Recent Reviews in Bellefonte, Pennsylvania

Comfortable and Accommodating at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Quiet and comfortable. Connie was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was served timely and fresh with attention to our needs. If we were to venture back to the area, we would definitely consider another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first choice when visiting PSU! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Our Fair Lady several times over the past couple years since our daughter started attending PSU. It is a beautiful place and Tami and Bob make you feel right at home. The breakfast is always delicious, the other guest have always been friendly and the location is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Relaxing at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

We had a such a wonderful, relaxing weekend at The Queen. We stayed in Anne's Room and relaxed in the clawfoot slipper tub. Nancy was so informative, and friendly.....the perfect host. Breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the company. We highly recommend The Queen!

View more reviews for this inn


great choice for a PSU football weekend at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

I stayed here this past fall with a friend for a Penn State football game, and it was a great choice. It was actually more affordable than most of the lower quality chain hotels closer to town and MUCH nicer. The house was beautiful and very clean. We shared a bath with one other room which was never an issue, and the bathroom was well stocked with anything you may have forgotten. There was a plate of warm cookies to greet us upon arrival, and also hot tea and coffee waiting at our door every morning. As a vegetarian, I had some food restrictions that they kindly worked around and breakfast was fantastic. Even though it's a few miles outside of State College, we easily used a taxi to get where we needed to be, plus it was nice to avoid some of the crowds. I would definitely love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Friday the 13th overnight - Phenomenal Visit! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

The entire experience exceeded our expectations. Mike (Innkeeper) took the time to speak with me concerning the use of our B&B.com gift cards, and recommended the Woodlands Room as the most romantic room of the 5 available for that evening. We arrived a little after 5 and were greeted by Tricia, as another couple was arriving. She gave all of us a tour of this spectacular Mansion and allowed us to see the unoccupied rooms. We were more than thrilled when we opened the door to our room. I was blown away by the relaxing atmosphere, high-end decor, two person Jacuzzi tub and furnishings. After dinner at the Governor's Pub (another great recommendation by Tricia) we enjoyed a game of pool and the complimentary Brandy. We were a little late (9:15) to breakfast the next morning, mostly because the bed was so comfortable. Tricia and Mike were more-than-accommodating, and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was outstanding! Homemade scones, Spinach, bacon and Swiss quiche, orange juice, coffee and chocolate chip muffins. We have already recommended this B&B to friends who just booked for Thanksgiving weekend. We can't wait to plan our next visit to the Reynolds Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Reynolds Mansion at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

My wife and I just got back from a 2 day stay at Reynolds Mansion. We stayed in the Colonel's Green Room. Our trip to Bellafonte/State College was fantastic, made perfect by our stay at Reynolds Mansion. Mike and Trish were amazing hosts, and the mansion is beautiful. The feeling of stepping back in time in such an amazing home was unreal. Any review will not do the house or the hosts justice. You have to visit to see for yourself. On your next visit, make sure to say hi and pet Tony and Lea. Absolute 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Well done, thank you! at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Connie and Steve have created the perfect combination of privacy and personal home like care and attention. I'll stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely little b&b at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

we had a wonderful stay. the bath is in the hall and it is shared by 2 rooms. not an issue for us. as I recall the site says the bath is in the hall, but did not clearly state that it is shared. just an fyi for future guests. the innkeepers are great. breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Fair Lady at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2015

We have stayed here numerous times over the past several years. It has always been a delightful experience. The hosts, Tami and Bob treat you like family and other guests have always been friendly. The Victorian House is beautiful, accommodations wonderful and the food spectacular. We always stay at Our Fair Lady when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at the Mansion! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

We just returned from our stay at Reynolds Mansion. The hospitality and comfort are second to none!! Tricia and Mike are such great hosts! We stayed in the newly redone Garden Room, what a warm and comfortable room. It is one with a king bed and a sitting area where we enjoyed some wine before bed. The room has all new furnishings that make up a perfect setting. the bathroom has also been redone and it was a nice addition, the rainfall shower head is such a small thing, but it's such a relaxing shower... We can't say enough about Tricia and Mike and their wonderful home!! If you want to visit a beautiful place in central Pennsylvania, Bellefonte is beautiful, and the surrounding area has it all too, happy valley, Penn State, Bald Eagle park, the lakes, rivers, farms,... a great place to visit nature at it's best added to the history and beauty of the village... it's perfect!!! If you are looking for a memorable B&B, then Reynolds's Mansion is for you!! We have been here numerous times for a reason!! We love it all!!! and each trip has been unique every time!! Thank you Tricia and Mike for your hospitality.. Chris and Cathy V

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary and Tami and Bob made us feel so welcome! I would highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

We had a lovely time in Bellefonte, PA at Our Fair Lady. Tami is an amazing host and took great care of us during our one night stay. I would gladly stay there again! -Jennifer

View more reviews for this inn


A little oasis at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2015

beautiful home, tastefully modernized. The hosts were delightful and went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was delicious. I love that so many items, from soap to wine to sausage, are locally sourced. Did I mention the locally-made yogurt?

View more reviews for this inn


Near by on business at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2015

Our group of four stayed for the first time this past weekday. What a wonderful experience. Outgoing, informative, and gracious host. easy check in. Beautiful house that has been well preserved and updated. Room 4 treated me well with lovely corner views and breeze. Quiet and comfortable. I've had lots of B & B breakfast meals over many years. The baked apple pancakes with local sausage and eggs is at least tied for 1st place as exceeding expectations. Starting off with local wild cherry yogurt should have alerted me to the treat that was about to happen. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Coming back to Our Fair Lady each year is like a yearly visit with good friends, good food, and exquisite lodgings. Tami and Bob truly have become friends who we enjoy chatting with over glasses of wine. The decorating of the entire inn is modern and lovely and Tami's breakfasts are gourmet. We love every part of our stay and will continue to make it a regular stop.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like a Queen at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Highly recommend a stay. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Our Fair Lady !! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

If you want a place that is meticulously kept with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in away from home ,Our Fair Lady is the place to stay at Penn State. Both Tami and Bob are warm, friendly and gracious hosts. We are going back for the Arts Festival in July and look forward to their beautiful and historic home and the fabulous breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite BnB in Central PA at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

There is so much thought and love put into every detail at the Queen. Immaculate rooms with ultra comfortable beds and fabulous amenities at no extra cost, you are encouraged to relax in the shared spaces by one of the many fireplaces and enjoy a s'more or glass of wine. Warm and welcoming, Nancy is the consummate host, quick to accommodate, share information and whip up a custom breakfast. A 5 star experience without pretension.

View more reviews for this inn


Penn State Football Wknd at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Great stay for a football weekend. Great service and food. The owners were really accommodating and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of the Best-Not to be Missed! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My husband and I first stayed at the Reynolds Mansion in 2009 when our son started at PSU. Since then, we have stayed with Mike and Trish another half a dozen times and each time has been as special as the first. We have stayed in many other inns on the east coast over the years but none compares! The bedrooms and common rooms are spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated (especially when done up for the holidays!) and breakfast is always a wonderful treat with fresh fruit and at least one or two melt in your mouth baked goods. And don't be surprised if Trish packages up an extra muffin or batch of cookies for you to take on the road. Mike and Trish (and the puppies too!) are really the extra-special secret to Reynolds Mansion. They welcome and care for you like family. The Reynolds Mansion is really the best of the best-not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional!!! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

This is our yearly PSU stay with Tami and Bob and once again my husband and I loved it. We feel like we are "home away from home". Breakfasts are wonderful and our room was so inviting. Tami and Bob were the ultimate hosts and will be back next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Fantastically kept Victorian in Bellefonte, Pa. Clean, quiet, and great breakfast, the Our Fair Lady is a Victorian gem near Happy Valley. Tami and Bob are marvelous hosts. Three old Army couples had a wonderful annual reunion, thanks in large part to this great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


So glad we chose to stay here! at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My friends and I came for the weekend as a little bachelorette getaway before my friend got married and we're so glad we chose this place to stay here. The hospitality was amazing, the food was above and beyond anything we could've expected, and the owners made us feel right at home. We're so thankful we found Riffles and Runs!

View more reviews for this inn


Planning a 3rd stay at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at The Queen, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast. It was every bit as comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable as was our 1st. Nancy the owner/innkeeper is willing to help wherever she can even giving information and advice on what to do in the area, where and how to find what you are hungry for (Curtis also will help with that) - and they both were right!! And don't forget the delicious breakfast choices Nancy gives you. YUM My husband and I so rarely get away. He chose The Queen and even Nanny's Attic both times, and I am happy he did. He is so comfortable here at The Queen that when we left this time he was already talking about coming back to try The Governor's Suite next time - he wants to see all the hunting and fishing collectables as those are his interests. The Queen is not hard to find. There is convenient free on street parking, there are so many items from the past to see that you will not be bored, there is a porch swing to enjoy and the neighborhood fits the atmosphere of a time long ago, those sheets are so soft and comfortable they make you feel special, there is well stocked coffee and tea area, and last Nanny's Attic was quiet even when the thunderstorm was happening. We know that we got so much value for the price we paid.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}