Get a free $50 gift card with a $200+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Black Mountain, North Carolina

Wonderful cabin experience at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2014

My husband and I had a wonderful time at Wildberry Lodge. The lodge was beautiful and was even better than the pictures. We had a view of the valley from our room. Ken and Glenda provided for our every need. Breakfast was wonderful - we ate out on the patio which was really nice. This is the perfect place if you want to get away and have some peace and quite for a few days. The only downside we had was that we were uncomfortable with mountain roads and did not want to be out after dark, so dinner time had to be planned carefully. In discussion with other guests, they had no problems.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent stay every time! at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My wife and I have visited twice and my son and I once. Two of these were for fly fishing trips the next morning. The accommodations are great! Nestled in a beautiful neighborhood in down town Black Mnt. Be sure to make reservations for dinner which is top notch! Breakfast is excellent too and then a nice stroll around the block to work some of that off didn't hurt! I highly recommend this B and B!!

View more reviews for this inn


Loved the Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2014

We loved the Wildberry Lodge! The views were incredible. The lodge was beautiful and set in an idyllic and quiet location. Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The breakfasts were delicious and we enjoyed the homeyness of the pets. It was also easy to get into Asheville and the activities we enjoyed there. We definitely plan to visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Most beautiful place we've ever stayed at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 24, 2014

There are not enough adjectives to describe the amazing views from this property. Simply put, they are amazing. You have to see it in person to truly appreciate. This is the perfect place to unplug and unwind. There are hiking trails just off the property, and plenty of places indoors and outdoors to relax in solitude with nature. The owners are just wonderful. They are very helpful but also respect your privacy. Wildberry Lodge will run you about the same as a luxury hotel stay in a big city. Wildberry includes a hearty 3-course breakfast in their fees. I was pleasantly surprised that they were able to fully accommodate my special dietary needs. Some rooms, like the Blackberry Suite we stayed in, have a refrigerator and microwave. In our 3-day stay, we only ate out once at an Asheville restaurant. So you can cut corners on food to splurge on the room. It's worth it. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy, clean and convenient at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 23, 2014

Bob and Sarah are wonderful hosts as well as a joy to talk to. We felt like family while staying at Friendship Lodge. Our room was very large and we had a private bath, spotlessly clean. Friendship Lodge is a treasure.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

We spent two nights at the Wildberry Lodge honeymoon suite to celebrate our 23rd anniversary. The room, lodge, and breakfasts were spectacular. Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


An Unforgettable Visit at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2014

Two friends, my husband and I had the great fortune to spend the weekend (July 18-20, 2014) with Bob and Sarah for the Cycle to Farm ride. Even though the rain prevented us from riding, the experience at Friendship Lodge made up for it. The pictures, books, magazines, and most of all the conversations with Sarah were something you don't normally find. Bob did not let us leave each day hungry; the breakfast was perfect. I truly hated to leave Sunday morning and look forward to another visit. Thank you so much, Sarah and Bob.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on July 17, 2014

I stayed at this B&B twice while going and coming from a family reunion. What I can say is how immediately I felt relaxed and "at home". Bob and Sarah, the owners, take their role quite seriously and give you personal service and really want you to feel comfortable. The mountain air is delightful as you are nestled back into the woods while still being very accessible to the main roads. Sarah gave me great suggeations for restaurants to dine in with good instructions for getting there. She even drew me a map to an old family WMCA that was in my family that I never even knew existed before going to my reunion. I hope to returun soon for a longer stay as I really did not want to go home.

View more reviews for this inn


My first B &B was great. at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 16, 2014

This was a wonderful experience. Everyone was so welcoming and I enjoyed the coziness at Abemarle Inn. Great location...would definitely go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Mountain Getaway at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on July 11, 2014

This was my first stay at a B&B and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Ken and Glenda were wonderful hosts. The location is peaceful. The time we spent was very relaxing. Food was fabulous - Bonnie is great! I would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a relaxing, peaceful place to visit.

View more reviews for this inn


The Albemarle is FANTASTIC at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I made the drive up to Asheville for the first time over a long Fourth of July weekend. I found the Albemarle online - it's the first bed & breakfast we've ever stayed in. I can't say enough good things about it - the staff are wonderful and always working to make your stay better; the rooms are beautiful and provide a unique experience; the grounds are gorgeous; the breakfast is delicious and it's close to everything you want to do in Asheville. We'll be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Albemarle stay at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on July 07, 2014

We did not get the room we selected when we registered because a previous guest extended their stay. The innkeeper was not very apologetic nor did she offer any accommodation for the change (eg. some kind of discount.) The bed while very comfortable was in a corner which made it hard to get up and down on the wall side. Linens were clean and lovely. Room was a bit dark and overhead lightbulb was out. Bathroom was small but clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast began with blueberries I lemon curd. Main dish was cheddar and broccoli quiche with not so tasty sausages and cookies for dessert.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend stay at Albermarle at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 06, 2014

We had a great stay at Albermarle Inn. Everyone was so nice and made sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast was also very delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Fabulous!! at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

What a beautiful Inn and wonderful hosts!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wild berry Lodge June 2014 at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

It felt like coming home, except my home isn't this nice! The innkeepers made us feel like family without encroaching on our personal time. Food and service was unlike any other B&B we ever stayed at. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Albemarle at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2014

A very charming, well maintained and manicured southern period home - the owners are extremely conscientious and sensitive to their clientele - one feels welcomed and appreciated.

View more reviews for this inn


All you could want.... at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

Excellent B&B. Beautiful lodging, breathtaking views, wonderful breakfast, delightful hosts. Perfect place for some R&R, which is exactly what I wanted!

View more reviews for this inn


Wild berry Lodge great for Asheville at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Wonderful views and amenities, just close enough to Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


A Place to Return at Friendship Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 22, 2014

We stayed at this unique Lodge 06/21/14. We found the owners to be a delight. The room was comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Black Mountain is our favorite get away place to go, when we need to escape the city. We will definitely return for a weekend again.

View more reviews for this inn


Looking forward to going back soon! at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 17, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed the warm hospitality and amazing view. The lodge offered many options for entertainment and quiet time with great comfort. I love pets and enjoyed the friendly dogs that live on the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast, food was excellent and fabulous hospitality. Can't wait to visit soon. at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2014

Tim and Jan Boudreaux Abbeville, LA

View more reviews for this inn


Asheville Bound at A Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on June 15, 2014

Loved the B&B - sitting on the front porch in the rocking chairs drinking morning coffee and met some wonderful guests. It was a great introduction to life in Asheville.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Wildberry Lodge at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on June 04, 2014

What a beautiful setting with amazing views -- if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life, this is the place for you. But it also offers convenience to the wonderful city of Asheville (a 20 minute drive) with fabulous restaurants and shopping. So it's the best of both worlds! We very much enjoyed our weekend getaway to the Wildberry Lodge... a piece of heaven!

View more reviews for this inn


Bed yes, Breakfast no at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on May 28, 2014

All in all, this is a beautiful place, an old mansion set in a very quiet peaceful neighborhood. The Grove Park Resort is about a mile away. The large porch is lovely to sit on in the evening. The interior is dark and sticks pretty much to the Victorian style it probably began with, long ago. I think it needs color and updating. The rooms are not equally comfortable, but they are generally so - look carefully if you have a choice; I recommend the blue room. The owner Rosemary is pleasant and helpful; she will accommodate most all needs and questions. The breakfast room is light, beautiful and calming, though breakfast hours are strictly limited. Our only disappointment was the breakfast itself, which did not in any way measure up to the many wonderful, "gourmet" breakfasts we've had at other upscale B & Bs, and even at some chain hotels: it seemed ungenerous, uninteresting and cursory. We left hungry. If such things don't matter to you, Albemarle is an excellent, relaxing place to stay and is easily accessible from the highways and downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Breakfast a disappointment at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on May 20, 2014

The 3 course breakfast began with a large slice of ice cream with choped candied pecans. Second course--waffle with thick caramel sauce and whipped cream. Third course--a few Madeleine. ...all fat, sugar & carbs. Breakfast is only served from 8:30 to 9:30. It started late and we were one hour late for our hoped for start time at the Biltmore estate visit. Very nice women, newly employed, introduced themselves as the innkeepers. They were not familiar with Asheville and couldn't recommend restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 04, 2014

Rosemary and Fabrizio were very gracious hosts and made us feel very welcome in their home. The Inn is beautiful, comfortable and very clean. Breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Single best trip we have taken at Wildberry Lodge Bed & Breakfast (Leicester, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 03, 2014

We have never been anywhere so great! The room was amazing and the view was great. The food was better than any restaurant. I would have moved in if we could. Super friendly and the pets are too. Will definitely go back

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Wonderful Hill House at A Hill House Bed & Breakfast (Asheville, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2014

Hill House located in Asheville NC is a quaint affordable scrumptious delight in every way! We enjoyed the location, staff and the full hot breakfasts each morning. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at Albemarle Inn (Asheville, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2014

Wonderful hosts and a beautiful home. Close to center of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Great get away at Red Rocker Inn (Black Mountain, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2014

Loved the Red Rocker Inn!, Have been trying for several years to go but could not fine the time to fit into my schedule but am glad I finally did! Went for a wedding and this was the perfect choice close but not busy and the town oh so quaint ! Just wish I had been able to stay longer and sat on that front porch . The breakfast was some of the best I have ever had ! Jenny , Doug and there staff were all very nice and helpful I plan on going back for some R and R , Thanks for a great weekend !

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}