Recent Reviews in Big Bear Lake, California

Great little Getaway! at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Had a nice little getaway. My room was perfect. Nice little cozy place. Slept pretty comfortable. I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B at Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

Lovely room. Very comfortable bed (lots of pillows:). Lots of heat and hot water. Gracious and friendly hosts. Very comfortable, large community room (we had fun). Delicious breakfast every morning (especially the scones!) - the only regret is that I wish they served breakfast and dinner too!

View more reviews for this inn


The small paradise at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on April 12, 2016

Highly recommend this small paradise,Nancy and Bill are amazing and hospitable - truly the best hosts, the service and caring they provided is unique. Definitively the best place to stay in the area, perfect location and view, minutes away to different restaurants and attractions...... and let's talk about Nancy's breakfast mmmmm... out the this world, so tasty, you cannot miss that if you are staying there. Believe me you won't regret. You guys rock and exceeded my expectations... !

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay! at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Had a great stay! Staff was friendly and helpful. The Resort was very close to the Village, food, and entertainment for the whole family!

View more reviews for this inn


a little bite of heaven at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2016

My wife and I recently visited the Inn at Fawnskin for the 2nd time: shall we just say that once you have experienced the warmth of this home, the comfort it affords, and the wonderful food that Nancy prepares, you will put this on a short list of places that must be revisited. Nancy and Bill are so gracious and hospitable - truly the best hosts I have ever had the pleasure to stay with. Our 1st child will be born within the next 45 days. We look forward to his smile when we tell him that we are visiting Nancy and Bill in the years to come. I truly recommend this little bite of heaven to you and yours.

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B Ever at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 19, 2016

The Inn at Fawnskin is without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed at. Bill and Nancy are fantastic hosts and do everything possible to make your stay one of the best experiences you will ever have. Nancy's home-cooked breakfast is out of this world and is a must do on anyone's bucket list. I stay over 100 nights each year in hotels, lodges and B&B's and I can truly say that the Inn at Fawnskin is the best place I have ever stayed.

View more reviews for this inn


Review at Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 14, 2016

This was the first time my husband and I had stayed at a bed and breakfast and really enjoyed it. The staff was really personable and made you feel right at home. We are looking forward to coming back and picking a new apple room to stay in!

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and affordable place in Big Bear at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Needed a place to just crash, came up for the DSB concert. Came down with the flu and spent the night in the room instead :( Nice room, great pillows, plenty of hot water and the mountain feel. We will stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

We were greeted by the owner. The room was cozy and clean and we had a fantastic weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely property and hosts at Apples Bed And Breakfast Inn (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on February 29, 2016

We stayed with our daughter during a weekend's skiing - very happy with the room - it was spacious with a good layout and large bathroom where every comfort necessity had been anticipated. The food station in the lounge was a lovely touch offering snacks during the day / night. We sadly didn't get to experience breakfast as it was only served from 9-10am and we needed to be at the slopes before then. I'm no doubt sure it would have been delicious however not practical for early morning risers. If I had any suggestion, it would be to leave a 'food to go' station so people that can't wait until 9am can take something simple to go and feel that they do get a portion of the 'breakfast' part of the room rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic B & B at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

Beautiful location, our stay at the Inn at Fawnskin was perfect. Everyone at the Inn were most accommodating and friendly. WOW what a breakfast, it got our day off to a wonderful start. If you like to be pampered The Inn at Fawnskin is the place to go! H&J

View more reviews for this inn


Worth It at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Wolf Creek is very convenient if you are in Big Bear to ski and aren't having any luck dealing with the whole airbnb thing. We spent the day at Snow Summit and this was really easy to drive to after a long exhausting day on the slopes. Plus it is really reasonably close to the village. The cabs in town rob you for even a short drive, so I recommend the 15 min or so walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place for a family vacation at Bear Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.8 reviewed on February 23, 2016

So much to do. The grounds were amazing and beautiful and relatively close to everything. The front desk people were so nice and accommodating. Planning on going back in the summer if possible. Highly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 14, 2016

I booked this place at the last minute for a one night stay with another family. We were all pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the the little house we stayed in for a great price. The beds were comfortable. If you are going snowboarding/skiing at Snow Summit, this place is just a short drive away. We would stay here again. as for the onsite dining rating...we got there late in the evening and checked out the next morning, so we didn't access any dining onsite.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect! at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

We had an overnight getaway, and it was everything we had hoped for. The email communication before our arrival was prompt and professional. The facility is beautiful. Nancy and Bill are friendly hosts. They gave us great recommendations for lunch and dinner. Our room, the Lakeview Suite, was spacious and romantic, and the breakfast was outstanding.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection in the Mountains at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on February 13, 2016

We happened to be the only guests here the night we stayed (Super Bowl Sunday) and and were welcomed warmly and with coffee and scones, delicious! We have a family of four and stayed in two rooms at the end of a hall, which was perfect and we could close off the area so we had privacy (not like we needed it being the only guests!) The room and bathroom amenities are well appointed and classy. The showers are great with the right amount of pressure. The TVs had cable and the wi fi worked great. There's a Keurig in each room. The bathrooms also have a heat lamp so you are not cold when you get out of the shower. There are cute fireplace stove heaters in the room plus central heat. Breakfast and coffee in the morning-5 stars! And you can watch woodpeckers as well while you eat. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Big Bear but the Knick! Also the dinner and brunch on the weekends is FABULOUS! You really must make time for it. Great food and great wine list. The best in town!

View more reviews for this inn


B&B with a heart at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

4.8 reviewed on February 11, 2016

This is our second stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Nancy and Bill are the most gracious of hosts. It feels like visiting family. The experiences that we have had have stayed with us for months. We loved the wonderful breakfasts and conversations that we engaged in. Beau (our favorite dog) is a well mannered member of the family. Just too sweet and cute to not pay attention to. We look forward to having our friends and family have an opportunity to stay at the Inn At Fawnskin. Thanks for our wonderful experiences.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy Bed and Breakfast at The Inn At Fawnskin (Fawnskin, California)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

We stayed at the Fawnskin Inn last weekend and it was beautiful. Nancy and Bill were so hospitable and friendly. The fact that they made us gourmet breakfast and sat at the table to eat with us made them so personable. All the rooms at the Inn were gorgeous, we highly recommend if you get the chance to take a tour of all the rooms, each one is different and has its own charm to it. The location was just outside of Big Bear which was actually nice, we were away from all the traffic but at the same time, were only a 5 to 10 minute drive into town. We will definitely be booking here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Customer Service at Fireside Lodge (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2016

Great customer service! We had left something behind and they were quick to respond and even shipped the item back to us within a day! Very nice and accommodating. The rooms are cute and cozy, especially with the fireplace :)

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic Getaway at Knickerbocker Mansion & Bistro (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on February 03, 2016

Had the best time at the Knickerbocker with my girlfriend. The staff there is awesome, everyone is nice and polite and fun. The food at the restaurant is amazing. We had breakfast and dinner there and couldn't have been more happy with how tasty everything was. Their coffee was great too! The rooms are cozy and everything was quite lovely. We had a great romantic getaway for the weekend here. Most definitely want to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}