Recent Reviews in Bloomfield, Kentucky

A lovely old place. Very quiet. Great place to relax. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 25, 2016

We used tis bnb as our home base while we visited area attractions. Very quiet. Delicious breakfasts. No need for lunch! Carolyn was very friendly and made you feel like you have known her forever

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

Staff friendly and helpful. Room was a little cold. Everything else made it a pleasant stay. Would definitely recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice, Quiet and Relaxing at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We enjoyed our stay. It is in a quiet area and only 10 miles from Bardstown. The Breakfasts were fantastic as were the treats!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful!! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Beautiful home, owners very friendly, food was unbelievable. I highly recommend and look forward to staying again!

View more reviews for this inn


Bathroom surprise at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2016

Stayed at Springhill in late July 2016. Wine was made with care and yielded some good results. Eddie is happy to share his knowledge with interested "winers." Carolyn puts out a spectacular breakfast spread-the best I've ever had at a B&B! The house is charmingly historic and the rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. Guests should be aware that, although the rooms have bathrooms, they are separated from the living area only by half walls with no doors. If bathroom privacy is not important to you this will be no problem.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Oasis in Middle Tennessee at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on August 09, 2016

The rooms are great, the hosts are very accommodating and the winery (and tasting) is a great place to start your day after the tremendous breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Overnight Stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on August 02, 2016

We stayed overnight at the Springhill Winery and B an B. Everything was top notch. From the cleanliness to the small details, to the country breakfast in the morning. Ed and Carolyn were wonderful hosts. I would definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend Retreat at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on July 28, 2016

This was the perfect place for a mother/daughter get away. We stayed in the Merlot Suite which had plenty of room and a peaceful view from the front of this historic home. The family style breakfast both mornings was delicious!!! We enjoyed Eddie's stories of this historic home and Carolyn was generous with sharing her recipes. The wine tasting was fun and interesting and resulted in several purchases from their wine gift shop. Definitely, a B&B & winery I hope to visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Experience at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We had a great time. I definitely will stay here again. The owners were very friendly and made you feel at home. It was a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


25th Anniversary at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 25th Anniversary at Springhill Winery and Plantation Bed and Breakfast. The night, room and our hosts were perfect. I recommend this venue for any couple looking for a romantic getaway. Breakfast was over the top! If you are reading this review trying to make a booking decision...BOOK IT. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend retreat at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

First time BnB'er, but after this experience I don't know if a hotel will ever do again. Great food, history, and people. Free wine tasting for your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Bourbon Trail Hounds at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on July 02, 2016

The breakfast spread was better than great, exceeded only by Eddie's tales

View more reviews for this inn


Best Overnight Stay! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

Location, views, amenities, room, linens were all over far greater than anticipated. The bed slept divinely, the Sunday breakfast was a southern girl's dream. All the lodgers were friendly; the hosts were outstanding in their hospitality, their warmth and their personalities. I loved the stories and would enjoy hearing so many more! My stay was too short, and we went to a show the night before so we were unable to sit with everyone in the evening, but the grounds are absolutely spectacular and the morning sun coming in our window in the morning was a sight to behold. Truly, a remarkable find and I do hope to be staying here again soon. I will be telling all I know about this lovely place and hope to be sending some people to this home very soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome location, vibe, food and hospitality at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Eddie and Carolyn were fabulous hosts, the house was nothing short of magnificent, and the food was over-the-top great! And the location is perfect for visiting Bardstown, cute as can be, but also convenient for EVERY place on the Bourbon Trail, and only 45 minutes from Buffalo Trace. I'll try to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Over the top breakfast!! Host and hostess very nice and shared area history. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Could not have expect more. Will return many times.

View more reviews for this inn


Historic B&B with a story. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.0 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The highlight of the stay was the superb breakfast served by the owners themselves. Our interaction with them and the story about the house was both interesting and entertaining. The wine tastings (included) are a nice touch but you have to arrive before the tasting room closes.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, Relaxing setting at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2016

We stayed here while taking a mini vacation with friends. We had been sampling on the bourbon trail and also enjoyed a couple wineries including this one in the area over a couple of days. The wine tasting area is on the small side, but very nice. Our server was new, but very nice also. The Inn is beautiful. They have done a wonderful job restoring the home. Still a couple rooms to go. They served and joined us for a huge, delicious breakfast. The owner told us stories about the history of the home and the restoration process. You can tell they love it! The only drawback we had with it was the bathrooms. Although ours was in our room, it is an open concept and not private. For one night, we worked it out and it wasn't too much of an issue. It's hard to work plumbing in old homes and you've got to appreciate what you can get. It was very nice and inviting overall.

View more reviews for this inn


Great overnight getaway at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

3.2 reviewed on June 14, 2016

Our experience was very nice, it would have been better if the room we stayed in had not had an adjoining door with another room. Next time we will pick a different room. Good overall experience though.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2016

Breakfast each morning was fantastic, not only the food itself, but the company as well. The owners had so much knowledge and information about the history of the Plantation, it was fascinating. The location is central to everything that the Bourbon trail has to offer, and just a quick drive up to Louisville. The stay was fantastic, and I look forward to our next trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We have stayed at B&B's before. Springhill was top notch and we will be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful rooms, great hospitality! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

Our first B&B stay while we were touring the area as part of the Bourbon Trail. Nice and peaceful out in the country which was exactly what I wanted. Able to unplug and not have all the noise around you. I especially like the absence of a tv in the bedroom. Eddie was a wonderful host and we enjoyed our breakfasts with him as well as the stories we egged him to tell us. :)

View more reviews for this inn


A Great Stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Breakfast with Eddy was fantastic. Location is great

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful, welcoming, relaxing place to stay! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

My husband and I have stayed with Carolyn & Eddie at Springhill Plantation Winery B&B for 2 years in a row and plan to continue coming back. We stayed in the Merlot Room which has a king size bed and en suite bathroom. Carolyn & Eddie are very friendly and personable and there is a mini fridge with cold bottled water and there are always treats available--chocolate and hard candy, cake/cookies/brownies, etc. Breakfast each day is an event not to be missed and features different items each day (biscuits & gravy, fruit & yogurt, bacon/sausage/country ham, filled pancakes, bread pudding French toast with Bourbon syrup, breakfast pie with puff pastry, coffee cakes, hashbrown casserole, and Eddie's grits with a kick) :) The grounds are beautiful and you can relax with a drink in one of several swings, benches, or one of the patios

View more reviews for this inn


Wow! a great experience. at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

Easy to find, a great venue managed/owned by great people. We included some wine tasting, enjoyed discussions with the "Chef" and were really impressed with the up-to-date amenities in a historic home. Make sure you ask about the basement. Breakfast was top-notch. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely historic home stay at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Springhill Winery B&B. The home is lovely and quiet. Our room was beautiful with a view of the countryside. Breakfast was delicious and especially made for us as we are vegetarians. Eddie dined with us and entertained us with stories of the house and civil war lore.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 18, 2016

This was a beautiful, historic bed & breakfast. My family and I were on the Kentucky Bourbon Trail this past weekend and booked a night here. It was so charming and southern! The rooms were beautiful and you really feel at home, here. The family style breakfast in the morning is reason enough to stay! We will definitely return if we are back in this area.

View more reviews for this inn


What an experience!!! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.4 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Eddie and Carolyn were an absolute delight! They treated us like old friends, we're very knowledgeable on the area, and gave recommendations on how to enhance our vacation. The breakfast was by far the best I've ever had at a B&B! It was a full home-cooked meal with all of the Southern accoutrements. It was also eaten in a family style setting, so we got to know all of the other guests and actually made some travel partners in the process. The rooms were very quaint, but that's expected with an older home. If you're traveling though the Bourbon Trail, you MUST stay here for the breakfast alone!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We only stayed one night, but the house is beautiful and all the people were helpful and friendly. We planning on going back when weather is s little warmer to walk the grounds!

View more reviews for this inn


A Great First Experience at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

4.6 reviewed on April 06, 2016

My husband and I took an overnight getaway to celebrate our first 6 months of marriage by taking our first ride on a dinner train and stay in a B & B for the first time. We were being satisfied with the experience. The only thing that might need mentioning is that the bathroom in our room was not completely enclosed. There's a half a wall hiding the toilet but it's not completely surrounded or enclosed. That didn't bother us but just a heads up. Overall the stay was amazing. Perfect temperature in the room, very spacious and the treats provided were delicious as was the amazing breakfast. Wonderful experience and we'll be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place! at Springhill Winery Plantation Bed and Breakfast (Bloomfield, Kentucky)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2016

Carolyn and Mary Ann? very nice!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}