Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Block Island, Rhode Island

Home away from home! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 18, 2014

Our stay at Island Home Inn for our 10year anniversary was fantastic. I don't know whether it was the delicious breakfast, the fine details and items of the home which transported us back to the days of old, or the laid back and approachable demeanor of the "Captain" [innkeeper]. We loved it and will be back for another pleasant getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place I've found in Newport at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2014

A great location, beautiful, historic and elegant house with modern conveniences. Michael and Heather are very welcoming and gracious hosts. Breakfasts are special, delicious and varied without being ostentatious or too rich like some B&B we've visited. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Newport getaway at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on August 09, 2014

The innkeepers were pleasant & helpful- their son was also the same. I would return for a second visit. The patio off the room was very nice. The bed was comfortable. It was good to have A/C. Suggestion-a grab bar for the shower would be helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Quiet Place To Stay & Relax at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

5 reviewed on July 29, 2014

From the moment you check in, you're treated like royalty. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Great clean room with comfortable bed, fabulous tub/shower. Breakfast was terrific each day with a good deal of choices. Complimentary soft drinks and coffee all day. Sherry and cookies each evening. All included. Would most definitely recommend to anyone looking for a great place to stay and unwind.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place to stay on Block Island at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Excellent location. Clean, friendly, fun. It is like being at home. Breakfast is outstanding and afternoon snacks are delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


3rd Times Still a Charm at Rose Farm Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 21, 2014

Been to Rose Farm 3 times. We love it more each time. First of all the rooms could not be more clean. The staff is so willing to help for whatever your needs might be. You are walking distance from town, just far enough away to have absolute peace and quiet. The grounds are immaculate. Peter at the bicycle shop is terrific. Breakfast is adequate and what you might expect for a middle of the road continental breakfast. You are close to 2 wonderful hotels for sunset cocktails - The Spring House and The Atlantic. Other fine restaurants are walking distance as well. Great place and value.

View more reviews for this inn


Enhances the Block Island Experience at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2014

The Island Home Inn is a special place that illuminates the ambience of Block Island. Dave is a special host who makes you feel part of his family and you feel like you are returning home when you go back to the B&B. Enjoy the summer, Coach Tony.

View more reviews for this inn


Will definitely stay here again at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on July 14, 2014

This was my first visit to Block Island and I was terribly anxious about the B&B. As soon as I saw the room all of my fears were gone. The room was so quaint and lovely and it had outstanding views of the gorgeous sunset! Breakfast was delicious. Dave was sweet and helpful. I don't even think I would conisder staying somewhere else.

View more reviews for this inn


We enjoyed our stay very much. at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.6 reviewed on July 13, 2014

The owner, Dave, is a great guy, good cook & very knowledgeable about fishing. The location was perfect for us. We rented bikes & could get everywhere we needed to go.

View more reviews for this inn


a BI gem at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on July 07, 2014

A clean,friendly B&B that offers outstanding value on an expensive island.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Host....Amazing View....Delicious Breakfast! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Dave (Inn Owner) was as kind,accommodating and welcoming as could be! The sunset view was so amazing that we could have remained on the deck the entire weekend.Breakfast was delicious and was made to be enjoyed in the dining room, landscaped patio area, or deck....wherever the guests desire. Hoping to return to the Island Home Inn soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Calm, Quaint, Comfortable, Covenient at Rose Farm Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Rose Farm is a calm retreat offering a quaint atmosphere with comfortable furnishings, conveniently located close to town. Mrs Rose makes you feel right at home with wonderful beautifully landscaped views. Each room is furnished with fine antiques transforming you back to a quieter time. No need to bring a bike, Rose Farm has it's own bike rental facility right on the premises, Beach Rose Bicycles. We have been returning for years and always have a great vacation experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Great atmosphere and location at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.6 reviewed on June 19, 2014

Staff is extremely nice and very helpful. Second time staying here. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A fortunate choice at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on June 19, 2014

We decided to revisit Newport to celebrate our 59th wedding anniversary and how fortunate we were to have selected the Samuel Durfee House. Accommodations were immaculate and comfortable. Somewhat unusual for a B&B, is their central climate control - no noisy air conditioners! Michael and Heather were gracious hosts, and the breakfasts were to die for. If we revisit Newport, the Samuel Durfee House will be our destination of choice. Wayne & Marie W.

View more reviews for this inn


A great experience at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 11, 2014

Dave was a great hostess !!! We had a wonderful time and he was full of very useful information!!! The grounds and breakfast were outstanding .. Looking forward to visiting again really soon..

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on June 10, 2014

My husband and I visited the Island Home Inn early in the season (first weekend in June) and had a wonderful experience. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was updated. Dave, the innkeeper, was incredibly nice and thoughtful. And his breakfast was delicious! We were stranded by fog and rain for a few hours on the day we were to check out and he let us stay in the room as long as we wanted. He also offered us a ride to the airport as soon as he saw us walking down the driveway. Overall, we highly recommend this inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Trip Back in History at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on April 16, 2014

The Samual Durfee House was a wonderful experience! The decor was authentic 1803 and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience in this Newport RI B&B. The hosts were charming and the breakfast exquisite. We would highly recommend this B&B for a memorable trip to Newport.

View more reviews for this inn


Nicest people at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on November 02, 2013

The best thing about The Island "Home" Inn was the owner and his sweet daughter! They make you feel so welcome, are SO nice and everything was neat and clean. Breakfast was delicious. The room comfortable. Will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Long weekend at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 19, 2013

Highly recommend this place. We will definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn - Prime Location at Steamboat Inn (Mystic, Connecticut)

4.2 reviewed on October 19, 2013

We received a warm welcome on arrival and we're delighted with our room (No.1-Ariadne) which was very comfortable and spacious having a large bathroom with a double whirlpool tub. There was a lovely view of the river and being on the first floor gave more privacy. The location is ideal for restaurants and shops and is within easy walking distance of the excellent Mystic Seaport Museum, a must visit. This rated in the top three of all the Inns we stayed at during our 3 week tour of New England.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay at Island Home Inn at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.8 reviewed on October 16, 2013

My Husband and I spent one overnight for our 7th wedding anniversary. The inn itself was a little bit older, but in good condition. The parlor was small but decorated lovely, and the innkeeper allowed us to keep our luggage there until our room was ready. We took part in the wine & cheese reception in the evening before heading to dinner. The rockers on the porch were lovely for this, we enjoyed them again with our coffee after breakfast. Breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, scrambled eggs, bagels and pastries. Not the best B&B breakfast we've had, but still nice. We stayed on the top floor of the carriage house, it was clean and spacious. It had a small bathroom with a shower. This unit does also has a private entrance, a private balcony & AC!! There was one gripe we had .....There is a shared Mini Kitchen and fridge off of the bedroom through a latched swing door. The only issue my husband and I had with this is that we could see and hear into the kitchen. While that normally may not be a problem. We were away for our anniversary, away from the kids and the door is right next to the bed. We were a little shy about our anniversary activities in fear that the "Neighbors" through the kitchen might see and hear us. My only suggestions would be to move the bed.... besides that, the Island Home Inn was really quite lovely. We would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


october weekend on block island at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on October 10, 2013

dave is the perfect host and a wonderful cook-provided a wonderful breakfast&great coffee. The location is perfect with wonderful views

View more reviews for this inn


A special place! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.2 reviewed on October 07, 2013

Stellar owner--the best!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B experience in Newport RI at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on October 01, 2013

We do not normally stay in B&B accommodation when we travel but chose a couple on our latest trip which is to do a New England fall trip and NY visit at the end. Must say we were very pleased with our stay at Samuel Durfee House thanks to the efforts of Michael and Heather who are welcoming and customer focused which stands their establishment at the top of the B&B experience. The location is also excellent in central Newport town position. Can highly recommend this B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2013

Very friendly and super clean B&B. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2013

Would definitely stay here again. The rooms are kept very clean. Our bed was very comfy with good linens. We stayed in Wild Violet. The bathroom was clean. Towels were thick. Breakfasts were delish with plenty to eat. Wine and cheese/ crackers and warm baked chocolate chip cookies in the evening. The owner Dave was friendly, informative and goes out of his way to make your stay perfect. The location worked out well too. You can not go wrong with this B&B!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend at Samuel Durfee House at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.0 reviewed on September 08, 2013

My husband and I recently spent the weekend in Newport, staying at the Samuel Durfee House. Our room (Perry) was simple and cozy, and very clean. Heather was such a lovely host, and even baked gluten free cookies one day because I have a gluten allergy. Breakfasts were delicious too. The house is in a great location right by all the restaurants and shops, but on a quieter street. Highly recommend staying here for a relaxing weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Very delightful!! at Samuel Durfee House (Newport, Rhode Island)

4.8 reviewed on September 08, 2013

We stayed second half of Labor Day weekend through to Wed. Absolutely one of the very best B&B's we've stayed in. We were happy that despite the crowd on the weekend, it was peaceful in the inn. Very close to many attractions, shopping & restaurants that are within walking distance. The owners have maintained the historical ambiance of the house with modern eminities. Breakfast was wonderful & a treat to start the day. Heather was very helpful with "things to do & see" . Unfortunately, Michael was out of commission with a broken ankle, so we did not get to meet him. We will return for sure to use our restaurant gift certificate & try to take a sailing trip which was rained out.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Service, Good Location at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

3.0 reviewed on September 06, 2013

Wen njoyed a 2-night stay at the Island Home Inn. The rooms haven't been updated in quite some time, but they were clean and comfortable. The innkeeper (Dave) is very friendly, helpful, and welcoming. The breakfasts are simple, but satisfactory, and the 5pm "happy hour" of complimentary wines and snacks are a nice touch. The location is solid, sandwiched between New and Old Harbors and well within walking distance. Like much of Block Island, the pricing is a bit steep. All in all, a good place to stay if yo udon't plan on spending the majority of your time in the room...

View more reviews for this inn


Dave's Island Home Inn at The Island Home Inn (Block Island, Rhode Island)

4.4 reviewed on September 05, 2013

Dave's added touches to this home away from home made our stay worthwhile. We stayed in the Carriage house and it was very quaint and charming with beautiful views of the countryside and New Harbor in the distant. The dining room was lovely and the food was YUM! I would go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Rose Farm Inn (4.70)
  2. Samuel Durfee House (4.53)
  3. Steamboat Inn (4.41)
  4. The Island Home Inn (4.33)
  5. Atlantic Inn (4.00)
  6. Gothic Inn (3.50)
Top
}