Recent Reviews in Beaufort, South Carolina

Great Bed & Breakfast at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 25, 2016

Joseph Hawkins

View more reviews for this inn


Very nice stay! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.4 reviewed on July 15, 2016

Great stay! Wonderful property! Nice people! Didn't care for the General Sherman print on the wall. Other than that, it was terrific.

View more reviews for this inn


First timer at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2016

For our first bed and breakfast stay it was a wonderful experience. The cocktail hour provided an opportunity to meet the other guests and learn more about the area. I wish we could have stayed more than one night. Everyone was very nice.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Get Away! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 14, 2016

This was my first experience at a bed and breakfast and I loved it! The owner was friendly, informative and made amazing breakfasts!! Enjoyed meeting new people over a five star breakfast! It was clean and my beau and I had the privacy we needed! The only area to improve upon is the wifi signal, it was only available on the first floor.

View more reviews for this inn


Birthday overnight at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 14, 2016

Everything was great! Felt like part of thr family!

View more reviews for this inn


Cuthbert House at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on July 13, 2016

This is the second time we have stayed here. We had a different room this time. We were extremely happy staying here. The house is clean and food is great. The staff is attentive and friendly. The location is great due to being able to walk to down town and shopping and restaurants. Bob and Barb

View more reviews for this inn


wonderfully outstanding, loved it, will definitely return at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

awesome

View more reviews for this inn


Hallman anniversary at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on July 04, 2016

This past visit was our 5th and it was as fantastic as the first time! Beautiful house, excellent breakfast and the people there are so helpful and a pleasure!!

View more reviews for this inn


Restful and friendly! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.2 reviewed on July 04, 2016

We loved our stay in the Coastal Suite! Employees, Amanda and Wes were THE BEST! Incredible view and very friendly atmosphere!

View more reviews for this inn


Anniversary Get-A-Way at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 03, 2016

Stayed a the Cuthbert House Inn for 2 nights in late June while celebrating our anniversary. The service at the Inn was the best as was the room. We stayed in the Federal Room on the 2nd floor and enjoyed the fact that we could sit on the portico right outside our door. The view of the water was somewhat muted by the tree tops. Water views are better from the main front porch. The breakfasts were outstanding! The 5 o'clock get together with the inn keepers and other guests for drinks, snacks and conversation was very enjoyable. The Inn is a short walk to downtown, restaurants and waterfront park. Would definitely recommend this Inn and would definitely stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Great price for location at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on June 29, 2016

Great stay and the innkeeper, Kevin, made excellent breakfast every morning. Homemade waffles and scratch made muffin can not be beat. Room we had was the smaller of the rooms and upstairs. It was everything I would expect from an inn, nice decor, TV and private bathroom. Within walking distance to the water front park and all of the restaurants in town. Would definitely stay at this place again when we make a return trip to Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfectly perfect at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 28, 2016

A friends road trip landed us in Beaufort for 2 nights. Although we read great reviews about The Rhett House, you never know if the place will live up to the hype. The Rhett House surpassed our expectations. The service was impeccable, our room was delightfully charming, and breakfast was delicious. Walking distance from most things in Historic Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Great location, wonderful views, great amenities, friendly staff. at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Very enjoyable stay. We would recommend it to anyone planning a trip to Beaufort.

View more reviews for this inn


Our review of the Rhett House at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 27, 2016

Outstanding and informative staff; we had a wonderful stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful visit! at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 26, 2016

We had a wonderful visit last week at the North Street Inn. Our room was comfortable and everything was clean. We enjoyed talking with Kevin, the owner, about the history of the house and the history of Beaufort. Our breakfast of homemade Belgian waffles and berries was a perfect way to start the day! We highly recommend it and will stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 21, 2016

Prepare yourself, this might get lengthy. I booked a room for myself and my fiancé for our pre-wedding and then our wedding night. Our wedding was a destination wedding (from TN) and we had a lot of things for the wedding, like decor, wine and snacks, and our luggage for the honeymoon. The staff at the Rhett House (I'm so so sorry I don't remember names!!) allowed us to store all our wedding stuff in the house without hesitation or additional charge. It doesn't get better, right? Wrong, because it does! They left a dozen red roses in my room, just because I was getting married the next day. So sweet! The rooms are just perfect - large, spacious, and very era - appropriate. We were greeted warmly every time we saw anyone who worked there and they were beyond tolerant of all the wedding party comings and goings. I had only booked my fiancé's room for one night and requested a late check out for those "getting ready" photos. They did us one better and gave him a new room (someone was coming to stay in his) and told them to take their time. Honestly, I could not have asked for a more friendly, welcoming, and inviting space to stay and prep for my wedding. The Rhett House Inn really helped to make my wedding just absolutely amazing. 100% recommend staying here!

View more reviews for this inn


Beaufort SC at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 20, 2016

Lovely clean inn. Staff outstanding. Pleasure meeting owner. Food delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


The bar has been set-the Cuthbert House is worth every penny at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 19, 2016

The Cuthbert House Inn is absolutely incredible. That cannot be said enough. The staff are beyond caring and considerate. The dining was phenomenal and well-thought out. The rooms are in impeccable shape. We stayed here for 5 nights and cannot wait to return. I would urge everyone who is considering a trip down to SC, to place the Cuthbert House Inn at the top of their list

View more reviews for this inn


Real Southren Comfort at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 16, 2016

Staying at Rhett House in Beauford,SC was a real treat for my husband and I. I am employed with the Hilton in southern California and usually stay at one of our hotels. We decided to treat ourselves in southern comfort. What a good decision we made. Our stay there was relaxing, charming, comfortable and we did feel like we got to experience real Southern hospitality. I would refer this B & B to all who want a little spoiling!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Really nice visit at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.8 reviewed on June 10, 2016

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast. The grounds are pretty and the location is perfect. We were able to walk to all of the restaurants and shops. The staff was very nice, but not as helpful as other B&B's we have stayed at regarding restaurants,etc. and offering to make reservations for us.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place to stay! at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 08, 2016

An absolutely amazing place to stay! Already planning a trip back in the near future!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellant at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 05, 2016

Nice relaxing stay. Clean, excellent food and service! Will definitely come back!

View more reviews for this inn


GREAT VALUE IN BEAUFORT at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on June 05, 2016

We stayed in a beautiful room in this small B and B within walking distance of historic Beaufort. Kevin fixes a great breakfast and the house/room is very clean. The outside of the house and grounds is starting to need some work but given the price it's a great value.

View more reviews for this inn


A must stay ! at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

3.6 reviewed on June 01, 2016

A lovely home, great location !

View more reviews for this inn


Exceptional Bed and Breakfast at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on May 25, 2016

We had a lovely weekend in Beaufort during their "taste of Beaufort" event at Waterfront park. The old Plantation Inn was a short stroll across the street, very convenient. We went with 2 other couples, each room was very unique, updated but with a period feel, extra large, spotless and very welcoming. We shared the upper front porch with one of the other couples, with views of the marsh and waterway. Do not miss the breakfast, at checkin they ask you to reserve a time...they only seat till 9:15am so plan ahead, it is fabulous¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ We can't wait till our next visit. Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Love The Cuthbert House Inn at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 24, 2016

Love the social hour - the guests and owner all gather and share stories, restaurant recommendations, and places/things to do. All while eating wonderful appetizers and having a drink! The location is also fabulous. Look outside at the water, walk to restaurants and shops, or lounge in the super nice rooms. Some of the rooms are pet friendly too! All around, an awesome place to stay!!

View more reviews for this inn


Excellent place to enjoy Southern Quality of Life at The Rhett House (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 24, 2016

We came to enjoy the spirit of Gone with the Wind and weren't disappointed. Excellent location, stately hotel though relaxed in style, spacious and beautifully decorated room, very nice and elaborate breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Cozy and Quaint Stay at North Street Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 22, 2016

We stayed in the Green Room of the North Street Inn. The location is perfect - just a few blocks away from the center of downtown and one block from the water. The walk into downtown is safe and peaceful with beautiful water views. The Inn itself is a charming old house and Kevin is a perfect Lowcountry host. Our breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed dining with the other guests and talking more with Kevin. We will definitely stay here again - thanks, Kevin!

View more reviews for this inn


Thumbs up on cuthbert house at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 16, 2016

Great place to spend weekend in Beaufort. Loved the location. Social hour in afternoon was especially nice. Off street parking a plus. Great view from our room. Very relaxing and quiet. Would stay there again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful, relaxing stay at The Cuthbert House Inn (Beaufort, South Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 14, 2016

My wife and I had a wonderful and relaxing stay unfortunately only for a night. We had a lively social hour and a great time winding down on the expansive front porch and a delicious breakfast in the morning. We only wish we could have stayed longer.

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}