Recent Reviews in Blue Hill, Maine

Absolutely fantastic! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I highly recommend the Pilgrim's Inn. I've stayed many time and will stay again. The rooms are unique, quaint and comfortable. The views are stunning, and dinner is excellent. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding x 5 at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed in August '16. Everything about the experience was exceptional - the room, the service, the value, the cleanliness, the food, and the atmosphere. It takes more than than the room and the food to make a truly outstanding experience, that takes people who enjoy what they do and know how to make guests feel like they have been there before and will be there again and again. We cannot say enough about this gem in the little world of Duck Isle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

What a great gem in Maine. Can't recommend it enough. I couldn't find anything wrong. While you can tell the Inn is quite old, it has been restored and beautifully maintained. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have many small touches that make it special. Having an excellent reasonably priced restaurant on site makes it even better. And Innkeepers Tony and Tina make you feel right at home. If you are headed to Maine, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


another wonderful stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Once again, an amazing visit to the beautiful Pilgrim Inn - hopefully someday i can stay longer than one night!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The B&b is lovely. We stayed in room 2 which is above the pub and kitchen. There were nights that were very loud. The meals are delicious but if you are staying at the inn make dinner reservations in advance. We only had dinner reservations for one night and when we realized there were not any restaurants within walking distance we tried to make dinner reservations for the other two nights and luckily we got a table in the pub. The restaurant and pub are separated from the kitchen so the pub doesn't have a view, it's an internal room. However the food is very good and the pub environment fun and lively.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Just one night as I had a week planned elsewhere, but I would consider staying at Pilgrim's Inn longer next time. Hosts were very nice and accommodating.The food was outstanding. Seafood cooked to perfection. Halibut NOT overcooked! Best mussels I've had anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Greta view. Beautiful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

It was just an overnight to attend an engagement party, but it was so comfortable I could have stayed for a few days. Comfortable bed, quiet, beautiful site on the water. Good breakfast,

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This place is top drawer all the way around! Our room (11) was amazing. The Inn is beautifully decorated and lovingly maintained. The dinner was fabulous, and it's such a lovely experience to have it as part of the Inn. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had the chef pack a wonderful lunch for a boat ride, and it was delicious! There is no doubt that we will return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had a truly excellent trip to Deer Isle and enjoyed our stay at the Pilgrim's Inn. Our room was spacious, immaculate, and quiet. The breakfast options were perfect for our needs and the cookies and fruit in the lobby were a treat. We will definitely consider staying there again if we bend our steps to the area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Pilgrims Inn embodies understated elegance along with abundant charm and comfort. The people who make this inn special treat their guests as part of "the family" while maintaining the highest of standards for a restorative, lovely experience. Rooms are well appointed, beds are enveloping, views are gorgeous. As a person with severe food restrictions, I was so grateful for the kitchen's willingness to accommodate my needs AND serving fabulous food! We loved our visit and look forward to returning...

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Every Minute at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We can't wait to return to Pilgrim's Inn. Beautiful location, charming rooms, great food and friendly hosts. Highly recommend staying here if you're traveling the coast of Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


We Didn't Want To Leave at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Wonderful inn. Stunning location. Delicious food. We loved every minute of our stay at Pilgrim's Inn. Can't wait to return to beautiful Maine and this special Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We visit Pilgrim's Inn twice a year to relax in it's incredible Maine beauty and peace. It has become our favorite getaway for the lovely rooms, delicious dining, welcoming hosts and uniqueness of setting.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The food was very, very good. The room was comfortable and the staff were very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I had a great stay at Pilgrim's Inn. We stayed in room 9 and it was a huge room. The location is great because it's close to the galleries that are on the northern side of the Isle, and Stonington, which has great food and shops. It was very easy to do a day trip to Acadia and be back for dinner. The breakfasts were amazing!! Amazing! I gave a four for onsite dining instead of a 5 because dinner is rather expensive, though they use local ingredients and the portions are sizable. All in all, fantastic stay, glad we booked it for 3 days. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine resident getaway! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We both work two jobs and needed a respite off season. This is where we come. You opened the restaurant early to accommodate your guests; Thank-you!

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

I surprised my wife with an anniversary get-a-way stay at the Pilgrim Inn. Our room was awesome and dinner at the restaurant was fabulous. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for a memorable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An Inn with everything of true value at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

A perfectly beautiful and peaceful place to escape. Lovely views in every direction, rustic yet elegant dining with delicious fresh local food, welcoming hosts and comfortable rooms. One of the most charming Maine destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

A wonderful get-away even if you live only two hours away! thank-you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape in beautiful setting at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We visit Pilgrim's Inn twice a year. It is always a lovely, restful haven. Rooms are immaculate, hosts welcoming and Deer Isle itself a romantic vacation from the usual. It is our favorite Inn in Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Great place to stay and the on-site food is excellent! Peaceful and quiet and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


5 year return at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Five years ago my wife and I went here on our honeymoon. We had a great time then and decided to go back on our fifth year anniversary. Like before we had a great time, the staff are great and very polite. They make it seem like you are family.

View more reviews for this inn


Lots of Character at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Stayed here because we wanted something with New England charm and character and this place really fit the bill. Great food and service, very comfortable bed and lots of space. Took the mail boat out to the Isle au Haut (Isle la Ho) from Stonington about 15 minutes away. Lots of stars to see at night and great scenery everwhere you look. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for quaint and not a chain.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B experience in Maine at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

From the moment I walked in the Pilgrim's Inn, I felt like I had gone back in time with the period furnishings that matched the well-kept buildings and plantings. The meals were magnificent, including my vegan dinner. The grounds were lovely with flowers and it was a delight to be on the water. Thank you for a wonderful Inn experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Always outstanding at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This was the third time my wife and I stayed at the Pilgrim's Inn, and the only change for 2016 is that the food is even better than before. Hard to believe, but true. We stayed once again in the Rugosa Rose Cottage, and it's a terrific space right on the water. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere from start to finish. Feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Great stay at the Inn. Huge rooms. Very comfortable and gracious. Food in the Dining room was outstanding. Breakfast the next morning was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We spent three nights at the Pilgrim's Inn during a pre-season tour through New England. The rooms were delightful, the service was excellent, and the public areas warm and welcoming. The inn is situated on a land bridge with lovely views from the front and back. It was a great jumping off place to explore the area and a restful "home" at the end of the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Deer Isle relaxation at Pilgrim's Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The Pilgrim's Inn on Deer Isle has a very comfortable inviting atmosphere. We truly enjoyed our stay. The food at the inn is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Last visitors 2015 at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We spent some beautiful, relaxing and enjoyable days in the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Blue Hill Inn (4.80)
  2. Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (4.61)
Top
}