Recent Reviews in Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania

Terrific value! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on August 19, 2016

My stay at Greystone Manor was short but great. It is a beautiful place and the innkeepers were friendly. All in all I thought it was really a great value for the price.

View more reviews for this inn


Gardens like Paradise!! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on August 18, 2016

Boyfriend & I traveled with his elderly mother for a family reunion, so we got 2 rooms (next door to each other). Landscaping was like paradise!!! Gazebo, arbor, garden bridge and waterfall, patios, outdoor pool and hot tub... as well as vines and lush shrubbery & colorful flowers everywhere!! Staff was friendly and attentive, even offered to help carry our luggage. I was huffing & puffing by the time we walked up to the 3rd floor (35 steps to be exact, several times throughout our 2-day stay...Did not know this when booked), but managed to tolerate it ok. The room was a bit small and traffic a little noisy and no wifi in rooms (only in a couple common areas)... but the clean, comfortable & beautiful Victorian feel of the room and whole house made up for it. Breakfast was fresh, plentiful and good. Along with all that was provided, they made fresh pancakes & Canadian bacon for anyone that wanted it. Overall, a reasonable price, and we generally enjoyed our stay (spent a lot of time in the gardens)! Would definitely go back (as long as I requested 1st or 2nd floor in back end of house) and would recommend it to a friend!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on October 02, 2015

One year we receive a dining out certificate next year we don't . Not sure whats up with that !

View more reviews for this inn


fabulous stay in Lancaster County at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2015

We had a fabulous time in Lancaster this past week at the greystone for our anniversary. We stayed in room 3 on the second floor of the mansion, very quiet, very clean, just a very well appointed cute Victorian room. The innkeeper angela is just a doll, so funny and full of energy and oh so helpful planning our dinner at the Olde Greenfield restaurant (which I also recommend). Definitely a must stay if you are going to lancaster. From the time we walked in we felt taken back to 1800's in the cute Victorian decor. Breakfast was also very impressive. Eggs from their very own chicken, canadian bacon, hash brown potatoes, fruit, muffins and warm corn bread. LOVED IT, LOVED IT. Just fabulous. Will recommend this place to everyone going to Lancaster.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2015

Stayed at Greystone Manor in October 2014 and we had the best time. The Inn was absolutely perfect and spotless. The owners were just so accommodating and the food was the BEST EVER. The B&B grounds were was so amazing and kepts up just so BEAUTIFULLY. We are definitely planning another trip back.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Get Away at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

My husband and I stayed in October and had the best time. The Manor and grounds are beautiful and the owners are wonderful and:very accommodating. We will definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on February 16, 2015

I really enjoyed my stay here. The innkeeper was very nice and the rooms were nice and clean. Bird in Hand is a quaint town and a great place to get away to.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter at the Greystone at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on January 25, 2015

We have stayed at the Greystone quite a few times and always enjoyed our visit. Nice folks, and a clean but smallish room this time. They charge a little extra for a full breakfast as opposed to the free continental breakfast which is ok but I wish they would just charge you for the full brekfast rather than make it a bargaing point at check-in. The mattress in our room this time was old and they had put some sort of topper on it and it was not comfortable. It's time to spring for a new matress. As we do like the ambiance, location and the hosts we will be back again and hopefully there will be better sleeping arrangements

View more reviews for this inn


fun experience will return at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 20, 2014

we had a great time at this inn last week. the hosts were very funny and helpful. spotless room, we had a queen room 3 in mansion, nice size room with the most comfortable pillows I have ever slept on. this was a great experience that we plan on repeating. our dinner at the amish house was a highlight for us as was the wine & cheese plate the hosts helped my surprise my husband with for our anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Amish Getaway at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 07, 2014

This is our 2nd year staying here. The grounds are beautiful the locations is great and the people who running the place are fantastic.If anyone ever plans a trip to the Amish Country you need to check this place out......

View more reviews for this inn


Don't waste your time or your money at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

1.0 reviewed on September 11, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed two nights (August 15th and 16th) at Greystone. It was a disaster from the very beginning. We were talked into a different package ($99.00 per night compared to $199.00 that we paid - at least we think we paid that with our AARP discount - but we are not sure because we never received a itemized bill only a receipt for over $450.00) than what we called about with the expectation that we would have a special free hot breakfast included that even the $99.00 room received at no additional cost(it consisted only of two egg any style - not even any breakfast meat), a free horse and buggy ride (we were not told until check in that it was only available 3 very specific times (9:00 and 5:00 one on Friday and two on Saturday) during our stay and never told that is was not available on Sundays. When we arrived shorty before the three o'clock check-in time we had to wait approximately 10 minutes to get buzzed into the office because no one answered the bell. There were no additional amenities offered during the stay - they even charged extra for a bottle of water and/or a snack. There were dirty dishes sitting in the common sink area on Saturday for the entire day. The room was unbearable hot and none of the windows opened - a definite fire hazard!!! The room was dirty, the towels were dingy and the bedding was FILTHY!! The porch outside our window was broken with gaping holes in the floorboards so it was unusable and inaccessible. The worst thing was that the owner, Wade, was not visible after he checked us in. We never saw him the rest of the weekend so there was not even anyone to tell our concerns to during our stay. We left earlier than expected on Sunday morning and went to have a good breakfast elsewhere. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME OR YOUR MONEY ON THIS PROPERTY - IT WILL RUIN YOUR VACATION as it did for my husband and I.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on September 03, 2014

This was a last miniute decision for us. We needed to get away for a few days and this was a GREAT place to stay. We stayed 2 nights and I being ole fashion and not owning a debit or credit card they were nice enough to book our room anyway. Thank you so much for a great few days. We will be back. I absolutely love your gardens and fountains.... very very peaceful!!

View more reviews for this inn


treasure in amish country at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2014

This is our third time at greystone and we will never stay anywhere else. The gardens make this place an amazing treasure and the innkeepers always make us feel like family. Ever time we go we stay in a different room and just love them have not had one we did not like yet. Our favorite thing is the breakfast, OMG! The peach crepes were out of this world delicious they even made their own sausage. Planning our trip for next spring and the only problem we are having is what room will we pick this time.

View more reviews for this inn


Unfriendly and noisy at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

2.6 reviewed on August 24, 2014

A lot of noise in our room (2nd Floor); single glass. In front of the street. After 4 a.m. lots of traffic. Unconfertable to sleep. Welcome by owner was cool and unfriendly: it seems to us as a "not-welcome" WiFi not working at the room (2nd Floor)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Gardens! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

You have to see the gardens to appreciate them! We had a great time in this wonderful place. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Night in Bird n Hand at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night at the Greystone on our way to New York. It was very homey and comfortable! We enjoyed the historic feel and the warm welcome. Thank you for special memories. Blessings! Teresa

View more reviews for this inn


We love Greystone B & B ! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2014

Mom, my sister and I have visited Greystone Manor several times and always have a wonderful stay! The owners make you feel at home and very welcome. The room is always clean and comfortable. The gardens are just too beautiful to describe, you have to see them for yourself to truly appreciate the beauty! The breakfast is delicious, well prepared and served in a Victorian dining room. Mom will be 92 in May! We plan to make the trip up from Virginia again this summer. Mom looks so forward to this vacation with her two daughters!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Get-Away at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Friday 28-Feb-2014. We had an excellent time. It was exactly what we had hoped for. It was a simple get-away weekend for two empty nesters. Would recommend this place for people that are looking for a good value in Lancaster. The room we had was not overly elegant. However, we were not paying for a room with a sitting room and a fire place. Nice location and excellent people met us and fed us.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceedingly welcoming hosts at this beautiful and convenient B&B at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 28, 2014

Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful old Victorian with many of the familiar touchstones one can expect from a home of its type - beautiful wood work, stained glass in the dining room, colorful and bright wallpaper throughout. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Greystone owner Angela Skiadas who was warm and welcoming, had great tips for things to see and do in the surrounding area, and covered every detail. Located in Bird-in-Hand, PA, Greystone Manor is conveniently close to Lancaster, Intercourse, and Strasburg - all are within a ten to fifteen minute drive at a leisurely pace. The breakfast hours were convenient and food was good. The house common areas is relatively small, offering only the living room, which is partially used for registration and an area where guests can purchase soft drinks, bottled water, and snacks at an extremely reasonable price. The bedroom (#6) was tiny but adequate. The bed was a little uncomfortable for my liking; but, those who prefer firmer beds would find it satisfactory. Despite the hardness (to me) of the mattress, I slept well. The B&B rises above Old Philadelphia Pike and my room had a window facing the road. This was not a problem for me, but light sleepers might consider earplugs if they are easily disturbed. I was pleasantly surprised to hear the soft footfall of horses and Amish carriages even well into the early morning. This was not disturbing, but rather nice. All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay at Greystone. I would most certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 13, 2014

Comfortable room, immaculately clean, delicious breakfast and a great value. We have stayed here before, and will certainly visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Friendly at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2014

My husband and I travel to this area 4 times a year. I have to say that this is the nicest B&B we have visited. The dining area was always open for a cup of tea or cocoa for the December stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. Fresh eggs and sausage along with fruit, juice, baked goods for one of our mornings. Pancakes and other custom made breakfasts were served other mornings. Plenty of fresh coffee. I had asked if they had flavored creamer, the next day she had bought some! We look forward to a future return. We told my parents about the stay, and they will be visiting in March.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B - No smoking!!! yah! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 20, 2013

It was a really beautiful place, lovely decorations, very nice folks who run it - great breakfast, eggs from their own chickens! Right in the middle of where the Amish live. Lovely experience. I would recommend that if you were to sleep in the standard room, the bed is perfect for one person, but if you need a bed for 2 people, upgrade to a larger bed. The bed in #6 is standard, and for 2 people, when someone moves, you are going to feel every vibration and get a little motion sick. Nice and quiet! They have cable tv and wi-fi in the lobby! Can see stars at night here. I love that they are NO SMOKING!

View more reviews for this inn


Greystone Manor is my new home away from home at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

We stayed at the Greystone Manor for 2 nights in the dog friendly room in the cottage house. It was absolutely wonderful. It was very clean no smells of dogs. The dogs are able to go right outside the room to do there business, garbage can is nearby after you clean up from the dogs. The property is well maintained and pretty even in the snow.The breakfast selection is great. The owners are down to earth friendly people that are talkative about the area.WE recommend it highly We booked our next stay already Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2013

Great place to relax, quiet friendly, just like home only better.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house for two nights during a one week Pennsylvania vacation. The inn is in an ideal location. We enjoyed our buggy ride and the beautiful gardens. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding and exceptional at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

We had such a fantastic time at the greystone. The decor was lovely and the grounds magnificient. We especially loved the breakfast and our buggy ride. This was a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Smoking at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on August 29, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend. I am a smoker and they tell you at the beginning That you need to get off the property to smoke!? They could easily put an ash tray in a designated area for Their smoker guests. The bed was old, sinking on one end. But the harden was beautiful, well kept. It was ok all together

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Spent one night here for a quick DC getaway. Lovely manor with beautiful gardens and pool. Great location with an easy walk to buggy rides, and antique shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful with planning. Breakfast was wonderful and personalized. We hope to return again in the future. Would recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay in Bird in Hand, PA at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

We loved our short but sweet stay at the Greystone. Angie & Pete made the most wonderful breakfast in the morning time with fresh fruits, waffles, sausage, scones, biscuits and so much more. We stayed in room 1 which was just perfect and so beautiful. The soaking tub made it for me you have to try this room, it has everything you could want and more from a smart TV with free netflix to a california king bed. We will be telling everyone about this small inn tucked away in Bird in hand, this place was paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Bird-in-Hand Village Inn & Suites (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 03, 2013

my wife and i have been staying here everytime we come up and we love it,we really dont want to leave when we get there.we really love the tours.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}