Recent Reviews in Bellaire, Michigan

Fantasy Island at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on July 26, 2016

Our stay was just a few weeks ago, being our 2nd visit and most definetly not our last. David & Jim are exceptional host making all feel welcomed and comfortable, room was very clean and well stocked with all necessities, snacks & frig stocked with sodas, water and even had a bottle of wine for us to celebrate our anniversary and lastly breakfast was delicious all 3 mornings. Thank you for a visit on Fantasy Island!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT LONG WEEKEND!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.6 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Wonderful log weekend in Bellaire. We had been to Bellaire before but stayed in another B&B. I saw this one online and decided we wanted to try it. I CAN'T SAY HOW WONDERFUL IT WAS!!! Dave, Jim and Monica all made us feel comfortable from the time we stepped in the door. Our room ( Savannah Suite) was beautiful. Dave's breakfast can't be beat.... Best Bacon I have ever had. We liked it so much we have already booked to go back next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Great experience! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

Great B&B would definitely visit again!

View more reviews for this inn


The Best B & B in Lower Michigan at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2016

This is our second visit to the Bellaire B & B and we absolutely love staying there. The "Innkeepers" are the very best, very personable, kind and very helpful. Rooms are charming and very, very clean. Breakfasts are to die for. (and they share recipes).

View more reviews for this inn


Great Experience! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2016

Dave and Jim really go above and beyond to create a great experience for anyone who chooses to stay here. My boyfriend and I stayed for a night as part of a birthday weekend getaway- we should've just stayed here all 3 nights! Dave and Jim add a personal touch to your stay and have many great suggestions on dining and activities in the area. The Tuscany room was perfect with its jacuzzi and private porch. We will definitely be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Always incredible service! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 19, 2016

As always, we had an incredible time at the Bellaire B&B. The food is amazing, the people are welcoming, and the property is beautiful.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Weekend at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 13, 2016

Spent a weekend at the Bellaire B&B. WONDERFUL!! Beautiful, clean, grounds are gorgeous!!! Dave, Jim and Monica all make you feel right at home. Rooms are spacious. BREAKFAST IS AWESOME!!! Dave's food is the best!!! Be sure to ask for the crack.....(it's a Daves special bacon). Best I ever had!!! We liked the B&B so much we have already booked for next year!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Totally Above and beyond! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 11, 2016

The setting, the food, the company at happy hour... all first rate.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Torch Lake B 'n B at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on July 08, 2016

From the minute we arrived, our hosts took great care of us and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was exceptional, and they even accommodated my gluten intolerance with food that was filling and delicious--not something that can always happen at a B 'n B. The location can't be beat, and the amenities for enjoying the water are top notch! This place is a sure thing!

View more reviews for this inn


Honeymoon at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Our night at the Bellaire Bed & Breakfast was the perfect conclusion of our honeymoon trip. It was so thoughtful and generous of the owners and staff to offer us a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine to help us celebrate.

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome stay at Torch Lake Bed and Breakfast (Central Lake, Michigan)

5 reviewed on July 03, 2016

My husband and I were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary. We loved everything about the stay and we absolutely loved Mike and debbie! Only negative was the weather. ..it was rainy...we plan on going back.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire Bed and Breakfast at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.4 reviewed on June 27, 2016

This was our fourth visit to Bellaire Bed and Breakfast over the past five years and this accommodation remains our top choice for a centralized location in northwest Michigan. Jim and David are excellent hosts and breakfasts are marvelous. This region of Michigan is one we've visited annually for more than four decades. From Bellaire, one is within sixty-ninety minutes of the Leelanau and Old Mission wineries, Traverse City, Interlochen, Charlevoix, Petoskey, and Elk Rapids. For the outdoor enthusiast, several blue ribbon trout streams, Lake Michigan, and the Chain of Lakes (Elk, Torch, Bellaire, and Intermediate) are readily accessible for water sports and the Grass River Natural Area and Jordan River Valley offer wonderful hiking opportunities. Golf? Skiing in Winter? Yes... and Short's Brewery is but a four block stroll. Then again, a good book and wrap-around porch beneath the stately maple trees with minimal traffic noise works as well.

View more reviews for this inn


A true find. at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

We found this lovely place on line and are so glad we did. Although we only stayed 1 night, we loved every minute. We will absolutely return - next time for a longer stay. The innkeepers truly outdid themselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Hosts at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2016

We loved staying here. The hosts are great they welcome you with open arms. The home itself is amazing, lots of historical details. The location is prime for downtown and walking trails. They also have a lovely front porch to sit on and relax.

View more reviews for this inn


Bellaire B and B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.6 reviewed on May 27, 2016

It seems that the owners have gotten a little too busy and the B and B is lacking that little personal touch that made it so appealing in the past.

View more reviews for this inn


A great vacation! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our 20th anniversary over a long weekend. Everything was perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


One of the best ! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 25, 2016

Great stay , very friendly and outstanding Bed and Breakfast !

View more reviews for this inn


Best B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 19, 2016

We stayed at this B&B for five nights in the Tuscany Room which is in the Carriage House. The room is very spacious with gas fireplace, large bathroom and balcony. It has everything you could possibly need or want. Jim and Dave are great hosts. They are very knowledgeable about the area and gave us fantastic dining options in Bellaire and surrounding area. The very best thing is their breakfast. It is definitely the best. We ate breakfast and did not need or want to eat again until dinner. Every day it was something different and wonderful. We also enjoyed the "Happy Hour" at 5 every day on the porch. They served wine and an appetizer. We really enjoyed talking with Jim and Dave. We would definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


April stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

3.4 reviewed on May 04, 2016

The breakfast was the same all 3 mornings. An egg casserole made different each day but still.

View more reviews for this inn


Gold Standard for B&B at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on May 02, 2016

We were blown away by everything here from the room to the meals served! Nothing was overlooked to make our stay the best we have experienced. The location allowed easy travel around the area making this all the more pleasant. Thanks, Glenn

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely Amazing!!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Jim and Dave are awesome people and their B&B is just as awesome. The staff people are amazing and the cleanliness of the entire property is superb. Breakfast is the best breakfast we have had anywhere! We stayed in the Tuscany room and are very happy we did. Between the fireplace and the Jacuzzi tub and the view, our stay could not have been any better. This was our second time visiting and we plan to go again and again. I would recommend this to anyone. If you go by yourself, as a couple, or as a group. There are lots of things to do and the place is just amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


A favorite at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Love the time we get to spend there. Plenty to do in the area to wear off that fabulous breakfast feast.

View more reviews for this inn


Early Spring Getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 17, 2016

This was our second stay at the Belaire B and B with a group of 8. We choose to come in early April for a getaway weekend. The accommodations are beautiful. Each room is appointed with photos and antiques that create a story and feeds the imagination. The hosts are easy going, yet detail oriented. The food is fantastic and they accommodated our gluten free preferences. The location is perfect-close to Traverse City and wineries and breweries. We have already booked for April 2017, turning out to be an annual event.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time for a Getaway at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.8 reviewed on April 11, 2016

We had a great time staying at the B&B for our second time. The home is beautiful and very clean. David and Jim are great hosts and they make sure you have everything you need. The food is great, along with the get together hour. We really enjoyed our second visit and will be planning on returning very soon. I would highly recommend spending time here.

View more reviews for this inn


Our stay at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.0 reviewed on April 10, 2016

We enjoyed our stay very much. Bellaire B and B is always stellar in customer service. However, we were disappointed that breakfast choices were more accommodating for those with vegan preferences.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it at Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast Inn (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on April 09, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed my 4 day stay at the Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast. Jason and Yuning were wonderful hosts, and I was especially surprised by how at home they made me feel. I have never stayed at any place that made me want to come back, but I will come back to this bed and breakfast again!

View more reviews for this inn


Ski and Stay week end at Applesauce Inn B&B (Bellaire, Michigan)

4.2 reviewed on March 31, 2016

My husband and I have been married six months, and were given a gift card to stay at a B&B. Applesauce Inn quickly responded to my inquiry. The breakfast was wonderful and Schuss ski area is 5 minutes away!The Inn is a lovely country home filled with great books,sweet china figurines and displays of hand crafted jewelry, quilts and charming vintage furniture.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely and Peaceful at Applesauce Inn B&B (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 21, 2016

Jamie was very welcoming and we enjoyed our time spent at her lovely home away from home. My husband and I spent an enjoyable weekend there exploring Traverse City and the area around Torch Lake and Jamie sent us off each morning filled with a restaurant quality breakfast that was so good we would go back just to enjoy breakfast again. The room was filled with personal touches geared toward comfort, such as bathrobes and an extra quilt, and it was quiet and peaceful. No children running in the halls or sounds of a busy highway (part of the appeal of a bed and breakfast in our opinion). Jamie also makes beautiful vintage-inspired jewelry and I bought a lovely piece for a friend that seemed to be made just for her. Her husband paints and his artwork adds to the appeal and character. We are excited to plan another trip to Applesauce Inn sometime in the future and look forward to discovering more of its appeal and sampling more of Jamie's excellent cooking.

View more reviews for this inn


WAY Five Stars!! at Bellaire Bed & Breakfast (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on March 02, 2016

Loved this place - my wife and I got away for a fun weekend with friends. Enjoyed every aspect of the stay, including the wine and cheese reception in the afternoon and the luscious breakfast in the morning. Well worth it and highly recommended!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at Applesauce Inn B&B (Bellaire, Michigan)

5 reviewed on February 26, 2016

The room was lovely, and the host was very gracious. The breakfast was to die for, french onion egg custard.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}