Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

Great location for Red Rocks at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Stayed here for a concert at Red Rocks, so the location is perfect. Not to mention, it's very cozy and includes a great breakfast. I love smaller places where you can get the individual service that you just can't get at a hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Great, relaxing night at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stayed here the night of our wedding and it was very relaxing. The room was fantastic and the inn had set out some roses for us. The bed was very comfortable and the rest of the inn was very cozy and quiet. Only downside was that we had expected something a little more exciting for breakfast, but we were just offered the last of the pancakes and some eggs.

View more reviews for this inn


Goos and bad parts: at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on September 21, 2016

My wife and I stayed one night in mid September 2016. I found this to be a very nice place but I will list the good and bad with the good parts first: Good: We were upgraded to a room with a Jacuzzi since it was vacant and we thought that was very nice. The gal on staff seems to do all of the work as the host—handling guests, cooking and cleaning and other host activities. She said she works six days a week—when we showed up at 8pm she was baking for the next day and she was there 12 hours later to serve breakfast. The food was great, quiche, potatos and more. We were full! She did a nice job but man what a way to wear yourself out. It is a pretty lodge-type building,--a former moose lodge that was renovated by the owners. More on that below. The place was clean, and very nice inside. Outside there is a two lane road with traffic, parking is off street out in front of the inn. The outside is pretty, but our ‘patio’ was more of a sidewalk with chairs. It also doubled as storage for unused granite at the site. Another thing: While the inside is nice, finished and complete, the outside is not complete. It does not impede on the stay but there are a lot of ‘works in progress’ that are incomplete outside. Lastly, and most importantly: Our room had a “water saver’ toilet that overflowed. It is the first time I have overflowed a toilet in I-don’t-know-how-long. This is a mistake by the owners to have this here and it should be replaced. The same gal who I mentioned above came up to clean the floor. Nothing like having someone come to your room for ten minutes with chemical and clean your bathroom at a B N B If you know what I mean! An aside: The place is up for sale.

View more reviews for this inn


A great family reunion & wedding at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We stayed two nights over the Labor Day weekend - renting about 1/2 of all the rooms at Highland Haven as a "resort" stay for our extended family and to celebrate the wedding of our only daughter in nearby Evergreen. The rooms were great - all of the key out of town guests were impressed! The place was close enough for everyone to get together - particularly for breakfasts - and gathering in the main open room. Tea and cookies - even happy hour drinks in the evening made it special. There was enough privacy to get away from the crowds back in the rooms as well. Evergreen is very close -easy to walk - and the wedding venue was very close by. We took all our photos at HH because it was so beautiful and close - even the lighting was better. Overall a wonderful event - we will certainly return again.

View more reviews for this inn


One of My Favorite Places at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Love, love, love the setting, the comfy rooms, happy hour snacks and the yummy breakfast! Service is always beautiful, too. I'm just a tiny bit worried that HH may be catering so much to the young wedding crowd that it will lose its classy atmosphere. Big red metal heart with padlocks is an eyesore along the creek and kind of junky gazebo and carved stumps are just a bit too much. And really loud post-wedding breakfast crowd was a detraction. One guest apologized to our party for how noisy they were while we were trying to enjoy coffee and our delicious breakfast. We really love this place and hope it is not giving up on its appeal to older visitors and those seeking a peaceful respite from the city.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely night away at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 11, 2016

We stayed one night and had a lovely time. Close to Red Rocks Amphitheater. We attended a concert there and spent the night after at this lovely place rather than drive home. Very friendly staff and beautiful place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


First time in Denver and this bed and breakfast was incredible at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2016

We came from Pennsylvania for a wedding. It was our first Time being off the east coast. This bed and breakfast was so charming and the beds were so comfortable!!! Breakfast in the morning was delicious!! We even had two deer that slept behind our hillside cottage which was fun to see!'

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy & Charming at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

This was our first time back to Highland Haven after a 9-year hiatus. The staff are very welcoming and will go out of their way to assist guests. As always the food was delicious. Significant improvements have been made to the rooms with more modern conveniences offered (free WiFi). We will be returning every summer for a vacation getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon Spot at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Amazing place and amazing people. Very memorable and will be back again, no doubt. Perfect place to start our honeymoon.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2016

A lovely place to relax and visit. Beautiful setting – away from the hustle and bustle of the downtown but an easy five minute drive to most everything. Great staff, fabulous breakfast and all at a reasonable rate .

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic anniversary-moon at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The property is so beautiful and peaceful with the roaring Bear Creek flowing out in front. Our room was Blue Spruce Two. It has a key hole archway to the sitting room. We felt like we were in our own Hobbit house. Papaya lotions, fresh flowers in your room, and coffee flavored chocolates. Soft bath robes. Breakfast is full on gourmet. Hazelnut coffee, apple turnovers, blintzes, berry compote, strata... Fresh flowers at the table. While we dine, watch elk dining outside or Dezi the bull dog begging to perform a trick for a sausage coin. Laughing with other guests, sipping wine or drinking a microbrew beer (complimentary) at Inn happy hour. Drop all your duties at home and relax and rejuvenate at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Pampered Guests at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

The Highland Haven is a wonderful B&B to stay at in the Evergreen, CO area. It had been several years since our last visits and the Highland Haven is better than ever, with lots of improvements. One thing that didn't change was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. The staff work overtime to make sure their guests are pampered and taken care. The rooms are very tastefully decorated, clean, modern and cozy. Breakfasts were wonderful and special requests could be made. We enjoyed sitting by Bear Creek catching up on reading and listening to the sounds of nature. For a truly wonderful weekend getaway or vacation stay, we highly recommend the Highland Haven. We will be returning annually as we had in the past.

View more reviews for this inn


boulder drop off at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Onsite staff were welcoming. My room was clean. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice location at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

We loved being able to walk into the downtown/central park area along the Boulder Creek path, which is close by and a full 10 degrees cooler in the summer. There is a very nice welcomeness to this B&B, and the staff will go out of their way to make you comfortable. The Courtyard(s) on the property are very nice for having a drink outside and enjoying the beauty of the neighborhood. The parking is at a premium, but once you park you can walk as above.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with Outstanding Service at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The Highland Haven Creekside Inn is a hidden gem, tucked away beside a quiet stream. The property is beautiful and romantic, yet has a cozy, rustic feel. Our room had everything we needed and more (fireplace, a fridge, a coffee maker) to make our stay comfortable. It was close to Red Rocks Amphitheater and very close to the cute town of Evergreen. And I cannot say enough positive things about the staff who were welcoming, gracious, beyond hospitable, and always interacted with smiles on their faces. Our only complaint is that we didn't book several more nights! We hope to make it back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillside #2 at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Great place.... Awesome staff.

View more reviews for this inn


great for couples! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on August 14, 2016

Spent the last night of our 4 day Colorado trip at the Highland Haven. Probably the nicest hotel staff ever (LOVE Grace!)...a departure from our normal "hotel" stays, the Highland Haven offered a quaint, romantic, B&B environment that felt more like a cabin in the woods. We chose this place for it's proximity to Red Rocks, plus after spending the morning driving to the summit of Mt. Evans (YOU MUST DO THIS!) it was the perfect place to stop and recharge our batteries (both figuratively and literally!). We really didn't see much of the "town" of Evergreen; I doubt that's why many stay here. The hotel itself offered spacious rooms (we had a two-bedroom suite) and beds were soft but comfortable. The kitchenette had a mini-fridge for our "pregaming" for the (Flogging Molly/Frank Turner) concert. In the morning, the breakfast had something for everyone...even though I don't eat a carbs, I couldn't resist Grace's blueberry pancakes! The Highland Haven was the perfect place to end our trip to Colorado!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful, charming, and enjoyable stay! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 12, 2016

We had a wonderful time when we stayed at Castle Marne. The staff was very welcoming at check in and put us at ease immediately. The house is gorgeous and well preserved, with an air of stepping back in time. I was surprised when they were ready to accommodate my Gluten Free diet with special little bars at tea. This was the cleanest Bed and Breakfast we've visited. The room was well appointed with thick, clean towels, bottles of water for guests, and comfortable robes, and the bed deliciously comfortable. (We loved the antique walnut bed.) The entire house is clean with no musty, old smells and my allergies did not act up. The breakfast was wonderful, different but not fussy. We were up on the third floor and it was so quiet and cozy, we felt like we were perched in the trees. Loved it. Just a short walk to several good restaurants, a huge book store and other little shops. It was fun to walk around the neighborhood and look at all the historic houses. We are definitely going to come back when we are in Denver!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful Stay at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

A peaceful and comfortable respite after an intense workshop experience elsewhere on the way home overseas. Very convenient and close to town center for walking, exploring and public transport (no car) to Denver, airport and all over the area. Room was clean and quiet. Food was homemade, tasty and healthy. Staff were warm and helpful as I needed. I could not have asked for a better place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We were blown away by Highland Haven!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on August 08, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the Alps several times over the years and they've maintained the same high level of comfortableness and quality throughout that time. The rooms are very pleasant and comfortable, with good linens and towels. Breakfast changes daily and has always been delicious, and the treats that they leave out the front desk (such as chocolate chip cookies) are yummy. And service has always been very friendly and accommodating. The inn does show some signs of wear and tear here and there, but things are fundamentally very clean. One thing we have learned, don't get a roadside room if you want to leave the windows open overnight (which we do, especially in the summer) as road noise is then a problem (not a lot of traffic, but somewhat high speed so cars are kinda loud when they do go by).

View more reviews for this inn


July Alps Boulder B and B at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

We enjoyed our weekend stay at the Alps Boulder B & B. The employees were very friendly, the room was comfortable and clean and breakfast was excellent. The only small criticism we have is that the internet was slow which for most guests would not be a concern. Other than that, we would recommend this B & B to our friends and family.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Stay In July at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

My boyfriend and I went to visit Colorado and stayed in the Highland Haven Creekside Inn for two nights. It was so enjoyable! The town itself is so romantic and quaint. Everyone is so kind and truly want you to enjoy your stay there. The Inn was fabulous! We were celebrating my birthday and when we arrived there was a happy birthday cupcake waiting for me in the room. What a lovely touch! The owner was so enthusiastic in helping us plan our short stay there while at breakfast the next day. They even packed us breakfast to go so that we had breakfast for our flight the following day. How sweet! We will definitely come back! The social hour with free beer and wine was a plus!

View more reviews for this inn


Hiking Wind-down at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

A lovely, friendly B & B to unwind after ten days of hiking through various parts of Colorado. Would highly recommend this B & B. We have stayed in several other B & B's and this is a VERY NICE ONE.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful creekside Inn at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2016

The Highland Haven Inn is a beautiful hotel set in downtown Evergreen. It is located on a tranquil creek surrounded by gorgeous trees. Perfect place for a wedding. This was our 4th stay and it won't be our last. The rooms are beautifully appointed with rustic but elegant furniture. Each of the rooms that we have stayed in have been different. Our latest room was a cabin with a view of the creek. Charming!!! The staff is amazing. The breakfasts are delicious and the menu changes on a daily basis. There are trays available so you can take your breakfast to go. I would highly recommend staying at the Highland Haven Inn if you are anywhere near Evergreen

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay outside Boulder at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2016

We had a wonderful night here. The staff was so helpful and friendly. Everything was very nice, clean and the breakfast was very yummy!

View more reviews for this inn


Never disappoints at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We spent our honeymoon at Highland Haven and then visited again for our one year anniversary. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the location makes walking to downtown Evergreen easy and convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-Away at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Was attending a convention in Denver and decided to finish the Colorado experience in Boulder.

View more reviews for this inn


MEMORABLE EXPERIENCE at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

A SPECIAL EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY. Sandra and Bill

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Perfect location for calm vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}