Get a free $50 Restaurant.com gift card with a $100+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Bethesda, Maryland

CSG retreat at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

2.6 reviewed on July 04, 2014

The air conditioning does not work very well in the rooms and is very loud. Breakfast orders took a very long time to be cooked. The house was perfect for our retreat and they did make us fell very welcomed.

View more reviews for this inn


lovely! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on July 03, 2014

I recently stayed here in one of the smaller rooms which was avoidable itself, the AC was not working properly, they immediately upgraded me to a bigger room that the AC was working and everything was fabulous, good environment....Will definitely be back again!

View more reviews for this inn


The best B&B we've ever stayed at. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2014

The Inn is even more gorgeous than it appears in pictures. The full time staff is so welcoming and friendly. Our room was beautiful and larger than it appeared in photos (v). The only thing we regret is only staying one night. We highly recommend this lovely B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


A+ Service at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

We stayed here our wedding night, June 21, 2014. The room was slightly less glamorous than the pictures, but the service was top notch. The cute, older gentleman who greeted us when we came (for a late check-in) offered us dinnerware to eat leftovers from our wedding reception, took us on a mini tour of the common dining area, and was very friendly. The room was very clean and the bed was comfy. The breakfast was absolutely delicious like a nice home cooked meal. Checkout was quick and easy. We would like to stay again. - Taylor & Keith

View more reviews for this inn


We Loved it at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on June 25, 2014

Nice little honeymoon spot.

View more reviews for this inn


Pleasant Stay, I Will Be Back! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on June 23, 2014

This was my 20th year going to the Capital Jazz festival but my first year staying at The Columbia Inn. I will be back at the Jazz Fest next year and now know exactly where to stay, The Columbia Inn. I wish I knew it existed years ago! My room was on the third floor but very charming. The dual head shower was just what I needed to relax after a long day outdoors. Breakfast was yummy, the folks friendly. All Good!

View more reviews for this inn


Great stay! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.0 reviewed on June 10, 2014

Beautiful property, great staff, great breakfast! Definitely exceeded expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


We were well cared for at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on June 08, 2014

We very much enjoyed our stay on a Monday night. The evening refreshments were very generous and enjoyable, and our made to order breakfast in the morning was excellent. All the staff members were very attentive and took a very personal interest in our comfort. We borrowed a movie from the game room (excellent collection) and watched it from our very comfortable bed. We would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


Janet and Mark at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on June 04, 2014

We enjoyed the in room hot tub and the steam room. We really truly had an awesome stay and loved the privacy. The only thing that was a bit of a disappointment was that, the price of the room was quite high. Although we understand that the cost of the room comes with quality, when booking this room we were under the impression that we would have two balconies. We were informed that the building was under construction so we were not really able to utilize the balconies at all. I would say this would not deter us from coming back to this bed and breakfast again because it was very lovely and the staff was wonderful, we just would have liked to have gotten everything we paid for.

View more reviews for this inn


Great getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on May 28, 2014

Great expirence. House is unique and cozy. Great breakfast. Owners are friendly. Construction is being done on decks from storm damage which was disappointing but understandable. Would go back and would recommend. Close to savage mills for a nice day trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Anthony's Birthday weekend at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on May 15, 2014

We had a great stay at the inn. We stayed in the O suite. Very private and quite. The spa and jacuzzi were outstanding!

View more reviews for this inn


Breathe of Fresh Air in the midst of a busy life! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


1st time stay what a pleasant surprise at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2014

I recently stayed at the Peralynna Manor and it was awesome. Very comfortable bed and excellent service. Cannot wait to stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Night was Not Enough! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

My husband and I have four children, and a night away is a rare luxury. We decided we wanted to spend time together relaxing, rather than driving, when celebrating our wedding anniversary. The Columbia Inn at Peralynna was a perfect fit! Small enough to be cozy, yet expansive enough to not feel like we were invading someone else's territory. Nice amenities, although I wouldn't have minded some bubbles for the jacuzzi. Dave took us on a tour to teach us the house rules for our stay, and to give us some history of the house. Then it was off to our room to relax and do anything or nothing, whatever. Breakfast was to order off an expansive menu. There were so many great things about our time here that my title says it all...a night was not enough! We are saving up to go back...and wooing potential babysitters now. Go here. Stay here. You will not regret it.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice B&B at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.4 reviewed on April 22, 2014

Nice B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Heavenly place at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on April 05, 2014

This place is a wonderful weekend getaway for all ages. Just loved it and will surely return in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


A great little getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on March 31, 2014

Had a great time here....the place was amazing...the room was great. Nothing but great things from this place. A hidden gem

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Stay At Peralynna at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.8 reviewed on March 31, 2014

The C Suite reminded us of a castle room we stayed at in England: old world look, yet new with modern conveniences. Huge room, suite area, bedroom, bathroom, and dressing room were all outstanding. Although the price was a bit more than we hoped for, it was an outstanding experience and we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to stay! at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on March 05, 2014

The whole place was beautiful and the owners were super friendly! I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Staff at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.2 reviewed on February 21, 2014

I was not sure exactly what was to be expected, but pretty much everything was as expected. Based on the pictures I would have not thought the decor would have been what it was, however I found the room to be clean and comfortable. The robes were a nice touch. Complimentary wine was nice, however with four choices I would have expected at least one red wine option. The staff was very friendly, and I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to someone, however I wish I could have enjoyed the landscape during warmer months, as I'm sure this adds another level of appeal. Lastly, the evening snacks were much appreciated, as well as the always-available soft drinks.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time at the Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

My wife and I had a great time. Everything was wonderful.

View more reviews for this inn


Quick romantic getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.2 reviewed on February 13, 2014

Enjoyed this little hidden gem close to home. Fireplace in the room was a wonderful addition. The room was fairly quiet... heard people cleaning up in the kitchen (our room was above) around 10:30 or 11:00 pm. The breakfast was lovely and covered all our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Overall a very nice stay at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

3.6 reviewed on February 10, 2014

We stayed in the D suite this past weekend - it was an early birthday gift for my husband and our first night away as a couple since my daughter was born almost three years ago. The staff was very welcoming and very flexible with scheduling (we almost had to cancel last minute), which we greatly appreciated. And, the breakfast was delicious. Our only complaint was the thickness of the walls, which we discovered when the individuals in the neighboring suite woke us up repeatedly throughout the night. They weren't being overly loud but we could hear their radio and pretty much everything they were saying. Disappointing, especially since I had specifically called beforehand and asked about the noise level since the two rooms had an adjoing door. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the inn but would likely select a different room next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Location at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on January 20, 2014

I used the Master Presidental Suite for a girls night and photos. The room was beautiful and more than I expected. The location is nice and quiet and the staff members are extremely friendly, welcoming, and accommodating. While I had to leave before breakfast, I plan to utilize the location again and stay for breakfast. I highly recommend The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor.

View more reviews for this inn


We visited for an anniversary getaway and the experience was exceptional. The staff were very warm and made our evening special. We will return. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 08, 2014

I would recommend the Inn for a getaway evening or weekend. Service was special and our hosts were very warm and accommodating. Thanks for a great anniversary. Ed & Lori Grocholski

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on January 03, 2014

Great location and service. Will come back.

View more reviews for this inn


A very memorable Thanksgiving at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on December 03, 2013

We recently stayed over Thanksgiving holiday with a newly blended family getting to know each other who all flew into BWI. We were looking for a comfortable atmosphere that felt like home, without the work, that would allow for quality time. With 2 adults and 4 teens, we stayed in the O, J, and V. Everything was perfect! Kids and adults loved the mattresses and we all had restorative sleep and felt fantastic each of the 5 mornings. Guests feel comfortable to be casual for breakfast, this Inn promotes a very non- judgmental vibe which we all enjoyed. The Inn seems to let guests be as formal or relaxed as they choose and it is all good. Staff and other guests are friendly but not intrusive. The kids loved the game room, library, Wii, movies, and snacks, and had the kind of fun that is often frowned upon in stuffy B&B's. There is plenty of rooms for adults and kids to have their own space. This place appears to uniquely cater to couples seeking romance as well as families.We especially thank the wonderful cook for her patience and flexibility and the Innkeeper for all of the special and thoughtful touches. We found a great local place(Waredaca Farm) to go on a horseback trail ride that accommodated 8 of us that was a fantastic group activity. There was some confusion with our B&B reservation that apparently happened by a former employee that is no longer there, but the service recovery at check in made all the problems go away.We will definitely be back soon! This Inn exceeded our expectations and with breakfast, snacks,24/7 beverage,fridge and microwave in the room(unusual in a B&B), is an excellent value.

View more reviews for this inn


Beginning our Honeymoon at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.6 reviewed on November 13, 2013

We were upgraded from a room to a suite when we arrived because they found out we were on our honeymoon. We were given a complimentary bottle of champagne and chocolate, as well as rose petals scattered around the suite. The service doesn't get any better than this place. The owner even prepared some food for us when we arrived without cost.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious B&B at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2013

We stayed in the C Suite for a little honeymoon getaway. We walked in the room and there were rose petals on the bed and floor leading to the jacuzzi which also had rose petals around it. The suite was huge, and had the most comfortable king size tempurpedic mattress. The whole place was absolutely gorgeous. The only downfall was that the balconies were closed off due to storm damage.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place, great price. at The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor (Columbia, Maryland)

4.4 reviewed on November 10, 2013

The Columbia Inn at Peralynna Manor is not only gorgeous and affordable, but also located in the best county in Maryland. Our two night stay did not seem nearly long enough and we were very sad to leave. There is much to do in this area, and it's only a short car ride away from Baltimore. The service was fabulous, the rooms were very clean, and the price was the best part. If you are looking for a romantic getaway, The Columbia Inna at Peralynna Manor is the perfect place.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}