Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Boerne, Texas

Fantastic property, great staff at The Legendary Texas Polo Club at Phillip Manor Square (Boerne, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on December 13, 2014

My wife and I had a great visit to the Texas Polo Club. The property has an awesome history and Chloe did a great job showing us around. Loved our room and really enjoyed the bar in the evenings after dinner. Fantastic bartenders and Drew was great to watch some football with!! Only issues were the lack of cable TV in the room (not that big of a deal, did have Netflix) and the room rate (a little on the high side). We would consider a return to the Polo Club.

View more reviews for this inn


Country escape at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

We visited here in November and had a wonderful experience. The food, the room , the grounds were great. We are innkeepers ourselves and know what it takes to make a great B&B. The innkeepers helped us with recommendations to help us enjoy the area. If you are visiting the San Antonio area, this is the place to stay. Denny and Jan

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning gem at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We never would have considered Comfort as a destination until we came across Camp Comfort. Everything here has a wow factor. The setting is fantastic, the courtyard and landscaping are inviting, the rooms are perfectly decorated, the furnishings are comfortable, and the tub/shower are phenomenal. We stayed for two nights and stayed right up to check out time...dragging ourselves out of the room only because we had to return to reality. Comfort is a fun town to visit, but Camp Comfort is what will draw us back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway for the weekend. at CW Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 23, 2014

The property is GORGEOUS - such a picturesque hillcountry location. The rooms are very comfortable, and the home was designed with relaxation in mind. Furthermore, the owners were so accommodating and made sure my fiancé and I had an amazing and serene stay. Thank you, CW!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant Ranch Experience at CW Ranch Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2014

What a wonderful experience! Kristine and Dennis are such gracious hosts. Our family came for an exciting weekend, and all the rooms were just fabulous. My wife and I stayed in the Garden Suite. Wonderful sunrise, great views, quite, and having direct access to the pool and barbecue area was a real plus. The bathroom is something else! "Rustic Elegance" is really an understatement. That is just plain luxurious! Thomas Michael Riley was singing at Luckenbach. What a fun way to spend the evening after an excellent German meal in Fredericksburg. Next time we are going to book a wine tasting tour. Thanks Kristine and Dennis.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on November 08, 2014

the rooms where amazing, everything well put together and clean. all the amenities. staff was very friendly and glad to help. close to town camp ground was beautiful

View more reviews for this inn


This is a gem at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 04, 2014

What a great gem we found! Everything was perfect and my wife and I can't wait to go back. We just grabbed a room the night before for a spontaneous getaway and loved everything about it. The service is great, the decor is perfect, the breakfast was so tasty, the location is beautiful. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice place to stay somewhere in area.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!!! at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

This is by far the most wonderful B and B I have ever stayed in. Leta and Bill are so welcoming and the Homestead is beautiful. The attention to detail is everywhere...from the grounds to the rooms to the food and presentation. Thank you so much. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome accommodations. at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

3.0 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Lovely, wonderful breakfast and great hosts...the grounds are your hill country expectations ..located in a very convenient area..can't possibly express how much we enjoyed our stay....

View more reviews for this inn


A little piece of Heaven in Texas at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The Homestead on Fox Ridge Bed & Breakfast far exceeded my expectations. The joy of this property started upon arrival. We were greeted by Leta who was busy preparing for round two of guest. Her personality, kind heart and smile were a heartwarming and most pleasant greeting. We stayed in the guest house and can say Leta & Bill covered all details from all bathroom necessities, kitchen, bedding, robes and the delicious snacks (candy, fresh cookies and chocolate covered cherries).I would highly recommend this property for a wedding, individual get away, romantic getaway, or an all-girls shopping weekend (Helotes, Bandera and Fredericksburg are close). The pool, jacuzzi, outdoor seating, natural sounds of water and birds, the lush landscaping that attracts the most beautiful hummingbirds and butterflies were all so very tranquil we couldn't help but just set back, relax, breathe and take in the beauty. And last but not least was the 3 course breakfast. Leta & Bill are an amazing team. The food was top notch from presentation to flavor! Yum. It was a blessing meeting the both of you and we look forward to a future stay. God bless you & thank you. Tait & Stacey

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in Texas!! at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on October 03, 2014

We stayed for several nights and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality of the owners. The homestead is meticulously kept and the beauty is unsurpassed by any B&B we have stayed at prior. The best part was the tranquility of the home, the grounds, and the gardens allowing us the opportunity to just unwind and relax. We highly recommend this B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Escape at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We were on our way to pick up our daughter from Camp Mystic so it was only appropriate that we get to spend a night at camp ourselves. Everything was first class! The rooms are clean, comfortable and cool (temperature and decorating), which made for a very comfortable visit. Loved the enclosed yard with fire pits, they even had all the ingredients for S-mores. Great cookies, coffee and muffins!We will definitely be back, and even thought this would be a wonderful place to invite a group of friends for a weekend getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful experience at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2014

we stayed at Acorn b&b twice recently, and were very satisfied with the accommodations. The breakfast is really good: eggs fixed to your specifications, toast, hash browns, sausage and bacon, and fresh fruit, juice & coffee and it is served right on time, exactly when you arrange for it, even if you are early risers like we are.

View more reviews for this inn


A great little get-a-way place at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2014

Stayed here a few days in a beautiful yard setting, away from town, but close enough to all the entertainment you might want. Food was excellent, rooms comfy and large. Owners very accommodating and helpful with things to do and see in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


C & C 2014 Boerne trip at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on July 25, 2014

Pleasant, quite and comfortable accommodations. Host & Hostess were very hospitable and very helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy bed and breafast at Acorn Bed & Breakfast (Boerne, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. It has a very a homey, cottage-like feel...a home away from home. Hal and Marietta are excellent hosts. Really, couldn't be happier. Very enjoyable experience and would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


THE BEST IN COMFORT!! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2014

I do not know where to begin. Every aspect of my accomodation and the "camp" itself exceeded my expectations. I am what you might call "picky" and I honestly cannot name one thing I would change here. The rooms are absolutely charming and the design is so chic and clean yet true to the 50's retro vibe in every way. The memorabelia is tastelfully displayed with reminders of what was in past but still current and modern. They outdoor facilities are also amazing and it also sits on a beautiful creek if you are inlcine to take a dip. Light show of fireflies make the perfect nightime entertainment. This place books up early so book early of you want to stay here. Comfort has long needed some nice upscale yet small town vibe accomodation and Camp Comfort has delivered it!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best we have stayd in for a long time at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2014

We spent the 4th of July weekend at Fox Ridge. It was the Greatest, Bill and Leta go way out to make you feel at home, clean and fresh, Leta your food is top shelf. Best weekend ever! Thank you Bill and Leta for sharing such a great place with us. We will be back. Thank you again Bo & Julie

View more reviews for this inn


Hill Country Heaven at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on July 02, 2014

Hubster and I decided to take a long weekend for some road cycling in the hill country. We found a great 95 mile route that started in Comfort and traversed to Kerrville, Harper, and Fredericksburg, before looping back to Comfort. It was a spectacular ride made better by the fact that we had Camp Comfort to come home to. We loved the "Campground meets luxury hotel" feel of the venue. We used the grills both nights and ate steaks, chicken, corn and brussel sprouts...The first night we enjoyed the breeze outside, but ate in the social hall on night number two. We purchased some excellent wine at nearby Bending Branch for the perfect hill country evening. Phil and Lisa were super friendly and you could tell that had a passion for the place that they renovated and built themselves from an old historic bowling alley. They didn't miss a detail from having luxury appliances in the room to a Roku if you wanted to watch movies. (There's also an outdoor stage, so next time I'm bringing my guitar for an impromptu concert of one)... Thanks also for the coffee, cookies, muffins and smores kits that were at our constant disposal. What a treat! Will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great ambiance, very relaxing. Looking forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Camp Comfort at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

3.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

This is a great place. Wife and I stayed in Comfort for father's day weekend. I'm a mountain biker so there is a great trail in Comfort named Flat Rock Ranch which was the purpose of the stay. Arrived on a Friday, hit up Comfort Pizza for lunch. When we drove up we were impressed with the courtyard. Nice large area with a stage, tables, chairs, fire pit. Stayed in room #2. Wood floors, nice air jet tub, AC, ceiling fan, really dig the morning kitchen. Which has a small fridge, sink, microwave and dishes. Super clean bed, bathroom and very comfortable. Muffins and coffee provided all day, cookies too. For the money this was worth it, not inexpensive, however not sky high for the type of room. Dining rating was low because there is no breakfast, just good snacks. Rode our bikes to High's café for breakfast which is literally one minute up the road. Walked down to the creek which was really nice. Comfort is basically one street with shops and a couple of places to eat, which is what we wanted. Small atmosphere setting with a place to relax, enjoy some drinks and quiet time. For me I had a chance to enjoy a great mountain bike trail that is a 10 minute drive from town. Will be back as we enjoyed our stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.6 reviewed on June 18, 2014

I was originally looking on line for a place to stay in Austin and came across their website. I changed my whole plan for our 22nd anniversary trip and I am very glad I did. Really loved this place. Phil and Lisa are fun, outgoing and welcoming. They are a great couple and have a great place to express their gift of hospitality. It is an easy trip from Comfort to a number of other small towns including Boerne, Fredericksburg, Kerrville and Bandera. The town of Comfort is a sweet gem itself with 2 highly rated restaurants and a number of fun antique and vintage stores to shop at. We will definitely be going back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great place to stay while in Comfort TX at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2014

BEAUTIFUL ROOM! Great Owners who really cared about our stay at their Inn. We have stayed at lots of great places and this one really stands out. Well thought out touches to make our stay there really enjoyable. Thanks for a great place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


prettiest place we've seen in Texas at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2014

Wonderful, relaxing stay. Beautiful and very comparable to the Colorado b&b's we stay at. You will have a wonderful time here.

View more reviews for this inn


Modern, romantic, beautiful! at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.4 reviewed on May 14, 2014

This place is a gem. In fact, so is the town of Comfort! Phil made us a fire in the fire pit; we made s'mores with their s'more kits! The creek is beautiful! The history is so unique and interesting; it permeates the entire place. Great hosts! Beautiful rooms. So romantic! We even had a little basket of goodies with a note wishing us a happy anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Adorable Modern Camp at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

3.6 reviewed on April 29, 2014

This place is brand new and modern. The rooms are very well decorated and have extras that are a nice touch. The bed is super comfy, and it is a quiet and relaxing place. The outdoor areas are very well kept, and the whole place is clean. There is not a breakfast, only muffins in the main hall. Cute town and not a bad drive to Fredericksburg.

View more reviews for this inn


We Love Camp Comfort at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2014

I'll be honest my wife and I ended up at Camp Comfort due to the fact that we couldn't find another vacancy in the area. I can not say enough positive things about our stay. The room was beyond what we expected our hosts were wonderful and the town itself was surprisingly great. What we were looking for was just a nice relaxing place to unwind and this was exactly what we got. I had never even heard of Comfort Texas before our stay and now I can't wait for our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Hill Country Getaway Spot at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2014

We booked our stay at Camp Comfort after failing to find a room in Fredericksburg. We are SO happy we did! Within five minutes of checking in to our comfortable, stylish, every-detail-perfectly-thought-through room, we knew we would be back. Phil and Lisa, the owners, were gracious hosts and even left a surprise 6-pack of Shiner in the fridge for my husband’s 40th birthday—what a thoughtful treat! The outdoor space at Camp Comfort is so relaxing, and Phil made a fire each night. We roasted marshmallows (they have s’mores kits!) and enjoyed the beautiful, cool hill country evenings. It’s a short walk to dining and shopping, too. I can’t think of much else to say other than: it’s the cutest hotel I’ve ever been to, with the most lovely hosts, and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Camp Comfort - Lodging & Events (Comfort, Texas)

4.0 reviewed on April 09, 2014

The place looked brand new and our room (Cabin #5) was perfect. The room was very comfortable, the view of the creek was great and we loved the fire pit in the courtyard. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


anniversary get away at The Homestead on Fox Ridge (Helotes, Texas)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2014

We had an incredibly pleasurable experience at the Fox Ridge Bed and Breakfast. It was peaceful and rejuvenating. The grounds and rooms are immaculate and full of character. We visited in April when the bluebonnets were in full bloom which just added to the atmosphere. Leta was so accommodating.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}