Get a free $100 with a gift card purchase of $350

Recent Reviews in Bennettsville, South Carolina

Best Bed and Breakfast stay, ever! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 13, 2014

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in the Azalea Suite. We are frequent B&B guests throughout the country and this inn surpassed anywhere we have ever stayed. Michael, the owner and host, has all the gifts and graces to create the perfect stay. His design and decorating talent crafted the most beautiful inn imaginable, his cooking skills delighted us with culinary delights each morning, and his gift of hospitality made us, and all of the guests around his table, comfortable and entertained. His attention to detail is unsurpassed. From the bottle of wine on arrival, to the power strip provided for electronics that appeared after the first night because he realized we needed it, everything was anticipated and provided for. We truly hope to come this way again.

View more reviews for this inn


Deserves 6 Stars at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 15, 2013

My wife and I stayed at The Columns B & B Inn on 10/10/13 while on our way from Savannah to Charlottesville, VA. I saw the 5 star reviews and the picture of the inn and I booked it. I expected it to be very good but it was off the charts and thus deserves a 6 star rating. Why so high? It was not only a magnificent property but the owner, Michael, was simply wonderful. He is an interior designer and the decor reflects a very creative use of antiques, color and design. All the rooms were tasteful, yet fun, and well equipped. Did I say he was a joy to talk to? For me he was the best part. He has a wide range of interest and a very open way about him. I came away feeling I made a friend and look forward to my next stop there. I'd like to add that the breakfast was 6 stars too. The fresh fruit was arranged like a sculpture and the eggs benedict was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


This is the Inn your Looking for at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2013

I have always held romantic expectations for B&Bs, until now, nothing had come close. This is what "The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn" and InnKeeper Michael delivered: A Beautifully appointed Inn with Antique furnishings, Decorated tastefully; Every detail of the Property and the Inn was impeccable. The Comfort of the Guests was the foremost consideration of the Innkeeper. Quiet, Restful, Super Comfortable Beds and selection of Pillows. Coffee in the morning available right at our door and Balcony/Porch to enjoy it on. Spectacular and Delicious Breakfast with a Signature Coffee blend, served in the Gorgeous Dining Room. The Inn is Beautiful, yet so comfortable, you feel welcome and at home. I've finally been pampered. Thank you, Michael. Can't wait to return. LOVE.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Bed and Breakfast! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful overnight stay at this charming inn. We were on our way home to Virginia from Florida and this inn is exactly half way! We arrived in the early evening and were greeted by Michael on the front porch. He showed us to our room and brought us a beautiful bottle of wine. He gave us a great tip on where to have dinner. We decided to order our meal and have it in our gorgeous room with the bottle of wine. What a relaxing treat that was! We had a great night sleep in the very comfortable bed and woke to a delicious gourmet breakfast. Breakfast was served in the formal dining room. We had a delicious yogurt parfait with blueberries to start, next was eggs benedict with fresh berries and kiwi and the most delicious coffee and orange juice! Michael is quite the chef! We had a great time and we loved the conversation that we had over breakfast! We can't wait to go back. In fact we have already made plans for a return trip in a few months, this time for two nights! Michael is a gracious host and we feel that we have made a new friend! Thank you again Michael, your home is beautiful!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2013

We couldn't have been more pleased with The Columns or the innkeeper, Michael. The home is beautiful and we greatly enjoyed hearing about its history and restoration. Michael takes pride in providing a five-star experience and he is obviously knowledgeable of and attuned to the details that make such a stay - complementary wine upon arrival; beautiful, clean, orderly bedroom and bathroom; delicious breakfast... it was a great experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2013

One memorable night. We couln't have asked for a more pleasant stay. We will be coming back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Like Home to a Well Traveled Business Person at Breeden Inn (Bennettsville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2013

Bonnie and Wes provide a phenomenal place to stay in the quaint town of Bennettsville SC. As someone who travels a lot, this is a great reprieve from my typical hotel stays both in terms of the accommodations as well as the setting. I feel like I'm one of the family and get treated as such. I've discovered the nice gardens on the property as well as things to do in the area while still having good quality Wi-Fi to do business. Only problem is that my wife doesn't get to come and enjoy this with me as its a great place to get away ... she's very jealous when we Skype and I pan around the rooms to show her how nice it is :-D I would highly recommend the Breeden Inn to fellow business travelers or couples looking for an enjoyable experience. Thanks Bonnie and Wes

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at Breeden Inn (Bennettsville, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 13, 2013

We just got back from our getaway to Breeden Inn. It was our first time, but it won't be our last. The warmth of Wes and Bonnie, the elegance of the house, the beautiful gardens and the gorgeous room were all part of a wonderful stay. When we arrived it was pouring rain, but that enabled us to spend a calming afternoon reading on the side verandah. Can't wait til next time!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing bed and breakfast at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 30, 2013

The Columns B&B is truly a find. Innkeeper Michael is gracious and witty. The public rooms and guest rooms are filled with gorgeous antiques. Michael truly believes in guests wanting to make this their home while traveling. The breakfast is superb. And for walkers, the surrounding streets are filled with Dillon's finest homes and provide a wonderful walk. We definitely will make The Columns an annual stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Tops in every way! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 14, 2013

What a wonderful treat! This fabulous home has been meticulously, expertly, and lovingly restored.... Loved relaxing on the upstairs porch with a morning cup of coffee, before a divine breakfast. Quiet and comfortable.

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 06, 2013

Absolutely the best B & B you will find. The elegant service, the gourmet breakfast, the beautiful environment and of course, Michael. He is the most interesting and congenial host, while seeing that every detail is perfect. 'Bravo'

View more reviews for this inn


We truly enjoyed our stay at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2012

While traveling to meet with family for Christmas, yet wanting to celebrate the actual date of our 50th anniversary (it was the day prior to Christmas Eve), we made reservations at The Columns and could not have done better. It is a beautiful home decorated with gorgeous antiques. Michael is a great innkeeper and host and treated us like family. If you will be going anywhere near Dillon, SC, make it a point to spend the night at The Columns, better yet, several nights.

View more reviews for this inn


A great getaway at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 06, 2012

We stayed at The Columns in October 2012 and were exceedingly pleased with everything. We've stayed at B&B's all over the country and have never been more pleased with any stay. Michael goes out of his way to make you feel like The Columns is your home (although much cleaner, prettier, and more comfortable than my house!) Michael's taste for period design and desire for excellence shines through on every aspect of your stay from one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in to the excellence breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Flawless Experience at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

I travel on business a couple times a year to Florence, SC and have had several bad experiences staying at the major chain hotels in that city so I was looking for an alternative and came across The Columns in Dillon, SC which is about 30 miles from Florence. I was traveling with two other co-workers and we all were so incredibly impressed with the hospitality, accommodations and meals that we can't wait to come back to stay with Michael again! We were all treated like royalty and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The three rooms we had were all unique and beautifully decorated with fine furniture and antiques. The fabrics and linens in the room were very high quality and every inch of the room was meticulously clean! When we returned to The Columns each night after work, Michael greeted us and offered us a glass of complimentary wine. He would ask each night what time we wanted coffee delivered to the second floor in the morning and what time we wanted breakfast. When we walked into the formal dining room each morning the table was perfectly set and a dish of fresh yogurt, fruit and granola was ready for us to eat. That was followed by an entree which varied each morning - omelets the first morning; French toast on day two and the most amazing eggs Benedict on day three. The breakfast was simply elegant each morning. Michael was an incredible host- he was interesting, entertaining and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. I HIGHLY recommend The Columns to any traveler. I have stayed in some very elite hotels, but the accommodations and service at The Columns was some of the finest I have ever experienced.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely amazing! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2012

Our stay was amazing! The hospitality was wonderful. The house is beautiful, warm and welcoming. We were treated like queens. The food was unbelievable! I will stay no where else when visiting Dillion.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing find... a truly wonderful experience. at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2012

This beautiful bed and breakfast has it all.. lovely in everyway, interesting history, beautifully decorated, exceptional service, with extreme detail toward customer service, hopspitality, comfort, and cleanliness. This innkeeper has thought of everything to make your stay a memorable one.. a absolute wonderful experience.. look forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Stay in Elegant Surroundings at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 27, 2012

My husband & I stopped at The Columns on our way traveling from Florida to Virginia. What a wonderful respite! We only regretted not having more time to stay and be pampered. The room was lovely and spacious with a large comfortable bed. We enjoyed a bottle of wine on arrival on the porch overlooking the lovely front yard. Our host was congenial and a wonderful cook! Breakfast was a delight...almost too much to eat! We will definitely be back again when our travels bring us this way again. Kudos for an inn well run!

View more reviews for this inn


MOST charming stop off I-95! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2012

I happened upon this B&B on the Internet and HOPED that it would be CLOSE to the pictures online. I rented 2 suites for my family back in July as a stopping off int in our road trip. When we arrived we were all shocked at how nice and how absolutely charming this place was.... The proprietor, Michael, absolutely adds to the charm and you can tell that he loves what he does and is good at it. The breakfast was a wonderful presentation as well.. I would highly recommend The Columns as a romantic weekend or as a well worth stopping point.... it was SO NICE to experience this as I stay in many of the chain hotels for work. It would be worth your while... all around!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Columns at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2012

My wife and I stayed at The Columns B&B to get away for the weekend before school started up again. The experience we had was well worth it. The room we stayed in was huge and had terrific scenery outside the window. We had full range of the upstairs balcony where we enjoyed a nice evening wine. The owner, Michael, was a terrific host. He is full of knowledge about the house and surrounding areas. We took a walk down to a nearby park Michael suggested and it was a safe and enjoyable walk. The breakfast was excellent and you can tell Michael takes a joy in cooking for you. He even had our leftover fruit waiting for us after the church service. My wife and I will definitely be staying at The Columns B&B again in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT EXPERIENCE! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 28, 2012

We stayed at The Columns Bed and Breakfast for one night for a wedding in town, and it was our very first time staying in a bed and breakfast! I must say that we really enjoyed the experience and the owner was very friendly. The house was clean and the breakfast was very good!!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Bethea Reunion Comfort at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 09, 2012

Outstanding service and well appointed rooms. Nothing but comfort for my family. congrats to Michael for a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern Charm at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2012

Well worth the short drive from I-95 to stay at this beautiful, comfortable B&B. We were warmly welcomed and made comfortable in The Dogwood Room. I'd love to visit again and stay when the trees are in bloom. Even without the blossoms it was wonderful. The bed was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. Enjoy your morning coffee on the upstairs porch. Michael pays close attention to detail from decor to the food taste and presentation. We felt very welcomed and will return when driving back and forth along I-95.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Southern Comfort at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 03, 2012

You can drive from Baltimore to Hilton Head without stopping, but why would you when The Columns stands ready for rest and renewal? When we arrived we were greeted by Innkeeper Michael Real with a glass of wine and warm tour of this amazingly beautiful Southern Inn. Our evening was quiet and restful with the distant sound of a train rolling through Dillon. Every thoughtful treatment was found in fine linens, antiques and spotlessly clean chambers. We were asked about our breakfast preferences, even what we liked in our coffee. After a comfortable nights sleep we were treated to a gourmet breakfast that should have been photographed. Fresh fruit, eggs Benedict and fresh squeezed juice made for a welcome way to begin the last leg of our trip. Michael even packed my wife a fruit salad for the road. Without a doubt, this is the finest B&B experience we have had in 30 years. When forced to travel on I95 in South Carolina treat yourself to a five minute detour to Dillon and allow Michael to spoil you with style and comfort. Michael, we'll be back. Maybe even on the way home.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first B&B experience, it was outstanding! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2012

We spent a night on our way to Florida. The inn is beautiful. Our room was spacious and very comfortable. Our bathroom was bright and sparkling. They asked about food allergies and made us a delicious breakfast. We will be back next year.

View more reviews for this inn


clean and quiet at Breeden Inn (Bennettsville, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 21, 2012

we were pleasantly surprised as to the spaciousness and ambiance of the Breeden Inn. The breakfast was top- notch and the surrounding gardens are a must see. The grounds and Inn were very clean and neat . highly recommended , Terry and Jan Willis

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Inn in a Very Convenient Location at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on May 09, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our one night stay at The Columns which is beautiful inside and out and very conveniently located. Michael was a gracious and informative host who is rightly proud of his inn. Our room was attractive and the bed very comfortable. The only minor inconvenience was the lack of a separate air conditioning control in our particular room. The breakfast table was very attractively set and the food perfectly presented and delicious. We won't hesitate to recommend The Columns to our friends, and have already done so.

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful getaway at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2012

Thank you to Michael for making our getaway so wonderful. And sharing with me some decorating secrets. The Beauty and comfort of the Inn reflects care and attention to detail equals Michael's warm hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


rest & recharge at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2012

An extraordinary delight…whether business, getaway or vacation one finds a relaxing atmosphere to recharge and relax from the hustle-and-bustle. Period furnishings and décor make each room comfortable, distinct and inviting…plus there’s an excellent library of choice titles. Hot coffee, be it fresh, the usual or stronger than strong, The Columns is most heartily recommended…

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience!! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2012

We stopped in Dillon on our way back north and had a wonderful time! Everything was really perfect - beautiful, perfectly kept up and decr\orated home, absolutely delicious full breakfast, extensive amenities in our room, and a wonderful host!! We would highly recommend this B&B and hope to return on our next trip south!

View more reviews for this inn


An incredible find!!!!!! at The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (DILLON, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 04, 2012

What a special place. Michael and Mark where the perfect hosts and the accommodations were spectacular and very comfortable, lots of very nice antiques but not overly frilly. Breakfast, Eggs Benedict, was the best I ever had. Michael is an incredible individual with lots of interesting conversation.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. The Columns Bed and Breakfast Inn (4.91)
  2. Breeden Inn (4.83)
Top
}