


An unexpected pleasure at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

4.2 reviewed on February 12, 2016

If you're visiting Mammoth Cave, this B&B is a secluded gem outside of the touristy thoroughfare - close enough to visit the tourist attractions, but far enough away not to be overwhelmed by them.

View more reviews for this inn


.....a step back in time!!!!! at Grand Victorian Inn (Park City, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

Everything I expected in a B & B, the rooms are beautiful, clean, and tastefully done. The train running in front was a really nice surprise, knowing this is how my daddy made his living and supporting us through the L & N Railroad, which is now known as CSX. The atmosphere was pleasant and the food was amazing! We will be back, soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}