Recent Reviews in Bellefonte, Pennsylvania

A beautiful and wonderfully accommodating bed and breakfast! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 10, 2016

We stayed with Tami and Bob in July, 2016 and couldn't have had a better place to relax and get to know Bellefonte. Our conversations with them over the nightly treat of wine and cheese were wonderful, and we were amazed and interested to learn of the history of the house and the fantastic renovations they have accomplished. Our room was perfect and the breakfasts incredible!. Thanks, Tami and Bob!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home for a weekend getaway at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 20, 2016

We took an impromptu getaway to Bellefonte, PA, and booked a room at this lovely bed & breakfast. The house is beautiful and the decor is very interesting. The owners, Tami and Bob were incredibly gracious and made us feel at home. We would definitely stay here again. :)

View more reviews for this inn


Felt Right at Home at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

The Queen B&B is the personification of character and charm. I stayed there because it was near where my travel comrades had rooms at another B& B. I'll be back, with my wife, because I can't imagine staying elsewhere.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply perfect at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 17, 2016

We stayed here for two days while attending a car auction and could not have been happier. The owners treat you like family from the moment you book the reservation. The accommodations were gorgeous, comfortable and immaculate. The included homemade breakfast was made from local and homegrown ingredients, while also customized to our tastes and dietary restrictions. We will stay there again in a heartbeat next time we travel to this area...if reservations are even available!

View more reviews for this inn


Fell in love with this place! at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.0 reviewed on July 11, 2016

Staying at The Queen was the first experience my husband and I had staying at a Bed and Breakfast. We were just doing a mid-week getaway to Penn's Cave and wanted to explore Bellefonte and Boalsburg. What a wonderful place! Very clean room (we stayed in Nana's attic) and a delicious breakfast was served in the dining room. Nancy and Curtis provided so much local history as well as recommendations for places to see and restaurants for dinner. This will certainly not be the last B&B we ever stay at - we might even return to the Queen!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to get away! at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2016

My wife and I had a very relaxing and pleasant stay at Riffles and Runs. Upon returning to the rat race, I have often found myself thinking of that long weekend. Steve and Connie were terrific hosts. Steve helped us out with our fishing plans, and Connie's breakfasts were amazing, to include the best quiche I've ever had. My wife and I enjoyed the small-town feel of Bellefonte. We took advantage of the B&B's convenient location, and made a mini-adventure out of picking a restaurant and walking to dinner most every night. After dinner each evening my wife and I enjoyed a night cap of special occasion single malt I had brought. We made a ritual of enjoying our night cap in one of the downstairs rooms- Steve and Connie had almost half the house open to guests. Our favorite night cap room was the fishing room, outfitted with fly fishing magazines, books, and nicknacks accumulated over the years. It was a bit cold during our particular stay, so we didn't get to take in all of nearby Tallyrand park. However we did take Steve's advice, and the bag of hotdog buns he gave us, and we fed the gargantuan trout where Spring Creek runs through the park. No fishing is allowed there of course, but we could gawk all we wanted at these 4-8 pound Rainbows and Goldens that muscled fully grown (and fish-wary) ducks out of the way, as they devoured balls of bread. If the idea of a small town getaway at a cozy B&B, with warm hosts and great breakfasts appeals to you, you are sure to enjoy a stay at Riffles and Runs. We sure did.

View more reviews for this inn


Comfortable and Accommodating at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on May 20, 2016

Quiet and comfortable. Connie was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was served timely and fresh with attention to our needs. If we were to venture back to the area, we would definitely consider another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Our first choice when visiting PSU! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 11, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at Our Fair Lady several times over the past couple years since our daughter started attending PSU. It is a beautiful place and Tami and Bob make you feel right at home. The breakfast is always delicious, the other guest have always been friendly and the location is great.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly and Relaxing at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 28, 2016

We had a such a wonderful, relaxing weekend at The Queen. We stayed in Anne's Room and relaxed in the clawfoot slipper tub. Nancy was so informative, and friendly.....the perfect host. Breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed the company. We highly recommend The Queen!

View more reviews for this inn


great choice for a PSU football weekend at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2015

I stayed here this past fall with a friend for a Penn State football game, and it was a great choice. It was actually more affordable than most of the lower quality chain hotels closer to town and MUCH nicer. The house was beautiful and very clean. We shared a bath with one other room which was never an issue, and the bathroom was well stocked with anything you may have forgotten. There was a plate of warm cookies to greet us upon arrival, and also hot tea and coffee waiting at our door every morning. As a vegetarian, I had some food restrictions that they kindly worked around and breakfast was fantastic. Even though it's a few miles outside of State College, we easily used a taxi to get where we needed to be, plus it was nice to avoid some of the crowds. I would definitely love to stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Friday the 13th overnight - Phenomenal Visit! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2015

The entire experience exceeded our expectations. Mike (Innkeeper) took the time to speak with me concerning the use of our B&B.com gift cards, and recommended the Woodlands Room as the most romantic room of the 5 available for that evening. We arrived a little after 5 and were greeted by Tricia, as another couple was arriving. She gave all of us a tour of this spectacular Mansion and allowed us to see the unoccupied rooms. We were more than thrilled when we opened the door to our room. I was blown away by the relaxing atmosphere, high-end decor, two person Jacuzzi tub and furnishings. After dinner at the Governor's Pub (another great recommendation by Tricia) we enjoyed a game of pool and the complimentary Brandy. We were a little late (9:15) to breakfast the next morning, mostly because the bed was so comfortable. Tricia and Mike were more-than-accommodating, and made us feel right at home. The breakfast was outstanding! Homemade scones, Spinach, bacon and Swiss quiche, orange juice, coffee and chocolate chip muffins. We have already recommended this B&B to friends who just booked for Thanksgiving weekend. We can't wait to plan our next visit to the Reynolds Mansion.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at Reynolds Mansion at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2015

My wife and I just got back from a 2 day stay at Reynolds Mansion. We stayed in the Colonel's Green Room. Our trip to Bellafonte/State College was fantastic, made perfect by our stay at Reynolds Mansion. Mike and Trish were amazing hosts, and the mansion is beautiful. The feeling of stepping back in time in such an amazing home was unreal. Any review will not do the house or the hosts justice. You have to visit to see for yourself. On your next visit, make sure to say hi and pet Tony and Lea. Absolute 5 stars!

View more reviews for this inn


Well done, thank you! at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

3.6 reviewed on November 04, 2015

Connie and Steve have created the perfect combination of privacy and personal home like care and attention. I'll stay again!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely little b&b at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 02, 2015

we had a wonderful stay. the bath is in the hall and it is shared by 2 rooms. not an issue for us. as I recall the site says the bath is in the hall, but did not clearly state that it is shared. just an fyi for future guests. the innkeepers are great. breakfast was delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Fair Lady at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2015

We have stayed here numerous times over the past several years. It has always been a delightful experience. The hosts, Tami and Bob treat you like family and other guests have always been friendly. The Victorian House is beautiful, accommodations wonderful and the food spectacular. We always stay at Our Fair Lady when in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Another wonderful stay at the Mansion! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

We just returned from our stay at Reynolds Mansion. The hospitality and comfort are second to none!! Tricia and Mike are such great hosts! We stayed in the newly redone Garden Room, what a warm and comfortable room. It is one with a king bed and a sitting area where we enjoyed some wine before bed. The room has all new furnishings that make up a perfect setting. the bathroom has also been redone and it was a nice addition, the rainfall shower head is such a small thing, but it's such a relaxing shower... We can't say enough about Tricia and Mike and their wonderful home!! If you want to visit a beautiful place in central Pennsylvania, Bellefonte is beautiful, and the surrounding area has it all too, happy valley, Penn State, Bald Eagle park, the lakes, rivers, farms,... a great place to visit nature at it's best added to the history and beauty of the village... it's perfect!!! If you are looking for a memorable B&B, then Reynolds's Mansion is for you!! We have been here numerous times for a reason!! We love it all!!! and each trip has been unique every time!! Thank you Tricia and Mike for your hospitality.. Chris and Cathy V

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary and Tami and Bob made us feel so welcome! I would highly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast to anyone!!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing weekend at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 04, 2015

We had a lovely time in Bellefonte, PA at Our Fair Lady. Tami is an amazing host and took great care of us during our one night stay. I would gladly stay there again! -Jennifer

View more reviews for this inn


A little oasis at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2015

beautiful home, tastefully modernized. The hosts were delightful and went out of their way to make sure I enjoyed my stay. Breakfast was delicious. I love that so many items, from soap to wine to sausage, are locally sourced. Did I mention the locally-made yogurt?

View more reviews for this inn


Near by on business at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 23, 2015

Our group of four stayed for the first time this past weekday. What a wonderful experience. Outgoing, informative, and gracious host. easy check in. Beautiful house that has been well preserved and updated. Room 4 treated me well with lovely corner views and breeze. Quiet and comfortable. I've had lots of B & B breakfast meals over many years. The baked apple pancakes with local sausage and eggs is at least tied for 1st place as exceeding expectations. Starting off with local wild cherry yogurt should have alerted me to the treat that was about to happen. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Like staying with friends at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2015

Coming back to Our Fair Lady each year is like a yearly visit with good friends, good food, and exquisite lodgings. Tami and Bob truly have become friends who we enjoy chatting with over glasses of wine. The decorating of the entire inn is modern and lovely and Tami's breakfasts are gourmet. We love every part of our stay and will continue to make it a regular stop.

View more reviews for this inn


Treated like a Queen at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our visit. Highly recommend a stay. Would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Our Fair Lady !! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on March 22, 2015

If you want a place that is meticulously kept with the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in away from home ,Our Fair Lady is the place to stay at Penn State. Both Tami and Bob are warm, friendly and gracious hosts. We are going back for the Arts Festival in July and look forward to their beautiful and historic home and the fabulous breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Favorite BnB in Central PA at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 30, 2014

There is so much thought and love put into every detail at the Queen. Immaculate rooms with ultra comfortable beds and fabulous amenities at no extra cost, you are encouraged to relax in the shared spaces by one of the many fireplaces and enjoy a s'more or glass of wine. Warm and welcoming, Nancy is the consummate host, quick to accommodate, share information and whip up a custom breakfast. A 5 star experience without pretension.

View more reviews for this inn


Penn State Football Wknd at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Great stay for a football weekend. Great service and food. The owners were really accommodating and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}