Recent Reviews in Bear Creek, Pennsylvania

50th Anniversary stay - at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on May 27, 2016

This was our first time staying at a bed and breakfast. A little risky but I decided to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary there. We could not have done better. The Bischwind was great in every aspect. The rooms, view, service and breakfast were all fantastic. Highly recommend this for any event. Billi just helped make this special.

View more reviews for this inn


Love this place! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 05, 2015

My wife and I married at the Bischwind in 2002, and went back this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary. It was so nice to see Billi again! She is a very down to earth and gracious host! Our stay reminded us of why we chose to have our wedding there in the first place. Yes, it's a bit spendy, but well worth it! Be sure to pick apart Billi's knowledge of the are for things to do and places to eat. We also loved the Bear Creek Inn for dinner...nice recommendation Billi!!

View more reviews for this inn


Cannot say anything but wow. at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 04, 2015

It was a very nice clean B and B. Well worth the getaway and can't say enough about how warming out stay was .Billie the owner is such a unique person. Take a little time and have yourself a relaxing adventure. The breakfast was delicious and well presented. The Lamonde couple from Bucks County

View more reviews for this inn


Stunning at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 24, 2015

The Bischwind is everything you want in a B&B... and more!! The Inn is absolutely stunning, and the grounds are spectacular. From the moment you drive on to the property, you just know that this is going to be "an awesome experience"... and it was!! Any future trip to the Pocono Mountains will now include a visit to The Bischwind. Lloyd & Robin

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Experience at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 27, 2014

We stayed over the Christmas holiday while visiting family in the area. Billie was a wonderful hostess and made us feel welcomed and comfortable. The breakfasts were outstanding, especially the cheese omelettes. The Roosevelt Suite was fantastic. This was our first stay at a B&B, and we are ready to return! This was a beautiful setting for our holiday trip!

View more reviews for this inn


Surely the Best at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 10, 2014

I was born in the area and drove by the place for forty years. Took a second anniversary for us to find the place, what a gem, a beautiful Inn, this is one time the pictures don’t do it justice, you won’t be disappointed. Billi Bob and family will roll out the red carpet for you. Tom & Shirley

View more reviews for this inn


Luuuuuuuuvvvv the Bischwind at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on October 27, 2014

We wanted a romantic get-away, and we found it! Clean, and beautiful. Billi was a terrific hostess, pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a terrific time. We will be back in the fall to enjoy the foliage!!!

View more reviews for this inn


We Will Be Back!! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

4.4 reviewed on July 22, 2014

My husband and I just returned from a wonderful weekend at Bischwind and can't wait to return. The rooms were immaculate and richly decorated and the beautiful grounds exceeded our expectations. It's like a European cottage in the Pennsylvania countryside. Billi was a wonderful and gracious hostess, always looking out for her guests and making each one feel special. We stayed in the Autumn room. With the warm décor and the soft and inviting bed, we were very comfortable. Learning the history of the home and taking a peek into all the rooms made us feel like we were stepping back to a time of simple luxury. We highly recommend this romantic bed and breakfast for any type of getaway. ~ Corvette.

View more reviews for this inn


Amazing Getaway! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 21, 2014

My husband and I just returned this morning from our stay at Bischwind. We needed a quick escape to celebrate our 1st anniversary. The house/grounds are absolutely beautiful and meticulously kept! We were greeted at the door by Billi, our gracious hostess. She was bubbly and full of suggestions for our stay. She knew exactly when we needed help and when we needed privacy. She definitely made us feel at home. We can't wait to go back (soon!) and stay there again. Thanks for a wonderful stay! Lori (the teacher) & Bill

View more reviews for this inn


Unforgettable! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 16, 2014

The Bischwind deserves the highest possible marks in every category! I have enjoyed staying at this historic property for several years, and it never ceases to please. The English Tudor mansion itself is a rare gem! It is filled with all sorts of nooks & crannies, with hidden staircases and surprises you would never expect. And the owners, Billi and Ralph English (true!) have somehow managed to preserve the charm & ambiance of this unique 125 year-old home, while yet folding-in all the modern conveniences without compromise. The grounds are beautifully manicured and feature a lake with a waterfall, a pretty pool with a stone deck and outdoor chaise lounges, plus a delightful fountain on the lawn. There are many trails and places to explore right there on the property. When the sun goes down at the end of the day, the outdoor lighting is so very tranquil. And if you listen, you will always hear soft music playing in the parlor and dining room areas. It is simply lovely! Billi, the innkeeper, is the one you’ll meet when you go, and she is tops! A wealth of information about the history of the home itself as well as the surrounding area, Billi is a wonderful hostess and a fantastic cook (breakfasts are delicious!) Her superb attention to detail is evident everywhere. She is also an amazing event coordinator! All of the private rooms have their own special character, and each features a private bath (ahh!) with fluffy towels and all the amenities you’d expect to find in a five-star resort. The beds are really comfy with delightful pillows and linens. Each room has its own unique color scheme and special furniture pieces, which is a refreshing change for a travel warrior like me! Whether you are looking for a quiet retreat, a casual vacation, a place to host a wedding, or anything in between, the Bischwind Bed & Breakfast is truly a pearl in the Poconos!

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful time at the Bischwind at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 10, 2014

The Bischwind was recommended to us by a co-worker who had a wonderful time. We were not disappointed. We stayed mid-week in June and had the Mansion to ourselves. It was quiet and peaceful, the perfect place for us to re-charge and relax. We were treated like royalty from the moment we arrived. Breakfast was a wonderful. I can't wait to go back again.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Stay at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Such a relaxing stay. Beautiful home and beautiful scenery. Hostess was wonderful. Can't wait to come back.

View more reviews for this inn


Our trip to the Poconos at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Room was beautiful and the breakfast delicious.

View more reviews for this inn


Simply The Best Bed and Breakfast! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

My stay could not have been any better. Upon arrival, we saw the house from the road and were amazed how beautiful the grounds were. The house was built in the 1800s and had some charming features inside. The host, Billi, was very accommodating in all aspects. She gave us a tour of the house and grounds. There was a very nice built in pool in the rear yard that overlooked the Pocono Hills. There also was a large field that bordered the Lake at the bottom of the hill. At night we took walks around the property as well as enjoyed the pool. The rooms were all very neat and each had a different theme; ours was the Bear's Den and featured windows almost on every wall, as well as a fire place and whirlpool tub. Each morning Billi would cook us a four course breakfast which was very delicious. If she offers to make her special omelet make sure you get it! The cake and fruit were also very good. On our first night we were the only couple there and Billi offered us to try any room we would like but opted to stay with our additional room so we would not have to move our stuff around; the house is very large! Seems like it would be a great place to host a small wedding. Billi also recommended some great local restaurants that we ate dinner each night; each was better than the last! When it came to planning out the day, we would ask Billi what was in the area. Being outdoor people, she recommended some great hikes and natural parks in the area. We also went kayaking on a lake. The trip truly could not have been any better and we will be back!

View more reviews for this inn


Fourth of July Weekend at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 09, 2014

Simply the best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. The decor is stunning. The food was fabulous. And the hosts could not have been nicer.

View more reviews for this inn


A lovely spring get away at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on April 28, 2014

After this bitter winter, my husband and I were looking forward to a spring get- away. We could not have found a nicer place to stay than the Bischwind. Our room was wonderful, and so elegant. We enjoyed a beautiful view of the grounds and sunset in the evening. We were treated to a peek of all the rooms. Each was unique and beautifully decorated. Billi was a wonderful host. We were greeted each morning with her cheerful disposition and lovely breakfast. Learning about the history of area and the mansion was so interesting. I hope that we can return again soon! Thank you Billi! Jean and Chris

View more reviews for this inn


Bischwind Bridal Shower at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on April 14, 2014

I had my bridal shower at the Bischwind Bed and Breakfast three weeks ago. It was definitely an experience I will never forget. My guests are still raving about it. The food was phenomenal as was the service provided by both Billi and her staff. The grounds are a treasure. The regal ambiance reminds you that you are in a very special place. I highly recommend having your bridal shower at the Bischwind for memories you and your guests will never forget!

View more reviews for this inn


Gem in the Poconos at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on January 07, 2014

Fantastic experience at the Bischwind. Rooms are beautiful and comforting. Some of the best sleep we've had in quite some time. Billi's breakfast provides the icing on the cake. Even with other guests there, feels like you have the home all to yourself. We will definitely be visiting the Bischwind for years to come.

View more reviews for this inn


Wonderful Winter Weekend at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 29, 2013

We had an outstanding time at the Bischwind. The room, the hospitality of the owners and the quality of the breakfast were excellent. Our family has stayed in many B&B's and my wife has run her own B&B. This place is at the top of our list. We viewed many of the rooms and there is no bad. We may return to stay in the Roosevelt suite!

View more reviews for this inn


A Surprising Treasure at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on November 17, 2013

My husband & I had planned to spend his birthday weekend in the Pocono area but hadn't booked our stay anywhere. The BIschwind was a last minute find. We called Billi on our way to our weekend in PA. To our surprise there was one room left. We booked it and never regretted it. I felt like I was away on a fantasy weekend. This Bed & Breakfast is breathtaking. Beautiful grounds, beautiful house and even better, beautiful people and delicious food. Billi could not be more accommodating and after meeting her mother Barbara I could see why her daughter is so amazing. The Bischwind will forever be our go to home away from home. Thank you Billi! MaryAnn & Rob Stack

View more reviews for this inn


A relaxing weekend for two! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on October 18, 2013

A wonderful relaxing weekend! Life has a way of keeping us so busy. It was great to get away and we did not have far to travel. Perfect!

View more reviews for this inn


Lovely Weekend at the Bischwind at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

4.6 reviewed on October 01, 2013

Just came back from a great Mother/Daughter weekend. Everything was wonderful - Billi couldn't have more accommodating. She gave us great suggestions on restaurants and things to do in the area. The Bischwind is even more beautiful than the pictures. An additional plus was the weather couldn't have been more perfect. Thanks for a great escape. It couldn't have been better. Lorraine and Jessica

View more reviews for this inn


What a Gift! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on August 02, 2013

My husband and I had just one night during mid-week to stay at Bischwind, but what a gift it was! Billi was warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived and encouraged us to look around inside and out. Our Master's Room was elegant and spotless and had a beautiful view of the surrounding grounds. I complimented Billi on the blue cobalt tile in the bathroom, and she amazed me when she said she had laid it herself! (She also humbly said how easy it was to lay.....and we didn't believe her!). The woodwork, stained glass windows and antique furniture are exquisite in the house. A special treat was the scumptious breakfast and delicious Boston mint iced tea Billi so capably prepared. Our main regret was that we had only one night at Bischwind. Hopefully, we'll correct that the next visit!

View more reviews for this inn


Wedding anniversary getaway at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on July 15, 2013

My wife and I decided to take a chance and try somewhere new and we certainly are very happy we did. Billi made us feel very comfortable yet we still had the privacy we needed. She went out of her way to help me with a special request. The inn is both charming and elegant and our breakfast was indulgent. Beautiful setting. Only mistake we made was only spending one night. Look forward to our next visit.

View more reviews for this inn


Beautiful/Peaceful Getaway; Thank you Billi!!!! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on June 03, 2013

I took my Fiancee away this past weekend to Bischwind and have to say we will without a doubt be traveling back there. We were greeted by the proprietor/owner Billi, who was without a doubt one of the nicest people we've met. The room was beautiful, clean and very 'homey'. The grounds were well maintained, peaceful and a 'home away from home'. I've passed my experience on to a few of my coworkers, family and friends already after just 2 days. Billi also walked us through wedding reception options as we were smitten with the B&B almost instantly. Thank you again Billi for your hospitality we will SURELY see you soon!! - Paul and Chrissy

View more reviews for this inn


wedding anniversary and mothers day getaway at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on May 13, 2013

Decided to surprise my wife with a weekend getaway. I have never been to the poconos. My wife has stayed in the poconos many times so I wanted to make sure it would be someplace nice that she'll remember for years to come. I was unsure if I was successful with selecting a place that would accommodate romance, isolation, relaxation and comfort. My wife loves it and is already planning our next vacation and considering bringing our children along. Overall my wife and I recommends Bischwind to anyone family, couples, seniors and corporate.

View more reviews for this inn


Relaxing Retreat at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

4.8 reviewed on March 02, 2013

Absolutely perfect weekend. Warm hospitality,fantastic breakfast, relaxing and beautiful. Billi was very attentive to our needs. Plan on returning for another stay and would highly recommend this B&B to all.

View more reviews for this inn


Necessary Solitude! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 28, 2012

I rented The Stable cottage for a week in the late Spring. I needed a place where I could spend some uninterrupted time writing. It was the PERFECT setting for that, inside and out! I especially loved the master bedroom hot tub!

View more reviews for this inn


June 9th, 2012 Bridal Shower at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on December 07, 2012

We were looking to find a special place for a wonderful and memorable event for our daughter’s bridal shower. Our daughter lives out of state and was getting married near the Philadelphia area, more than a two hour drive from our home in Kingston, Pa. After looking at several possible shower venues locally, we decided to visit Bischwind. Billi graciously welcomed us. As she began presenting the rooms to us that we would be using, we fell in love with Bischwind. The Crystal Ballroom was charming and elegant. The adjoining room and Presidential Dining Room’s old world décor was exquisite. The beauty of this historic mansion and its surroundings were captivating. It was perfect! It turned out to be the ideal location for our event as it was only 15 minutes from our home and easy access for our out of town guests from New York, New Jersey, Maryland and Bethlehem. Billi is so upbeat, patient, helpful and accommodating. She, her family and staff were wonderful. On the day of the shower, we arrived an hour early to set up. To our delight, she had the front porch leading to the terrace beautifully arranged with covered linen tables set against the wall for our hors d’oeuvres , and glasses, cooler and ice for our beverages. For the first hour, as our guests were arriving, they were able to mingle and enjoy the beautiful terrace overlooking the pool, as well as the beautiful manicured lawn and gardens. Billi gently erased any concerns I may have had by encouraging me to relax and enjoy the day. We enjoyed every minute. It was far beyond our expectations. The shower was ending and the groom-to-be, fathers of the bride and groom and crew arrived to pack the gifts into the cars. After such a wonderful event, we wished we had more time. We could have stayed for hours afterwards, surrounded by the beauty and serenity that is Bischwind. Thank you! Julie Fisher

View more reviews for this inn


A Gem! at Bischwind Bed and Breakfast of the Poconos (Bear Creek, Pennsylvania)

5 reviewed on October 22, 2012

We found this place by luck! Googled "poconos B&B" and this beautiful home showed up - we wanted a place to go to enjoy the beautiful fall foliage, do some biking and hiking and relax in a peaceful, warm place. This was it. Billy and her family are wonderful, the breakfast was amazing and the outdoor activities were great. Biking the rail/trail along the Leheigh River and hiking at Ricketts Glen with those never-ending waterfalls - perfect weekend. Not to mention the fun at Mohegan Sun - listening to an 80s cover band. We can't wait to plan our next trip. Thank you!

View more reviews for this inn


Top
}