Recent Reviews in Beaufort, North Carolina

Anniversary Trip at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 24, 2016

Beaufort is such a beautiful and historic town. I've grown up going there for beach trips. This was my first experience staying at a B&B and let me tell you what, I will never stay anywhere but Cousins. Between Martha's stories and Elmo's cooking, their home is such a fun and exciting place. We stayed in the tree house room which was the perfect getaway for our first anniversary trip. We highly recommend Cousins to anyone wanting to stay in Beaufort! A short two block walk and you're on the waterfront, where you can find the best shops and dining. Once you're there you won't get into your car until you give them a hug goodbye!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful experience at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2016

Martha and Elmo are fantastic hosts. We stayed the weekend for our anniversary. July 8th through 10th of 2016. The antique home is absolutely beautiful. The accommodations are outstanding. Elmo and Martha are a wealth of information, and are a pleasure to talk to. We felt as if we were staying with family. I've never felt so at home, so far away from home. Beaufort speaks for itself. A small hidden gem at the start of the Outer Banks that has more to do than you could experience in a year! Cousins is located in a great spot. Everything you could want to do is a short walk away. Elmo's cooking skills are excellent. Portions are larger than you could eat. I enjoy the family style breakfast service very much! We will make it a point to stay at Cousins every opportunity we get! If you're looking for first class accommodations within walking distance of downtown Beaufort, look no further than Cousins! I highly recommend you experience Elmo and Martha's hospitality. They represent everything that's good in this world! Jody and Brandy Sinex

View more reviews for this inn


All you want and more in a B&B at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 22, 2016

I had the pleasure of staying at Cousin's B&B for a weekend in May. I awarded them five stars in all five categories because they truly deserve it. I stayed in the Bird Room and it was bright, in both colors and natural light, so all the things you want by the beach. I am extremely allergic to dust and mold, so always get a little nervous when I have to stay somewhere new. The space was very clean, I didn't have any allergy issues. Martha and Elmo are the loveliest couple and they have the best stories, but only if you want to hear them. They give guests plenty of space. The dining is a huge bonus. It was a real privilege to be able to enjoy breakfast prepared by Chef Elmo. As someone who cooks a lot, I admit I can be picky about my food, but he is a master at bringing spices and fresh ingredients together to prepare creative dishes. Every meal was delicious and hearty (needed for fuel for the day!). He also kindly accommodated my food restrictions (again, allergies). To top everything off, they are within walking distance of all the adorable shops and restaurants on Front Street and tours of historic homes and buildings. I feel lucky to have discovered this B&B, hope to return one day, and would highly recommend it to others.

View more reviews for this inn


50th Birthday Getaway at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on June 06, 2016

My husband surprised me with a two night getaway to New Bern. I love New Bern and wanted to visit, but getting to stay in this lovely B&B was the icing on the cake. Michael and Marty were wonderful hosts and Marty can fix up a breakfast second to none! It was not only delicious, but looked like a work of art. All of the staff were extremely nice and we especially enjoyed our conversations with Ashley during breakfast. The room was so clean and every little extra you could imagine had already been imagined and put into place. Combine elegance with comfort and you have the Aerie B&B. At the front door was a signed that stated you enter as guests and leave as friends. This felt very much the case and we could not leave without a hug. I truly hope to return again one day.

View more reviews for this inn


Great B&B Experience at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on March 29, 2016

We stayed two nights at the Aerie. The location is great & within walking distance to historic sites. Mike & Marty paid close attention to details from the moment we arrived. Our room was everything it was promised to be - extra clean with period furnishings, comfy bed with wonderful sheets, large bathroom, bath robes, & lots of extra touches that make you feel as if you truly stepped back in time. The evening reception was fun. Mike is a wealth of knowledge about places to eat dinner, & even called in reservations. Breakfast was first class with menu choices that made it hard to decide on just one. The food was served very quickly & was delicious. Thank you Mike & Marty for a great B&B experience!

View more reviews for this inn


Marvelous Staf at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

4.6 reviewed on February 15, 2016

Needed a couple days of vacation with my wife and picked Pecan Inn on their website. It was a marvelous time and the Innkeepers are delightful and helpful. Close proximity to the best restaurants in town was a plus. Would go back in an instant and have already recommended them to others.

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding Anniversary at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2016

We loved our trip to Aerie Bed and Breakfast. Everything about it was first class. Marty and Michael are wonderful host and I highly recommend a visit! We loved being able to walk everywhere. The shopping and dining in New Bern was very enjoyable.

View more reviews for this inn


great people, OK food at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

3.4 reviewed on January 21, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed the room and the company of the owners. The two homes were very beautiful and well kept. The Owners were very polite and generous people. The breakfast was our only "downside". The food was OK but less than we expected from the bed and breakfast.

View more reviews for this inn


Christmas at the Inn!! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 21, 2016

We stayed at the Aerie on 12/22 - the tree in the parlor was beautiful. Every room in the Inn was decorated beautifully! The breakfast in the morning was wonderful!! We had a wonderful time enjoying the Inn as well as New Bern. It was a great way to start the Christmas week. We will definately be back!!

View more reviews for this inn


Awesome at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 20, 2016

We have stayed at other B&B's but this was the best by far. Staff and Owners were friendly and efficient. Would stay again in a heartbeat.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B&B at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on January 20, 2016

You couldn't imagine a better B&B! The breakfasts are incredible with 3 choices for the entree, plus a starter! The hosts are so warm and welcoming! I'm sorry we experienced this fine place just as Marty and Michael announced their retirement. Only comment on the rooms is that I felt our small room had too much furniture in it. The chair in front of the closet area made it awkward to navigate.

View more reviews for this inn


Best place and the owners wonderful!!! at Harborlight Guest House (Cape Carteret, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on January 04, 2016

Cleanrooms, Beautiful views, 5 stars on the Breakfasts, quite, wild life to look at , On the sound its a Dolphin run!!! Snacks and drinks coffee available at no charge downstairs!! easy check in and out. the Owners do go out of there way to make your stay as wonderful as can be !!! We will be back soon I hope look forward to bringing in the new year with them again over hors d oeuvres and wine !! It was my husband and I very first time at a bed and Breakfast and we couldn't ask for more again it is a 5 STAR on the sound .. Thank you again so much Bob & Debbie

View more reviews for this inn


Our favorite place to stay! at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on December 10, 2015

We have stayed at inn the last three years. The innkeepers are wonderful and provide a great experience. The breakfast is amazing. The rooms are cozy and immaculate. The inn is located in a quiet little harbor town and really adds to the charm of the area. If we could move in and live here, we would. LOL! We have never been disappointed and plan to stay here every year for my birthday weekend.

View more reviews for this inn


Loved it! at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 28, 2015

We spent 3 nights here recently and were very pleased. Martha and Elmo made us feel as if we were part of the family. Elmo's breakfasts were outstanding. I thought it was cool that all the guests eat together, so there is interesting interaction between them. I would stay here again. There are a lot of gifts, paintings, spices, etc. for sale. We bought a painting, which arrived intact yesterday, along with a shirt that I left behind.

View more reviews for this inn


NOT a Good B&B experience! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

2.8 reviewed on October 21, 2015

My husband and I stayed here last week. Our bfasts were delicious and staff serving them was very nice. Liz, receptionist? was also very friendly and pleasant to speak with. Bed was very comfy.The owner, who Im not sure of her name as she never introduced herself to me was not at all friendly. I felt it was more of a "business" to her, rather then a "love" for her job and it showed. I was really turned off on our first night when i inquired where I could purchase a bottle of wine. It was 5p and she told me I could go down the street to the BP station. The fact of the matter is what about the social hour? I guess that depends on the owners mood. If you are going to advertise a social hour, then do it every night not when you feel like it. The Basin room way too cluttered with furniture for a tiny room. Put the tv on the wall and eliminate that giant cabinet .We have stayed at many B&B's so we know this is not a good example of how they are. I feel sorry if this was your first experience; you would get more attention at the local hotel.

View more reviews for this inn


Pecan Tree Inn is quickly becoming a favorite. at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on October 14, 2015

My husband and I started using B&B accommodations for travel a little over 7 years ago. Since then we've enjoyed many pleasant experiences. This year we discovered the Pecan Tree Inn and Innkeepers Stan and Christine Lamb. This little gem is a wonderful place to stay while enjoying what Beaufort, NC has to offer! We plan to visit the inn again on our next visit to the area.

View more reviews for this inn


Perfect Stay at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on October 01, 2015

Felt welcome upon arrival and the stay was perfect beginning to end. Cannot say enough good things about delicious breakfast too.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay! at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on August 31, 2015

My daughter and I went for a mid week vacation. Stan and Christine were wonderful hosts! Breakfast was always delicious and we enjoyed afternoon snacks-the Pecan Cookies were fabulous! Very quiet and clean inn. We loved the waterfront area dining and shopping. We enjoyed a short drive to Atlantic beach.Would stay here again!

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic Stay! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on August 09, 2015

We really enjoyed staying in the Tuscarora Suite at the Aerie B&B! Perfect location on a quiet street right by all the sightseeing, shops and restaurants. The room was wonderful and the hosts could not be more accommodating to our needs. Don't miss the wonderful hot breakfast they serve! It was quite a treat!

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing stay at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on July 04, 2015

We are currently staying here now and having a blast. It is the 4th of July and we enjoyed the parade here this AM. The B&B is walking distance to Front Street to all the shops, restaurants and water front. The best breakfast ever. We are staying in the Fish Room. It is perfect for us. We have stayed at Cousins B&B many times and enjoy Marths & Elmo's hospitality so much. Wevwill be back again. We are on the upstairs porch now. It is so cozy and cool. Do not want to leave on Monday.

View more reviews for this inn


Another Great Stay!! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on June 02, 2015

We have now been guests of Marty & Michael at The Aerie B&B a total of 5 times and have found the same great rooms, service, cleanliness and scrumptious breakfasts each time. Marty and Michael are super innkeepers and they are so sociable with their guests. We have met many friendly guests while there too. We love New Bern and continue to find new and interesting things to do each time we go. Newest additions at the Aerie are a history tour on a vintage Model A with Michael as the host and a pontoon river boat tour up the Trent River. Both are very enjoyable and informative regarding the history of the New Bern Historic District.

View more reviews for this inn


A delightful B&B at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 29, 2015

My husband and I found the Aerie to be a delightful B &B, with charming hosts (thank you, Michael and Marty) and a delicious and elegant breakfast. It is within easy walking distance of shops, restaurants, and the water. We were able to stay only one night but will definitely choose the Aerie again if we return to New Bern.

View more reviews for this inn


Outstanding B & B at Pecan Tree Inn (Beaufort, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 28, 2015

We stayed only a couple of nights, May 17-18, 2015 and it could not have been any better! Was under new owner/management and they really know what they're doing! It was beautiful in every way.The room, the setting, the breakfast, the view, the friendliness! Would highly recommend to anyone and everyone! We would defitnitly stay there again! John & Gail

View more reviews for this inn


Yummy Relaxing Stay at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.0 reviewed on May 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Aeire and had a wonderful experience. We have stayed at several other Bed and Breakfast but this is by far our best . The Breakfast was very good and beautifully presented. I loved being able to have a choice each morning. We hope to return in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


First B&B Experience - OUTSTANDING at Cousins Bed & Breakfast (Beaufort, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on May 18, 2015

I am normally a budget extended stay hotel kind of traveler but since I did not want to have to drive to and from Morehead or elsewhere everyday I treated myself to a Cousin's B&B for my trip to Beaufort and am so glad I did. Martha and Elmo are the nicest couple and the breakfasts were the best I ever ate. My room (the Fish Room) was quiet and comfortable. It took a little getting used to having my bath room (mine only with lock and key) across the hall and a separate sitting room but both were very nice and easily adapted to. The sitting room was lovely and large with my own little balcony outside and a mini fridge included. It was so nice to sit outside and enjoy the cool breezes and read after returning from shopping or a tour. Loved the tours in Beufort and Martha knows just about everybody so was very helpful in suggesting which tour groups to use. They were also more than willing to prepare me an earlier breakfast so I could take a 9:00 tour. Martha and Elmo were always very friendly and willing to chat but also not ever intrusive when I chose to keep to myself. I normally travel alone and sometimes get a little nervous but here I felt completely safe and very comfortable coming and going at my leisure. I highly recommend Cousin's B&B and hope to make a return trip in the future.

View more reviews for this inn


March 29 at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2015

This was our anniversary. It was thoroughly enjoyable. The inn was nice and the food was terrific. Hosts were outstanding. Would recommend it to anyone.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful weekend at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 12, 2015

Michael and Marty were perfect hosts. New Bern has a lot of charm and they were both eager to brag about this great little community and all it has to offer. The room was very nicely decorated and well kept. Breakfast was absolutely phenomenal! Afternoon socializing with wine, hors d' oeuvres, other guests and "MR. Banjo" was a great experience. We are already planning our next trip. Ed and Lola

View more reviews for this inn


NewBern Trip at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on May 10, 2015

We had an overnight stay in New Bern, NC and stayed at this wonderful B&B. Gracious hosts, beautiful accommodations and a gourmet breakfast. The owners were so helpful with dinner reservations and suggestions. They have the perfect personalities for B&B owners...friendly, hospitable, knowledgeable of the area and great sense of humor as well as lots of enthusiasm.

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely home, friendly people at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

4.8 reviewed on April 25, 2015

Had a great time at the Aerie. Breakfasts were amazing, rooms were beautiful, and the hosts were friendly and helpful.

View more reviews for this inn


Your really should stay here! at Aerie Bed and Breakfast (New Bern, North Carolina)

5 reviewed on April 07, 2015

Thank you for a wonderful visit to New Bern, NC. You have put a lot of thought into the needs of your guests and have truly succeeded. We took advantage of all you had to offer. Everything was done with class and and a smile. Your incredible breakfast, beautiful decor and of course the antique car ride are all great representatives of your B & B. We especially appreciated/enjoyed your staff, ie Stephanie. Thanks again, The Pizzonia's

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}