Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Lovely clean inn. Staff outstanding. Pleasure meeting owner. Food delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


The bar has been set-the Cuthbert House is worth every penny at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The Cuthbert House Inn is absolutely incredible. That cannot be said enough. The staff are beyond caring and considerate. The dining was phenomenal and well-thought out. The rooms are in impeccable shape. We stayed here for 5 nights and cannot wait to return. I would urge everyone who is considering a trip down to SC, to place the Cuthbert House Inn at the top of their list

View more reviews for this inn


Real Southren Comfort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Staying at Rhett House in Beauford,SC was a real treat for my husband and I. I am employed with the Hilton in southern California and usually stay at one of our hotels. We decided to treat ourselves in southern comfort. What a good decision we made. Our stay there was relaxing, charming, comfortable and we did feel like we got to experience real Southern hospitality. I would refer this B & B to all who want a little spoiling!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. The grounds are pretty and the location is perfect. We were able to walk to all of the restaurants and shops. The staff was very nice, but not as helpful as other B&B's we have stayed at regarding restaurants,etc. and offering to make reservations for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

An absolutely amazing place to stay! Already planning a trip back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellant at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Nice relaxing stay. Clean, excellent food and service! Will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT VALUE IN BEAUFORT at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We stayed in a beautiful room in this small B and B within walking distance of historic Beaufort. Kevin fixes a great breakfast and the house/room is very clean. The outside of the house and grounds is starting to need some work but given the price it's a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay ! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

A lovely home, great location !

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We had a lovely weekend in Beaufort during their "taste of Beaufort" event at Waterfront park. The old Plantation Inn was a short stroll across the street, very convenient. We went with 2 other couples, each room was very unique, updated but with a period feel, extra large, spotless and very welcoming. We shared the upper front porch with one of the other couples, with views of the marsh and waterway. Do not miss the breakfast, at checkin they ask you to reserve a time...they only seat till 9:15am so plan ahead, it is fabulous¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ We can't wait till our next visit. Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Love the social hour - the guests and owner all gather and share stories, restaurant recommendations, and places/things to do. All while eating wonderful appetizers and having a drink! The location is also fabulous. Look outside at the water, walk to restaurants and shops, or lounge in the super nice rooms. Some of the rooms are pet friendly too! All around, an awesome place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to enjoy Southern Quality of Life at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We came to enjoy the spirit of Gone with the Wind and weren't disappointed. Excellent location, stately hotel though relaxed in style, spacious and beautifully decorated room, very nice and elaborate breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Quaint Stay at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We stayed in the Green Room of the North Street Inn. The location is perfect - just a few blocks away from the center of downtown and one block from the water. The walk into downtown is safe and peaceful with beautiful water views. The Inn itself is a charming old house and Kevin is a perfect Lowcountry host. Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed dining with the other guests and talking more with Kevin. We will definitely stay here again - thanks, Kevin!

View more reviews for this inn


Thumbs up on cuthbert house at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Great place to spend weekend in Beaufort. Loved the location. Social hour in afternoon was especially nice. Off street parking a plus. Great view from our room. Very relaxing and quiet. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay unfortunately only for a night. We had a lively social hour and a great time winding down on the expansive front porch and a delicious breakfast in the morning. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Love the rooms and the staff at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2016

WOW! what a wonderful stay. LOVE the staff and the room. Would definitely come back if I am ever in the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Quaint B & B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 10, 2016

So friendly, welcoming and charming B&B

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and relaxing at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 09, 2016

We stayed in room 4. It was very beautiful and relaxing. The room was very clean and comfortable. The inn itself is just beautiful and charming. This was our first trip to Beaufort on our way to Savannah and it was a great place for a visit. Breakfast on the porch was lovely. I would highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Oustanding B&B !! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Lovely place. We should have stayed longer!!

View more reviews for this inn


Best ever at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

We had the best time at the bed and breakfast. People were great. Will definitely stay there again

View more reviews for this inn


YBKB at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

Loved, loved, loved the Cuthbert House and Beaufort. From arrival to departure, everything was easy and fun. The social gathering in the early evening was great - met folks from all over the US. We stayed in the Eastlake Suite and really enjoyed the comfort, size and history of the room. I would highly recommend the Cuthbert House to anyone planning a visit to Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely B &B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

The inn was charming and welcoming. It felt like stepping back into the old south. Looking forward to a return trip soon.

View more reviews for this inn


the place to stay in Beaufort warm welcome amazing house would recommend to anyone at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 07, 2016

we are from California we stayed one night

View more reviews for this inn


Enjoyed our stay at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on May 01, 2016

We had a delightful two night stay and would happily return!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern hospitality at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 28, 2016

This was our first visit to the Rhett House in Beaufort. It was beautiful! We enjoyed sitting on the front porch at breakfast where a breeze kept us cool. The bicycles which were free for guests were an added bonus and a great way to sight see on the back streets of town.

View more reviews for this inn


Felt just like home at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2016

Very nice atmosphere, clean,very comfortable bed, kevin is a very nice host, will definitely return soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Pure Heaven at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

I have stayed here many times. I am always awestruck at how marvelous everything about it is! I will continue to be a patron at Cuthbert House Inn until the end of time! :-)

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This bed and breakfast is in the heart of Beaufort, SC. beautiful views and relaxing atmosphere. I highly recommend it.

View more reviews for this inn


Great time!!! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 27, 2016

This was a great weekend and a great place to stay with good food and service

View more reviews for this inn


Nice Weekend Getaway at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 26, 2016

Our visit to the Rhett House was wonderful. From check-in through departure it was everything I expected based on other reviews we had read. Friendly and accommodating staff, clean rooms, and a great breakfast. We found Beaufort a wonderful choice for a weekend getaway when you want a relaxed environment while also being a city full of history like Charleston. Thanks to this visit, we will be visiting Beaufort much more often, and will make the Rhett House our choice for lodging whenever we are in town. The Inn's proximity to downtown's shops and restaurants made it easy to leave the car parked and just walk wherever we chose to visit. Overall we had a great time and hope to return again soon.

View more reviews for this inn


coastal respite ... at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on April 25, 2016

My wife and I spend early spring meandering up the Low Country coast , starting at Savannah . One of our favorite stops is at Beaufort , SC. and the Cuthbert House . The cities of Savannah and Charleston have an agenda , pleasant ones , but when we get to Beaufort , we can just relax . Oh … and be pampered ! We book early and try to get the Coastal Suite , small apartment sized and so comfortable . And it is just feet from our car for easy unloading , having a ground level porch that looks out to the harbor . And room to separate for a few moments of alone time , rare on the road . Decorated and accoutered to perfection . And upstairs awaits a warm , helpful staff for your every whim ; dinner help and reservations , a fine breakfast and just to chat with . The walkable little downtown has very good dining ( we hit soft shell crab season … over grits and taso gravy ! ) . And the islands just across the bridge will make you want to stay and become a South Carolinian . It is a lovely , low-key Southern town . It's hard to leave and impossible , I've found , to not go back every year . Don't miss this experience .

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}