Recent Reviews in Boston, Massachusetts

A great Place to Stay. at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We stayed at the Inn or one night at the Emerson Room. The location of the inn is outstanding for walking historical tours. The room is beautifully appointed and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding with freshly squeezed orange juice. Mark and Toni are great hosts and we will definitely be staying there when we get back to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Charm in a Perfect Location! at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

The Inn is full of historic charm, and there are only four rooms/suites (very quiet!), each tastefully and differently decorated. We were in the Hawthorne Suite, which is perfect for a couple with a child, or two single adults. The kitchenette is useful for people staying more than a few days (storing picnic items, preparing inexpensive meals, etc.). The breakfast room is sunny and pleasant, and there is something for everyone. Deborah and Heidi were welcoming and professional. Best of all, the Inn is located with easy walking distance to all the "downtown" restaurants and stores. The Inn was spotless, there was good water pressure, and we slept very well. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Short Stay at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2016

OMG, Yun & Alan are GREAT! They run a very nice place that I looked forward to spending time at after a day of sight seeing. I will not stay anywhere else from now on. It;s like a home away from home with family. Thank you for the great visit, stories and your company!

View more reviews for this inn


close and calm at Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 28, 2016

Kind but no intrusive people, walkable to the University

View more reviews for this inn


Conservative Opulence r at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Elegant Victorian and peaceful. One of the best locations in Boston. I love this place. An easy walk to Boston Common and a quick drink at Cheers. Just across the Common and your on Tremont and the theater district. Looking forward to my next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Place to Stay at The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

The Gilded Lily is a beautiful and comfortable place to stay while visiting Boston. The neighborhood is very nice and very convenient to get to the downtown area. It was a short walk to the Back End and Copley Square neighborhoods. There is a Orange Line train stop just two blocks away. We stayed in the Garden Room and it was decorated very nicely and very clean. There was a kitchen area connected to our room where we could help ourselves to continental breakfast items if we wanted them anytime of the day. James, the owner, gave us an excellent overview of the area and the use of a map to get around the city. He also provided a great commentary of the city since it was our first visit to Boston. We would definitely come back and stay at The Gilded Lily on our next trip to Boston.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2016

Mark and Toni were wonderful hosts! They went the extra mile for us. Our room accommodations were beautiful and the breakfast delicious. Our only regret is that we were there for only two nights. We are looking forward to returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Best in Concord at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Friendly, knowledgable, walk to town center, comfortable, close to other interesting locations. Only inconvenience is the parking & it's not their fault. Loved it.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B on the water! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Boat was immaculate and owners were super nice. Explained everything about the boat and where things were, offered recommendations on dining in the area, and even provided some directions with a map on how to get to the ferry, local convenience store, river walk, etc... They asked if I had booked for a special occasion(I had) and even put up a sign for us. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and served aboard the boat. Would absolutely recommend and go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Just what we were looking for! at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.6 reviewed on September 18, 2016

Loved the location! Concord is a quaint, quiet town with so much history! The North Bridge Inn was within walking distance to the local shops and restaurants and just a short drive to the historic authors homes and the hop on/hop off bus tour of the area. Each room is unique, beds were comfortable with high quality bedding, staff was very friendly and helpful, and we enjoyed a quiet, pleasant breakfast each morning in the dining area. Very relaxing, quiet stay, yet a short drive to the Boston area and the beaches.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and close at Whitman House (Cambridge, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2016

It was a very good selection for me to go to conferences at Harvard. It is cheap, confortable and walkable to the campus.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place at Yun's Place, a Boston and Cambridge B&B (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

My wife and I can only say thank you for such a remarkable days we spent at this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 15, 2016

I stayed here with some friends and family. The Inn was clean, beautifully appointed and met or exceeded my expectations. We had several rooms over the group of us and they were all different and interesting. The breakfast was yummy and the host was lovely. We were there over a weekend and we only saw one person working the entire place the whole time! She was the receptionist, room cleaner and our breakfast cook! She obviously has a big job! I would love to return to Concord some day and I will stay here again if I do.

View more reviews for this inn


Boston 8-31-16 at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Jon and Karen do an outstanding job at the Green Turtle. The level of service and the outstanding attention to details makes the Green Turtle a place to visit for sure. Jon meets with you and helped move our luggage to our Floating Room. Jon then goes over the rooms and the little details that will make our stay comfortable. He gave us information in regards from A to Z as well as contact information to reach him if we needed him even though he is right on site. Jon then asked us what time we want breakfast at in the morning which is delivered right to our room. The breakfast that Karen prepared the two days we were there was incredible. Fresh, delicious and just amazing. We had friends visit us the first night and another friend the following night and they both said it was a hidden jewel of Boston. One friend has family come in from the South and this is the place that they want their family to stay. Lastly, the professionalism of Jon and Karen is top notch. The best in the industry and more importantly, just great people who truly care about your stay being the most memorable experience you will ever have. My wife and I will be back to visit again and again because it is so worth it. Thank you Jon and Karen, we appreciated everything. Bill and Amy

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Beautiful spot - felt like we were at cottage, surrounded by trees, in our one-bedroom suite... Everything very nicely kept.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location for central Boston at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on September 15, 2016

The room has complied with the expectations, large and very comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and pleasant. The location is near all tourist sites, many restaurants and the Theater District However, I expected a better breakfast , in the US standard , with a greater choice of sweet and savory things, but it was just enough.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent location for central Boston. at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on September 14, 2016

I expected a better breakfast, in US standards , with a greater selection of savory and sweet things, instead just enough. The room however complied with the expectations , large and very comfortable. The staff was extremely courteous and pleasant. A excellent location for central Boston. .

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and cozy, great hospitality at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 11, 2016

Wellsley B&B is small, but very private and comfortable and exceeded my expectations. It was easy to find off the highway and is close to shops and restaurants. Margot is a very attentive host, and provided me an excellent breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and my first time staying alone, and she made me feel at ease and very welcome. I highly recommend as a one night or as an extended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Old world charm and modern care at Hawthorne Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2016

John and Sheila Fletcher Cumbria UK

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely New England Inn at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2016

My family and I just spent a lovely 3 days at the North Bridge Inn, and cannot wait to return again and spend some more time at this lovely Inn. The guest rooms were clean, spacious and decorated lovely. The Innkeepers were very friendly and did all they could do to make sure your stay was very comfortable. We had a hot cooked breakfast each morning, but our guest room also had a full kitchen if we had preferred to eat in. The Inn is conveniently located to the lovely New England hamlet of Concord. We just stepped out of the Inn and within a short walk were in the center of this charming little town. All we can say is that we highly recommend this Inn to people who are looking for a quality Inn in a charming location!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Boston at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Great breakfast. Congenial hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


feels like being at home in Boston! at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.0 reviewed on September 06, 2016

Very convenient location, walking distance from shopping area, beautiful garden, and downtown. Spacious room, coffee and freshly baked cookies available all the time at the dining room. Felt like we were at home in Boston! We will definitely stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


Greatly exceeded our expectations! at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

3 gal pals had a great time on the Green Turtle II for 2 nights recently. Separate sleeping arrangements for 3 people, well equiped, easy ferry access to Quincy Market, Faneuil Hall and downtown, restaurants close by. Jon and Karen are great hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


The Carr Family July 2016 at Green Turtle Floating Bed and Breakfast (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2016

John and Karen were so friendly and informative . Our family had a great time staying on the boat and being able to see the city across the harbor. The breakfasts were wonderful! We would love to come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal for the price at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2016

I only had to stay here one night because I was moving my daughter into her dorm. For the price that was aid, it was ideal. Since I was traveling by myself, I basically just needed a place to lay my head. The wifi connection was great. The employee that met me at the reception desk (after hours) was extremely nice and helpful ( I locked myself out of the room later on that night and the gentleman was kind enough to walk me to my room and let me back in). There are only 2 things I wish would have went a little better: 1. The to water is VERY hot. I'm used to hotels where you usually have to turn the knob 1/2 way to get warm water. Not here! A little more and I would have turned the water off in order to just get warm water, anything more than 1/4 of the way and you would get scorching hot water. 2. I was well aware that the hotel only provided a continental breakfast. I just wish they offered some extra snacks for the night time. Being that I was a female, by myself, I didn't want to venture out by myself after 8pm (just in case)... so I was only able to snack on some cookies (graciously provided by the hotel), but that was it! Other than those 2 minor things, I would stay at the College Club again. I enjoyed the decor, service and cleanliness of this hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in the Back Bay... at The College Club of Boston (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.0 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Great location; mattress and pillows were "institutional" but adequate; low-flow shower took forever to rinse hair; hair conditioner should have been provided (only shampoo and shower gel were); coffee/espresso machine was a nice feature, as was round-the-clock tea; rooms were well-maintained and clean; we could hear the coughs of the person in the room next door, but otherwise they were quiet.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful location at The Gilded Lily (Boston, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We have stayed at the Gilded Lily twice now as our daughter goes to Northeastern. Love the local, non-chain dining options nearby. If you walk down to the end of the street there is a lovely connector trail that is allows for a beautiful walk through the city. James is a wonderful host, friendly and helpful. We personally love having a stocked kitchen vs a sit down breakfast, as it allows for more flexibility.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable, adorable, and easy to find at Wellesley Bed and Breakfast (Wellesley, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Wellsley B&B is small, but very private and comfortable and exceeded my expectations. It was easy to find off the highway and is close to shops and restaurants. Margot is a very attentive host, and provided me an excellent breakfast. This was my first time at a B&B and my first time staying alone, and she made me feel at ease and very welcome. I highly recommend as a one night or as an extended stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Concord, Mass stay at North Bridge Inn (Concord, Massachusetts)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2016

We enjoyed the location, ambience and comfort of this very nice B & B very much!

View more reviews for this inn


Great area!!! at 14 Union Park (Boston, Massachusetts)

3.4 reviewed on August 30, 2016

The room was lovely! Tv was in a weird spot on the side wall but just caught the news for a few minutes one night so it wasn't a big deal!! Great air conditioning!!! We stayed on the third floor all stairs so ok for us but could be tough if you can't do 3 flights of stairs. Great area!!! Trendy spot, great restaurants etc!! For the price you pay it would be nice to have some sort of breakfast besides a granola bar. That was disappointing after some of the amazing service we've received over the years of b&b's.....Also could include the car parking. We realize parking spot scarse but it's about the service. Bobby the property manager was very pleasant and accessible. Thx Bobby!!

View more reviews for this inn


About Boston

From boutique shopping to seafood restaurants to the Freedom Trail, there’s plenty to do in Boston. This Massachusetts capital attracts more nearly 30 million visitors each year with its rich colonial history and New England charm. Next time you plan a trip to Beantown, be sure to take advantage of these hot destinations:

Visit the Harbor Islands
The Boston Harbor Islands are made up of 30 islands, some as small as an acres and others spanning more than 200 acres. It serves as one of the National Park Service’s national recreation areas, with tons of outdoor and family-friendly activities in which to engage, like kite-flying and kayaking. Over on Georges Island, you can visit the site of Fort Warren, which was once a Civil War prison and military training camp. Pack a lunch and enjoy a picnic on the gazebo at Spectacle Island. Or check out on of Bostons many notable wine bars. Look out at the waters from almost anywhere on the harbor and you’ll see the Boston Light lighthouse on Little Brewster Island.

Explore the galleries:
This city is home to dozens of cultural, historical and art museums. Head to the Fort Point Channel and relive the historic night when American Colonists took action against unfair British taxation at the Boston Tea Party Ships and Museum. The state Commonwealth Museum depicts Massachusetts history with countless permanent and rotating galleries, while BSA Space commemorates local architecture. Art lovers will enjoy the Institute of Contemporary Art, which houses masterpieces by the likes of Andy Warhol, Pablo Picasso and Georgia OKeefe.

Walk through the city’s neighborhoods
Take an excursion from the bustle of Boston’s downtown to discover the diverse cultures of its neighborhoods. Roxbury, near the city’s center, was once a farming community and the location of the only house in the country erected by the British Royal Colonial Governor. Check out the business district along Blue Hill Avenue and catch a liver performance over at the Roxbury Center for the Arts, Culture, and Trade. Don’t say goodbye to Boston until you visit Fenway, home of the Boston Red Sox as well as the Museum of Fine Arts and Symphony Hall.

Visiting for the Boston Marathon? Also, be sure to check out our marathon guide for planning tips.

By BedandBreakfast.com

Top
}