Free $50 gift card!

Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Wonderful Staff at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 26, 2015

The staff made this destination one that we'll cherish. They were so personable and eager to make our stay memorable. This was our first Bed and Breakfast experience and because it was so nice, we'll vacation this way again. If the bed were more comfortable and the free but slightly used fire log had actually been flammable...lol...the stay would have been perfect.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthberth House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 17, 2015

We had a wonderful experience at The Cuthberth House. The owners and staff were warm and friendly. Wes was beyond helpful and a total delight. We felt as if we were staying with friends. Our room was beautiful and well stocked. We met wonderful people at cocktail hour and enjoyed an evening on the town with our new friends. We recommend The Cuthbert Inn to anyone who is looking for a home full of Southern Hospitality, comfort, friendliness and to die for views. We will ABSOLUTELY visit again.

View more reviews for this inn


Charming Town Charming Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 17, 2015

Cuthbert House offers the best of the old and the new! Beautiful old house with all the amenities of modern life...free internet, cable tv, etc. But it truly is the owners and their staff who make this special. They catered to our every need and made us feel like family for our brief stay. Highly recommend!!!

View more reviews for this inn


A great anniversary weekend. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on January 13, 2015

Beautiful setting. First class in all respects.

View more reviews for this inn


Real Southern Hospitality at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on January 08, 2015

Our stay at the Rhett House was lovely. Even though the weather was rainy, we enjoyed the evening refreshments in front of the fireplace. Homemade desserts were delightful. (They even printed out the recipes for me). Breakfast was served in true Southern Hospitality. The staff members were so friendly. Accommodations made me feel right at home. And the check in and check out process so easy. Definitely will return to the Rhett House.

View more reviews for this inn


Worth the visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Great view and location. Staff are friendly and helpful. Nice courtyard entrance room if you have a small dog. Breakfast was not a disappointment, but could be a little bigger.

View more reviews for this inn


The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on December 22, 2014

Great place to stay!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 21, 2014

Our two-night stay was lovely! We were so impressed with the owners attention to detail, from the soft and comfy robes to the little pot of lip-balm. The hosts were friendly and very helpful in making arrangements and dinner reservations for us. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We certainly plan to return!

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on December 18, 2014

The service and hospitality was outstanding!!! The room was out of this world! Great stay! Really enjoyed it. Plan to go back and spend more days next time.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect place in Beaufort, SC at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 02, 2014

Great location by the downtown shops and attractions. Accommodations and people are very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


A surprise find! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on November 30, 2014

We arrived at the Inn late in the afternoon for a quick one night stay. Once greeted at the door and to find we were the last to check in, we were shown our room and the amenities were discussed. There was a wine and cheese going on so we went to take advantage of it before dinner. We met guests and the owners while enjoying the wonderful wine offered. Once we returned from dinner, we found the bed to be perfect for my wife and I firmness (soft pillow top). Breakfast was fantastic. Hated to leave but it was time to travel on. A real treat to stay here and we hope to return next year and stay longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Rhett House at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 29, 2014

We spent two days at the Rhett House while we were in town visiting relatives. We were very pleased with the warm southern hospitality, lovely rooms, delicious breakfasts and the overall ambiance of the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Weekend at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 29, 2014

Had a very relaxing weekend in this great town. The breakfast and hospitality was wonderful. Enjoyed the Veteran's Day parade down the main street in town. Great eats and shops in the area to enjoy.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing vacation at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 28, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a relaxing vacation at the Cuthbert House Inn. Our room was quiet and peaceful, with lovely views of the bay and garden area. Breakfast every morning had a touch of elegance (but was not stuffy), the food was delicious, and the host and hostess were very accommodating with special requests. We look forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Frankly, My Dear Stay at the Rhett House! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 26, 2014

Stayed in room #17 for two nights across the street from the main house. Didn't miss a thing, visited the main house for tea time cookies, 5:00 hors d'oeuvres, breakfast and dessert time! Would like to go back in warmer weather but enjoyed the working fireplaces in the breakfast and living rooms. Upon arrival drank some sparkling wine and learned a little about the history of the house-thank you Mariah. The bed was comfortable, the room was quiet and we liked the privacy. Ahhh breakfast, yummy blueberry pancakes, grits with gouda, and fresh fruit. Nice folks staying there as well as attentive staff. Only complaint-our visit at the Rhett was too short!

View more reviews for this inn


Charming B & B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 25, 2014

Gorgeous home and the staff were very attentive and welcoming. Would gladly recommend this place.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful place.. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Wish we could have stayed longer. Very amorous guests kept one of my party up late as the noise travelled well !!! Otherwise wonderful hospitality and yes ... Awesome coffee on the early hours for us Parris Island folk !!

View more reviews for this inn


2 night getaway at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 24, 2014

Came for a two night stay. The hospitality and food were top notch!! Thanks for making this a great getaway!!

View more reviews for this inn


The Rhett House, Beaufort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Our stay at the Rhett House was magnificent. I was on a road trip with 13 year old son just 'getting lost'. We made the reservation from Charleston the same day as our arrival. We arrived around 8:00pm and the woman who was at the front desk was very cheerful, welcoming and helpful. She offered me a complimentary glass of champagne which I accepted the next night. She directed us to restaurants a couple of blocks away on the water. We had room #7 which is huge. The room seemed a little musty at first. I guess it's becsuse of the climate and because it's a room on the 'lower' floor. The bath is tiny, but I don't mind that. After all it's a historic building that predates indoor plumbing I believe. However, the room opens on to a beautiful brick patioed garden with a fountain. It was nice to have the private entrance. There are several beautiful outdoor spaces to sit and chat, read a book, or just think. The Rhett House is visually like a movie set of a charming inn in the south - like something we conjured up. We had breakfast in the porch one morning and another in he dining room. They each had their own magical qualities. Besides the full inclusive breakfast, there was always some sort of snack out for guests. Cookies and sweet tea during the day, hors d'oeuvres in the evening and home made desserts at night. The stuff was lovely and we spent one evening chatting in the parlor over hors d'oeuvres and wine (or sparkling cider in my son's case). There is an honor bar with wine beer, mixers, sodas, etc. and you pay for the alcohol on the honor system but the rest is gratis. I would have liked to stay at least another night there. And highly recommended it.

View more reviews for this inn


Off season stay in SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 22, 2014

Great historic house in the heart of Beaufort. Walking distance to town. We had basement room, large and spacious enough for a week or longer stays, but quaint enough for a getaway. The people are gracious and friendly, everything you think of southern hospitality. This is a place for everyone's list.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place - Elegant at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 21, 2014

We stayed here with our small dog. The people were very welcoming and helpful at every turn. The common areas were pure southern elegance. Very well done We will be back

View more reviews for this inn


Grest Hosts at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 16, 2014

Have stayed at many B&Bs, but first one where hosts have an evening social with wine and cheese to meet their guests. Nice room and breakfast as well.

View more reviews for this inn


Centrally located and great service at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on November 14, 2014

Stayed for one night in early November. This was my husband's first BB so wasn't sure what he would think. He loved it! We had a great room (#10) which has a separate entrance off the back porch so easy access to your car or to walk the wonderful historic area without going through the house. All of the staff was friendly. Breakfast was cook to order and the evening dessert was excellent (Key Lime Pie). The appitizers before dinner were just cheese and crackers so a little disappointed there -- perhaps cause the inn wasn't fully booked. No liquor on Sunday just beer and wine and also several of the downtown restaurants are closed on Sunday. Short walk to the Marina where we caught a carriage ride of the historic district. Nice place although a little pricey.

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoy at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 11, 2014

Wonderful jewel in quaint little town

View more reviews for this inn


Exceeded Expectations at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

The B&B was located very close to the town's shopping area for browsing without the worry of parking. Great restaurants in town. The best part was the wonderful room and outstanding breakfast. The owners and manager were friendly and interested in knowing us and our needs. It was wonderful to stay at a historic B&B in a beautiful town of Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2014

Could not ask for a more relaxing and charming southern experience. We will certainly do this again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on November 09, 2014

We had a lovely time. The location is perfect and the staff wonderful. We were able to get ideas on places to explore and every recommendation by the staff was great. The house is beautiful and the food was great. We are looking forward to returning.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful spot at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We stayed 2 nights the end of October 2014 and had a wonderful time. Beaufort is a great place and the B&B was outstanding. Beautiful house,exceptional accommodations and very friendly staff. The staff made sure your stay was comfortable and that you had everything that you needed. I wouldn't hesitate to go back. Hope we can make the trip again next year!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience. Would definitely go back. at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on November 07, 2014

We stayed in the Mariner Suite. Very Quiet even though it was on the ground floor facing the bay. Private porch with a view of the bay. Lovely in every way. All the rooms looked incredible so we will pick another room the next time we come for a slightly different experience. We loved that we were able to walk to a restaurant every night...didn't have to get in the car and drive after a bottle of wine.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on October 29, 2014

The House was spectacular, the location is tremendous and the service outstanding

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}