Get a free $50 gift card with a $250 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Block Island, Rhode Island

Great, cute place to stay with excellent service. at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on September 29, 2014

The inn keeper is awesome and made our stay very comfortable and enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


great stay at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on September 28, 2014

Stayed with another couple and don't know if we could have had a better stay. Clean rooms, good food, and Dave and his staff were professional and yet made us feel right at home. Dave was more than willing to answer questions about the island and things we could do. We will be back. Bill and Alison

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Waterfront Inn at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on September 19, 2014

We stayed here via a gift certificate from my son. It was a wonderful experience. The inn is right on the river/waterfront and located right downtown, so my wife loved easy access to all the shops in Mystic. The room was incredible, the only thing that was not exceptional was the breakfast. It was a normal muffin, bagel, coffee juice and scrambled eggs. Don't get me wrong, it was still very good, but often at a B&B you'll get an exceptional breakfast. You'll have a great time if you go, and we'll be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice, quiet and clean. at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Never staying at Block Island, we didn't know what to expect. Having stayed at other BnBs, we had some idea of what to expect. Our room was nice and quiet -- in the carriage house. The owner was very welcoming and explained the property and its amenities. The wine/cheese/guac time was nice and the front porch was very welcoming. The bathroom in our room was a bit tiny, but it was fine for our short stay. If we came back, we'd choose one with four even walls - no dormers. The location is about a mile from town and definitely walkable without suitcases. Rich's Ride helped us out a few times with our bags or if it was late at night.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Samuel Durfee House at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Our stay here was delightful. The Innkeepers could not have been more helpful and accommodating. They had WONDERFUL breakfasts and snacks. They gave us wonderful suggestions of where to go and what to see. The Samuel Durfee House was extremely comfortable and in a great location. You can walk to so much. Parking in Newport can be tough so being able to walk is important! Would stay here again! Cant say enough good things about it.

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day week at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

2.2 reviewed on September 12, 2014

"fabulous views of the ocean and New Harbor" that's what they say on the website of the room I stayed, that's so not true. It's just a a far away view, you have to pay attention to see it. There are no wall hooks in the bedroom and in the closet I found 4 mismatched hangers, one from a dry clean store. It's overpriced, I stayed in better B&B, and less expensive, in Bar Harbor, Maine. I believe I forgot my phone charger at the bedroom, I emailed, I called a few times and nobody ever called me back or acknowledge my email. ps.: I had to enter a Dining score otherwise the program would not let me finish the review, but there was no Dining at this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Our new vacation home at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 09, 2014

What a wonderful stay we had. The hospitality was great, the location was perfect, and who doesn't love a homemade hot breakfast every morning. We have already booked our room for next year!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2014

Must say the service and hospitality of the Inn keepers was excellent Also the the breakfasts were beyond expectation Never have I experienced anything like it before Homemade muffins fresh fruit daily and yogurt and granola And a hot entree to boot Examples during our stay included French toast ,pancakes ,eggs with sausage or bacon on the side Wow! Stayed in the carriage house liked the ability to Have a little more room as the rooms there have private decks We had a great time Thanks! We would love to come again

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 02, 2014

My boyfriend and I had such a wonderful weekend staying at the Samuel Durfee House. It was our first trip to Newport and we can't wait to go back. We will definitely stay at the Samuel Durfee House as well as recommend it to friends. We stayed in the Ida Lewis room and had our own little balcony that we had coffee on each morning. It also helped bring a nice breeze into the room, which was much better than what we get in NYC! We were thrilled to have fresh air. Michael was incredibly helpful in terms of advising us on where to go and how to get there. Breakfast was delicious both days - we had amazing french toast and a delicious vegetable quiche. We were late coming in on Friday evening due to traffic, but Michael and Heather were very flexible and very kind. I would highly recommend staying here! Location is also great because it is off of a main street so it is quiet, but it's walking distance to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, great location, friendly innkeeper-will return! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.2 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Girls trip. Ability for room to be made up with 2 twin beds was perfect. Location was perfect, within walking distance of both the Old and New Harbors. Dave was friendly and very welcoming. Nice breakfast in a quaint atmosphere.

View more reviews for this inn


A Perfect Vacation at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Loved this inn…. We stayed for three nights. The inn is quaint; Michael and Heather were wonderful hosts, very welcoming, accommodating and helpful with ideas of things to do during the day. Our room was charmingly decorated, it was meticulously clean, very comfortable, has a bathroom with shower and we had our own deck, which was lovely place ti sit and relax in the evening after a full day of activities. Homemade breakfasts each morning were delicious. My favorite was the french toast. Fresh made coffee is available as early as 7am (which is a big plus for people like me). Coffee is available (K-cups) throughout the day and night. Snacks are placed in the living room each afternoon. The inn is close enough to Thames Street & Bowens Wharf with all the restaurants, shops and nightlife that we were able to leave our car and not have the hassle of looking for parking spaces in a very busy area. Yet it was far enough away from the hustle and bustle that we weren't listening to the noise until late at night. The inn was also peaceful and quiet, we couldn't have asked for better. I would definitely recommend the inn and hope to return next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast experience!!! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Fantastic bed and breakfast. Look forward to coming again!

View more reviews for this inn


August 18, 2014 at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Although everything met my expectation, I will never stay at this B&B again. Upon arrival I presented the Innkeeper a $200 gift certificate. He indicated that he will reduce the charge place on my charge card the same day. Prior to my department I remended him of the gift certificate and he once again indicated that he would take care of it immediately. Despite a phone message I left on their answering machine and a email, both not answered, he has still yet to applied the credit. My next step is to notify better business.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Our stay at Island Home Inn for our 10year anniversary was fantastic. I don't know whether it was the delicious breakfast, the fine details and items of the home which transported us back to the days of old, or the laid back and approachable demeanor of the "Captain" [innkeeper]. We loved it and will be back for another pleasant getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've found in Newport at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

A great location, beautiful, historic and elegant house with modern conveniences. Michael and Heather are very welcoming and gracious hosts. Breakfasts are special, delicious and varied without being ostentatious or too rich like some B&B we've visited. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Newport getaway at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2014

The innkeepers were pleasant & helpful- their son was also the same. I would return for a second visit. The patio off the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. It was good to have A/C. Suggestion-a grab bar for the shower would be helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Quiet Place To Stay & Relax at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

From the moment you check in, you're treated like royalty. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Great clean room with comfortable bed, fabulous tub/shower. Breakfast was terrific each day with a good deal of choices. Complimentary soft drinks and coffee all day. Sherry and cookies each evening. All included. Would most definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on Block Island at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Excellent location. Clean, friendly, fun. It is like being at home. Breakfast is outstanding and afternoon snacks are delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


3rd Times Still a Charm at Rose Farm Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Been to Rose Farm 3 times. We love it more each time. First of all the rooms could not be more clean. The staff is so willing to help for whatever your needs might be. You are walking distance from town, just far enough away to have absolute peace and quiet. The grounds are immaculate. Peter at the bicycle shop is terrific. Breakfast is adequate and what you might expect for a middle of the road continental breakfast. You are close to 2 wonderful hotels for sunset cocktails - The Spring House and The Atlantic. Other fine restaurants are walking distance as well. Great place and value.

View more reviews for this inn


Enhances the Block Island Experience at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The Island Home Inn is a special place that illuminates the ambience of Block Island. Dave is a special host who makes you feel part of his family and you feel like you are returning home when you go back to the B&B. Enjoy the summer, Coach Tony.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely stay here again at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was my first visit to Block Island and I was terribly anxious about the B&B. As soon as I saw the room all of my fears were gone. The room was so quaint and lovely and it had outstanding views of the gorgeous sunset! Breakfast was delicious. Dave was sweet and helpful. I don't even think I would conisder staying somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay very much. at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

The owner, Dave, is a great guy, good cook & very knowledgeable about fishing. The location was perfect for us. We rented bikes & could get everywhere we needed to go.

View more reviews for this inn


a BI gem at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

A clean,friendly B&B that offers outstanding value on an expensive island.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Host....Amazing View....Delicious Breakfast! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Dave (Inn Owner) was as kind,accommodating and welcoming as could be! The sunset view was so amazing that we could have remained on the deck the entire weekend.Breakfast was delicious and was made to be enjoyed in the dining room, landscaped patio area, or deck....wherever the guests desire. Hoping to return to the Island Home Inn soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Calm, Quaint, Comfortable, Covenient at Rose Farm Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Rose Farm is a calm retreat offering a quaint atmosphere with comfortable furnishings, conveniently located close to town. Mrs Rose makes you feel right at home with wonderful beautifully landscaped views. Each room is furnished with fine antiques transforming you back to a quieter time. No need to bring a bike, Rose Farm has it's own bike rental facility right on the premises, Beach Rose Bicycles. We have been returning for years and always have a great vacation experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great atmosphere and location at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Staff is extremely nice and very helpful. Second time staying here. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A fortunate choice at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We decided to revisit Newport to celebrate our 59th wedding anniversary and how fortunate we were to have selected the Samuel Durfee House. Accommodations were immaculate and comfortable. Somewhat unusual for a B&B, is their central climate control - no noisy air conditioners! Michael and Heather were gracious hosts, and the breakfasts were to die for. If we revisit Newport, the Samuel Durfee House will be our destination of choice. Wayne & Marie W.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Dave was a great hostess !!! We had a wonderful time and he was full of very useful information!!! The grounds and breakfast were outstanding .. Looking forward to visiting again really soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

My husband and I visited the Island Home Inn early in the season (first weekend in June) and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was updated. Dave, the innkeeper, was incredibly nice and thoughtful. And his breakfast was delicious! We were stranded by fog and rain for a few hours on the day we were to check out and he let us stay in the room as long as we wanted. He also offered us a ride to the airport as soon as he saw us walking down the driveway. Overall, we highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip Back in History at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

The Samual Durfee House was a wonderful experience! The decor was authentic 1803 and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience in this Newport RI B&B. The hosts were charming and the breakfast exquisite. We would highly recommend this B&B for a memorable trip to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rose Farm Inn (4.70)
  2. Samuel Durfee House (4.54)
  3. Steamboat Inn (4.40)
  4. The Island Home Inn (4.26)
  5. Gothic Inn (3.50)
Top
}