Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Excellent Stay at Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We had an excellent time while staying in the "Inn at the Moment". Location, value, and service were great, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Wonderful at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

My team and I were visiting a client in Boston and could not find any hotel rooms. So we took over the Hawthorne Inn! It was the best decision ever. Each room was beautifully decorated; the beds are so comfortable; and the hosts extremely pleasant. We used the common rooms quite a bit so we could prepare for our meeting - it was comfortable like being in our own home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place In Boston! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

The Green Turtle offers a phenomenal and unique location in the historic Naval Yard near the USS Constitution. The hosts treat you like family, excel at helping you choose excursions, and the boats are not only centrally located but immaculate and relaxing to stay. The Green Turtle is a gem that we HIGHLY recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had a lovely, long weekend stay at the Bed and Bagel. Everyone was so nice, especially Raney the housekeeper. Location was convenient for traveling to the city and to Fenway Park. The little village of Brookline was adorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique but in a good way at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying only one night but wished we had longer. We were in the smallest of the three rooms but it was still a pleasure to stay here. Bill was an absolute delight and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely as were the snacks and drinks supplied. The neighbourhood is really interesting and we loved exploring it. All in all an absolute gem of a B and B. Reviewed by two Aussies a long way from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Boston Trip! at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

This was a perfect venue for a summer outing for our Employee Engagement Team, two of which enjoyed the overnight accommodations. What a unique and wonderful experience, everyone was raving about the event, and we all want to go back again. Karen and Jon were a pleasure to work with, thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

There's not much else to say, the rooms are amazing--clean and comfortable--and the place is in an excellent location. You can walk to all kinds of shops, restaurants, and destinations, and it's just a block and a half to transit. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful New England Inn at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Lovely quarters in a charming inn which has a wonderful location in Concord, Mass. You can walk to restaurants and historical sights such as the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and the tavern where Minutemen gathered on April 18, 1775. Rooms were immaculate and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


"My home" in Boston at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The Best B&B, A Home Away from Home My 11-yr old son and I stayed at Yun's Place in in later June for two weeks. Yun and Alan were extremely welcoming and nice to us. and help us to get around Boston. They offered their bicycles to us which made our life there so easy and pleasant. Because my son went to a summer camp daily and there's no public transportation directly to the camp site. The 20-25 min round-trip bike-riding solved the issue. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was comfy. The breakfast consisted of whatever you like (cereals, bread, croissant, oatmeal, muffins) and Yun always had some cold water bottles for us everyday. Yun is very nice and always there to help. She took care my boy with love like his own grandma. They were very charming hosts. I also found the location to be ideal. A 20-25 min walking distance to Harvard, Boston University. I also felt that it was a very safe neighborhood. Yun's Place is the best place we could have stayed at. It's such a lovely and warm place. The owners, Alan and Yun, are great people. They were always so hospitable and considerate with us. By the end of our stay, We really didn't want to leave. It was so sad to say goodbye to Yun. She became such a dear friend to us. Yun's Place is truly a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time on "Casita" at Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 10, 2016

For a unique experience, staying on "Casita" in Boston Harbor was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and there was a full bath. And very clean!

View more reviews for this inn


Kelly stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2016

We enjoyed our stay immensely. Very helpful and friendly staff. Great location. Will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 07, 2016

I only have great things to say! Our stay was fantastic! It was so clean and the breakfast was AMAZING! What a great way to spend an anniversary. We had a blast exploring the boat and will defiantly be back soon!

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Slice of Heaven at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We loved our stay with Jon and Karen as your hosts on the Houseboat, The Green Turtle! We spent 2 nights on this beautiful houseboat with many homey touches such as flowers in the window boxes. Jon and Karen make you feel right at home immediately. There is a refrigerator with yogurt, water, and Juices. The kitchenette and bathroom/Shower area is a good size. It is decorated to make you feel at home. The bed was very comfortable and you are rocked to sleep gently on the water. The marina people were friendly and it was so peaceful at night. It was beautiful to wake up to the salty air, the sound of sea gulls, a sailboat in the distance, and drink your coffee in your comfortable sling back chairs outside your Turtle. If you need a vacation to clear your head & truly relax, this is the place. Karen's breakfasts are huge and delicious! We were so touched by their caring and kind hospitality! They live close by in the marina if you need anything. A real gem of a find! Don't pass this one up! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place and great town for a vacation at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Staff was accommodating to a special request. The room was everything we had hoped for and the location was great for any US history buff.

View more reviews for this inn


Unigue and Great Experience at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 05, 2016

We spent 3 nights at Green Turtle B&B in June and thoroughly enjoyed. Hosts John and Karen took care of every little and personal detail and we would highly recommend to anyone looking for a change of pace from the routine hotel/motel experience. Convenient to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Boston Trip at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

I stayed at the Beacon Inn 1750, Martin and Ryan were outstanding, they gave me great suggestions and all around were a pleasure. The rooms were clean and comfortable and it was easy access oo to public transportation. Will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome water front place to stay! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Really great, quiet and scenic place to stay in Boston. Great hosts, breakfast and views!

View more reviews for this inn


Feeling 'at home' in Boston at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Just returned from spending five nights with our gracious hosts, Jon and Karen. We couldn’t have had a better visit to Boston if we had stayed at a 5 star hotel. It was a real treat for us Midwesterners to stay on the water. The houseboat is well equipped and quite comfortable. We enjoyed sitting out on the dock enjoying an adult beverage watching the boats go back and forth and we became quite accustomed to being rocked to sleep each night by the gentle movement of the boat. - Jon had great recommendations for what to see, where to eat and how to get around. The shuttle to North Station was very close and the “T” ferry to downtown was a pleasant ½ mile walk along the waterfront. – What made our stay most pleasant was Jon and Karen’s welcoming attitude that immediately made us feel at home. We left with the sense that the Marina and the Charleston area is now ‘our’ neighborhood in Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B, Great Value at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on July 02, 2016

Clean room, bright and sunny. Would definitely book a room there again. The only drawback was the parking. It was a narrow driveway with cars parked one in back of another. However, the cost for parking was only $2 per night as opposed to $20 or $30 at other places, so it was well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and beautiful house at Rutland Square House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2016

We enjoyed staying at Rutland Square House for six nights. Peter Gillis made us feel welcome, it was very much his home we visited. It is a fantastic house he has created with all its original features of Boston as it once must have been.The neigbourhood is friendly and so much is within walking distance. It is a good and unforgetable place to have visited.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely will stay here again!!! at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 29, 2016

The location was fantastic! Just across the street from the park! Service was fantastic! And the breakfast was just right! Wish we could stay longer!

View more reviews for this inn


first time in boston at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2016

location is excellent. you can walk to any number of restaurants. Close to the subway and many freedom trail stops. Room size is generous and bed was extremely comfortable. the daily breakfast was wonderful and I loved having coffee available at any hour.

View more reviews for this inn


June 2016 at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on June 28, 2016

My stay at the College Club was short but memorable as the room was beautiful and staff very friendly and accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Great service at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

The room is very confortable and the service has been outstanding every moment of our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


The charm is in the details! at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Always a warm welcome form Heidi and Deborah.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on June 26, 2016

Friendly staff, great suite with kitchen. Very home like feel in s great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Parkside on Ellery (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

David was a great host and his knowledge of the area was great too. Bill and Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 25, 2016

Loved staying on this houseboat! Clean and beautifully decorated, this floating oasis made it hard to believe you were in the middle of a big city. Secure marina close to good restaurants. Karen and John were wonderful hosts. The bed is super comfortable! We were lucky enough to have sun and breeze. The houseboat has a stocked kitchenette. Breakfast was served by our hosts...hot and delicious. Highly recommended !!! Get rocked to sleep !

View more reviews for this inn


Customer Friendly at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2016

Beacon Inn provided us a comfortable, budget friendly, safe place to stay and explore Boston. The front desk staff called to check in on us the day prior, waited for us when our travel plans were delayed and provided city specific information to ge tthe most from our stay. The rooms were delightful. The beds were comfortable and the house had so much character. It was much better than a stay at an expensive hotel. The location was safe and had many dining options within walking distance.

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}