Recent Reviews in Boise, Idaho

Lovely, Quiet Spot, just minutes from Downtown Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We LOVED our stay at Hillside Suites. We stayed in John's Study and may stay there again. (eyeing the hot tube suite.. ;-). It was an awesome stay. Be sure to check on the Starlight Mountain Theatre up in Garden City. We also enjoyed Flying Pie Pizza, they delivered.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay. at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Our stay here in the largest room with a joining private hot tub room, was absolutely superb. And very private!! Marylee was great and very accommodating. We are planning on staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet near town hideaway at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We spent 4 nights at this quiet hideaway. It met our needs beautifully. Our room was large, quite, very private, and exceptionally clean. We bought breakfast food and used the kitchen facilities to make our own morning meals. If we hadn't been so busy with Boise activities, including strolling the lovely parks along the river and an evening at the Idaho Shakespeare Festival Theatre, we'd have spent more time in the hot tub just outside our door.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 2nd Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2016

This was our 2nd time staying at Boise Hillside Suites. I would recommend this to anyone who just wants to get away for a very relaxing evening. Great price and great room. Can't wait to get away again soon. Do yourself a favor and stay with them once you will not regret it. The Holady's

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful bed and breakfast at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

My wife and I stayed at Bella Vista for several days and thoroughly enjoyed this B&B. The rooms are very nice and clean, the kitchen is spacious with all the rigth appliances, and the living area has two comfortable couches and a flat screen TV. The breakfast that Belva makes is so delicious and freshly made using local ingredients. Bob provided us with very good restaurant recommendations and was great to visit with. We will definitely stay here again when we are back in the Boise area.

View more reviews for this inn


Always Tremendous at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

I am constantly amazed and impressed at the level of perfection achieved at BHS. My lady friend and I have stayed many times (we're in a long distance relationship and the setting is perfect for reconnecting) and not once was anything amiss. Well, that's not true. The first time the shower was a bit slow, I noted it to the owner, and it was attended to immediately. That's just the kind of place it is. Romantic, quiet, and beautifully fragrant flowers in the garden. It is a short 10-15 minute drive to and from the airport (shorter if you fly out early like I do). A favorite is the Roku instead of cable TV or movie channels. We love a series on Netflix and that we can even share a quiet 90 minutes cuddling and watching "our show" is heaven (as those in long distance relationships know). BIG PS - I am forced to review dining, but this is clearly not a "breakfast" spot. However, the in room coffee is superb and the treats we bring in (or take out from a great Vegan BBQ in the area) keep well in the fridge. :)

View more reviews for this inn


D&M stay May 2016 at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.4 reviewed on June 20, 2016

We really enjoyed the night stay at the Hillside Suites, having the hot tub right outside the door was really nice and we never felt that there was any worry of anyone watching us. The Marjorie room was secluded and separate from every other room which was really comforting. The Suites are close enough to downtown and several restaurants that not having an option of an eatery there was no problem. Had a great overall experience for the money. Thank you

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Place to Stay at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

Marylee is an outstanding hostess of this B (B only since breakfast is not included.) The room was spacious, clean and well appointed. I had a rest day there on an across-the-USA bicycle tour. It was a pleasant day in a quiet neighborhood. There is good food service within walking distance. You will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Private at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

2.8 reviewed on June 06, 2016

This little place is set back in an area that feels like you're not in the hubbub of Boise. I did wish a breakfast had been included, but we just planned otherwise. We loved the privacy, and always appreciate a clean-feeling stay. The hot tub was a hard-to-find treat. I'd definitely visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Its always a pleasant stay at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on May 08, 2016

Stayed only two nights this 3rd time staying. However, it was my first stay in the bigger Ivy Room. Both rooms are very accommodating and comfortable. I am thankful for these hosts. We have become of good aquaintence. I would always recommend staying at Bella Vista!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on April 21, 2016

Wonderful host. Clean and convenient location. Very accommodating. Would definitely go back. No food on site.

View more reviews for this inn


Memorable stay in Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We had a wonderful, private and relaxing stay. The suites were beautifully appointed, incredibly comfortable and wonderfully private. We were able to arrange to check in early, and the Hosts were lovely as well. Please not that there is only coffee/tea service, but there is a microwave and small refrigerator, so you can make/reheat your own fruit and oatmeal. Anyway, Boise has so much great food and fun that you'll be out and about anyway! 5 stars for this lovely place!

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Gem! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.0 reviewed on March 20, 2016

This place is great! The room was very clean and cozy. The small kitchen was great for snacks and morning coffee. The restroom was pretty roomy with a walk in shower. However, the shower and sink water in the bathroom smelled very sulfury which was a bummer. The bed was huge and luxurious and we definitely enjoyed the netflix and hulu situation. The fireplace was a really nice touch and allowed for a warm and cozy evening. The hot tub room was good with LED lights in the tub and jets to relax you. It was kind of off putting that there was no shade or curtain over the glass door to the hot tub room but it wasn't a big deal. Overall this place is a hidden gem in Boise! Marylee was very friendly and explained everything we needed to know for our stay. The comfort, price, and quality were great and I will definitely be staying here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on March 09, 2016

this is a great place to stay, great service , beautiful view. just love it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on March 02, 2016

What a great place. Quaint, cozy and impeccably decorated. Marjories Library has its own private hot tub which is impossible to find in Boise. This made the birthday celebration one of the best ever. One caveat, they don't serve breakfast, but many great eateries nearby.

View more reviews for this inn


My Anniversary Stay!! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on February 20, 2016

Excellent stay for two days!! Two different rooms as well!! Can't wait to go back to Majorie's Library with the hot tub and fireplace!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous Weekend!!! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on February 08, 2016

We enjoyed a fabulous weekend away at Boise Hillside Suites. We rented Marjories Library. The room is just as nice as it looks in the pictures. There were many touches that make it feel like home, not just a hotel suite. It was wonderfully cozy while still maintaining the feel of a hotel getaway. We had a wonderful welcome from Marylee!! I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Hillside suites at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

3.8 reviewed on January 06, 2016

Very easy to work with. Great communication.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.2 reviewed on January 04, 2016

John's Study: Very clean and cozy room. Only a few minutes drive to downtown. We stayed in the winter which was perfect for us ad we went to an early dinner downtown and came back to room to shower and get into the very comfy bed to watch Netflix. May sound boring to some; was exactly what we wanted to do. Perfect for us. Quiet and relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


Just like being home again!! at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2015

My wife and I moved away from Boise in 2008 and had not been back for some time. We spent the night at the Inn on our way to Arizona traveling with friends. Not only is Boise a great place to show friends the Boise Hillside Suites is just like being home again. We really felt like we were home again and Keith and Marylee made us feel like we were welcome guests. If you have not been to Boise or Boise Hillside Suites you are in for a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


week long stay at boise hillside suites at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

had a week long stay and was better than expected. Had seminar and rooms were booked,, so i found this gem, and way better than normal hotel stay. would recommend it for bus. or personal stay..

View more reviews for this inn


A quiet, clean place at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 27, 2015

Bob and Belva have provided an ideal place for us to rest. A comfortable, clean surrounding with good quality of coffee, water and healthy snacks so we can unwind, replenish, and most of all is to have a good night sleep to continue our journey. Both your warmness and thoughtful care to all are admired and appreciated LiLing : ))

View more reviews for this inn


We'll be back! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

Thank you for an wonderful experience during our three nights at Bella Vista ID. We enjoyed the comforts of home with a beautiful view and great breakfasts. Bob and Belva were gracious and responsive, yet respected our privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nancy Edwards and Greg Lee

View more reviews for this inn


Bella Vista B & B - aptly named at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay at Bella Vista Bed & Breakfast. We ate our breakfasts on the front patio with a beautiful view of the lush surroundings and distant mountains. Bob and Belva were gracious hosts, accommodating our vegan diets. The living area was spacious with a TV and complementary bottled water, beer and wine from a local vineyard. We visited the vineyard on Sunday afternoon, enjoying a Blues concert and wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Night Relaxation at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We had a fabulous night in this comfortable private suite. Fantastic hot tub and every amenity we could need. Can't wait to come back for an anniversary!

View more reviews for this inn


My Favorite Boise Getaway at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2015

This is the second time my sweetie and I stayed at Boise Hillside Suites (in John's Study) and it was even better than the first time. The only problem last time was a slightly low powered shower head. That has been changed and I can find NOTHING about which to complain. It's beyond clean and bright, it's comfy. The bed is amazing, the living room comfy, the deck perfect for early morning coffee (or a late night drink). It's really just perfect for a romantic getaway, or just a quiet place to stay. The owners are enormously pleasant and the setting is lovely...stay here. You will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Place for a Quiet Time in Boise at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Very quiet and away from it all place to stop. Consistently clean (every day) with refreshed water, tea and linens to our room. Great value - although the "mountain view" is a bit obstructed by trees. I would definitely stay here again. - Dining score doesn't really apply since there is no on site dining.

View more reviews for this inn


Oasis on the Hill at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

4.6 reviewed on August 12, 2015

Keith and Marylee have a wonderful getaway just off Hill Road north of Boise. The room and property was excellent and they are attentive to needs - we had some bubbly in the fridge and upon our return, two champagne flutes magically appeared. No breakfast, but we knew that beforehand. Thanks... we'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome B&B! at Bella Vista ID (Meridian, Idaho)

5 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Bella Vista could not have been more relaxing and wonderful. They had a fridge stocked with fun drinks for us and a fully functional kitchenette. A super comfy bed, spacious rooms, a relaxing TV area, and a gorgeous, luxurious bathroom made this a fun and relaxing weekend! Bob and Belva were awesome hosts and wonderful people! I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone who asks. Sam

View more reviews for this inn


We keep coming back at Boise Hillside Suites (Boise, Idaho)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2015

We love to stay at Boise Hillside Suites. We've stayed several times and will return every time we visit Boise. The rooms are very comfortable, clean and welcoming. I gave "Onsite Dining" an outstanding review although meals are not served. I wish there was a N/A option. While there isn't food, there is a Keurig coffeemaker with coffee, microwave, refrigerator, and fresh bottled water, and plates and utensils. We prefer to be on our own to eat out or fix a light meal on our own. We feel like Boise Hillside Suites is our home away from home. Keith and Marylee are wonderful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Bella Vista ID (4.84)
  2. Boise Hillside Suites (4.50)
Top
}