Recent Reviews in Big Bear Lake, California

Lovely B&B at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2016

What a lovely place, enjoyed the Lakeview Suite, with jetted tub and sitting room! The couple that owns the Inn are very accomodating, friendly and Nancy makes an incredibile breakfast! I will definitely come again!

View more reviews for this inn


Great time! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on August 20, 2016

We just returned from our second visit to the Inn with Nancy and Bill and again had a wonderful experience. They are wonderful hosts and make the accommodations a very pleasant time. The breakfasts were to die for - cooked with pride and care with the guests in mind. It is so relaxing to be there and enjoy the ambiance of the Inn and the beauty of the area. We plan to return next year to celebrate our 54th anniversary.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at the Inn at Fawnskin! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.8 reviewed on August 12, 2016

The owners, Nancy and Bill, are wonderful hosts and made us feel immediately welcome. The place is adorable and the rooms are spacious. The breakfast and morning conversations with our hosts was phenomenal. The owners even invited our family in the area to join us for breakfast. We will definitely be back. R & C

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Place at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2016

There is a wonderful charm and history to this beautiful house and garden. Bill and Nancy graciously make you feel at home with gourmet breakfasts, afternoon cookies. We liked staying on the quieter side of the lake and yet with easy access to hiking, kayaking, great restaurants, and shopping. The garden suite is amazing, spacious, charming, full of light, private porch and garden access.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to relax at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on July 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for my Birthday. I loved it.. Nancy and Bill and there adorable dog Beau were just amazing. The food was amazing all home made dishes and the rooms were clean and quiet. We will be back for sure to stay here again, the grounds were beautiful and everything is close by stores,lake, ski lifts ect.. Oh yea Nancy's cook book is a must.. She has it for sale and its worth all the great recipes she has. Enjoy :-) Regina and John

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely little b&b at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Absolutely loved the Knickerbocker mansion, great space and property and the owners are very sweet, room was clean and breakfast was good! Great location, walking distance into town and had a lot of cute seating areas.

View more reviews for this inn


There's a dog name Beau in Heaven! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.6 reviewed on July 14, 2016

I seriously considered not rating the Inn with such outstanding remarks, out of pure selfishness, but that would be to deny this any of those considering a trip to the Inn, of the delicious food, incredible hospitality, and a place that embodies peace and relaxation. The Inn is that perfect special place to come and relax. It is close to hiking and the village. Our hosts are more than willing to help with restaurant reservations and making recommendations on places to visit and things to do. The owners have truly worked at putting their special touches on creating such a comfortable place to come and relax. By the way, they have this adorable, friendly, we'll mannered dog who enjoys belly rubs and playing ball.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Hospitality at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Great Southern hospitality...

View more reviews for this inn


A Magical Stay at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

I’ve been to many B&Bs in my life. Even though I can’t remember having a HORRIBLE time at one . . I honestly can’t remember most of them at all! That will NEVER be the case with ANYONE who stays at the Inn at Fawnskin. You get the best of everything necessary for an overnight stay . . .but its what you DON’T count on getting that’s so special. You don’t count on meeting a salf-of-the-earth couple in Nancy & Bill Walker, the owners. They are as FASCINATING & FUN as they are welcoming and warm. Honestly, it felt like I went to stay with family. You don’t expect to feel a bit of magic just from the atmosphere on their grounds . . . what with their fairy garden, an herb boat, a HUGE & fun photo op chair & their fabulous golden doodle, Beau . . . I could go on and on! Their rooms are beautifully appointed, spacious and private. I happened to stay in a room with a big Jacuzzi and it worked perfectly and the bathroom itself was huge. (You also don’t expect to get some of the best complementary lip balm ever!) Another highlight was breakfast. Usually, a B&B will list the times breakfast is served and you might catch other guests at the same time, you might not. Nancy and Bill do the same breakfast time for everyone so all guests eat together and are SERVED in courses, not a buffet, thank you very much. Its great to meet other guests and hear stories. (Although Nancy’s is usually the most interesting!) I recommend staying here with all my heart! I promise you, it will only ADD to what’s sure to be a beautiful stay in the Big Bear/Fawnskin area. Oh, and one last thing you don’t expect: to miss them when you leave! THANK YOU FAWNSKIN INN. WE’LL BE BACK!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best Big Bear Lake B&B at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.2 reviewed on July 11, 2016

If you are looking for a cozy, well kept, and unique Bed and Breakfast in Big Bear, stay at the Inn at Fawnskin. The proprietors, Bill and Nancy were not only welcoming, but went out of there way to make us feel at home. Breakfast each day was FANTASTIC and the inn is a true mountain retreat. We are definitely planning to stay there again, especially to hear more interesting stories from Bill, Nancy, and the other guests!

View more reviews for this inn


Best bed and breakfast at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on July 05, 2016

My boyfriend and I headed up to big bear on 4th of July weekend in hopes that we might find somewhere to stay for the night we drove pass the inn saw the vacancy sign and pulled right in. Mindy greeted us at the door and told us there was one room left available we said great she showed us the room and it was cute and cozy they even had spa robes in the closet they felt very comfortable . The room name was little bear. The property grounds were absolutely amazing we fell in love with the place. Later on that day we met the inns resident dog name Boe he's a labradoddle and so freaking cute I wanted to take him home with me. We met Bill one of the owners who was very friendly and kind. The next morning we met Nancy the other owner who is a very talented lady and fantastic cook. She made us a very delicious breakfast with homemade sausage, frittatas with veggies from the garden and lavender fruit scone with homemade fresh squeezed OJ. Everyone there was so nice and sweet I was sad we had to leave. I will definitely coming back sooner than later

View more reviews for this inn


We loved it except for... at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.8 reviewed on June 30, 2016

...the noise upstairs above the Garden Room. We so enjoy the room's access to the gorgeous garden, the spaciousness, the good lighting, and the comfy bed and chairs, but when someone is upstairs, even trying to be quiet, it comes right through the ceiling of this log cabin. So choose your room carefully.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on June 29, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B. It was just as it appears in the photos. The breakfast was delicious, we would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


jk review at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on June 15, 2016

We had a great stay at the Knickabocker. Ed and Vicki were great hosts, they were both a little anxious that weekend because they were going to be grandparents that Monday if I remember correctly. All the other staff was very personable too, I like the Creole touches in music and food, nice of them to bring their roots to the mountains. Will definitely look to stay here again when I head to BB : )

View more reviews for this inn


only one issue at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on June 14, 2016

My wife stayed here in May 2016 and we loved every minute except the fact that the mattress needs to be replaced. We could feel the springs even with a mattress pad. I hope they get new ones before our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B&B at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2016

We recently stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Fawnskin in the Lakeview Suite and couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay while visiting Big Bear Lake. Nancy and Bill were exceptionally gracious hosts and made our stay very enjoyable and comfortable. Nancy is a gourmet cook and her breakfasts (every one delicious) made a great start for days of hiking and exploring Big Bear. We had the pleasure of meeting other guests and enjoyed wonderful conversations over breakfast. Nancy is also an entertainer and it was an extra treat to listen to her music CDs while we savored her wonderful cooking. We look forward to another visit to the Inn at a future time. It’s quiet and peaceful so, if you’re looking for a getaway, this is the place for you. In addition, we loved getting to know Beau, Nancy and Bill’s goldendoodle, who is quite a delightful host as well and very friendly. Thank you Nancy and Bill for a wonderful stay. Hope to see you again soon. Doug & Carolynne Crawford

View more reviews for this inn


Gerry & Linda Wanna Thank Ya! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on May 29, 2016

We could have not had a better time at the Inn at Fawnskin! We were greeted with enthusiasm, shown around an immaculate place, given directions for a great place to dine and Nancy even made reservations for us. We felt relaxed during the evening and slept like the proverbial logs that surrounded us. The next morning we met our other house guests, had a great 2 course breakfast, then went on our way to the Discovery Center, not far away, and the Moonridge Animal Recovery Zoo, also not far away but recommended by our FRIENDLY hosts. Would we go back? You Better Honk Your Horn WE Would! Thanks Bill & Nancy

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at Bear Creek Resort & Big Bear Lake. at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.4 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Loved the cabin and resort. There was a continental breakfast each morning. The Time Bandit Pirate Ship cruise was fun! Had a great time at the Big Bear Mountain Brewery with live music!

View more reviews for this inn


Room Review at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on May 21, 2016

We had a lovely stay at Fawnskin Inn and would love to return in the early fall, before snow season. The inn keepers Nancy and Bill were so friendly and the two ladies that kept our room fresh and clean were just amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place at Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on May 17, 2016

I really enjoyed my stay here. Fireside met my expectations and I would love to do it all over again and I'm planning to return. I love the peace and quite and the staff was very pleasant. The hot tub was not working in the room I previously booked but they acted accordingly and put me in a room were there was a tub that worked which I was very happy about. I enjoyed my stay here and will be back soon. Thanks for everything - Charlene Bequette

View more reviews for this inn


The Inn at Fawnskin is wonderful, warm, and welcoming! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on May 11, 2016

I can't think of enough positive things to say about the Inn at Fawnskin. From my initial call to make the reservation, to the thank you note I received in the mail a few days after we got home, my entire experience was wonderful! Nancy, Bill and their staff are warm, welcoming and immediately treat everybody like old friends. And I can't forget Beau! What an adorable, friendly, gentle giant. I wanted to take him home with us! Nancy was there to greet us the moment we arrived. We were a little late for normal check-in, but they were more than happy to accommodate us. They have plenty of suggestions for things to do in the area and happily offer to make reservations for dinner at a number of restaurants in the area. The homemade breakfasts were delicious! I especially enjoyed the "cowboy" bacon and scones with lemon curd. Nancy and Bill have lots of entertaining stories to share and both have a great, slightly naughty sense of humor, which I appreciate! Our weekend went by way too fast and I wish I could have stayed longer. I can't wait to go back! Next time I am thinking about a relaxing, romantic getaway with my girlfriend, the Inn at Fawnskin is definitely at the top of my list!

View more reviews for this inn


Great little Getaway! at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Had a nice little getaway. My room was perfect. Nice little cozy place. Slept pretty comfortable. I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


The small paradise at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Highly recommend this small paradise,Nancy and Bill are amazing and hospitable - truly the best hosts, the service and caring they provided is unique. Definitively the best place to stay in the area, perfect location and view, minutes away to different restaurants and attractions...... and let's talk about Nancy's breakfast mmmmm... out the this world, so tasty, you cannot miss that if you are staying there. Believe me you won't regret. You guys rock and exceeded my expectations... !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The Resort was very close to the Village, food, and entertainment for the whole family!

View more reviews for this inn


a little bite of heaven at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Inn at Fawnskin for the 2nd time: shall we just say that once you have experienced the warmth of this home, the comfort it affords, and the wonderful food that Nancy prepares, you will put this on a short list of places that must be revisited. Nancy and Bill are so gracious and hospitable - truly the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Our 1st child will be born within the next 45 days. We look forward to his smile when we tell him that we are visiting Nancy and Bill in the years to come. I truly recommend this little bite of heaven to you and yours.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 19, 2016

The Inn at Fawnskin is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Bill and Nancy are fantastic hosts and do everything possible to make your stay one of the best experiences you will ever have. Nancy's home-cooked breakfast is out of this world and is a must do on anyone's bucket list. I stay over 100 nights each year in hotels, lodges and B&B's and I can truly say that the Inn at Fawnskin is the best place I have ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}