Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Boalsburg, Pennsylvania

Fabulous B & B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We had a great weekend at the Springfield House B & B. our hosts Cheryl & Bill were amazingly friendly and kind. Our room was spotless and the room was magnificently furnished. We would recommend this place to stay as you are in a quiet town yet closet State College.

View more reviews for this inn


Penn State Move In Weekend at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

This was fabulous. The owners/operators were very kind and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. The price for this room was much less than regular hotels in the area and was in the wonderful community of Boalsburg!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The room was clean, bright and so very comfortable. The breakfast was exceptionable! We wished we could have stayed longer. Larry and Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative for a stay in State College area at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

A family member discovered this B&B a few years ago. We all make trips to State College to see family, and didn't realize how convenient Boalsburg would be to the town. It's so much nicer than staying in a generic hotel. We highly recommend this B&B; the hosts are super!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay... at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

I have pretty significant health needs that Bill and Cheryl went above and beyond to accomodate. I felt well cared for in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Our visit was very short after a grueling drive in driving rain. Bill and Cheryl were very gracious about our late arrival. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I wish we had had longer to enjoy their B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B find in Happy Valley at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The Springfield House is comfortable, clean, cozy, relaxing and conveniently located. We plan to stay there again on a future visit to the State College area. Boalsburg is a neat little village location too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend!! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We had never stayed in a B&B before and didn't know what to expect. We had an absolutely wonderful weekend at the Springfield House! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owners very extremely friendly and gracious hosts...making us feel at home the minute we arrived. They are very knowledgeable on the area and gave us information on places to go and things to do. Breakfasts were delicious as well!! We definitely recommend this B&B and will stay there again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Springfield House, Boalsburg at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2014

A delightful house in a delightful little town. So much nicer than a big hotel in State College. I'd recommend it to anybody.

View more reviews for this inn


A terrific weekend at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We haven't stayed in a lot of B&Bs but if it doesn't get any better than Springfield House we'll be very happy. Our room was very spacious and nicely furnished and Bill the inn keeper was very welcoming and quietly efficient. He also makes a mean breakfast! We had a good time and Boalsburg is a great place to visit for a relaxing weekend in Happy Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for Visiting Parents PSU at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

Only several miles from PSU. A little more than hotels close to campus but well worth it. Clean, Quiet, Nice Owners. The town is great to just spend some time browsing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

We had a lovely time at this B&B. The location is great with shops and restaurants within walking distance and the hosts were so nice and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious and drinks and snacks were plentiful. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 10, 2014

Wonderful home, beautiful room, very good breakfast, very friendly inn keepers! Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on December 30, 2013

We stay at the Springfield House whenever a room is available while we are visiting our daughter in Boalsburg. Bill and Cheryl are gracious hosts, and the inn itself is lovely. There are nice touches such as bathrobes for guests, and the bed is very comfortable. We have always stayed in the Oak Hall Suite and like it very much. I would call this inn well appointed but not luxurious. Breakfast includes a nice variety of choices and the cooking is good. One real plus is its location on the main street of Boalsburg, a very short walk to a good restaurant, two churches, and shops. I'd recommend this inn to anyone staying in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Graduation Weekend at Penn State at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2013

Wonderful little BnB just minutes from State College - took us ten minutes to drive over to the BJC for my daughters graduation. Very comfortable, immaculately clean and Bill is an excellent breakfast chef! Tastefully decorated for the Christmas Holiday. Boalsburg is an amazing little town with great shops. Duffys Tavern across the street and Kellys Seafood around the corner. Will definitely be staying there on future visits to State College.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay at Springfield House at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2013

Wonderful stay as expected.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on August 25, 2013

Lovely quiet place to stay away from hustle and bustle of State College. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2013

I loved the Springfield House B&B and would highly recommend it for those looking for a peaceful vacation. You can spend quiet time relaxing and or take a short drive to find as much entertainment as you wish. Thank you Speakmans for a high quality B & B.

View more reviews for this inn


Wow, Wow, and Wow at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2013

Wow, Wow and Wow…I have fallen in love with Pennsylvania, Boalsburg, and Springfield House. There is nothing that you need to worry about when you spend your time here. Everything is clean and comfortable. Beds were excellent, never woke up with sore backs. Breakfast was cooked to your own specifications. Felt free to come and go as you pleased. They even provided snacks and a few drink options for a small fee which was excellent considering our visit was during one of their hottest spells. I will be recommending this to everyone and plan on returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Place to Stay! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2013

We came for a sports tournament and wanted to make it into a nice weekend get-a-way as well. We rented 2 connecting rooms to accommodate our daughter and it was the perfect set-up for us. The Inn is VERY inviting, comfortable, CLEAN and quaint. If we have another need to come to the area we will definitely stay again. The inn keepers maintained a perfect balance of attentiveness and letting you just have your time. It is a nice place just to stay at and relax. Boalsburg is a little hide-a-way place that you may easily miss, but you'll want to go back once you've visited.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful accomodations! beautiful town. at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2013

Room was clean and comfortable. Cheryl and Bill were friendly and always willing to share information and stories. Our stay included early volleyball at Penn State so we did not have time to enjoy the breaksfasts, but if needed they were willing to accomodate our schedules. Historic town was beautiful; The inn has a great front porch with rockers to enjoy their mainstreet. Chocolates at their attached store had a large selection; very tasty! We enjoyed a wonderfully prepared dinners at Duffy's Tavern, across the street. Great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Hidden Treasure at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2013

We found this B&B to be a hidden treasure tucked away off the main road in Boalsburg. Bill, Cheryl and Phyllis were most accommodating. The amenities at this house were wonderful and the breakfasts delicious. We are looking forward to another visit when the weather is warmer so we can enjoy sitting out on their beautiful wrap around porch. Definitely try this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday surprise at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2013

I took my husband here for a surprise get-a-way for his birthday. We had a wonderful time and loved everything about the Springfield House. I would definitely recommend it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hospitality at its best! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2013

We had a one night stay, and Cheryl was simply amazing and accommodating. We had planned a mid-day mountain bike ride, and Cheryl offered us a late check out so that we could come back and get cleaned up. She also helped us print out maps and gave us great recommendations for local restaurants. Breakfast was amazing, and the room was spacious and clean. We will definitely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It. at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 24, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay a Springfield House. The room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was simply divine. Breakfast is served at a reasonable hour and is custom. I had french toast both and bacon both days, which was wonderful, but also loved having a choice. The town of Boalsburg is quaint and picturesque. With several diverse options for shopping. If we go up to the State college area again we will definitely be repeat customers. Thomasina Ruth

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint & Beautiful Bed & Breakfast at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.2 reviewed on February 18, 2013

I recently stayed here for a weekend workshop and it was a wonderful experience. The room was comfortable and clean and the house was very warm and inviting. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2013

We stayed one night for a weekend getaway. The Springfield House was a beautifully appointed house. We stayed in the Shingleton Suite which has a newly renovated bathroom, is spacious, warm and comfortable. We enjoyed the comforts of home in the room and in the whole house. The next morning a generous hot made to order breakfast was served to us by a very pleasant, friendly Cheryl.

View more reviews for this inn


A great stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on October 25, 2012

We stayed at the Springfield House to celebrate our anniversary. The Springfield Suite was very nice, comfortable and clean. Breakfast was made to order each day and Cheryl was friendly and asked about our stay and offered suggestions for places to visit and things to do. We loved the wrap around porch and the swing and enjoyed walking around town. It was very relaxing and dinner sitting outside at Duffy's Inn each evening was an added bonus.

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 19, 2012

We had such a pleasant stay. Cheryl even had champagne, flowers, and chocolate waiting for us. Had a lovely time and Boalsburg was quiet and relaxing! Would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice, beautiful location, quaint and perfect town, great sevice at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 14, 2012

We recently stayed for our anniversary weekend and had a wonderful time. The management is excellent, they took great care of us and the house was wonderful. Our room, which was decorated in a southwestern Indian style was perhaps a bit dated, yet the room was absolutely great and quite large with a good sized bathroom. Lots of hot, hot water (I always like that). Great breakfasts, great service, nice amenities. We would definitely stay there again. By the way Boalsburg is quite a nice little town and only five minutes from State College. Excellent overall!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Springfield House B&B (4.70)
Top
}