Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

Just okay. at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

2.4 reviewed on July 24, 2015

Parking was limited so we had to park almost a mile away and pay $20 for overnight. Room was fine, glad there was a private bathroom. Not sure if I even met the owners of the B&B. Young woman serving breakfast was friendly and nice. They had bagels, hard boiled eggs, cereal and juice/coffee.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Turtle! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2015

We were heartbroken when the Green Turtle had to leave Charlestown and thrilled when it returned. GREAT alternative to a bland hotel room!

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet, quaint treasure at Rutland Square House (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2015

Had such a lovely time staying in this home full of history and treasures. Silence, privacy and charm are very important to me...and Rutland Square House had ample amount of all three--plus a kind, gracious host. Thank you for a wonderful first stay in Boston, Peter! Jen & I so enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


The ONLY place to stay in Boston! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2015

The Green Turtle is the ultimate bed and breakfast experience! Perfectly appointed accommodations with the best hosts ever! What could be better than relaxing or sleeping to the gentle roll of a boat on water? We stay here every chance we get and that's over 10 stays now! Don't miss the experience of the Green Turtle. You'll go back again and again.....

View more reviews for this inn


My Stay at the Coolidge Corner B&B at The Coolidge Corner Guest House (Brookline, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on July 07, 2015

My family and I stayed in the King Room (#9) and it was perfect for three people. The area surrounding the B&B is quite tranquil and upmarket.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Location at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.2 reviewed on June 29, 2015

A great find in central Boston

View more reviews for this inn


Very Centrally Located at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 23, 2015

We enjoyed our stay at North Bridge Inn very much. Breakfast was good. I've discovered that one can never count on conversations with other guests at breakfast, but we had some at North Bridge which were a joy. The room was very comfortable and spacious. The reason I gave a lower rating for cleanliness was for the kitchen area. Everything else was spotless so it was disappointing that the kitchen was not. Another thing about the kitchen was that the oven would not open as it was impaired by its proximity to the door molding. All in all I would recommend this B & B to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2015

We arrived by water taxi to a very warm welcome from John and Karen. They made us feel very welcome after our long flight. It was a great place to stay and see Boston but for us the relaxation sitting outside in the sun was a great way to start our holiday

View more reviews for this inn


wellesley Reunion stay at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on June 08, 2015

Everything went well and the service was good. This turned out to be an unexpected surprise on Comm Ave. I must have walked by many times without noting it.

View more reviews for this inn


Neighborly Option in the South End at The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

2.6 reviewed on June 08, 2015

The key was waiting when I arrived, although there was no one around. I walked three flights of stairs up to my room (not handicap friendly) and was pleasantly surprised by the warmth and light of the room. The bathroom was lovely with a clawfoot tub and separate walk-in shower. The bed could have been more comfortable and was likely an old mattress. The pillows also left a lot to be desired. This is a good option if you are coming during a season when all the hotels are more expensive or sold out.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on June 06, 2015

This place would be nothing without its humble, welcoming, and charismatic owners: Jon and Karen. From the day I called about an inquiry to the goodbye when Jon walked us to our car with luggage in tow they were nothing but hospitable. They really do take hospitality to a new level by being so relatable and friendly with their guests. They cover all of the bases and explain everything to a tee and also have so much to offer in terms of recommendations for restaurants and how to take the ferry to the north end for dinner. They have so many stories to share and it is clear that they are proud of what they have built for themselves and their guests... As they should be. Jon and Karen also went above and beyond in helping me celebrate my girlfriend's 21st birthday. We arrived to a happy birthday banner on the door and they welcomed a complete stranger as if they had known her for years. Thank you Jon and Karen for making her birthday celebration that much more special. The room is spacious and elegant. It has everything one might need for a romantic night in Boston including an incredibly comfortable bed, views that are unlike any other hotel room view, and also a sensation of a gentle rocking with the sound of nature that is truly remarkable. Jon and Karen also happily provide a lovely breakfast in the morning along with a wide range of assorted teas and coffees. Our stay was nothing short of perfect. I would recommend the green turtle accommodations to anyone looking for a unique and special night away in Boston. I can guarantee Jon and Karen will make you feel right at home in their neighborhood of yachts and you will leave feeling as if you really did just discover one of the best kept secrets of the Boston area. Thank you again Jon and Karen for an incredible night we will be back to your perfect oasis one day for another special celebration.

View more reviews for this inn


A home away from home at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Yun's Place is honestly the best place we could have stayed at. It's such a lovely and warm place. The owners, Alan and Yun, are great people. They were always so hospitable and considerate with us. By the end of our stay, I really didn't want to leave. It was so sad to say goodbye to Yun. She became such a dear friend to us. Yun's Place is truly a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


The loveliest B&B I've ever stayed in. at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2015

A beautiful three-storey house in a great location (Places my friend and I walked to from Yun's Place included: Harvard University, The Charles River, Mount Auburn Street, Mass Ave, Harvard Square, part of the Freedom Trail...). At least as much of a draw as the beautiful house itself are the titular Yun and her husband Alan. In part because because she's a super sweetheart, and in part because of how unwittingly adorable she is, Yun's one of the world's most relaxing people to converse with, so that mornings we didn't catch her still in the kitchen when we came down for breakfast were actually a bit of a let-down. Alan is much more reserved (one of those quiet nice guy types) but eminently likeable. None of the little particulars were lacking: Comfy beds, decent breakfast, etc. I thoroughly recommend and hope to stay there again someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

3.6 reviewed on June 05, 2015

Every category met or exceeded our expectations. Convenient location to historical sites and the town center and restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best places we've ever stayed at! at The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

This wonderful guest house is on a quiet, lovely park in the middle of the Back Bay area of Boston. Many terrific restaurants are within walking distance. The room we had (#2) was huge, clean and beautifully appointed. The bathroom and walk-in closet were so much more generous than any hotel we've stayed at. We never saw any staff, but instructions on how to get in on our first day were emailed and very clear. There are lots of stairs so if that's a problem for you, this isn't your place. On the other hand, all those stairs help you work off some of those great meals!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

My husband and I wanted to celebrate our 28th wedding anniversary on the Green Turtle. We were so pleased with the accommodations and our hosts. Can't wait for our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Romantic Getaway Ever at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2015

Jon and Karen made our anniversary getaway weekend one of the best ever ... they paid attention to every little detail, made us feel special and gave us an amazing weekend. We do something different each year for our anniversary and this one was by far the best. We stayed on Green Turtle III, a trawler with two suites, sitting area and full kitchen. Amazing little secret within walking distance of the city, Loved it!

View more reviews for this inn


Located downtown within walking distance to many sites. at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

We stayed in the Hawthorne Suite, which was very comfortable for my husband and I and our 24 year old daughter. Very cheery. Well located in downtown within easy walking distance of the famous author's homes that we wanted to see. Restaurants and shopping are in the neighborhood.

View more reviews for this inn


best of the best will be back at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2015

gave a long review to trip advisor alan danovitch

View more reviews for this inn


A real gem at The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on May 30, 2015

Fantastic location from which to see the city, stunning town house with excellent facilities, owners really welcoming.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable stay at the Whitman House. at Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Highly recommended. David and Robert are gracious hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Green Turtle in Boston at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Great location, comfortable and quiet. Hosts were very helpful and accommodating which made our stay fantastic. Breakfast was delicious. Loved it, would highly recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Texas at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

From the moment we made reservations with Karen it was instant friendship. Karen and Jon made us feel welcome and treated us like family. Breakfast was provided to us every morning and was fantastic, the hospitality, conversations and time spent with them will be remembered for a long time and I highly recommend staying at the Green Turtle.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrific Stay! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2015

We stayed at the Green Turtle, specifically "Andante", Green Turtle III, for 2 nights. Man do I wish it was more. Karen and Jon were terrific; super helpful, knowledgeable about the area, activities, and offered us great restaurant recommendations. Our vessel was clean, well kept and beautifully appointed. They stock your fridge with drinks, yogurt, and your galley with snacks, dinnerware and anything else you could possibly need. The breakfasts that we enjoyed were delicious, served piping hot and exactly at the time we requested. You can tell, from the moment you step onto the dock, that Jon and Karen really love what they do, and want their guests to feel like friends, and not just guests. We will definitely be back, and cannot wait to send anyone and everyone we know that may be traveling to Boston to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful way to stay in Boston! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

Yes, it kind of looks like a floating double-wide but don't let appearances fool you. The Green Turtle is a terrific place to stay, with comfortable clean rooms, and wonderful breakfasts. Drinks on the dock, gently rocked to sleep at night - what else could make an already exciting graduation weekend all the more memorable & enjoyable for our multi-generational crew (including our 86 years young Matriarch). Jon & Karen are warm, friendly and knowledgeable hosts who do a great job & go well beyond what is required for their guests.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful experience at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 22, 2015

This is a charming, historic building and much care has been taken to make each room unique. I especially enjoyed the small details, such as a a bookshelf full of books in my room. The service was personal, warm and inviting. Although I was unable to participate in breakfast due to time restraints, I was grateful that coffee, tea and snacks are available 24/7 in a beautifully appointed dining room. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Floating on a cloud at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

We stayed at the Green Turtle Bed and Breakfast. It was fantastic. The owners Jon and Karen were very welcoming. They provided us with very helpful information about how to get around, places to visit and even gave use ponchos and umbrella for a rainy game at Fenway Park. The breakfasts were fantastic and delivered right on time each and every time. the rooms were clean, comfortable and they took the extra step to make sure every need or possible need were meet.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place to stay at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on May 21, 2015

Great location, lovely staff, comfortable beds. Would definitely stay here again. Breakfast was adequate but cappuccino maker was a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Walk For Hunger weekend at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on May 20, 2015

This was an exceptional find. Easy for walking and transportation, beautiful rooms and entire building. Friendly and very helpful staff. It would have been nice to have a small television in the room, but the 4 day stay was well worth it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B in a Fantastic Location at The Union Park Guest House (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on May 18, 2015

I've stayed here a dozen times and enjoy my stay each time. The owners/innkeeper are wonderful and very accommodating. Rooms are very clean and well-maintained. The location is perfect - walking distance to so many amazing restaurants and cafes. I highly recommend the Union Park Guest House.

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}