Recent Reviews in Boston, Virginia

Lovely home in the woods, warm, friendly hosts... at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Inn so that we would have close proximity to Old Rag Mountain and White Oak Canyon trails for hiking. The Diana room was generous in size and the soaking tub was a treat after our long days of hiking. The breakfasts were hot and good and the conversations enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Night away from DC at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3.0 reviewed on July 29, 2014

It was a pretty nice B&B. It seemed a little pricey for what we got. Though we were trying to "get away", there was no cell service and no WiFi, which was a bit disconcerting, especially given that we had left our kids with a sitter and didn't like being unreachable.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 10, 2014

Even though we stay for just one night, my wife and I enjoy the stay that much that we have done this for twelve years.

View more reviews for this inn


A Grand One Night Stay at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2013

Will be back for the great hospitality!!! Seane and Frank are both wonderfully awesome people and really know how to make thier guests feel at home. Thank you so much

View more reviews for this inn


Easy access to Old Rag and Great breakfast at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3.2 reviewed on September 27, 2013

The Inn keepers are very nice people. Shauna was extremely accommodating about a late check in on Friday night. Breakfast both mornings was delicious. The dining table was set each morning with lovely china. The cottage could use updating, but the bed was comfortable and the area is wonderfully quiet. The Inn is not far from Old Rag and made our hiking weekend convenient.

View more reviews for this inn


a lovely weekend at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on September 04, 2013

very nice place. cottage was cozy and comfortable. Seane Malone is a lovely lady and the chef was a hoot!

View more reviews for this inn


Was there twice and hope to come more at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2013

An absolutely great place. Rooms are clean and breakfast is delicious. Frank (the chef) makes it a point that you know that all ingridients are bought at Amish market, organicaly grown, fresh and unlike anything that can be found in mainstream grocery stores. While you savor every piece, Frank and Shawna are like to talk and are full of stories from organic cooking to spas to recreation to what healthy eating really means. Absolutely outstanding place, I'be been there twice, 7 years ago as well as just recently and hope to make it a yearly get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay in shenandoah / virginia wine country at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2013

What I love most about the place was the peace and tranquility. Seane and Frank are the warmest innkeepers we have met. Very helpful, giving us detailed directions to the place. Asked us about our plans, made very helpful suggestions. We'll definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful W/E at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on May 17, 2013

The site was great,the hosts very welcoming. Food incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Inn on Thistle Hill at Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (Boston, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on July 24, 2012

Seane & Frank are exceptional hosts! We had such a wonderfully relaxing time and the food was out of this world! Good home cooking. The room was immaculate, and our dinner was very romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Inn on Thistle Hill & Wellness Center (4.12)
Top
}