Get a free $60 gift card with a $300 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Late summer getaway at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Warmly greeted upon arrival. Nicely appointed room. Good value. Excellent outdoor dinner and an amazing breakfast. Have already recommended it to friends and we plan to return ourselves again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely time at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We had one small special request and our innkeepers were happy to accommodate us. Michael's advice on restaurants and sights in the area provided us with much to do and see. Very enjoyable. Marty Johnson

View more reviews for this inn


Warm shower and bed for tired bikers at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Welch House on several occasions and when we learned that our son's Bike Maine was having a "lay over" day in Boothbay Harbor, we decided to cheer him on and arrange for a warm, dry bed and great breakfast with him and his family. As always, the service was excellent and it was good to see Susan and Micheal again. If you are in the neighborhood, drop in for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Coveside B & B at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Just a short two night stay, came to have lobster and celebrate my wife's birthday. Carolyn and Tom are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are spectacular and the lodging even better. Everything clean and spotless. The grounds are beautiful. We will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


best BNB experience we've ever had at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Superb setting: landscaping, architecture, views, plus outstanding rooms with well maintained, decorated rooms, private porches with water views, refrigerator stocked with complementary wine/beer/soft drinks. Hostess welcoming, well-informed and articulate, with excellent breakfast. Can't ask or hope for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B ar resonable prices at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We will return. Great location, fantastic breakfasts and a nice group of folks.

View more reviews for this inn


A Little Piece of Heaven at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Welch House is a truly wonderful B&B experience. Room was spacious and comfortable and lovely view. Only negative was that being on the first floor our windows opened to the shared deck and so not as private as other rooms. Breakfast was a treat with an open buffet and then a home cooked specialty hot dish. Nice way to meet other guests as there are several tables and set to accommodate more than one couple. Common space was warm and inviting with coffee and tea always available and a trunk full of games and shelves filled with books, and quiet music always on. Location is spectacular with great views and from the decks and an easy walk into town and all the activities. Susan and Michael are warm, hospitable and knowledgeable about this beautiful place they call home. We are eager to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Visit at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

Superb in every way. Beautiful, quiet location. Tom and Carolyn very friendly and helpful with information about the area and things to do locally.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and Comfortable! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 31, 2014

The Brewster House Bed & Breakfast is a comfortable, clean and charming B&B. We enjoyed our 4 day stay and especially liked the Inn Keepers, Scott and Mary. Mary is a wonderful cook with her delicious, well planned breakfast and Scott is helpful and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent B&B experience at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2014

Welcoming, warm, clean, quite, and tasty

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and low key B&B. at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 28, 2014

This was a lovely B&B. The decor was very attractive. The inn keepers were very warm and welcoming (new inn keepers Buzz and Mark). The breakfasts were very good. While this is a really charming B&B in a great location, we have become very spoiled by some of the Select Registry B&B's where there are homemade snacks offered throughout the day, along with happy hour wines & cheeses, etc.

View more reviews for this inn


A Very Good Value at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on August 27, 2014

The Thistle Inn completely lived up to our expectations. A nice but not fancy room, comfortable bed, very good food, and a convenient location. It was also a good value compared to other B&Bs in town. It was kind of strange that we never met the inn keepers during our three day stay and the bartender in the pub seemed overworked and less than friendly. However Stacey, one of the waitresses was just outstanding. She went out of her way to care for us, remembered our names, had our favorite beverages waiting for us at breakfast, and always had a great smile. She definitely made our visit to Boothbay an enjoyable one. I'd give the Thistle Inn a 4 on a scale of 5 and we'd stay there again if returning to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, not so great value at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This B&B was very clean, excellent location, within walking distance to downtown shops and dining. The breakfasts were also very good. The only problem was that I am not used to paying over $2.00 per sq. ft. for a room. The shower room was laughable. The shower was 2.5 foot by 2,5 foot. The toilet area was the same size. With about the same size area to move in. So other than the room costing too much for what we got, in my opinion, the Harborage Inn was a very nice place.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2014

We had an excellent breakfast and wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Old Inn at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.2 reviewed on August 24, 2014

We come up to Boothbay Harbor for a few days every summer and have spent the past few years at the Thistle Inn. It is always a lovely stay and easy walk into town. Breakfasts are yummy and the restaurant fare, though a bit pricey, is always delicious. The only downside this year was a lack of hot water one night when we had been hiking all day and had to take showers. The problem was fixed that night but too late for us since we had to be somewhere early, so - cold showers! We think Max could have offered us a free drink in the pub for roughing it.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2014

What an amazing place! From the fresh-baked cookies when you first enter, to the lovely rooms, Mary and Scott welcomed us into their lovely home & we had such a great time. My teenage kids were impressed, and even gobbled up Mary's French Toast (plus some of mine!), which they originally said they wouldn't touch it. The rooms are great & and even have those high tech coffee/tea makers. The "diary" for guest to leave thoughts was really neat. Lovely place & 5 minute walk to 24/7 shopping at LL Bean. As others have said, if I could give it 10 stars, I would. Thank you Mary and Scott! -Murray

View more reviews for this inn


49th state on our trek at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 20, 2014

Great location, excellent full breakfasts! Pleasant owners. Charging our smart phones was difficult, as plugs are few and most were already full. Two apparently connect to the light switch, because they did not recharge the phone & camera overnight!

View more reviews for this inn


Clean, hospitable and tranquil!!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2014

Excellent couple of days!! highly recommended!!

View more reviews for this inn


"Bed bugged me" at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Absolutely loved the restaurant, the bar, the room (appearance), the location, and the people!!!! HOWEVER - One "small" detail was overlooked by The Thistle Inn. The bed was absolutely terrible - hard as a rock, cheap. Felt like a $39/night motel bed. Don't be fooled by the fancy pictures on the website, the bed sucks. It really is a shame - If the mattress was good, I would be a return visitor, but there is no chance I'll return for another terrible night of sleep!

View more reviews for this inn


Spectacular Stay!! Thank you Scott and Mary!! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Brewster House is over the top, beautiful, lovely, and welcoming. I am so glad we chose to stay here. The innkeepers are wonderful and inviting hosts. Mary is a wonderful cook. She leaves out homemade cookies and refreshments every afternoon that we enjoyed each day we were there. My husband has an allergy to tomatoes and I do not like berries, Mary happily accommodated us with these issues. Scott helped us carry all our luggage to our room. We stayed in room #6, also known as Portland head room. Our room was very nice and comfortable. It was only available for 2 nights of our stay so we booked room #1 for our last night stay. Room 1 is smaller, but also very inviting, cozy, nice, and comfortable with a very nice big bathroom. We enjoyed the comforts of both rooms very much. Because we had to move rooms, it meant we had to move luggage. They did not want us to miss out on our plans for the day so once our new room was clean, Scott and Mary moved our luggage for us while we were out. Scott and Mary have put so much thought and detail into their B&B. From the wine glasses and wine cork remover, to the refrigerators throughout the house, and the soft, fluffy towels in our rooms, also the souvenirs of Brewster House. It felt like being at home. They also have a variety of wines to purchase and enjoy while staying there. He and Mary really went out of their way to make sure we had the best possible trip. When we left, both Scott and Mary gave us a hug and thanked us for staying with them. THANK YOU Scott and Mary for such a lovely and memorable vacation!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Get-A-Way at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2014

We chose the Coveside B&B as our first get-a-way. It was an amazing weekend, one I will never forget! Romantic! The views of the cove was breath taking, the Inn Keepers, Carolyn & Tom were very friendly and hospitable! The area had several things to see and do. We plan to return every year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful view and great service at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Welch House is a great option in Boothbay Harbor. The top of the hill location provides a spectacular view of the harbor and easy walking access to the shops and restaurants of the town. Michael greeted us and gave an excellent recommendation for dinner. We had two rooms, both nicely furnished, with comfortable beds and very clean baths. The public area is very pleasant, with complimentary coffee and tea and wine for purchase. The weather was outstanding during our stay, so we spent much of our time on the outdoor deck, enjoying the bug free evening air. We took advantage of the deck for breakfast too. Everything was delicious and we all agreed that the coffee was the best ever.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

Brewster House is a beautiful home in a great walkable location! Scott and Mary make everyone feel so comfortable and at home. The breakfasts are fantastic and Mary even has the culinary knowledge to adhere to many special diets. While we were there she served a gluten free crustless quiche for everyone because a guest was gluten free. At the same time my son is allergic to soy, eggs, and dairy so she made him vegan blueberry pancakes! In the afternoon she puts out cookies and tea and made sure to have a safe cookie for him, which is so kind! When we travel it is hard to stay place where I don't have access to a kitchen, but Marys kindness and attention to details made our stay beyond exceptional!

View more reviews for this inn


Five out of Five at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

If you want to feel special during a special occasion book your reservation now! Not only is the Inn gorgeous and meticulous, the food worthy of an award medal, but the service and treatment from the innkeepers is unmatched. They go out of their way to make your visit an unforgettable one. On top of it all Boothbay Harbor is an adorable town.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

What a gem this place is! Beautiful views, immaculate and comfortable accommodations, beautiful gardens and the most wonderful food ever!!! We felt so warmly welcomed and at home here. Carolyn and Tom are such gracious hosts who provided tons of information about things to do, places to see and restaurants to visit. Our favorite was the lobster wharf nearby with the freshest seafood at amazingly affordable prices (an easy walk). We also spend many hours at nearby Reid State Park. This was a wonderful retreat and an experience we will repeat!

View more reviews for this inn


Back-breaking bed and rude service at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

1.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Stayed 9/8 for one night. Due to arrive after 6pm so called as requested and left our phone number. No one called us back, but thankfully our key was left on the door of the inn. Beautiful surroundings but wish the rest matched the scenery; unfortunately that was not to be the case. I wouldn't wish the full sized bed on my worst enemy. Full is too small not to be warned in advance; but even that could be overlooked if it had any springs left or was even. Worse sleep I've has that wasn't on the cold hard ground. The next morning the staff was rude and unwelcoming. No hello you must be so and so that is the mark of a good B&B; in fact the head lady in the apron (I can only assume she was the owner) was chilly at best. A staff person was asked by another guest what happened if someone didn't care for the morning menu ( crab quiche which could easily be on an allergy list) and the chef?? Waitress?? said 'I don't run a hotel with a huge menu so if they don't like it that's tough.' The lady who asked the question and I exchanged raised eyebrows. I have never done a review before but frankly had to do so to protect others from this place. Clean up your act, Welch House, there are many other choices for our money!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay in Boothbay Harbor at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.4 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Rooms were nice and clean. Good service. Good food (a bit pricey though). Very nice stay overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at Topside Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2014

Lovely location with beautiful views and nice gardens. Rooms were super clean and well decorated. Breakfast was delicious. The inn keepers were very nice and helpful - they gave a great restaurant suggestion. Overall experience was just great!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved our 3 night stay here. at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Mary and Scott know how to do it right. From the amazing breakfasts to the wonderful rooms our stay was truly relaxing and we will for sure be back. Luxurious towels and linens (very important to us) our room (the West Quoddy #3) was comfortable and roomy with 2 windows on the corner. We had wonderful restaurant suggestions. Great shopping in the area and the Brewster House is close enough to walk to the restaurants. Fabulous porch to drink coffee and wine on .... We will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the innkeepers at Bayside Inn B&B (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We had a few favorite things with Bayside, but our first experience was meeting Peter, a gregarious volunteer firefighter and charming host. He is a piece of work! There is a hammock, Adirondack chairs overlooking the harbor, kayaks, a fabulous sunporch for reading or checking email, and delicious breakfasts. This isn't a "fancy" BandB, it's a homey, casual, clean and comfortable inn where you can really feel relaxed. Definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}