Get a free $60 with a gift card purchase of $300

Recent Reviews in Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Gardens! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2014

You have to see the gardens to appreciate them! We had a great time in this wonderful place. We will be returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Night in Bird n Hand at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 14, 2014

My daughter and I stayed one night at the Greystone on our way to New York. It was very homey and comfortable! We enjoyed the historic feel and the warm welcome. Thank you for special memories. Blessings! Teresa

View more reviews for this inn


We love Greystone B & B ! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2014

Mom, my sister and I have visited Greystone Manor several times and always have a wonderful stay! The owners make you feel at home and very welcome. The room is always clean and comfortable. The gardens are just too beautiful to describe, you have to see them for yourself to truly appreciate the beauty! The breakfast is delicious, well prepared and served in a Victorian dining room. Mom will be 92 in May! We plan to make the trip up from Virginia again this summer. Mom looks so forward to this vacation with her two daughters!

View more reviews for this inn


Fun Get-Away at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2014

My wife and I stayed here on Friday 28-Feb-2014. We had an excellent time. It was exactly what we had hoped for. It was a simple get-away weekend for two empty nesters. Would recommend this place for people that are looking for a good value in Lancaster. The room we had was not overly elegant. However, we were not paying for a room with a sitting room and a fire place. Nice location and excellent people met us and fed us.

View more reviews for this inn


Exceedingly welcoming hosts at this beautiful and convenient B&B at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

3.8 reviewed on February 28, 2014

Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast is a beautiful old Victorian with many of the familiar touchstones one can expect from a home of its type - beautiful wood work, stained glass in the dining room, colorful and bright wallpaper throughout. Upon arrival, I was greeted by Greystone owner Angela Skiadas who was warm and welcoming, had great tips for things to see and do in the surrounding area, and covered every detail. Located in Bird-in-Hand, PA, Greystone Manor is conveniently close to Lancaster, Intercourse, and Strasburg - all are within a ten to fifteen minute drive at a leisurely pace. The breakfast hours were convenient and food was good. The house common areas is relatively small, offering only the living room, which is partially used for registration and an area where guests can purchase soft drinks, bottled water, and snacks at an extremely reasonable price. The bedroom (#6) was tiny but adequate. The bed was a little uncomfortable for my liking; but, those who prefer firmer beds would find it satisfactory. Despite the hardness (to me) of the mattress, I slept well. The B&B rises above Old Philadelphia Pike and my room had a window facing the road. This was not a problem for me, but light sleepers might consider earplugs if they are easily disturbed. I was pleasantly surprised to hear the soft footfall of horses and Amish carriages even well into the early morning. This was not disturbing, but rather nice. All-in-all, I enjoyed my stay at Greystone. I would most certainly stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on February 13, 2014

Comfortable room, immaculately clean, delicious breakfast and a great value. We have stayed here before, and will certainly visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Quiet and Friendly at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on January 03, 2014

My husband and I travel to this area 4 times a year. I have to say that this is the nicest B&B we have visited. The dining area was always open for a cup of tea or cocoa for the December stay. The room was clean and very comfortable. Fresh eggs and sausage along with fruit, juice, baked goods for one of our mornings. Pancakes and other custom made breakfasts were served other mornings. Plenty of fresh coffee. I had asked if they had flavored creamer, the next day she had bought some! We look forward to a future return. We told my parents about the stay, and they will be visiting in March.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B - No smoking!!! yah! at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on December 20, 2013

It was a really beautiful place, lovely decorations, very nice folks who run it - great breakfast, eggs from their own chickens! Right in the middle of where the Amish live. Lovely experience. I would recommend that if you were to sleep in the standard room, the bed is perfect for one person, but if you need a bed for 2 people, upgrade to a larger bed. The bed in #6 is standard, and for 2 people, when someone moves, you are going to feel every vibration and get a little motion sick. Nice and quiet! They have cable tv and wi-fi in the lobby! Can see stars at night here. I love that they are NO SMOKING!

View more reviews for this inn


Greystone Manor is my new home away from home at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 13, 2013

We stayed at the Greystone Manor for 2 nights in the dog friendly room in the cottage house. It was absolutely wonderful. It was very clean no smells of dogs. The dogs are able to go right outside the room to do there business, garbage can is nearby after you clean up from the dogs. The property is well maintained and pretty even in the snow.The breakfast selection is great. The owners are down to earth friendly people that are talkative about the area.WE recommend it highly We booked our next stay already Can't wait to go back

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Get Away at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2013

Great place to relax, quiet friendly, just like home only better.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 18, 2013

We stayed in the carriage house for two nights during a one week Pennsylvania vacation. The inn is in an ideal location. We enjoyed our buggy ride and the beautiful gardens. I would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding and exceptional at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 15, 2013

We had such a fantastic time at the greystone. The decor was lovely and the grounds magnificient. We especially loved the breakfast and our buggy ride. This was a perfect getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Smoking at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

2.8 reviewed on August 29, 2013

We stayed there for a weekend. I am a smoker and they tell you at the beginning That you need to get off the property to smoke!? They could easily put an ash tray in a designated area for Their smoker guests. The bed was old, sinking on one end. But the harden was beautiful, well kept. It was ok all together

View more reviews for this inn


Quick getaway at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2013

Spent one night here for a quick DC getaway. Lovely manor with beautiful gardens and pool. Great location with an easy walk to buggy rides, and antique shops. Staff were very friendly and helpful with planning. Breakfast was wonderful and personalized. We hope to return again in the future. Would recommend to friends.

View more reviews for this inn


pleasant stay in Bird in Hand, PA at Greystone Manor Bed and Breakfast (Bird In Hand, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

We loved our short but sweet stay at the Greystone. Angie & Pete made the most wonderful breakfast in the morning time with fresh fruits, waffles, sausage, scones, biscuits and so much more. We stayed in room 1 which was just perfect and so beautiful. The soaking tub made it for me you have to try this room, it has everything you could want and more from a smart TV with free netflix to a california king bed. We will be telling everyone about this small inn tucked away in Bird in hand, this place was paradise.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}