Free $50 gift card with a $250+ gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Bisbee, Arizona

A beautiful and restful B&B! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on September 09, 2014

This was our first stay here but it won't be our last. The grounds are clean and well tended and very appealing. The pool and patio are surprisingly nice for a B&B. Our room was great - a very comfortable King bed, plenty of space and a nice bathroom complete with festive Mexican tile sink. All the rooms look onto the pretty courtyard and fountain and each room has its own table and two chairs so you can sit outside. The common areas are great and thoughtfully arranged with books, seating and spare binoculars to watch the birds from the huge windows. Each morning there is a lovely full breakfast served in the beautiful dining room. Owners Karl and Patrick were welcoming, considerate and eager to help us have a nice stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderfully Peaceful at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on September 06, 2014

This is a wonderful place to go if you are a birder, but would be just as nice if you aren't a birder and are looking for a relaxing place to stay. The hosts are very nice and the energy at Casa is so relaxing. During our stay we met several people who had returned year after year. When we return to the area we will certainly stay at Casa again.

View more reviews for this inn


A welcoming, relaxing B&B at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We were extremely impressed by the attention to detail at this B&B. From delicious food (pies and cookies daily!!) to the kindness and friendliness of our hosts, everything we needed was available. The rooms were spotless and the beds comfortable. The bird feeding stations made for a great place to relax and enjoy the grounds. The hosts answered all of our questions about the area and made excellent suggestions for things to do and restaurants in the area. I highly recommend staying here if you are in the area!!

View more reviews for this inn


What more could you ask for at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2014

Birders paradise, anniversary, get away, girls outing, whatever. Casa is designed for mostly birders but anyone would enjoy staying here for any reason. Patrick and Karl are delightful hosts and will try to accommodate any need. This is our third stay and expect to be back again. Book it, you will not be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


August in Arizona?? at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2014

The most amazing fact is that August in SE Arizona is both green, due to the monsoon season, and very pleasant (60-high 80's). For birders, it's a paradise, and the Casa San Pedro has many species on site. The banding of hummingbirds is exciting to witness. Definitely worth a repeat visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Best lodging in the area at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

Casa de San Pedro is an intimate and friendly oasis for lovers of B&Bs. Large rooms arranged around a courtyard provide privacy while also allowing access to wonderfully comfortable communal spaces including a sheltered courtyard, poolside deck, TV room, and of course, the dining room. Ahhh, the dining room, site of breakfasts so decadently gourmet that you'll lose all desire to move on to your day's activities. But you will, because Karl and Patrick (the innkeepers) will give you all the tips you need to explore the area, from the nearby San Pedro Riparian area to the short drives to Bisbee and Ramsey Canyon Preserve. Then you'll want to make it back in time to enjoy one of the variety of house-made pies available to guests all day, along with coffee & tea! We stayed 3 nights, and Karl and Patrick even provided a bottle of my mother's favorite Riesling in honor of her birthday. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Have been staying here for years at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

I love the Casa de San Pedro and have been staying there since it opened! It is a bit of luxury in the middle of the wilderness, with outstanding hospitality! Karl and Patrick always make me feel so welcome! The breakfasts are excellent, especially the Dutch baby pancakes. I am always so thrilled to visit this beautiful and welcoming b & b. As a special bonus, there is a bat house outside, where (when in season), you can watch the bats descend and fly away for the evening! Also love watching all the birds at the bird feeders!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2014

Fantastic place for our family reunion. A three-day weekend with 23 family members that could not have been more pleasant. Everything from the rooms to the pool to the breakfast was superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in the Desert! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2014

Casa de San Pedro was the perfect stop for us on our Southeast Arizona Birding trip. We arrived and immediately felt welcome. Karl and Patrick have created an oasis that is hard to beat. Our room was nicely furnished and very quiet and comfortable. When we wanted to watch the birds or just relax, we had either the table and chairs right outside our room or the large patio/gazebo to sit in. The breakfasts were extraordinarily delicious and a great way to start the day. After hiking or birding, we could return to the casa for freshly baked pies or cookies...YUM! We took an amazing bird walk with SABO and also had the chance to observe and help with banding of hummingbirds. Thank you, Karl and Patrick for creating the perfect place for birders or anyone who wants beautiful surroundings, an opportunity to connect with nature, and the chance to meet other like minded people. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent, relaxing, first class at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on May 20, 2014

This was our first stay, 3 nights in May 2014 and was even better than expected. My one issue was the relatively low shower head (I am very tall) and I jokingly offered to hit Home Depot and remodel it. The same day, their handyman put on a new head, making the shower perfect for our 2nd and 3rd days -- amazing. The window opens onto the inside patio which is very quiet -- important because we strongly prefer open windows over AC. We loved sitting on the patio and in back looking at the birds. It's surrounded by nature and the river is a short walk away. We definitely plan to return again.

View more reviews for this inn


No Worries at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on May 16, 2014

Want to get away, really away? BUT enjoy all the amenities of a first class B&B then you should place the Casa San Pedro on your wish list. We visited the Inn in early April and along with great birding we enjoyed a Breakfast to die for ( every Day) and views that did not disappoint. The solitude was an added bonus as you are located in a very under populated area adjacent to the San Pedro River. Side tours for birders were very easy to arrange and out hosts Karl and Patrick were ever present to answer questions or offer suggestions for a very enjoyable stay. Definitely worth the drive from either Tucson or other locations.

View more reviews for this inn


Totally enjoyable! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on May 15, 2014

We have lived in AZ for 21 years, but have never been this far south. Our daughter gave us two nights at Casa de San Pedro B&B. We are so glad she did. We went birding with the SABO group our first morning there. It was throughly enjoyable, even though our idea of birding was, there's a bird, there is another bird. Casa de San Pedro is a wonderful B&B. It is quiet and relaxing. Our hosts, Karl, Patrick, and their delightful dogs Cody and Shadow made our stay memorable. Leave your diet at home, the breakfasts and pies are worth the few extra calories.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on May 01, 2014

This is a great place to stay. Karl and Patrick are wonderful people and we love the dogs too. This was our third visit and we are never disappointed. The food, birds, guests, accommodations are all great. Even if you don't bird, go there and just relax. We will definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2014

We were very pleased with our stay at Casa De San Pedro. Innkeepers Karl and Patrick are very welcoming and helpful. They set a relaxing and friendly tone to the inn, One can be as social or as private as one wishes to be here. The breakfasts are excellent and individual dietary needs are accommodated, when needed as in my case of avoiding milk and milk products.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely Inn with attentive owners at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

3.8 reviewed on April 23, 2014

On a recent birding trip, our group spent the first four nights in this lovely Inn. The grounds are beautiful and the breakfasts are delightful. An added treat was the availability of two special dinners in the Casa. The river walk with SABO was terrific. I would recommend this Inn to everyone. The owners are calm, friendly, helpful and provide (with two calm big dogs) a feeling of contentment!

View more reviews for this inn


Paradise in SEAZ at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on April 15, 2014

This was a slice of paradise in Southeastern Arizona! Fabulous hosts, sumptuous meals, incredible birds! Will recommend and return!

View more reviews for this inn


A return stay at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on April 03, 2014

We made a second visit to the Casa this week and found it to be the same charming, comfortable and well maintained place as before. Karl and Patrick are wonderful hosts who serve delicious breakfasts each morning and bake pies daily for their guests. Welcoming public spaces where you can enjoy talking with other guests or just chilling out and very comfortable rooms. We enjoyed a fabulous bird walk along the San Pedro River and also birded in Ramsey Canyon and other local hot spots. A great location for touring the Sierra Vista/Bisbee/Tombstone area. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


You will LOVE this place! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.4 reviewed on March 20, 2014

We spent 3 nights in Room #3 and it was lovely. Our 2nd visit, and it had been way too long since our first. Had an all day birding tour with Bob Behrstock (recommended by the Casa), who was FABULOUS! It is such a peaceful, classy place to stay. Coming back from birding or sightseeing in Tombstone or Bisbee or elsewhere to homemade pies (we had 4 or 5 varieties to choose from) was such a treat. Breakfasts were also always special, as we watched the quail and woodpeckers and sparrows and thrasher right outside the window. So comfortable, and everyone is happy and calm..LOVE IT!!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful inn, wonderful hosts at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 17, 2014

We first stayed at Casa de San Pedro in 2002 and this was a long-delayed return trip. It's still a peaceful, homey place to stay with wonderful attention to detail. We loved the rooms, breakfasts and peaceful atmosphere. Also really liked the daily pie offerings. Two thumbs up.

View more reviews for this inn


BEAUTIFUL SURROUNDINGS AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on March 12, 2014

We were so pleased when we pulled into the driveway and saw the peaceful and serene location of Casa de San Pedro. My brother and mother are visiting from Western New York and we were looking for a place to stay in Southern Arizona. We were so pleased with our selection. The rooms are delightful with both king and two bed rooms available. The rooms are very clean and roomy with many amenities including dual control electric blankets. There is a delightful courtyard with a fountain and tables and chairs for each room. They have many great places to hike including a two-mile loop right outside their gate. There are so many beautiful birds with chairs and benches to sit and view all around the property. The have coffee, tee, water and fresh pies available all day. The breakfast each morning is delicious and full of many treats. Patrick and Karl are the hosts who are very helpful, great cooks and hosts. We did not get to meet Karl since he was out of town, however really enjoyed Patrick and all his help. They also have two great dogs, Shadow and Cody. They have barbeques, dishes and utensils available if you would like to cook on property. They have great wireless, a guest computer and many great games for your use. We truly enjoyed our stay and hope to return in the summer months to enjoy the pool, spa and more of this beautiful place.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Surprise at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on March 08, 2014

It was our 34th Anniversary and I wanted to surprise my wife with a getaway out of town. Surprised she was, when we found Casa de Sand Pedro B & B in a quiet and secluded area beside the San Pedro river. We arrived late and on this cool night we found the room all heated up and ready for our stay. What a joy. The morning breakfast was superb in the large breakfast room. All guests were seated at the large tables and we quickly made friends with others who were staying there. We made friends with visitors from as far away as Maine, Minnesota, and Wyoming. Pies, cookies, coffee, tea were always available for guests in the dining area at all times of the day and night. TV, games, computer, and binoculars for bird watching were found in the large open guest room for all to enjoy. Our room was neat and clean and very roomy. We were surprised to find our room had been cleaned and the bed made when we returned from breakfast. The inner area with large fountain was very cozy and enjoyable. We want to say a big "Thank You" to Karl and Patrick for being our hosts on our special weekend. We are glad we spent a quite restful time at Casa de San Pedro.

View more reviews for this inn


An Oasis by the San Pedro River at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on March 03, 2014

I stayed out the Casa de San Pedro B&B the end of February, and I was extremely pleased with the property, the breakfast, the service, and the room. It was a beautiful place to escape the harsh East Coast winter for a few days. Also the location is wonderful for visiting Bisbee and for birdwatching. I look forward to staying there again!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing and elegant at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on February 17, 2014

We were looking for a relaxing place to stay near Bisbee, AZ and Casa San Pedro was exceptional and the highlight of our trip to southern Arizona. The Karl and Patrick are gracious owners and wonderful cooks and the house is elegant and well organized and a very well equipped B & B. They allowed us to have our Doberman (Phoebe) stay with them and she got along well with Cody and Shadow and we even did a little birding and had great information about where to go during the day and for evening dinners. The breakfasts were exceptional and we plan to come back again very soon. The location is close to Sierra Vista and Bisbee and is quiet and incredibly relaxing.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on February 08, 2014

This is our second visit to Casa de San Pedro B&B. It has a friendly atmosphere, but you can still have your privacy. Breakfasts are delicious and there is pie and cookies every night. Yum! Add to this very comfortable beds, nice rooms and a unique location for those who enjoy birding or not.

View more reviews for this inn


One of our favorite places at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.6 reviewed on January 24, 2014

It's hard to find words to express just how wonderful this place is. This was our 4th visit, and, as always, Karl and Patrick were perfect hosts. Every little detail about the place is thoughtful and beautiful. The breakfasts are sumptuous. And, of course, it's a birders paradise. The only drawback is the lack of any really good restaurants in the immediate vicinity. If only we could persuade Karl and Patrick to open a world-class restaurant on their property.

View more reviews for this inn


Birds everywhere! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.0 reviewed on January 10, 2014

Beautiful inn, steps away from San Pedro Riparian area and San Pedro River. Karl was helpful, room was clean and comfortable. Pie and breakfast were good. We'd go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Casa comfort and fun at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on January 07, 2014

This was our second visit to the Casa. When we saw the special birding and New Year package, we decided to make the journey from the east coast for the unique outing. This package not only included breakfast, but bag lunch, a hot soup and sandwich lunch and dinners including a New Year's Eve feast with champagne. SABO took us birding and we netted 80 species. We also enjoy our time at the Casa birding the river and environs. Great holiday and wonderful hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


The Casa feels like our home away from home... at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2014

We just completed our 3rd visit to the Casa de San Pedro and all's well with the Universe. Karl and Patrick are consummate hosts, and the service level is so top-notch that it hards to put them in the same category as your "standard" B&B. Rooms are clean, comfortable, and inviting; breakfasts are savory and sumptuous; and the always-available pies and coffee/tea service make us drool every time we drive in from a day of sightseeing or wander in from a day of hiking. I would recommend this establishment to anyone who wants to experience an authentic slice of Southeastern Arizona. Birding is a specialty at the Casa, but many visitors (my hubby and I included) are not serious birders, just true nature lovers. Check it out--you will be very happy with your discovery of a haven in the AZ desert.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Getaway! at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

5 reviewed on January 02, 2014

We love this bed and breakfast! We visit every year as the owners are wonderful and every breakfast is excellent. If you like a filling breakfast and the indulgence of a variety of home-made pies each afternoon, this is the place for you. The beds are extremely comfortable and it is easy to see the love and care taken with the property.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas Birding Experience at Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (Hereford, Arizona)

4.8 reviewed on December 30, 2013

Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn provided us with a fabulous winter escape from the snow. The area surrounding Hereford, AZ and the immediate property of the B&B provided excellent and ample bird watching opportunities. The Casa de San Pedro B&B is within easy (day-trip) driving distance of major southeastern AZ bird watching destinations. Even in December, there were a variety of species to see along with some exotic and unexpected visitors from farther south. The property is charming set in a quiet rural area but within easy reach of much larger Sierra Vista, AZ. The inn is well maintained and appointed, the hospitality is exceptional, the breakfasts are wonderful. Hosts Karl and Patrick are welcoming and accommodating. I hope to visit again in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Casa de San Pedro Bed & Breakfast Inn (4.74)
Top
}