Free gift card up to $300!

Recent Reviews in Bellefonte, Pennsylvania

Penn State Football Wknd at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 03, 2014

Great stay for a football weekend. Great service and food. The owners were really accommodating and friendly!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best of the Best-Not to be Missed! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 02, 2014

My husband and I first stayed at the Reynolds Mansion in 2009 when our son started at PSU. Since then, we have stayed with Mike and Trish another half a dozen times and each time has been as special as the first. We have stayed in many other inns on the east coast over the years but none compares! The bedrooms and common rooms are spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated (especially when done up for the holidays!) and breakfast is always a wonderful treat with fresh fruit and at least one or two melt in your mouth baked goods. And don't be surprised if Trish packages up an extra muffin or batch of cookies for you to take on the road. Mike and Trish (and the puppies too!) are really the extra-special secret to Reynolds Mansion. They welcome and care for you like family. The Reynolds Mansion is really the best of the best-not to be missed!

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional!!! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2014

This is our yearly PSU stay with Tami and Bob and once again my husband and I loved it. We feel like we are "home away from home". Breakfasts are wonderful and our room was so inviting. Tami and Bob were the ultimate hosts and will be back next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 29, 2014

Fantastically kept Victorian in Bellefonte, Pa. Clean, quiet, and great breakfast, the Our Fair Lady is a Victorian gem near Happy Valley. Tami and Bob are marvelous hosts. Three old Army couples had a wonderful annual reunion, thanks in large part to this great B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


So glad we chose to stay here! at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2014

My friends and I came for the weekend as a little bachelorette getaway before my friend got married and we're so glad we chose this place to stay here. The hospitality was amazing, the food was above and beyond anything we could've expected, and the owners made us feel right at home. We're so thankful we found Riffles and Runs!

View more reviews for this inn


Planning a 3rd stay at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 16, 2014

This was our 2nd stay at The Queen, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast. It was every bit as comfortable, relaxing, and enjoyable as was our 1st. Nancy the owner/innkeeper is willing to help wherever she can even giving information and advice on what to do in the area, where and how to find what you are hungry for (Curtis also will help with that) - and they both were right!! And don't forget the delicious breakfast choices Nancy gives you. YUM My husband and I so rarely get away. He chose The Queen and even Nanny's Attic both times, and I am happy he did. He is so comfortable here at The Queen that when we left this time he was already talking about coming back to try The Governor's Suite next time - he wants to see all the hunting and fishing collectables as those are his interests. The Queen is not hard to find. There is convenient free on street parking, there are so many items from the past to see that you will not be bored, there is a porch swing to enjoy and the neighborhood fits the atmosphere of a time long ago, those sheets are so soft and comfortable they make you feel special, there is well stocked coffee and tea area, and last Nanny's Attic was quiet even when the thunderstorm was happening. We know that we got so much value for the price we paid.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Romantic with Impecable Service at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 07, 2014

I have stayed at the Reynolds Mansion several times both for business and pleasure. The Inn and rooms are incredibly beautiful and very comfortable. The service is impeccable,the owners couldn't be friendlier or more accommodating, and the location is wonderful. It is a short drive to State College but much nicer than any place you can stay in State College.

View more reviews for this inn


Great intro to B&Bs at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on August 01, 2014

My husband & I had never before stayed at a bed & breakfast until Our Fair Lady. It was a wonderful introduction to B&Bs. A wonderful bedroom, amazingly furnished home, wine & cheese in the gazebo, a walk around the neighborhood to see the architecture of other homes, close proximity to State College - it was a great weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Our Granddaughter's Graduation Visit at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed at Our Fair Lady while in Bellefonte for our granddaughter's high school graduation. We made reservations well in advance knowing our daughter's home would be overcrowded the second week of our visit. This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. She is located on a quiet street away from traffic within walking distance of our daughter's home and downtown. We checked in mid-week and were the only guests for a few days so Tami let us look around. The rooms are beautifully decorated, 2 with modern bathrooms within the rooms. The gourmet breakfasts were superb and Tami catered them to our schedule. Tami and Bob went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. By the time we left, it felt as though we had stayed with friends. We would definitely return.

View more reviews for this inn


The reason Happy Valley is so Happy at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Reynolds Mansion 3 times and plan to stay 300 more! Each room is impeccably clean & well appointed. Tricia & Mike are superb hosts & will stop at nothing to ensure your stay is pleasant, but their impeccable ability to maintain & clean this beautiful & stately old home leaves little to be desired. The mansion is the only way to stay in style while visiting Happy Valley & the surrounding areas. Highly recommended, would give 10 stars vs. 5 as this B&B is off the charts!

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing, Beautiful B & B at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2014

Reynold's Mansion is one of the best choices one could make. This B&B boasts a relaxing environment, quiet atmosphere, and amazing accommodations. The owners, Tricia and Mike are a lovely couple who you feel are your friends the second you meet them. Highly recommend this for your next stay in Centre County!!! My wife and I have stayed there 5 times and we never want to check out.

View more reviews for this inn


John Galati - Great stay! at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 04, 2014

I had the pleasure of staying at Our Fair Lady B & B, enjoying the hospitality of Tami and Bob Schuster. The accomodations include all of the modern amenities beautifully blended with the charm of an earlier time. Each breakfast was unique and outstanding, and served with grace. Bob and Tami were charming and gracious hosts, doing everything to make our stay and visit to the charming town of Bellefonte enjoyable. I had an emergency during my stay and Bob's help was invaluable. His help went far beyond anything I could have hoped for. I can't imagine a better B & B experience or better hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Our 25th Anniversary was perfect Silver at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2014

My wife and I were celebrating our Silver, 25th Anniversary. We decided to make a weekend in Pennsylvania special by staying at the best Bed and Breakfast. This was our second night out of 3 in 3 separate villages in Pennsylvania.. All we can say is even though we loved to visit the other areas in Pennsylvania, to compare the Mansion and the Hosts to other's don't compare... Mike and Tricia have a wonderful Home. And they are truly wonderful hosts!!! They try to give you not only a stay but memories!! The Mansion is awe inspiring.. The woodwork, the Stone building, the Carriage house, the grounds themselves are wonderful!!!!! this piece of history is better then original because it has been perfectly brought into the 21st century, but holds onto the historical beauty perfectly!!! We stayed in the Colonel's Green Room. It is a large room and was originally the Master suite of the Mansion.. We love this room, but all the others are also beautiful and well appointed!! If you want memories, if you want a great village or if you want the State College.. stay with Mike and Tricia and enjoy your visit!!!!!!!!!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We’ll be returning at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 15, 2014

My girlfriend and I highly recommend this B&B and will undoubtedly be returning ourselves. Tami & Bob were WONDERFUL hosts – catering to our late night arrival for Blue & White weekend and making us a special breakfast sandwich prior to the tailgate. They shared their BEAUTIFUL, Victorian B&B with modern amenities for a 2 night weekend. The Sunday breakfast was comparable to a 5 star dining restaurant, evident of a passion for cooking and entertaining. The town of Bellefonte was a close jaunt to Penn State and a very quaint town to walk around. The price was comparable to a hotel, but the experience far exceeded expectations.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on February 23, 2014

My husband and I visited during February. Everything was perfect. We loved the Reynold's Mansion for a winter get away! We will certainly return!

View more reviews for this inn


lovely house,perfect hostess at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on December 28, 2013

We came to the queen very late and cold. But Nancy gave us a warm welcome. The bed is comfortable and my daughter loves all her toys. We didn't stay a long time, but if we have chance, we will come back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from home at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 22, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times in all seasons. The latest was this past week-end for the Bellefonte Victorian Christmas. I already re-booked for next year for this annual event. The rooms are beautiful and airy.Mike and Tricia are amazing Inn keepers. From the time you arrived till you leave you are welcome and comfortable. Sunday morning we had an icy conditions and Mike was out there very early cleaning off walkways and the drive way for our comfort and safety.The breakfast is fantastic and plentiful.A must home to see at Christmas. Challenge Mike to a game of pool or listen to Tricia play the piano. Amazing stay each time. I will be back for my 50th birthday in April and know my stay will be memorable.Thank you guys for a great stay! Just a side note I only live 20 miles away and would not think of going anywhere else for my B&B fix. Love you guys!!! Theresa Falls

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 06, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful and charming home. Tami made us feel right at home, like family. We enjoyed our stay so much that we are looking forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Inn at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2013

Our Fair Lady is an absolutely spectacular inn. The architectural details are amazing. Tami is a perfect host. She made us feel right at home and cooked us a fantastic breakfast. The inn is conveniently located right off the main street of Bellefonte. If you're looking for a charming Victorian inn, this is the place to stay.

View more reviews for this inn


A beautiful jewel box at Riffles and Runs B and B (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2013

We had a fantastic weekend at this beautiful jewel in Bellefonte. So convienient to State College and the scenic countryside. The Creme Brulle French Toast was out of this world! The whole experience way exceeded our expectations, this B&B has it all including fantastic inn keepers!

View more reviews for this inn


The Queen - fit for a King at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on November 04, 2013

Owner Nancy was outstanding! She was extremely welcoming and hospitable and attentive to our every need. Breakfast was excellent. Would highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Stay at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 31, 2013

Our stay was delightful! THANKS

View more reviews for this inn


Penn State vs Michigan at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 14, 2013

Had a wonderful stay with Tami and Bob. Rooms are very comfortable and updated while maintaining the classic vistorian feel. Breakfast both days was fantastic!

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay at B and B at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 10, 2013

Staying at Our Fair Lady was one of the highlights of our trip. My sister and I had the pleasure of staying 2 nights at this B and B. It is difficult to put into words how wonderful the owners are - Tami and Bob. The hospitality, service, warmth, beauty and delicious meals created a superb stay. The home is decorated so lovely and with charm and grace. I highly recommend staying at this lovely home and plan on experiencing a terrific time!

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed Our Stay at The Queen, A Victorian Bed & Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on September 10, 2013

The room was very charming and comfortable. The owners and staff were helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend this B & B to others and plan to return when we are in the area again.

View more reviews for this inn


Recent stay at Our Fair Lady at Our Fair Lady, A Victorian Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on August 08, 2013

6 of us Penn State alum spent a wonderful 3 day weekend at this lovely B&B. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND IT!! The inn is charmng. Tami and Bob are FANTASTIC cooks. And they are INCREDIBLE HOSTS! Very friendly and willing to do what ever you need to make your stay memorable.

View more reviews for this inn


What a gem this is!!! at Reynolds Mansion Bed and Breakfast (Bellefonte, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2013

If you are traveling to visit Penn State, or looking for a special Inn for R/R, or on a quest to find that special antique/collectable…then STOP! Look no further…This is it…What you have been looking for and hoped to find! Beautiful Reynolds Mansion Inn is nestled in Historic Bellefonte, PA. And what a gem this is! You won’t want to leave – nor did I – after recently spending a long weekend with my family. Innkeepers Trish and Mike will make your stay memorable in every way. Reynolds Mansion is luxury at its best, with lovely veranda/porch to relax and read, beautifully appointed rooms, comfy/cozy beds (you’ll sleep like a dream), a fabulous gourmet breakfast that will fuel you for the day and so many other amenities. Reynolds Mansion Inn defines the word “extraordinary” in every way. Treat yourself to something special. You won’t be disappointed. Our stay was superb and yours will be too! My family and I rate it a “five” star accommodation. Thank You” Trish and Mike for your help in creating wonderful family memories. Our stay was truly lovely.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}