Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Enjoyed our stay at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We had a delightful two night stay and would happily return!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern hospitality at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This was our first visit to the Rhett House in Beaufort. It was beautiful! We enjoyed sitting on the front porch at breakfast where a breeze kept us cool. The bicycles which were free for guests were an added bonus and a great way to sight see on the back streets of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt just like home at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, clean,very comfortable bed, kevin is a very nice host, will definitely return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Heaven at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

I have stayed here many times. I am always awestruck at how marvelous everything about it is! I will continue to be a patron at Cuthbert House Inn until the end of time! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This bed and breakfast is in the heart of Beaufort, SC. beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time!!! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This was a great weekend and a great place to stay with good food and service

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Weekend Getaway at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Our visit to the Rhett House was wonderful. From check-in through departure it was everything I expected based on other reviews we had read. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. We found Beaufort a wonderful choice for a weekend getaway when you want a relaxed environment while also being a city full of history like Charleston. Thanks to this visit, we will be visiting Beaufort much more often, and will make the Rhett House our choice for lodging whenever we are in town. The Inn's proximity to downtown's shops and restaurants made it easy to leave the car parked and just walk wherever we chose to visit. Overall we had a great time and hope to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


coastal respite ... at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I spend early spring meandering up the Low Country coast , starting at Savannah . One of our favorite stops is at Beaufort , SC. and the Cuthbert House . The cities of Savannah and Charleston have an agenda , pleasant ones , but when we get to Beaufort , we can just relax . Oh … and be pampered ! We book early and try to get the Coastal Suite , small apartment sized and so comfortable . And it is just feet from our car for easy unloading , having a ground level porch that looks out to the harbor . And room to separate for a few moments of alone time , rare on the road . Decorated and accoutered to perfection . And upstairs awaits a warm , helpful staff for your every whim ; dinner help and reservations , a fine breakfast and just to chat with . The walkable little downtown has very good dining ( we hit soft shell crab season … over grits and taso gravy ! ) . And the islands just across the bridge will make you want to stay and become a South Carolinian . It is a lovely , low-key Southern town . It's hard to leave and impossible , I've found , to not go back every year . Don't miss this experience .

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 25, 2016

This is a beautiful home with a very interesting history which you can read about in a book on the table in the foyer. The Garden Room was huge and beautiful. It had a lovely bath and a porch overlooking the garden. Breakfast was delicious. We sat by the window which had a great view of the harbor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We highly recommend a stay at this lovely historic home!

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay in Beaufort at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 24, 2016

This grand old house is well-situated and very comfortable while visiting Beaufort-we enjoyed the 5 minute walk into town as part of our routine. Kevin is most accommodating, and cooks a wonderful, satisfying breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


A Delightful Evening at The Rhett House at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 23, 2016

What a treat to spent an evening at The Rhett House. We were greeted to the beautiful Inn with Southern charm and a nice variety of cheese, crackers and wine. The evening spent on the porch with others staying at The Rhett was a delight and our room, #3 was a delight. Beautiful furnishings, impeccable cleanliness, wonderful morning breakfast and a taste of old-fashioned Southern living. Will definitely be back next year. Thank you!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


BALLROOM WAS LOVELY WITH GREAT VIEW at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 22, 2016

Charming room with comfortable balcony. Parking was great; easy walk to downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay with great host. at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 21, 2016

The North Street Inn is close enough to walk to town the room was nice and clean. The host, Kevin, was great and offered many suggestions and made a great breakfast. The exterior needs some paint which is in progress.

View more reviews for this inn


A Beautiful Historic Home at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 20, 2016

This is a beautiful home in the historic district of Beaufort, SC. Within 2 blocks of the downtown area full of shops and restaurants. You can easily park your car and walk around the downtown area from the Rhett House. The beach is about 15-20 minutes away on Hunting Island. The room was very clean and spacious, with a private entrance and a private bath. The private entrance led out to a garden. The breakfast was fantastic, and there was a cheese tray in the evening with champagne. Everyone was incredibly nice, and they went out of their way to make you feel welcome.

View more reviews for this inn


A great place to stay - quiet, relaxing, wonderful breakfast at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 19, 2016

From reception to checkout things were just perfict

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Spring Getaway at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 14, 2016

Kevin was extremely hospitable. The inn is a short walk away from the downtown area. My fiancé and I had a wonderful time. Will definitely recommend the North Street Inn to anyone planning a trip to the beautiful town of Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice & Quiet at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on April 13, 2016

So nice to stay in a place away from the crowd but within walking distance of historic area. Owner serves up a mean breakfast. Only thing that bothered me was no key to our room and the TV was a challenge to find stations. Owner was very helpful and pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


What a nice place! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We had a marvelous time at the North Street Inn. It was very comfortable and quiet. To top it off, Kevin is a first-rate chef! I've traveled extensively and I highly recommend the Inn.

View more reviews for this inn


Best Vacation at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 08, 2016

We stayed for the weekend. I looked for weeks to find the perfect place and this was definitely it! Will Be back for sure!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect getaway in a beautiful town. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

Loved the evening desserts! The Inn's bike were a great way to tour the town.

View more reviews for this inn


What More Can I Say--Outstanding In Everyway at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 06, 2016

The Rhett House Inn is the classic example of a truly outstanding B&B. The physical facilities are majestic and timeless, and the service is beyond reproach. Combined, it makes for a wonderful atmosphere for guests. This was our second visit, but it will not be our last. Can't imagine staying anywhere else when visiting Beaufort!

View more reviews for this inn


One Night in the Hideaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 05, 2016

Came to check out the town of Beaufort for one night after a few days in Charleston. Didn't stay long enough in Beaufort nor at the Cuthbert House Inn. Beautiful house, beautiful quaint town. Will be back some day.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful B & B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 31, 2016

A lovely place to relax and enjoy a peaceful setting with an historic atmosphere. Well appointed with many amenities including a complimentary champagne toast, cheese platter and fabulous pies and cakes for your sweet tooth. Just a short walk to downtown Beaufort. I'd definitely go back for another stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Fun stay in Beaufort SC at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We recently enjoyed two nights at the North St Inn. Kevin is a pleasant and unobtrusive host who works hard to make your stay pleasant. This Victorian home is the onlyof it's kind in Beaufort and the location is great. As other guests have indicated, look past the chipping paint and repair needs which are in progress. Kevin does a very nice job of providing a great breakfast. Our room was clean and interesting. Beaufort is a very interesting town and area for a couple of nights/days.

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort First Timer at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 27, 2016

On a Spring Break visit to Hilton Head and Savannah areas. Love the area and this house made our stay that much more pleasant.

View more reviews for this inn


Nice stay at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 26, 2016

Wonderful Bed and Breakfast. The only downfall was that we didn't receive everything that was supposed to be included in our package. Sent 2 emails but emails bounced back because their mailbox was full. Kinda bummed about that but still had a very relaxing time. It was a very beautiful and peaceful place to stay. The breakfast and deserts were out of this world delicious!

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice inn at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on March 24, 2016

Pretty inn great service

View more reviews for this inn


Revisit at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 24, 2016

We loved this inn. Perfect weekend

View more reviews for this inn


Our Stay At The Rhett House, Beaufort, SC at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on March 22, 2016

This was our second visit to the Rhett House and we could not have been more pleased. We were made to feel at home and found the staff to be helpful and very friendly. Beverly's breakfast's were worth the price of admission, she is such a nice lady. A drink on the porch before (or after) dinner is a real treat. And of course, after returning from dinner you had the delicious desserts to look forward to. Beaufort is a very special place to us and staying at the Rhett House makes it all the more special. Doug and Frances

View more reviews for this inn


best BnB at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 20, 2016

This is my second visit here, it is always beautiful and the folks here go out of their way to accomodate you. Can't wait to return. The ballroom is amazing.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}