Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

Perfect at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 28, 2016

Wonderful hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Visiting from Indiana, I wanted to take my wife to a special place in the mountains for her birthday, Highland Haven provided the perfect setting and all the special touches I was looking for. My wife loved it! Lee

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed several times, over the years. Better each time. at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Any visit to Boulder is made better by a visit to Briar Rose. Everything about the place is gracious and genuine, without pretense or fake elegance. The grounds are beautiful, the living room is lined with books, the staff seems to genuinely enjoy being pleasant, and the breakfasts are memorable. The place is a little pricey, but not at all out of line with Boulder. I feel like I've done something worthwhile when I've stayed at Briar Rose. --John Buckner

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful Experience at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Everything about our stay at the Briar Rose B&B was perfect. The house and grounds are very pretty are charming. The staff are all very nice, personable, and want to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The tea service and selection was exquisite, not to mention the accompanying shortbread cookies that we enjoyed at all times of the day. The breakfast was very extensive and very delicious. We stayed in the Huron room, which has a wonderful jetted soaking tub and a cute balcony that overlooks the front yard. The only downside of our stay was that we only stayed one night. When we come back to Boulder, we will definitely stay for longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great GetAway at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Celebrated our 40th anniversary- great place!

View more reviews for this inn


A Real Gem at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

If you're looking for a great getaway in the mountains, Highland Haven in Evergreen, CO is the perfect location. The rooms are outstanding, the service is exemplary, and the entire environment is peacef and relaxing. All of the staff including the owner were all friendly and willing to make our stay memorable. We definitely will visit again and would recommend this location if you are looking for a romantic getaway. My wife loved the special romantic package including champagne, flowers, and a HH blanket.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 09, 2016

This B&B was great. It was in a good location, short walk to Pearl Street and 29th Street. The breakfasts were delicious. I would recommend this B&B to anyone staying in Boulder..

View more reviews for this inn


Evergreen get away at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

We had a great week staying at Highland Haven. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. The location was perfect to enjoy the small town and local activities. The staff at the Inn were exceptional by going out of their way to make us feel at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2016

I stayed at Briar Rose for 2 nights whilst visiting UC Boulder. The room was so lovely and there were tons of nice touches throughout the room and the bed and breakfast itself. It was nicely appointed, I was greeted with a pot of tea and a smile, and a really lovely feel. The breakfast was very nice and the staff were so friendly and accommodating. The location is very good and handy for what I needed. The only thing I would say is to maybe not allow families with young children to stay as they were quite loud at night/in the morning, but that is not about the accommodation itself, only other guests. I hope to be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


At home in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on June 04, 2016

Absolutely wonderful way to stay when visiting Boulder! The breakfast is great, you can have fresh cookies and tea any time of day, and the staff is so friendly and helpful! Nice location and very peaceful house and yard.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer. at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Had a lovely time at the Briar, my only disappointment is that I could have stayed longer. Unfortunately, I arrived late at night and had to leave by 8:30am. I would happily stay here again and hope to stay for several days.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Hospitality at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

I've stayed at a variety of B&Bs, and Castle Marne was truly exceptional. The staff was friendly and most helpful, and the place itself is gorgeous. I loved having my own balcony with a table and chairs and hot tub. It provided a wonderful respite from the hectic conference I attended. A wonderful place, with the highest recommendation.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We stayed in the Blue Spruce 2, a rustic, cozy room with beautiful furnishings, luxurious linens, and lovely bathroom. We only had time for an overnight stay but would love to return for longer. The staff was friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. An anniversary congratulations was in our room. It was peaceful and secluded and we enjoyed having a fireplace in our bedroom. The breakfast was delicious...freshly-baked pastries, a hearty egg dish, and a cozy dining area. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Our room was a bit dusty, especially the wooden blinds, but otherwise clean. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Alps Bed and Breakfast at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3.4 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We really enjoyed the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. It was very rustic and cosy. The service was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Has potential at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

2.0 reviewed on May 20, 2016

The Alps is in a great location just under 3 miles from downtown Boulder. We stayed in a large room at a premium cost. The size was great and there was old school charm - but it is a bit worse for the wear and in desperate need of TLC. That's the case for the whole Inn. They have one young lady at reception usually and the same person who checked us in late at night, also came in to make breakfast the following morning, and also answers phones and, in our case, once we asked if anyone does housekeeping -the same young lady replaced our towels and made the bed. I can nitpick on little things like - getting up for coffee at 8:30 and there being no cream and nobody there to help me even after calling out and knocking on kitchen and office doors, but the staff were pleasant enough and since the plan was to spend most of the time outside - it was what it was. I think this place has so much potential - but charging as much as they do for rooms while the place is in desperate need of a good clean and some basic TLC is not justifiable imo.

View more reviews for this inn


CUTE B&B at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The B& B is very cute. I never stayed at one, so I was very excited to find one in Boulder. It met my expectations, but the concept is not for me. The rooms are VERY close together (not as much privacy as I like, but then again I guess this is standard for a B&B). The outside noise was an issue, if your room faces the street. The morning breakfast was very good, but you will be eating with different people, BUT it was a good experience. The only draw-back is if you leave something, I would call ASAP. I emailed the next day, but it was too late. The closet was never checked and my two garments disappeared and weren't accounted for. I thought the house-keeping would have checked the closest for the next guests, but unfortunately I don't think that happened because I never got a call/email. The landscape was very tranquil and you get tea anytime- which was very nice. I would recommend the B&B, if you are looking for one.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

This was our first experience staying at a B&B. We stayed in the Blanca Room. We absolutely loved everything about our stay. The house was so comfortable. Our bed was delicious. Breakfast was scrumptious and the coffee was even great. The staff were primarily college students who were wonderful and friendly. We stayed 5 days and could have stayed forever. The location was perfect - everything was close and accessible. We are already thinking about planning our next visit. Carolyn and Carlos from Fort Myers, Florida.

View more reviews for this inn


relaxing vacation in the foothills at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on May 09, 2016

this was our second trip to briar rose. The breakfasts are delicious and the staff is very thoughtful of the ingredients. The house and guest rooms are simple and calm. The rooms are clean and the staff is extremely accommodating. we will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

I recently needed to stay in Evergreen and the Highland Haven delivers. What a quaint little spot for a romantic weekend getaway or a fly-fishing trip. Highly recommend and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great and cozy place to stay! at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Food was delicious, but breakfasts were limited to two cooked items and a couple of prepare on your own items. Everything was delightful with the exception of the too-soft beds. The pillow tops on the mattresses made it difficult to get a good night's rest! Service was superb. Could not be better!

View more reviews for this inn


Little chunk of paradise. at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We went for one night to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the day we met. What a treasure just 20 minutes from our home. The house/castle is amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Oasis in the middle of Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed in one of the carriage rooms. We were visiting Boulder to see a show at the Boulder Theater and didn't want to drive home after. Our reception was very friendly and received a tour promptly and were led to our rooms. The rooms were very adequate and the King bed very welcome and comfortable. The only issues was the light from what I believe was the air purifier - VERY BRIGHT but with a little ducktape at 1am that was solved.... Breakfast could be in semi-private or at the main table and was very well prepared. The only negative is it's being so close to Arapahoe but with the appropriate sound fences etc the noise was pretty much mitigated. Would recommend and stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

It was a nice retreat. Excellent breakfast. Great service

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding property at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

A very unique, very charming property. We rented the full house for our wedding on a Sunday evening. All of the staff was extremely helpful. Melissa helped every step along the way in getting our ceremony planned and set up. Property is exactly as it appears in the pics. Would definitely do it all over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Lovely, and Comfortable at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The attention to detail from the wood next to the fireplace, the flower arrangements, the tea service, the sweet cakes and most of all the friendly and attentive staff. What a pleasure. The breakfast was also very good and the fact that you could put in a request was also a plus. I am happy to leave my name. Cheryl Montelle

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Rooms are great, service is better. The breakfast at HH is one of the best you'll find. Everyone is pleasant and the location is perfect in Evergreen. I don't have a single negative thing to say about the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Alps Boulder Canyon Inn at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Great location, great room, great view!

View more reviews for this inn


My recent getaway adventure at Winter Park Chateau (Winter Park, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2016

great stay and enjoyed the hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely 1 night stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Highland Haven is a wonderful place for a quick stay before or after skiing! It was more than comfortable, a beautiful location on the creek amid the evergreens, and with delicious breakfasts and happy hour. Can't think of anything more we could have wished for, especially for the price. Thank you Highland Haven!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical weekend! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

My fiance and I were unbelievably impressed with not only the gorgeous Treehouse suite, but also with the breakfast and with the outstanding service from the staff. The staff and quality of the facilities made our engagement weekend even more special. We highly recommend staying at the Highland Haven will be back ourselves for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}