Recent Reviews in Berryville, Virginia

Terrific stay! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We recently stayed at Waypoint House and the stay was absolutely terrific! The home was clean and welcoming. The room was very, very comfortable. And Rachael was great! Breakfast was great! Will definitely stay here again when I need to get away.

View more reviews for this inn


Great weekend in the country at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2016

This was not our first visit, which should tell you how much we enjoy ourselves. My wife and I try to go in the spring and fall. We always have a wonderful time. Rachel and Jonathan are consummate hosts. Rachel does a great job with breakfast. Because of our diets, we cannot do sugar, which she always accommodates. This trip we did something new: we had a picnic dinner prepared by Rachel in their backyard garden. It was a delicious meal and much fun. I highly recommend taking advantage of the picnics. We have already registered for the fall leafing season!

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on February 29, 2016

Wonderful stay, owners went out of there way to change our dates because of a major snowstorm, food was great owners are awesome.

View more reviews for this inn


Great respite from the daily grind and so close to home! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 20, 2015

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent stay at Waypoint House. Rachael gave us very helpful advice in advance of our stay including a recommendation for One Block West restaurant in Winchester. The combination of high quality accommodations and a first rate restaurant made this a memorable way to celebrate our time away. We also appreciated Rachael's enthusiasm for the area and her suggestions for hiking trails and other things to do nearby. We would enjoy staying here again. Thank you for your thoughtfulness and everything you did to make our stay so memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


The Beautiful Rosemont at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on December 06, 2015

Beautiful resort with the rooms equally outstanding. The staff was great...very nice..pleasant ..did everything to make sure you enjoyed your stay. We were a little disappointed with the breakfast..portions were small....and we left the table with less than a full tank. Perhaps because there were only 6 or 7 people staying there, they cut corners. Don't know for sure. The grounds are beautiful...the area is beautiful and the Rosemont was beautiful. They had just started to decorate for Christmas and I'm sure it looks absolutely beautiful when done.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding visit at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Rosemont Manor. Everyone we came in contact with were so kind, accommodating and we felt like we were family. It was such a nice getaway. The Christmas decorations were simply outstanding and breath taking. The Churchill Suite was the perfect choice of a room. We loved the grounds and the beautiful porch, just a relaxing and wonderful stay. I don't want to forget to mention with delicious wine and cheese platter and the top notch breakfasts we had. The area wineries suggested by the Manor made for an enjoyable day trip. We loved the peacefulness of the Manor and we will definitely be returning for another visit. Thank you. Visitors from Baltimore, MD

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & b at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2015

After having a bad experience at 2 previous B&b's earlier in the week, we were thrilled to arrive at Waypoint. Located on a quiet street off the main road, the house was so charming and inviting with a "Welcome" board out front ..it is clean, quaint and so homey. Rooms are located on the 2nd floor.mmours was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. Would definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


Waypoint House at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on October 19, 2015

The fireplace in the Hearth & Home room was perfect for a chilly, fall weekend. The decor was simple and much more modern than most b&b's, which was refreshing. The only "negative" I have is that our room was the only one without an ensuite bathroom. We had to walk down the hallway to use the restroom or take showers. However, the innkeeper accommodated this inconvenience by providing robes and slippers. I would certainly recommend the Waypoint House to others and would stay again in the future!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Change of Scenery at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on September 12, 2015

The rooms, grounds, & building were beautiful. The staff friendly & helpful. The wine & cheese in the afternoon a nice touch. The breakfast wasn't what we expected. It would have been better if it was more basic.

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on August 26, 2015

Rachael and Jonathon were wonderful hosts. My wife and I stayed here for the weekend while visiting the local wineries. They were very helpful with eateries and vineyards and any other questions my wife came up with. Would definitely stay again.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely mountain getaway at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

4.4 reviewed on August 20, 2015

Rachael and Jonathan are terrific hosts. Their home is clearly special to them and they take great care of it. The rooms are spacious with neighborhood trees and birds all around. The bathrooms are well appointed with all you need. There are plenty of places to relax both indoors and outside on the porch or in the lovely backyard. It was walkable to dinner and stores in berryville being just two blocks away from the Main Street. Rachael loves to cook and it showed with an incredible and delicious breakfast. It was a perfect jumping off point for our wine tasting.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Waypoint House at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

4.8 reviewed on August 19, 2015

My husband and I stayed at the Waypoint House for a quick getaway for our anniversary. It was such a wonderful experience. We stayed in the Traveler's Retreat room and it was beautiful and very clean. Upon our arrival, Rachel, the inn keeper took us around the house and ensured that we feel at home and welcome. After a long and busy day of sight-seeing and eating, we came back to the house and took champagne outside to their porch in the back of the house where we sat and played cards and looked at the gorgeous gardens. The following morning we had a beautiful and delicious breakfast waiting for us using fresh and homemade ingredients. My husband and I would definitely recommend this house to anyone interested in a relaxing home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and relaxing at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.2 reviewed on August 10, 2015

A beautiful place to stay and excellent service! Very friendly staff!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful facility and grounds at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.0 reviewed on May 28, 2015

Loved our shower, the beautiful house and spacious grounds. We went for a relaxing stroll after a great breakfast. They even served gluten free muffins and waffles :)

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Hosts! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

My wife and I stayed at Waypoint for our anniversary just as a nice, quiet getaway. Rachel and her husband were very pleasant and friendly people and welcomed us as if we were already family. Breakfast in the morning was fantastic as well! The room was also spotless and very relaxing...especially the big tub! If we make out to Berryville again, we'll definitely stay the Waypoint House. Not to mention the garden out back which was great for photography :)

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We stayed in the Shore Room during the beginning of April and had a wonderful experience. Rachel was incredibly attentive and made sure we were very comfortable. Very clean and relaxing color scheme! The B&B is stocked with a mini fridge full of beverages that are up for grabs, and there is a little basket with various granola bars and chocolates as well. Finding delicious brownies and strawberries in our room upon checking in was also a plus! The breakfast was on the sweeter side, with fruits, yogurt, and Nutella-stuffed French toast topped with strawberries, BUT Rachel had checked in with us the previous evening in regards to our meal preference. We had decided to let Rachel at it, but I'm positive that if we had had a preference she would have accommodated us without issue. We might have to check out the Traveler's Retreat room next time because that jacuzzi looked AMAZING.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Getaway! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2015

We had a wonderful stay! There were so many nice touches that made us feel so welcome from the sign to greet us to wonderful baked brownies in our room when we arrived. The room was comfortable and relaxing. The grounds are beautiful with many gardens and beautiful trees. The breakfast was amazing. Gorgeously presented and tasted phenomenal! We can't wait to plan our next getaway!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic trip for birthday/annivesary celebration at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

4.6 reviewed on April 20, 2015

A beautiful and historic manor that exceeded our expectations. We loved our stay in the Nixon Suite with it's sleeping porch and oversized soaking tub. The staff are friendly and happy to help make your stay special. We also took advantage of the in-suite couples massage and highly recommend doing the same. Each masseuse was wonderful. One thing they could improve is the breakfast. Other than that, our stay was lovely. We have actually made plans to return and try a different suite next time.

View more reviews for this inn


a wonderful private getaway at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2015

we felt welcome as soon as Rachael opened the door to greet us....the welcome sign on the porch with our names on it was a really nice touch. Room, bath, were all exceptionally clean and comfortable with wonderful personal touch of amenities. Loved the adjustable heating/pad which was under the linens on bed, great for those aches and pains after a busy long day. Food exceptional quality and appearance.Will definitely return another time and recommend this B&B to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Dogs Welcome! at Waypoint House (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

Rachel made us feel welcome before we even opened the door with a chalkboard welcoming us and our dog by name! Very nice gesture. The dog treats and brownies in our room upon arrival was a really nice surprise too! We are looking forward to returning to the Waypoint House, it was the perfect weekend get away!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful trip at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

5 reviewed on April 14, 2015

Our stay was wonderful. We were able to upgrade our room for a small fee and enjoyed the friendly service, happy hour and wine tasting passes that came with our package. The next morning, we also had a delicious breakfast. I will definitely go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend getaway at Historic Rosemont Manor (Berryville, Virginia)

3.8 reviewed on April 12, 2015

We had a wonderful stay. We would definitely come again and recommend to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}