Recent Reviews in Bethel, New York

The nicest "home" feeling B&B we have ever stayed at. We spent many a years at Lazy Pond in the summer time as our son was in camp not far away. The owners Jean & Don always worked with us whether our daughter was coming or my in-laws from Florida. We watched Lazy Pond grow over the years ! at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2014

A great place to be ENJOY! Linda

View more reviews for this inn


Our first visit at Inn At Lake Joseph (Forestburgh, New York)

4.4 reviewed on June 23, 2012

This was one of the enjoyable vecations we have been on. We are going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting at Lazy Pond! at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 17, 2011

Our stay at Lazy Pond was terrific! The weather was cool and a bit rainy but the rooms were very cozy and having breakfast on the porch made for a perfect weekend morning. The Bethel Woods performance center is not to be missed and this Inn is the perfect place to stay. Don and Jean Tulp are wonderful hosts, baking fresh cookies all day long, and their son Matt will make you fresh farm eggs any way you like them!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT STAY! at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2011

Jean, Don & Matt made our stay worry free and provided a Very clean well kept cabin, immaculate grounds and the most excellant breakfast one could ask for. I recommend Lazy pond for all and I look farward to my next stay. Ten Stars.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Getaway at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2011

We just stayed at the Lazy Pond B & B - Perfection. We had the cabin to ourselves. Nice calm quiet weekend. I could not have asked for a better place to stay. Our Hosts we wonderful, friendly and we felt very welcome. We will be back in the fall. I can not wait!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Hard to rate at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 24, 2010

First, the bad part. We had four people in a room. The room, however, was very very small. We didn't even have a place to put our suitcases on the floor. Also, our room faced onto a tool shed. We didn't see any other rooms, but they may have been bigger/nicer. The room was clean. The beds had pillow tops (not our favorite). The worst part about the room was that it didn't have internet service. Since the hotel advertised internet service, we were very disappointed. When we asked, we were told that we could use the patio by the kitchen which, although nice, did not suit my purpose of private communications. On the other hand, the setting was beautiful. Jeanne was very nice. And we had a lovely time. The breakfasts were fine (my husband says that they browned the eggs, but I like them that way). We were thrilled when the had chocolate chips for my children's pancakes. All in all, we would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing at Inn At Lake Joseph (Forestburgh, New York)

5 reviewed on June 27, 2010

I surprised my fiance with a weekend get away and she loved it. I loved it myself too, it was great. So peaceful, privacy beyond belief. The innkeepers, Ivan and Rue were extremely nice. As soon as we arrived we were greeted by a warm welcome and tour of the main house. We received our room key and we went into the room, the Cupola, which was such a surprise. A nice at home feeling, nice kitchen space and fireplace, hot tub. Everything was an overall amazing experience. We also stayed during late December and it was cold out and the fireplace made the room a perfect temperature and kept us warm all night long. Parking is also amazing, your right there as if it were your own driveway. I am looking forward to staying again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Sublime weekend at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.2 reviewed on April 26, 2010

My husband attended Woodstock 40+ years ago and wanted to revisit the area. We had been planning this getaway for months and couldn't have picked a better time and accommodations. The weather was perfect and upon arrival at Lazy Pond, we were warmly welcomed despite the late hour. Jean was a wonderful hostess, as was her husband. Breakfast was great and the conversation even better. Our room was spotless and the grounds beautiful and pristine. We hope to return in the summer and would recommend Lazy Pond to anyone who wants a pleasant time spent in the Catskills.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful. at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2009

We had a wonderful "Woodstock" holiday at Lazy Pond. Jean was so kind and helpful and made us so very welcome. The accomodation was 5star and the breakfasts excellent. Highly recommend. Geoff & Lina. (UK).

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven on earth... at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.6 reviewed on April 22, 2009

So happy to have had the experience of staying at the wonderful Lazy Pond B&B. Our hosts, Jeanne and Don, attended to our every need. Our accommodations were immaculate, our breakfasts delicious and filling, and the conversation warm and inviting. The four days and three nights went by much too quickly. We hope we can return very soon!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful getaway at Inn At Lake Joseph (Forestburgh, New York)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2009

We spent our honeymoon here and it was just what we wanted. We met some great people, but had all the privacy we could want. Beautiful grounds worth exploring - great for romantic walks. Very peacful place to escape to. Will definitely go back. Food was delicious, delightful hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Lazy Pond, a little lazy at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

2.8 reviewed on November 22, 2008

The setting was lovely, the room quite nice. It wasn't inexpensive, and when we said we needed to leave early, earlier than breakfast was served, they didn't offer much. We had paid for a bed and breakfast, but all we got was an offer of a bowl of cereal. Not very much for the money. Having said that, we would go back. Other than this glitch, the proprietors were quite nice and the setting also. I hope they will make more of an effort meeting individual needs in the future. I do recommend the Lazy Pond B and B to anyone visiting the are.

View more reviews for this inn


BEST STAY/WEDDING EVER!!!! at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on November 05, 2008

This was my 2nd stay at Lazy Pond this time for a very special wedding....it could not have been better thanks to our hosts Jean and Don......can't wait to return!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A Serene Weekend at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 12, 2008

A beautiful mini-estate in a lovely bucolic setting. A comfortable retreat coupled with attentive service by two elegant hosts. Privacy respected without compromise for service. Twenty-four kitchen access was a nice complement adding to the cozy atmosphere. Felt like home.

View more reviews for this inn


We stayed there for our daughter's wedding at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.2 reviewed on July 16, 2008

Jean couldn't have been a nicer host. She worked with us to make our stay a memorable and happy one. The Inn is very picturesque and we almost wanted to have the wedding there. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this to anyone, it is the nicest Inn in the area

View more reviews for this inn


a great getaway!! at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on October 18, 2007

An oasis that has been kept a secret. Truly a place that gives "liberty" to the soul.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Place at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on September 18, 2007

This is the best place to stay at in upstate NY. Owners are very friendly and hospitable. I highly recommend!! 5 star service!!!

View more reviews for this inn


August 24, 2007 at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2007

What an absolutely beautiful bed and breakfast! Jean is a sweet person who is very accommodating. The place was spotless and the breakfast was wonderful. I definitely will visit again and again. Janice

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.0 reviewed on August 27, 2007

wonderful staff...beautiful grounds...Jeanne is a great hostess...her aim os to make her guests comfortable & she does

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome Bed and Breakfast! at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

5 reviewed on August 19, 2007

We stayed at Lazy Pond B&B for 2 nights in 2006 and loved it. Jean was so sweet and took great care of us. The breakfast was the best ever and our boys loved playing on the grounds. We are trying to book our next trip back to Lazy Pond for another awesome weekend away from the city. We have stayed at many bed and breakfasts and highly recommend the Lazy Pond B&B!

View more reviews for this inn


quiet, relaxing at Lazy Pond Bed & Breakfast/Hotel/Inn (Liberty, New York)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2007

better than expected, great breakfast, quiet,clean, comfortble bed, innkeeper very nice

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}