Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Could not have been a nicer place at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2014

The button for outstanding was not working or I would have given the top rating for each category for the North Bridge Inn. Everything was just perfect. Two friends and I stayed in the Dickinson Room for one night. Having the living area was essential because we wanted to stay up talking and this gave us a relaxed setting. Having the little kitchen was also a plus as it had wine glasses. It was also fully equipped to cook a small meal, however, we did not do so. The pull-out couch which I slept on was very comfortable. The made-to-order eggs and bacon in the morning were lovely as were the cereals, breads, and fruit. The innkeeper was very accommodating, warm and welcoming. If I didn't live nearby, I would stay here again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location in the North End at La Cappella Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

My wife and I now try to stay at La Cappella Suites whenever we visit Boston. The location in the North end is perfect, near great food (Mike’s Canolli’s, Yum) and all the wonderful historic sites. The rooms are clean, quiet and comfortable. Tricia and the office staff are always helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend La Cappella Suites.

View more reviews for this inn


Josephine's was a nice getaway at Josephine's Bed & Breakfast (Hull, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Joshephine's is a warm and inviting B&B ... With a gracious Inn Keeper, Ann Marie ... Who offers a lovely Breakfast ... We stayed in the Anna Rose room which was clean, spacious, and comfortable ... Our Bathroom was lovely as well ... This a nice place to stay, you will enjoy Your stay ...

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in a beautiful neighbourhood at The Christopher (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The staff, even though they were offsite were prompt and professional. Their communication prior to our arrival was right in time and throughout our stay were available easily.

View more reviews for this inn


Very good place to spend your holydays at Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The house is really making you fell the flavor of Boston. Excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Providence at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on October 19, 2014

Loved my stay! Great food, hospitable people!

View more reviews for this inn


cute place at Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2014

The location was very convenient,i really liked the old timey charm, the people running it seemed very nice. It was pretty quiet, and very spacious in the Queen room 3c. Only complaint was the bed is very hard, maybe one of those memory foam pads would help. I did not eat the food.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2014

The rooms are comfortable, the people are friendly, the house is in a great location, the price is right. I highly recommend the Coolidge Corner Guest House to all travelers.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

I stayed in the Green Room with a friend, and we both just absolutely loved staying here. The room and house was very nice, and all of the staff were also great. I was really impressed by the breakfast service, I appreciate when there is more available than just cereal. I plan on staying here every time I visit Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Very quiant and comfortable! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2014

One of the nicest Bed & Breakfast I have been to! The Innkeeper Richard was extremely accommodating and friendly. The room was perfect! Very clean and very convenient to downtown Newburyport. I will definitely stay there again in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Some good, some not so good! at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

2.8 reviewed on October 16, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for four nights at the start of our two week fall tour of New England. Our room was an en-suite on the third floor facing the road. The room was larger than expected, with high ceiling and a king bed which was very creaky and uncomfortable. The bathroom was also large, for a hotel, with a large glass shower enclosure and mosaic tiled floor, renovated in Jan 2014, but the "low flow" shower head was the worst of the eight hotels we stayed in, so showering was a chore not a pleasure after a long day exploring Boston. It's an old historic building in a very good location with character and creaky main stairs let down by poor bed mattress quality and shower pressure/flow. Breakfast is adequate and staff friendly and Helpful. We were a little disappointed for the price $300.00 per night.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 16, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised with the this place! I would stay here again! Very clean, comfortable rooms. The ONLY thing bad were that the walls in the unit we were in were VERY thin, so thin we could hear normal conversation and snoring next door...they should insulate the walls! Other than that, this was a great place! CJ - Minneapolis, MN

View more reviews for this inn


Place in the middle of Concord at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on October 16, 2014

North Bridge was convenient to the sights and restaurants of downtown Concord. Our stay was short but very comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Historic Eastern Gem That Even A Texan Adores! at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

I have stayed a the College Club many times since my only daughter left her roots and moved from Austin to Boston. I have been there for school occasions, wedding planning, a huge blizzard and a new grandson! I haven't come close to a complaint yet! Emily

View more reviews for this inn


Boston Studio Apartment at The Christopher (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on October 15, 2014

This Boston Studio Apartment was as described. It's in the Southside, which is a nice location and has some good places for eating and is only a 20 minute walk to the centre of town. If you want to walk to the Back Bay area or North End it's about a 45 minute walk. Of course, you can use the buses or T-line if you prefer. On the downside, it was up 3 flights of stairs (no lift) and we had to repair the cistern the first time we flushed the loo (quicker than calling the agents), the curtain rail was broken and there was no plug in the sink or a washing bowl for washing pots. However, there was a good selection of kitchen equipment if you are going to self-cater but the fridge was REALLY noisy and as it's a studio flat it was only a couple of feet from the bed. The worst thing about the apartment was the rubber sheet on the bed - yuk. On the plus side, the communication and instructions were simple and easy to understand (top tip: put the security codes for the doors in your phone so you don't lose them!) and on our final day we were able to leave our luggage in the main office (a short walk away) until our flight. The staff there were very friendly and helpful. If you do go to Boston I would recommend going on one of the Trolley Bus tours - approx. $40 p/p. The tickets are good for 2 days and you can get off/on as you please. The guides are really friendly and the narration is entertaining and interesting. It also includes a free boat trip around the bay. If you want Pizza try Pizza Regina in North End (Little Italy) - it's really busy but good fun. For lunch, go to Quincy Market for some great take-out.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place to stay in Boston! at Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on October 14, 2014

Clean, comfortable, affordable and a good location - I am glad we made the decision to come there. We had a wonderful time. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Need to go back again. Soon! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The Green Turtle is all of the following, and more! UNIQUE: Well, if "houseboat" doesn't fit that category, how about "houseboat, sitting in the Boston Harbor, surrounded by boats softly moving about with the tides - and you can see planes land and take off right over the water at Logan, which is across the harbor!" RENOVATED: Our suite was outfitted with Pottery Barn plates and Renovation Hardware linens... The rooms look like no one has ever been in them before - they are that fresh and new. FRIENDLY: When we first met Karen and Jon, they were open and helpful. Karen took us into the suite and pointed out everything we could possibly need to know or have questions about. Then she laid a map or two of the area on the bed and drew lines and circles all over them- how to get to the nearby subway so that we could get all over Boston, how to get to Boston's must-see Freedom Trail, and great ideas for places to eat, etc. By the time we had to leave the next day, we had had several great conversations with Jon, who was also greatly interested in not only the comfort and welfare of us as houseguests, but in us as individuals, too. We felt like we had been friends for years. CONVENIENTLY LOCATED - Subway-close (they call it the "T" in Boston) to everywhere you would like to see in Boston. And, obviously, close to the airport. (and to sweeten the deal, the $5.00 subway parking lot fee will be refunded by the Green Turtle!) And, I would be remiss if I didn't mention that you do hear airplanes landing and taking off , and it takes a bit of getting used to, but, it wasn't the screeching and harsh noises which are often associated with living near an airport - I don't know why... CHARMING - Well, when was the last time you sat at a small table on a dock and had a yummy breakfast served right to you? And the suite -although not large - was perfect for a more extended stay (sadly, we were there only one night...).

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Home Away From Home at The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2014

The location was excellent; accommodations were clean and impressive; loved the neighbourhood and nearby restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


We had a great time! at Country Garden Inn (Rowley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

We were supposed to initially stay in the main house, and were assigned one of the rooms in the Carriage House. Which was fine, until we ended up paying more than what we were quoted. There was nothing to be done there, as the innkeeper was out of town, but he cleared everything up just as soon as he heard. It was wonderful talking to the ladies at the front desk, and I got some great books recommended to me! Bradford Tavern was mentioned as THE place to go for dinner, and it was indeed very good food. We hope to return again!

View more reviews for this inn


It would have been perfect they hadn't roped off the parlors. at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This is an excellent location, on one of the nicest residential streets in Boston and only one block from the public garden. The rooms for two are really big and comfortably (if somewhat cheaply) furnished. Breakfast is just o.k., but they don't pretend otherwise. The personnel are very nice and genuinely hospitable. My only gripe is that when you go on their website, there is a pretty sitting room front and center and another nice one shown when you "take a tour." They are located on the parlor floor of the townhouse. The doors are closed AND roped off. Evidently. use is restricted to member events. The only place paying guests are allowed is the combination laundry room/pantry next to the back parlor, because that's where the ice machine is located. I'd pictured myself having tea in one of the nice parlors, rather than the merely serviceable breakfast room on the ground floor..

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location and accommodations. at Abigayle's Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 13, 2014

Great location - a block from the T, congenial hosts, room had everything I needed, plenty for breakfast, and the price was right.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Yun's at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on October 12, 2014

Yun's is easy to find on the web and is a great value for overnight stays. Close to transportation, very clean, and wonderful staff.

View more reviews for this inn


very well at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

It worth choosing CCB. Very clean and comfortable with this reasonable price.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on October 11, 2014

Request a room on the street side rather than the parking lot side which is right next to the highway unless you don't mind the sound of the traffic all night. The third floor rooms are very warm even when cool outside. We had all the windows open & the ceiling fan on in October. The house is beautiful and the staff is very friendly. The chef is wonderful. A great place to go for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


You'll love it at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2014

We stayed one night on the Green Turtle 3. The location was out of town, but has a view of downtown Boston. Although close to the airport, and there was some noise, we felt it added to the ambiance. The boat was beautiful. It reminded me of the inside of a small log cabin. It was very cozy and intimate. The beds were very comfortable with great linens and the breakfast was perfect. We didn't spend a lot of time with Jon and Karen, but they were very helpful and great hosts. Should we find ourselves back in Boston, we plan on staying here. There is a seafood restaurant and a place to buy wine and beer about a 5 minute walk from the boat.

View more reviews for this inn


Well located at The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Even if we never saw our host, checking in was simple and efficient. The house is gorgeous and romms are very comfortable. It is very well located with numerous dining option closeby. No dinnig on site Highly recommand.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value & Stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2014

A great visit, and worth the price. The location was great, and the service was great as well.

View more reviews for this inn


very pleasant stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Nice comfortable old house with updates. Quiet! very pleasant and helpful staff. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Turtle II was our most delightful vacation! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2014

Our stay began on Turtle II with Jon and Karen welcoming us at the dock with a shuttle carrier for our luggage. The detailed tour of our yacht began with the comfortable livingroom space with oversized cable TV and working fireplace. We then descened into the kitchen area (the galley) where there is wonderful seating and walking space into the fully equipped kitchen. The extras offered gratis were welcomed like the (French roast coffee, apple, pinapple and orange juices, yogurts, and water bottles). Having milk and cream for our coffee along with all the sweeteners made our mornings delightful. Very careful planning went into our comfort there. The two state rooms are more than comfortable with queen size beds each having it's our bathroom, separate shower and two closets. There were no improvements that we could see to be made. Linens & towels were special. But our favorite part was the upper deck off the livingroom space with comfortable couches and chairs overlooking Boston Harbor and all the other beautiful yachts in the harbor. We had wine and cheese during sunsets which were spectacular up there every night. The evening ocean breezes made for deep sleeping. Early morning coffee up on our deck was another delightful surprise. We drove to the subway which was close, and headed into Boston each day enjoying all the varied options. We took the green and yellow trolley car option which allowed us twenty stops over two days....with comical, jovial commentary during each time we got on by a knowledgeable guide. Going back to our yacht each evening was such a delight knowing our breakfast would be delivered each morning delicious and warm at our desired time. Can I say more about this Bed and Breakfast option....it was perfect....thanks to Jon and Karen.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint Little Place at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Quaint little place. The Décor is great and the rooms are nice. The stairs are a little steep and can become difficult after walking around Boston seeing the sites. However the staff is very friendly and my wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The B&B is an easy walk to the train and many great restaurants. We will definitely consider staying again when we return to Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}