Recent Reviews in Big Sur, California

A Slice of Heaven at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

This is a must stay, Breakfast is spectacular, the garden is gorgeous, nothing is any trouble Make a coffee or tea anytime you like, honesty box for wine n beer Liz is the best, I think the other lady was Judy, if it isn't I do apologise, she was also wonderfull Wish I could have stayed for a week

View more reviews for this inn


Another Delightful Stay! at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We visit the Pacific Grove / Carmel area frequently (eg. a dozen times a year!) and nearly always choose Four Sisters Inn as our home base. Gosby House Inn has such a welcoming staff! It's very apparent from the receptionist, cleaning staff, cook to manager all take great pride in their jobs and the Gosby House Inn. We love that each room is unique in decor and architecture, something to meet every occasion and mood from a short stay to a special celebration! We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Comfort in Pacific Grove at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2016

A beautiful B&B in close proximity to all the shops & restaurants in Pacific Grove. Comfortable with a homey feel to it. Great staff to work with!

View more reviews for this inn


Great B and B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2016

Comfortable rooms with a very good breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


We love Green Gables at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Fun ambiance, great breakfasts. Fabulous ocean view.

View more reviews for this inn


Tour across California at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

The location and accommodations were outstanding. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was very good.

View more reviews for this inn


good at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.0 reviewed on August 16, 2016

It very clean and nice, nothing exceptional. Just seams to need a little pick me up. Hasn't change much over the last 5 or6 years.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on August 15, 2016

loved it! staff helpful. Breakfast great

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Like Home. at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 12, 2016

This was our first time to the Green Gables Inn and found the place very charming. The best part of our stay was the view! The location made it possible to explore on foot. Everything we desired was within walking distance. The eateries near by were all outstanding! The Inn made our four year anniversary trip very special!

View more reviews for this inn


savarn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Strategically situated, witth beautiful views. The room and shares bathroom were very clean. Would not hesitate to recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 09, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Green Gables Inn in Pacific Grove. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. We enjoyed the amenities, such as using the complimentary bicycles and the afternoon cheese and wine. The location, right across from the beach, is gorgeous. We will definitley be back.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic place - so unique¿¿¿¿ at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 08, 2016

Great place, wonderfull historic building which attracts nice people. Even our children at 16 and 20 was blown away:)

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at the Gosby House at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 05, 2016

The innkeepers were so helpful at the Gosby House. They made several suggestions of area restaurants, had tickets on hand to the Monterey Bay Aquarium, and the B & B had a great deal of helpful information about the Monterey and Pacific Grove area. We appreciate the innkeepers keeping us aware of the parking limitations out front of the B & B, as well as future discounts on the Four Sisters properties. We were even given ice packs for our cooler! Delightful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Victorian Sweetie at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2016

Great little place and staff... only draw was the parking..... spend the time to take a walk for lunch/dinner as better prices are out there

View more reviews for this inn


Fun evening at the Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.0 reviewed on August 01, 2016

we were travelling from San Fransisco to San Diego and chose Pacific Grove as an overnight destination. What a great place to stay, we loved the town, restaurants, shops, etc. The Gosby House Inn was fabulous and we would go back if in the area. We really enjoyed the charm and beauty of the Inn and the room was perfect. The afternoon wine and cheese, the evening turn down with chocolates and flower, and the breakfast were all well done and greatly appreciated by the weary travelers. I would strongly recommend staying in Pacific Grove and definitely look into staying at the Gosby House Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Just Fine at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

We liked the fact that there was coffee available all the time. The only problem is the toilet in the Robert Louis Stevenson room sits on a pedestal, causing your feet to dangle as you use the toilet. Unsafe

View more reviews for this inn


Old but charming B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

If you love old charming environment, this B&B is outstanding. The breakfast was one of the good ones we experienced. The price however is a bit on the high side.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The rooms are great, food outstanding and the service is always amazing

View more reviews for this inn


Such a cosy place at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.4 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Vacation with our two teenagers who was also astunnished about this fabulous place:) want to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very comfortable at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

Was a perfect place to stay on our way from San Francisco to Yosemite. We wanted to take a drive down the coastal highway and see the sights. This BnB was everything we hoped it would be for our short stay. The breakfast was excellent!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B with an unforgettable view at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2016

The Green Gables Inn in Pacific Grove made our anniversary vacation extra-special. The staff treated us like family and were very helpful recommending places for dinner. The view from the inn was like a postcard and the breakfast was delicious. We will definitely stay at Green Gables Inn again!

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables Inn at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.4 reviewed on July 27, 2016

B&B was nice. Staff very helpful. .Room could use some upgrading. Blinds were broken & didn't match. New carpet needed. Otherwise our stay was enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


Such a great spot for a weekend or longer at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

We were traveling from SF to SD and this was one of our stops. We were so pleased with the Inn as well as the area. The inn iolder well kept and run very well. Staff was friendly and helpful, and the evening turn down with flower and chocolates was a nice touch. Very cozy place allowing people to get together in the evening to chat and make new friends. The breakfast wraps very good and we loved the proximity to all oth the tourist areas such as cannery row and the aquarium. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Stay longer at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Wish we would have stayed longer, Pam n Larry are great very informative about the local area Breakfast was a plus Bed was great, couldn't fault anything, would stay again

View more reviews for this inn


our first stay was womderful at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

shaw

View more reviews for this inn


Green Gables at Green Gables Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Great place and wonderful service

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect B&B at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

A very warm welcome and spotless comfortable rooms.The breakfast which is freshly prepared especially the muffins,was excellent.Pacific Grove is a beautiful place and perfect as a base for exploring the Monterey and Carmel area. If i visit this area again I hope Gosby House is available.

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

I have visited many B&Bs nationally and internationally (including in Monterey) and Gosby House stood up to the very best. It is conviently located in old Pacific Grove within easy walking distance of boutique shops and a variety of dining options as well as being a short distance from the bay and Cannery Row/Downtown Monterey. The rooms are good size for an older (1886/87) property and well appointed. The grounds are inviting and well maintained. The breakfast, though buffet, is very good and the afternoon wine, crudités and hors d'eouvers very accommodating. Evening coffee, tea and dessert is awaiting your return from dining. The staff is friendly and accommodating and the personal touches most welcoming. Turn down services, chocolates and personal notes in the rooms are inviting and a full array of tv options and free wifi consistent with expectations of today's properties. We will definitely stay again. Russ Lindgren Folsom, Ca

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Inn at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2016

Location is great, the B&B is cute and comfy. Sound proof is not really good but understandable since it's an old house.

View more reviews for this inn


Gosby House Dr. Hart room comfortable at Gosby House Inn, A Four Sisters Inn (Pacific Grove, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 17, 2016

This was the second time my wife and I have visited the Gosby House Inn. Definitely very pleased with the visit! The Dr. Hart room was FANTASTIC, my favorite room now! Wonderful character with bay window overlooking Lighthouse Street, nice spacious room design, a charming queen size bed with a quilt that kept us very comfortable during the cool evening, bathroom and shower very clean. Bonus: street lamps acted like night lights for our room, that was a nice touch! Complimentary wine, coffee, hors d'oeuvres, breakfast all outstanding too! Restaurants within walking distance very good as well! We will certainly be coming back!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}