Recent Reviews in Bellaire, Michigan

A Fabulous Place To Stay! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 17, 2016

We had a great time staying with David and Jim. The Inn is wonderful, and the breakfasts were delicious. We are looking forward to spending future visits there!

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Wonderful! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 16, 2016

Can't say enough about the great meals in the morning and social hour in the evening. Thank you for the wonderful accommodations!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Bridgewalk Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on August 15, 2016

I stayed at Bridgewalk for two nights this past weekend. This was my first B&B experience and I thoroughly enjoyed it. The house was clean (floors could use a good sweeping/mop but that is very minor), the rooms were nicely decorated and well furnished (lots of detail there), and the bathroom was modern. The 'community' rooms were clean, open, and quite cozy. Breakfast was delicious. I really felt like I was at home, right down to the caretaker waiting up for me when I drove back from Traverse City. The B&B is located near Traverse City, Charlevoix, Torch Lake, Petoskey, and other cities/attractions. It was well worth the money.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire bed and breakfast at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2016

Comfortable room with an amazing tub. Breakfast was beyond compare. We left utterly stuffed because it was so good and kept taking "one more bite". This B&B is exquisite and the hosts have provided a welcoming, comfortable experience

View more reviews for this inn


A late July visit at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2016

Been visiting the Bellaire Bed and Breakfast since 2005. Never disappointed!! This is truly my happy place, my respite. Cannot wait to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Two Nights up North at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on August 04, 2016

Nice owners, very helpful with local restaurants and sights. Try to stay in the new carriage house as the original home from 1880 has steep, thin stairs, uneven floors, and charming, but dated, bathrooms upstairs. Breakfast was plentiful and original. Beautiful, private yard in front.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B&B Stay! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 31, 2016

My wife and I stayed 4 nights at Bellaire Bed& Breakfast for my wife's birthday and our 32 wedding anniversary. Jim and Dave were super hosts and the breakfasts were amazing ! The Mackinac Room in the Carriage House was comfortable, romantic and spotless clean. The 10 min walk downtown to Short's Brewing ( 4 nights in a row! ) sure beat driving around searching for great food and a fun time. This was a wonderful B&B experience and we are already planning to return next year. Sincerely, Jon and Kay... Lodi,OH

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

Amazing Bed and Breakfast. The host's were outstanding and the food was to die for!!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantasy Island at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our stay was just a few weeks ago, being our 2nd visit and most definetly not our last. David & Jim are exceptional host making all feel welcomed and comfortable, room was very clean and well stocked with all necessities, snacks & frig stocked with sodas, water and even had a bottle of wine for us to celebrate our anniversary and lastly breakfast was delicious all 3 mornings. Thank you for a visit on Fantasy Island!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT LONG WEEKEND!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Wonderful log weekend in Bellaire. We had been to Bellaire before but stayed in another B&B. I saw this one online and decided we wanted to try it. I CAN'T SAY HOW WONDERFUL IT WAS!!! Dave, Jim and Monica all made us feel comfortable from the time we stepped in the door. Our room ( Savannah Suite) was beautiful. Dave's breakfast can't be beat.... Best Bacon I have ever had. We liked it so much we have already booked to go back next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Great B&B would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B & B in Lower Michigan at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

This is our second visit to the Bellaire B & B and we absolutely love staying there. The "Innkeepers" are the very best, very personable, kind and very helpful. Rooms are charming and very, very clean. Breakfasts are to die for. (and they share recipes).

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Dave and Jim really go above and beyond to create a great experience for anyone who chooses to stay here. My boyfriend and I stayed for a night as part of a birthday weekend getaway- we should've just stayed here all 3 nights! Dave and Jim add a personal touch to your stay and have many great suggestions on dining and activities in the area. The Tuscany room was perfect with its jacuzzi and private porch. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always incredible service! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

As always, we had an incredible time at the Bellaire B&B. The food is amazing, the people are welcoming, and the property is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Spent a weekend at the Bellaire B&B. WONDERFUL!! Beautiful, clean, grounds are gorgeous!!! Dave, Jim and Monica all make you feel right at home. Rooms are spacious. BREAKFAST IS AWESOME!!! Dave's food is the best!!! Be sure to ask for the crack.....(it's a Daves special bacon). Best I ever had!!! We liked the B&B so much we have already booked for next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Above and beyond! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The setting, the food, the company at happy hour... all first rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Our night at the Bellaire Bed & Breakfast was the perfect conclusion of our honeymoon trip. It was so thoughtful and generous of the owners and staff to offer us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine to help us celebrate.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire Bed and Breakfast at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

This was our fourth visit to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast over the past five years and this accommodation remains our top choice for a centralized location in northwest Michigan. Jim and David are excellent hosts and breakfasts are marvelous. This region of Michigan is one we've visited annually for more than four decades. From Bellaire, one is within sixty-ninety minutes of the Leelanau and Old Mission wineries, Traverse City, Interlochen, Charlevoix, Petoskey, and Elk Rapids. For the outdoor enthusiast, several blue ribbon trout streams, Lake Michigan, and the Chain of Lakes (Elk, Torch, Bellaire, and Intermediate) are readily accessible for water sports and the Grass River Natural Area and Jordan River Valley offer wonderful hiking opportunities. Golf? Skiing in Winter? Yes... and Short's Brewery is but a four block stroll. Then again, a good book and wrap-around porch beneath the stately maple trees with minimal traffic noise works as well.

View more reviews for this inn


A true find. at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We found this lovely place on line and are so glad we did. Although we only stayed 1 night, we loved every minute. We will absolutely return - next time for a longer stay. The innkeepers truly outdid themselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hosts at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We loved staying here. The hosts are great they welcome you with open arms. The home itself is amazing, lots of historical details. The location is prime for downtown and walking trails. They also have a lovely front porch to sit on and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire B and B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on May 27, 2016

It seems that the owners have gotten a little too busy and the B and B is lacking that little personal touch that made it so appealing in the past.

View more reviews for this inn


A great vacation! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary over a long weekend. Everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best ! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Great stay , very friendly and outstanding Bed and Breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed at this B&B for five nights in the Tuscany Room which is in the Carriage House. The room is very spacious with gas fireplace, large bathroom and balcony. It has everything you could possibly need or want. Jim and Dave are great hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the area and gave us fantastic dining options in Bellaire and surrounding area. The very best thing is their breakfast. It is definitely the best. We ate breakfast and did not need or want to eat again until dinner. Every day it was something different and wonderful. We also enjoyed the "Happy Hour" at 5 every day on the porch. They served wine and an appetizer. We really enjoyed talking with Jim and Dave. We would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


April stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

The breakfast was the same all 3 mornings. An egg casserole made different each day but still.

View more reviews for this inn


Gold Standard for B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We were blown away by everything here from the room to the meals served! Nothing was overlooked to make our stay the best we have experienced. The location allowed easy travel around the area making this all the more pleasant. Thanks, Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing!!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Jim and Dave are awesome people and their B&B is just as awesome. The staff people are amazing and the cleanliness of the entire property is superb. Breakfast is the best breakfast we have had anywhere! We stayed in the Tuscany room and are very happy we did. Between the fireplace and the Jacuzzi tub and the view, our stay could not have been any better. This was our second time visiting and we plan to go again and again. I would recommend this to anyone. If you go by yourself, as a couple, or as a group. There are lots of things to do and the place is just amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Love the time we get to spend there. Plenty to do in the area to wear off that fabulous breakfast feast.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}