Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

Great place to stay outside Boulder at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful night here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Everything was very nice, clean and the breakfast was very yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappoints at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent our honeymoon at Highland Haven and then visited again for our one year anniversary. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location makes walking to downtown Evergreen easy and convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-Away at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Was attending a convention in Denver and decided to finish the Colorado experience in Boulder.

View more reviews for this inn


MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

A SPECIAL EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY. Sandra and Bill

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Perfect location for calm vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Tea Time at Castle Marne at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Castle Marne is not just a bed and breakfast. It is a destination for a very special afternoon tea experience. Along with the beautiful four course tea party, a castle tour is provided. The tour provides Denver and architectural history and takes you back to a beautiful time in Castle Marn's life cycle. The owner led tours always give you new details, so don't hesitate to go again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anivorsary stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This was the third time we have stayed at highland haven. I wanted to surprise my wife with her favorite flowers (peonies) and asked that those flowers be ordered for the room. A week before our stay I got a call saying that the peonies were out of season and would be over 100$ to ship them in overseas, I decided to go with something that was in season instead. When we arrive to the room the flowers are there but in the side in a small vase are two white peonies. Upon checkout I asked about them and was told that they came from the gardens on the property. The grounds, food, rooms are always so nice here at highland haven and the hospitality is the best I have experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience at Holiday Chalet, A Victorian Hotel (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Wonderful B&B. Would highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed here for our second anniversary, and enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of this Inn! Friendly service - they called before we arrived to make sure we were staying in a room that had working jets. I loved that they gave us the option of switching rooms prior to our arrival so we didn't have to make a decision when we arrived. The price is worth it for a special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven July 4th at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Our 5th summer at Highland Haven. Very professional and friendly staff. Beautiful setting right on Bear Creek. Casual seating under an umbrella right on the creek is the most relaxing part of our trip; we always head there before doing anything else. We'll be back again next year, but will upgrade to a larger room. The guest room was very nice, but we have always stayed in a cottage or suite in the past so are kind of spoiled. Maybe the Tree House next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Loved this place so much I wish I had more reasons to be in Denver. Fabulous hospitality and amazing place. I enjoyed my own hot tub on a delightful porch. Excellent choice. Would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B & B in Denver! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Castle Marne is a rare find and a lovely B & B. I would highly recommend it as the home is beautiful and very well maintained. The owners are on site and personally serve their guests. The breakfast served never fails to disappoint and they always add a special touch such as edible flowers and home-made muffins to keep me coming back. The family is lovely and always go out of their way to make our stay special and that is why the Castle Marne is our favorite B & B in Denver!

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute accommodation at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Friendly and accomodating for a last minute booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

After a very long travel day to finally arrive in hot, hot Boulder, the Briar Rose B&B was a welcome sight for me. The staff were friendly, accommodating and bent over backwards to ensure my one night stay was comfortable. I was in the Red Cloud room which was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Access to a huge assortment of lovely teas in the kitchen and a local, homemade filling breakfast topped off my stay. I will endeavour to return to Boulder one day and if so, will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Highland Haven is my favorite place to stay in the Evergreen area. They are so friendly and they take good care of their guests. Great people! The rooms and grounds are absolutely beautiful and so comfortable! Peaceful and relaxing! Lovely breakfast! Evergreen is a charming little mountain town with many restaurants and shops. It's a short drive to Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Bandimere Speedway, and Denver to the east or go north, west, or south further into the beautiful Colorado Rockies! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

From the moment we stepped foot in the house we felt at home. We brought our 11month old and were welcomed with open arms. They accommodated every little detail that we needed, and we are absolutely going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Wonderful hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


I can't rave enough about this fantastic place at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

IF you are a conscious eater, and seek organic deliciously prepared food, this is the place for you. IF you enjoy calm, peaceful vibes, this is the place for you (it is a zen gathering place in boulder), if you enjoy simple, attractive and comfortable decor, then this is the place and also, if you appreciate young, dedicated and pleasant college students, who are the service people helping with all details, you will find Briar Rose as wonderful as my husband and I did. I encourage everybody to visit this memorable bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Visiting from Indiana, I wanted to take my wife to a special place in the mountains for her birthday, Highland Haven provided the perfect setting and all the special touches I was looking for. My wife loved it! Lee

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed several times, over the years. Better each time. at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Any visit to Boulder is made better by a visit to Briar Rose. Everything about the place is gracious and genuine, without pretense or fake elegance. The grounds are beautiful, the living room is lined with books, the staff seems to genuinely enjoy being pleasant, and the breakfasts are memorable. The place is a little pricey, but not at all out of line with Boulder. I feel like I've done something worthwhile when I've stayed at Briar Rose. --John Buckner

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Everything about our stay at the Briar Rose B&B was perfect. The house and grounds are very pretty are charming. The staff are all very nice, personable, and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The tea service and selection was exquisite, not to mention the accompanying shortbread cookies that we enjoyed at all times of the day. The breakfast was very extensive and very delicious. We stayed in the Huron room, which has a wonderful jetted soaking tub and a cute balcony that overlooks the front yard. The only downside of our stay was that we only stayed one night. When we come back to Boulder, we will definitely stay for longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great GetAway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Celebrated our 40th anniversary- great place!

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

If you're looking for a great getaway in the mountains, Highland Haven in Evergreen, CO is the perfect location. The rooms are outstanding, the service is exemplary, and the entire environment is peacef and relaxing. All of the staff including the owner were all friendly and willing to make our stay memorable. We definitely will visit again and would recommend this location if you are looking for a romantic getaway. My wife loved the special romantic package including champagne, flowers, and a HH blanket.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This B&B was great. It was in a good location, short walk to Pearl Street and 29th Street. The breakfasts were delicious. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Boulder..

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen get away at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We had a great week staying at Highland Haven. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The location was perfect to enjoy the small town and local activities. The staff at the Inn were exceptional by going out of their way to make us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

I stayed at Briar Rose for 2 nights whilst visiting UC Boulder. The room was so lovely and there were tons of nice touches throughout the room and the bed and breakfast itself. It was nicely appointed, I was greeted with a pot of tea and a smile, and a really lovely feel. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The location is very good and handy for what I needed. The only thing I would say is to maybe not allow families with young children to stay as they were quite loud at night/in the morning, but that is not about the accommodation itself, only other guests. I hope to be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


At home in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Absolutely wonderful way to stay when visiting Boulder! The breakfast is great, you can have fresh cookies and tea any time of day, and the staff is so friendly and helpful! Nice location and very peaceful house and yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer. at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Had a lovely time at the Briar, my only disappointment is that I could have stayed longer. Unfortunately, I arrived late at night and had to leave by 8:30am. I would happily stay here again and hope to stay for several days.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Hospitality at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I've stayed at a variety of B&Bs, and Castle Marne was truly exceptional. The staff was friendly and most helpful, and the place itself is gorgeous. I loved having my own balcony with a table and chairs and hot tub. It provided a wonderful respite from the hectic conference I attended. A wonderful place, with the highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We stayed in the Blue Spruce 2, a rustic, cozy room with beautiful furnishings, luxurious linens, and lovely bathroom. We only had time for an overnight stay but would love to return for longer. The staff was friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. An anniversary congratulations was in our room. It was peaceful and secluded and we enjoyed having a fireplace in our bedroom. The breakfast was delicious...freshly-baked pastries, a hearty egg dish, and a cozy dining area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our room was a bit dusty, especially the wooden blinds, but otherwise clean. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}