Recent Reviews in Birchwood, Wisconsin

We are Regular Customers at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.4 reviewed on June 13, 2016

Chris and I have relatives in Birchwood, and have always enjoyed Mary Lou's hospitality when we stay! Her place is very relaxing, warm, tidy, and her other guests tend to be charming company at breakfast. Her place is in Downtown Birchwood WI, and is about 45 - 50 minutes by car from Spooner and Hayward WI, which have good antiquing and art studios for shopping. It is also convenient to Lake Chetak, and the resorts in that area. All of the rooms have a unique charm to them - and her breakfasts are some of the best in town. We highly recommend staying with Mary Lou, and feel it's the best place in Birchwood WI to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Getaway at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary with a three night stay at the Cobblestone over the Memorial Day weekend. Every part of our experience exceeded our expectations. Mary Lou is such a warm and caring person. She is an awesome cook and our breakfasts were deliciously amazing! Our room and the common rooms are decorated beautifully and are immaculately clean. We stayed in the English Garden Suite and it served as our own private retreat for a weekend of relaxation and renewal. Mary Lou even had an antique wooden puzzle available which we enjoyed putting together. Mary Lou and the Cobblestone provided the perfect getaway weekend for us. We will be back! Dale & Jillian Beaty

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

What a fabulous find in the north woods! Everything was wonderful! Breakfast was better than we've had at 4 star restaurants. Our room was clean and very comfortable. Highly recommend staying here. We'd love to return.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Couples Trip to Cobblestone B&B at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2016

My Husband and I along with another couple did a road trip to Birchwood for one evening. Our stay was very enjoyable and beautiful B&B. Mary Lou was so nice and welcoming during our stay. The breakfast was fabulous and I learned a new recipe for baked yummy whole apples.

View more reviews for this inn


First stay at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on January 25, 2016

My wife is very particular when it comes to where she stays. She was very satisfied with the whole place. It was relaxing, friendly, and very clean. Thank you for making our first stay in a B&B so pleasant. We will recommend it to everyone.

View more reviews for this inn


review at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 25, 2015

We are a coffee drinking couple. It would have been nice to have coffee and or tea available in the later part of the day. Otherwise, we had a wonderful experience.

View more reviews for this inn


My time away at cobblestone . at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2015

I needed some time away for my self. I felt very safe and well taken care of here. I would recommend this place to all. The rooms were very clean . The sheets and pillows were awesome. The breakfast was very tasty. They also have a wonderful gift shop out back that has many nice things. I will return .

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.6 reviewed on September 10, 2015

We had an outstanding stay with Mary Lou at the Cobblestone. The house was warm and quaint, breakfast was fantastic and the conversation kept us from leaving on time. I would definitely recommend to anyone. Chris & Andrea De Pere, WI

View more reviews for this inn


Our August stay at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2015

Friendly, clean, comfortable, quiet with a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for?

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and Calming at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on May 31, 2015

This is our 2nd time to stay here. Our first time was in the Bear's Den in winter and this past weekend the English Garden Suite this spring (2015). It's been over 7 years since our last visit.The service of Mary Lou along with London & Paris are the main reason for our return along with the charm of the home. She really keeps the place very clean and the detail of her work through out the home shows. Lots of TLC this B & B has. We enjoyed an evening to relax and had one of the best night sleeps in a long time. It was very nice to have breakfast ready. Plenty of food and tasty. We live in the Twin Cities, MN and spend a share amount of time in northern WI - camping. However, for my birthday and Mother's Day month I really wanted to return back. So glad my husband and daughter were with me. It was a very stress free time. Look forward to another future visit. A great gem in the north country!

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful gen at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2014

My wife and I deeply enjoyed our stay here. We would love to visit again someday :)

View more reviews for this inn


my favorite bed & breakfast! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on October 30, 2014

We stayed for two nights & so glad we did! Mary Lou is the perfect host, asking us what we wanted for breakfast. We forgot our camera...I called her & she will be returning it the next time she is in the twin cities of Minneapolis/St. Paul. How nice for me!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

4.8 reviewed on August 13, 2014

We happened upon this place while searching for lodging near Hayward, and we were very pleased with our experience. We had our 6 month old with us, and it worked out where we had the entire lower level to ourselves, which was wonderful. Lovely staff, cozy rooms, delicious food. We were very refreshed by our stay. I would highly recommend Cobblestone Bed & Breakfast!

View more reviews for this inn


Stopover point for access to and from Lake Superior's Ice Caves at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

The Cobblestone was the closest place we could get reservations for our trip to view the Ice Formations in and about the Sea Caves at the Apostle Islands National Park. Turned out to be a perfect location. Only a slight detour from the route we'd have otherwise taken to get there, and close enough to the park to get there, take in the caves as well as Madeline Island, and get back to the Cobblestone in a single day. Mary Lou has turned this house into a comfortable B&B, with great decor. The breakfast was fabulous.

View more reviews for this inn


Stood the test of time! at Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (Birchwood, Wisconsin)

5 reviewed on December 30, 2012

Enchanting, solitude, heartfelt, elegant yet comforable. Lovley place to getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Cobblestone Bed and Breakfast (4.76)
Top
}