Recent Reviews in Bear Mountain, New York

Amazing getaway!!!! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on September 05, 2016

My fiance and I just got back from a 2 night stay at la bel to celebrate our engagement. We found it through a random google search and didn't know what to expect since this was our first time staying at a B&B. It had a homey feel - Karen and Edward are so warm and welcoming. We stayed in Serengetti and would recommend it to anyone. The decor of the house is incredible. We were obsessed with the game room, played lots of card, ping pong, swam, sauna. It's so close to Bear Mountain and we did a hike there too. AND THE FOOD.... their cooking was incredible. They catered to all sorts of different restrictions for guests, vegan, gluten free, egg allergy, etc, which was great for me since i'm a pescatarian. We couldn't have imagined a better stay and will for sure be going back!

View more reviews for this inn


No Other Place Like It!! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.6 reviewed on July 27, 2016

I've had the privilege of staying twice this summer at la bel Worstell B & B and this place is by far the best kept secret in the Hudson Valley. Only a few minutes from Bear Mtn, West Point and Cold Spring you can't go wrong. Luxury rooms, very clean, more on site amenities than you can think of and the views are incredible. The Hosts are wonderful and put out an amazing breakfast. You will certainly enjoy your stay here, this place is a gem. We'll be back soon.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Place and Gracious Hostess at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on July 26, 2016

This is not your average B&B. This is a beautiful mansion, built around 2010, which has magnificent views of the Hudson river, its own tennis court, movie theatre, game room, sauna, gym, and a small, but lovely swimming pool. No expense was spared when it was built, starting with marble/granite floors and bathrooms, to lavishly furnished bedrooms, fit for a prince. The grounds are stunning. During our three-day stay, Karen, the owner, treated us like family. Staying at this B&B is an unforgettable experience, not just a nice place where you sleep and then have breakfast in the morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Fantastic weekend can't wait to come back at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on November 09, 2015

The property is gorgeous and has picturesque views of the river. The pictures online don't do the home justice. So many great amenities didn't have time to use any of them. Can't wait to come back. Robert was a gracious host. He was so helpful recommending a delicious and fun restaurant in Peekskill. My girlfriend and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Beds were comfortable. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Highly recommended.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

We stayed here for two nights and everything was wonderful. Bob is a great host and he's also an excellent cook! The house is beautifully decorated and the rooms are amazing. We stayed in the Serengeti room - it was beautifully decorated and the view from the room was amazing. The house has lots of amenities and we used as much as we could. The game room in the basement was really fun after a great night out. The backyard hiking set up is truly a journey. Overall I would highly recommend staying here and will def be back!

View more reviews for this inn


The Perfect Weekend Getaway at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on September 27, 2015

My husband and I were looking for a weekend getaway after our recent wedding and were received so warmly by Robert into his home. Robert is a splendid host and prepared remarkable breakfasts for the two mornings we were there. The mansion itself is so tastefully decorated and filled with warmth. It is equipped with a gym, sauna, movie theater, small in-house diner, tennis court, and even a set of short trails behind the house. The view itself from the house is stunning, and it was so nice to wake up to the peaceful sunrise each morning.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful stay at La Bel Worstell! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on April 12, 2015

My wife and I stayed at La Bel Worstell for an overnight in April; we stayed at their most deluxe room, The Prince Room, it was exceedingly large and elegant, with TV flat screens coming up out of wooden credenzas, giant king post bed, elegant sculptures and paintings throughout, and beautiful views of the Hudson River, on beautiful grounds. The B&B included many extra niceties and amenities, including workout room, home movie theatre, and much more. Robert is the owner and host, and did a remarkable job in greeting us and making us feel welcome. He also personally prepared a most scrumptious breakfast for us in the morning, it was absolutely delicious. A most memorable stay!

View more reviews for this inn


One of the highlights of our trip back East at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on March 19, 2015

My wife and I have traveled extensively over the years and have been blessed to stay in many types of accommodations but since staying at the La Bel Worstell Bed & Breakfast it is now at the top of our list. The combination of your beautiful home, the setting along the Hudson River plus the warmth and friendliness of you, your wife Karen and daughter Linda left us with memories we will always cherish. We appreciated the extensive tour of your home upon arrival. The quietness in your home made for a very relaxing atmosphere. There was no noise in the halls from people that you experience even when staying in the finer hotels. As you know, prior to our arrival, we had an outstanding lunch at The Culinary Institute of America (CIA) and you remarked that you knew what you were up against in preparing a breakfast for us the next morning. Well Bob, when we came down for breakfast we couldn't believe the feast you had set before us. You must have taken some cooking and food presentation courses at the CIA. First of all thank you for remembering our dietary preference that I had mentioned to you when I made the reservation. The coffee, yogurt with 5 toppings, fresh fruit, dry cereal, scrambled eggs/cheese, wonderful potatoes (my wife and I love potatoes), chicken sausage etc. We have told several people already in Fort Wayne that they need to visit your outstanding B&B in one of the great tourist areas of the country - the Hudson Valley - about an hour north of New York City. The La Bel Worstell B&B is sure located well with the proximity to New York City, West Point, the large Woodbury Commons Outlet Mall, the Catskill Mountains, Culinary Institute of America, Franklin Delanor Roosevelt Historic Home site etc. Thanks again Bob, Karen and Linda for taking care of us like Kings! We hope we can return someday but until then we will encourage others that they need to visit and stay at one of the best Bed and Breakfast's in the country. Bruce and Anne

View more reviews for this inn


Castle on the Hudson at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on February 15, 2015

My fiancé and I were fortunate enough to find such a romantic getaway on a last minutes notice for Valentines Day!!!! Robert and Karen, the gracious innkeepers could not have been more accommodating and friendly! There is something truly magical about La Bel Worstell that makes it different from any other B&B we have ever stayed…The views,the rooms,the recreation area and home theater are all so unique! Our overnight stay was too short and we were so sad to leave, but we have already planned our return visit for my upcoming Birthday with our close friends this summer and cannot wait to return!! Thank You La Bel for making Valentines Day very memorable for us!!!!

View more reviews for this inn


La bel Worstell: DIAMOND OF THE VALLEY! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on January 22, 2015

No need to go to Europe because La bel Worstell B & B has " all that" and more, only 50 minutes from the city! Exquisite international art and furnishings, cliff-side views of the Hudson River and mountains, ships floating by, abundant flora/fauna, and the cloistered outdoor kitchen and swimming pool....we aren't overstating when we say that La bel is more like a private celebrity resort...Our "Breakfast" was more like a FEAST, compared to the typically dry, ho-hum danish/cereal fare offered at other places we've stayed. EVERYTHING is cooked up fresh by proprietor, Mr. Bob Bryant, and assorted dishes ranged from rustic French country, to organic, locally grown fruit, eggs and juices. Bob consulted with us during reservation to determine our food preferences - he exceeded every expectation, even packing snacks and drinks for our trail hike. One other thing. This B & B is CLEAN. I mean super clean. They must have a bevy of assistants to maintain it. You should stay and La Bel. There's really nothing quite like it, even in the winter, which is when we stayed. We went to a show at Eisenhower Hall on West Point Campus, hiked, had great ribs and beer at a local restaurant and then watched a movie in the Art Nouveau theatre - that's right, La Bel even has an elegant theatre for your pleasure. We plan to return in the Spring.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazed! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on December 23, 2014

Amazing house, amazing view, amazing hospitality and amazing Breakfast! The actual house is amazing, the number of rooms and activities is worth the price. All night there is something to do in this mansion! We went as a group of 7 and we enjoyed all the amenities, like shooting pool, watching movies in the theater room and even -played some poker with the guys. The breakfast was super, OMG Robert's bread pudding had me going for seconds! A must see! and I am definitely returning ! -Jonathan, Queens NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful and Accomodating at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on December 08, 2014

We recently had an opportunity to stay during the Thanksgiving weekend. A member of our party is gluten free and our hosts made every accommodation so that she could enjoy the breakfast along with the rest of us. I highly recommend the banana bread pudding, delicious! The rooms have beautiful views and very comfortable beds. The views are outstanding. We are looking forward to visiting again.

View more reviews for this inn


LUXURY AND PERFECTION!! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on December 05, 2014

The leaves of autumn were in full color; the beds were great, and the breakfast's were fantastic...I even got some of the recipes. It was the perfect weekend to surprise my parents for a getaway. The top of Bear Mountain was beautiful overlooking the Hudson River and other states. Back at the B&B we took advantage of the innkeepers service and watched movies in the home theater, played games on the large game/card table, and had snacks in the 60's. We're already planning our next visit to use the pool, tennis count and barbecue area and hike the trails on the 4 acre property. GREAT! EVERYTHING WAS GREAT!!!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful But Disapointing at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

3.2 reviewed on October 20, 2014

As a couple who are perveyors of bed and breakfasts, and who are considered knowledgable of food by their peers. This review is meant to instruct, not insult. The point of a high end bed and breakfast is A) The bed. Which was amazing. The accommodations are perfect. From the views of the Hudson, the trains roaring by, to the seductive sauna in the modern rec room. B) The breakfast. This is where we have a problem. Patato Chip casserole? Cream of wheat? Spam or ham?! I wasn't sure. Is it too much to ask for the owners of a superior property with a French name, to learn recipes from the cooking channel!! Although a beautiful home with wonderful hosts, for the price, you are better off at the Holiday Inn buffet.

View more reviews for this inn


Highly recommended at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on August 05, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here a few weeks ago to get out of NYC for the weekend, and we could not have been happier with how it turned out. The building, rooms, amenities and grounds are impeccably maintained. The innkeeper and his family were very friendly and helpful. The property is easy to get to and conveniently located near a number of outdoor attractions. The whole experience was comfortable and relaxing, and we look forward to going back!

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible find at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on July 28, 2014

We stumbled upon this B&B and decided to hold a girl's weekend to escape and relax. It was a wonderful experience. The owner was gracious and accommodating and the facility is stunning. This was the first time that I arrived at a hotel/B&B to find that it was even MORE impressive in-person than in the photos. The breakfast was amazing! We felt completely spoiled all weekend!

View more reviews for this inn


An Outstanding Bed and Breakfast! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 11, 2014

This is not your usual B&B. This home boasts an eye-catching panoramic view of the Hudson River. Each room of the home is ample and tastefully decorated with different themes. The floors throughout the home are gorgeous. The amenities are plentiful, enjoy - a sauna, gym, pool table, outdoor pool, air hockey game etc. etc. There is even a mini- movie theater! Best of all you feel welcomed by the owners and they encourage you to feel at home, breakfasts are ample and delicious! Definitely a special treat.

View more reviews for this inn


Incredible Stay at La Bel Worstell B&B at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on June 10, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at La Bel Worstell for an overnight trip to celebrate the end of school for me and new jobs for both of us, and to do some hiking near Bear Mountain (which is a stone's throw across the rotary off the bridge). The B&B is like a villa on the Hudson, with gorgeous views of Sugarloaf mountain. Marshall (the innkeepers' grandson) gave us a tour of the grounds and the house, so we were able to see every room, each more fabulous than the next. We were lucky enough to have gone at a time where we were the only guests for the night, so we had the entire run of the house. We sat by the river before we went out for dinner (where there's a picnic table and hammock) and enjoyed some wine while watching the trains roll by and relaxing into the sounds of nature, and later took advantage of a night swim under the stars in the perfectly heated pool. We warmed up in the sauna and relaxed in the soaking tub in our room-- a perfect end to a perfect day. The next morning, Karen made us the breakfast of champions- whole grain pancakes, fresh fruit, eggs to order, bacon, out-of-this-world potatoes, juice and coffee/tea- which was served outside on the veranda under a crystal clear blue sky. She packed us snacks for our hike and recommended that we start at Fort Montgomery and head over to the Trailside Museums and Zoo at Bear Mountain. We are both interested in history so we did just that later on. We would highly recommend seeing the hallowed grounds our forefathers fought to defend. Before we left, Karen encouraged us to warm up with a quick hike and exploration on the grounds which involved a visit to the B&B's authentic Japanese tea house in a little sanctuary in the woods by a softly flowing creek which got us right in the mood for our longer hike. There is no doubt in my mind that we will come back to La Bel Worstell very soon-- we hope to bring our friends to fill up the house and take advantage of all the wonderful things this B&B has to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


As amazing as it looks, but more magical in reality! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on February 18, 2014

WOW wow and more wow - this creative oasis will take you far beyond its grand location with beautiful Hudson river views and Bear Mountain 3 minutes down the road! It was such a pleasure to stay in the "Serengeti Room" - we felt like we had traveled much further than our 1-hour drive from NYC! The interior design detailing is impeccable throughout the house - we just wanted to soak in every room! This place is more like a palace - they have truly thought of everything. It is spotless, so comfortable and the hospitality could not have been finer - our hosts were friendly and warm and genuine. We cannot wait to return in Spring and I trust will keep returning for a long time to come. - Alison, NYC

View more reviews for this inn


Our Second Extraordinary Visit at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on February 11, 2014

Overlooking the Hudson River, the views are priceless! As shown in the photos on the website, this home is spectacular. Innkeeper Robert's commendable hospitality and breakfasts are incomparable. We already have our next visit planned and booked.

View more reviews for this inn


Old World Charm at West Point, NY at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on December 19, 2013

We were visiting the Hudson River Valley while on our way a 50th wedding anniversary of friends who live in the area. We decided to visit The US Military Academy at West Point, the FDR Museum and homestead, and the Culinary Institure of America...all within an hour or so of each other. Our first stop was overnight in Ft. Montgomery, NY within a few minutes of West Point. We stayed at la bel Worstell Bed & Breakfast, a magnificent facility hosted by Mr. Robert M. Bryant, the innkeeper. Each room had a theme based on the places that Mr. Bryant had visited in the past. The inn itself has just about any amenity that one could ask for including a movie room, workout area, and even an "infinity" bathtub. Our host was pleasant and congenial making sure that we were comfortable and had everything we needed. Our breakfast the next morning was superb and Mr. Bryant was with us throughout. When visiting this area of the Hudson Valley, I would highly recommend la bel Worstell for your stay.

View more reviews for this inn


Absolutely a must stay! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on November 15, 2013

Just getting around to taking a few minutes from my stay with my girlfriend turned fiance Oct 5th. Needless to say yes, I proposed while there in our suite before taking a soak in the overflow tub. Bob and his wife were simply amazing with every detail that they attended to. The grounds are beautiful to explore and can't wait to go back in the summer when we can enjoy the outdoor pool! Definitely will be gonig back to celebrate after we are married!

View more reviews for this inn


A wonderful experience at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on November 01, 2013

Our stay was thoroughly enjoyable. The view was spectacular, the room was nicely decorated and very comfortable. We loved the infinity tub, walking the grounds and all the amenities this beautiful home had to offer.

View more reviews for this inn


Great place in a perfect location at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

3.8 reviewed on October 22, 2013

My husband and I spent one night here at the end os September and we had a lovely time. The location is great for a single night visit. Everyone was very nice and the views are just amazing. Definitely a must see.

View more reviews for this inn


UNBELIEVABLE at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on September 25, 2013

This was the nicest and friendliest place in the world. It topped every B&B we have been in contact with. The people were great, the rooms were comfortable and common area was above and beyond. WOuld be a beautiful site in the fall with foliage and beautiful in the summer on the Hudson River. Would definately recommend this to ANYONE!

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful Setting and Home at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.4 reviewed on September 24, 2013

The home was beautiful, and the setting was fabulous, overlooking the Hudson. The Innkeeper was very accommodating, helpful, and courteous. He adjusted breakfast based on our needs.

View more reviews for this inn


Romance and Elegance at its finest! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on September 07, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at La Bel a few weeks ago. My jaw dropped from the moment I stepped in! The place is absolutely beautiful and everything in there is beautiful to the finest details. Robert, the owner, was more than accommodating to us. Anything we needed, he was right there. We will be back as soon as we can, and we cant wait to enjoy the breathtaking home and views again! 5 stars for this hidden gem!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Visit! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on August 11, 2013

My fiance and I just spent two nights at this beautiful place and are still taking in and reflecting upon the experience. We wish we could stay for a week! It is a hidden gem in deed! One can stay busy enjoying every amenity on property while also finding comfort in relaxing poolside, on the veranda, or in one of many inviting areas throughout the very serene setting. Stunning panoramic views of the Hudson are awe-inspiring by day and by night - ships passing, sun setting, star gazing - breathtaking. Innkeepers warmth and hospitality exceeded our expectations by far!

View more reviews for this inn


Great Place to Stay at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

4.8 reviewed on August 09, 2013

This B&B has so many things going for it! The view of the Hudson is lovely and not just from your room. Poolside, living room, balcony, kitchen all offer excellent vistas of both the river and tree covered mountains. The decor is just stunning with sculptures, art work, high ceilings, marble and onyx flooring. We stayed in the oriental themed room and it was so comfortable and soothing. Bob is so gracious and easy going we just felt at home(not our own - no onyx.) There is so much to do here, pool, fitness room, sauna, movie theater, ping pong, billiards, ice cream parlor.... in any weather this is a great place to stay. Almost a destination in itself. We would definitely stay here again. Thanks Bob and Karen!

View more reviews for this inn


A Must Go! at la bel Worstell B and B (Ft. Montgomery, New York)

5 reviewed on July 22, 2013

My wife and I recently visited la bel Worstell and I must say this is a "gem" of a find. The uniquely themed rooms, common areas, and overall décor is fabulous mixing art and furniture from around the world. The property is on the Hudson River with great views from almost any room in the house. Bob, our host, was fantastic and we thoroughly enjoyed our discussions. Breakfast, prepared by Bob himself, was plentiful, well prepared, and delicious. I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to get away for a relaxing few days. We will be back with friends for sure! Alex and Valerie

View more reviews for this inn


Top-ranked B&Bs

  1. la bel Worstell B and B (4.85)
Top
}