A Good Knight Reviews

Overall
4.9

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Services4.9
  • Value4.9
  • Cleanliness4.9
  • Dining4.9

Score Breakdown based on
12 Reviews

Write A Review

40th anniversary celebration

5 on December 01, 2013

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary over the Thanksgiving weekend. This was our first stay at a B&B. We were thrilled with the stay. The house was amazing, the room was beautiful and comfortable and Linda was the perfect host. The food was wonderful and the service the very best! We felt like we were visiting a friend and on our next visit we will definitely be visiting a friend.


Terrific B&B!

5 on August 13, 2013

My wife and I visited Victoria in July as one part of our 50th wedding anniversary celebration. I had mentioned this to Linda in my emails, and upon our arrival, we were greeted with a very nice gift of chocolates, accompanied by a thoughtful “best wishes” card. In addition to being a gracious and very capable host, Linda is just a wonderful person! Our last B&B stay was at a home in Montreal, during EXPO 67! We thought a B&B was just a place to stay, with a standard “take it or leave” breakfast. Not so at Linda’s place! Breakfasts were always delicious, and accompanied by great conversations, both with other guests and with Linda. The facilities were very nice, beautifully outfitted, and very comfortable. We have told all our friends in Southern California how wonderful this B&B is, and have encouraged them to stay here anytime they visit Victoria. I would definitely rate A Good Knight at a very high 10! As it is, I feel bad that I can only score it a 5 because of the rating limitations.


A most enjoyable stay

5 on July 21, 2013

We had four relaxing & wonderful nights at Linda’s home. The house is immaculately clean. Our room came with unexpected niceties like cookies, mixed nuts tea, coffee etc. Each morning a delicious breakfast unfolded on different china & colour schemes. The home is tastefully decorated; a joy to be in with soft music in the back ground & an enchanting garden to explore. Arbutus Cove Park is just down the street making for a great extension from a stroll in the garden. Linda is a most accommodating host, knowledgeable, friendly & we wish to return as upon reflection A Good Knight became one of the trips highlights. Well done! Thanks so much. James & Barbara


One of the best ever!

5 on June 08, 2013

Staying with Linda at A Good Knight was one of our best ever B&B and inn stays, in Canada or the UK. We thoroughly enjoyed Linda's hospitality and breakfasts, the bedrooms had so many extra amenities, and the house was lovely. It's nice and close to the University of Victoria too. Many thanks to Linda!


A Wonderful 5 'Knights' in Victoria

5 on June 05, 2013

My Fiancé and I recently stayed with Linda and the stay was wonderful. Linda is extremely welcoming and friendly, she made every effort to accommodate our needs, and was responsive to our requests. Her home is wonderfully decorated and spotless and our room was homey and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was a treat, Linda is a wonderful cook, and was served with lively conversation and suggestions of where to spend our time. For breakfast we had eggs Benedict, omelettes, and french toast; all very tasty and served with and appetizer of fruit. Linda is a wonderful host and that clearly shows in how she treats her guests. If I return to Victoria I would stay here again in a heartbeat. As a side note: Linda is GLBTQ friendly


A "Good" Knight - I'd say it's much better than "Good"!

5 on May 29, 2013

We recently spent two nights at this B&B and couldn't have been happier with our stay. Linda is a thoughtful and capable host, and met our every need. Her home is lovely, quiet, and near a park area and the beach (my husband loved his morning running routes!). Breakfasts were wonderful and very generous. We hope to return!


Fabulous B&B Experience

5 on April 30, 2013

The other reviews are absolutely correct. This B&B is lovely, inside and out. I have never stayed anywhere that was so perfectly well-appointed. Linda has anticipated your every need. She is gracious and so helpful in providing information to make the most of your stay in Victoria. Her breakfasts are amazing! This was truly a peak B&B experience, at an incredible value.


Wonderful B&B

5 on July 31, 2012

My husband recently stayed here while working in Victoria for 2 weeks and I joined him for the latter half of his stay. We were both so impressed with this place. The house and rooms are beautiful and Linda did everything to make us feel at home. Breakfast was delicious too! The gardens surrounding the house are outstanding and provided us the  perfect oasis to enjoy our complimentary bottle of wine.  Would recommend this to anyone looking for a quiet, peaceful stay in Victoria.


Absolutely perfect!

5 on July 03, 2012

We stayed two nights at Lindas B&B an we really had a great time. Linda offers perfect hospitality, is very kind, has a lot of sightseeing tips and the breakfast is simply awesome!! Linda's house is very beautiful and has a lovely garden. As well our guestroom was very cosy. We felt welcome from the first minute we arrived. If we ever come back to Victoria we would love to stay there again! Christina & Tobi


Victoria Vacation

5 on July 02, 2012

Lovely setting, quiet neighborhood. Linda is a most gracious and attentive host. We really felt at home. Each evening she asked what we planned to do the next day. The following morning at breakfast she gave us detailed, hand drawn maps and sightseeing advice. Every breakfast was delicious and very nicely presented. In all of our travels, we have never had a nicer bed and breakfast experience.


exceptional b&b. such good value!

4.4 on February 26, 2012

my stay at this b&b was excellent. So close to the beach and the university. Even sits on top of a little hill, so the views of mt Douglas are breathtaking. Best of all was Linda's service, truly lovely with great local knowledge. I want it to be my little secret, but it was so good I felt compelled to write a review Rufus


Truely a Good Knight

4.4 on February 08, 2012

Our stay at this B&B was a wonderful experience in every aspect. We were in Victoria to visit out son who attends University of Victoria. This B&B was the closest lodging we could find. The rooms were beautiful, the gardens were like something from a magazine and the breakfast was delicious. Linda made us feel right at home with special added touches in every room. She even provided us with a great walking route to a beautiful beach just 15 minutes down the road. We will return to this B&B next time we visit.


A Good Knight

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 60 - CAD 120
  • Reviews (12) 4.9
  • Rooms 2

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 1-2504775643

View details

Top