Recent Reviews in Big Sur, California

Lovely Pacific Grove Retreat at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on September 23, 2016

My wife and I love to stay at the Green Gables. It's warm and inviting, and so close to Lover's Point and the aquarium. We love to get on the Inn's bicycles and ride to the wharf. This is our "go to" place to relax and recharge.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 22, 2016

Always a pleasant, relaxing stay. Love the breakfasts and evening wine & hors d'oeuvres.

View more reviews for this inn


Great birthday celebration! at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on September 20, 2016

I wanted to surprised my boyfriend on his birthday. We loved the view and the cozy bedroom with fireplace and Jacuzzi. The hotel was waiting for us with balloons and champagne. We walked at the beach, enjoyed riding bikes and had a vegetarian dinner at Julia's of course, we want to come back!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.8 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here on our anniversary. Great location, attentive staff and an amazing amount of character in this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Location Plus Pampering at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 16, 2016

Centrally located in downtown Pacific Grove, the Gosby House Inn is close to many eateries and within walking distance to Lover's Point Park. The gourmet breakfasts and the afternoon wine & cheese are real treats. Being a few blocks away from the ocean also means quieter, with less traffic.

View more reviews for this inn


the Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 13, 2016

The price was more than reasonable. The food was fabulous. The staff was very kind and helpful. The building and rooms were lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Goodbye House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on September 12, 2016

Great value on Monterey Peninsula..

View more reviews for this inn


Repeat visiting from far away at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on September 08, 2016

This was our 8th visit to Green Gables (from UK). Little changes, with gorgeous views, unique rooms and an old world air and calmness about the place. Perhaps a little upgrading in some areas would enhance the stay even more..

View more reviews for this inn


Simply the Best in Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2016

The location is great for nearness to various dining options and only 3 blocks or so from beach walks. The staff at the desk are always very friendly and exceptionally helpful. Gosby House is one of our favorite places to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful honeymoon stay at the Gosby Inn! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on September 02, 2016

Our stay at the Gosby was great....just perfect for our honeymoon get-away. Their attention to detail was much appreciated and our room with the fireplace, private entry and jetted tub was perfection.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 01, 2016

Attended Monterey Car Week and the Inn was perfect for all the activities in the area. Great location and great food!!

View more reviews for this inn


PG Teasure at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 29, 2016

Love that this getaway is still so close to everything. We walked to restraunts and to Lovers Point. Amazing weekend. Service and attention to details at Gosby House re incredible.

View more reviews for this inn


A Slice of Heaven at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This is a must stay, Breakfast is spectacular, the garden is gorgeous, nothing is any trouble Make a coffee or tea anytime you like, honesty box for wine n beer Liz is the best, I think the other lady was Judy, if it isn't I do apologise, she was also wonderfull Wish I could have stayed for a week

View more reviews for this inn


Another Delightful Stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We visit the Pacific Grove / Carmel area frequently (eg. a dozen times a year!) and nearly always choose Four Sisters Inn as our home base. Gosby House Inn has such a welcoming staff! It's very apparent from the receptionist, cleaning staff, cook to manager all take great pride in their jobs and the Gosby House Inn. We love that each room is unique in decor and architecture, something to meet every occasion and mood from a short stay to a special celebration! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

A beautiful B&B in close proximity to all the shops & restaurants in Pacific Grove. Comfortable with a homey feel to it. Great staff to work with!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Comfortable rooms with a very good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Green Gables at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Fun ambiance, great breakfasts. Fabulous ocean view.

View more reviews for this inn


Tour across California at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The location and accommodations were outstanding. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


good at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 16, 2016

It very clean and nice, nothing exceptional. Just seams to need a little pick me up. Hasn't change much over the last 5 or6 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

loved it! staff helpful. Breakfast great

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home. at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2016

This was our first time to the Green Gables Inn and found the place very charming. The best part of our stay was the view! The location made it possible to explore on foot. Everything we desired was within walking distance. The eateries near by were all outstanding! The Inn made our four year anniversary trip very special!

View more reviews for this inn


savarn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Strategically situated, witth beautiful views. The room and shares bathroom were very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Gables Inn in Pacific Grove. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We enjoyed the amenities, such as using the complimentary bicycles and the afternoon cheese and wine. The location, right across from the beach, is gorgeous. We will definitley be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place - so unique¿¿¿¿ at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Great place, wonderfull historic building which attracts nice people. Even our children at 16 and 20 was blown away:)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The innkeepers were so helpful at the Gosby House. They made several suggestions of area restaurants, had tickets on hand to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, and the B & B had a great deal of helpful information about the Monterey and Pacific Grove area. We appreciate the innkeepers keeping us aware of the parking limitations out front of the B & B, as well as future discounts on the Four Sisters properties. We were even given ice packs for our cooler! Delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Sweetie at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Great little place and staff... only draw was the parking..... spend the time to take a walk for lunch/dinner as better prices are out there

View more reviews for this inn


Fun evening at the Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

we were travelling from San Fransisco to San Diego and chose Pacific Grove as an overnight destination. What a great place to stay, we loved the town, restaurants, shops, etc. The Gosby House Inn was fabulous and we would go back if in the area. We really enjoyed the charm and beauty of the Inn and the room was perfect. The afternoon wine and cheese, the evening turn down with chocolates and flower, and the breakfast were all well done and greatly appreciated by the weary travelers. I would strongly recommend staying in Pacific Grove and definitely look into staying at the Gosby House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Fine at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We liked the fact that there was coffee available all the time. The only problem is the toilet in the Robert Louis Stevenson room sits on a pedestal, causing your feet to dangle as you use the toilet. Unsafe

View more reviews for this inn


Old but charming B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

If you love old charming environment, this B&B is outstanding. The breakfast was one of the good ones we experienced. The price however is a bit on the high side.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The rooms are great, food outstanding and the service is always amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}