Give the gift of a getaway!

Recent Reviews in Black Mountain, North Carolina

Nice for the Price at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 19, 2015

My husband and I found the inn very quaint and quiet. I heard a train go by, but it was actually kind of soothing. The place has a pleasant feel, and we never missed the lack of air conditioning. It was nice having the windows open.

View more reviews for this inn


Vacation 2015 at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2015

Hill House is a GREAT place to stay. The staff is unbelievable and the breakfast is to die for. Overall GREAT experience

View more reviews for this inn


Great place ! Wonderful Staff.... at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 16, 2015

The S & W was smaller than we expected for the time there, but that was our decision and is not reflective of the staff or the or the Bed and Breakfast . Breakfast are great, staff was very accommodating . Grounds could use some sprucing up, but all in all a great place and convient to great food and downtown

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 10, 2015

Welcomed warmly. Given every courtesy and made to feel at home. Scheduled an in-room massage which was outstanding. We actually went over our scheduled departure time with the massage and they were most gracious in letting us leave late.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect honeymoon at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2015

This place is amazing. As soon as we walked in, it felt like arriving at a second home. The lodge is comfortable, the views are gorgeous, and the staff go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. I have no regrets whatsoever choosing this place for my honeymoon location. Staff: 5+/5 Accommodations: 5/5 Atmosphere: 5/5 Cost: 4/5 Overall: 5/5

View more reviews for this inn


Second visit as good as the first at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2015

Unique 7,000 square foot log cabin built by hosts is just the start of this unique experience. All rooms appear to be tastefully decorated, hosts are very accommodating, breakfasts are amazing and late afternoon wine and appetizers are a nice touch.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 07, 2015

Beautiful property and setting. However, linens were not changed everyday nor the room vacuumed. The bathroom shower did have some mildew as well. Breakfasts were fine but I expected more for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2015

We expected a great stay at a wonderful B&B - what we got was better than we imagined! Everything about it made this part of our trip absolutely amazing. We look forward to staying there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beyond Excellent at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2015

Can't say in perfect words about our visit at Friendship Lodge. Down to earth, loving couple who does anything they can do to welcome you into their home. They do have a great price for rooms. Food was delicious and fresh. Will remember the great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


The PERFECT weekend!!!!!! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2015

I met my old college roommate for a girls' weekend in Asheville and we had the most amazing and memorable stay at Albermarle Inn! From the moment I walked through the door I felt like I was visiting old friends. Besides just being a gorgeously renovated old home with so much charm and character , the whole atmosphere is is warm and inviting. I was met at the door by a gracious Innkeeper who made me feel like I was the only guest she was expecting all weekend. I think it took us 30 minutes just to tour the facility because we just kept chatting about anything from my plans for the weekend to the adventures of our dogs. The personal attention continued throughout the stay by all staff and even the owners. All my needs were tended to including doing some laundry! We had gotten caught in a downpour so they washed, dried, folded and delivered our dirty wet clothes and towels. The breakfast and cocktail hour were lovely. And delicious! It was such a beautiful peaceful setting. I wanted to stay forever. Thanks for such a special weekend! I will definitely return and I will tell my friends to go too! Laura Denoma

View more reviews for this inn


BEST B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2015

everything was absolutely wonderful about this inn; so accommodating and helpful; owners were very friendly and made you feel very welcome;

View more reviews for this inn


What a great stay at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2015

My wife and I spent the end of our honeymoon at the Hill House. Cary and David were great and it was such a warm and welcoming experience. The breakfast was amazing and the house was so convenient to downtown. Asheville is a beautiful city and the Hill House exemplifies the charm of the city. Make you sure you are able to make it some time.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic stay' at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 22, 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time. Hill House was a lovely retreat. Great breakfast, friendly and helpful staff, and a quick walk to downtown. Will definitely stay again next time we are in town.

View more reviews for this inn


A (Excellent!) Hill House B&B at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2015

Amazing B&B with excellent staff in a beautiful spot in Asheville! We will definitely be recommending this B&B and will definitely return next time we visit.

View more reviews for this inn


I didn't want to leave!! at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2015

From the moment you walk in, you feel like you belong. The warm welcome you receive from Sarah and Bob feels like family. The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfasts are delicious. The other guests would share their days with us and Bob would always entertain us with a story or two, I know I'll be retuning to Friendship Lodge in the near future.

View more reviews for this inn


Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

Our rooms were beautiful, breakfasts were outstanding. They had wine in the late afternoon with some light snacks. Great place to stay. It is out in the country and is so quiet and relaxing. Wish we had longer time there. Would recommend to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


four great nights. at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 23, 2015

we had a really great time at the hill house. it was clean and well kept. the staff was very helpful. the bed was comfortable and the location made it easy to go downtown. in addition to the breakfast, they also had afternoon snacks and wine. we had a great time.

View more reviews for this inn


Helpful Hosts & Charming B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2015

This B&B is in the restored large home of a bygone era on the Registry of Historical Sites. It was built "back in the day" when such homes were built with grandeur. The nice sized guest bedrooms and bath are furnished with lovely touches to insure comfort. There's a spacious front veranda with lots of room to sit, read, and enjoy the beautiful yard and garden. The hosts gave excellent recommendations for local restaurants and attractions. The delicious full breakfast is served on a light filled white wickered enclosed porch.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on May 22, 2015

Room was clean and quaint, but for the money it was not outstanding. Food was average.

View more reviews for this inn


An oasis in the mountains at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2015

Me and my friend got caught in a rainstorm on our motorcycles and were lucky enough to find the friendship lodge, friendly, polite people greeted us at the door and even let us put our bikes in a shed so they would stay dry. the rooms were clean and the breakfast was the best I had while riding across country. can't wait to stop by again someday.

View more reviews for this inn


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay... at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2015

We spent three nights at the Albermarle Inn with friends (they chose the location) from another state, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. It's a gorgeous 100+ year-old home in a nice setting not far from the entrance to the Grove Park Inn. If you're looking for a laid-back place and enjoy old historic homes, you'll love it. Our innkeepers were wonderful and we'll definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


We will return. at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Owners, staff, facility, all delightful.

View more reviews for this inn


best stay we ever have in Ashville at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 18, 2015

it was my husband and I 2nd wedding anniversary and we picked to stay in Juliet's Chamber. It was such a beautiful room and so clean. The service atvthe B&B was just perfect. We have no complaints about anything. We will be staying here again! THANK YOU Holly and Bobby Terry

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on May 17, 2015

This is a nice B&B that could be quite wonderful with a bit of polish on the small things. The only issue encountered during the stay was a dog barking late into the night.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 17, 2015

We stay in many B and B's as we travel. Hill House is one of the best. It is charming, friendly & helpful staff, perfectly located and the breakfasts are delish. We were at Hill House mid May and breakfasts were served outside on the porch with a view of the gardens. Coming from Maine, this was a real treat. I have some dietary restrictions which were handled with ease. We would highly recommend Hill House!

View more reviews for this inn


Unique and Friendly at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 10, 2015

Half the cost, at least twice the friendliness of a typical B&B. Thousands of artifacts adorn walls and ceilings. Unique friendly experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Peacefull at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2015

A joy to stay with you. Very comfortable and the breakfast......yumm!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous views, healing peaceful surroundings at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2015

Bar none, this was the best B&B experience we have ever had. Gorgeous view from the large deck; spotlessly clean rooms; gourmet breakfasts; unobtrusive but friendly, kind innkeepers; huge, airy rooms; great military discount. It was hard to leave after our two night's stay. If we are ever back this way, we will definitely stay here! Thanks, Ken and Glenda!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Mountain Lodge Magnificent ! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 06, 2015

This was our 6th trip to the Wildberry Lodge, & we loved every moment of our 3 nights stay. My wife & I would have selected "outstanding" for our ratings but the website wouldn't allow us to do so. The log cabin is gorgeous, as is the Blackberry suite where we stayed. The views are indescribably stunning, rain or shine. The breakfasts are varied & delicious. However, what makes this place so unique for us besides the aforementioned are the great innkeepers/owners, Ken & Glenda! They are so accommodating, gracious, generous, helpful, & friendly. We will return again. Also, it really is an easy drive to downtown Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2015

This was so much more than I ever expected! The rooms, the view, the hospitality, the food, so peaceful, everything was just fantastic. Ken and Glenda are just fabulous people and really make you feel at home. I would recommend the Wildberry Lodge to anyone needing a great get-away. Thank you, Lorrie and Doug.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}