Free gift card up to $250!

Recent Reviews in Bellingham, Washington

Great Getaway on San Juan Island at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 19, 2014

The Tucker House is quaint and conveniently located to the ferry and Friday Harbor. From check-in to departure, the staff was helpful and friendly and the cookies in the room were excellent. The room had everything we needed and the bed was very comfortable. We were shown to our room and soon after we arrived, we realized it was not the room we reserved. But a phone call to the staff resolved that minor issue very quickly and we relocated to the correct room. Breakfast was really good, especially the mock eggs Benedict and sausage. Their home made granola was also delicious. We were provided an overview of the local attractions with directions, which we thoroughly enjoyed. Our stay was short but we were able to visit many interesting sites and enjoy several short hikes. We would most definitely stay at the Tucker House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Tucker House B&B San Juan Island at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 26, 2014

Beautiful little spot with a cute little cabin feel (Lizzie's Cottage). Fabulous sweet and savory breakfasts served with fantastic service. Highly recommended. Off season is much more affordable.

View more reviews for this inn


Harrison House - Orcas Room at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

3.6 reviewed on October 24, 2014

Very nice facility. Extremely friendly. A very nice welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


Terrible Breakfast at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

2.2 reviewed on October 17, 2014

We paid $190 a night for the Goose in the Pond unit last weekend. The facility was nice. But, the breakfast was not! Being in a cottage, we were supposed to stay in and have breakfast delivered. The website’s descriptions and the photos on the Inn's website are why we chose your B & B (fresh fruit, granola and yogurt, chef-made hot entrée of the day and a dessert). What we got was more like a prisoner's ration. A couple months' in advance, I requested 2 vegetarian breakfast, one with no eggs (the website and the person on the phone said they're happy to accommodate). We got a tiny amount of fresh fruit, never got any yogurt, about 5 tablespoons of granola. One day, the "chef-made" entree was 2 Morningside's sausage patties each, one egg for me, nothing for my husband. The next day, same but the entree of the day was one dry and tasteless savory bread. On our last day, we both got scrambled eggs & ham (what kind of chef thinks ham is vegetarian?). This is not the advertised "sumptuous", "full gourmet breakfast". Nothing at all like on the photos!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on October 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed at SweetDreams for our anniversary. We had a wonderful time. It was so quiet and peaceful not to mention the place was beautiful .The breakfast was delicious and served right on time. We had a great experience and will be back again :)

View more reviews for this inn


Tucker House B&B at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on September 23, 2014

Great location, lovely place---delicious food---wonderful "real" milk and delicious cookies each day. Staff was friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful play to stay tucked back in the woods in Bellingham! at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 22, 2014

Wow. Stayed here for pretty much all of February earlier this year and it was amazing! Great staff made sure that I had everything I needed. Very cozy and had access to everything I needed. I plan to make it back there sometime in the future with the entire family.

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary stay a hit. at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.2 reviewed on September 15, 2014

Very beautiful site. Friendly service. Private.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic way to visit Friday Harbor at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 06, 2014

Dave and AnnaMarie run a wonderful B&B. We had eaten at their restaurant CoHo the previous year and had a fantastic meal, so we decided to stay with them this July 4th weekend with our visiting extended family. The accommodations were great. The food was outstanding, and the service was exceptional. The location is perfect, just a short walk to downtown but quiet at night. We took advantage of their free bicycles and kayaks. We are already looking forward to our next stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Noisy and Overpriced at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

1.8 reviewed on September 04, 2014

We rented the "Roche Harbor Cottage" at Tucker House Inn for a quiet three-night stay ($1007.43 w tax). Getting to and from Friday Harbor required lengthy waiting and travel on a Washington State ferry so this was a significant commitment of both time and money. Our suite was on the lower floor. The owners installed a hot tub on a wood deck located immediately outside and above (within 2-3 feet) of our bedroom window. Since there was no air conditioning, the window had to remain open at night to cool the small and stuffy bedroom. On our first night, we prepared for bed around 10:30. The hot tub just above us was going full blast. It took three phone calls between 10:41PM and 11:22PM before the hot tub was shut down and we did not have a good night. We asked for a full refund or cancellation of the reservation. We were told all management would do was to issue a $180 credit. We decided to risk staying on. On the third night were awakened well after 10:00 by grinding and screeching from same hot tub. That issue was not resolved by management until well after 11:00. On all three nights, we had to plug our ears with tissues to muffle water dripping from the hot tub onto our roof a couple of feet ourside our window. Hot tub aside, our refrigerator was so noisy that we were forced to unplug it at night. There are a number of hot tubs scattered around the premises and most, if not all, are mounted on wooden decks attached to wooden structures. This is extremely poor design and there is no way anyone close to these tubs is going to have "quiet enjoyment" or privacy. We have appreciated many inn keepers who have respect for their guests and would have bent over backwards to make things right. The innkeepers at THI&HHS are not among them as they refused to compensate us properly for the unpleasant experience, extensive aggravation, and loss of sleep on two of the nights.. We would recommend looking elsewhere for a quiet enjoyment and privacy.

View more reviews for this inn


beautiful, luxurious B&B at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2014

After a stressful day this room was a wonderful surprise. Large room, beautiful jacuzzi, double sided gas fireplace, king size comfortable bed, nice balcony with nice view of a private wooded back yard. The breakfast was delicious and you had the choice of eating in your room or in the dining room. All in all a great experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous! at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

From our welcome to our departure every detail was beyond our expectations. It was a wonderful experience. The owners are charming!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful Retreat in Abbotsford at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on August 14, 2014

The peaceful grounds and first class accommodations make Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn a spacial place to spend to renew your spirit and receive excellent service. Dorothy is a wonderful cook who catered to our dietary needs.

View more reviews for this inn


No need to try a different B&B ever! at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

This was our first time to San Juan. Selected Harrison House because of it's reviews. We were not disappointed. Wonderful place,people,and food.

View more reviews for this inn


Home Away From Home at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 03, 2014

We have been staying at the Harrison and Tucker House now for about three years. Every time we come back we feel like we are returning home to visit family. Annamaria and all of her staff are amazing. My husband and I had our wedding there in July of 2013. We booked the entire place with our family from all over the country. It was beautiful and every time I think about that day I can't stop smiling. Annamaria and her staff did such a wonderful job. Our day was all that we asked for and more. All of our family members loved it. Even still till this day they are talking about how beautiful our wedding on Friday Harbor was and how amazing it looked in Annamaria's garden. We have all been talking about going back for a family reunion. My husband I returned this July for our anniversary and once again it was amazing.... My husband is now talking about living there because every time we go back it gets harder and harder to leave. Thank you Annamaria and all your staff for making us always feel like we are part of your family!!! Love, Jenny and Sam

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Visit at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Our guest host welcomed us warmly, our room was extremely comfortable and inviting, and breakfast in the Garden Cafe was delicious. We also ate at Coho Restaurant and enjoyed an intimate dining experience with superb entrees. A lovely visit to San Juan and Tucker House.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 30, 2014

We stayed at the Harrison House Suites B&B as a home base for our family during the wedding weekend of our son in July 2014. We stayed in the Lopez Suite which actually slept 6-8 quite comfortably. My husband, sons and I were the only constant occupants during the span of three days with groomsmen coming for a night and bridesmaids leaving for the San Juan suite below one night. With the revolving door in place, the morning breakfasts and clean towels provided every day made the whole arrangement function flawlessly. The aisle kitchen was very well stocked and the breakfast serving counter worked perfectly for serving the in room generous breakfast. My only suggestion for a room sleeping this many, would be for a larger coffee dispenser. Otherwise even the one bathroom worked out fine. Since the room comes with an iron and ironing board, and numerous groomsmen getting ready in our suite, the extra mirror in the two bedrooms was convenient. We only had time to use the hot tub and the free bikes, but a return trip would definitely be in our future. The only other suggestion for a larger wedding/family party such as ours, would be to group us all together, so that we would not disturb other residents at the Inn. Thank you Anna-Maria and your friendly, competent staff.

View more reviews for this inn


3 nights at the Harrison House Suites at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We spent three nights with our family at the Harrison House Suites. We loved it there! Everything was perfect, we had all we needed and we felt like we were at home. The granola in the morning was a hit, along with the delicious breakfasts, the added details, like oj and milk and cookies and all the needed cooking items, etc. I have already recommended your place to others and when we return to San Juan, the Harrison House will be where we stay! Great, great memories for us and our family. Thank you for making it so special

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome, exceeds expectations , great service at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Great place. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway for two rundown parents at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

After three weeks away from home to fulfill an interim contract, and many nights burning the midnight oil, my wife and I wanted to abscond to a haven to recharge. We scoured many travel sites looking for the perfect romantic getaway in Abby, yet were underwhelmed by the options we found. Thankfully we asked around and were pointed to the Sweet Dreams B&B. The curbside appeal of this place starts as you head up the entrance driveway and are unwittingly transferred onto what feels like a private path through an old growth coastal forest. As you approach the massive manor house, you are welcomed by immaculate gardens, and a beautiful stone fountain. The proprietor is there to welcome you, take care of business, and be your Sherpa to a relaxing getaway. You're given a brief and encompassing tour of the common areas which include, a gorgeous reading area, and a theatre room complete with foosball and ping pong tables. Now the main attraction the Hilltoute suite, this massive beautifully adorned room is worth every penny. Two fireplaces, a deep two person jacuzzi tub, spacious shower with rainfall showerhead and what may be the most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept on. This place is worthy of it's own book, and after staying just one night, we felt inspired enough to write one. We can't wait to go back again, I will evangelise this place to anyone looking for a place to recharge the proverbial batteries. Five Stars!

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic Weekend at Sweet Dreams at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2014

My husband and I had such a great stay at Sweet Dreams for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We stayed for one night in the Hilltout Suite and it was just amazing. Everything was such top quality. All the furniture, the breakfast, the bed, the sheets, everything. The Jacuzzi in our room made our stay special as well. They also had a games room on our floor too that we were able to use with a ping pong table, books, and a large screen with a projector. It was awesome. Well worth the money for such a romantic evening where we felt pampered and waited on. Thanks Sweet Dreams :)

View more reviews for this inn


Everything to love at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Not enough can be said for how much I have enjoyed my three visits at Tree Frog Night Inn. This B&B is not your typical Victorian family home where all roads lead to the dining or sitting room and to visits with all comers. Rather, it is a place where you can find quiet respite, encounter and enjoy people if that is to your liking, or maintain luxurious privacy. The setting is one of tranquility and a natural grace, exquisitely crafted rooms, with Kara and Kurt going well beyond the call of duty in paying attention to details that reflect their expansive hospitality, their artistry, and their commitment to beauty and to the environment. They are busy people and do not hover, yet are warm and available to their guests, if needed. I’ve stayed in the Forest room as well as the Mediterranean Suite, and enjoyed both. Check their amenities and make your own choice – you will be happy either way you go. The forest room is aptly named, as it sits at the back of the home and faces lovely woods and the back deck. There is a good bit that I have not yet tasted or taken advantage of at Tree Frog (private outdoor hot tub, full breakfast, walks through their woods…), and I will not hesitate to go back. You should go, too!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing staff at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

we had a great time during our stay. the breakfast and the staff were wonderful. very attentive and kind!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

This was my best bed and breakfast experience. I enjoyed the peace of nature and felt like I was away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It was much needed. I had a chance to feed the cute and lovely animals - horses, dogs, chicken, calves, cats, etc. The house was incredibly beautiful and I felt like I was in a million dollar custom log cabin. The downstairs suite was spacious and very comfortable. The hosts were very accommodating and I look forward to a repeat experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2014

Stayed in the Orcas Suite. It was quiet and nice. The hot tub was really good and felt private. Also ate at the Coho restaurant. The food was great. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Abbotsford at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

This bed and breakfast was beyond my expectations. My partner and I had a great stay in the Heywood Suite. The house was nice and quiet, our breakfast in bed was delicious and we really enjoyed the entertainment room to ourselves. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Going back for more at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2014

We stayed at SweetDreams last spring for our first romantic getaway since having 3 kids. Everything was top quality and now we've made it an annual tradition to take a mini kidfree holiday each year! Looking forward to this year's romantic retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Private at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this cheery and colorful accommodation. I was surprised that a lower floor can be so bright. The decor and furniture, beds and couches are comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed very much that the breakfast was set out ahead of time and we could eat it whenever we wanted so we did not have to eat in our host's kitchen like in most B & Bs. Our rooms were private and all ours, not shared with the hosts or other guests. This is the place you want to come to if your desire is for a peaceful setting, out of town, away from the crowds and all alone. And to top it all off; a wonderful chorus of frogs! W&R...Squamish, B.C.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend Stay at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2014

Our stay at this wonderful B & B was "over the top". We will definately stay there again and recommend to all our friends and relatives. Great peaceful setting, personable hosts, extremely comfortable bed and room.

View more reviews for this inn


An evening well enjoyed at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2014

The surroundings were inspiring but not overwhelming. We had a beautiful room, luxurious linens, and restful quiet. Thank-you for your tasteful and respectful service!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}