Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Boothbay Harbor, Maine

Warm and hospitable at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The innkeepers, Scott and Mary, were very friendly and made the say so nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place near the heart of Boothbay Harbor at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

We stayed for one night in the "little apartment under the roof" which was accessible via an outside staircase from the car park and situated directly over the restaurant. It has numerous sky lights brightening up the room and although the interior was showing some signs of wearing off it was very cozy, spacious and comfortable. We had all the things we needed: a TV and a fridge were in the room and tea and coffee making facilities were easily accessible a few meters away in the main house. For excellent dining you just have to fall down the stairs or make the way into the nearby town center (just a block away) where there are numerous dining opportunities around the harbor. I would always come back to the Thistle Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Great value / perfect weekend in Boothbay at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We loved the spacious room with King size bed (rare for B&Bs). The restaurant and bar were also a plus. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

This was our second stay at The Welch House Inn and it was as good as we remembered it!. Comfy Rooms and Delicious Food!!! Awesome views of the Harbor especially during sunrise. A quick walk into town. Great little shops. Plenty to do. Susan and Michael made us feel right at home as usual. Looking forward to our next visit. Margie & Randy-N.Y.

View more reviews for this inn


Room with a view at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

The Welch Inn is a wonderful place to settle in and enjoy all that Boothbay Harbor has to offer. As soon as we arrived we ran right up to the upper deck ...what a beautiful view of the harbor! Best in town! Then it was off to go shopping. A short walk (1 block) down the hill. Michael suggested several places for lunch. We took his advice and had the most incredible oysters! We grabbed a bottle of wine and some cheese and headed back to the upper deck. I can't say enough about the view...stunning. Dinner at Ports of Italy (another suggestion from Michael) delicious! Short walk back up the hill is a little steep, but well worth it! Rooms at the Inn are clean, very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Slept like a baby! Breakfast was heavenly...their own homemade chewy granola..yum! Their own blend of coffee and made to order apple and pumpkin pancakes. What a great way to start the day. Community table setting is relaxed and allows you to share your experiences with other guests. A few of us headed up to Damariscotta for a fun day at the Pumpkin Festival. Boothbay is a wonderful little seaside town. Lots of great restaurants and shopping and everything within walking distance. Can't say enough good things about Michael and The Welch Inn. Highly recommended! You won't be disappointed. Already planning our next visit

View more reviews for this inn


Dining at the Thistle Inn was amazing! at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Our two breakfasts and dining experience at dinner were stellar. We were told that we would be pleased with the cuisine, and we certainly were! Also, the service was quite good. The Thistle Inn is tucked into a nice part of Boothbay Harbor. It is close to downtown, but just far enough away to still be a quiet place to stay. We felt that it was a very good value, as well. We would be happy to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2014

Brewster House is truly wonderful place to stay! Our room was perfectly appointed and so comfortable. Scott and Mary are very gracious and welcoming. They provided us with great suggestions about things to do. We will absolutely stay there again when we get back to the Portland/Freeport area.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful experience at Coveside! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay of 6 nights at Coveside. Fabulous! Love the setting, Tom and Carolyn, our room, our view, the food, Maine! Cannot praise Tom and Carolyn enough for their hospitality and eye for detail. We enjoyed meeting fellow guests and wished we had had more time to visit. We highly recommend Coveside! Stella and Robert

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B&B at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 13, 2014

This was our first stay at a Bed & Breakfast. Michael was an outstanding host and Susan's breakfast was yummy, homemade blueberry waffles! We truly enjoyed visiting with other guests during breakfast. I would suggest that inn keepers do an evening social for those guests that would like to get together prior to the dinner plans.

View more reviews for this inn


1st Stay at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on October 10, 2014

Have had dinner here several times over the years, 1st time staying at the inn. Very glad we did and shall again. Food, drinks, and service are outstanding. Very warm atmosphere and hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay in Freeport Maine at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on October 09, 2014

We would highly recommend anyone wanting a very nice place to stay with very friendly owners in the Freeport or Portland area, to consider staying at the Brewster House.

View more reviews for this inn


Touring New England at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on October 08, 2014

We stayed here as part of a tour of New England. Scott and Mary provided a lovely room and all of the extra touches we had agreed before our arrival. The morning breakfast was stylish, healthy and scrumptious. The BnB is located very conveniently to the shops and restaurants. Scott and Mary are friendly and helpful, providing information on where best to see the lighthouses of Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on October 08, 2014

The Timberwind room, with its A-frame ceiling and skylights, was quite comfortable. The inn is a short walk from the harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


A reasonably priced option at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on October 08, 2014

Right on the main road into town but, quiet. Old, well-maintained and clean "road house" inn, with adjacent pub style restaurant. Nothing special but, clean, up-to-date room and bath; good home-style breakfast and locally- popular restaurant with verrrry popular happy hour. Good value.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway! at Brewster House Bed & Breakfast (Freeport, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 06, 2014

The inn is adorable and meticulously maintained, to start with. Location is PERFECT - just far enough away to be quiet, but a really short and leisurely walk from all the Freeport shopping and fun. We coupled our stay with an LL Bean Outdoor Adventure, and it was the perfect weekend. Kind, gracious hosts and phenomenal breakfast! I have several food restrictions and I ate plenty and deliciously during our stay! HIGHLY recommended, we can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Back for the 7th time at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 06, 2014

We love Boothbay Harbor and would never stay any where else. The view from the deck is spectacular. Michael and Susan are great hosts

View more reviews for this inn


Just as good the third time! at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 04, 2014

We recently returned to Coveside for the third time and had a wonderful four day stay there. Tom was away but Carolyn and the girls made us welcome as always. We stayed in Tom's room which is about the same size as our bedroom at home so no problems there. Breakfasts were as good as we remembered, the weather was kind and the only thing wrong was that 5islands Lobsters were closed in the week! Never mid - we shall just have to come back again! Howard & Liz London UK

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 01, 2014

We are planning a return visit!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Welch House Inn at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Stayed 3 nights...nice, but wouldn't stay there again. Breakfast was exceptional, great view from deck, and it is a good location to downtown. There could have been some afternoon snacks for guests when returning from a day of sightseeing, and bathroom in our room was very small.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B with a restaurant...or a restaurant with a few rooms attached? at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

2.2 reviewed on September 24, 2014

The location was good and ordering off the restaurant menu for breakfast as part of the package was wonderful. Great food. However, the door was locked when we got there. A staff member got up from the patio and asked if we were checking in. She went inside another way, came out the front door, took us to our upstairs room and handed us a key. No owners, no lobby, no welcome, no info regarding the area, no who to contact if we needed anything. Our room had a door to the storage area of the kitchen, which was noisy at night and light shined through the bottom all night. There was no dead bolt on the door (a little scary as we were not sure if we might be the only ones in the B&B during the night and we had no contact info). No shade to pull down over the upper part of the window if using the AC. Noisy pipes when using water in the bathroom. No instructions in the event of a fire. Wobbly and precarious ceiling fan and a shower that scalded us after a few minutes. Would have gone to a hotel for two nights had there not been a no cancellation policy unless two weeks notice.

View more reviews for this inn


Worried at first but overall, evrything was great! at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2014

We arrived around 4pm and needed to call the number on the placard to find someone to let us in (check-in time at 3pm). The room we stayed in (American Eagle), is on the second floor and apparently next to an office and above the kitchen. It was a bit noisy when we arrived and we could hear some machinery (extractor fan or dish washer?). We were worried that we would be in for a woeful nights sleep. We had dessert and drinks at the bar later in the evening and it was lovely. When we went to our room around 10 it was exceedingly QUIET! Happy campers. The bed was very firm, but not uncomfortable. View of the patio dining area and swaying trees. Bathroom in this room was small but very clean and well appointed. Breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


trip to the east coast, Maine at Harborage Inn on the Oceanfront (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2014

thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was above our expectations. We especially appreciated the helpful tips about the area.You were knowledgeable and honest.

View more reviews for this inn


First class B&B at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2014

My family and I found the Welch House Inn in a web search not knowing anything about this outstanding B&B. Every aspect of the accommodations was meticulously considered. The location and the view of the harbor was perfect. I would recommend the Welch House Inn to any of my friends and hope some day to revisit.

View more reviews for this inn


R & C at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 21, 2014

Setting was picturesque & relaxing

View more reviews for this inn


Late summer getaway at The Thistle Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2014

Warmly greeted upon arrival. Nicely appointed room. Good value. Excellent outdoor dinner and an amazing breakfast. Have already recommended it to friends and we plan to return ourselves again.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely time at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2014

We had one small special request and our innkeepers were happy to accommodate us. Michael's advice on restaurants and sights in the area provided us with much to do and see. Very enjoyable. Marty Johnson

View more reviews for this inn


Warm shower and bed for tired bikers at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at the Welch House on several occasions and when we learned that our son's Bike Maine was having a "lay over" day in Boothbay Harbor, we decided to cheer him on and arrange for a warm, dry bed and great breakfast with him and his family. As always, the service was excellent and it was good to see Susan and Micheal again. If you are in the neighborhood, drop in for a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Coveside B & B at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Just a short two night stay, came to have lobster and celebrate my wife's birthday. Carolyn and Tom are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are spectacular and the lodging even better. Everything clean and spotless. The grounds are beautiful. We will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


best BNB experience we've ever had at Coveside Bed and Breakfast (Georgetown, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 14, 2014

Superb setting: landscaping, architecture, views, plus outstanding rooms with well maintained, decorated rooms, private porches with water views, refrigerator stocked with complementary wine/beer/soft drinks. Hostess welcoming, well-informed and articulate, with excellent breakfast. Can't ask or hope for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B ar resonable prices at The Welch House Inn (Boothbay Harbor, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We will return. Great location, fantastic breakfasts and a nice group of folks.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}