Recent Reviews in Bellingham, Washington

SWEET DREAMS... for sure!! at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2016

The place was neatly tucked back from the road, Beautiful setting. Dorothy greeted us by name! Very warm welcome. The breakfast was delicious!! The whole place is so peaceful.... you can't help but feel so refreshed and peaceful. I will be back!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing honeymoon suite at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on August 28, 2016

My husband and I stayed here for our wedding night and it was very nice. Great homemade breakfast delivered to our room as well!

View more reviews for this inn


The sweetest dreams you'll ever have at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2016

My husband and I would like to thank Dorothy and Richard for making our 10 night stay at the Sweet Dreams Inn one of the highlights of our trip. We loved driving up the long winding entrance, admiring the magnificent grounds and really feeling like we were at home. The rooms are beautifully decorated, spacious with a sitting area and fireplace. Dorothy makes the most amazing breakfasts that I looked forward to every day. There is something special and magical about Sweet Dreams - I am so thankful that we stumbled up it and I look forward to going back sometime soon.

View more reviews for this inn


First Trip To Abbotsford at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We had an excellent stay at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn and will continue to return to this Bed and Breakfast every time we are in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic wedding night stay! at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2016

We had an amazing wedding night, It was the perfect place for us! The staff were so flexible with our wedding schedule knowing we would be back to the room really late. The service and room staging was outstanding, really setting the mood for myself and my new wife! The breakfast in the morning was delicious. Would defiantly be a place we would come back year after year! 5 stars a cross the board

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely place to stay at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.0 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We stayed for one night and had a lovely time. The house and grounds were beautiful and impressive. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a unique place to have a getaway.

View more reviews for this inn


Luxurious hidden gem at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

My husband & I stayed at this beautiful Inn for the first time last night. Absolutely everything was wonderful from the warm greeting at the door when we arrived, the luxuriously gorgeous room (The Hilltout Suite), the stunning grounds surrounding the Inn & our delicious breakfast delivered to our room. Perfection from arrival to checkout. We thank you for our fabulous getaway. We will be counting the moments until we return. -Sara Joy

View more reviews for this inn


A special place at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 08, 2016

We had a delightful stay in every way. Our hosts were helpful and friendly, someone had a lot of fun decorating the suites, the breakfast was amazing, and the setting restful and restorative. Our friend from Japan said it was the best night’s sleep she had on their three week trip in North America, and her husband took lots of great pictures. The attention to detail is impressive, and I can’t think of a single thing that could be improved. We do hope to stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Dreams at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on May 16, 2016

I found this on line and didn't even know it was in Abbotsford. It's a beautiful place and I would recommend it to anyone!

View more reviews for this inn


Exquisite! at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 27, 2016

I had a wonderful solo stay here while I was taking a painting workshop with Yvette Neumann nearby. I loved the quiet stillness, hot tub under the trees and walking through the nearby woods. The attention to detail in my cozy suite was luxurious....lighting...bedding...breakfast...all exquisite.

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on February 14, 2016

We stayed at Sweet Dreams in Hilltout suite for a romantic wedding anniversary getaway, and it was exactly what we had hoped for. So quiet and relaxing, the bed was very comfortable and we got amazing , in suite ,Breakfast. Totally recommend this B&B for couples of romance!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic, again! at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 12, 2016

My wife and I stayed here again for the second time in 6 months, and it was as fantastic as the last time! The room was very clean and all the amenities were great. The free and delicious homemade breakfast delivered to our room was an added bonus. I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here as a perfect getaway. We will definitely be returning to Sweet Dreams again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful, serene, friendly and accommodating at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 07, 2016

We booked a Celebration of Life for my Father-in-law after looking into local halls and reception areas. Dorothy was incredibility kind and knowledgeable, their pricing was more than reasonable and the space was beautiful. We booked sight unseen (because we live in the States). I don't think we could have had a better event. Dorothy was nothing short of amazing. The food was great, the room was perfect, the atmosphere was warm and friendly. As for the B&B.....wow!!!! The rooms are enormous, the beds were so comfortable and again, the food was incredible. The nice part was you could dine in a room with others or have the food brought to your room. We dined both ways and enjoyed both experiences. I HIGHLY recommend coming here and will visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


A magical, breathtaking little piece of heaven! at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on January 21, 2016

The Tree Frog Night Inn is like a magical, breathtaking little piece of heaven! If you want to get away from the stress of life, this is a good place to relax and feel like you have travelled alot further, for a much more affordable price! The romantic hot tub for two in the forest, under the stars is enchanting. Simply Paradise. Thank you to Kurt and Kara for sharing your special haven with other people! Our first stay was our wedding night (June 13, 2014) when we discovered this little gem, and visited again (Dec 13, 2105)! All of the thoughtfulness, love and creativity poured into this little place is very obvious, and heart-warming. They have found life-long customers in us! Coral & Nick

View more reviews for this inn


NW treasure at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on October 13, 2015

Travelled north from Portland and wanted more than the usual hotel experience. Myself and wife (mid-40s) and 8 yo daughter. only required one day based on travel plans, but wish we had the time to have stayed longer. Hosts were exceptionally welcoming and friendly, the property is lush and beautiful, foods and snacks provided were healthy and organic. The Suite itself was well-decorated to the theme and the Pac NW in general. Having a batiked drape to cover the TV was a welcome option. We will absolutely be returning!

View more reviews for this inn


LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS PLACE at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2015

I come at least once a year to Bellingham. There is NO OTHER PLACE for me than the Hidden Log House. It is such a GEM! I love the spaciousness of the suite, the decorations, the set up with fridge, toaster, coffee maker, water dispenser, microwave and that I can bring my own breakfast to save some money (as I like to stay at least a week), the beautiful grounds, all the cute animals and the fabulous hosts who always make me feel most welcome. The locations is great, out in the country, secluded and quiet yet only 15 minutes to town and entertainment. If you plan on coming to Bellingham, you should really give it a try – you won’t be disappointed! I LOVE it!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway Weekend at Sundara West (Everson, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 20, 2015

Our Anniversary celebration at Sundara West was an extraordinary get-away weekend with lots of time to read, listen to the rain, wander thru the gardens, soak in the outdoor hot tub and swim in the inside pool, catch a movie, enjoy unhurried conversations and experience some truly exquisite breakfasts. Highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Washington getaway at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2015

We stayed for two weeks in the Forest Room. The room was very comfortable in every way...We loved being surrounded by the beautiful trees! Kara and Kurt thought of everything. There were delicious brownies left for us the first night, assortment of teas, delicious coffee, lotions, shampoo, special homemade soaps, etc... If you can't find things to do or restaurants in the area from all the information in the room, be sure and ask, both Kara and Kurt are a wealth of information and enjoyable to talk to. Thank you both for a most relaxing and enjoyable stay in your beautiful inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Sweet Dreams Is Truly a Dream Come True!!! at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on September 04, 2015

Sweet Dreams is a fantastic venue for all your requirements. Our group had the opportunity to visit last year, and again, we knew when the day came, we would return. What a beautiful place to convene!! The employees are welcoming, the food was homemade and absolutely delicious, and atmosphere allowed for a true learning environment.

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent Bellingham Inn at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 01, 2015

Truly a wonderful forested place to stay in the forest, only 10-15 minutes to downtown. Salish Suite was comfortable and serve your own breakfast from shared refrig was all we needed. Innkeepers were responsive on email and left us a nice note for our late arrival. We understand the additionally priced full breakfast was great. Will definitely stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Our fantastic stay at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

My new husband and I booked a room with sweet dreams for our wedding night as it was highly recommended to us. We loved our stay and wished we could have been there longer. The house was amazing and we enjoyed playing some ping pong before we left. Our room was more than we had expected, all of the upgrades were well worth it and breakfast was beyond amazing!! Dorothy was really nice and we were able to park a car and come super late. We were very satisfied and highly recommend staying with them.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved Everything about it! at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.6 reviewed on August 07, 2015

From the moment my husband and I walked in we loved it. The service was wonderful, the room was fantastic, and the food was excellent. If you want a romantic get-away, this is the place!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and peaceful stay at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on July 08, 2015

We enjoyed a lovely stay at the Hidden Log House B&B. It was very peaceful and most restful. Our hosts while available were not intrusive ... it was as if we had the place to ourselves! The rooms were cheerful and well appointed. We would definitely consider staying here again. Abby, one of the resident dogs was wonderful company when I would go for quiet walks!

View more reviews for this inn


wonderful place at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on June 06, 2015

Me and my wife stayed here On May 31st for our honeymoon it was an amazing place I definitely would stay here again the room was awesome, the food was amazing, and the service was absolutely wonderful. I definitely recommend it if you want a romantic getaway. Thank you again!!! :)

View more reviews for this inn


My favourite place to stay in Abbotsford! at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on May 18, 2015

Like a home away from home.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B, Great location for exploring around Mt. Baker at Sundara West (Everson, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on May 17, 2015

Our stay at Sundara West was one of the best stays we have had at a B&B. Inn keepers were absolutely wonderful, beautiful grounds, and incredible amenities including indoor pool and outdoor jacuzzi with views of Mt. Baker. Wonderful place to come and relax after a long day of hiking. We will certainly return to Sundara West if our travels bring us back to this area. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Everything was perfect! at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2015

“Everything was perfect! The six days went fast. It seemed like we had checked in and then it was time to leave. The Hidden Log has a special place in our hearts. If we came to WA many times, we'd go out our way to stay here. We were made to feel welcome from the first minute we arrived. Thank you so much. Larry, Pat and Loretta.”

View more reviews for this inn


Unique B&B in Bellingham at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on April 23, 2015

We all really enjoyed the delicious local-sourced breakfast and the conversation. We hiked the Rock Trail and it was even better than described by our host! It was a little hidden treasure and we packed in some pretzel sandwiches from the Farmer’s Market to enjoy lakeside. I always enjoy the artistic details of the suites and appreciate the opportunity for a late night soak and chat in the hot tub out under the stars. Thanks for the fine balance of convenience and hospitality. If we are staying in Bellingham, the choice is always Tree Frog Night Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Very charming and convenient at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 01, 2015

A very quiet location with relaxing ambiance and conveniently located proximal to City limits. Recommend anyone with night driving issues arrive at the Inn in daylight, as one must turn off a 55 MPH road. Lovely array of flowers on the property, with very comfortable accommodations and many unique decorative fixtures. Two scrumptious brownies were available in my suite when I arrived. The kitchen in between suites is very well organized and stocked with foods for a continental breakfast. Full breakfast is offered on weekends, with a full list of options available. All food served was organic; in addition to coffee and juice, they provide a wonderful selection of teas. The Inn's hosts, Kurt and Kara, are very friendly, available and accommodating. The added plus was being able to enjoy a breakfast conversation Kurt and Kara and others at the breakfast table. Hot tub and a walking trail is available for guests. Very restful two nights during my short stay and would not hesitate to return to The Tree Frog Night Inn!

View more reviews for this inn


Tucker House Inn at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2015

We recently stayed for two nights at the Tucker Inn House. We were surprised and pleased with the accommodations, food and service. We have told our friends about the wonderful experience and look forward to returning. BTW - reservations can be made for the Washington State ferry, thus reducing some of the travel stress.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}