B&B Welcome To My Place Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.6
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.7
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
19 Reviews

Write A Review

Lovely host and great location!

4.6 on January 20, 2016

From the first contact with Erick I knew we had chosen the right place for us.He offered great advice regarding changing our itinerary around- we were travelling to Bruges and Brussels.We avoided Bruges at the week-end and went to his after we had been mid-week-a good tip!We had great directions to get to his place,his communication was excellent via email and face to face.The rooms had been well described and the breakfasts plentiful“We stayed in the Chocolate room with shared bathroom facilities with the owner.The other room has it's own shower and sink in the room.The two rooms and bathroom are separated by a door and corridor from the rest of the apartment so very private. Overall the apartment was welcoming and inviting and Josephine the cat was adorable!A great place to stay if you want to feel a part of Brussels.


L'endroit idéal pour un séjour à Bruxelles

4.8 on January 14, 2016

Le B&B en général, la chambre, le petit déjeuner, tout était parfait pour mon séjour à Bruxelles. En plus l'acceuil d'Erick était très chaleureux, il était serviable, sa colocataire Joséphine extrêmenent charmante et "Welcome to my place" est parfaitement situé - on se sent comme chez soi. Merci Erick!


My only choice in Brussels

5 on January 13, 2016

I love this B&B. A clean & comfortable room, a good bed, clean toilet, cute cat and most importantly a great inn keeper... What else can you ask. Erick is very helpful with the city information, even better than those tourist counter. The dinner I had was fantastic! Drooling while I recalling at this moment. Great place!


Super séjour!!

4.6 on January 12, 2016

Nous avons passé un excellent séjour sur Bruxelles grâce à Erick. Un accueil convivial et chaleureux. La chambre est cosy et confortable. Le petit déjeuner est à tomber à la renverse. Les transports en commun sont au pieds de la résidence ou pour les plus courageux, on peut se rendre à la Grand Place en 20 min à pied seulement. A refaire sans hésiter!!


My favorite B&B

5 on January 12, 2016

I love staying with Erich at Welcome to My Place. From time to time, I have a few days of work in Brussels so I need a comfortable place to stay. Erich is a perfect, gentle host who makes me feel entirely at home. The breakfast with almost everything homemade is not only healthful but simply delicious. He can always help with suggestions of where to go and even better, clear directions on how to get there! I am waiting for my next assignment so that I can book again. I highly recommend Welcome to My Place.


Fantastic and helpful host in great location

5 on January 11, 2016

The host was a wonderful help in showing us local places to visit while we were in Brussels, which made our time more enjoyable since we had suggestions of tasty as well as historic places to eat and visit. He helped us navigate the unfamiliar mass transit (buses, trains, and metro), and helped us translate words to better help us around town. Our breakfast was fresh every morning (fresh baked bread and homemade yogurt; yum!), and he made dinner for the three of us one evening. The local favorite was delicious and something we begged the recipe for. The rooms were exceedingly clean and spacious for female travelers with two week's of luggage. Josephine the Cat was a sweet welcome for us and a wonderful reminder of home. The location (right near the heart of Brussels and near all forms of transit) was so helpful to help us maneuver effectively around the city. We felt extremely safe in the B&B; would HIGHLY recommend to all visitors who want to explore an amazing city, eat great food, and make new friends.


Outstanding B&B inthe heart of Brussels

5 on January 11, 2016

We have stayed numerous times at this excellent B & B. Erick is the perfect host.The 2 rooms are beautifully furnished - comfortable beds and excellent facilities. Erick has become the master of breakfasts with homemade bread ,jam and yoghurt together with cheese and cold meats and a continuing flow of coffee or tea. This B & B is ideally situated close to the metro and tram. Above all, Erick is a wealth of information and recommendations to make your stay in Brussels one to remember. We will certainly continue to visit at every opportunity and would recommend this to anybody who wants more than an impersonal hotel .


Excellent B n B with a personal touch

5 on January 10, 2016

We have stayed here many times and always excellent. Erick is the perfect host and makes you feel so welcome. Rooms are very comfortable and you have access to his own apartment, which is in a convenient location, close to the metro, with some local on street parking. Erick takes real pride in hosting and offers great advice with tips and help. If you like a personal touch, including homemade bread and yoghurt, and want much more than a boring hotel room then stay here, it's the best way to get to know Brussels. Erick also cooks a great dinner!


Great stay at 'Welcome to My Place!'

5 on January 10, 2016

My sister, niece, and I stayed here on a girls' trip to Paris and Brussels in September, 2015. We loved everything about the flat - the rooms, breakfasts, and location were absolutely perfect and make 'My Place' the place to stay! Erick is a fabulous host and gave us great recommendations on the sights in Brussels, places to eat (my niece loved the chocolates), and travel logistics in Belgium. We wanted to take a side trip in the south of Belgium and Erick helped us find a driver for the day...and Erick made a wonderful dinner for us when we returned that evening (prearranged). Thanks, Erick! We had a wonderful time staying with you and look forward to seeing you again in Brussels!


Excellent bed and breakfast

4.8 on January 10, 2016

L'appartement d'Erick est très bien situé dans un quartier très calme sur les boulevards avec des possibiltés de stationnement intéressantes. A partir de là on explore à pied tous les sites remarquables de la capitale. La chambre est tès confortable et de style moderne, tout comme la cuisine et la salle à manger. D'une très grande gentillesse, et très prévenant, notre hote a su aussi se montrer discret. C'est une location à recommander sans hésiter.


A beautiful stay in Bruxelles

4.0 on January 09, 2016

a pleasant stay in Brussels. it seemed to be at home and pampered greeted by Eryk the landlord who has been able to give any useful advice. I have to thank him for having recommended to visit Antwerp and Bruges and also for showing us excellent restaurants to eat. Wellcome To my place is the ideal place to have a pleasant stay with excellent value for money. well connected and only 20 'away from the center. also excellent breakfast with warm bread and cleaning the house.


Good location to visit or work in the center of Brussel

3.8 on January 09, 2016

Erick's BnB is well situated within a walkable distance from Brussels center and very close to major Metro line. He is a very welcoming host who prepares excellent breakfast, bread and yogurt are homemade.The room is well decorated with shower inside. A good and friendly place to stay.


Best in Brussels

5 on January 09, 2016

My Place is THE place in Brussels. Easy reach from train station/airport. Great spot to relax to after seeing Brussels (tram, bus and subway lines within one block). And inside: big bedroom (there are two to choose from), super modern bathrooms, kitchen/dining room setup and access for your morning meals and afternoon tea. As much cappuccino and comfort as you can handle. But the best part is Erick and Josephine.


“Refreshingly casual with high standards”

5 on October 03, 2014

Stayed here for two nights but would happily haved stayed mich longer! Erick was a charming host - very welcoming, helpful and friendly. Breakfast included delicious home made yogurt, jams and home made bread. Accommodation was clean, comfortable, quiet and conveniently situated for sightseeing. Josephine the cat just added that extra special touch!


Cozy clean B&B in Brussels

4.0 on May 01, 2014

The B&B is close to the metro stations "Madou" and "Kruidtuin/Botanique". And it´s only a 5 minutes walk away from the venue "Koninklijk Circus/Cirque Royale". There is also a bus stop just around the corner. Parking on the streets is free in the evenings. The next parking garage is about 300 m away (14,90 € per 24 h). Erick has decorated his cozy B&B with so much love that you will feel at home instantly. He speaks French and English and will be happy to give you tips for restaurants, places to see etc. There are no sharply defined breakfast times. Just talk to Erick the evening before and the next morning coffee, toast, cheese etc. will be on the table. Please note that Erick has a cat. I´m allergic to cats myself but didn´t have any problems.


A VERY FINE PLACE

5 on January 13, 2014

The flat is very cosy, and does correspond to the text and the photos of the site. Our Host was very friendly and made everything he could to keep us like "at home". The home made pie for breakfast was outstanding.


Un luogo caldo ed accogliente, punto di partenza ideale per visitare Bruxelles

5 on February 11, 2013

Ho trascorso un breve vacanza a Bruxelles ed ho avuto la fortuna di trovare questo BB. Welcome To My Place mi ha offerto una stanza molto comoda dotata di tutti i servizi necessari, con una comoda doccia privata. Per me che viaggio spesso il wifi e' fondamenta e da Erick è incluso e funziona perfettamente! La cosa che piu' ho apprezzato è l'atmosfera famigliare che si respira, devo dire che l'accoglienza ricevuta dal padrone di casa mi ha fatto subito sentire a mio agio!... la colazione al mattino e' ricca ed abbondante... la posizione dell' appartamento strategica se si deve visitare la città. Ho anche confrontato i prezzi di Hotel ed altri BB, prima di partire e devo dire che qui ho avuto un prezzo molto ragionevole! Cosa chiedere di più? Quando tornerò ancora a Bruxelles so già dove andare!!!..:)) da WELCOME TO MY PLACE! Grazie Erick E Josy!


Let's be fair!

3.8 on October 23, 2009

The innkeeper is a very friendly guy and helped me a lot around Brussels to find my way. The apartment was a very quiet place, though it is situated next to a major road and to the city center. All the major attractios are in walking distance. In short, I thoroughly enjoyed my time and friendship of Eric at the time I was there.


Great place to stay in Brussels!!

5 on October 22, 2009

My mom and I travelled through Brussels recently and had the chance to stay 3 nights at Erick's place. What a great place to stay! Both my mom and I enjoy staying in places that provide us a comfortable, clean environment away from home and Erick's apartment was perfect for that. The location was great - we could walk to most places and had access to the Metro less than a block away. The apartment itself is very nice and cozy. We were a little nervous about the bathroom sharing when we first arrived but that was no problem at all. We ate breakfast 2 of the 3 mornings which was great and had access to coffee at our leisure. Our apartment hosts (Erick and the 2 cats) were very accommodating as well. Erick provided us with some great restaurant suggestions and was very friendly without being overbearing. The cats were cute and I really enjoyed their company. But if you're not as much of a cat person as I am, they do keep to themselves so not to worry. We had a great time and would definitely stay there again.


B&B Welcome To My Place

Details

  • Nightly Rate EUR 70 - EUR 115
  • Reviews (19) 4.7
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 32-477697842
  • Mobile 32-477697842
Top