Recent Reviews in Birmingham, Alabama

Fantastic room at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Decorated in fabulous details and enjoyed it so much. Have not got chance to try the breakfast but should also be great. But the towels need replacement.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome place to relax! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

Tons of historic information on Birmingham, well maintained and distinct rooms, great host and hostess!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniel's Mansion at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.4 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Always a pleasure to stay at the Hassinger Daniel's Mansion. The owner's and staff always make me feel welcome and it feels like staying with family.

View more reviews for this inn


Stayed a 2nd Time! at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

We enjoyed our first stay so much we booked a second night on our way back through Birmingham on our way back from vacation. Same great experience. We stayed in the Hassinger-Daniels B&B, the sister to Cobb Lane, that is just about 2 blocks away.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome in Rain or Shine at Smith Lake Bed & Breakfast (Crane Hill, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This B&B exceeded our expectations for our 45th anniversary. Although we didn't even get our toes wet, the accommodations were extremely relaxing. Anxious to return for longer stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger-Daniels B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on July 11, 2016

We stayed at the sister B&B and had a great room, wonderful breakfast and delightful host.

View more reviews for this inn


great BnB - very conveniently located at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Very ornate rooms. Super close to UAB and easy walking distance to restaurants. Nice hosts. In summary, great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Enchanting B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2016

Our stray at Daniels Mansion was a very pleasant experience. It was like going to a relative's house whom you have never met and hitting it off the very first day. We chould not have ask for anything more to have made our stay any better. Thanks to you both for showing us the southern hospitality we received during our visit. We would recommend this B&B highly. We will most definitely be returning in the future. Thanks again. Carl and Dana.

View more reviews for this inn


B&B in Birmingham, Alabama at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

2.8 reviewed on July 06, 2016

Cobb Lane B&B is nice enough, if a bit fussy. The hosts were all pleasant and the room was fine. We met some very nice people at breakfast and the table conversation was lively. It's in a good location - near lots of restaurants and also near Vulcan Park, a great place to go to in the evening to see the city below. If I were in Birmingham again, I'd consider it, although I'd choose a different room. The Bird of Paradise room is dark, and the other rooms I glanced into were all much brighter and more interesting.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend away at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 06, 2016

We stayed here for a short weekend getaway. This is a great, safe location near Five Points and right across the road from a police station. This is a really nice place and we would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Cobb Lane stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on July 06, 2016

I had a wonderful time at Cobb Lane. They made me feel right at home.

View more reviews for this inn


One of a kind at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

Mr. and Mrs. Chaffin provide an excellent B&B experience that nobody else in the Birmingham area can match. Their service from arrival to departure is second to none - Southern hospitality at its best. The history behind this Queen Anne style mansion adds to the novelty of the experience. The location is conveniently located within walking distance of a host of restaurants and bars. Don't spend the money on a plain hotel room - book a room at Cobb Lane B&B - you will not be disappointed!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on July 05, 2016

It had been over 20 years since I stayed in a B&B and staying here made me wonder why I waited so long to do it again! I was upgraded from small room with bath across the hall at Cobb to larger room with en suite bath at Hassinger Daniels at no extra charge. You are surrounded by history. It is like a museum -- really beautiful and interesting period pieces everywhere. I was alone and my kids are older anyway, but I would think twice before bringing younger more active kids who still like to touch everything and run around. Sheila and Ira are very friendly and accommodating and have wonderful stories. There were fresh baked treats in the afternoon (snickerdoodles were great!) and very tasty breakfast. There is a nice porch to sit out and watch the sights of Five Points. It is very conveniently located to just about anything you need. They take security seriously, which I appreciated. Guests are given key to front door and room and instructed to lock front door every time they walk out, even if it is just to sit on porch. Overall, great experience and would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellen place to unwind with many fun things to do on the lake at Smith Lake Bed & Breakfast (Crane Hill, Alabama)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Excellent B&B - It is great for a retreat to get away from the city. They off so much - and even more than a typical B&B. Two resident kitties -Pumpkin and Spooky who greeted us every day! The water is fantastic so jump off from their peer - lounge on their boat dock. They have kayaks, stand up paddle boards and assorted water float toys. Life was wonderful during out stay with my sister and brother-in-law - morning kayak, then afternooon swim then lounge on our deck and drink wine! They have a fridge on the dock with cold drinks and an other fridge in their garage with assorted cold beverages. They offer a 'guest kitchen' in the big house with a single cup coffee machine! The kitchens in the units are much better stocked with supplies then any other we have stayed. They providing assorted seasoning, enough coffee filters for the coffee pots, extra supply of paper towels and trash bags and a special treat - there was a snack basket on our arrival! Alex and Jim are fantastic hosts, they remember special preferences each day and took us for a ride on the lake sharing many interesting tidbits of the lake. And if someone wants to buy a house on Smith Lake, then staying at this B&B is perfect location as Jim and Alex are also realtors If you are thinking there are only 3 rooms so there may only be 6 guests, be aware that each room is capable of holding more than 2 guests each. We were lucky when we arrived that each room was at minimum occupancy. Smith Lake is not a touristy place so there is not much else to do without 45 or so minutes of driving - nor are there restaurants nearby - but you have a fantastic lake with water toys - and a grill - don't leave! Be sure to bring your food and BYOB - it is a dry town and stores are a good distance away

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent value at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on July 01, 2016

We spent an enjoyable two nights in beautiful rooms and ample and tasty breakfasts. The hospitality was most welcome, and the B&B was handy to everything we needed in Birmingham.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyable stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on July 01, 2016

Beautiful home. Some parts of the room were not as clean as I would expect, but overall it was an enjoyable experience. Very close to UAB and restaurants

View more reviews for this inn


Ramsay Reunion at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.8 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Enjoyed my stay

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort and More at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

I came alone for my 50th high school reunion. BI was told this B &B was conveniently located. It was right across the street and certainly a terrific spot for extended activities in Five Points. The decor is totally appropriate for the time period of the house, not mine- but I knew that going in. Even so, the bedding and furniture arrangements made sitting together in conversation groups thoroughly comfortable. The meals and service- terrific!

View more reviews for this inn


Hassinger Daniels Mansion at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We stayed 4 nights in the Peacock Room and we could not have had a better hostess. Thoughtful and knows how to make our breakfasts with other guests lively. The rooms are very whimsical with all sorts of reminiscence from the past. Also the place is very well situated in the Five Points area which has good restaurants Chez Fonfon, Highlands Bar and Grill and Bottega to name a few. Also a Health Food Store.

View more reviews for this inn


We WILL Be Back! at Smith Lake Bed & Breakfast (Crane Hill, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

My husband and I booked one night at Smith Lake B&B to celebrate our first anniversary; Not only did we get to enjoy a delicious breakfast on the deck with a beautiful view and relax in our adorable loft suite, we also got to take a boat ride around the lake, paddle board, kayak, and spend time together in such a wonderful setting! By the end of our less-than-24-hour stay, we felt Jim and Alex were already good friends - their hospitality went above and beyond what we expected! Needless to say, we will be back! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2016

This place was wonderful. Very convenient to explore downtown. The husband and wife keepers were more than friendly, and reakfast was one of the best I've had! We would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect B&B at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2016

Though all the rooms seem very nice in this Victorian home, if you want privacy and the best spot in the house, select Hera's Loft. It is the quietest, most secluded room in the B & B. It has a queen size platform bed in the sunken area of bedroom, a leather couch in sitting area, and a private balcony with table and chairs where you can sip wine while watching the sunset. What a perfect place for a romantic stay. The innkeeper, Sheila, is awesome and will make you feel at home. As an added bonus, the breakfast is delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My parents and I have stayed here twice and probably will never stay anywhere else in Birmingham! My mom has appointments at nearby UAB and this is such a great home-like atmosphere for us to gather. The rooms are all so nicely decorated and the hospitality by the owner and her husband is unsurpassed. Breakfast is amazing! We really enjoy getting to chat with other travelers too.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

There is nothing negative to say. It was a wonderful place. 10/10 would recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and comfortable. at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.0 reviewed on May 21, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Would have liked fruit and coffee for early risers not able to attend breakfast hours.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

4.2 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We only had a brief visit and Sheila was very accommodating when we realized we'd be arriving well after hours. Everything was perfectly in place and couldn't have been easier. Wonderful breakfast the next morning with great conversation as Sheila made sure to introduce everyone. Wish we could have stayed longer. Can't wait to get back. My wife and son toured the wood carving site downstairs too. Thank you.

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice stay. at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.6 reviewed on May 18, 2016

We stayed here for the second time. The first time we stayed in the Camelot room. That had a king size bed wheich was good. This time we stayed in the southern belle suite. Which we liked the best. It has two beds, which the mattress really need to be changed, but it has its on private balcony which was nice. We like it bc its in the middle of everyrhing. Good restaurants and bars. Remember this is an old house 100 years plus it's nice but maybe needs updating especially new mattresses. Besides that we had a great time. Play the parlor game and get a discount off your next stay. That's how we came to this a second time.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Wonderful Stay at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

We had a marvelous time at your Victorian home! We just had to see all the rooms and decorations. Great hostesses made the difference! Loved the horse carousel carving studio.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Place at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

5 reviewed on May 15, 2016

What a wonderful place to stay. Beautiful rooms, outstanding service and Sheila and Ira are gracious hosts. We certainly will be staying there again if we return to the Birmingham area.

View more reviews for this inn


Horizons Student school visit at Cobb Lane Bed and Breakfast (Birmingham, Alabama)

3.8 reviewed on May 11, 2016

This was a great weekend getaway to see our daughter at Horizon's school. We highly recommend it and will stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}