Get a free $20 gift card with every $100 purchase

Recent Reviews in Bellingham, Washington

3 nights at the Harrison House Suites at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on July 02, 2014

We spent three nights with our family at the Harrison House Suites. We loved it there! Everything was perfect, we had all we needed and we felt like we were at home. The granola in the morning was a hit, along with the delicious breakfasts, the added details, like oj and milk and cookies and all the needed cooking items, etc. I have already recommended your place to others and when we return to San Juan, the Harrison House will be where we stay! Great, great memories for us and our family. Thank you for making it so special

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome, exceeds expectations , great service at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on July 01, 2014

Great place. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Romantic getaway for two rundown parents at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.4 reviewed on June 29, 2014

After three weeks away from home to fulfill an interim contract, and many nights burning the midnight oil, my wife and I wanted to abscond to a haven to recharge. We scoured many travel sites looking for the perfect romantic getaway in Abby, yet were underwhelmed by the options we found. Thankfully we asked around and were pointed to the Sweet Dreams B&B. The curbside appeal of this place starts as you head up the entrance driveway and are unwittingly transferred onto what feels like a private path through an old growth coastal forest. As you approach the massive manor house, you are welcomed by immaculate gardens, and a beautiful stone fountain. The proprietor is there to welcome you, take care of business, and be your Sherpa to a relaxing getaway. You're given a brief and encompassing tour of the common areas which include, a gorgeous reading area, and a theatre room complete with foosball and ping pong tables. Now the main attraction the Hilltoute suite, this massive beautifully adorned room is worth every penny. Two fireplaces, a deep two person jacuzzi tub, spacious shower with rainfall showerhead and what may be the most comfortable king size bed I have ever slept on. This place is worthy of it's own book, and after staying just one night, we felt inspired enough to write one. We can't wait to go back again, I will evangelise this place to anyone looking for a place to recharge the proverbial batteries. Five Stars!

View more reviews for this inn


A Romantic Weekend at Sweet Dreams at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on June 24, 2014

My husband and I had such a great stay at Sweet Dreams for our 3rd wedding anniversary. We stayed for one night in the Hilltout Suite and it was just amazing. Everything was such top quality. All the furniture, the breakfast, the bed, the sheets, everything. The Jacuzzi in our room made our stay special as well. They also had a games room on our floor too that we were able to use with a ping pong table, books, and a large screen with a projector. It was awesome. Well worth the money for such a romantic evening where we felt pampered and waited on. Thanks Sweet Dreams :)

View more reviews for this inn


Everything to love at Tree Frog Night Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on June 01, 2014

Not enough can be said for how much I have enjoyed my three visits at Tree Frog Night Inn. This B&B is not your typical Victorian family home where all roads lead to the dining or sitting room and to visits with all comers. Rather, it is a place where you can find quiet respite, encounter and enjoy people if that is to your liking, or maintain luxurious privacy. The setting is one of tranquility and a natural grace, exquisitely crafted rooms, with Kara and Kurt going well beyond the call of duty in paying attention to details that reflect their expansive hospitality, their artistry, and their commitment to beauty and to the environment. They are busy people and do not hover, yet are warm and available to their guests, if needed. I’ve stayed in the Forest room as well as the Mediterranean Suite, and enjoyed both. Check their amenities and make your own choice – you will be happy either way you go. The forest room is aptly named, as it sits at the back of the home and faces lovely woods and the back deck. There is a good bit that I have not yet tasted or taken advantage of at Tree Frog (private outdoor hot tub, full breakfast, walks through their woods…), and I will not hesitate to go back. You should go, too!

View more reviews for this inn


amazing staff at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on May 23, 2014

we had a great time during our stay. the breakfast and the staff were wonderful. very attentive and kind!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 30, 2014

This was my best bed and breakfast experience. I enjoyed the peace of nature and felt like I was away from the hustle and bustle of city life. It was much needed. I had a chance to feed the cute and lovely animals - horses, dogs, chicken, calves, cats, etc. The house was incredibly beautiful and I felt like I was in a million dollar custom log cabin. The downstairs suite was spacious and very comfortable. The hosts were very accommodating and I look forward to a repeat experience.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2014

Stayed in the Orcas Suite. It was quiet and nice. The hot tub was really good and felt private. Also ate at the Coho restaurant. The food was great. I would definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Heaven in Abbotsford at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on April 10, 2014

This bed and breakfast was beyond my expectations. My partner and I had a great stay in the Heywood Suite. The house was nice and quiet, our breakfast in bed was delicious and we really enjoyed the entertainment room to ourselves. I will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Going back for more at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2014

We stayed at SweetDreams last spring for our first romantic getaway since having 3 kids. Everything was top quality and now we've made it an annual tradition to take a mini kidfree holiday each year! Looking forward to this year's romantic retreat!

View more reviews for this inn


Peaceful and Private at Hidden Log House Bed & Breakfast (Bellingham, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on March 17, 2014

We stayed 2 nights at this cheery and colorful accommodation. I was surprised that a lower floor can be so bright. The decor and furniture, beds and couches are comfortable and cozy. We enjoyed very much that the breakfast was set out ahead of time and we could eat it whenever we wanted so we did not have to eat in our host's kitchen like in most B & Bs. Our rooms were private and all ours, not shared with the hosts or other guests. This is the place you want to come to if your desire is for a peaceful setting, out of town, away from the crowds and all alone. And to top it all off; a wonderful chorus of frogs! W&R...Squamish, B.C.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Anniversary Weekend Stay at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 19, 2014

Our stay at this wonderful B & B was "over the top". We will definately stay there again and recommend to all our friends and relatives. Great peaceful setting, personable hosts, extremely comfortable bed and room.

View more reviews for this inn


An evening well enjoyed at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

4.8 reviewed on February 19, 2014

The surroundings were inspiring but not overwhelming. We had a beautiful room, luxurious linens, and restful quiet. Thank-you for your tasteful and respectful service!

View more reviews for this inn


A first time comer... at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on February 09, 2014

I have never stayed in a bed and breakfast, however, if they are all even half as good as this, I have found a new way to travel. The room and service were excellent, we could not have asked for anything more.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful B&B, wonderful experience :) at Sweet Dreams Luxury Inn (Abbotsford, British Columbia)

5 reviewed on February 04, 2014

As soon as you drive on to the property and see the beautiful house you know you're in for a treat. My husband and I stayed there for our wedding night and we were amazed by the beautiful room and all the extra details put in to it. There were rose petals and tea lights set out, and a coffee maker with several choices to choose from. The lady who runs the place gave great service and went out of her way to meet us ahead of time so on the night of our stay we already had the key and could just go straight to our room. In the morning she knocked on our door and when we opened it we found our breakfast waiting for us. It was delicious!! We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Time at the Tucker House Inn at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on January 30, 2014

Stayed in the Secret Passage Room. The room was clean and tidy - quaint and really nice. We got the Groupon deal, so staying here was really worth it. The breakfast is absolutely delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at Harrison House Suites at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.2 reviewed on January 22, 2014

My family of four plus two friends stayed at Harrison House after Christmas for two nights. Our stay was very pleasant; the accommodations were very clean, the location was excellent, and the breakfasts were superb. A few of the rooms were a bit tight - the bathroom off the master bedroom is a little "awkward" for tall people, and the third bedroom leading to the deck is very small - basically, just a double bed, so not much room for luggage. These aren't meant to inhibit people from staying at HH, but more in the line of "this is what to expect". Also, we were a bit disappointed in the service on our second morning (I gave "service" an average score, although in all honesty, it was a bit below what I anticipated). Housekeeping had not visited our room by 2:00 pm, so I called to find out if someone would be coming. We were told that the rooms that had been vacated that morning were being made up first, since new arrivals for those rooms were expected. This made sense, but when someone eventually did come to our room, she basically dropped off towels and left - no beds were made, no straightening up, and I don't recall breakfast dishes (from delivered food) that I had washed being picked up. This wasn't a huge deal - in fact, we hadn't asked for towels, as we were trying to comply with the environmentally conscious nature of HH - but either the establishment provides housekeeping services or it doesn't, and having such services one day and not the next was weird. All in all, though, we enjoyed our stay very much and would certainly return.

View more reviews for this inn


Definitely Would Go Again at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.4 reviewed on December 16, 2013

A lovely house within walking distance of the heart of Friday Harbour. Well-appointed rooms. We were met by a very helpful hostess that gave us a site tour, showed us all the services and amenities available, and took us directly to our room. The breakfast was first-class.

View more reviews for this inn


can't wait to return at Moondance Inn (Bellingham, Washington)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast and we loved it. We had the room with the view and it was beautiful. We were the only visitors that night. It was warm, county and very welcoming. We felt like we were miles away even though town was 10 minutes away. The bed was like sleeping in the clouds. I have gone as far as researching the Vera Wang bed to get one for myself. The bathroom was my favourite. The jetted tub and the 6 shower heads were amazing, yes I tried both! We are already planning our next visit! The power went out but we made the best of it and helped our host light the stove and make breakfast. The views are majestic and so is the sound of the pond.

View more reviews for this inn


Winter Weekend Getaway at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on November 26, 2013

We stayed at Harrison House for a Saturday night in November. Room: Our suite was very clean and comfortable. Small kitchen with a mini fridge and all of the basic dinnerware you might need. Large bathroom with big shower. Nice hot tub on balcony overlooking Friday Harbor. Food: Breakfast was amazing! We had polenta, granola, and a fruit mix. Also ate at the affiliated restaurant Coho which had good food but was slightly overpriced in my opinion (something like $12 or $14 for very average house red wine blend). Very small dining room inside of an old house with about 6 tables. Service: Friendly. Easy check in process, but this is the off season so it was less crowded. We used the complimentary bicycles for a short ride around the town. There are also kayaks for guest use. Overall, a good experience and would definitely consider staying at Harrison/Tucker House again.

View more reviews for this inn


Would definitely stay again! at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.6 reviewed on November 21, 2013

I was on work travel and it was so nice to be treated so well and have such an awesome room waiting for me at the end of a long, tiring day. If I can't be in my own bed, I would definitely take this one. It makes work not feel so much like work.

View more reviews for this inn


Harrison House-Friday Harbor at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on November 08, 2013

Everything was excellent and first class. Would definitely recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Lopez Suite at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on October 22, 2013

Charming and comfortable- we had two small children and 3 adults- the suite was perfect for our extended family. Kitchen was well stocked for all of our cooking and dining needs. The facility was within walking distance to ferry, shops, and restaurants. The staff was pleasant and accommodating to our needs. We will definitely return!

View more reviews for this inn


An Experience for All Your Senses at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

I've been a repeat guest to Tucker House (TH) and Harrison House (HH) over eight times with both my parents and sister, and now with my husband. Each experience at TH and HH has exceeded my expectations. My husband and I recently stayed as a brief "baby-moon" before our son arrives this December, and I honestly had the best night's sleep I've had in all my third trimester at TH. The tranquil atmosphere of the inn is composed of many experiences for your senses. Soaps and lotions are well stocked within each room and contain natural fragrances such as Peppermint eucalyptus, Cranberry Fig, Ivy, and lavender to name a few. The beds have always been comfortable. Breakfast at the Inn has never disappointed: Anna Maria is a gifted chef who trains her staff well using only the freshest local ingredients. Breakfast will typically include a delicious homemade granola with Greek yogurt followed by a fruit compote of some sort, then either a savory or sweet dish ultimately followed by an individual portion of dessert. TH and HH staff is more than willing to give you a tour of the property if it's your first visit there or answer any questions you can come up with (not just specifically regarding the Inn itself either! My dad always drills Anna Maria on the latest SJ Island cuisine in the area or if there have been recent sightings of the Orcas). TH Inn is located within walking distance from the ferry and is the perfect hub for cyclists who want to ride on for a weekend of cycling. There is nothing better than returning to the Inn after a hilly 35 mile jaunt around Friday Harbor and soaking in the hot tub or in-room jacuzzi! Beware if you stay off-season, some restaurants are not open weekends (Market Chef). Tucker House has been a family favorite for quite some time and will continue to be!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2013

We stayed in the Castle Wall suite for 4 nights. It was so roomy, comfortable, quaint, and cozy. The bathroom was awesome and spacious as well. THe gas fireplace was thermostat controlled to come on when it gets cool, really nice! Then there is the food! AWESOME breakfasts! The staff was very attentive and welcoming. Genuinely interested in making our stay the best it could be.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

Recently stayed 2 nights at the Tucker House B&B in Lizzie's cottage. It was so private and quiet with a wonderful breakfast delivered each morning at the time you wished. We had a full kitchen if one wanted to cook or for that light snack. The B&B was located close to the ferry terminal and downtown attractions. No car was needed. We truly enjoyed our stay and will return again.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding! at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Tucker House Inn! The room was very comfortable, breakfast was delicious, and we had an excellent meal at their restaurant, Coho. We won't stay anywhere else in Friday Harbor!

View more reviews for this inn


Secret Passage at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.0 reviewed on September 25, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in September and really enjoyed it. The staff were very attentive, the room and the bed was comfortable with lots of light for reading in the evening. We met wonderful people at breakfast from Canada, Maryland and other states as well. We didn't have to think about a parking place downtown as it was a very short walk to the stores and restaurants. We were blessed with sunny days tht we spent exploring the island and its beaches. It was a very nice vacation.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast! at Harrison House Suites B&B (Friday Harbor, Washington)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2013

The Tucker House and Harrison Suites B&B is a must stay at Friday Harbor! Wonderful, friendly staff, great rooms and excellent breakfast! We especially enjoyed the old VHS tapes for use at the house. Overall, it was a wonderful and relaxing stay for our honeymoon.

View more reviews for this inn


A Special Place at Tucker House Inn Bed & Breakfast (Friday Harbor, Washington)

4.8 reviewed on September 02, 2013

I stayed at the Tucker Inn for 2 weeks in July. I felt as if I had come home to family and friends. The rooms are quaint and each has a "personality" with different amenities. I loved the big claw-foot bathtub soak each night and the balcony as the sun set. Very quiet on residential area, but just blocks from main town attractions. Th breakfasts were perfect way to start the day -- not too much or too little. Everyone loved the homemade granola and all meals were made from locally grown foods. I fond a cookie by my door each evening and snacks were available in the kitchen. The Inn is very pet friendly! Many indoor and outdoor places to relax. The Inn is on a huge hill, so take the extra block to Nichols St. for an easier walk to and from town, just a couple blocks away. I was there for a training and had many extra items, and the staff went well above and beyond helpful to send some pre-packed boxes to me at home! I wouldn't want to stay elsewhere next time I visit Friday Harbor.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}