Get a free $25 gift card with every $100 gift card purchase

Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

What a great place to stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 14, 2014

We are repeat guests and always have a wonderful time. We are treated well and Jeff and Mary Ann always make us feel so welcome. The Wine and Cheese hour is so much fun and we never want to leave this great Inn. The Delaneys

View more reviews for this inn


A charming historical B&B with very welcoming owners and staff! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on September 14, 2014

This was my second stay at The Cuthbert House Inn. I always enjoy visiting the beautiful city of Beaufort, SC. I have stayed at a couple of other historic inns there, but nothing can compare with the welcoming atmosphere of the Cuthbert House Inn. You truly feel at home. The rooms are beautiful, the breakfast is outstanding and the evening social gathering to chat is such a great time! The owners are so gracious and their staff is excellent! Looking forward to my next stay there!!!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the Best B&B's at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 13, 2014

Stayed here many times, and it is just wonderful!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Getaway at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 09, 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Cuthbert House Inn for my wife's birthday. We were in the beautifully decorated Victoria Room, the breakfast was delicious and Mary Ann and Jeff were excellent hosts.

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place, Even Better Location at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 09, 2014

The room we had (the Federal) was huge and very relaxing. The whole house was relaxing, especially the balcony in the morning. The breakfast, while not large, was porportioned correctly and very delicious. It is located literally 2 blocks from the shops, restaraunts and the waterfront park. When we started talking about going to hunting island park the offered us a pass to get in free and beach towels and beach chairs. They even have bicycles for you to use I couldn't think of a better place to spend our 34th anniversary

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Inn with Stellar Service at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 08, 2014

The Eastlake Suite, spacious, comfortable, elegant, was perfect for our stay. The breakfast was delicious. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had everything we needed. Highly recommend.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay in Beaufort at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on September 07, 2014

Excellent service, cute place to stay. Old world charm.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2014

This was our first stay at a B&B. We couldn't have been happier with our choice of B&B's! The staff and owners went out of their way to make sure everyone had what they needed or wanted!

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday Celebration at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 27, 2014

Celebrated my wife's birthday in style. The RHI was fantastic from start to finish. Great Southern hospitality from the welcoming champagne to the delightful breakfast. Room #1 was terrific with beautifully appointed furnishings. The Inn was all we hoped it would be!

View more reviews for this inn


We love your B&B! at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 25, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Beaulieu House on Cat Island for a weekend getaway, and it was absolutely FANTASTIC!! The owner and her family were there and we loved getting to know them over lively breakfast conversation! The house is BEAUTIFUL and remote (a huge plus for us), but it's an easy drive to town. Our room was spotless and so comfortable, and we enjoyed looking at all the items the owner has collected throughout her travels. The pier is a great place to hang out as well... It was like we were the only people on the island! We will definitely be visiting again! See you soon, Sarah and Danny

View more reviews for this inn


The Rhett House at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 25, 2014

Perfect location, central to Historic Charleston. Outstanding service. Comfortable and clean accommodations.

View more reviews for this inn


Gracious and lovely at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 24, 2014

Lovely inn with water view and short walk to shops and restaurants in town.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful historic inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 23, 2014

Beautiful historic inn, spacious rooms, wonderful location for seeing Beaufort's downtown.

View more reviews for this inn


Great value, delightful inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 21, 2014

Great owners, social hour, clean place, breakfast wonderful. Every detail is thought out and the place is beautiful with a stunning view. Right next to main street but quiet. Roger and Betsy

View more reviews for this inn


Charmig Stay With All The Hospitality of the South at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on August 17, 2014

We stayed three nights at the Rhett House Inn, in cottage 18 with private parking. The cottage was charming and very well maintained with a very comfortable bed. The staff could not have been more friendly and accommodating. The Inn is located within a five minute walk to many fine restaurants, shops and the waterfront. The carriage ride tour was very informative and was very enjoyable. We highly recommend this guest house when visiting Beaufort SC.

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite B & B at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 14, 2014

A beautiful home in a beautiful town. From the wonderful staff to the delicious breakfast to the great evening snacks and deserts everything is the tops at the Rhett House Inn. Definitely our favorite B & B!

View more reviews for this inn


Elegant and very comfortable at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 13, 2014

The suite was beautiful and the bed, though very high off the floor, was very comfortable. Social hour was very nice, meeting other guests and sharing hors d'ouvres and wine. Breakfasts were simple and well prepared but a little lighter than I've gotten in similarly priced B&Bs. Very nice to have K-cup available 24 hours. Quiet and very peaceful front porch where you can watch the boats in the harbor and feel a nice breeze. Hostess very helpful in choosing restaurants and activities.

View more reviews for this inn


Great inn, great location at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2014

Lovely suite, very spacious and lovely furnishings. Very enjoyable social hour with wine and canapés. Very friendly innkeepers.

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful place for a night away! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on August 08, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed overnight in the Mariner Suite. The room was more spacious than I anticipated, and was very comfortable. There was a mini fridge, completely setup coffee area, and a nice sitting area. The bathroom was spacious with a large whirlpool tub. The lower cleanliness rating was given because of 2 dirty towels that were left in the tub, and a pair of earplugs that were found under the large rolling ottoman/coffee table in the sitting area. The suite has it's own private entrance...to get to the main part of the house for breakfast and the social hour, you must go outside and up a large set of stairs. It was pouring rain the night we stayed, and this made for a wet trek into the house. We enjoyed the social hour..the food was delicious and the hospitality of the owners and staff was very evident. The breakfast was good (pancakes and sausage), but nothing spectacular. The Inn is very conveniently located to the shops and restaurants on Bay Street (just a short walk), and offers off street parking which is a real plus for the area. Overall, we had a great stay at the Inn and plan to return.

View more reviews for this inn


First time at a B & B at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on August 06, 2014

Me and my wife spent the weekend at the Cuthbert House, and without a doubt was one of the best times we have ever had in the Beaufort area. The staff did everything to make our stay enjoyable. The breakfast each morning was awesome (monkey bread and hash brown casserole were fantastic). The social hour was another treat, getting to know the other guest and hearing their stories was a great touch. We look forward to our next trip to the Cuthbert House.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely wonderful! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on August 06, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Cuthbert House Inn. Everyone was so friendly and welcoming and breakfast was fantastic. Thanks to Joy, who met us when we arrived. She was so nice and very accomodating. We stayed in the Mariner's Suite. This was such a great room and had a private outside seating area with GORGEOUS views of the Marsh and Harbour and moss-draped oak trees in the front yard. The weather was perfect too! Will most definitely stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful place to stay. Don't miss the state park. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The Rhett House Inn is beautiful and Beaufort is charming. The Water festival was going on when we were there and i would recommend going at a different time. The festival spoiled the water front somewhat with noise and barriers. But definitely -- Beaufort is worth a visit.

View more reviews for this inn


awesome place! at Beaulieu House at Cat Island (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 04, 2014

The Beaulieu House was great!! We didn't want to leave! Could stay there a month!! So peaceful and perfect location... Room was very nice with water view and a hammock on the veranda.. Very nice breakfast..hospitality was wonderful... Will definitely return!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Southern charm at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on August 02, 2014

Lovely home, we enjoyed our stay very much. Excellent location, close to all the shops and restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.

View more reviews for this inn


Friendly,clean and awesome! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 01, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay with awesome people running it! You will not be disappointed with this little peace of heaven! You could not ask for nicer folks than Jeff and Mary Ann!

View more reviews for this inn


peacefull and quiet at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.0 reviewed on July 28, 2014

Quiet and peacefull, interior well maintained, exterior in need of painting and maintenance Good breakfast waffles and strawberries. a good value for the price. Walking distance to downtown past some beautifull historic homes.

View more reviews for this inn


Very relaxing experience! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 28, 2014

The staff were incredibly welcoming, helpful and sincerely seemed to want our stay to be perfect. We stayed in Room 15 in the Cottage, a short walk from the main house. The room had a king sized bed, fireplace and small refrigerator and was very spacious. One of our favorite parts of the room was the balcony sitting area in which we enjoyed our morning cups of coffee and then in the evening with our glass of wine and desserts. There was always a nice breeze up there and it made for a very enjoyable experience. The only drawback I had with the cleanliness of the room, the bedroom was dusty, but otherwise was clean, the bathroom was the area of concern. The light fixtures were filthy and the Jacuzzi tub had not recently been cleaned as it had dirt and debris in and around it. Also, when I turned on the jets, many black pieces came out; it felt very unhygienic. But that said, once those were addressed our entire experience was excellent and very much exceeded our expectations. The staff were absolutely incredible as was the food which was served for breakfast, cheese plate in the evening followed by incredible desserts. I would entirely recommend this B&B to anyone as we had a very romantic, relaxing and entirely enjoyable experience.

View more reviews for this inn


North Street Inn-Beaufort, SC at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 27, 2014

Underneath some overgrowth of mossy oaks and gardenias outside this 100 year old inn, there is a completely lovely renovated interior to this quaint bed and breakfast. We stayed in the Yellow room with a lovely private tiled bath. We were greeted by the Inn keeper Kevin, who showed us the inn. One would expect a basket of fruit and muffins at a B & B, but our first morning, Kevin made us blueberry buttermilk pancakes with crispy bacon and fresh orange juice and coffee. The next morning he made us individual spinach quiches and homemade blueberry muffins. We met Kevin's mom, who was equally as pleasant. Please do not let the overgrowth of vines deter you from staying at this lovely inn filled with Southern hospitality.

View more reviews for this inn


4th of July Retreat (2014) at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

My wife and I spent the recent 4th of July holiday (3 nights) at the Cuthbert House Inn (Mariner Suite), in historic Beaufort. It was our second visit to the inn and was just as enjoyable as our first. Initially we had some difficulty with the television/cable in the room, but Brandon quickly took care of that for us the morning after we arrived. The suite was quiet, spacious and comfortable--we particularly enjoyed the privacy and view afforded from our private entrance on the ground level, as well as the inn's amenities and daily breakfasts. Jeff, Mary Ann and their staff members certainly aim to please. We look forward to another visit in the not too distant future. John and Margaret

View more reviews for this inn


So Relaxing at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 19, 2014

My husband and I loved the Cuthbert House Inn. The rooms are large and comfortable. There are large porches to sit and relax. The staff is very accommodating, and evening cocktails encouraged all the guests to get to know each other and Jeff and Mary Ann. Beaufort is a great place to meander through the stores and galleries with plenty of good restaurants. We found these 2 days to be the best of our trip through the South.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}