Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Boulder, Colorado

Perfect place to stay in Boulder! at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

We have stayed at the Briar Rose almost every year since our son moved to Boulder 9 years ago. He now has a house which we can stay at but we still booked the Briar Rose for two days at the end of our stay because it is like our home away from home and we would miss it! It is so relaxed, the breakfasts are wonderful, and the staff could not be friendlier. The walk to Pearl Street is perfect and the rooms are lovely. We highly recommend it!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, Cozy, Wonderful Breakfast at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

4.8 reviewed on July 24, 2014

The lodge room we stayed in was very clean and cozy with its wilderness decor and log bed. We called ahead to state that we'd be in late and the owners were very accommodating. The breakfast was hearty with a breakfast casserole, a variety of cereals, fresh melon and pineapple, a variety of yogurt, breads, OJ, coffee, and even lemons and limes for your water. We didn't utilize the hot tubs or pool table but they are there for your enjoyment! We wanted to set off for a run but the lodge is located on a windy two-lane blacktop so there didn't appear to be a good place to set off on foot too, but later we did drive about 10 minutes to a gorgeous place to hike. Our only complaint was that the walls seemed thin as we could hear our neighbors loud and clear the next morning while we were still trying to sleep. Otherwise we were very glad we stayed here instead of another chain hotel!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Vacation at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on July 09, 2014

The Alps Boulder Canyon Inn is perfectly situated in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains. It's just minutes from the great hiking trails in the Chautauqua Park and shopping and dining of the downtown Boulder Pearl Street area. The Inn was well decorated, the room was great, the fire places lit. There were porches and patios. The bed was comfy. The inn was well run with a helpful but unobtrusive staff. The breakfast fare was tasty but limited to two choices. I think the option of a couple of eggs with bacon would have been nice. All in all, my wife and I are very happy that we stayed at the Alps Boulder Canyon Inn. We'll recommend it to friends and come back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Boulder B&B at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

3.6 reviewed on July 06, 2014

The house and room was clean. Overgrown weeds along the front sidewalk made it difficult to walk. The house attendant was a bit aloof, but made sure our needs were met. Breakfast was above average and set up nicely. We only stayed one night, but feel that multiple nights would allow one to take advantage of the comforts the house offers.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect start of our vacation at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

4.0 reviewed on July 03, 2014

Very nice room,friendly staff and perfect breakfast.In a great location in Boulder.

View more reviews for this inn


Breathtaking at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

We were completely amazed upon pulling into the parking lot. The location offers the most amazing views, the room is so cozy with Marriott level comfort in the bed, but Much better bedding. The sheets were soft and cool without that scratchy over bleached smell. Everything was so clean and in perfect order. We had a cup of tea on the deck overlooking snow capped mountains and we couldn't get enough of the pups that roam the common areas (never heard one bark from them though). Breakfast was perfection. The breakfast casserole was an instant favorite and the waffles were amazing. I would do this trip over and over again...in fact we tried to book the room again during out stay in Colorado and it was already taken. Book early!!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect romantic getaway at half the price at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

We stayed at Castle Marne for a romantic weekend getaway. This was only the 2nd time we have stayed at a B&B, and it totally lived up to our hopeful expectations. The price was about half of what was available for similar accommodations in the Denver downtown hotels. We stayed in the Van Cise room on the 2nd floor with its own private balcony & hot tub overlooking the garden. We were impressed by how quiet it was--we barely heard a peep from the other guests when we were in our room. The Inn itself is a historic treasure, beautifully restored & decorated in Victorian style. The garden is cozy & relaxing. The roses were just beginning to bloom, but the peonies were in full glory & their fragrance filled the air. We live in a rural mountain area, so we're not used to the city, but we felt safe in the Inn & with its location. The innkeepers are a family with 3 generations caring for their guests. They are all so warm, friendly, helpful, & super knowledgeable about activities around the Denver area. They were attentive to our needs without being overbearing. Breakfasts were served around the large dining room table. The food was not only delicious, but artistically presented. We were offered our choice of 8 or 9:30 for breakfast, which was really nice. And when we returned to the Inn at night, we enjoyed the hot tea & warm cookies that were left out for us in the sitting room. While we were there, some of our fellow guests were two newlywed couples, one that even had their ceremony there in the garden, and both couples raved about the private candlelit dinners they had been served, complete with mini cakes. We would definitely stay here again, and we give a robust recommendation of Castle Marne as the perfect place for couples to stay. Steve & Karen Shackles, Dillon, CO

View more reviews for this inn


Great B & B at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2014

What a wonderful place in the mountains. Great view of snowcapped mountains.Great B & B

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B in beautiful location at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

3.0 reviewed on May 30, 2014

Nice bed and breakfast in great location! Only 3 miles from downtown Boulder. The inn is a bit outdated and needs maybe fresh paint job. We actually got upgraded to nicer room with jacuzzi which was a very nice surprise. Our room was lacking small cabinet in the bathroom to put toiletries in - it's my only complaint. Service is very friendly and helpful. Cozy, rustic mountain lodge experience. Beautiful scenery around. Wifi available. They make the best scones I've ever had! You have to hot choices of breakfast, cereal, tea, coffee and orange juice.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, quiet place to say at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2014

We stayed in the Widom room and it was comfy and quiet. The staff was very helpful, not gushy-in-your-face but genuine.NIce. As the website describes, breakfast was fab, even though we are not big breakfast eaters and the coffeee (big drinkers!) was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Our second visit at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2014

We first stayed here 2 years ago. The family was very accommodating that time, when we had to switch rooms to stay there for the whole length of our stay, other people had reserved rooms so no room was available for the whole time . This time we stayed in the Lang room. It was smaller than our prior rooms, but very nice. The bed requires steps to get into, which was interesting. This time the inn was full most of the nights of our stay, except for breakfast or meeting downstairs, you are unaware of other guests, so it is very quiet. The innkeepers and their children are very friendly and helpful. We visit Denver regularly and will be back again. There are still more rooms to stay in, and the breakfast is great.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place at Briar Rose Bed and Breakfast (Boulder, Colorado)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

I stayed 2 nights for a business trip and it was great. So relaxing to come back to after a day of meetings. The place has a warm welcoming vibe, and as others have said the staff is great. And the breakfasts are awesome. Nice, reasonable walk to the Pearl St. Mall, and also close to the well known Yoga Workshop Ashtanga studio. Thanks for a great stay.

View more reviews for this inn


We Only Went For Tea at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

3.8 reviewed on April 04, 2014

We had a lovely afternoon of tea which started off with a tour and some great history. The staff was very attentive, the food was wonderful and we stayed for hours because it felt as though we were just sitting around a friends dining room table. Will go back and recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


Rustic ambiance worth the stay at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

3.0 reviewed on March 28, 2014

This place is a real mountain getaway. The main Lodge has maintained a really wonderful midcentury modern cabin feel, with gorgeous natural pine and expressive materials throughout. A massive, centrally standing fireplace dominates the common area. We felt gravitated toward it. Although we only stayed on night, we left feeling really great about the stay. It was such a pleasant surprise from your typical lace-napkin, Victorian-dollhouse-with-gourmet-breakfast-served-with-a-smile-but- usually-leaving-you-hungry-and-feeling-guilty-for-asking-for-another-piece-of-toast kind of joint. Yeah, you know the kind I'm talking about. This place doesn't leave you wanting for anything. It pretty much sets the stage and leaves you be. Very refreshing, and highly recommended, especially if you have kids or other family members traveling with you. I would stay there again without hesitation.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Getaway at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on February 24, 2014

Awesome services during breakfast time Made you feel like home - very welcoming Fun historic setting Made you want to come back again

View more reviews for this inn


Brief stay but worth it! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.2 reviewed on February 05, 2014

Had a very nice stay on my brief return to Denver. Beautiful place that even though I lived nearby for many years, I never had the opportunity to stay at. Breakfast was excellent and a nice touch was having my car cleaned off of snow in the morning. Nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2014

We stayed in the Melissa Room...while it was quite small, we didn't hear anything from neighbors and slept well. Breakfast was delicious and I loved all the tea! A bit pricey but was so close to everything we didn't use our car for the whole 2 days. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Angelina & John Crespin Stay at Bed and Breakfast 12/29/2013 at Eldora Lodge at Wondervu (Golden, CO)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2014

This was a Christmas gift from my mother, mother in law we wanted to let the lodge know we had the time of our life this was a needed relaxation we needed from our kids. buy next time we plan to take them this was a very friendly, family orienated stay we felt like family these people at the lodge treated us like we were one of their family members it was enjoyable, we hope to see you guys again soon maybe we should take my mother she needs the relaxation she works 6 days a week, never stops. Thank all so very much for the best hospitality ever!

View more reviews for this inn


Castle Marne at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2013

Wonderful place; exceptional hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Getaway at Alps Boulder Canyon Inn (Boulder, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2013

My husband and I always enjoy our annual trip here. Such wonderful service, great room (Magnolia) facing the mountains, & a huge bath tub in the middle of the room. It's very romantic and the staff is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely love this place! at Niwot Inn (Niwot, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Special attention to detail at this Inn. Warm, cozy and super relaxing....and the staff was great. Stunning stone work on the fireplaces and furniture throughout the property. Great location - easy access to Denver, Boulder, Estes Park. I'll definitely stay again and refer my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


First bed and breakfast at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2013

This was the first B&B we've stayed at. It was beautiful! Very romantic ending our evening with wine in the hot tub on our balcony. Breakfast was delicious! Will come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2013

It was the most romantic way to spend your anniversary. Food was delicious, staff very friendly, beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Early fall in Denver at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.8 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Friendly staff, clean and very unique older building with tons of charm. Will certainly go There again! Louie and Melissa are wonderful people.

View more reviews for this inn


Magical Stay at the Castle! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

Perfect! My husband and I would come back to Denver from New Jersey just to stay at the Castle.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Food... Wish we were there longer! at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

4.6 reviewed on September 19, 2013

Unfortunately, my wife and I only stayed for one night. But, our short stay was top notch and included an interesting history lesson!

View more reviews for this inn


INCREDIBLE at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Castle Marne and were VERY impressed. We expected a luxury stay however; the Castle Marne exceeded our every expectation! Every room is spectacularly restored and beautiful. The Peiker family makes every guest feel special and at home! They give the 'royal treatment' providing evening tea, homemade cookies and most delicious breakfast complete with home baked bread! Mrs Peiker was so helpful and accommodating and she even assisted in our dinner reservations in Denver! Not only will we return, we WILL recommend to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed stay at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2013

We enjoyed a very peaceful and comfortable get-away. The family was very enjoyable to be with and very knowledgeable about the area and its history.

View more reviews for this inn


May-cation at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

WOWZA! We have lived in the Denver-metro area for 17+ years and I cant believe what a "gem" we've been missing out on all these years!! The service and amenities can't be beat. A return visit will be in our future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved stay at Castle Marne at Castle Marne (Denver, Colorado)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2013

Great lodging, staff and food. Safe area for women travelling alone.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}