Recent Reviews in Block Island, Rhode Island

A pearl of an inn on the Mystic River at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Perfectly cultivated for a weekend getaway during any season. Charming, perfectly situated with friendly and top notch staff. Excellent breakfast. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Great romantic getaway! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2016

The room was great with a classic New England nautical theme. Extremely clean and comfortable in the best location in Mystic. Steps from the dock along the river and next to the iconic draw bridge. Excellent value we will surely refer to!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Vacation by the water at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on July 15, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our vacation at Steamboat in July 2016. We took a chance on something new and we were not disappointed. Great rooms, service, hospitality, location and views. Can't wait to return

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Getaway at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2016

We visited the Inn for the first time this past weekend. We wanted to stay in the fall but there were not available rooms when we traveled. We planned a separate trip just to stay at the Inn and we so glad that we did. What a wonderful experience. The room was fabulous, the staff outstanding. We can't wait to plan another visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Two Night Getaway at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Always greeted with a warm smile to make you feel at home. The staff is very eager to make your stay the best with a quiet relaxing atmosphere. Been going there for the past 25 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and cozy get away at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2015

Staff was friendly and room comfortable breakfast was awesome

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2015

I can't think of a thing that Steamboat Inn needs to improve! We enjoyed our stay so much last December that we booked the Inn again this December. We especially like that, unlike staying in a hotel, at night it was so nice and quiet and relaxing. You don't hear the traffic outside, or people walking and talking in the hallway, or the television in the next room. And what a nice surprise to receive a gift bag to take home. Looking forward to coming back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved It at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on November 22, 2015

We spent 3 nights here and truly enjoyed our experience. From the well appointed room to the convenient location and friendly staff, the Steamboat Inn was definitely superior. We would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Mystic Steamboat Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2015

My wife and I recently stayed at the Steamboat Inn for four days and nights. The Inn is ideally located in the heart of the Mystic Seaport. Easy for anyone to walk to restaurants and local shops. There are other attractions that are a short drive from Mystic to also enjoy. The staff at the Inn was professional and helpful in everyway. I am sure they would have done everything possible to accommodate us if any problem had arisen. The daily breakfast included with our stay was outstanding and the attending staff was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the Steamboat Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


A Fantastic Hotel would highly recommend it. at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on October 27, 2015

A fantastic hotel in every aspect, the staff are so helpful the rooms Are lovely and the location perfect right on the Mystic river, would highly recommend this hotel,and wold definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing!! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 09, 2015

Absolutely loved everything about the Steamboat Inn! I hope to return someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place wonderful location at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 07, 2015

Really enjoyed our stay in Mystic and the Steamboat Inn. Nice people and great location. On the water and all that entails.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.8 reviewed on September 26, 2015

Very impressed with the comfort and quality of this Inn the staff were very friendly and helpful, and everything was set up,to make your stay a pleasant one. I would certainly recommend this Inn to my Friends and Family and would like to stay here again myself.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing repeat stay.. at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We keep coming back, for good reason. This inn only improves on perfection! Do as much or as little as you like as this inn affords both opportunities. Staff and hospitality outstanding, room comfort abounds, location fabulous!!

View more reviews for this inn


We loved the location, the view is so nice! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 13, 2015

The feeling of luxury in a small setting made our stay at Steamboat Inn exceptional. The staff was very friendly and helpful, breakfast was wonderful. We stayed in the "Mystic" room which was filled with twinkling sunlight. Our view of the Mystic River was awesome, particularly enhanced by the arrival of beautiful ships entering under the drawbridge on a beautiful sunny morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday at Steamboat Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on February 12, 2015

My friend and I reserved the "Kathleen" and the "Wine and Dine" package to celebrate my birthday. The staff was wonderful. The room was just like the picture - really well-designed and attention to detail. Dinner at Bravo Bravo was superb. Cannot say enough about how much we enjoyed the Steamboat Inn. Thank you all for making our stay so memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful Inn in a wonderful location at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

The Steamboat Inn came highly recommended by a family member. The Inn is located right near shops and restaurants and the rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Looking out at the Mystic River while relaxing by the in room fireplace was wonderful..Special touches like the evening cookies and sherry, as well as the breakfast in the morning, make this a place to go back to over and over.

View more reviews for this inn


We come back year after year at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.6 reviewed on January 12, 2015

Nicely appointed rooms. Beautiful locatin. Walking distance to shopping and awesome restaurants. Wonderful hot breakfasts and cheery staff.

View more reviews for this inn


Evening at Steamboat Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.0 reviewed on December 13, 2014

The greeting was warm and welcoming. We were escorted to our room where the door was opened and beckoning. The room included a large bed and a leather loveseat in front of the working fireplace. In the evening you can stop at the common room to get sherry and cookies. Great for sipping infront of the fire. We overlooked the Mystic River which was quiet as it was December, it would be quite active in the Summer. Breakfast was delicious and the staff was extremely friendly. Because it has only 11 rooms it was very quiet and intimate. We rarely stay in hotels or Inns, but our experience at the Steamboat Inn has us already planning to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful escape and beautiful views! at Rose Farm Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

The inn is situated in a perfect spot - walking distance to anything you need, but up on a hill with amazing views that you feel away from it all. I hope to return to Block Island every summer and stay here. The rooms have antique charm, the breakfast is great, and the staff is very friendly. I highly recommend Rose Farm Inn for anyone who wants a lovely place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Mystical!! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2014

Friendly, open staff. Clean, attractive room. Great insights to Mystic, and surrounding areas. Wish we could have stayed longer. Book here and you will not be disappointed!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Waterfront Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We stayed here via a gift certificate from my son. It was a wonderful experience. The inn is right on the river/waterfront and located right downtown, so my wife loved easy access to all the shops in Mystic. The room was incredible, the only thing that was not exceptional was the breakfast. It was a normal muffin, bagel, coffee juice and scrambled eggs. Don't get me wrong, it was still very good, but often at a B&B you'll get an exceptional breakfast. You'll have a great time if you go, and we'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Quiet Place To Stay & Relax at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

From the moment you check in, you're treated like royalty. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Great clean room with comfortable bed, fabulous tub/shower. Breakfast was terrific each day with a good deal of choices. Complimentary soft drinks and coffee all day. Sherry and cookies each evening. All included. Would most definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


3rd Times Still a Charm at Rose Farm Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Been to Rose Farm 3 times. We love it more each time. First of all the rooms could not be more clean. The staff is so willing to help for whatever your needs might be. You are walking distance from town, just far enough away to have absolute peace and quiet. The grounds are immaculate. Peter at the bicycle shop is terrific. Breakfast is adequate and what you might expect for a middle of the road continental breakfast. You are close to 2 wonderful hotels for sunset cocktails - The Spring House and The Atlantic. Other fine restaurants are walking distance as well. Great place and value.

View more reviews for this inn


Calm, Quaint, Comfortable, Covenient at Rose Farm Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Rose Farm is a calm retreat offering a quaint atmosphere with comfortable furnishings, conveniently located close to town. Mrs Rose makes you feel right at home with wonderful beautifully landscaped views. Each room is furnished with fine antiques transforming you back to a quieter time. No need to bring a bike, Rose Farm has it's own bike rental facility right on the premises, Beach Rose Bicycles. We have been returning for years and always have a great vacation experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn - Prime Location at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2013

We received a warm welcome on arrival and we're delighted with our room (No.1-Ariadne) which was very comfortable and spacious having a large bathroom with a double whirlpool tub. There was a lovely view of the river and being on the first floor gave more privacy. The location is ideal for restaurants and shops and is within easy walking distance of the excellent Mystic Seaport Museum, a must visit. This rated in the top three of all the Inns we stayed at during our 3 week tour of New England.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2013

As always!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect quick escape at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

3.2 reviewed on August 13, 2013

My husband and I needed to get away for 2 days after a very stressful month. We found a perfect retreat at Steamboat Inn. The room was wonderful though at peak tourist time being along the water at street level might be a little intrusive. Very clean and loved taking the bikes out around town. The only negative was that the staff were not overly friendly. They were gracious when asked to leave the car parked after we checked out and to take bikes, but a little short on that B&B hospitality. Would stay again though and would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, as always! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2013

I love staying in this small Inn. Beautiful setting, friendly but not cloying, well maintained.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful!! at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2011

Recently spent 2 wonderful days at Steamboat - Mystic suite. What a beautiful location and atmosphere. Convenient to all Mystic sites and walking distance to many great eateries. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable, with a fantastic view of the river - real fireplace, an added plus. The staff was friendly and very accomodating, yet not intrusive. We did not partake of the breakfast offerings (just coffee) so, cannot offer a dining rating. An amazing Inn - highly recommended. We will be sure to return time and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rose Farm Inn (4.73)
  2. Steamboat Inn (4.57)
  3. Atlantic Inn (4.00)
  4. Gothic Inn (3.50)
Top
}