Recent Reviews in Blue Hill, Maine

Deer Isle relaxation at Pilgrim's Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The Pilgrim's Inn on Deer Isle has a very comfortable inviting atmosphere. We truly enjoyed our stay. The food at the inn is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Last visitors 2015 at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We spent some beautiful, relaxing and enjoyable days in the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims Inn, Deer Isle, ME.....beyond exceptional at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

From the moment we walked in the door, relaxation. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. We felt at home. It was peaceful. Many little details were considered by the Innkeepers, the staff. The breakfast and fresh coffee in the morning made us want to wake up early, even though we were on vacation. The dinners were delicious with a great menu. The area itself was so worth the trip. We loved it and we are planning on making it a regular yearly visit, to the area and especially to the Pilgrims Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn!!! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

This was our first stay at the Pilgrim's Inn and I hope to go back again! This Inn is steeped in history and the rooms have been lovingly preserved. the Inn is extremely clean and we were welcomed warmly by the hostess. The dining room was reminiscent of days gone by but the food was out of this world good! I would highly recommend the Pilgrim's Inn and the Whales Rib Tavern to any traveler exploring Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Great stay at this historic B&B on Deer Isle. Wonderful onsite dining!!

View more reviews for this inn


9 25 15 visit to Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on October 11, 2015

Our very nice visit was short but sweet. In addition to the excellence of the staff, service, and accommodations for lodging, the weather was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to Main at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2015

This is a lovely inn built in late 1800s. Our room was beautiful with a king bed overlooking the back lawn. Had two breakfasts and dinners and they were high quality, delicious meals. Coffee is available outside your room from 7 AM which means a lot to me.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & cottages at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

We loved our room at Pilgrim's Inn. It was very clean. The housekeeping service was excellent. The staff was very helpful with their suggestions for our daily adventures. The breakfast was a wonderful start for each day. The staff at the Whale's Rib Tavern was very accommodating. The food was delicious. We enjoyed watching the sunsets before dinner. We just had the best experience. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Destination for Relaxation and Rejuvenation at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Stepping back in time but with the luxury touches of the modern age. This is our second time to stay at the Pilgrim Inn and it was as wonderful as on our first visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Getaway! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

We are still exploring coastal Maine after moving to Belfast, Me and retiring from running a 7-room B&B inn in Missouri. Pilgrim's Inn met all of our expectations and more. We have already recommended it to others and will be back in the spring for another visit ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Deer Isle Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

We spent a lovely three days on Deer Isle and our stay at Pilgrim's Inn was the cornerstone. We learned about fun activities and places from the staff and enjoyed our conversations with the innkeepers about island life. We also really enjoyed sitting by the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful retreat at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2015

An absolutely beautiful retreat on Deer Isle. Neither fancy nor overly ornate, Pilgrim's Inn is simply classy, colonial, a true taste of the best of Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Thompsons of Ambler PA at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

A very delightful stay! However, suggest getting a room away from the road- as the lobster fisherman start whizzing by at 4 AM, and if you are not used to the sound of traffic while you sleep, you will find it a bit disturbing! Meals here are superb!! Worth a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This was a repeat stay for us and again we thoroughly enjoyed the room, the breakfast (best blueberry pancakes ever), the setting and our dinner. Can't wait for another chance to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Crow's nest review at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2015

This was our second stay here, and didn't mind at all staying in the small room called the Crow's Nest. It was absolutely perfect for my husband and myself, very quiet, clean and everything we remembered. A great spot before heading to Isle au Haut camping the next day. We'll try to come back without so many years in between visits next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot Say Enough! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

Wow! What a summer-I booked this trip in February and was very excited; first trip to ME. My original intent was to stay in B.H.; however, all the pictures available on Kayak showed pictures of various hotels crawling with people. I wanted peace and quiet and that is what I got. Not to bore the reader, but shortly before my trip I was diagnosed with stage 3 cancer and had to undergo extensive surgery. I mention this only in that by August I was truly exhausted and the personal care provided by The Pilgrim's Inn was like a well-run Ritz Carlton. Never did I have to ask for anything; needs were simply met which made convalescing so much easier. Lastly, the meals were excellent: so much so that we never chose to eat any place else, save for the Tuesday when the restaurant was closed. Which brings me to my final point: location. The Inn's proximity to various wonderful towns (e.g. stoning ton and Blue Hill) made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2015

We travel here each year for business and the Pilgrim's Inn is always spotless and fresh. The staff is awesome and they always remember us.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy B&B at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Very nicely maintained, grounds have beautiful flowers along with the view of the pond. I stayed in room 8 that was very roomy with two chairs to sit back and enjoy a cup of coffee. Loved the historic charm with the fireplaces in the common rooms. Dinner at the Whales's Rib Tavern was excellent, glad I made reservations at the time I booked my room because it was very busy. Breakfast was delicious! Looking forward to another great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful view at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Spectacular views and wonderful service. Worth every penny.

View more reviews for this inn


Best out of Four at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2015

I came to Maine with my husband and two friends to bike. We jumped from place to place by car and road our bikes primarily on the bike loops published by the state of ME in each if the areas we visited. In total we stayed at 4 B&B's and Pilgrim's Inn was our favorite. The staff was incredibly helpful with recommendations on where to have lunch and ride while in Deer Isle and spot on. The Inn is amazingly beautiful inside and out with places to relax outside and in. We had dinner there, and the food was phenomenal! Breakfast the next morning was no disappointment either. We stayed on a Monday, and the bar is closed that day, but no worries. The staff is more than happy to get you what you would like from the bar to take outside or enjoy in one of the lounge areas. And, of course, you can order from the bar at dinner as well. My only negative about being there is that we were in Room 2 and it is right above the kitchen and just outside the game room. We were so tired it didn't keep us awake, but if you have trouble sleeping, that may not be the room for you (although it is really quite a lovely room.) we also wondered that, if we could hear the happenings in the game room, could those people hear us??? Anyway, we would absolutely go back again!

View more reviews for this inn


An excellent stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on August 15, 2015

Had a fantastic night in a wonderful inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Happy at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 28, 2015

Would go back in a heart beat. Great to get away from all the crowds

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect New England Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 16, 2015

Pilgrim's is probably our favorite inn in all of New England. It occupies a magical and serene (if remote) setting; the main inn is historic and perfectly maintained; the beds are first rate; and new this year: air conditioning! The restaurant is a converted barn connected to the main inn, serving contemporary American cuisine, and is the perfect end to a day in one of the loveliest spots on the Maine coast. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


excellent find; beautiful setting; down home hospitality at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 11, 2015

The location is close to the road whose traffic at times can be a distraction. Our room was in the back so this was not an issue. The B&B is not handicapped friendly. Some rooms are on the 2nd and 3rd floors. Dining area is below the main floor. This was not a problem for us but might be for others. If it is not already these conditions should be mentioned in their brochure to avoid any disappointment. Breakfast was always tasty with a different entrée each morning. Dinner was first class with excellent service and something for every taste. A bit pricy though but not out of line given the setting. Overall our three night stay here was delightful. “Want to get away?” as the airline ad asks: Deer Isle is the spot and the Pilgrim's Inn a nice place to stay. We would stay again and would recommend to others. Jim & Jan Medina TX

View more reviews for this inn


May Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 08, 2015

The weather was not the greatest during our stay, but the Pilgrim's Inn made up for it. The location was great for us. Love the quaint little village. Staff were wonderful, very attentive without being intrusive. The food was good, however the halibut was popular and our reservation too late in the evening to take advantage of it. Breakfast was wonderful with a different hot option each morning which was very welcome on the cold rainy days. This was my first trip to Maine and I really loved it. We will definitely be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight get away. at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2015

Quick 24 hr visit to a beautiful part of Maine. Such a relaxing time. Loved the vintage feel of the inn. Staff was friendly and gave us great suggestions for a morning walk along the coast.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B in the Northeast at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2012

The Pilgrim's Inn was hands-down the best B&B of the six my wife and I stayed in during a recent visit to New England. The service was prompt and friendly; the room was bright, clean, and well-appointed; and the food was delicious. The inn is right next to a quaint causeway, so every room has a beautiful water view. I highly recommend having dinner at The Whale's Rib Tavern within the inn. The food was incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrim Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2012

Excellent old house beautifully restored. Attractive view of lawn and water. Nice people.

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL BED & BREAKFAST at The Blue Hill Inn (Blue HIll, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2012

Me and my partner stayed at the Blue Hill Bed & Breakfast on September 16th and 17th and we were impressed. The guest room was superb. The breakfast was out of this world with style and presentation. The evening appertizers in the living room were especially done and soooooo delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Blue Hill Inn (4.80)
  2. Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (4.53)
Top
}