Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Black Mountain, North Carolina

AWESOME PLACE at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 17, 2014

MUCH better than expected...web site photos do no justice to how gorgeous the place really is. My husband called it a scene from a HALLMARK Christmas movie. Host and Hostess could not have been kinder or more accommodating...can't wait to go back! Dan & Dar

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 14, 2014

What a great Bes and Breakfast! Doug and Jenny Bowman are delightful people who work hard to ensure their guests are comfortable and enjoying their stay! Their warm hospitality and awesome food dishes make this B&B worth experiencing! The location is perfect also. Can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Wildberry Lodge B&B at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Wildberry Lodge is one of those idyllic places that must be visited to appreciate. Tucked high on a mountainside outside Asheville, NC, the setting is breathtaking, the accommodations are luxurious, the hosts Glenda and Ken are gracious and Bonnie serves memorable breakfasts - all combining for a one-of-a-kind B&B experience. BJ & Charles - Texas

View more reviews for this inn


Great Spot in beautiful coutry at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 27, 2014

Outstanding property in all respects. 15 miles from the middle of Asheville. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 24, 2014

The rooms were very comfortable and clean. Hostess was absolutely amazing in how helpful she was, exceeded our expectations. Wonderful food, breakfast was scrumptious! Will definitely book again when we return!!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Vacation at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Ken and Glenda were the hosts with the most. their commitment to your stay being enjoyable was impressive and appreciated.. they are knowledgable of the Asheville area and can direct you to many of the landmarks and scenic spots the area offers. the Inn was perfect and provided wonderful breakfast every morning and quiet places if you wanted to kick back and read. would definitly go back

View more reviews for this inn


Return to Wildberry Ladge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2014

My husband and I first visited Wildberry Lodge almost 8 years ago. Since that time, we have returned 10' times, during different seasons. The consistent gracious hospitality and excellent ambiance that the Cahills have created makes this a perfect destination in North Carolina. From the food to the views to the Highland Cows, Wildberry Lodge feels like home, only better! Erin and Bill, Orlando Florida

View more reviews for this inn


Great Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 08, 2014

Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent food. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Mountain Getaway at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 05, 2014

Wonderful place for a weekend getaway in the mountains! Close enough to Asheville and right down the road from downtown Black Mountain. Awesome hospitality and very cozy rooms. Planning to come back really soon!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Stay at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 05, 2014

I cannot thank Ken and Glenda for their amazing hospitality during our stay there. The rooms were extremely clean, the views and property were amazing and the service was fantastic. I am already wanting to plan my next trip to stay here next year.

View more reviews for this inn


Historical Walk! at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on November 02, 2014

Very interesting house with even more interesting history. June was very helpful and courteous...It was a great location for our visit to Chimney Rock and Asheville and even found that the town of Black Mountain to be very very neat small town...We really enjoyed our stay. Ps we didn't eat there, so couldn't rate the food above .

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Get-Away in Asheville at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 20, 2014

The room at the Albemarle Inn was just like the picture in the brochure. The canopy poster bed, the wonderful pedestal tub, and my favorite, the balcony overlooking the beautiful grounds. The lit fireplace in the parlor was perfect for reading a book and relaxing after a day in the city. The food was excellent with a french twist of dessert at breakfast. Upon returning to the room after breakfast, the bed was already made and fresh towels were hanging in the bath. We highly recommend this inn to visitors at Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 19, 2014

When our little group of old friends decided to get together for a visit after many years, we chose a place an equal distance from each of us, then had to find a place to stay. As luck would have it, the Red Rocker came up in our search results. WE ARE SO GLAD IT DID!!! We could not have had a better time! The rooms were comfortable (number one in importance for those of us over the age of 50) and lovely (although we didn't stay in them for long periods other than to sleep) and clean. The living rooms and front porch saw much more of us than our bedrooms did. We felt welcome everywhere! And the food! Let's don't get started on the food! I will be in the gym for the next year! Every dish was amazing! I have never tasted such yummy kale! Every single person serving us was wonderful to us. We plan to return soon!

View more reviews for this inn


weekend with friends at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We spent three days with friends from the West and East coasts at the Red Rocker Inn. I expected the place to be good, and I really like Black Mountain. However, the Red Rocker was superior in every way. Warm and friendly, with wonderful food and remarkable service. I would recommend it to anyone. Dollar for dollar, it is terrific. Will we stay there again? You bet!!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming and Elegant Bed and Breakfast at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 13, 2014

The Black Mountain Inn was a lovely place to stay. From the moment we arrived, we felt as if we had been transported back in time. The furnishings and decor were truly representative of an earlier time period when this inn was open as a stage coach stop. I was in the area for a family reunion, and I was very pleased with my stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

This was my first time staying at a B & B and I must say Doug and Jenny set the bar high! From our entrance to the Inn, to our check out, everything was first rate. The Inn is homey and elegant, the rooms beautifully furnished and appointed, and the owners friendly and welcoming, while respecting privacy. The food was truly outstanding, and the staff worked hard to make sure we had everything we could want. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this Inn, and have already recommended it to several friends who travel in the area. I can't wait to go back again next summer!

View more reviews for this inn


Wildberry lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 24, 2014

Loved the breakfast. Loved the lodge. Great views from our room. Glen and ken are friendly attentive hosts. Great experience, will go again.

View more reviews for this inn


Welcoming, Beautiful and Relaxing at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Beautiful view from the deck, the screened dining porch and our room! The hot tub was CLEAN and wonderful, the bed really comfortable and the hosts friendly and welcoming. Lovely!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2014

One of the best. Thanks and Blessings. Judy Myers

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on September 18, 2014

Excellent place to stay and the staff & Innkeepers were very accommodating to our needs. The rooms and appointments were beautiful and well maintained. Parking is somewhat tight but not an issue. Breakfast was excellent however, it was somewhat overshadowed by the establishments running out of honey with no replacement. Beautiful, quiet and relaxing property that I would recommend highly.

View more reviews for this inn


Couldn't ask for more! at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 13, 2014

How nice to have the experience exceed the expectations! The website very accurately guided us to the perfect location and room. The hosts, Doug & Jenny, were attentive to all needs and comforts, and such nice people to know. The Inn is located in a quiet, attractive neighborhood a few blocks out of the heart of town and close to the golf course. For a birthday celebration it was the best! Thank you! Dick & Susan from Boone, NC

View more reviews for this inn


Awe-Inspiring Mountain Escape at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

My wife and I chose to stay here over the 2014 Labor Day weekend. We had hoped to find a peaceful mountain getaway after a recent tragedy struck our family. Wildberry Lodge was exactly what we were looking for. From the breathtaking views (including clouds that rolled through the valley and over the mountains one morning) to the amazing rooms/home (we stayed in the Honeymoon suite), Wildberry Lodge will not disappoint. As far as the food is concerned, the first morning we had peach crepes (my wife's favorite) that were melt-in-your-mouth and bursting with flavor. The cheesecake mini dessert was fantastic, as well, and I'm not really a cheesecake person. The second morning we had french toast (my favorite) that had a citrus flavor and sausage, both of which were excellent. The mini dessert was apple-crisp "esque" (i.e., I'm not really sure what exactly was in it) with a soft vanilla ice cream, and that too was quite delicious. Various juices, along with coffee and tea, were also available each morning. It's an understatement, but Ken and Glenda have done an amazing job with their home and the surrounding grounds. This is a place that we will be coming back to and have already made our friends and family want to visit, as well. Finally, while not an issue in the summer, the huge hill you need to drive up might pose problems in the snow, so ensure you have 4 wheel drive if you visit during that time of the year.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 30, 2014

Stayed at the inn during a business trip. It was my husband's first and he was truly impressed! We are travelers but stay at major brand hotels or rent vacation homes if traveling with family. Staying at B&B is now an added option and Albemarle Inn certainly raised the bar! The Innkeepers were excellent! The breakfast was amazing! We will certainly be back!

View more reviews for this inn


20th Anniversary at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 26, 2014

We stayed one night at the Wildberry Lodge during our 20th Anniversary road trip. The Lodge is breathtaking both inside and out. Ken and Glenda were both helpful and provided just the right level of contact. The room was very well equipped with all the little details that made our stay special.

View more reviews for this inn


GERRY at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 13, 2014

Very cozy. Excellent staff, afternoon gathering, breakfast. Room was a little crampy.

View more reviews for this inn


Went wild for the Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2014

We couldn't have been happier with our stay in the Wildberry Lodge's Gooseberry Room. With a private porch and a giant, two-person tub, we couldn't have asked for anything more to celebrate our first anniversary. Ken, Glenda and all of their animals were delightful, and the food was delicious. Two thumbs up!

View more reviews for this inn


Very pleased! at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 07, 2014

We were planning to stay at a Hampton Inn but a local business person suggested the Red Rocker Inn. We checked it out and what a wonderful find! The room was excellent and the evening meal was outstanding! We will certainly stay here again and will recommend it to friends. This is a class example of a bed and breakfast! B. Herrin

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable stay. at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 04, 2014

This was our second visit to the Black Mountain Inn. The Inn is a short drive from downtown Black Mountain and about 30 minutes from downtown Asheville. Our room was small but comfortable. Coffee and breakfasts were excellent. We hope to stay at Black Mountain Inn on future visits to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Good stay !!!! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We very much enjoyed our visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Views and Ambience at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 31, 2014

The lodge and views from common areas are amazing. Only two rooms in the main lodge have the same view; others face the wildflower mountain wall. However, you have a large common room, porch and screened breakfast room to use for the views. If you need a shower, make sure you check room details, as many have only a tub. Breakfast is delicious, and late afternoon snacks/wine were good. Location is about 30 minutes away from downtown Asheville, but an easy drive and the view is worth it if you don't mind the distance. The hosts are very polite, friendly and helpful. They have 4 very sweet medium large dogs, so it's a great place for animal lovers.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}