Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

A lovely place to stay with great service The Coastal Suite has a gorgeous, spacious layout that offers comfort and relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


First time, B&B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived we were met with gracious and courteous staff. The Rhett House was like a glimpse back in time, with the history all around us. I can't wait to return, and I'm already looking at another B&B to try, but the Rhett House may outshine the others.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the Coastal Suite. It's a beautiful bed & breakfast in a cozy little town with the friendliest of people. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The inside of the house was very nice. The outside/grounds needs more attention. The breakfast was very good however, not much selection. (pancakes/bacon... egg thing/bacon.... waffle/bacon). Kevin was a nice guy but he probably shouldn't talk politics with his guests. "Satisfied Couple"

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Comfortable, and Relaxing at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The North Street Inn was very quiet, clean, and comfortable. Kevin was a wonderful host and fabulous cook and we thoroughly enjoyed the old world elegance and attention to detail. Each morning breakfast was wonderful, incorporating seasonal fruits, and served in a welcoming and beautiful dining room. We felt very well cared for and enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room. The location was perfect, far enough from the main street that it was quiet at night, but close enough to walk and enjoy the town of Beaufort. Thank you very much, Kevin!

View more reviews for this inn


Rhett Inn at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Incredibly charming setting. Wonderful attentive friendly staff. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our honeymoon in southern paradise at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Cuthbert House Inn for our honeymoon. The staff all were very kind and helpful in giving suggestions each day. They also included amenities for going to the beach and riding bikes around town for no extra fee!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place we stayed on our vacation at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The breakfasts were good and a great way to start our day. The homemade deserts at night were a great way to end the day. The service was fantastic and set the standard for service that we expected on the rest of our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern comfort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed in The Ballroom which was quite large and with a king size bed. It was so nice having two comfortable chairs to sit in while enjoying our wine. Our room was hot the first day but the owner was quick to respond the next day. I would say the highlight at The Cuthbert Inn was the breakfast in a lovely setting with French pressed coffee, fresh fruit , French toast one morning and a frittata the next morning. Service was impeccable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Joseph Hawkins

View more reviews for this inn


Very restful stay at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Emily was outstanding, always busy, but she still had time for our questions and made us feel so welcome! The chef ( Her name escapes me at this time.) was outstanding! She is fantastic at her job, and was so nice when she waited on us the first couple of mornings we were there. The location of the inn is perfect! Although the temps rose up in the 90's each day we were there, it was still nice enough to eat on the porch each morning - especially with ceiling fans going!

View more reviews for this inn


Mostly good at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We stayed for 1 night in July and it's a beautiful place with mostly great service. We went out for dinner and the night shift front Of house said she would put dessert in our room as we wouldn't be home for the night time snack. We came home to find nothing and were disappointed. The day time host was very helpful. It's a very nice place but Im pretty sure if we were of more renown we would have been treated differently. For the price I would have expected a mini fridge but there was only a bucket for ice. Overall it's a great place and they are proud Of having movie stars as guests but treating the non stars like stars would have had me coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Great stay! Wonderful property! Nice people! Didn't care for the General Sherman print on the wall. Other than that, it was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


First timer at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

For our first bed and breakfast stay it was a wonderful experience. The cocktail hour provided an opportunity to meet the other guests and learn more about the area. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. Everyone was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get Away! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I loved it! The owner was friendly, informative and made amazing breakfasts!! Enjoyed meeting new people over a five star breakfast! It was clean and my beau and I had the privacy we needed! The only area to improve upon is the wifi signal, it was only available on the first floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday overnight at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Everything was great! Felt like part of thr family!

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. We had a different room this time. We were extremely happy staying here. The house is clean and food is great. The staff is attentive and friendly. The location is great due to being able to walk to down town and shopping and restaurants. Bob and Barb

View more reviews for this inn


wonderfully outstanding, loved it, will definitely return at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

awesome

View more reviews for this inn


Hallman anniversary at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This past visit was our 5th and it was as fantastic as the first time! Beautiful house, excellent breakfast and the people there are so helpful and a pleasure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and friendly! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the Coastal Suite! Employees, Amanda and Wes were THE BEST! Incredible view and very friendly atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-A-Way at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Stayed a the Cuthbert House Inn for 2 nights in late June while celebrating our anniversary. The service at the Inn was the best as was the room. We stayed in the Federal Room on the 2nd floor and enjoyed the fact that we could sit on the portico right outside our door. The view of the water was somewhat muted by the tree tops. Water views are better from the main front porch. The breakfasts were outstanding! The 5 o'clock get together with the inn keepers and other guests for drinks, snacks and conversation was very enjoyable. The Inn is a short walk to downtown, restaurants and waterfront park. Would definitely recommend this Inn and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price for location at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Great stay and the innkeeper, Kevin, made excellent breakfast every morning. Homemade waffles and scratch made muffin can not be beat. Room we had was the smaller of the rooms and upstairs. It was everything I would expect from an inn, nice decor, TV and private bathroom. Within walking distance to the water front park and all of the restaurants in town. Would definitely stay at this place again when we make a return trip to Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly perfect at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

A friends road trip landed us in Beaufort for 2 nights. Although we read great reviews about The Rhett House, you never know if the place will live up to the hype. The Rhett House surpassed our expectations. The service was impeccable, our room was delightfully charming, and breakfast was delicious. Walking distance from most things in Historic Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, wonderful views, great amenities, friendly staff. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Very enjoyable stay. We would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Our review of the Rhett House at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Outstanding and informative staff; we had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We had a wonderful visit last week at the North Street Inn. Our room was comfortable and everything was clean. We enjoyed talking with Kevin, the owner, about the history of the house and the history of Beaufort. Our breakfast of homemade Belgian waffles and berries was a perfect way to start the day! We highly recommend it and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Prepare yourself, this might get lengthy. I booked a room for myself and my fiancé for our pre-wedding and then our wedding night. Our wedding was a destination wedding (from TN) and we had a lot of things for the wedding, like decor, wine and snacks, and our luggage for the honeymoon. The staff at the Rhett House (I'm so so sorry I don't remember names!!) allowed us to store all our wedding stuff in the house without hesitation or additional charge. It doesn't get better, right? Wrong, because it does! They left a dozen red roses in my room, just because I was getting married the next day. So sweet! The rooms are just perfect - large, spacious, and very era - appropriate. We were greeted warmly every time we saw anyone who worked there and they were beyond tolerant of all the wedding party comings and goings. I had only booked my fiancé's room for one night and requested a late check out for those "getting ready" photos. They did us one better and gave him a new room (someone was coming to stay in his) and told them to take their time. Honestly, I could not have asked for a more friendly, welcoming, and inviting space to stay and prep for my wedding. The Rhett House Inn really helped to make my wedding just absolutely amazing. 100% recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Lovely clean inn. Staff outstanding. Pleasure meeting owner. Food delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


The bar has been set-the Cuthbert House is worth every penny at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The Cuthbert House Inn is absolutely incredible. That cannot be said enough. The staff are beyond caring and considerate. The dining was phenomenal and well-thought out. The rooms are in impeccable shape. We stayed here for 5 nights and cannot wait to return. I would urge everyone who is considering a trip down to SC, to place the Cuthbert House Inn at the top of their list

View more reviews for this inn


Real Southren Comfort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Staying at Rhett House in Beauford,SC was a real treat for my husband and I. I am employed with the Hilton in southern California and usually stay at one of our hotels. We decided to treat ourselves in southern comfort. What a good decision we made. Our stay there was relaxing, charming, comfortable and we did feel like we got to experience real Southern hospitality. I would refer this B & B to all who want a little spoiling!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}