Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Lovely B & B in the heart of town, but tucked away in a cozy building. at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on May 01, 2016

A very convenient setting and lovely bed and breakfast. A short walk or drive to most historical sites and a yummy breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

The most relaxing, pleasant, surprising stay in Boston I've ever had. The Green Turtle is Bostons best kept secret, smack in the middle of everything yet so peaceful and tranquil. Two nights wasn't enough so we will be going back for longer. The food was amazing Karen and Jon welcomed us with open arms and make you feel like a part of their family. I can't say enough about them or their boats, the best I can suggest is take the leap and go relax here you'll be just as surprised as we were.

View more reviews for this inn


My new favorite at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This BnB was outstanding in every aspect, the location, views, large space, the bedding so soft, ease of public transportation, parking cost but the real gem are the owners John and Karen. They are amazing hosts and are there to please. The breakfast was amazing every morning. Believe me, you will not be disappointed, I can not wait to go back.. Thank you John and Karen - from Tracy, Matt and Shauna (Maine)

View more reviews for this inn


Stay during Boston Marathon at The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

I arrived 11 PM Saturday night and found an accommodating letter directing me to my room with an invitation to an upgrade at no cost the following 2 nights. The breakfast the next morning was a mushroom/cheese omelet with bread and marmalade all made from ingredients on the farm. The rooms were charming with comfortable beds. I plan on staying here next time I visit Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Boston marathon at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on April 23, 2016

We were there for the marathon The location is perfect The only problem is the wifi. It is slow and erractic.

View more reviews for this inn


Concord b&b at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Friendly and resourceful service...generous with hospitality

View more reviews for this inn


Great base for exploring the city at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on April 18, 2016

Friendly and helpful

View more reviews for this inn


College Club of Boston at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2016

Loved our stay here. The room was stately but with charm. Perfect for a college tour with my daughter.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay in Boston at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on April 14, 2016

We stayed here recently for Harvard campus tour and couldn't have picked better place . My daughter really enjoyed the college themed room with that era furnishing. Best place to stay in Boston close to every thing

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay at The Bertram Inn (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We stayed here during a family vacation to Boston. We are a family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters. We stayed in room 12 with 2 queen beds on the 3rd floor. Our stay was FANTASTIC!! Everyone was friendly and helpful. It felt homey when we returned and could relax in the living room. The room was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were GREAT! They had snacks, cookies, tea and coffee all day and night. It is really close to the metro. There are great restaurants only a block walk away. We loved our stay and were sorry to leave. We would highly recommend this B&B. We would absolutely stay here again. There is no where else we would want to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Visit at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

My partner and I had a great time getting away from our regular routine. Karen and Jon were very sweet and helpful. We cannot wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay, and the owners are terrific hosts at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Moroccan Luxury Suites is a wonderful place to stay. Our suite was very large, with a spacious bedroom, sitting room, and great kitchen. Breakfast changed every morning, and there was so much food, we had enough for lunch too. But the best part of our stay were the owners. They couldn't have been more accommodating, or helpful, or nicer. We will definitely be staying here again, when we visit Boston in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved our stay at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on April 04, 2016

Loved our stay here in this quintessential Boston enclave right in the heart of town. The room was beautiful and the staff helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay in Boston area at Bowers House (Somerville, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

We have stayed at the Bowers House about half dozen times and we have never been disappointed. It is conveniently located at Davis Square, just a couple of blocks from the Red Line. The owners are attentive to all of the details of a well-run B&B. It is clean, comfortable, quiet, and reasonably priced. The breakfasts are very good and there are always cookies available in the afternoons and evenings. The owners are extremely helpful and they have clearly thought about what makes a great B&B. For example, they have an umbrella stand at the door with umbrellas that you are welcome to use, in case you left home without yours. I really can't say enough good things about this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Good at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on March 28, 2016

I stayed only for one night. I arrived earlier than expected and I could do the check in before the scheduled time without paying any additional cost. The room is small but it was good for me (I only stayed one night). I did not have dinner at the hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing typical bostonian wasp place at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.8 reviewed on March 27, 2016

A so atypical place to stay for such reasonable price giving you the spirit of this emblematic town on east coast of USA

View more reviews for this inn


Staying with family at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

Loved the ambience. Felt like I was staying with an aunt for a big family get together.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 18, 2016

very nice, cute and quaint. loved my stay. lot of character

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect weekend getaway at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

My husband and I stayed at Christopher Dodge House for a weekend in December. Highly recommended! I recall some reviews mention that this property is next to the highway, but you truly don't notice it the second you walk through the door. The house has been restored and is very elegant and comfortable. Food is excellent - there are mini muffins when you check in and the daily breakfast is delicious. Usual continental breakfast fare but a special of the day, made to order. Great value for how nice the rooms are and how convenient the home is to sites of interest.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun and Interesting at Liberty Fleet Tall Ship Overnights (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on March 08, 2016

I joined the Liberty Clipper for a Rum & Revelry sail on a Saturday night and booked the night aboard after the trip. I loved the sailing (and the musicians were a blast!) and it was great to be able to stay aboard after the trip. The ships got a lot of charm and was a cool experience. Definitely not a standard hotel experience - the room was a little on the small side, but I'm glad I did it! Location downtown was a huge plus as I spent the next morning grabbing breakfast at Faneuil Hall and experiencing more of Boston's deep history. Glad I did this!

View more reviews for this inn


6 Star Rating at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Th Moroccan Luxury Suites is by far the best Bed and Breakfast we have ever stayed at. It's not your typical country style place like majority of them are. This place is just absolutely AMAZING. From the neighborhood to the decor, service, comfort and much much more. But Elizabeth the owner is by far super accommodating. She's constantly asking if you need anything and very concerned about you enjoying your stay. Every single restaurant and cab ride we took was phenomenal and just about every taxi driver new about the Moroccan Luxury Suites and had nothing bad to say about it at all. If you're looking for an awesome weekend getaway than definitely stay here. You will not be disappointed at all.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm and Convenient Location at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We loved the elegant rooms and wood paneling. It is a lovely neighborhood and conveniently located -- could walk to most of the places we were interested in seeing. Absolutely charming!

View more reviews for this inn


3 night stay at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on February 28, 2016

Just stayed at The Guest House for 3 nights while I was in Brookline for a job interview. Everything was great. James and Alice were very nice and the room worked well. I needed an umbrella and Alice was going to let me borrow her's so I could have one going to my interview. Would be nice to have one from the Guest House to borrow. I would definitely stay there again. Great location.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond expectations at Moroccan Luxury Suites (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 25, 2016

From the moment my wife and I stepped into this magical place, we were welcome by Elizabeth. From the start, I can say that we were very impressed with her kindness and attention to detail throughout the B&B. Her sense of taste and style will no doubt leave you impressed. The rooms are spectacular and really do take you beyond the normal B&B experience. We look forward to returning. Joseph and Irma

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at The Inn on the Horse Farm (Sudbury, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 22, 2016

My husband and I decided to stay last minute. We had an amazing stay - comfortable bed, clean room, great Jacuzzi bathtub and warm hospitality. Fresh farmhouse breakfast in the morning made the trip. Can't wait to return in the Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Stay at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Outstanding deal for the price. This accommodation reminded me of when I used to live in Europe. Charming and attractive decor. The weather outside ranged from -28 to -9 degrees (Fahrenheit) when I first got there, and it was a toasty welcoming when I checked in after hours. The location was perfect. Of course, everyone has choices but I was very glad I picked to stay here. I was walking distance from everything I wanted to see and access to public transport was too easy. The purpose of my trip was to shop for a university program and I was able to visit each institution without any problems. The perks were the snacks, tea and coffee available 24/7. The complimentary breakfast eliminated the hassle of making early morning decisions on where and what to eat. I would definitely stay again and have already encouraged my friends and family to stay there if they happen to be in the area. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on February 16, 2016

Great location and friendly staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Christopher Dodge House (Providence, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2016

Great accommodations, friendly and helpful staff. Delicious breakfasts!

View more reviews for this inn


Quietly Highbrow at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on February 09, 2016

In a time when websites generally outperform reality, The College Club stands out as a beacon of honesty and grace, which accounts for the 3 star ratings: there were no surprises. The gorgeous (and quiet!) room with private bath (206, the green one in the photo) was exactly as described; the building itself truly lovely, but not ostentatious. NO PIPED IN MUSIC, NO ROBOTICALLY CHEERFUL FRONTDESK STAFF. Access into the building is easy, better pillows quietly appeared a few hours after requested, the windows and shades actually functioned....in short, an authentically grown up experience. And yes, not bad coffee (a large Keurig type operation) & tea and snacks readily available all day.....although in our current climate of "organic" and "artisanal" -- especially in Boston -- one might hope for a slightly upgraded level of bread and yogurt. But this is a small gripe. We had a truly lovely, comfortable stay. One warning: we had trouble finding equally authentic dining within walking distance. If you demand as much from a restaurant as you do from a B &B you'll have to travel.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, Convenient, and Economical at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on February 02, 2016

I only had to stay for one night to conduct some business within walking distance. It was perfect because I wasn't bringing a car and needed to walk to where I was going, everything worked out perfectly. The house was very quiet despite having quite a few other guests. I did pick a room with a shared bathroom, but it wasn't an issue at all even with showering in the morning. The host, James, was quite pleasant and chatted with me as he prepared breakfast. The house was very clean and reminded me of my grandmother's house, in a good way. Also, you can't beat the value for the area.

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}