23 Bed&Breakfast - The Lions'Heart Reviews

Overall
4.7

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.7
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Dining4.6

Score Breakdown based on
14 Reviews

Write A Review

Host and house are lovely and charming.

5 on July 16, 2011

We just spent a night at 23bedandbreakfast. We had a great great time. We loved the spacious room. It was very clean and charming. The location was ideal. Anything we wanted wanted to see was within walking distance. We throughly enjoyed Pierre's hospitality. He is a very interesting and eloquent gentleman. We certainly hope to return and would gladly stay and visit with Pierre next time we are in Brussels.


Superb!

5 on June 24, 2011

A dignified townhouse, a gentleman of a host, an elegant room. An enlightened way to feel the heart of the city of Brussels and learn the workings of the mentality.


Nice place in nice atmosphere/Un lugar agradable en un buen ambiente

3.6 on August 30, 2010

We stayed in this B&B for a week and we felt like home. As some reviews said, the look of the house wasn´t ideal but you have to take into account that the house is being reformed little by little and what you find inside has nothing to do with the external look. The room is exactly as it was explained in the web page, all the furniture was simple but nice, wooden floor, big room and everything very clean. Good breakfast. Not problems in the neighbourhood and underground station very close. We do recommend staying here.// Nos hospedamos en este B&B durante una semana y nos sentimos como en casa. Como en alguna crítica anterior, el aspecto de la casa no era el ideal pero hay que tener en cuenta que la casa está siendo reformada poco a poco y lo que encuentras dentro no tiene nada que ver con el aspecto exterior.La habitación es exactamente como se explica la página web.El mobiliario era sencillo pero estaba bien, suelo de madera, habitación amplia y todo muy limpio.Buen desayuno. No tuvimos problemas en los alrededores y la estación de metro está muy cercana. Recomendamos este alojamiento.


good value for your money, warm welcome

4.8 on August 10, 2010

the owner is very friendly and always there when you need him. Rooms are large, comfortable and very clean. Located in a nice quiet area, a charming house very close to the centre. We will surely come back.


FANTASTICO!

5 on April 19, 2010

very good and excellent for visit bruxelles thanks to pierre!!


excellent staying, wonderful host

5 on March 20, 2010

It is our fourth year of visit to Brussels and to 23 Bed&Breakfast (and 70 Traversière before). Staying with Pierre is always nice and pleasant. It is like meeting an old friend. Everything is excellent, from rooms to breakfast.


I'll comeback some day!

5 on September 28, 2009

It's perfect!..., great location (pretty near to Madou station and Grand Place zone), good room, very clean and wonderful breakfast. Thank you Pierre for your hospitality!. Cheers!!!


Nov. 2008 in Brussels

4.2 on January 19, 2009

I spent 5 nights in 23 B&B with my husband in Nov. 2008. We enjoyed our holiday very much, the accomodation was very cosy, comfortable and clean, the host was also very helpful and talkative.


Excellent accomodation

5 on January 13, 2009

we had a great weekend at the lion's heart. absolutely recommendable. Henning


Wonderful Hospitality

4.4 on January 06, 2009

This is a fantastic place to stay. We absolutely loved it and would stay here again any time. The innkeeper Pierre Deveaux, was very accomodating and cordial. The rooms were clean, spacious and quiet. The parking situation was a little concerning as we parked on the street and the cars were parked very close together, however there was a parking garage just up the street had we been too worried. Other than that, it was a very stress-free and enjoyable place to stay.


Great stay at 23 Saxe-Cobourg

4.8 on July 07, 2008

Pierre Deveaux was very accommodating to our needs, had helpful suggestions for shopping and activities, and provided good breakfast conversation. The location is very convenient: close enough for an easy walk to many interesting parts of town, and metro just 2 blocks away. The rooms were not overly fancy, a plus in our book, just a very good value overall.


Excellent place, excellent host

5 on March 20, 2008

There is little more which can be said to describe 23 Bed & Breakfast in Brussels: simply the best, excellent place and excellent host, helpful and friendly. Daniele

Innkeeper Response
A satisfied smile is always welcome naturally, even more so when coming from a (returning) colleague ! And thanks for reminding me to buy plug adapters : job done.


Excellent!! An address to remember

5 on March 19, 2008

Pierre was exceptional, not only for his kindness and driendly behaviour, which we already knew when he was running 70 Traversière, but also for his assitance capacity. Please remember this address. Daniele & Silvia


All excellent - an address to remember

4.6 on March 19, 2008

It is not easy to find such a warm welcome and such a kindness. We needed help and Pierre was always available to help, give assistance: a perfect host.


23 Bed&Breakfast - The Lions'Heart

Details

  • Nightly Rate € 65 - € 70
  • Reviews (14) 4.7
  • Rooms 4

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 32-22199958
  • Mobile 32-485336300

Visit Website »

View details

Top