O Canada House Bed & Breakfast Reviews

Overall
4.6

View details

  • Guest room4.3
  • Service4.9
  • Value4.3
  • Cleanliness4.5
  • Dining4.8

Score Breakdown based on
16 Reviews

Write A Review

Great B&B could not be better located.

4.6 on October 05, 2014

This is a lovely bed and breakfast, just a couple blocks off Robson street. The staff is warm and friendly, and the rooms are lovely. Breakfast was delicious. I would definitely stay here every time I come to vancouver.


Friendly Convenient B&B

4.4 on September 22, 2014

Very central location for Vancouver sight seeing. Chef prepared breakfasts outstanding. Good advice on restaurants and other activities.


A step back in time to peace and comfort.

4.4 on September 02, 2014

We did not expect to be allowed in to the B&B as we were earlier than the suggested time, but we were able to leave our luggage and sit on the lovely cool porch, while we waited for our room to be prepared.The Penthouse suite was huge,(almost wasted on just two of us) and air con kept it at a good temperature.The beds were enormous; so even for a tall man & average wife, comfortably spacious. Bathroom immaculate, well supplied with toiletries and a good shower. Breakfast was novel to us, varied and generous.All the staff, without exception,were helpful, welcoming and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble. In particular, Susanne was always on hand with supplies for the unexpected incident.(my glasses broke and I needed to put a screw in them) and she invited us to make ourselves a cup of tea when thirst hit us (we are English, of course!) A memorable stay, which we would happily repeat, given a chance.


A little bit of heaven right dowtown

5 on August 28, 2014

Personal visiting from Hong Kong


A great place to spend a weekend

5 on August 27, 2014

I spent a weekend here with my mom over the Lululemon Seawheeze half marathon. O Canada House has a great location, it was super easy to get around the entire weekend, and the breakfast was amazing. The rooms were nice, and everyone there was really friendly. The house has homemade cookies, bread, and other snacks around, as well as a bunch of different beverages. I think I probably ate an entire loaf of the pecan pumpkin bread while I was here. I can't recommend it enough, a super cute, reasonably priced place to get away to.


1st visit to Vancouver

5 on August 26, 2014

This B&B was delightful! Susanne and her staff ensured that our visit was spectacular. Breakfasts were delicious and plentiful. Afternoon treats consisted of house made goodies. Happy hour Sherry and Chocolates were a nice touch. Parking was free. We never used our car as we were so close to downtown Vancouver that we walked to destinations. Our 1st floor suite was very comfortable and close to kitchen and breakfast. Best part was no stairs!!!! Will stay again when revisiting Vancouver!


One of a Kind!

5 on August 14, 2014

O Canada House is so centrally located, we toured every sector of downtown Vancouver on foot; I'm 65, it it's manageable for me, it is for anyone!) The House is truly arranged to be your home-away-from-home: a porch and parlor inviting conversation, a designated area of the kitchen supplied with drinks, nibbles, etc. to partake "whenever,' a quiet back patio with fountain and period rooms with all of the modern conveniences. We stayed in the penthouse suite - the perfect solution for parents traveling with their adult son. We wanted family time and got it in the very spacious private third floor suite. We highly recommend O Canada House for everyone looking for lodgings that don't let you feel like just a visitor to Vancouver.


Very Comfortable place to stay!

4.6 on August 11, 2014

The breakfasts at O Canada were wonderful. The chef asked us about any dietary restrictions, and each morning our breakfast was delicious. An extra surprise was the muffins, cookies, sodas and juices that were available throughout the day. The entire staff was very friendly and welcoming. We would love to come again. -L.R., Connecticut


Wonderfull stay! Home away from home!

5 on August 07, 2014

We stayed with our friend at "O Canada House" from August 2 to 4th, 2014 and we enjoyed our stay in this charming Victorian house! We were welcomed by Susanne who was very chrming and the consumate host. The property is well located and close to everything at a walking distance. We will return there on our next visit in Vancouver and would refer our best friends!


It could not be better

4.4 on July 17, 2014

The reception at O Canada House was worth the stay already. The lovingly furnished rooms which were extremely clean, made the stay more than comfortable. The breakfast was "delicious". The snacks and drinks served throughout the day, round off the great impression. Moreover, the location is perfect for a stay in Vancouver. Very quiet and only 5 minutes walk from downtown.


Good located in Vancouver

3.4 on June 25, 2014

Nice B&B in Vancouver, near the town and several Restaurants. WE had a lovely breakfast and the hosts were very friendly and gave us helpfull Information. It is a quiete nice place in the middle of the town and in walking distance to all attractions. We would come back!


tea

3.0 on May 28, 2014

Outstanding Location,Staff Service excellent,Clean, loved the pantry kitchen available to guests. Small shower, needs new mattress, we both rolled to the middle - not comfortable.


Adrian & Paula Good

4.4 on October 09, 2011

All of the above and so close to the centre of the city allowing us to walk to most places


Wonderful stay

5 on September 12, 2011

Stayed at O Canada House for a week this fall....short business meeting, extended for a brief vacation. The location is outstanding - the food & service were exceptional. I would recommend it without hesitatation.


Perfect Vancouver stay at O Canada House

4.6 on March 03, 2011

We had a great stay at O Canada House. The location is perfect, you're at walkingdistance from all the great sites Vancouver has to offer. The B&B and our room were very nicely decorated. The staff is super friendly and makes the best breakfasts. I can definitely recommend this B&B!


O Canada B & B in Spring

5 on April 01, 2010

Despite the weather being rainy and damp, our initial greeting at O Canada was filled with warmth. We arrived earlier than check-in time, but were told by innkeeper Susanne our room was ready and we were welcome to check-in early. Our West Suite was charmingly furnished with a very comfortable bed and antique furnishings. The nights were quiet despite the proximity to cafes and shops. We were able to walk everywhere from O Canada's location. Breakfasts were delicious and graciously served amid tips about what to see on and off the beaten path.


O Canada House Bed & Breakfast

Details

  • Nightly Rate CAD 135 - CAD 285
  • Reviews (16) 4.6
  • Rooms 7

Contact Innkeeper

  • Phone 6046880555

Visit Website »

View details

Top