Get a free $75 gift card with a $250+ purchase

Recent Reviews in Bend, Oregon

We never want to leave! at Pine Ridge Inn (Bend, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on August 23, 2013

We are currently staying at the Pine Ridge Inn and I wish I could upload pictures to this site. The property is gorgeous, the surroundings are amazing, the natural wildlife here on the property includes a family of baby deer, a feisty mother goose with sweet goslings, some sort of cute little critter that looks like an overgrown squirrel.All very fun and interesting to watch. They even have lizards that do push ups! The property over looks the river, being set up on this rock bluff so the view is amazing. The staff is second to none. The girl that works the front desk in the day shift is exceptionally service oriented. You see the manager interacting with the guests frequently. It's just a great atmosphere! I've stayed at the other "boutique" hotel, and I would recommend Pine Ridge Inn ahead of it for that "atmosphere" that you can't buy while you are traveling.

View more reviews for this inn


Cabin Getaway at DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on April 08, 2013

I surprised my boyfriend with a relaxing birthday retreat at Maluhia Log Cabin. The good sized kitchen had all the necessary cooking utensils, etc. to make big homemade meals. The cabin was perfect for a cozy relaxing day of watching movies and playing games next to a nice warm fire. The place was very clean and it was convenient to have laundry right on site too. The hot tube and porch was a definate plus. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing treat. We highly recommend the cabin! -Monica & Ben

View more reviews for this inn


After Christmas Get-A-Way at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

3.8 reviewed on February 22, 2012

My family spent the holidays with our daughter in Salem, OR. We wanted to explore Central Oregon during the week between Christmas and New Years. Our sons (22 & 23) had never stayed in a B&B, so we decided to look for one near Bend, OR. The rooms and cleanliness met our expectations (we expect a lot). It is not a dirt cheap bargain, but a reasonable value. The breakfasts were wonderful. The owner talks quite a bit, but she figures out your dietary requirements and interests. Your breakfast is customized to your preferences and she suggests local sites you may be interested. We highly recommend Juniper Acres.

View more reviews for this inn


Diamondstone (Diamond in the rough!) at DiamondStone Guest Lodges (Sunriver, Oregon)

4.2 reviewed on October 31, 2011

My co-worker and I enjoyed the 2 rooms downstairs in the B&B with a shared bath. It was perfect and just what we needed to be able to eat the wonderful breakfasts that Doug fixed and then be out the door to work. Seeing the quail and deer and throw the ball for Karma (the resident Corgi) added to the delightful stay that we would not have had at a motel. We had internet connection to be able to do our work and left feeling we had made friends with some genuine central Oregon folks in Doug and Gloria. Thanks for such a wonderful stay!

View more reviews for this inn


It wa great!! at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2010

We have stayed in bed and breakfasts for 1- 2 weeks in all parts of the USA and parts of western Canada on our annual trip with another couple for the last 14 years and this one is in the top five of them all. The scenry, the hosts, the rooms and last but not least the food.

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 21, 2010

My sister, friend and myself stayed at Juniper Acres in Jul 09. We had a wonderful time Della was a excellent hostess and went way over showing us a good time. The breakfast's were devine. She and Vern treated us as part of the family. They answered all our questions quilted with us and were always there to help. Our quilting vacation was the best one yet.

View more reviews for this inn


One of central Oregon's best values! at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

4.6 reviewed on April 16, 2010

Of the dozen or so B&Bs we have visited, Juniper Acres has been one our favorite B&Bs to stay at. We have greatly enjoyed the setting and views as well as the great food and hosts! My wife and I do not think you will find any better place to stay for the price. Roger & Jenn B.

View more reviews for this inn


Best nights of our trip at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2010

We loved everything about our stay. The food was incredible. The hosts could not have been more helpful and friendly. When our stay ended we felt like we were leaving good friends. If I were going to stay in Bend again this would be the place to stay. It was the best experience in a bed and breakfast we have ever had. Thanks Vern and Della

View more reviews for this inn


Peace and Quiet at its Best at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on April 03, 2010

We cannot tell you how much we enjoy our stay with Vern and Della. It is like being in your own home because of the atmosphere we feel comfortable doing nothing at all or just sitting and visiting with Della and Vern. They are the most wonderful friends....and you do feel like you have found new friends once you stay at Juniper Acres. We are looking forward to heading down there again this year....The value you get is tremendous for the cost. If you value time to relax, enjoy the gorgeous view of the 3 sisters mountains and the overall peace and quiet you will love this Bed and Breakfast. Oh and the food is to die for...Della is the best cook, and Vern makes a mean morning coffee....

View more reviews for this inn


Weekender Couple at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Juniper Acres in March 2010. We enjoyed fabulous views from the living/family room and a comfortable array of couches to relax in. Della makes a great breakfast and is very good company during your stay. However, if you are looking for absolute privacy, Juniper Acres may not be the best fit for you since you will be sharing the same living quarters as the host/hostess. We will consider staying with Della and Vern next time we are in Central Oregon.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Get-away at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 30, 2010

Amazing breakfast and cookies; breathtaking view and wonderful hosts! We enjoyed our stay and can hardly wait to go back for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful home, property, views, great area at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

4.8 reviewed on March 29, 2010

Stayed 1 night in Sept. 2009. This was the most beautiful B&B we've ever visited. Beautiful views from huge deck in front and beautiful property in back where guests can relax. Quiet, huge property with beautiful night sky and stars if you sit out on the deck. Della saved us from wasting a day doing Scenic Drive and instead guided us to better spots--Newberry Cauldera and Smith Rock State Park--both spots very different and beautiful. They have 2 rooms next to each other that are comfy and clean and nicely decorated. Breakfast was excellent. We would have stayed here our whole vacation if we were not on the move. Tip: if you visit Newberry Crater, take a picnic up to Paulina Overlook.

View more reviews for this inn


Review of Juniper Acres B&B at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2010

The first time I stayed at Juniper Acres Bed & Breakfast was in the summer of 1994 and since then, when ever I vacation in the Bend, Oregon area, I stay at Juniper Acres B&B. To date, I’ve stayed there ten times. What attracts me to this B&B is the house is a handcrafted log home, very clean and very comfortable. The hosts, Della and Vern, are very friendly. By the way, Della is an excellent cook! Also the view of the Three Sisters is beautiful and the location is quiet. As you probably can tell, I very much enjoy staying at Juniper Acres B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


outstanding at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 28, 2010

My girls and I have gone to Juniper Acres for the last 7 years for a Mother's Day getaway. We are going again this year. We love Della and Vern, who are the host and owners. They make you feel comfortable and important. Della is and outstanding cook and as graciour as they come. Vern is an outdoor guy and funny. The log home is warm and clean and private. We have become friends over the years and scrapbook together when we go out there. Della also make dinner reservations for you and tell you where all the shopping areas are. Vern will tell you where the good hiking areas are. We love Juniper Acres and would highly reccommend you try this wonder place.

View more reviews for this inn


My stay at Juniper Acres at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

4.0 reviewed on March 28, 2010

Hi my name is Diane, and I have stayed at Juniper Acres twice and plan on staying again this year in May. I must say that both times I have stayed have been excellent. The rooms are very clean and beautiful. And I most say that Vern and Della are such wonderful people. They make you feel right at home. I am a diabetic and Della made sure that my breakfast was to my diet. Her cooking is awesome. And the view is beautiful. I have never felt so special anywhere. I highly recommend you visit. It is definitly high end at an affordable price.

View more reviews for this inn


Juniper Acres unforgetable experience at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on March 27, 2010

Juniper Acres B&B was great in every way, but the innkeepers, Vern & Della Bjerk, made the weekend a marvelous experience. Not only did they treat and feed us like royalty, but were friendly, entertaining and enthusiastic in sharing their knowledge of local points of interest. Couldn't ask for more.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly Juniper Acres at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on January 24, 2010

Della and Vern are the perfect compliment to the beautiful surroundings of their bed and breakfast. They are wonderful hosts and they have the ability to make you feel content and relaxed and you as you step in the front door. Their location is perfect as it is central to Bend, Sisters, Smith Rock, etc. You will look forward to breakfast, Della is a kitchen magician. We are already making plans to return.

View more reviews for this inn


I love juniper acres at Juniper Acres B&B (Bend, Oregon)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2008

Vern and Dellas hospitality is amazing. The views and the room are always great. I feel like I'm at a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. Juniper Acres B&B (4.81)
  2. Pine Ridge Inn (4.60)
  3. DiamondStone Guest Lodges (4.00)
Top
}