Recent Reviews in Blue Hill, Maine

Rural bed and breakfast with beautiful pond views at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 27, 2016

It was a Sunday so nothing was open in the area. The restaurant at the inn was closed. The view from the window was peaceful and there were birds to watch. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. You will either like the remoteness of this area or not.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent inn on Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights and loved our room. From the moment we arrived, we were greeted by friendly staff. The room was very comfortable and clean. Water, lemonade, and tea was available at all times in the game room, and coffee was brought to each floor in the mornings before breakfast. There was a small bar on-site that served decent drinks that you could take with you anywhere in the inn. The breakfast was delicious and had both cold and hot options. The location was perfect, and the grounds were beautiful. I would highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Place at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on September 21, 2016

Excellent accommodations and outstanding service. We stayed there for a wedding, got in late and everything was waiting for us to have a fantastic rest before the ceremony and party early the next day. Toiletries were also of great quality and the breakfast and snacks delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


From Argentina at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on September 20, 2016

A charming place worth visiting at least once in life.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful inn! Great food in a beautiful setting! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We stayed mid September in room 6. Very large room, period furniture. We enjoyed sitting by the pond and visiting the local shops and hiking Barred Island. The dining experience was exceptional; both dinner and breakfast. The halibut was prepared perfectly!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful pond at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Inn is located in Avery pretty place. Good bed and good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


The way a New England inn should be at The Blue Hill Inn (Blue HIll, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2016

It would be difficult to overstate how delightful it is to stay here. The inn is authentically historic, unlike those places that call themselves "historic" but have been gutted to accommodate cathedral ceilings & large-screen TVs. At the Blue Hill Inn you'll find wide, pumpkin-pine floors, antiques, & period decor, along with up-to-date bathrooms & speedy wi-fi. But it's the hospitality of the innkeepers that really makes this place unique (& I do not use that word lightly). Innkeeper Duncan & Assistant Innkeeper Chris cannot do enough for their guests. The breakfast menu changes daily & each is a three-course extravaganza. Hot coffee & tea are available at all times as are treats beneath the dome on the cake stand - lemon-blueberry cake one day, chocolate-chip cookies the next. And at 6 pm every night there's a spread of cheeses, pate, fruit, nuts, charcuterie - you name it. My partner & I got married there in August. We had planned just to go to Town Hall, but when Duncan & Chris found out - well, we ended up having it in the rose-petal-strewn garden of the inn, with champagne & chocolate strawberries. That night we found an elaborate arrangement of towels on our bed, forming two swans, their necks creating a heart.with more rose petals. Our wedding would have been special anyway - they made it extraordinary.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Serene at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

2.8 reviewed on September 06, 2016

We arrived on a Sunday not knowing that the restaurant and bar were closed on Sundays. We had to drive to Stonington for lunch and then again for dinner. It would be a good idea for someone to contact people booking a room over a Sunday night to send an e-mail alerting them to the lack of onsite dining options. Other than that our stay was very nice. Our room was large and bright and clean. The bed very comfy. Road noise was loud, especially late at night when one would think cars passing by would be few but that was not the case. The home made cookies were a nice touch and delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Such a quaint stunning home. I loved the history and the uniqueness of each individual room. I loved the breakfast! Would stay here again in a heart beat.

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Pilgrim at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2016

We loved everything about the Pilgrim Inn - location, people, food, crafted liquor, comfort, ambience. Will return again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Ideal location for a quiet getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We stayed in room #7 and had plenty of room to spread out. It's a large room with 2 tall windows that face the road. The only negative regarding the room is that the road outside is close to the Inn and the road traffic was quite loud, even on a Sunday night. Breakfast was held in a large, very pretty and sunny room. Juice, fruit, dry cereal, and small muffins were available as we arrived. The hot option was a Belgian waffle with syrup. The coffee was quite good. All in all, it was a filling meal in a very nice environment. There is very little to do in the Deer Isle Village so we had to drive 20 minutes to Stonington for lunch and then again for dinner.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely fantastic! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2016

I highly recommend the Pilgrim's Inn. I've stayed many time and will stay again. The rooms are unique, quaint and comfortable. The views are stunning, and dinner is excellent. Enjoy!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding x 5 at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed in August '16. Everything about the experience was exceptional - the room, the service, the value, the cleanliness, the food, and the atmosphere. It takes more than than the room and the food to make a truly outstanding experience, that takes people who enjoy what they do and know how to make guests feel like they have been there before and will be there again and again. We cannot say enough about this gem in the little world of Duck Isle.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

What a great gem in Maine. Can't recommend it enough. I couldn't find anything wrong. While you can tell the Inn is quite old, it has been restored and beautifully maintained. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have many small touches that make it special. Having an excellent reasonably priced restaurant on site makes it even better. And Innkeepers Tony and Tina make you feel right at home. If you are headed to Maine, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


another wonderful stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

Once again, an amazing visit to the beautiful Pilgrim Inn - hopefully someday i can stay longer than one night!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The B&b is lovely. We stayed in room 2 which is above the pub and kitchen. There were nights that were very loud. The meals are delicious but if you are staying at the inn make dinner reservations in advance. We only had dinner reservations for one night and when we realized there were not any restaurants within walking distance we tried to make dinner reservations for the other two nights and luckily we got a table in the pub. The restaurant and pub are separated from the kitchen so the pub doesn't have a view, it's an internal room. However the food is very good and the pub environment fun and lively.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2016

Just one night as I had a week planned elsewhere, but I would consider staying at Pilgrim's Inn longer next time. Hosts were very nice and accommodating.The food was outstanding. Seafood cooked to perfection. Halibut NOT overcooked! Best mussels I've had anywhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Greta view. Beautiful location.

View more reviews for this inn


Wish I could have stayed longer at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on August 11, 2016

It was just an overnight to attend an engagement party, but it was so comfortable I could have stayed for a few days. Comfortable bed, quiet, beautiful site on the water. Good breakfast,

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Honeymoon Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2016

This place is top drawer all the way around! Our room (11) was amazing. The Inn is beautifully decorated and lovingly maintained. The dinner was fabulous, and it's such a lovely experience to have it as part of the Inn. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We had the chef pack a wonderful lunch for a boat ride, and it was delicious! There is no doubt that we will return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 21, 2016

We had a truly excellent trip to Deer Isle and enjoyed our stay at the Pilgrim's Inn. Our room was spacious, immaculate, and quiet. The breakfast options were perfect for our needs and the cookies and fruit in the lobby were a treat. We will definitely consider staying there again if we bend our steps to the area in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Feels like home! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Pilgrims Inn embodies understated elegance along with abundant charm and comfort. The people who make this inn special treat their guests as part of "the family" while maintaining the highest of standards for a restorative, lovely experience. Rooms are well appointed, beds are enveloping, views are gorgeous. As a person with severe food restrictions, I was so grateful for the kitchen's willingness to accommodate my needs AND serving fabulous food! We loved our visit and look forward to returning...

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Every Minute at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We can't wait to return to Pilgrim's Inn. Beautiful location, charming rooms, great food and friendly hosts. Highly recommend staying here if you're traveling the coast of Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


We Didn't Want To Leave at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

Wonderful inn. Stunning location. Delicious food. We loved every minute of our stay at Pilgrim's Inn. Can't wait to return to beautiful Maine and this special Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We visit Pilgrim's Inn twice a year to relax in it's incredible Maine beauty and peace. It has become our favorite getaway for the lovely rooms, delicious dining, welcoming hosts and uniqueness of setting.

View more reviews for this inn


What a lovely experience! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 30, 2016

The food was very, very good. The room was comfortable and the staff were very pleasant

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2016

My husband and I had a great stay at Pilgrim's Inn. We stayed in room 9 and it was a huge room. The location is great because it's close to the galleries that are on the northern side of the Isle, and Stonington, which has great food and shops. It was very easy to do a day trip to Acadia and be back for dinner. The breakfasts were amazing!! Amazing! I gave a four for onsite dining instead of a 5 because dinner is rather expensive, though they use local ingredients and the portions are sizable. All in all, fantastic stay, glad we booked it for 3 days. Wish we could have stayed longer!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine resident getaway! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We both work two jobs and needed a respite off season. This is where we come. You opened the restaurant early to accommodate your guests; Thank-you!

View more reviews for this inn


Our anniversary stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

I surprised my wife with an anniversary get-a-way stay at the Pilgrim Inn. Our room was awesome and dinner at the restaurant was fabulous. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for a memorable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An Inn with everything of true value at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

A perfectly beautiful and peaceful place to escape. Lovely views in every direction, rustic yet elegant dining with delicious fresh local food, welcoming hosts and comfortable rooms. One of the most charming Maine destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Blue Hill Inn (4.87)
  2. Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (4.56)
Top
}