Recent Reviews in Blue Hill, Maine

Our anniversary stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.6 reviewed on June 27, 2016

I surprised my wife with an anniversary get-a-way stay at the Pilgrim Inn. Our room was awesome and dinner at the restaurant was fabulous. We had a wonderful time. Thanks for a memorable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


An Inn with everything of true value at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2016

A perfectly beautiful and peaceful place to escape. Lovely views in every direction, rustic yet elegant dining with delicious fresh local food, welcoming hosts and comfortable rooms. One of the most charming Maine destinations.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on June 18, 2016

A wonderful get-away even if you live only two hours away! thank-you!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape in beautiful setting at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on June 13, 2016

We visit Pilgrim's Inn twice a year. It is always a lovely, restful haven. Rooms are immaculate, hosts welcoming and Deer Isle itself a romantic vacation from the usual. It is our favorite Inn in Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Love Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 02, 2016

Great place to stay and the on-site food is excellent! Peaceful and quiet and very relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


5 year return at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Five years ago my wife and I went here on our honeymoon. We had a great time then and decided to go back on our fifth year anniversary. Like before we had a great time, the staff are great and very polite. They make it seem like you are family.

View more reviews for this inn


Lots of Character at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

Stayed here because we wanted something with New England charm and character and this place really fit the bill. Great food and service, very comfortable bed and lots of space. Took the mail boat out to the Isle au Haut (Isle la Ho) from Stonington about 15 minutes away. Lots of stars to see at night and great scenery everwhere you look. Highly recommend this place if you're looking for quaint and not a chain.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B experience in Maine at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

From the moment I walked in the Pilgrim's Inn, I felt like I had gone back in time with the period furnishings that matched the well-kept buildings and plantings. The meals were magnificent, including my vegan dinner. The grounds were lovely with flowers and it was a delight to be on the water. Thank you for a wonderful Inn experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Always outstanding at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

This was the third time my wife and I stayed at the Pilgrim's Inn, and the only change for 2016 is that the food is even better than before. Hard to believe, but true. We stayed once again in the Rugosa Rose Cottage, and it's a terrific space right on the water. Friendly, comfortable atmosphere from start to finish. Feels like home.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on May 23, 2016

Great stay at the Inn. Huge rooms. Very comfortable and gracious. Food in the Dining room was outstanding. Breakfast the next morning was excellent.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We spent three nights at the Pilgrim's Inn during a pre-season tour through New England. The rooms were delightful, the service was excellent, and the public areas warm and welcoming. The inn is situated on a land bridge with lovely views from the front and back. It was a great jumping off place to explore the area and a restful "home" at the end of the day.

View more reviews for this inn


Deer Isle relaxation at Pilgrim's Inn at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.8 reviewed on May 19, 2016

The Pilgrim's Inn on Deer Isle has a very comfortable inviting atmosphere. We truly enjoyed our stay. The food at the inn is spectacular.

View more reviews for this inn


Last visitors 2015 at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on November 08, 2015

We spent some beautiful, relaxing and enjoyable days in the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Pilgrims Inn, Deer Isle, ME.....beyond exceptional at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 24, 2015

From the moment we walked in the door, relaxation. The staff was attentive without being intrusive. We felt at home. It was peaceful. Many little details were considered by the Innkeepers, the staff. The breakfast and fresh coffee in the morning made us want to wake up early, even though we were on vacation. The dinners were delicious with a great menu. The area itself was so worth the trip. We loved it and we are planning on making it a regular yearly visit, to the area and especially to the Pilgrims Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn!!! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 14, 2015

This was our first stay at the Pilgrim's Inn and I hope to go back again! This Inn is steeped in history and the rooms have been lovingly preserved. the Inn is extremely clean and we were welcomed warmly by the hostess. The dining room was reminiscent of days gone by but the food was out of this world good! I would highly recommend the Pilgrim's Inn and the Whales Rib Tavern to any traveler exploring Maine!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Great stay at this historic B&B on Deer Isle. Wonderful onsite dining!!

View more reviews for this inn


9 25 15 visit to Deer Isle at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

3.0 reviewed on October 11, 2015

Our very nice visit was short but sweet. In addition to the excellence of the staff, service, and accommodations for lodging, the weather was beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Trip to Main at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2015

This is a lovely inn built in late 1800s. Our room was beautiful with a king bed overlooking the back lawn. Had two breakfasts and dinners and they were high quality, delicious meals. Coffee is available outside your room from 7 AM which means a lot to me.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & cottages at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

We loved our room at Pilgrim's Inn. It was very clean. The housekeeping service was excellent. The staff was very helpful with their suggestions for our daily adventures. The breakfast was a wonderful start for each day. The staff at the Whale's Rib Tavern was very accommodating. The food was delicious. We enjoyed watching the sunsets before dinner. We just had the best experience. We hope to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Destination for Relaxation and Rejuvenation at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Stepping back in time but with the luxury touches of the modern age. This is our second time to stay at the Pilgrim Inn and it was as wonderful as on our first visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Getaway! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 24, 2015

We are still exploring coastal Maine after moving to Belfast, Me and retiring from running a 7-room B&B inn in Missouri. Pilgrim's Inn met all of our expectations and more. We have already recommended it to others and will be back in the spring for another visit ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Deer Isle Stay at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 21, 2015

We spent a lovely three days on Deer Isle and our stay at Pilgrim's Inn was the cornerstone. We learned about fun activities and places from the staff and enjoyed our conversations with the innkeepers about island life. We also really enjoyed sitting by the water.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful retreat at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on September 17, 2015

An absolutely beautiful retreat on Deer Isle. Neither fancy nor overly ornate, Pilgrim's Inn is simply classy, colonial, a true taste of the best of Maine.

View more reviews for this inn


Thompsons of Ambler PA at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on September 16, 2015

A very delightful stay! However, suggest getting a room away from the road- as the lobster fisherman start whizzing by at 4 AM, and if you are not used to the sound of traffic while you sleep, you will find it a bit disturbing! Meals here are superb!! Worth a try!

View more reviews for this inn


Maine getaway at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on September 10, 2015

This was a repeat stay for us and again we thoroughly enjoyed the room, the breakfast (best blueberry pancakes ever), the setting and our dinner. Can't wait for another chance to stay here.

View more reviews for this inn


Crow's nest review at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.4 reviewed on September 03, 2015

This was our second stay here, and didn't mind at all staying in the small room called the Crow's Nest. It was absolutely perfect for my husband and myself, very quiet, clean and everything we remembered. A great spot before heading to Isle au Haut camping the next day. We'll try to come back without so many years in between visits next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Great spot at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2015

Love this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot Say Enough! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

Wow! What a summer-I booked this trip in February and was very excited; first trip to ME. My original intent was to stay in B.H.; however, all the pictures available on Kayak showed pictures of various hotels crawling with people. I wanted peace and quiet and that is what I got. Not to bore the reader, but shortly before my trip I was diagnosed with stage 3 cancer and had to undergo extensive surgery. I mention this only in that by August I was truly exhausted and the personal care provided by The Pilgrim's Inn was like a well-run Ritz Carlton. Never did I have to ask for anything; needs were simply met which made convalescing so much easier. Lastly, the meals were excellent: so much so that we never chose to eat any place else, save for the Tuesday when the restaurant was closed. Which brings me to my final point: location. The Inn's proximity to various wonderful towns (e.g. stoning ton and Blue Hill) made the stay that much more enjoyable. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay! at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2015

We travel here each year for business and the Pilgrim's Inn is always spotless and fresh. The staff is awesome and they always remember us.

View more reviews for this inn


Classy B&B at Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (Deer Isle, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2015

Very nicely maintained, grounds have beautiful flowers along with the view of the pond. I stayed in room 8 that was very roomy with two chairs to sit back and enjoy a cup of coffee. Loved the historic charm with the fireplaces in the common rooms. Dinner at the Whales's Rib Tavern was excellent, glad I made reservations at the time I booked my room because it was very busy. Breakfast was delicious! Looking forward to another great visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Blue Hill Inn (4.80)
  2. Pilgrim's Inn & Cottages (4.55)
Top
}