Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Highlight of our trip! at Golden Slipper, Boston's B & B Afloat (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

The Golden Slipper B&B was the highlight of our trip visiting the east coast. It was an adventure in itself. Five of us fit and slept comfortably in it. We loved spending the evenings on the deck talking over our day, or watching the sun come up. The location could not have been better, we never used the car once. We walked to the Aquarium, Boston Harbor cruise, Faneuil Hall, Science museum, restaurants, and Golden Goose grocery store. We could go back to the boat and take a break/rest between sightseeing stops, and it was always such a comforting feeling to go back to the boat instead of a hotel room. Gretchen was great, helping me with directions and answering questions. She instructed my husband on how to get from the airport to the boat via water taxi, he was dropped off right on the Golden Slipper's dock! There is no question on where I would stay if visiting Boston again, I just would stay longer...maybe until the ice starts forming. Pat P, Madison WI

View more reviews for this inn


Husband's Birthday Surprise at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The Green Turtle House Boat was a unique experience. I would recommend this B&B for anyone looking for a new vacation spot. The suites had everything you could need. Karen and Jon were kind and informative. Breakfast was delicious. My husband was speechless when we pulled onto the dock and I told him this is where we were staying. Having been to Boston many times, it was so refreshing to stay at Green Turtle. It was a memorable stay and highly recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Interesting history at Proctor Mansion Inn (Wrentham, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

My stay at Proctor Mansion Inn was one night during a trip up the New England area where I stayed at 3 different B&Bs. This one had the friendliest Inn keeper, who gave my wife and I a full tour and history of the house which was quite interesting, especially with the underground railroad history. I was a bit disappointed in the breakfast, but in hindsight of the other B&B's I stayed at, it was not bad. I would've liked something a bit more unique, but it was not bad and quite well presented and delivered. I'd stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique BnB experience near the sights of Boston and Charlestown at Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2016

We stayed in Port. Only one night but I wish we'd had more. Relaxing quiet marina with easy walking access to all the big attractions in Boston and Charlestown. The best part is feeling completely at ease with the rush of city it just around the corner if you wish to partake.

View more reviews for this inn


Clean and great location at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The hosts were great. Very clean establishment and a great location - highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


The best place ever....a little slice of heaven.... at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2016

This is our fourth year at the Green Turtle. We LOVE this B&B.....peace....tranquility......our special place on the water. Karen and John are the best innkeepers ever. We will continue to return again and again ¿¿¿¿¿¿

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2016

We had a perfect one night stay for my mother and me in a suite with a bedroom and separate room with pull out couch. Very friendly, clean and well appointed; and wonderfully located. Great stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Green Turtle Bed and Breakfast at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Great getaway! Karen and Jon super nice. A beautiful time at the Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

This bed and breakfast is amazing! The hosts, location and setting make this the perfect place to stay. We will stay here again and have recommended it to everyone we know traveling to Boston. The Green Turtle is a gem!

View more reviews for this inn


Coolige Corner is cool. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Great place in an awesome location. Loved room #16 and the fresh cookies!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome way to be close to the water in Boston! at Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on August 01, 2016

My husband and I had a splendid 2 days celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary aboard New Beginnings. What a wonderful way to view the city across the water each morning....being a part of the marina community is so much more enjoyable than an anonymous hotel. EVERYTHING is either in walking distance, easy T travel, or cab. We parked our car and left it (safely) in the adjacent parking area until it was time to leave. Staff are very helpful and having a private "deck" is a real treat. Thank-you! (just remember to use "Charlestown" in your GPS address to get to the correct Constitution Road!) Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


Nice first experience and return for next travel at Boston at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Nice place, nice staff, well located hotel

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and well located at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 29, 2016

Two days visiting Boston, from Spain, really nice choice

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2016

I was lucky to find the College Club of Boston, my friend recommended it. I was studying for the bar and he rates in Boston at the time were outrageous. The College Club was affordable and had everything I needed. It was really neat it reminded me of places I stayed in Europe. Breakfast is encluded and it is just right. The location is amazing and checking inwas a breeze. And so tastefully decorated, not modern looking very historic. Love it!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Awesome stay! Best Bed and Breakfast ever. Owners treated us like family! Great location and view! Will definitely re visit already told all my friends and they want to come .....will need a bigger boat.

View more reviews for this inn


Living on a yacht at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We enjoyed our short vacation in Boston, but the highlight was the experience of living on a 45 ft. yacht. Great way to end an evening out was having a glass of wine on the deck, enjoying the breeze and watching a variety of boats go by. Karen & Jon were gracious hosts and we appreciated their directing us to the best places to go and how to get there. Having breakfast on the deck was also a treat. They even arranged a water taxi to take us to the airport which made our leaving another fun experience. Thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

This was an ok place for my wife and I. Pros: Good location, comfortable bed, decent breakfast Cons: Shared bathroom is one per floor, not as much privacy as I'm used to (our room had double doors to the parlor where the Inn worker sat for a good portion of the evening) Parking: While I'm glad for the $2 parking fee their parking is very tight and somewhat difficult to use - and was full - there was significant rearranging when a late arrival who had paid for parking came). I would stay here again (great value) - the pros out weigh the cons. Just make sure you realize there is rather tight parking (can't change their location) and shared bath means one per floor and you'll do fine.

View more reviews for this inn


Re:Love this B&B at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The rooms were so gorgeous, beautifully decorated & the bed was so comfy. Great location away from the hustle & bustle of downtown Boston but still a close enough walk. Breakfast was amazing and Karen & Jon were so friendly & knowledgeable of the area. We will be coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Great host, breakfast,view, & location

View more reviews for this inn


A hidden jewel at Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed at the Breakfast afloat in July. We arrived early, but were quickly accommodated. The boat was ready and they let us check in right away. We stayed on the Port. It was perfect. The fridge was stocked with water and there was coffee and real cream. The room is small, but large enough to relax. There is a TV, wifi and enough space for clothes. The accommodation also included free parking (during the week) and a $15.00 food coupon for a delicious café. The location is absolutely perfect. A short walk under the bridge and across the bridge and you are close to North Boston. We also bought the on/off trolley ticket which was less than 5min walk away. It allowed us to get into Boston and see all the sights easily. There is also a pool and nice sitting area which we enjoyed on hot days. Overall, we absolutely loved where we were staying and highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay at Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We had an excellent time while staying in the "Inn at the Moment". Location, value, and service were great, highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming & Wonderful at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

My team and I were visiting a client in Boston and could not find any hotel rooms. So we took over the Hawthorne Inn! It was the best decision ever. Each room was beautifully decorated; the beds are so comfortable; and the hosts extremely pleasant. We used the common rooms quite a bit so we could prepare for our meeting - it was comfortable like being in our own home.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place In Boston! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

The Green Turtle offers a phenomenal and unique location in the historic Naval Yard near the USS Constitution. The hosts treat you like family, excel at helping you choose excursions, and the boats are not only centrally located but immaculate and relaxing to stay. The Green Turtle is a gem that we HIGHLY recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Long Weekend at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had a lovely, long weekend stay at the Bed and Bagel. Everyone was so nice, especially Raney the housekeeper. Location was convenient for traveling to the city and to Fenway Park. The little village of Brookline was adorable.

View more reviews for this inn


Unique but in a good way at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We had the pleasure of staying only one night but wished we had longer. We were in the smallest of the three rooms but it was still a pleasure to stay here. Bill was an absolute delight and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly. The breakfast was lovely as were the snacks and drinks supplied. The neighbourhood is really interesting and we loved exploring it. All in all an absolute gem of a B and B. Reviewed by two Aussies a long way from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Boston Trip! at Beacon Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on July 19, 2016

We had a great stay at the Beacon Inn on our trip to Boston. The two gentlemen at the desk were delightful the entire stay. The rooms were clean and very quaint. It is a great alternative to your normal chain hotel. I will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Magnificent! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

This was a perfect venue for a summer outing for our Employee Engagement Team, two of which enjoyed the overnight accommodations. What a unique and wonderful experience, everyone was raving about the event, and we all want to go back again. Karen and Jon were a pleasure to work with, thank you!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms in a fantastic location at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

There's not much else to say, the rooms are amazing--clean and comfortable--and the place is in an excellent location. You can walk to all kinds of shops, restaurants, and destinations, and it's just a block and a half to transit. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful New England Inn at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2016

Lovely quarters in a charming inn which has a wonderful location in Concord, Mass. You can walk to restaurants and historical sights such as the Sleepy Hollow Cemetery and the tavern where Minutemen gathered on April 18, 1775. Rooms were immaculate and I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


"My home" in Boston at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

The Best B&B, A Home Away from Home My 11-yr old son and I stayed at Yun's Place in in later June for two weeks. Yun and Alan were extremely welcoming and nice to us. and help us to get around Boston. They offered their bicycles to us which made our life there so easy and pleasant. Because my son went to a summer camp daily and there's no public transportation directly to the camp site. The 20-25 min round-trip bike-riding solved the issue. The room and bathroom were very clean, and the bed was comfy. The breakfast consisted of whatever you like (cereals, bread, croissant, oatmeal, muffins) and Yun always had some cold water bottles for us everyday. Yun is very nice and always there to help. She took care my boy with love like his own grandma. They were very charming hosts. I also found the location to be ideal. A 20-25 min walking distance to Harvard, Boston University. I also felt that it was a very safe neighborhood. Yun's Place is the best place we could have stayed at. It's such a lovely and warm place. The owners, Alan and Yun, are great people. They were always so hospitable and considerate with us. By the end of our stay, We really didn't want to leave. It was so sad to say goodbye to Yun. She became such a dear friend to us. Yun's Place is truly a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}