Recent Reviews in Big Bear City, California

Great little Getaway! at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on May 02, 2016

Had a nice little getaway. My room was perfect. Nice little cozy place. Slept pretty comfortable. I will most definitely stay here again. Thank you guys.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice and affordable place in Big Bear at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on March 06, 2016

Needed a place to just crash, came up for the DSB concert. Came down with the flu and spent the night in the room instead :( Nice room, great pillows, plenty of hot water and the mountain feel. We will stay again

View more reviews for this inn


Worth It at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 25, 2016

Wolf Creek is very convenient if you are in Big Bear to ski and aren't having any luck dealing with the whole airbnb thing. We spent the day at Snow Summit and this was really easy to drive to after a long exhausting day on the slopes. Plus it is really reasonably close to the village. The cabs in town rob you for even a short drive, so I recommend the 15 min or so walk.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place to stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on February 14, 2016

I booked this place at the last minute for a one night stay with another family. We were all pleasantly surprised at the roominess of the the little house we stayed in for a great price. The beds were comfortable. If you are going snowboarding/skiing at Snow Summit, this place is just a short drive away. We would stay here again. as for the onsite dining rating...we got there late in the evening and checked out the next morning, so we didn't access any dining onsite.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for skiing at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on January 19, 2016

Stayed one night before we went skiing the next day. Acomodations were great. Location was close to Snow Summit and close to many restaurants.

View more reviews for this inn


NICE PLACE TO STAY at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 05, 2016

This is our 2nd stay here . I really liked the Chalet room. I will probably stay here again We did not dine at the resort.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B&B at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on December 16, 2015

Nice and clean. Liked that it had all the kitchen supplies you needed all you had to bring was your food. Would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wolf Creek Stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.2 reviewed on August 26, 2015

This is the second time we stayed at Wolf Creek. Will return.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice place, quiet during end of snow season at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on April 03, 2015

Place was nice and clean. The check-in/out staff was very friendly. Conveniently located near a few snowboard shops and restaurants. My wife and I would definitely stay again in the future

View more reviews for this inn


Wolf Creek at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.8 reviewed on March 30, 2015

We stayed in the Chateau room, it was cute and cozy. Loved the fireplace, very romantic.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice little cabin for a last minute getaway... with a few warnings at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

2.8 reviewed on March 08, 2015

Nice place but we warn you that the bathroom is tiny. You hit your head on the wall when you sit on the toilet. The cabin's door deadbolt wouldn't lock. Measly breakfast, we could have gone to 7 Eleven for the same thing.

View more reviews for this inn


Great jem at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.2 reviewed on March 05, 2015

They used to have an on-site winery but without that or any restaurant on-site, we now go to the Village. Cute little rooms with all the standard amenities- Perfect for what we need for a weekend stay. Friendly staff and clean rooms.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Weekend at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on February 22, 2015

The room was so quaint with a fireplace in it! We had a mazing weekend and will definitely stay here again. Highly recommend everyone to spend a nigh or weekend! You will not be sorry!

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy warm and inviting cabin at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.6 reviewed on February 22, 2015

we stayed here on Valentines weekend and we're not disappointed. We chose one of the chalets and found it to have everything we needed for a nice little get away weekend. Plenty of towels and coffee, a fireplace and a decent seating area in the living room. Not to mention they are pet friendly, which was important to us, having a dog that needs medication twice a day. The front office is very warm and inviting and had a pleasant smell, which believe it or not I notice right off the bat. They also had a discount card for a ski rental company, get boards.com. That was awesome as we were there to ski! We did not eat at the resort so I'm not really able to rate that portion. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting a nice clean place to stay

View more reviews for this inn


Very clean all around, blankets and towels were very clean . I would recomend wolf reek to family and friends. at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.8 reviewed on January 05, 2015

Outstanding all around.

View more reviews for this inn


Good value at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.4 reviewed on November 21, 2014

Just a quick overnight stay. I asked for external entry and a fireplace, they made it happen. Check in/out staff was friendly. disclaimer- I did not dine but the score is required to submit.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice resort, great staff, but cabins are definitely on the small side. at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on October 29, 2014

Stayed at the Wolf Creek Resort for 2-nights and came away with mixed emotions. The service/employees are polite and the grounds clean and well maintained. The "Wine Room" is a nice change from the usual Big Bear bars, but get to the Wine Room early as the seating fills up quick. There is a large picnic/play area within the resort, but all dirt. It would be nice to see concrete pads under the tables along with path ways through-out. Replacing the dirt in the horseshoe pit with playground sand would be a plus. Our only dissatisfaction with the facilities is there is nowhere to get a simple snack item or drink outside of the Wine Room. Vending machines or a small snack/drink market would be a great addition. While the cabin we stayed in was very clean and appeared to be recently renovated (paint, tile flooring, tile bath and shower, and kitchenette) they missed replacing the mattress. The mattress was sunk out in the middle along with appearing to only be a size "Full." This made it impossible to sleep comfortably. (Note: I don't think a larger mattress will fit and allow access to both sides of the bed.) I was warned at the time I made our reservation the cabin is quite small, but I was completely unprepared for how small the cabin is. I can only fault myself for not heading the registrar's warning. It is nice having kitchenette and fireplace. Unfortunately, the fireplace smell was so overwhelming we had to open the windows throughout the day to air-out.) The fireplace smell resulted in a severe sinus headache which took most of the morning to rid. The following night was much nicer as the cabin had aired out by that time. In all, the resort is a nice and our stay may have been nicer had we stayed in one of the hotel style rooms. If we were to stay longer than a few nights, the kitchenette in the cabin would prove to be valuable. But I will only re-visit a cabin provided the cabin is without fireplace and has received a new mattress. Gary.......

View more reviews for this inn


Great Value! at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 25, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised that our room slept 6 people. We didn't need all the extra space, but it was nice to have. The lady at the front desk was very nice and even called me back to let me know we could check in early.

View more reviews for this inn


Get Away Labor Day at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

3.6 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We had one of the chalet's. We brought our 10yr old lab and he loved it. It was clean and perfect for what we needed on our stay. The wine room was lovely. Food was good and entertainment was great .

View more reviews for this inn


best stay at cabin 18 at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on September 04, 2014

Had a great stay here. The staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


SPA ROOM at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

The rooms were clean and the tenant was very nice, I can't wait to come back for another visit during the snow season. I stayed in a chalet and my friends were in the big cabin. They are both very nice. I haven't seen the motel rooms but I would chose to stay in the cabin or chalet only. They were private and nice to be in.

View more reviews for this inn


The perfect place! at Gold Mountain Manor (Big Bear City, California)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2013

WOW! This weekend getaway was a last minute surprise for me given by my husband. Big Bear in it's self is absolutely amazing, but the stay at GMM made it special. We stayed in the Ted Ducey room and the milk bath in the jacuzzi was heaven. The grounds is amazing and Kathy has lights strung around for the night. My husband and I danced outside under the lights (very special). I can't wait for snow so we can go back and enjoy the fabulous fire places. Let it snow!

View more reviews for this inn


nice place to stay the night for a weekend on the slopes at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.4 reviewed on January 18, 2013

This place isnt the fanciest place to stay in bear but tge place was clean and close to snow summit. I was greeted by avwarm smule of the front desk lady and the room and environment was quiet. I would recommend this place to friends and family. The wolf creek is alittle on the pricy side of rates for their rooms. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate on coming back to this place for a night's stay for a day on the slopes.

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2013

Great experience. Everyone was very nice and it is close to everything.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Place at Wolf Creek Resort (Big Bear Lake, California)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2012

Room was great, less than a mile from parking at both resorts Bear and Summit. Staff was nice even gave me a $50 off next stay. Would definitely recommend this place for sure. Great rooms and wifi, TVs are old school but still nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for our anniversary getaway! at Gold Mountain Manor (Big Bear City, California)

4.8 reviewed on April 30, 2012

We fell in love with GMM during the 2010 wedding tour, but with a potential of over 200 guests, it couldn't accommodate all of us...fast forward to our one year anniversary and it was an easy pick! We stayed 2 nights and it was absolutely wonderful!!! Robin was cheery when she checked us in and showed us around then we ran into Cathy who is just fantastic! Scott made sure to refill our firewood and helped un-stick our door (the key did not want to turn). The breakfasts were delicious (I LOVED their homemade yogurt...SO amazing!!) and the fact that there was 24/7 access to hot tea, popcorn, a small refrigerator & microwave made it feel like a home away from home. We loved the fireplace in the room (such a peaceful way to fall asleep) and I loved the beautiful claw foot tub and bath salt. We also liked that there were no tvs in the rooms, but there was a tv w/several movies to choose from in the "family room" along with several comfy couches and a pool table! The hammock and the swing in the yard were so relaxing...we loved our late afternoons there! We will definitely stay here again and if you're looking for a peaceful or romantic getaway, this is the place!!

View more reviews for this inn


Come as a guest, leave as a friend. at Gold Mountain Manor (Big Bear City, California)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2011

The best part of our stay was meeting Cathy. She is an amazing person with a big smile, welcoming heart, and splendid conversation. Robin, Luisa and the other staff were also so sweet and welcoming. We felt like we came in as guests and left as friends. Cathy and company lovingly maintain the historic log mansion. We stayed in the Lucky Baldwin room, but were lucky enough to see each room. Each room has its own history, it's own decor and attention to detail. The lemonade and iced tea are the best I've ever had. Cookies in the afternoon were scrumptious. The breakfasts, simply delicious, including fresh fruit and homemade yogurt, served at a beautifully set table. The milk bath is simply luxurious. The location is perfect with a wonderful trail along the lake nearby. The grounds are well-maintained with many opportunities for a stroll or sit down. Cathy's recommendations on dining were spot on. Cathy cares about her guests, her staff and the manor and it shows in every smile, in every interaction, in every detail. We can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on Earth at Gold Mountain Manor (Big Bear City, California)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2009

Gold Mountain Manor has my heart. We got married there in 2002 and over the years have made fabulous memories with family and friends new and old. This is really the best place to stay in Big Bear if you want to feel right at home and the guest of honor.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Little Piece of Heaven at Gold Mountain Manor (Big Bear City, California)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2009

I found Gold Mountain Manor on the Big Bear website three years ago. My husband and I have stayed in B&B's all over the United States and Ireland this is our very favorite. The rooms each have their own personalities. We have stayed with Cathy, the wonderful owner, seven times now. We have been there over Xmas which she went way out and above cartering to her guest. We have stayed in The Presidental Suite, Ted Ducey Suite, Cozy Pine Suite, Bessie's bedroom and the Bouquet Room. Each and everything one of them has a beautiful boquet of real flowers, a welcome handwritten card from Cathy and her own homemade milk bath. These rooms have more pillows than you no what to do with, robes, heated towels bars and some have fireplaces and jaques. Not to mention the linens. Every afternoon you get homemade chocolate cookies and lemonaide. The cookies are to die for. At night she has wine and goodies out. The breakfast are rare treat. You start with juice and her homemade yogart, which she won't give out the recipe for, with somekind of quiche or eggs dish, gormet food all the way. Cathy does so many extra's for you. On the 4th of July last year we requested a picnic basket. We took it down to the lake and had a wonderful time. There is hiking, boating, skiing, snowshoeing and many other outdoor activites. The Manor is a Historical Rustic B&B. If you are expecting modern steel and glass decor than this isn't the right place for you. Thank you Cathy and we will see you soon!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


WONDERFUL!!! at Gold Mountain Manor (Big Bear City, California)

5 reviewed on April 18, 2009

I recently stayed at Gold Mountain Manor for a friends wedding. My husband and i stayed at in the Cozy Pine room and it was AMAZING. the room was nicely decorated and the spa tub for two was GREAT! The food was amazing. We had stuffed french toast with home made yogurt and bacon to die for. Cathy is WONDERFUL and the dogs are SUPER cute! I can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Gold Mountain Manor (4.78)
  2. Wolf Creek Resort (4.15)
Top
}