Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Our Stay at the Inn at the North Street Inn at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on September 29, 2016

We stayed at the North Street Inn for several days. Kevin was a gracious host, the breakfasts were wonderful, and he was very accommodating. The house needs some TLC, but that did not stop us from enjoying ourselves.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful and gracious ! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 26, 2016

Wes & company were all exceptional & genuine in their care of my husband & I!

View more reviews for this inn


Historic Charm and New Ownership at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

Capped off an extended Mother-Daughter weekend visiting the South Carolina coast with a stay in the Coastal Suite at the Cuthbert House Inn. Pictures online didn't do the suite justice. Large, spacious suite with eating area, nice mini kitchen compete with microwave, toaster oven, mini fridge and Keurig coffee maker. We enjoyed a spa like bathroom and the provided robes. The coastal suite sits on the side of the house that's perfect for watching sunsets. We enjoyed meeting the new owner of only 2 days during cocktail hour and enjoyed his recommendation of Dockside for seafood for dinner. Wish we could have stayed more than one night. We'll be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great way to see Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 24, 2016

We had a wonderful time at the Cuthbert House. We were only there for one night, but were instantly astounded by the service we received (especially from Wesley). The house is beautiful and historical, with great views and an unbeatable location. The rooms are equally attractive, and the shower in ours (the Oaks) was the best I've used on any vacation. Our only suggestions going forward were more ways to keep the room dim. More choices for breakfast would also be appreciated, though what we had was pretty tasty, I would have preferred something else.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Beaufort! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 17, 2016

We found The Cuthbert House online and where very pleased with it. It's not easy finding dog friendly places. The rooms we had were very nice! Location and view was perfect. Breakfast was excellent! Everyone was so friendly, you felt like you were staying with a group of friends not strangers (both staff and other guests).

View more reviews for this inn


Three time visitor! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on September 15, 2016

Love the location, rooms and food!

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 15, 2016

More than the average B&B! The staff were friendly and very accommodating. We stayed in the hideaway room. The king bed was so comfortable. The decor relaxing. The bathroom was impressive. Beautiful walk in shower. We loved sitting on the veranda overlooking the the marsh and moored sailboats. The Inn is located a block from the restaurants and shops. I can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 10, 2016

We really enjoyed our stay. It was our first B&B experience and it won't be our last. The home is beautiful and the bed was very comfy. The host and all the staff are wonderful and really made it an enjoyable stay. Can't wait to go back.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the Rhett House ! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2016

Just love this place - you could not find a more charming welcoming place to stay in Beaufort SC

View more reviews for this inn


An amazing weekend at the perfect bed and breakfast! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

Our experience at the Rhett House was wonderful. It was relaxing and romantic. The room was lovely, the food was fantastic and everyone there was very kind. We can't wait to go back! - Rebecca Wiegert

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding location with an outstanding host! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on September 03, 2016

This place is a true gem! Kevin is a wonderful host and an excellent cook! Our only regret is that we only booked one night here. We cannot wait to book here again on our next visit to Beaufort!

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect location, walking distance to restuarants, bars and shops at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 30, 2016

Rhett House Inn was a great location to enjoy some quality time with family. Great and luxurious rooms and wonderful main house. The breakfast in the main house every morning was the best atmosphere to get grounded with family and kick off the day. The Rhett House Inn is in a great location, convenient to the water, parks, historic grave yards, restaurants, bars, shops and ice creameries. We were close to Parris Island and the beaches for much needed family time post USMC graduation. Great spot! Beautiful, homey and peaceful. Thanks Rhett family!

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 29, 2016

A lovely place to stay with great service The Coastal Suite has a gorgeous, spacious layout that offers comfort and relaxation.

View more reviews for this inn


Can't wait to go back!!!! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 28, 2016

What a wonderfully romantic weekend in a beautiful city! We can't wait to go back!

View more reviews for this inn


First time, B&B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 21, 2016

From the moment we arrived we were met with gracious and courteous staff. The Rhett House was like a glimpse back in time, with the history all around us. I can't wait to return, and I'm already looking at another B&B to try, but the Rhett House may outshine the others.

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 18, 2016

We had a wonderful stay in the Coastal Suite. It's a beautiful bed & breakfast in a cozy little town with the friendliest of people. I would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Good at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on August 15, 2016

The inside of the house was very nice. The outside/grounds needs more attention. The breakfast was very good however, not much selection. (pancakes/bacon... egg thing/bacon.... waffle/bacon). Kevin was a nice guy but he probably shouldn't talk politics with his guests. "Satisfied Couple"

View more reviews for this inn


Charming, Comfortable, and Relaxing at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 10, 2016

The North Street Inn was very quiet, clean, and comfortable. Kevin was a wonderful host and fabulous cook and we thoroughly enjoyed the old world elegance and attention to detail. Each morning breakfast was wonderful, incorporating seasonal fruits, and served in a welcoming and beautiful dining room. We felt very well cared for and enjoyed our spacious and comfortable room. The location was perfect, far enough from the main street that it was quiet at night, but close enough to walk and enjoy the town of Beaufort. Thank you very much, Kevin!

View more reviews for this inn


Rhett Inn at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 06, 2016

Incredibly charming setting. Wonderful attentive friendly staff. We will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Our honeymoon in southern paradise at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2016

We had a wonderful stay at the Cuthbert House Inn for our honeymoon. The staff all were very kind and helpful in giving suggestions each day. They also included amenities for going to the beach and riding bikes around town for no extra fee!

View more reviews for this inn


Best place we stayed on our vacation at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 27, 2016

The breakfasts were good and a great way to start our day. The homemade deserts at night were a great way to end the day. The service was fantastic and set the standard for service that we expected on the rest of our trip.

View more reviews for this inn


Southern comfort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 25, 2016

We stayed in The Ballroom which was quite large and with a king size bed. It was so nice having two comfortable chairs to sit in while enjoying our wine. Our room was hot the first day but the owner was quick to respond the next day. I would say the highlight at The Cuthbert Inn was the breakfast in a lovely setting with French pressed coffee, fresh fruit , French toast one morning and a frittata the next morning. Service was impeccable!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Bed & Breakfast at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Joseph Hawkins

View more reviews for this inn


Very restful stay at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 23, 2016

Emily was outstanding, always busy, but she still had time for our questions and made us feel so welcome! The chef ( Her name escapes me at this time.) was outstanding! She is fantastic at her job, and was so nice when she waited on us the first couple of mornings we were there. The location of the inn is perfect! Although the temps rose up in the 90's each day we were there, it was still nice enough to eat on the porch each morning - especially with ceiling fans going!

View more reviews for this inn


Mostly good at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.2 reviewed on July 22, 2016

We stayed for 1 night in July and it's a beautiful place with mostly great service. We went out for dinner and the night shift front Of house said she would put dessert in our room as we wouldn't be home for the night time snack. We came home to find nothing and were disappointed. The day time host was very helpful. It's a very nice place but Im pretty sure if we were of more renown we would have been treated differently. For the price I would have expected a mini fridge but there was only a bucket for ice. Overall it's a great place and they are proud Of having movie stars as guests but treating the non stars like stars would have had me coming back.

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Great stay! Wonderful property! Nice people! Didn't care for the General Sherman print on the wall. Other than that, it was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


First timer at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

For our first bed and breakfast stay it was a wonderful experience. The cocktail hour provided an opportunity to meet the other guests and learn more about the area. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. Everyone was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get Away! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I loved it! The owner was friendly, informative and made amazing breakfasts!! Enjoyed meeting new people over a five star breakfast! It was clean and my beau and I had the privacy we needed! The only area to improve upon is the wifi signal, it was only available on the first floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday overnight at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Everything was great! Felt like part of thr family!

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. We had a different room this time. We were extremely happy staying here. The house is clean and food is great. The staff is attentive and friendly. The location is great due to being able to walk to down town and shopping and restaurants. Bob and Barb

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}