Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

Romantic anniversary-moon at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The property is so beautiful and peaceful with the roaring Bear Creek flowing out in front. Our room was Blue Spruce Two. It has a key hole archway to the sitting room. We felt like we were in our own Hobbit house. Papaya lotions, fresh flowers in your room, and coffee flavored chocolates. Soft bath robes. Breakfast is full on gourmet. Hazelnut coffee, apple turnovers, blintzes, berry compote, strata... Fresh flowers at the table. While we dine, watch elk dining outside or Dezi the bull dog begging to perform a trick for a sausage coin. Laughing with other guests, sipping wine or drinking a microbrew beer (complimentary) at Inn happy hour. Drop all your duties at home and relax and rejuvenate at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered Guests at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The Highland Haven is a wonderful B&B to stay at in the Evergreen, CO area. It had been several years since our last visits and the Highland Haven is better than ever, with lots of improvements. One thing that didn't change was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. The staff work overtime to make sure their guests are pampered and taken care. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, clean, modern and cozy. Breakfasts were wonderful and special requests could be made. We enjoyed sitting by Bear Creek catching up on reading and listening to the sounds of nature. For a truly wonderful weekend getaway or vacation stay, we highly recommend the Highland Haven. We will be returning annually as we had in the past.

View more reviews for this inn


boulder drop off at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Onsite staff were welcoming. My room was clean. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We loved being able to walk into the downtown/central park area along the Boulder Creek path, which is close by and a full 10 degrees cooler in the summer. There is a very nice welcomeness to this B&B, and the staff will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The Courtyard(s) on the property are very nice for having a drink outside and enjoying the beauty of the neighborhood. The parking is at a premium, but once you park you can walk as above.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with Outstanding Service at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The Highland Haven Creekside Inn is a hidden gem, tucked away beside a quiet stream. The property is beautiful and romantic, yet has a cozy, rustic feel. Our room had everything we needed and more (fireplace, a fridge, a coffee maker) to make our stay comfortable. It was close to Red Rocks Amphitheater and very close to the cute town of Evergreen. And I cannot say enough positive things about the staff who were welcoming, gracious, beyond hospitable, and always interacted with smiles on their faces. Our only complaint is that we didn't book several more nights! We hope to make it back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillside #2 at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Great place.... Awesome staff.

View more reviews for this inn


great for couples! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Spent the last night of our 4 day Colorado trip at the Highland Haven. Probably the nicest hotel staff ever (LOVE Grace!)...a departure from our normal "hotel" stays, the Highland Haven offered a quaint, romantic, B&B environment that felt more like a cabin in the woods. We chose this place for it's proximity to Red Rocks, plus after spending the morning driving to the summit of Mt. Evans (YOU MUST DO THIS!) it was the perfect place to stop and recharge our batteries (both figuratively and literally!). We really didn't see much of the "town" of Evergreen; I doubt that's why many stay here. The hotel itself offered spacious rooms (we had a two-bedroom suite) and beds were soft but comfortable. The kitchenette had a mini-fridge for our "pregaming" for the (Flogging Molly/Frank Turner) concert. In the morning, the breakfast had something for everyone...even though I don't eat a carbs, I couldn't resist Grace's blueberry pancakes! The Highland Haven was the perfect place to end our trip to Colorado!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, charming, and enjoyable stay! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time when we stayed at Castle Marne. The staff was very welcoming at check in and put us at ease immediately. The house is gorgeous and well preserved, with an air of stepping back in time. I was surprised when they were ready to accommodate my Gluten Free diet with special little bars at tea. This was the cleanest Bed and Breakfast we've visited. The room was well appointed with thick, clean towels, bottles of water for guests, and comfortable robes, and the bed deliciously comfortable. (We loved the antique walnut bed.) The entire house is clean with no musty, old smells and my allergies did not act up. The breakfast was wonderful, different but not fussy. We were up on the third floor and it was so quiet and cozy, we felt like we were perched in the trees. Loved it. Just a short walk to several good restaurants, a huge book store and other little shops. It was fun to walk around the neighborhood and look at all the historic houses. We are definitely going to come back when we are in Denver!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Stay at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

A peaceful and comfortable respite after an intense workshop experience elsewhere on the way home overseas. Very convenient and close to town center for walking, exploring and public transport (no car) to Denver, airport and all over the area. Room was clean and quiet. Food was homemade, tasty and healthy. Staff were warm and helpful as I needed. I could not have asked for a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We were blown away by Highland Haven!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Alps several times over the years and they've maintained the same high level of comfortableness and quality throughout that time. The rooms are very pleasant and comfortable, with good linens and towels. Breakfast changes daily and has always been delicious, and the treats that they leave out the front desk (such as chocolate chip cookies) are yummy. And service has always been very friendly and accommodating. The inn does show some signs of wear and tear here and there, but things are fundamentally very clean. One thing we have learned, don't get a roadside room if you want to leave the windows open overnight (which we do, especially in the summer) as road noise is then a problem (not a lot of traffic, but somewhat high speed so cars are kinda loud when they do go by).

View more reviews for this inn


July Alps Boulder B and B at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Alps Boulder B & B. The employees were very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent. The only small criticism we have is that the internet was slow which for most guests would not be a concern. Other than that, we would recommend this B & B to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Stay In July at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to visit Colorado and stayed in the Highland Haven Creekside Inn for two nights. It was so enjoyable! The town itself is so romantic and quaint. Everyone is so kind and truly want you to enjoy your stay there. The Inn was fabulous! We were celebrating my birthday and when we arrived there was a happy birthday cupcake waiting for me in the room. What a lovely touch! The owner was so enthusiastic in helping us plan our short stay there while at breakfast the next day. They even packed us breakfast to go so that we had breakfast for our flight the following day. How sweet! We will definitely come back! The social hour with free beer and wine was a plus!

View more reviews for this inn


Hiking Wind-down at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

A lovely, friendly B & B to unwind after ten days of hiking through various parts of Colorado. Would highly recommend this B & B. We have stayed in several other B & B's and this is a VERY NICE ONE.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful creekside Inn at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

The Highland Haven Inn is a beautiful hotel set in downtown Evergreen. It is located on a tranquil creek surrounded by gorgeous trees. Perfect place for a wedding. This was our 4th stay and it won't be our last. The rooms are beautifully appointed with rustic but elegant furniture. Each of the rooms that we have stayed in have been different. Our latest room was a cabin with a view of the creek. Charming!!! The staff is amazing. The breakfasts are delicious and the menu changes on a daily basis. There are trays available so you can take your breakfast to go. I would highly recommend staying at the Highland Haven Inn if you are anywhere near Evergreen

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay outside Boulder at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful night here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Everything was very nice, clean and the breakfast was very yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappoints at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent our honeymoon at Highland Haven and then visited again for our one year anniversary. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location makes walking to downtown Evergreen easy and convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-Away at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Was attending a convention in Denver and decided to finish the Colorado experience in Boulder.

View more reviews for this inn


MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

A SPECIAL EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY. Sandra and Bill

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Perfect location for calm vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Tea Time at Castle Marne at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Castle Marne is not just a bed and breakfast. It is a destination for a very special afternoon tea experience. Along with the beautiful four course tea party, a castle tour is provided. The tour provides Denver and architectural history and takes you back to a beautiful time in Castle Marn's life cycle. The owner led tours always give you new details, so don't hesitate to go again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Anivorsary stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This was the third time we have stayed at highland haven. I wanted to surprise my wife with her favorite flowers (peonies) and asked that those flowers be ordered for the room. A week before our stay I got a call saying that the peonies were out of season and would be over 100$ to ship them in overseas, I decided to go with something that was in season instead. When we arrive to the room the flowers are there but in the side in a small vase are two white peonies. Upon checkout I asked about them and was told that they came from the gardens on the property. The grounds, food, rooms are always so nice here at highland haven and the hospitality is the best I have experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience at Holiday Chalet, A Victorian Hotel (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Wonderful B&B. Would highly recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed here for our second anniversary, and enjoyed the quiet, relaxing atmosphere of this Inn! Friendly service - they called before we arrived to make sure we were staying in a room that had working jets. I loved that they gave us the option of switching rooms prior to our arrival so we didn't have to make a decision when we arrived. The price is worth it for a special occasion.

View more reviews for this inn


Highland Haven July 4th at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Our 5th summer at Highland Haven. Very professional and friendly staff. Beautiful setting right on Bear Creek. Casual seating under an umbrella right on the creek is the most relaxing part of our trip; we always head there before doing anything else. We'll be back again next year, but will upgrade to a larger room. The guest room was very nice, but we have always stayed in a cottage or suite in the past so are kind of spoiled. Maybe the Tree House next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Loved this place so much I wish I had more reasons to be in Denver. Fabulous hospitality and amazing place. I enjoyed my own hot tub on a delightful porch. Excellent choice. Would return in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite B & B in Denver! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

Castle Marne is a rare find and a lovely B & B. I would highly recommend it as the home is beautiful and very well maintained. The owners are on site and personally serve their guests. The breakfast served never fails to disappoint and they always add a special touch such as edible flowers and home-made muffins to keep me coming back. The family is lovely and always go out of their way to make our stay special and that is why the Castle Marne is our favorite B & B in Denver!

View more reviews for this inn


Last minute accommodation at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Friendly and accomodating for a last minute booking.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 01, 2016

After a very long travel day to finally arrive in hot, hot Boulder, the Briar Rose B&B was a welcome sight for me. The staff were friendly, accommodating and bent over backwards to ensure my one night stay was comfortable. I was in the Red Cloud room which was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Access to a huge assortment of lovely teas in the kitchen and a local, homemade filling breakfast topped off my stay. I will endeavour to return to Boulder one day and if so, will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home. at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

Highland Haven is my favorite place to stay in the Evergreen area. They are so friendly and they take good care of their guests. Great people! The rooms and grounds are absolutely beautiful and so comfortable! Peaceful and relaxing! Lovely breakfast! Evergreen is a charming little mountain town with many restaurants and shops. It's a short drive to Red Rocks Amphitheatre, Bandimere Speedway, and Denver to the east or go north, west, or south further into the beautiful Colorado Rockies! Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}