Recent Reviews in Boalsburg, Pennsylvania

One of the good ones at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 09, 2016

We have stayed at many Bed and Breakfast establishments over the years. Some are ridiculous, some are sublime. The Springfield Inn is one of the very good ones. Bill and Cheryl served up a delicious breakfast in a friendly fashion. Our room was charming and clean. The bathroom was large and modern. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great visit! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We love staying at the Springfield House. This was our third time. And as always it was very comfortable, the breakfasts were delicious, and Bill and Cheryl were friendly and welcoming!

View more reviews for this inn


Another great weekend at Soringfield House B and B! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

This is the second time we've stayed at this B and B, just outside of State College. It is nestled in the middle of historic Boalsburg, a cute little town with nice shops, a great restaurant and a local tavern. The rooms are lovely, spacious and very private. Breakfasts are fabulous and made to order (pancakes, eggs, Belgium waffles, everything omelette, etc) and compliment fresh fruit, pastries, juice and coffee. I highly recommend this B and B!

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2015

The Shingletown Suite was very lovely and included just about everything we might need. Bill and Cheryl were very accommodating, even when we came in later than expected. All the other guests were friendly and we really enjoyed being together with our family! All in all a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming bnb at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 17, 2015

Cheryl and Bill couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. Bill's to-order breakfasts we a luxurious delight. Nestled in the heart of charming Boalsburg, this is a wonderful spot to relax and unwind. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


An enjoyable stay at the Springfield House at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on October 06, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend at the Springfield House B&B. The room was nicely decorated, bed very comfortable and bathroom very clean. A nice selection of breakfast options, which were very good and served in a timely manner. We met some nice folks around the breakfast table, adding to the experience. We'll be back for another football weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Penn State vs Rutgers weekend at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2015

This was our 2nd stay at Springfield House and as the first stay it was comfortable, clean, friendly, and enjoyable. Thank you Cheryl and Bill!

View more reviews for this inn


Recent Weekday stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2015

Boalsburg is such a wonderful little town, and this B&B is a wonderful place to stay while visiting central PA

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay and Awesome Breakfast! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2015

Went to the Springfield house for a one night get-away... Loved it! Highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Springfield House B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on August 27, 2015

This bed and breakfast is immaculate. The rooms are absolutely beautiful. Innkeepers were there to greet us and show us around. The complete Inn was very clean and my husband and I thought it was a great value. Cheryl was up at the crack of dawn to make our breakfast so we could get on our way. Oh and a roaster was a bonus in the am, as he woke us up at 6am. Cute story about the roaster. Convenient dining right across the street too! I would give this B&B a double thumbs up. Yvonne Rosselli

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

Cheryl and Bill run a wonderful b&b. We've stayed with them twice. They are friendly and very helpful. The outstanding rating in each of the categories says it all. Highly recommended b&b

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on April 20, 2015

We sent our overflow family guests to stay at Springfield House and heard nothing but rave reviews of their stay. Beds were so comfy that it was hard to get up in the morning... and only did so because of the generous and delicious spread for breakfast. We will most definitely send our family and friends again. Town is walkable and the chocolate shop is a great stop! A lovely stay with warm hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in Boalsburg at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 26, 2015

Wonderful experience. My #1 place to stay in the State College area.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 02, 2015

The Springfield House is a delight - beautiful, very clean, gracious and friendly owners, who live on property. We spent a weekend with friends and had a wonderful time. Check out Duffy's Tavern across the street for great food and atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas in PA at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2014

We chose this bed and breakfast to spend our First Christmas away from home. It met and exceeded our expectations. It was decorated for Christmas; Bill and Cheryl were lovely and the food was great. The town of Boalsburg is quite charming. We stayed in the Oak Hall Suite and our daughters in the Shingletown Suite. We will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Stay! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

I was very happy to see the different check in times and being able to choose a time. I was met at the door and greeted! Very clean, eloquently decorated and furnished. Very comfortable room with what I have to say was the most comfortable B&B bed I have ever slept in. It was quiet with custom breakfast and enjoyable conversation. Thank you again I will be back for another stay. Will recommend to family and friends.

View more reviews for this inn


An outstanding stay but web site isn't letting me click on the 5th dot at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on November 20, 2014

Great stay in Boalsburg at the Springfield House B & B and we will definitely be back. The made to order breakfast was excellent, Bill & Cheryl were great hosts. We didn't have time this trip to explore more of the area but will be back.

View more reviews for this inn


A Peaceful and Hospitable Get Away at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 01, 2014

We were heading to Penn State to watch our daughter play soccer (she attends U of Md.) and I decided we needed a little break from our hectic lifestyle. After reading about the Springfield House I knew this was the place to revitalize my soul! The town was quaint, the inn was beautiful, the breakfast delicious and the innkeepers so kind and welcoming! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous B & B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

We had a great weekend at the Springfield House B & B. our hosts Cheryl & Bill were amazingly friendly and kind. Our room was spotless and the room was magnificently furnished. We would recommend this place to stay as you are in a quiet town yet closet State College.

View more reviews for this inn


Penn State Move In Weekend at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

This was fabulous. The owners/operators were very kind and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful. The price for this room was much less than regular hotels in the area and was in the wonderful community of Boalsburg!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to return! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The room was clean, bright and so very comfortable. The breakfast was exceptionable! We wished we could have stayed longer. Larry and Sandy

View more reviews for this inn


Great alternative for a stay in State College area at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

A family member discovered this B&B a few years ago. We all make trips to State College to see family, and didn't realize how convenient Boalsburg would be to the town. It's so much nicer than staying in a generic hotel. We highly recommend this B&B; the hosts are super!

View more reviews for this inn


A Lovely Stay... at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2014

I have pretty significant health needs that Bill and Cheryl went above and beyond to accomodate. I felt well cared for in their home.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 24, 2014

Our visit was very short after a grueling drive in driving rain. Bill and Cheryl were very gracious about our late arrival. Breakfast was delicious and filling. I wish we had had longer to enjoy their B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B find in Happy Valley at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on June 09, 2014

The Springfield House is comfortable, clean, cozy, relaxing and conveniently located. We plan to stay there again on a future visit to the State College area. Boalsburg is a neat little village location too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend!! at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We had never stayed in a B&B before and didn't know what to expect. We had an absolutely wonderful weekend at the Springfield House! The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The owners very extremely friendly and gracious hosts...making us feel at home the minute we arrived. They are very knowledgeable on the area and gave us information on places to go and things to do. Breakfasts were delicious as well!! We definitely recommend this B&B and will stay there again and again!

View more reviews for this inn


Springfield House, Boalsburg at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on May 19, 2014

A delightful house in a delightful little town. So much nicer than a big hotel in State College. I'd recommend it to anybody.

View more reviews for this inn


A terrific weekend at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 08, 2014

We haven't stayed in a lot of B&Bs but if it doesn't get any better than Springfield House we'll be very happy. Our room was very spacious and nicely furnished and Bill the inn keeper was very welcoming and quietly efficient. He also makes a mean breakfast! We had a good time and Boalsburg is a great place to visit for a relaxing weekend in Happy Valley.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place for Visiting Parents PSU at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2014

Only several miles from PSU. A little more than hotels close to campus but well worth it. Clean, Quiet, Nice Owners. The town is great to just spend some time browsing.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Springfield House B&B (Boalsburg, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 10, 2014

We had a lovely time at this B&B. The location is great with shops and restaurants within walking distance and the hosts were so nice and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious and drinks and snacks were plentiful. We will stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Springfield House B&B (4.70)
Top
}