Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

Great and cozy place to stay! at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on April 29, 2016

Food was delicious, but breakfasts were limited to two cooked items and a couple of prepare on your own items. Everything was delightful with the exception of the too-soft beds. The pillow tops on the mattresses made it difficult to get a good night's rest! Service was superb. Could not be better!

View more reviews for this inn


Little chunk of paradise. at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 26, 2016

We went for one night to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the day we met. What a treasure just 20 minutes from our home. The house/castle is amazing. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was charming.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Oasis in the middle of Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on April 24, 2016

We stayed in one of the carriage rooms. We were visiting Boulder to see a show at the Boulder Theater and didn't want to drive home after. Our reception was very friendly and received a tour promptly and were led to our rooms. The rooms were very adequate and the King bed very welcome and comfortable. The only issues was the light from what I believe was the air purifier - VERY BRIGHT but with a little ducktape at 1am that was solved.... Breakfast could be in semi-private or at the main table and was very well prepared. The only negative is it's being so close to Arapahoe but with the appropriate sound fences etc the noise was pretty much mitigated. Would recommend and stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

It was a nice retreat. Excellent breakfast. Great service

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding property at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

A very unique, very charming property. We rented the full house for our wedding on a Sunday evening. All of the staff was extremely helpful. Melissa helped every step along the way in getting our ceremony planned and set up. Property is exactly as it appears in the pics. Would definitely do it all over again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, Lovely, and Comfortable at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

The attention to detail from the wood next to the fireplace, the flower arrangements, the tea service, the sweet cakes and most of all the friendly and attentive staff. What a pleasure. The breakfast was also very good and the fact that you could put in a request was also a plus. I am happy to leave my name. Cheryl Montelle

View more reviews for this inn


The place to stay in Evergreen at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Rooms are great, service is better. The breakfast at HH is one of the best you'll find. Everyone is pleasant and the location is perfect in Evergreen. I don't have a single negative thing to say about the place.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Alps Boulder Canyon Inn at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Great location, great room, great view!

View more reviews for this inn


My recent getaway adventure at Winter Park Chateau (Winter Park, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on April 02, 2016

great stay and enjoyed the hot tub.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely 1 night stay at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Highland Haven is a wonderful place for a quick stay before or after skiing! It was more than comfortable, a beautiful location on the creek amid the evergreens, and with delicious breakfasts and happy hour. Can't think of anything more we could have wished for, especially for the price. Thank you Highland Haven!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical weekend! at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

My fiance and I were unbelievably impressed with not only the gorgeous Treehouse suite, but also with the breakfast and with the outstanding service from the staff. The staff and quality of the facilities made our engagement weekend even more special. We highly recommend staying at the Highland Haven will be back ourselves for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


More than happy at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

Stayed here for an anniversary and loved it. They accommodated our early arrival and made every part of our stay great. The food in the morning was a surprise as well. I will be staying here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Experience at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 10, 2016

Absolutely 1st class experience! We were upgraded to the Presidential Suite which was hands down a very cool room. The staff treated us so kindly and we felt like royalty there. We would highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite Get a way at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

We came for a valentine weekend this year and like always we weren't disappointing. Great updated rooms, awesome breakfast and location!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet B&B near downtown Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on March 05, 2016

We stayed here for three nights, and it was VERY relaxing. The rooms were lovely, although we moved due to street lights coming in the very large windows all night. The whole place is really sweet, with interesting art, and comfy, homey furnishings. Staff was wonderful. They set up a dvd player for us, but then no one could get it to work. Not a big deal, because there were many channels to tune into. Location is close to downtown, although not quite close enough to walk easily (maybe 20 minutes). We'd recommend the Briar Rose for folks who like B&Bs.

View more reviews for this inn


Disappointed at Holiday Chalet, A Victorian Hotel (Denver, Colorado)

2.2 reviewed on March 01, 2016

I felt very unsafe at this B&B. The place is located across the street from a bus stop and many undesirable people walking around in the area. Two nights of our stay I slept horribly due to sirens and people yelling at all hours. I never met the inn keepers. I only dealt with the very young staff on call. One of our comforters did not make it to our room until 11:30 at night after I had inquired about it twice. Our room and linens did not smell fresh and I kept getting a dog smell occasionally in the hallways. You could not take an enjoyable shower because the temperature fluctuated from hot to cold the entire time. The one day we did let our room be cleaned one of the beds did not get made up properly (just the sheets pulled up to the pillows) and no wash cloths nor toilet tissue were replenished. I'm not sure what bedrooms they took these pictures from on their site, but ours was a far cry from what these look like. Our room had poor lighting and was very dark. It was not a pleasant stay. I never write reviews for places, but I felt like this one needed it!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 29, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Conservatory room in January. We received a gift certificate for Castle Marne as an anniversary gift. We had an incredible experience! The Conservatory is on the main floor, so we were worried we would hear other guests and staff, but we didn't hear a thing! The afternoon tea, evening cookies, and breakfast were all delicious! I have some dietary restrictions, and the staff accommodated my restrictions for breakfast. Most places would just cut out the ingredients I couldn't eat, but the staff at Castle Marne bought an alternative. I was very impressed!

View more reviews for this inn


Everyone should go here! at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Such a beautiful and out-of-the-way place to stay for our 20th wedding anniversary! The staff was so gracious and the breakfasts were amazing! Want to go again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic mountain elegance at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on February 25, 2016

We stayed here over valentines day and it was very nice. Romantic atmosphere. We stayed here over 15 years ago and it was just as we had remembered it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on February 21, 2016

Highland Haven is a favorite retreat of ours. We are never disappointed with our stays there

View more reviews for this inn


A Boulder Experience at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.2 reviewed on February 19, 2016

A little taste of Boulder can be had at the Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast. Zen, vegetarianism, and green living. Complete with granola for breakfast. Not your typical Bed and Breakfast, but comfortable. The only complaint I have is the light pouring through the bedroom window all night, making it hard to sleep, and the bad language of the hostesses as they prepared breakfast within earshot of the dining room.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique Downtown Stay at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 18, 2016

We had a great stay at the Castle Marne for a last minute getaway. We were very grateful for the special attention to provide us with an excellent gluten free breakfast. We stayed in the Van Cise room and loved having the private hot tub. We have already recommended the experience to our friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Private retreat but close to everything at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2016

My wife and I were able to plan an overnight while her mom watched the kids and Highland Haven Creekside was perfect for it. We are lucky enough to be "local" to it, but it's only 20 minutes from Golden or Littleton/Lakewood, so it's really not a bad drive for anyone in the Denver area. The service is friendly and classy, but not snooty...in true Colorado style, you'll be allowed to feel comfortable no matter what you drive up in or what you're wearing! The decor is tasteful and well-thought out. The breakfast was simply delicious, and we were able to sip coffee by the creek in the inviting outdoor chairs despite the fact that it was mid-winter! Spring, summer, or fall visitors are almost guaranteed a delightful experience letting the sound of a mountain creek wash away your worries. The one chink in the armor for us was that the mattress on our bed was much too soft. Not sure if some guests may prefer a mattress like this, but for my wife and I, it was not optimal. Overall, we loved the experience and can not wait to plan our next over-nighter at Highland Haven Creekside.

View more reviews for this inn


Valentine weekend at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Good central location for downtown and Cherry Creek!

View more reviews for this inn


Magical place at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 06, 2016

All the stuff is amazing! There are genuinely nice and attending. The breakfasts are custom made when requested. The teas and cookies/breads are very delicious and available at any time. The place is very cozy and has a warm family feeling. If we are anywhere near we will definitely stay there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time in Boulder! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Friendly staff always available. Located near downtown which enabled us to walk.

View more reviews for this inn


I didn't want to leave! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

I was in Boulder for a course and booked the Briar Rose on the recommendation of a friend. From the moment I checked in and was greeted by staff to the moment I left it was a wonderful experience. The made to order breakfasts, the tea and cookie service, my comfy bed - all were all outstanding. Most of all I felt welcomed and cared for. I return to Boulder later this year and my room is already booked! Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on February 01, 2016

My husband and I spent the night at Castle Marne in celebration of our wedding anniversary. We stayed in the Raymond room. It was small, but had everything we needed, and was very clean and comfortable. What we especially enjoyed was our own private hot tub on the deck outside our room! The staff had the hot tub already heated up for us when we arrived. We had dinner at a nearby restaurant (there are many good ones to choose from in the neighborhood). It started snowing while we were at dinner. When we got back to Castle Marne, we got in the hot tub and had a VERY relaxing time. The water temp was perfect, and enjoyed the lightly falling snow at the same time! Breakfast the next day was excellent, and the staff was very gracious. We highly recommend a stay at Castle Marne!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place for winter vacation with family at Highland Haven Creekside Inn (Evergreen, Colorado)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2016

Excellent service, highly professional, fully dedicated to customer and guests, very pleasant people and staff make your vacation nicer. Best breakfast ever we had in any hotel/BB/Inn/resort. Passionately managed, warm place for family vacation. Great memories from our vacation and be back for sure.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet B&B in Boulder at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on January 15, 2016

Friendly staff, comfy rooms, good location.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}