Recent Reviews in Belfast, Maine

Relaxing get away at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

The inn is conveniently located within walking distance of the downtown and harbour on a quiet residential street. Our room was beautifully maintained and very comfortable. Anita, the innkeeper was very knowledgeable about things to do and see in the area and the best places in the area to eat and breakfast each day was delicious. As if that wasn't enough, the inn has a beautiful wrap around porch where we enjoyed morning tea and a late afternoon glass of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect for family of 3 at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 22, 2016

We stayed in the Amelia Huse suite, it was very comfortable. Lots of good advice from our hosts about the surrounding area.

View more reviews for this inn


Great week on the Maine coast at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on July 31, 2016

Spent four nights and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Anita, the inn keeper, helped us plan our activities -- hiking, sailing, sightseeing. Her knowledge of the area and restaurants was very helpful. Sitting on her gracious porch and planning the evening's and next day's activities was a relaxing end to our day. Superb location, Highy recommend it -- we would definitely return

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay and perfect location! at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Our stay at Camden Maine Stay Inn was a dream! Roberta and Claudio were wonderful hosts. The house was clean, quiet and conveniently located for exploring, shopping and dining in Camden. Highly recommend!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent! Beautiful place, highly recommend at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on July 18, 2016

Stayed one night on our way to PEI. Lovely and beautiful rooms and very kind inn keepers!

View more reviews for this inn


Home away from Home! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This B&B is the best we have experienced! The rooms are cozy, comfortable and so clean. The Inn Keeper could not have done more for us. Breakfasts are amazing! The location is a short walk to the waterfront. We were greeted at the door and from that point on we felt like we were home. Such a beautiful, relaxing setting.

View more reviews for this inn


A true Camden gem at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 30, 2016

No praise is too high for this bed and breakfast in Camden, Maine. We just traveled to Camden for the third time, and we honestly could not imagine staying anywhere else. It was like going home and visiting with a friend. Anita could not be more welcoming or accommodating to make sure that your stay is everything you hope it will be. She is an amazing cook, the food is always wonderful, and her recommendations for places to see and restaurants for dinner are always spot on. Of course the inn itself is beautiful as is the very enviable garden. The rooms are beautifully decorated, comfortable and spotlessly clean. Anita, we cannot thank you enough -- we had a great time and wish you the most successful of seasons, you deserve it!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing B&B at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Our stay in Camden Maine Stay Inn was most satisfactory. The owners are very nice, helpful and interesting people! The house is a beauty. We had delicious breakfasts. And, there is also a wonderful garden to enjoy. One cannot ask for more!

View more reviews for this inn


Fabulous place, lovely people at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 01, 2016

We absolutely loved this place. It is the perfect location and accomodation and the hosts could not possibly be more professional or wonderful. I would recommend this to anyone any time

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely the best at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 26, 2016

Everything about this wonderful inn is superior, the rooms, the service, the breakfast, the area. Will go back whenever I can! Loved every minute of the visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Find at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 08, 2016

My wife and I just wanted to celebrate our anniversary in New England off season to discover places to return too. We found the Hawthorn Inn to be that place. Service, inn keepers, location, amenities all top notch. We definitely will be back here.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfection! at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on October 26, 2015

We had a truly perfect stay at the Belfast Bay Inn. Inn owners Ed and Judy have attended to every detail. Our room was meticulously clean, beautifully appointed, comfortable in every way. The breakfast was delicious, delivered to our room and laid out for us in a most lovely and inviting way. The inn is quiet yet located right in the middle of quaint and wonderful shops and within walking distance of the bay where there is a wonderful pedestrian walkway. I surely hope to someday be able to return to this little paradise in Belfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location for town exploration at Camden Maine Stay Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.2 reviewed on October 12, 2015

The owners are fabulous hosts and full of local knowledge and great itinerary suggestions. I very much enjoyed all the common rooms. Their breakfast room out on the porch is really fabulous and the breakfast was always superb.

View more reviews for this inn


Anita prides herself on providing a wonderful plan for your day. She knows all the great spots! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

4.8 reviewed on October 04, 2015

The Belmont Inn is a very beautiful inn. We loved the gardens, porch, lovely common room with great art, books , music, sculptures and a supply of chocolate candies. We enjoyed the leisurely gourmet breakfasts that included generous fruit servings. The innkeeper was extremely accommodating to our every need. One can't get this sort of service at a hotel. We stayed in the spacious Jo Spiller Room and liked the fact there was no TV.

View more reviews for this inn


A great Inn superbly run at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 26, 2015

situated, meticulously run, super clean, comfortable, quiet, relaxing place. Let us not talk about breakfast; what a great care is taken to prepare with the most fresh and quality ingredients. If you want to have a great holiday this is the place to go. Camden is a jewel, Belmont Inn makes it better. And some advice. Take the advice of the Inn Keeper on what to do and where to eat. It is worth every dollar you spend, cost being another element to Belmont Inn that is so well balanced. When we get the chance for sure we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem of an inn--and innkeeper! at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on August 13, 2015

Belmont Inn is a perfect location for your stay in beautiful Camden: a walk to town and easy access to surrounding locales...lovely and comfortable lodgings...inventive and delicious breakfasts. And then there's Anita: Ask her anything and follow her advice for the very best area restaurants, sights, and activities. She pointed us to all the hidden gems, and her favorites quickly became ours. Look no further for a warm, welcoming, and memorable B&B.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Experience at Hawthorn Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2015

Immaculate, friendly and a great location to walk to any venue in Camden. Ted and Lisa together with their staff provide an atmosphere which that makes it difficult to say goodbye. You are treated like family and enjoy all the conveniences of being at home but without the chores which go with being at home. The breakfasts were delicious and the afternoon snacks baked by Lisa were extraordinary. We look forward to returning for a longer stay. We would have completed each circle but for some reason the program would not accept the fifth "completed circle." Ted, Lisa and staff please continue your fine work, we had a great time. Tom & Laura - Fairfield, CT

View more reviews for this inn


Delightful Stay in a beautiful Inn at Inns At Blackberry Common (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 24, 2015

We would highly recommend this Inn, the staff, food, rooms, location were all Outstanding. We will return here! I think that is all I need to know when choosing An Inn. Kevin & Leisa Kniery

View more reviews for this inn


Weekend Getaway at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on June 07, 2015

A charming Inn one block away from downtown Camden, Maine. You will not be disappointed here. The room was very clean and comfortable. The inn was very welcoming and I can't say enough about the Inn Keeper- Anita. From the minute we booked until we departed, she took care of our every need- made dinner reservations, suggested great things to do and mapped the easiest routes out for us to follow whether we were walking or driving. The inn was very quiet, comfortable and the breakfasts were positively delicious! We will be back again.

View more reviews for this inn


A Wonderful B and B at Belmont Inn (Camden, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 27, 2015

I spent four nights last week at The Belmont Inn. It was truly a beautiful place to stay. It's a short few blocks to town and there is wrap around porch overlooking a well manicured garden. Our room was so charming, as was the innkeeper Anita. Our "picture- perfect" breakfasts were delicious. If you're looking for a great place to get away for a few days, or even for a romantic stay, the Belmont Inn in Camden is the perfect place. You won't be disappointed.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We spent a wonderful night recently at the Belfast Bay Inn. Everything was top-notch from the hospitality of the owners to the great attention to detail in the suites to a wonderful breakfast delivered to your door in the morning. We so enjoyed it and it was so perfectly located in Downtown Belfast. We look forward to returning again and again.

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in Belfast at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 29, 2015

We recently stayed at the Belfast Bay Inn and we were happily surprised to find such wonderful accommodations there. The innkeepers are delightful and definitely know their business. Our suite was roomy and so tastefully appointed --it was a luxurious treat! And having a fabulous breakfast arrive at your door was the icing on the cake. We will return!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at Belfast Bay Inn (Belfast, Maine)

5 reviewed on April 15, 2015

On a recent anniversary trip to Belfast, we made an excellent decision to stay at the Belfast Bay Inn which is within walking distance of the water, restaurants and stores. We were upgraded to their beautiful, large king suite which included an outstanding breakfast delivered to our room. The owners were delightful. We would highly recommend the inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}