Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Blowing Rock, North Carolina

Thanksgiving at the Lodge at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

My husband and I spent three nights at Lazy Bear, beginning 11/25/14. We made our reservations late, but by moving our dates a bit, they were able to accommodate us. We stayed in a cozy upstairs room with a small balcony overlooking the valley. What a joy to awaken the next morning to snow, which made our visit all the more memorable. I would call the style of the inn "rustic elegance." Breakfasts were beautifully prepared, served to order, and fresh-cut fruit is placed on each table. We ate Thanksgiving dinner at the lodge, which was fantastic, and the innkeepers recommended two very good local restaurants for the other two nights. Very conveniently located right at Valle Crucis, and an easy drive to Boone and Blowing Rock. This property was built as a B&B, so bathrooms are full-size - no showers carved out of a linen closet under the eaves as in an old house that has been retrofitted. Anne and Mark, the innkeepers, are so dear, and they anticipate your every need. We will be retuning in 2015, as this is now our favorite B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


Small town charm at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

Absolute B and B charm, great room choices, lovely fireplaces and inn charm

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 12, 2014

First time at a Bed and Breakfast. Excellent experience. Everything was so cozy and Anne and Mark could not have been any more pleasant and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet peaceful stay at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on December 05, 2014

We were warmly welcomed by the owner and her two dogs! That night a special treat - one of the best homemade biscuits I've ever had! What we really liked was not having to come to breakfast at a certain time and having our own table (not keen on eating with strangers).

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 04, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Mast Farm Inn. The hospitality was wonderful. The blacksmith cottage was very charming. The wood stove was quite romantic and the soaking tub was very relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was delicious. And the cookies were out of this world amazing!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to stay in Boone, NC! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 03, 2014

We absolutely loved our time at the Lovill House Inn and highly recommend a visit there. Anne & Scott are wonderful hosts, very friendly, and their hospitality is unmatched. You truly feel like you are there for a visit with great friends you have known for a long time. While they respect your privacy at all times, they make you feel right at home and welcome, like you belong there! Thanks, Scott and Anne, for a great weekend getaway at you home! Clint T.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration over Thanksgiving! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on December 01, 2014

We loved our time at the Mast Farm Inn! The hospitality was over the top and so helpful with tips and suggestions for us, based what we wanted to see around the area. The property is beautiful, even in the winter, with just a short walk to the Watauga River. We stayed in Nell's room which is absolutely lovely and spacious. Dining in the restaurant is a treat for any foodie! They actually shaved brussels sprouts for side dish that was amazing! The quality and local availability of food insured a fresh and delicious meal every time. This is a perfect location for touring Valle Crucis and the Boone areas.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely stay - we will be back! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We stayed at the Lovill House Inn a few weekends ago on our way to a wedding - what a fantastic stop! Scott and Anne are amazing - so lovely and welcoming and full of great local knowledge and ideas for dining and other activities! Our room was lovely, very clean, warm, and welcoming. And the location of the Inn is perfect - so close to downtown Boone, but it feels like you are completely secluded. We loved our stay - and even though we had originally planned for this to just be a one-off trip to Boone, we are already talking about when we can come back! Thanks Scott and Anne - what a lovely stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Worth finding this hidden gem! at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

What a fun place to find on our way down south. We stayed in the charming blacksmith cottage and loved it. The sheets are simply amazing. So amazing we ordered three sets at breakfast and were delivered to us by the time we got home.

View more reviews for this inn


great weekend at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 23, 2014

The accommodations were great and so were the host. Could not have asked for a better time

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place to make memories at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 20, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Lazy Bear Lodge. The rooms were amazing and overall experience was wonderful. Loved the jacuzzi tub and fireplace in the rooms. Great recommendation for dinner at Casa Rustica. We loved the dogs, just wished they weren't allowed in the dining room/kitchen area. Other than that, no complaints at all, it was absolutely perfect. Gorgeous view of the mountains as well. Very romantic place to get engaged as we did! (: We would love to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight getaway at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

We stayed in the cottage. It was exceptional. It was clean, warm, and very cozy. We only stayed one night due to our work schedules, but would have stayed another night, had we had the time. Staff is very accommodating, and friendly.

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Bear Lodge Rocks at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 19, 2014

My wife and I decided to take a weekend trip to the Boone area. The Lazy Bear Lodge transformed our trip from good to great. From the moment we got out of our car we were smitten with this place. Two happy friendly dogs greeted us at the door, the receptionist gave us a through tour of the cabin and amenities, and the owners helped us pick a dinner spot. Wonderful room with a huge bed, fireplace, and great view it was completely relaxing. Breakfast in the morning was great too and the staff overly friendly. Loved this place and will go back again next time we visit Boone.

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Bear leisure at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 13, 2014

A wonderful experience, Anne our inkeeper was helpful, fun, and a nee friend. The lodge is rustic, the breakfasts hearty, and the atmosphere relaxing. We loved it..

View more reviews for this inn


Our Finest B&B Experience! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We were delighted by our three night stay at Lazy Bear Lodge. The setting is beyond beautiful, situated in the mountains outside of Boone, NC. The accommodations, service, and food were attractive, upscale, and comfortable. The hostess was available to respond to individual requests, give directions to area attractions, and help make dining choices. Bo and Bela added to the ambience! We would love to visit again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Our hosts were wonderful. We had a tremendous breakfast, they helped us in with our bags and when we forgot some essential items, Ann overnighted those to us.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was as advertised - Great at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We have visited the Lovill House Inn for many years now. It is our fall destination for the change of seasons in the fall. I cannot say enough about the quality of the inn and the service Anne and Scott provide. The grounds are pristine and the rooms are well appointed. I recommend it without any reservation to anyone visiting the Boone NC area.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovill House at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

This was a wonderful, friendly experience with the Peecooks as hosts. We would recommend this to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Mountain Getaway! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We love this B&B hands down! Great location in the beautiful area of Valle Crucis near the original Mast General Store up a climbing winding driveway that ends at a fabulous lodge beautifully decorated with a rustic mountain touches. The views from everywhere on this property are breathtaking, and the lovely owners are more than accommodating. We stayed in the Black Bear suite on the main floor which was very spacious, beautifully appointed decor, stove fireplace, and a sliding glass window to a deck with amazing vistas. We highly recommend and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great fall weekend at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 02, 2014

The Lovill House Inn is just off downtown Boone. It is a lovely setting in a fantastic house. Our room had a fireplace which we took complete advantage of (very romantic for our anniversary!). The breakfasts were yummy and the other guests had some great stories. Anne and Scott are very nice, with a lot of entertaining stories. We would definitely visit again and highly recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant stay in Boone at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 30, 2014

Nice house. Rooms needed décor updates.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Weekend at the Lazy Bear at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on October 29, 2014

We had a wonderful weekend at the Lazy Bear Lodge, and in the High Country. This was my first stay at the Lazy Bear Lodge, and my first trip to the High Country of N. C. Hopefully, it will not be our last. We look forward to coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bed and Breakfast at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2014

The Lovill House Inn is a gem in the Bed and Breakfast world. The inn itself is very well maintained, clean, comfortable, historic, and cozy. The location is exceptional. My husband and I were there in October-the leaves were beautiful but also the dahlias blooming on the grounds were breathtaking. There was a lovely fresh dahlia in our room daily. There are many reasons that we like to stay here. The innkeepers Scott and Anne go that extra mile in making your stay enjoyable and relaxing. The breakfasts are awesome. The inn is close to downtown Boone and near Blowing Rock and Banner Elk.so there are always things to do and see; however, one can stay at the inn and have a wonderful time also. We have returned to the Lovill House Inn many times and will continue to do so!

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful B&B in Boone, NC at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on October 28, 2014

Great find in Boone! The Inn is charming and our room was very comfortable. The hosts/owners are delightful. Our only regret is that we stayed just one night. We would definitely stay there again if/when we return to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fall Girls Getaway at Mast Farm Inn (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Had a wonderful fall week at the Inn. We stayed in the Blacksmith Cabin 4 nights and enjoyed the privacy and convenience to the Inn for our fabulous morning breakfasts. The staff were warm, friendly, and always going the extra mile to make our stay special. We had one of the best dinners either of us had at Simplicity on Friday night. Would recommend a stay at the Mast Farm Inn any season of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone who wants to spend time relaxing in a beautiful setting. The Innkeepers exceed your expectations and their gift of hospitality was amazing. The breakfast meals were wonderful and sharing them with other guests, was very enjoyable. The rooms are lovely and very inviting. Our annual cousins reunion was held there and we all agreed that we will come again.

View more reviews for this inn


Warm and Inviting B&B at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 23, 2014

Lovill House is a lovely immaculate B&B, the décor, the furnishings, the linens, and the restored wooden floors and woodwork throughout the home are beautiful. Best of all were the gracious hosts, Scott and Anne and sharing our time there with the other guests. On top of everything else, the breakfast was delicious. We always stay at Inns and B&Bs and this one is one of our favorites. Barbara & Barbara

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful stay at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on October 21, 2014

Scott and Ann were fantastic hosts. They made special dietary accommodations which can be difficult when the house is full. They were friendly and knowledgeable, providing excellent recommendations for hikes and dining. The house was beautiful and the flowers were unsurpassed. The location of the house is perfect - within walking distance to the main street. They even shipped small items that we forgot in our room to our next destination. Outstanding service!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVILLE HOUSE INN...So lovely and peaceful! at Lovill House Inn (Boone, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2014

We celebrated our 30th Wedding Anniversary for 2 very special nights at Lovill House Inn. Scott and Anne (the owners) had a full house while we were there -- they remained kind, detailed and experts in showing great hospitality! We stayed in the Bristol room -- so lovely and warm. The fireplace in that room was so amazing! Scott made sure that it was ready to be lit, when we returned after a great day of exploring and eating. If you are a foodie, you will enjoy the fine restaurants in Boone and Blowing Rock. One that we really loved was the Best Cellar in Blowing Rock. We are so grateful to have been able to see this beautiful part of the country and also have the pleasure of staying at Lovill House Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Lazy Bear! at Lazy Bear Lodge (Valle Crucis, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 16, 2014

Anne and Mark are excellent hosts with a wonderful home. Loved every minute of our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Lazy Bear Lodge (4.77)
  2. Lovill House Inn (4.72)
  3. Mast Farm Inn (4.67)
  4. Gideon Ridge Inn (4.60)
Top
}