Recent Reviews in Black Mountain, North Carolina

Ideal Mountain Cabin Stay! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 20, 2016

We had a lovely three-night stay at the Wildberry Lodge. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite, which had stunning upscale amenities, a large deck, an expansive bathroom, a beautiful living/dining/kitchen area, and best of all, a stunning secluded view of the mountains thanks to floor-to-ceiling windows. The cabin was incredible. Ken and Glenda are first-rate folks, and they've truly created a little slice of heaven up in the mountains with their property. A phenomenal stay.

View more reviews for this inn


September getaway at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 19, 2016

Wildberry Lodge is a lovely lodge high up on a mountainside with a great view. The food was excellent and the hospitality outstanding. I would definitely recommend this B&B to all my friends!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Weekend! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Inn was spotless. Beds were very comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed!

View more reviews for this inn


Labor Day in the Mountains! at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on September 09, 2016

Great experience for our first B&B stay. We would recommend any couple to stay. You can do as little or as much as you wish. Very close to town & great eating places. Very friendly personal service.

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to beat! at RiverDance (Marshall, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

If you are looking for one of the most beautiful BnBs in the Smokies/Blue Ridge, and for fantastic and amazing service, hard to beat River Dance. Callie and Dave are just the tip of the iceberg, but they certainly are the most amazing hosts you could ever imagine. The House is at the top of ridge, and the views are forever. The rooms are amazing, as is the company. The real bonus is how cool Hot Springs and the rest of Madison County is. Super interesting, particularly since I know nothing at all about it. You would be hard pressed to find a better experience. River Dance was an exceptional experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't beat the view at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Went here for a romantic weekend with my husband. Facilities were lovely with a terrific panoramic view from the deck and the breakfast room. Talking of this the food was lovely with plenty of courses to satisfy! In area close to Blue Ridge Parkway with great area for hiking and nearby Asheville is great for dining and shopping. We will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 28, 2016

Wonderful, charming and romantic B&B tucked away in Grove Park area of Ashville. Close to to all major attractions in Asheville,NC. Innkeeper, Rosemary, very attentive to any needs and makes you feel comfortable and at home.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely beautiful at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

Incredible, amazing bed and breakfast with stunning views of the mountains. We stayed in the honeymoon cabin and it was phenomenal, the views were breathtaking. The breakfast was to die for, delicious everyday and first class service. Another bonus was the military discount, so thank you Wildberry Lodge!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My daughter and I enjoyed a wonderful weekend visit at Albemarle Inn. The staff were very friendly and helpful with any questions or requests we had. The breakfasts were outstanding. A very substantial meal to start our day. Very quaint and comfortable room. Bed was so comfortable...

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Comfort at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We were attending a conference at The Grove Park Inn, but the room block was sold out. Albermale provided a very pleasant alternative.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Recently celebrated my husbands birthday in Asheville. We stayed at the Albemarle Inn and totally enjoyed ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Spot a little over-priced at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Was worried when we pulled in as the yard was smaller and less well-kept and the building more run-down than web photos. But our room was nice, clean with good AC and ceiling fans. Enjoyed the airy front porch and parlor for reading, the on-site tablet for quick internet work, and the great fresh-baked snacks and fruit available all day. Breakfast was really great, true southern gourmet. Felt it was a little pricey but perhaps not for Asheville. NOT walking distance to downtown for the average person and the neighborhood surrounding a little sketchy.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and cozy getaway! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My boyfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners were very welcoming and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Last Minute Getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

My wife and I booked a room at the Albemarle Inn as a last minute getaway to Asheville and I have to say the Albemarle Inn was the highlight of our trip. Beautiful home and landscaped grounds and service was impeccable. Will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Tesla Driver at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We stayed 2 nights at this B&B in Asheville. A key attraction was the availability of a Tesla destination charger.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B and B at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Beautiful views , blackberry suite very large and comfortable. Gracious hosts , good breakfast. Close to Asheville and waynesville. Quiet and pretty surroundings . Would highly recommend

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, convenient location at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Booking, check-in and check-out were super easy. They had a great preplan for late check-in, too! Breakfast was great fun. Room was well apportioned. Only two small disappointments. 1. Jacuzzi tub was bathtub sized. 2. TV movies through Hulu was intermittent at best (not a big deal since we did not come to watch TV!). Overall a great stay, we would recommend for future visits!

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Hideaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 16, 2016

The Albermarle Inn offered the serenity sought and is is stunning- from the beautiful front porch and lovely garden to the living quarters and bedrooms. The inn is spacious, yet charming and the staff incredibly accommodating and well informed of areas of interest. The Alberlarle Inn is perfectly situated in a quiet neighborhood, and just a short drive to Biltmore, the downtown district, and parks. We loved our time there.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place with real mountain charm at Black Mountain Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed in the upstairs loft, and it was wonderful. It used to be the painting studio back when this was an artist's colony, so it has LOTS of windows you can open to enjoy the mountain breezes. It's a huge space and decorated in funky antique furniture...with a soft, comfortable queen-sized bed. Also there is a mini fridge, free wifi and a deep tub, with soap that smells like real flowers. And here's a feature the kids will love: You enter the loft through a large, but easy to open, trap door with an ornate counterweight. We definitely got video of that! Too bad, didn't get to try the breakfast because of working late, but that table setting with the multicolored glassware looked really inviting. Next time, for sure! We had a great time at the Black Mountain Inn...all I can say is, if you want something regular and predictable, go to the chain motels. If you want something more fancied up...you know, like a B&B with a wine tasting...air conditioning...maybe a guy singing opera every evening....then the Black Mountain Inn is not your kind of place. But if you love charm, history and a real mountain experience, then this is the one to book in the Black Mountain/Asheville area.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We had a lovely experience at the Albemarle Inn. The service is excellent, the food delicious, and the rooms comfortable. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful start to our road trip at Beaufort House Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 05, 2016

We began our three week road trip at the Beaufort House Inn - a beautiful, elegant and comfortable house in Asheville. Our room was excellent and we received a great welcome from Erica. Breakfasts were just delicious and pretty healthy too. It's also easy to walk into town from Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Gorgeous Peaceful Retreat at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2016

If you are looking for a lovely B&B in a quiet yet convenient location, the Albemarle Inn is the place to go. The house is stunning, inside and out, and the rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The innkeepers and staff are wonderful hosts, extremely accommodating, and very knowledgeable about Asheville's local venues and activities. I feel fortunate to have discovered this beautiful gem!! CS, Fairfax, VA

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Our first time at a B&B. We were not disappointed. Would recommend Hill House to friends and family. Carey was so sweet and informative. The hostess with the mostess. Really enjoyed our time in Asheville, neat town. I truly recommend the audio tour at the Biltmore, so enjoyed that place.

View more reviews for this inn


weekend getaway at Wildberry Lodge (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My husband and I stayed in the Wineberry Cabin (below the honeymoon suite) over a long weekend anniversary trip. This is the second time we have been. The beauty of this place blows us away. I love how it's out of the way and not in the middle of a town. YET - not far enough away that it's an inconvenience to go to Asheville; Which we did for a Saturday afternoon. Ken and Glenda are fabulous hosts. Saturday evening after going into town, we came back with a few bottles of wine and craft beers - set up in the game room down stairs and Ken/Glenda showed us how to play Shuffleboard on their beautiful table! We had a fun night playing music on Ken's record player and hanging out. I think next time, we'll get a room in the main house. The breakfasts are different every morning and so nice! It was just us and another couple the weekend we were there. Cannot wait to go back!!

View more reviews for this inn


first B&B at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 18, 2016

During our stay, we had fill in Inn Keepers. They were awesome, and Tasha was great too.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Getaway Imaginable at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

Words don't do this place justice. Just go and experience for yourself.

View more reviews for this inn


Best in the area at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 11, 2016

We were very satisfied with our stay and will be returning in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on March 07, 2016

Will definitely come back to the Albemarle.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle Inn is simply awesome! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 07, 2016

My wife and I visited Albemarle Inn for a long weekend and we enjoyed every moment at the Inn. The Inn itself is very cozy and has a great vibe. We spent the days in Asheville but I found myself wanting to return to the Inn to soak in the atmosphere and to really enjoy the surroundings. Tasha tended to our every need and really cares about providing exceptional service. The Inn has a 100% health rating and it will take you about two seconds to see why. Every part of the Inn is immaculately maintained and I can honestly say that I've never seen a room as clean and perfect as the suite that we enjoyed during our stay. We opted for the suite with the jacuzzi and are glad that we did. It allowed us to relax after long days on our feet. I also really enjoyed the 5pm Happy Hour, as it was a nice break in the day and I found myself chatting up the other guests and really enjoying everything that Albemarle had to offer. We will certainly be returning many times in the future and plan on visiting again around the Christmas holiday. Great Inn. Great people.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on March 02, 2016

My husband and I chose to visit Asheville for a romantic Valentine’s Day getaway. The Albemarle Inn was wonderful! The breakfasts were delicious and the room was just as pictured. We were greeted at the door by the assistant innkeeper and given all the information we needed. The only issue we had was that the house cat sat outside our door and meowed late into the night. Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}